Preview Review

Next Review

Delta Airlines Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Flight Attendant Was Crying and Swearing in the Seat Behind Me
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- During my flight back home after a long trip the flight attendant had a breakdown and start crying in the seat behind me. She was telling the story to people in the plane and she was very loud and using inappropriate words. Her issue wasn't a real tragedy like a family member dying, she was crying over something irrelevant and it was really really upsetting for the people that were around her.

The very next day I contacted Delta customer service to complain about their poor quality and lack of oversight on their employees (someone in the crew could have asked her to stop or take her to the back - away from the customers). But all they had to said was. "I'm sorry that happened". I was really disappointed of their poor customer service and vague apology.

Replies
Outstanding Flight Attendants
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- Several years ago, when I was on a flight from Atlanta GA, to PDX, I was suffering from a severe case of the flu. A flight attendant was going out of her way to see if there was anything she could get me. When I was cold, she gave me blankets to keep me warm, and gave me soft drinks. I feel grateful that all of the flight attendants went out of their way to check on me, and I'm thankful for their concern.

After the flight landed at PDX, the flight attendant waited until all of the other passengers had exited the plane, then assisted me, and ordered a wheelchair for me, since I was too weak to walk on my own. Because of this, Delta is one of my favorite airlines, and want to share my gratitude to the friendly and helpful personnel who looked out for me when I was sick.

Replies
My Delta Nightmare
By -

Our Delta Nightmare. On March 24th, 2010 my wife, and son, were traveling from Orlando, Florida to Moscow, Russia on Delta airlines. They had connecting flights in Atlanta and New York city (JFK). Below is a chronological list of what transpired that day that culminated in an aborted trip, a berated wife, and a traumatized family.

At 8:00 am on 3/24/10 my family departed Orlando for Atlanta aboard flight #1304. At 10:00 am they arrived in Atlanta safely and made their way to the proper gate for the connecting flight to New York (JFK). At 11:30 am Delta personnel informed my wife and son that flight #166 had been canceled and that they would not be able to fly to JFK in time to catch flight #30 and that they would have to fly to LaGuardia (New York) and take a taxi (courtesy of Delta) to JFK (they assured us that they would make it to JFK in plenty of time to make flight #30 to Moscow).

At 11:40 am they departed Atlanta aboard flight #1778 to LaGuardia. At approximately 3:00 pm they arrived at LaGuardia (I was in constant contact with my wife and I informed her to go to the baggage area to claim her bags for the taxi ride. She did not locate her bags). I informed my wife to go to the nearest Delta personnel in the baggage area and report her bags missing. She did so, and they informed her to go to JFK in a taxi and not to worry about the bags.

They left for JFK via taxi. At 3:30 pm they arrived at JFK. At approximately 3:50 pm they arrived at terminal 3 gate 7. I informed my wife to speak with Delta personnel at the gate ** and report that her bags had not been located due to a Delta mix-up. ** informs my wife to wait until 5:05 pm and come back to speak with her about her bags. My wife informed me of that via cell phone. I immediately called Delta customer service 800-212-1212 and spoke with a ** about our predicament. (my family could not risk continuing to Moscow without baggage)

At 5:00 pm I was on my home phone with Delta customer service and my wife via my cell phone when ** informed my wife that she could not locate her bags. Delta personnel informed me to tell my wife to speak with a Delta manager and to get the name of the Delta person at the gate. My wife informed ** of the request ** became agitated (I was listening in horror) and said, “If you want my name, I'll give it to you”. She could not locate the baggage still.

At approximately 5:20 pm Delta manager ** (we know his first name only) came to assist my wife regarding locating the bags. He could not locate them either. (I was still speaking with customer service on my home phone). At 5:25 pm flight #30 departed JFK en route to Moscow without my wife and son on board. Delta still had no idea where their bags were.

