Preview Review

Next Review

Best Buy Appliances Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Failed Delivery
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

UNITED STATES, CALIFORNIA -- I am totally disappointed with BB. I ordered an expensive new refrigerator on Labor Day and they scheduled a delivery in one week. On the day of the delivery I waited and waited - no one called. I had to call and be put on hold for 30 minutes until someone figured out that the refrigerator had never been delivered to any BB warehouse in the area. No one told me in advance, although they knew about it. I cancelled the order and even that took forever. I will never shop at BB again. I asked for some compensation for my troubles and all the manager could do was give me a $20 gift card.

Replies
Worst Experience Ever!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT MYERS, FLORIDA -- I ordered a dishwasher on October 15th to be delivered, installed and the haul away on November 5th. The salesman even told me that I had to buy an installation kit because they would not install with old equipment. On the 5th the dishwasher was delivered. The delivery guy told me there was no institution on the ticket and that he would not haul away because the old one was disconnected. I called Best Buy. They offered me a $50 gift card. My husband installed the dishwasher.

I called the delivery guy to reschedule the haul away for Friday the 8th. Got an email the next day. It said that my haul away was cancelled. Called Best Buy again they said that it was still showing as scheduled in the computer. Was supposed to get a call with a time frame for Haul Away. Never did. Called Best Buy again who said that I was not scheduled for Haul Away on the 8th. Suggested that I call the delivery company when they open at 5am. I suggest you don't buy anything from Best Buy.

Replies
Free Interest Scam
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO -- I bought three appliances and accepted their offer of "3 years interest free". Big mistake. I was within $200 of paying off the entire balance when they charged me $1,300 in interest. When I asked about it, they said the promotion was for 18 months. When I told them what the salesperson told me, they could have cared less. They said the contract indicated 18 months. That contract is four pages long and #3 font. My bad for believing a salesperson, but they just lost a customer for life along with anyone I can convince to avoid this horrible store. Perhaps you will be able to avoid my fate. Shop elsewhere. They are in trouble for a reason.

Replies
Dish Washer Door Handle Came Off 6 Mo. After Purchase
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BAKERSFIELD, CALIFORNIA -- Purchased dishwasher 4/15/2012. Handle broke so called for 800 number for warranty service. I was asked for $ 52.00 for handle and I refused to pay. Handle was received a week later at no charge. Was told that their warranty does not include installation of part. Went to Best Buy twice and was told by Denise on first visit and David on second visit I would be contacted shortly by phone and problem handled. Has been three weeks now. I believe that if in my business we suggested that there was no warranty labor on our new pressure washers we would be looking for new jobs as our customers would go to our competitors where warranties are honored.

Replies
Advertisement
Could not have had a better experience!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

WASHINGTON, DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA -- Was very pleased with the very professional & efficient way I was treated & my delivery was handled. ** & ** from Best Buy delivery were delivering a washer & dryer to my address in Georgetown. It was an old home & they had to carry the old units out & the new units in. First, they called to let me know that they might be a half hour late on my 2-4:00 delivery window.

They in fact arrived at 4:00 but I appreciated that they valued my time enough to let me know they might be a little late. Upon arrival they were very polite & efficient. They also took special care to made sure they did not damage my hardwood floors or walls despite the fact I have no runner on my 16-step rather narrow stairway. They explained everything & were very courteous & professional!

Replies
Bad appliance
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GRAPEVINE, TEXAS -- Purchased microwave from Best Buy. Hired the installer YOU recommended. It was installed 3/31/12. After 2 hours of it being installed noticed that the 2 button on the microwave doesn't work. Called Best Buy in grapevine, talked to ** who sold me the product. I told him I wanted it replaced. He said he could swap it out but, I would have to REPAY for installation. That is insane. I should not have to repay since the company recommended the installer. And the microwave was broken to start. I am very unhappy and will not be using Best Buy again.

Replies
Best Buy You mean NO Buy
By -

QUEENS, NEW YORK -- Purchased an online order of a gas stove and a refrigerator on 9/9/11. I had a confirmed delivery for 9/29/11. They are supposed to call to confirm the day prior. NO one called or e mailed. I called them myself to find out if delivery was still on for next day. I was told items are back ordered, and needed to be rescheduled for 10/17/11. I said alright but someone should have called me. I would have wasted an entire day waiting for them. Same story next delivery date. NO one called, so I called to complain. They said items were still back ordered until 10/31/11.

I was furious. I just wanted information. Was this item not being manufactured anymore? Is it going to take 5 months to receive.. please let me know now. I was told it needed to be rescheduled for 11/9/11. This is completely ridiculous. Obviously someone isn't doing their job correctly and they don't care about their customers. I placed the order 2 months ago, and I now have the added expense of eating out daily. It is unprofessional not to be notified of any changes either. I've asked to speak to managers and have the items expedited. They should just ship it overnight if they have to at this point. Order will be canceled soon.

Replies
Never Again!
By -

Bought our first major appliance with a 5 yr service plan from BB in 5/2009. Freezer stopped working sometime in the past 2 weeks. I have been fighting with BB to fix this issue, technician calls out sick. I am losing food on a daily basis as we just had a tropical storm come through NE and the freezer was packed with $600 worth of meats and now I want them to replace the freezer.

I have been blatantly lied from the very day that we purchased this unit. Then was given some phony fax number to get my $ back for the food loss (outside of the $200 limit), I've spoken to 2 GM's one who's store originated the purchase - Isabel **, she pretty much refused to help and then avoided my calls. It was HER flippin store that took the sale but she doesn't want to take a hit of losing $.

