[X]
Feedburner count

9
Helpful
Votes

Hello Sushi Compliment - Excellent food and service--Hello Sushi

Review by old fart on 2011-06-03
SAGINAW MICHIGAN (TITTABAWASEE ROAD) -- Hello Sushi is our local Japanese restaurant. While the name implies a specialty, the restaurant serves a great many traditional Japanese dishes.

This Friday I and the wife used a gift certificate to pig out on a few foreign flavors.
She chose to order the vegetable tempura and I went for the seafood Teriyaki.
Our meal included a small salad and a bowl of Miso soup for starters.
All of the dishes were served at their peak temperature and taste, with VERY attentive servers.
I don't know how many folks going through Saginaw have a taste for Japanese food but it's worth stopping in.
The tip-off is that our Japanese population swears by the place!
Comments:15 Replies - Latest reply on 2011-06-04
Posted by Skye on 2011-06-03:
This is a great review, glad you and the Mrs. enjoyed yourselves.
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-06-03:
great review.

very helpful!!

just stay away from the oysters.
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-03:
Are you Japanese, old_fart? I sense a staid reserve and humility in you. Really I do.

This is a great review!
Posted by old fart on 2011-06-03:
trmn8r... if I had a choice I would be be but I was born a combination of Polack and Bohunk!
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-03:
Being part Bohunk is ok, because that means you are part "hunk".
Posted by madconsumer on 2011-06-03:
so 'not so old fart' does that make you a 'polunk'?
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-03:
great review!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-03:
I love Japanese food. This place sounds great! Good review old fart.
Posted by old fart on 2011-06-03:
LOL Mad....
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-03:
We have several Hello Sushi restaurants here. One is a mile away and we used to love it. It's gone downhill in food quality over the last year, and now the parking lot is always empty.

Good review! I'm wishing the one by us was still that good.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-03:
Well by golly Old F...If I'm ever on my way to Texas and make a wrong turn (good chance of that happening)and I find myself in Saginaw...I'll be sure to were my fanciest bulletproof vest and check the place out!
Posted by MRM on 2011-06-03:
And dont forget to bullet proof your Equinox! Fill your door with phone books to make it bullet proof! Watch the show "Burn Notice" on the USA Network to learn other neat covert ops!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-03:
Thanks for the tip Mr. Mike...you're always watching over us fellow members...
Posted by Alain on 2011-06-04:
I'm not much for fish, but good review, OF! I'm surprised that Saginaw has a Japanese population!
Posted by old fart on 2011-06-04:
Alain.. our "sister city" is Tokishima Japan...

We're not crawling with Japanese citizens but there are enough to support a good restaurant.

Your Name:
(displayed with your comment)
Your E-mail:
(required)

Your Experience/Advice:
Check spelling


By clicking submit you agree that you have read and accept the Terms of Service & Privacy Policy.


Note: All comments are reviewed by a moderator before being published. Please be sure to read our guidelines before commenting.