My wife and son were charged for a ticket back to Orlando and Delta refused to refund our money. I immediately called Delta customer service back to inquire about a refund and a flight back to Orlando courtesy of Delta. While in the process, Delta personnel (unnamed) provided my wife with two (2) vouchers for $649.62. I was informed of that fact at a later time and was infuriated as Delta should have refunded the entire amount of the trip ($1,726) and flown my family home. I informed Delta customer service that I would NEVER fly Delta again and that the vouchers were useless to me, and that I wanted a full refund.

They basically told me that I was out of luck. Over the next two days I attempted to speak with Delta customer service and Corporate Delta customer service. I have a list of the names and numbers of the people that I spoke with. However, this information is irrelevant as they all stated the same thing, “no full refund”. Remember, my bags were still missing as of March 25 midday.

As of April 7th, 2010, I spoke with ** at Delta Corporate customer service, I was unable to obtain a any cash refund from Delta. All that I was able to obtain were the aforementioned vouchers that are worthless to me. Parenthetically, my bags were located and returned to me 3 ½ days (Saturday March 27th, 2010) afterwards for the first one, and 6 days for the second one (Tuesday March 30th, 2010) for the second one.

This is proof positive that Delta had no idea where our bags were and that they caused my wife to miss her flight to Russia. Remember, my wife and son were not traveling to Moscow as a final destination and that they could not continue and wait in Moscow for their bags to be located. They were traveling to another city (about 1000 miles north east of Moscow) and had a train ticket for this travel already in hand.

Replies
Nightmare flight with Delta ..... Xmas 2009
By -

I hope you had an enjoyable holiday and all the best to you for 2010. Unfortunately my wife and I had our worst flight experience with Delta airlines on our recent holiday trip to Barbados. We purchased a flight online on June 12th 2009 for our trip to Barbados with Delta confirmation # **. The first leg of the flight was flight #1297 departing JFK, New York for Atlanta at 6:00am. We were then supposed to connect with Delta flight # 659 departing Atlanta for Barbados at 9:40am.

We arrived at the Delta counter at JFK around 3:45am and after checking in our luggage with our customer service agent we were told to proceed through TSA security and to the Delta gate where our seats would be assigned. Upon arrival at the Delta gate we were then told that the flight had in fact been severely overbooked and that were no longer any assigned seats.

After about a frustrating hour and a half of limited communication from the Delta service manager at the gate a large group of about thirty passengers including my wife and I were all informed that we would not be seated on flight #1297 from JFK to Atlanta. For us this was very frustrating as we had bought our tickets six months in advance and had tried unsuccessfully to confirm our seats over the last few months with your customer service agents. We had been told that our seats would be assigned at check-in at the JFK airport on Dec 23rd.

Close to 7:00am on Dec 23rd we were finally told by one of your customer service agents at the JFK counter that we would be refunded for the portion of our flight down to Barbados as our delay to Barbados was greater than the acceptable time frame stipulated by airline rules. We would however be on our own to find an alternative carrier to Barbados. We were also told that our flight back up from Barbados would however remain intact with Delta. This was a most startling proposal as it was two days before Christmas and we were basically left to find a flight down to Barbados which is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the Caribbean.

After several frantic calls to numerous of your competitor airlines we were able to miraculously find the last two seats on a JetBlue flight #871 down to Barbados leaving that same morning at 8:30am. The two last minute JetBlue flight basically cost the same as the one-way ticket refund that we received from Delta for the cancellation of our seats to Barbados.

We informed your Delta customer service agent at the JFK gate that we would be taking the 8:30am JetBlue flight. He informed us that Delta would still take our checked-in luggage down to Barbados on their flight # 1297 as that flight was taking off. We were told by your customer service agent that we would be able to collect our luggage upon our arrival in Barbados on the JetBlue flight that was scheduled to arrive later that same day.

We arrived in Barbados later that same day on JetBlue. Unfortunately our luggage didn't arrive on the Delta flight as promised from earlier that morning. When we asked the Delta agent in Barbados about our luggage they informed us that we had to talk to JetBlue about our missing luggage even though Delta indicated they would deliver our luggage to Barbados. Of course the JetBlue agent could not understand the rational why they would be responsible for luggage we never checked in with their airline and which Delta had indicated was on a flight connecting out of JFK, New York through Atlanta to Barbados.

