Preview Review

Next Review

Nova Development Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Customer Service/Product
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WASILLA, ALASKA -- Integrity: Nova Development is committed to ethics and honesty in all of our relationships and business dealings. We are respectful towards both customers and suppliers, respect intellectual property and hold ourselves to the industry's highest moral standards. This is one of their "standards". I did not find this in any of my dealings with this company. They park you on hold for 10+ minutes, I mailed back the program I bought because I purchased for the wrong operating system and they refused to refund me or mail it back (they essentially stole from me), I called to ask them about it and "Terrie" hung up on me. End of report.

Replies
Advertisement
Order Placed but Not Received
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MARYLAND -- From Nova Development I ordered "InPixio Photo Clip 7.0 Professional" on Dec. 21, 2017, which included 1 Extended Download. When I click on the download, I got the following message, "You can't open the application "InfixioPhotoClipPhotoClip7.exec." because Microsoft windows applications are not supported on Mac.OS." I contacted Nova Development and typed this very same message on their website and submitted it to them. They did not respond to this with a message.

It is now Jan. 16, 2018, with no communication from them. I read other reviews and found that others have had the same experience with this company. I am really disappointed that this company would charge my account ($36.940) and not supply the product, or to even respond to my letter to them. I will never order from this company again and will encourage others not to do business with this company. I am certainly glad I did not spend more money on software from this company.

Replies
Software Is a Joke
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- Purchased this product to do basic layout designs. None of the links in the program for help and/or tutorials work. They actually say the link no longer functions or content is unavailable. Even though this was an inexpensive version, I highly recommend you not purchase from this developer.

Replies
Nova Development Is A Scam!!! Beware.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- I purchased a Photoshop software online with NOVA DEVELOPMENT on February 21, 2017. Till now I haven't received my order. I called them more than 14 times and they told me my order was mailed out on February 23rd, 2017. I tracked the item with the fake tracking number Nova provided to me but stated item was delivered to my address! WHY DIDN'T I GET IT IF TRULY WAS DELIVERED? I checked with my USPS office but they couldn't find any order from Nova Development...

On March 5th, 2017 I call again and they promised to resend my order but it was a lie because I did not receive a shipping confirmation nor order tracking number! So I called them just now (March 13th, 2017) for a refund on my order, the way they replied back one would notice the scammed voice traces in all their fake representatives' dialogue! I am still waiting for my refund.

Y'all need to share this truth and stay away from Nova Development company and all their products, they are fake, scams, no shipping to your address and if you get their items shipped to you, it's certainly their software will not work which means you will need to get back with them for refunds, so why patronizing fake Nova Development company and products?

Replies
Advertisement
HGTV Home Design & Remodeling
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I ordered HGTV Home Design & Remodel August 25, 2016. It never arrived. It was sent to the wrong address. They said they'd refund my money when it was returned. Sept. 8, they sent another to the correct address. I received another confirmation that it would arrive in 5-7 days by USPO. It never arrived. Sept 27 when it had not arrived, I complained and they sent another at no charge which would be sent with 2-3 day delivery.

Oct. 4, 2016, nothing has arrived. I went to the post office to see if the first DVD could be traced. The post office they had sent it to did not have post office boxes. There was no way it could have been delivered to the wrong address. I have confirmation #'s for three shipments. None have been received. I can't believe all three were lost in the mail. They billed my Chase card twice for the same amount. I requested the charge be removed. It's probably best to avoid this company.

Replies
Easily the Worst Software Company I Have Dealt With in 40 Years!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CALABASAS, CALIFORNIA -- We purchased the HGTV Designer for $49.95 in Micro Center and it would not load. Called NOVA and they wanted to charge for Tech Support. I understand the concept, but for software that will not even load from the disk? I ended up ordering their "upgrade" for another $19.95 and have had the same problems with it. Add to that, the fact that they SPAM you incessantly, these guys are liars, thieves and con artists. Deal with them at your own peril. I cannot imagine they have even one satisfied customer.

Replies
If You Have a Problem, Do Not Expect Free Support
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CALIFORNIA -- Ordered Audials Moviebox online download which requires an Authorization Number which did not unlock the Software in order for it to be of use. Now they have the buyer's money and could care less about buyer's problem. I will not waste my time with them in the future.

Replies
Never received Boxed CDs
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51 - Consumer improved rating by 2 stars

Do not order anything from this company. They do not send you what you bought. Their online message center is always offline, and if you want to call them you have to pay. I have already e-mailed them a couple of times regarding my order, and they don't write back. Buyers Beware!!!

Resolution Update 01/17/2016:

It took several weeks to receive my product, but It finally arrived. They didn't sent an e-mail to say they sent it out. I had no problem downloading the software.

Replies
Advertisement
Software Not Received but Paid For
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This is concerning a backup CD that was ordered and paid for but never received. I have called multiple times and they say they reshipped it. Finally after the 2nd or third shipping supposedly, I gave them an alternative address and the CD still did not arrive. Now, I am over the 90 days and they refuse to refund my money. There is no way a CD was shipped 3 times and to 2 different addresses and still never arrived. We have received many packages and never had any lost before. It took me a week just to get the download to work.

Replies
Nova Development's Publisher Pro Scam
By -

RUN FOREST RUN!! Do not purchase anything from Nova Development unless you are prepared for a very long… nightmare. I purchased the Publisher Pro from Nova's website for my business after being satisfied by a former product of theirs. I paid extra to get the program in a few business days but that didn't happen. Red flag #1. OK, I let that go and was just happy to have the program TEN DAYS LATER. Loaded disc 1, fine. Loaded disc 2... oops! It was actually disc 3 with a disc 2 label so I had 2 disc 3's and no disc 2 at all. Called the company they agreed to send the missing disc. Very frustrated but trying to work with them I agreed.

Got the new disc and it would not load. Called again, they sent us to tech support and gave us the run around. Sent another set of discs that weren't even what we needed?? Hello? Every time we called we got the run around and no one would let us speak to anyone in management so we filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau then got a call from Nova the next day. They agreed to give us our money back and mail us a new set that would work properly. Weeks passed no money but they did send another set that didn't work either - bad disc again. We did speak to a representative at Nova that admitted there was a problem with the discs.

After reading reviews of other consumers who have bought the bad programs in stores we believe that the company knew they programs were and are defective and are selling them anyway hoping we will give up on collecting our refunds. They don't seem to be giving anybody their money back. We also think that the reason our first set had a disc 2 label on disc 3 was because they knew disc 2 was no good.

After filing our complaint with the Better Business Bureau Nova sent a notice to them saying that they had sent us a new set and paid us by check which was a LIE! We called the company and they admitted that a check hadn't actually been mailed yet, then had the NERVE to ask for our credit card number to "credit" our account. Do they think we are stupid? We said no, so they told us once again that a check would come in 2-3 weeks.

They lied to the BB Bureau. After going on 4 months of this, being lied to by this company and still no refund in site we are frustrated beyond belief. You know, at this point it isn't even about the program or the money we lost. It's about fighting for what's right and not allowing this company or any company to take advantage of hard working consumers.

There are lots of us out there and we need to pull together. We will get our refund! We don't care how much we have to pay in attorney's fees, we will if necessary. We may have been victims but we will not stay victims. If you are having the same problem with this company do not fighting for your refund. They are making too much money off people who just "let it go". This is what they are banking on. Determined!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Nova Development Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 9 ratings and
12 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Nova Development
23801 Calabasas Road
Calabasas, CA 91302-1547
877-445-6436 (ph)
www.novadevelopment.com
Compare Software Companies