[X]
Feedburner count

10
Helpful
Votes

AAA Service thru Honda Haven Compliment - AAA and Honda Haven Come Thru

Review by jktshff1 on 2011-06-01
BARTLETT, TENNESSEE -- Wife's car died. I went to jump it off and it wouldn't. Called AAA. AAA Tow truck from HondaHaven in Bartlett, TN showed up 15 minutes later. The driver, Allen, was courteous, quick and helpful. Got me and the car home, put it under the carport just where I needed it...AND if I need to get it to a garage, I can call them tomorrow for a "continuation of tow" at no additional charge.
Great Service...I would not be without my AAA and 5 stars to HondaHaven and Allen.
Company Response on 06/01/2011:
Thanks for your review of our service. We pride ourselves in providing TOP Box Totally Satisfied Service to all of the AAA Auto Club South Members. We are thankful for each of our service techs and the help that they provide to AAA Members here in the Memphis area. Thanks to you as AAA Members we will always be here to assist you when you are in need.
Comments:12 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-06-03
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-01:
This is a great review. I had no idea that they would do a "continuation tow". Cool beans.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-01:
tr, I believe it has to do with the level of AAA you sign up for. I happen to be a Plus Member. More benefits, and the price ain't that bad.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-01:
Ah, yes, I think that is the ticket jkt. I couldn't justify it for myself, as I recall, as the benefits didn't apply.
Posted by old fart on 2011-06-01:
I just switched from State Farm to AAA... I had AAA years ago and they are cheaper and provide the road service with no hassle..
Posted by Alain on 2011-06-02:
We've been plus members for a few years now and have also found AAA's service excellent. Good review!
Posted by Anna Molly on 2011-06-02:
Good review. Short and sweet.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-02:
Good review. I love AAA. They provide me with great service all the time
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-02:
Used the "tow continuation" this morning. More than the battery...took less than 30 minutes for them to get the car to my service guy....to be continued...
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-02:
Nice review, jkt. Also nice to see AAA respond, I wish more companies did that.

Hopefully it's nothing too serious wrong with the car.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-03:
Update....needs a starter $250.00, dang!
Posted by MRM on 2011-06-03:
Consider it a routine maintenance. It probably due for a new starter anyways.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-03:
Yea, interesting, we replaced the original one in 2008. Being a 2000 model, the original lasted 7-8 yrs. New one only 3. That being said, I've had battery corrosion problems with it until I changed the wiring and connectors.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.