At this point we were now stuck in Barbados with no luggage and limited effective assistance from the local Delta customer service representative. Later on that night (December 23rd) I sent Delta Online Support an email message indicating that our four pieces of luggage had been lost. I got an email response that same night indicating that we could expect a response in three to four days!!!

The next morning December 24th I called Delta's 800-number and I was told that our bags were left in Atlanta and that they would be forwarded down to Barbados via Puerto Rico around 11:30pm on an American Airlines flight. I called later that same day to confirm our luggage had made the flight going through Puerto Rico and I was told by ** one of your customer service agents that our luggage was now being sent back to JFK, New York instead as Delta had no evidence that we had indeed arrived in Barbados. I explained to ** that I was indeed ** and that I was currently stranded in Barbados without any clothing and toiletries.

** indicated we would now receive our luggage upon our return to New York from vacation in Barbados. In addition she also indicated that we would not get any reimbursement to purchase emergency clothing nor toiletries while stranded in Barbados. I think our call with ** was recorded so you can verify this exasperating conversation with your customer service agent who obviously didn't grasp the concept of customer service.

On Dec 24th we spent about $450 on emergency clothing and toiletries as the local Barbadians had explained to us that the island celebrates Boxing Day on Dec 26th. Most stores in Barbados would therefore be closed for an extended weekend from the Thursday (Christmas Day) until the following Monday!!!

On Friday December 26th we finally got a surprise call from Delta that our luggage had arrived in Barbados. At that point we had not only spent several hundred dollars on emergency clothing and toiletries but we had also incurred a large international telephone call bill trying in vain to resolve and track our luggage with your customer service agents back in the USA.

The trip got worst on our way back. There was there a one hour departure delay on our connecting Delta flight #488 out of Port-of-Spain in Trinidad to JFK, New York on Jan 2nd. In addition when our luggage arrived at JFK, New York two pieces of our luggage were badly damaged. On December 3rd I filed two damaged luggage claims # ** and # **. Upon filing these two claims I was told I now have to find a FedEx office to ship the damaged luggage back to your facility in Carrollton in Texas. This is just another inconvenience for us relating to this already horrible trip experience with your airline.

I apologize for the length of this letter but I think you can sense we are highly annoyed with this extremely poor level of service that we received from Delta. I did a quick scan of the internet tonight to determine whether they were any online websites we could also post a copy of this letter on so that we could expose a wider swath of your current and potential customers to our recent trip experience. We found the following websites: **.

Upon browsing these websites it appears this poor level of customer service has also been experienced by several other customers of your airline. I'll spend some time over the upcoming weekend to make sure I post this letter on these online websites and with the relevant identifying personal information redacted.

Delta has been a disappointing service provider for this recent trip. You are very aware that word of mouth is vital to companies such as yours operating in an industry that is very competitive. My wife and I will also make sure that we share this Delta flight experience with as many friends, family and colleagues that we come across over the upcoming months.

At this point we are merely asking for some compensation to recoup the money we spent on emergency clothing and toiletries in Barbados and to recover the cost of the lengthy international telephone calls we made to Delta's customer service bureau in the USA from Barbados as we tracked our missing luggage. I think you'll agree that some reimbursement would be a small gesture of goodwill as your airline almost ruined our fond memories of Barbados. If you have any additional questions I can be reached at **.

Replies
Advertisement
Delta Steals Young Man's Money
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA GEOTGIA -- The following letter that I sent, complaining to Delta, will explain our problem: Please pardon my having to contact you directly, but no one else at Delta (at least so far) has gotten back to my issue. We have a young Scottish boy who is the Delta ticket holder, ticket # **) who came to visit our church (he's 19 years old and will soon be the new choir director at our church ) and when he came into the U.S., the Immigration Dept. only allowed him 30 days to visit, and yet his pre-paid return ticket was for 90 days later. This naturally necessitated his having to change his ticket.

