Preview Review

Next Review

Pinnacle Cart Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Beware of This Company: Terrible Communication and Poor Customer Service
By -

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- August 2008: Apparently, I was involved in an issue of some kind by receiving software from a subcontractor to Pinnacle Cart that was not properly licensed. In a big show of force a year after I purchased the software, ** at Pinnacle emailed me and many others demanding $595 for the license. I had never heard of Pinnacle before as the software had apparently been re-branded so I didn't feel comfortable handing over any money and said so. The license fee was dropped to $150 a few days later. All of my questions went poorly answered and no issues were dealt with. I paid the $150, though never fully satisfied with the explanation that they kept spouting.

October 2008: They offered to upgrade the cart software for all of the users still using the software with a third party developer that they highly recommended. Pinnacle claimed that the cart I was using was several versions behind and would soon become obsolete because of a credit card authentication system that was going to change in the future.

They suggested Claim the Web, another company that has been equally poor at communication as their best developer for making specialty carts. They have made very little effort in upgrading the cart providing no information about what features the upgrade will have but they were really happy to take my credit card number for the upgrade. I asked if there was a forum or a website for the new cart but these questions went unanswered.

March 2009: No word from either of these companies about the upgrade since the beginning of the year. I wrote Claim the Web asking about the upgrade and was referred to ** at Pinnacle. ** at Pinnacle referred me to Claim the Web. Neither of these companies has provided me any information about the upgrade.

I'm very disappointed in both of these companies and their treatment of myself and others in my field who needed a specialty cart. I never understood fully why they were coming after me and not after the guy I purchased the cart from. They said they were pursuing him, but he is in business in another state doing something else web related today. Be very wary of this company as their customer service is probably the worst I have ever experienced and I tend to think they are not honest. I would suggest looking for online shopping carts elsewhere.

Company Response 03/26/2009:

Though our company always strives to provide excellent customer service, we also recognize we can't please everyone.

As President of the company I was personally involved with this unfortunate situation with a former Reseller of our software. The comments from this customer are anonymous and vague, so I can only respond about how we communicated with this group of Customers.

On 9/22/2008 we sent out an email to all 134 customers that formerly worked with Brian Crouch of Skooks Design. All customers needed to purchase a license to use our software. The only thing "anonymous" was accurate on was that we asked for our full license fee if $597 to be paid in that first contact.

In the first email sent, I provided my personal direct line and email address. I took every single call and email and personally handled each. Many of these customers also had my cell phone number. In all, our company spent over 150 hours on this situation.

On 9/26/2008 we sent another email outlining a conference call schedule with three separate times to discuss these issues and answer all questions. Included in each of these calls was Claim the Web, a trusted 3rd party Developer of our platform.

Not only was Claim the Web going to develop on the most recent platform, but also offer support plans to these customers. After getting feedback it was very clear to us that these customers never had any support from their Reseller and this group was moving into the busy time of the year for their industry.

Our response to that was to REDUCE the cost from $597 to $149 and allow these customers to wait until after Christmas to make any changes.

We continued with emails in November, December and January.

I can empathize with the frustration of this customer and others who worked with the former Reseller. In listening to each phone call I received it was apparent to me that we needed to do everything we could to help these people get on a stable platform for a fair price.

The odd thing through all of this the fact that we tried to help after they were fraudulently taken advantage of and yet we take the brunt of this customer's frustration.

Yesterday, the last email was sent to this customer base (6 months after our first communication). Amazingly, only a handful of companies want to receive an upgrade to a stable platform. Unfortunately, it isn't enough customers to cover the cost of the work, yet Claim the web still offered to support customer support and any direct work someone would need.

We are disappointed in the posting, but have all of the records to prove we went above and beyond to fix the situation. We were forced to act on a situation that really had a lose lose outcome. We tried our best to make it work for everyone, but didn't live up to this customers satisfaction.

Mike Auger

Pinnacle Cart Feedback
By -

I am with a company that has its website hosted with Pinnacle Cart for the past year. As of this moment that I am writing this review, our website has been off-line for the past 6 days. The employees at Pinnacle (all three) say it is because they had a problem with their server and they don't have a backup server for our website. So far, we're out approximately $12,000.

During the time that our site is down, and we are looking for answers Pinnacle Cart has removed their live chat from their website, and won't return phone calls. I am writing this review to try to warn all consumers that the company Pinnacle Cart, run by Desert Dog Marketing, is a horrible company that will take your money and yet won't provide services. They will cause heartache, and frustration while their poor business practices will bleed your wallet dry. Please be forewarned, and avoid this company. Small businesses work too hard to have this sort of catastrophe.

Pinnacle Cart
By -

Pinnacle Cart, AKA Desert Dog Marketing, located at offers an online shopping cart. This company does not care at all about their customers. You will find them to have the worst support ever, they rarely ever fix critical problems you need. Their servers are not protected against DDOS, etc, they have security holes, and what is worse, if they do not like you, they will actually go out of their way to damage your company.

I wish I would have saw complaints before I invested months of time and money, only to find out that they do not care at all about their customers. Look around the internet, you will see many other people making complaints against this lame company.

Top of Page | Next Page >

Pinnacle Cart Rating:
3 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Pinnacle Cart
7227 N. 16th St., Suite 270
Phoenix, AZ 85020
1-800-506-0398 (ph)
Compare Online Consumer Services