I've spoken to numerous repair reps, supervisors, consumer relations, and finally the executive office - one Royal Palmer. Everything was contingent on this unit being fixed this past Saturday when the tech called out sick. No one is calling me back now. I have lost wages from Saturday, tears out of frustration and probably a few months off of my life over the stress they've caused me. I am out of well over $1300 between the food bought and the freezer itself.

Best Buy is HORRIBLE when it comes to things like this and they will NEVER get me again! NEVER!! I knew I should've stuck with Sears but I gave BB a chance and they shot me in the ass for it. DO NOT go to BB for appliances. Games, movies, batteries - great but anything major look elsewhere.

Replies
Advertisement
Now You See It...Now You Don't Get It... ("WORST-BUY" - Paramus NJ)
By -

ROUTE 17 NORTH -- On Friday December 17th, I went to Best Buy in Paramus NJ (Rt. 17 North) to purchase a Dishwasher. Ours had died a few days before and we were hopeful we could find a replacement of decent quality that could be delivered before Christmas eve. We were in luck. After comparing models on-line and at the store that day, we purchased an LG Dishwasher. The person assisting confirmed they had it in white and plenty in stock. I paid for a 5 year warranty, installation and disposal of the old one. I chose Tuesday December 21st for delivery. They called the day before to confirm delivery between 1-5 on 12/21/2010.

My wife stayed home and took a day off to take delivery. 4:20 P.M. rolled around and no one yet. She called the number on the receipt to check that things were on track. WELL.. the initial call after 25 minutes on hold revealed that it was cancelled because when the delivery person went to pick it up it was not at the warehouse. My wife left it to me to call... I spent 2.5 hours between hold times on average or 20 to 30 minutes to eventually talk and get transferred to 4 people. One said I cancelled it. I explained that I never cancelled it. She then read that their "SMS" system cancelled at 7:15 A.M. the morning of delivery because it was out of stock and I could get a refund or select a model.

NO ONE FROM BEST BUY (WORST BUY) CALLED US TO TELL US ANYTHING. THEY LET US SIT AT HOME.. WASTE A DAY OFF AND GET NOTHING DELIVERED. I spoke to the an Appliance Manager at the Paramus NJ store and he explained he had no clue why and would "escalate it." I asked for a refund and he processed it incorrectly. He forgot to refund the warranty as well. Next morning on 12/22 I went to the Best Buy Store at Paramus NJ and spoke to the customer service desk. That person was unbelievably nice and was shocked that no one called. She refunded the remainder of the balance.

I then went over to the Appliance Manager to speak to him directly. I explained that his escalation call reached the delivery company but that the problem was Best Buy and not them. He could not tell me how they went from a few items in stock on Friday 12/17 and none on the morning of my delivery and WHY no one could call us. He promised to escalate it to the warehouse and again apologized. I received a second call from the delivery company on 12/22 and they informed me it was escalated again to them. Apparently to work at Best Buy as a manager you don't have to really understand how to follow-up on a customer problem.

I explained again it wasn't their issue but wanted to know why it was in stock when I bought it and then not on the morning I was to receive it and WHY I did not receive a call. She was kind enough to offer to transfer me again, but I had now done 6 calls with no one who would find out the problem. In the end, we lost a day off.. wasted.. Best Buy doesn't give a darn about an individual customer. Remember folks they got all the gadgets you want and hide behind a big name and it's not BEST BUY. It's "WORSE-BUY".

Replies
Abusive Employees & Best Buy doesn't need any customers
By -

IRIVNE, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered a washer & dryer online to be delivered today. They came at 9am. Instead of the delivery guy asking me if I was going to do the connections myself he was being deliberately difficult by giving half information and said "you are going to do the installation yourself". Later I found out through the half info that they won't install if you didn't buy the hoses etc through them. NO WHERE DOES IT SAY THAT IN ANY INFO ON THE WEB SITE. I went back and checked. So just now I went to 2 stores, the first had no one to ask a question of and had no hoses etc at all. I went to store 2, found some of the stuff I needed, this time I was ignored by a salesperson, waited for 10 additional minutes, and decided to purchase what I found.

The checkout stand was blocked deliberately by a display, soooooooooo I had to walk around to the exit door to go in and pay. Three women employees (including the supposed supervisor **) were standing around having a personal conversation (because that's more important than helping customers after all, they don't care- they think they are getting the same paycheck - until sales go in the tank and people lose their jobs - for not doing it in the 1st place). The exit security guy asked if he could help me because I obviously was confused. My reply was I'm trying to pay! These women were literally startled out of their intense conversation.

I walked over to the check stand and the clerk admitted it is confusing. I corrected her that it is annoying. I shared with her my experience so far in that store and I guess she was personally offended by it because she wanted me to shut up just because SHE was being nice to me and helping me. HELLO THAT IS YOUR JOB. To which I replied that I take crap from customers all day long and if I had said to a customer what she had just said to me I would be fired. Her comeback was that I do not have to shop here. To which I said cancel my transaction. She had to go get her supervisor ** - yes the same one who was engrossed in not helping the handful of customers in the store.

I shared with her that I was jerked around this morning with the delivery (a $2000 purchase) and can't get any assistance in the store, and now a snotty nose high school or college / immature kid is giving me crap. I had not shopped in Best Buy for 20 years. He comment was "DON"T COME BACK". Best Buy doesn't want any customers in this economy and therefore doesn't need any revenue apparently. Best Buy employees haven't a clue as to how they get a paycheck and what it consists of. And they don't want to hear you complain about them not doing any job - especially the ones they are being paid to do. Typical selfish Californians.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Best Buy Appliances Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 22 ratings and
72 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Best Buy
7601 Penn Ave. South
Richfield, MN 55423
1-800-369-5050 (ph)
www.bestbuy.com
cr@bestbuy.com
Product/Services
Compare Superstores