The travel agent in London changed his departure date and charged him $561.00 which obviously being young he simply didn't have this extra money, so I got the money together for him, and subsequently when the time for his departure came, we took him to the Knoxville, TN airport. He arrived at the air port at 4:20 on 3/24/2014 and went to check in. While he was in-line at 4:300, someone of your staff came to him and said that he would have to take another flight as that one was leaving early.

We later found out that what they had really done was to insinuate that he had something that they would only call “questionable in his pocket without saying exactly what it was that he had in his pocket (I would respectfully remind you: WITHOUT STATING EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS THAT HE WAS ALLEGED TO HAVE IN HIS POCKET). Of course, it turned out to only be some American coins that he had forgotten were in his pocket.

If you yourself were to see this fine young man then you would know (common sense would tell you) that this is not the sort of person who would intentionally carry something “questionable” on a plane. It is obvious to anyone who should meet ** that he is a very clean-cut, honorable young lad.

So being the very polite and humble young man that he is, he simply "Thanked" them, thinking that they would put him on a later flight (remember, he was told nothing except that he would have to take a later flight). He then called me when I was in-route to my home in Knoxville, TN, and he told me what happened.

Now, today when we contacted the travel agent in London to book his alternative flight they tell the poor boy (I mean "poor" literally as in orphan) that he may have to pay for a new ticket. I called the British Embassy and told them what happened, and they suggested that I contact you folks directly, for as of 3/26/2014 his thirty day stay approval by customs is cancelled, and he will be in violation of U.S. law. I hope you folks still have a heart and can do something to help this young man get home, after all he not only bought a ticket but paid an $561.00 extension as well. He simply has no money with which to purchase another expensive ticket.

Anyway, it was very arbitrary and clearly unfair in the way that your personnel handled this matter at the airport. I mean, if he truly had something “questionable” in his pocket, then why it was not specified in order to be documented as to exactly what it was that he had. They simply told the travel agent that it was “questionable,” whatever that might mean. If he did indeed have some thing “questionable” then why was he not arrested and detained.

I should think something really “questionable” would be important enough especially if you are going to take some one's money for a ticket then deny him the right to that ticket that you would have to document for legal purposes exactly what it was that he had that should cause you to deny his constitutional rights. I think any reasonable person would agree with this as being truly a mistake on Delta's part.

The way to correct that mistake and end this matter is to give him the ticket which he has legally paid for. I hope that you who are reading this email can see the mistake that has been made here and will rectify the situation without delay. Again, this matter has forced him to violate U.S. Immigration law. Please, he needs his ticket immediately so that he can get back home to Scotland.

Also, Delta has sent his bags, which were already loaded, to Detroit. I just hope Delta will do the tight thing here so that this matter can be resolved and this fine young minister can get home, as well as preventing us from pursuing other, more constitutionally legal courses of action. Thank you.

Replies
Vindictive Delta Reps
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- This complaint was met with the typical Bureaucratic talk around and no reconciliation whatsoever despite several emails back and forth with Delta's customer service department. I was basically told that they have the right to not allow anyone from boarding their planes for any reason. That is pretty sad after having to pay thousands of dollars for their services and then be denied access for the services you paid for because one of their employees has a problem with you.

My flight experience from AUH to PIT on 25 July 2013. First of all, I was not able to obtain a boarding pass for my Paris to PIT flight even my bags were checked all the way from AUH to PIT. This was a huge inconvenience, but not the reason for my complaint. After departing AUH and my layover in AMS I arrived to Paris and after walking around the airport terminals for a while I finally found the proper check in counter for my flight to PIT.

The First Delta Representative I encountered was extremely rude. I had just completed about 15 hours of travel and on my 2nd layover and was very tired. I told him that finding the right ticket counter had been very difficult; he replied that it wasn't his problem. This upset me as I imagine it would anyone under normal circumstances, let alone after traveling for so long and not having enough sleep.

After his rude and discourteous response, I proceeded to the counter to complete my check in so I could get my boarding pass and complete my long journey home. When the boarding pass was being handed to me, a Delta supervisor came over and said I had not completed the security screening and needed to go back in the check in line. I asked him if he could just complete the security questions there as I had already finish checking in and was about to receive me boarding pass. I also told him about the rude Delta Rep I had encountered and the fact he did not ask me any questions and allowed me to walk on to the counter.

He argued with me and made me go back to the line. I went back and they asked me if I had packed my own bags, etc (This was quite pointless as I had already checked my bags in AUH all the way to PIT and only had my carry on with me at the time). The supervisor and Delta Rep also kept asking me about my association with the US Military and information pertaining to my job. I answered the questions regarding security but not about my association with the US military or my job as these should not have any bearing for me to fly.

After the questioning I was then escorted back to the counter to get my boarding pass which now bore the dreaded SSSS on it. They had labeled me as a security risk and I was treated as a criminal/terrorist the rest of the time I was in France. They kept asking if I was US military and what my job was at each point I was stopped to be checked. I felt like I was being targeted because of my association with the US military.

They also searched my carry on and frisked me at every possible point on the way to the plane. I was journeying home for my sons 2nd birthday party and to attend a family Reunion that weekend as I work overseas in support of the military. I subsequently missed my sons birthday party as I was denied boarding on my scheduled flight even after being thoroughly searched as the Captain had been told I was a security risk and told them not to let me board the plane.

They waited till the plane was boarding to deny me access and embarrassed me in front of the other passengers. After the flight departed I was told I had to pay an additional $1666.13 USD in order to fly on the next days flight and if I didn't pay they would cancel my returning flights as well. I also had to purchase a hotel room for the night.

This is outrageous. Then upon finally arriving to PIT, after my sons birthday party, my checked baggage just happened to get 'lost'. It was lost until the day I left PIT and continued on my journey to Indonesia, the Philippines and then back to Abu Dhabi. It was obvious that after my experience with the Delta Reps in Paris that my luggage was lost in spite. It's too much of a coincidence to have not been on purpose. I have been traveling for years. I have visited over 50 countries and flown several airlines and this is by far the worst experience I have ever encountered.

I know that I will be made out to be the bad guy from the workers there in Paris as I was alone and have no witnesses on my behalf, but I know I was treated incredibly unfairly and targeted because of my association with the US military. I was subject to less than hospitable treatment and suffered undue stress as well as undue expenses. Most importantly I missed out on a day with my family and my son's 2nd birthday party. I only get to see my family once every 6 months for a couple of weeks and each day is very precious.

Replies
Delta's Criminal behavior. My 15 Years Old Daughter in Potential Danger.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Delta's criminal behavior. My 15 year old daughter (minor flying by her self) in potential danger. I bought non stop flight tickets for my daughter, paid more, to make sure she will have no extra trouble. Her trip was stressful enough: Dallas to NY JFK; NY JFK to Moscow Russia, then on the way back Moscow to NY JFK; NY JFK to Dallas. My daughter very bright person, she had flown before, so I decide to let her navigate between her gates and flights by her self.

On the way to Russia her flight from Dallas was late, so she missed her connection and Delta had rescheduled her for another flight that leaves 3 hours later and runs by Russian Airline. So my daughter had to run from her gate she arrived from Dallas to the gate of her original flight to Russia and Delta representatives closed door right in front of her face, stating she is 2 min. late. Then they sent her to her previous gate, to change her flight, then she had to stay in line to change her ticket, so Delta booked her on Aeroflot (Russian airline) flight.

By the time they gave her new flight information, she had only 1 hour to run to new gate and get checked in. That was her trip to Russia. I thought it was bad, but I was wrong!!! On the way back, Delta canceled her connection flight to Dallas and re-booked her on flight with 2 connections (NY, Wash, Atlanta, Dallas) and they changed date for next evening. My daughter outside of the security (because she had to clear custom) with all her luggage, even bag that was checked in in JFK Airport by her self for another 26 hours, after flying form Russia (flight 10 hours).

I made 7 calls to Delta, had to wait for at list 25 minutes. Delta told me they booked my daughter to American Airline, they gave me confirmation number and also they said: Tell your daughter to go to AA and give them confirmation code. When my daughter with all those bags got there AA representative told her, Delta never booked her on this flight and now they don't have available seats. My daughter was running around asking for help, but Delta representatives at the airport, was ignoring her, when I asked her to give them her cell phone, so I can explain the situation, they refused to talk to me.

It took me 7 hours to try to get her on any flight to Dallas, but it wasn't successful. Finely they got her on flight to JFK to LA to Dallas ha-ha-ha!!!! But it made me feel little better, at list she is not on a street in strange town. Now she is on the way to LA and her flight is running late, so I am worry she is not going to make her connection to Dallas, but at list her baggage checked in and hopefully it will make easier to run between gates in LA.

It would be funny story, if it wouldn't be so sad. Why did I pay more for non stop flight from NY to Dallas? Why no one is responsible for this situation? Why my daughter have to spend night on a street in NY or fly all over the country to get home? Delta you are bunch of criminals!!!

Replies
Terrible Vegas Vacation
By -

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- My fiance and I were on a flight from Atlanta to Las Vegas on May 13, 2011. I purchased a headset from the flight attendant for what I thought would be $2.00 but actually turned out to be $372.00.This was the beginning of a terrible vacation. Due to the overcharge, I was unable to rent a car, pay for my hotel, and basically enjoy all the perks of Las Vegas because my money/checking account was tied up due to Delta's error. Because of this, Bank of America had to freeze my account and I was unable to access cash because my debit card was frozen and I could not withdraw it from a branch because it was Saturday and the banks were closed!

When I first spoke with Delta, I was told I would receive 2 call backs, one from the 1-800 number and one from the counter at the Las Vegas airport. That did not happen. When I called back Sunday, I spoke with Brent of Tampa. He told me there would be nothing they can do until I provide them with the document number to trace the charge. Well, because the charge came in over the weekend, it was pending until the beginning of the week when it posted so I was unable to provide the number because there was no number yet associated with the charge.

By Monday morning I was livid! I spoke with the rudest person from your Salt Lake City office, Paul, and was told there was nothing Delta can do. I would need to contact my bank and they will handle the refund. That was it. I instantly came to the conclusion that I will NEVER fly Delta again. I took my flight back to Atlanta and Tuesday morning, I called your corporate number and spoke with Edith. She was very apologetic and helpful but still I am unsatisfied. She issued me case number: #** and a $125 credit for another flight. Wednesday morning, I check my account and nothing has happened.

I call back your corporate customer service line to check the status of my case and the woman I speak with says I have yet to issue proof of the charge. I tell her I emailed it in yesterday and would she like me to fax it in. I ask for her fax number and ask her to please have Edith, the woman I was speaking on Tuesday, give me a call back once she received it. She says sure and begins to end the call. I quickly stop her so she can confirm my telephone number and believe it or not, she has the WRONG telephone number. She reads out 4047152600. I want to scream. That is Delta's corporate office's telephone number not my telephone number.

She says "Oops, my bad. Can I have you number please?" This is completely unacceptable. My vacation was ruined! I could not enjoy anything because I had no access to cash! I had to take public transportation because my card was declined for my rental car reservation. My RESERVED birthday dinner for my fiance and friends was unable to happen because I had no funds. And all I get as an apology is a $125 credit? No! That is not right.

I spent over $600 for our tickets to Las Vegas with Delta and because one of your flight attendants was careless and charged me $370 over the price of a $2 headset which in turn locked up my banking account, I am supposed to just accept this and move on. My big birthday bash for my fiance was RUINED!

I am utterly and completely dissatisfied with what happened and believe that Delta needs to rectify this situation immediately. And a $125 travel credit is an insult. Not to mention as of this time, 5/18/2011 at 10:33 am EST, I have yet to be refunded for the overcharge of the headset! The lack of professionalism from you first line customer service is beyond me and some definite retraining is needed.

Replies
Advertisement
Rude and Unhelpful flight supervisor and Delta tickets politics.
By -

I was flying from Norfolk to Atlanta on Feb 6. I had such an unfortunate experience that I want to share. As I am not from Virginia, I don't know the city much. I went to Newport News instead of Norfolk and the Delta customer there told me to go to Norfolk. I rushed to Norfolk and I got 170 dollar speeding ticket with court fees. I then hurried to the airport. I left the check in baggage with my friend and told him to send it later as I did not want to miss the flight. I immediately got the boarding pass and ran and ran to the gate. The passengers were still checking in the flight but the front gate was closed.

Flight supervisor was called and she said she can't help with this flight. I explained my situation to the other Delta employee and she called the supervisor again. I told them that it's the last flight and if I miss this, I can't make to Little Rock tonight. The same flight supervisor said that she would talk to me soon but didn't not listen to what I said. I am a physician and had 13 sick patients to see in the morning which I didn't wanted to miss. I was here for a job interview and had to rush back the next morning. As the flight departed (which was by the way not for 15 min while I was standing outside looking for it to go), the supervisor came.

I told my story and how important it was for me to reach little rock. She said she would help and while she was booking next flight, she realized that it was the last flight. She immediately booked my next flight and she asked me to rush at Atlanta airport and try to catch my connecting flight. The layover time was 6 min and Atlanta being the busiest airport, I don't know how did she even say that? Why would she even give me false help and wrong suggestions when it was not possible. I told her that when Delta flights get delayed many times, we customers don't say anything. We realize that it happens and we try to be as cooperative as we can.

She had no empathy to me and refused to give me her name. After this episode, I called my friend who suggested that there was actually US Airways which was flying at 7:45 pm and would reach Little Rock at night. I suggested that she can try talking to US Airways which she again refused. She suggested that if wanted I can book flight with them now. (well I am 28 yrs old and I can think that much.) She could have helped me in at least 10 different ways but I saw no empathy, help or even at least listening to the customer.

When I asked what if I lose the connecting flight, she suggested that the next flight be booked tomorrow morning but I have to make my own night arrangements. I was heartbroken and felt immensely sad, helpless( for myself and my patients). Here is the worst part. My flight reached Atlanta actually 30 min early and the flight attendant in the flight was very helpful and she tried her best to help me out. She even let me to get out of the flight first and suggested me to tell the Delta service agent that my connecting flight is 30 min away and that I have made it to the airport and will be coming soon. I did so and the agent told me not to worry.

Now when I went there to board this flight and I was 15 min early, this gate was CLOSED TOO and it was 15 min early. And I asked what was the problem for which the supervisor there said he will talk soon. I was accompanied by 3 more customers there and when I asked their story, they said they were given the wrong gate. (You can verify this if you want to by looking into the customers who got canceled that flight). Now while the flight had not still left, I asked the supervisor why would he not let us board the flight? He said he can't do it and we have to stay overnight and carry the next morning flight.

When I repeatedly asked him what's the problem now, HE SAID THAT OUR SEATS ARE ALREADY SOLD AND ACTUALLY THERE ARE NO SEATS AVAILABLE. How ridiculous and unprofessional is that? He also read me the report saying that it was already explained to me at Norfolk and the issue is resolved. The supervisor probably knew that I would complain and she possibly did everything she can to protect herself and did everything she can to protect herself and defensive. He did give me a free overnight stay but I am so not satisfied with Delta.

I sincerely ask for little more better service from Delta and please take this as a feedback. I would please ask for the supervisor's reply to at least realize what I went through and how could the situation been handled better. She was arrogant, impatient and extremely unhelpful and rude. Not to mention, she immediately ran away from the scene in 5 min. I am telling my horror story to all my friends and will try to post this in all the forums and internet just to make customers realize that we as a customers should not keep quiet if we find any faults from the flight side. It probably has created lot of mistrust which is such an unfortunate event.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Delta Airlines Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.6 out of 5, based on 31 ratings and
325 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Delta Airlines
1030 Delta Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30320
1-800-221-1212 (ph)
www.delta.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Airline Companies