ILLINOIS -- Ordered merchandise for $4.95 shipping fee only to be charged 94.70 later on in month. Placed order 10-13 & was charged to my account on the 15 for 4.95 (to give a false sense of security?) only to get hit with additional charge of 94.70 on Oct 28. Called to request refund & cancel auto ship with no confidence it will be handled as Brianna stated it would be 7 - 10 days for a refund to post. Refused to put in writing in email the exact dollar amount & generic email just stated account will be closed.
Will never do business with any company that promotes Purity products. Each charge had a different company name too. I actually ordered two types of face serum, each time promptly charged $4.95 each for shipping & then 94.70 & 98.10 later on. Charges post in totally unrelated names like Aura serums. DO NOT EVER PURCHASE or you will be in an endless loop of auto-ship & exorbitant charges… RUN from these scams & tell everyone too.
PLAINVIEW, TEXAS -- I called back in June because I was charged $163.65 and it had been over two weeks and the product was not received. I told them then that I did not want it because I had not received it. They said I could send it back. But I could not get them to authorize it to be returned. I called today because they again charge my card $109.80. When I called the customer service number again I was told there was nothing he could do. That I could refuse the delivery and I should get a refund on my account. This is not customer service in my mind.
BLOOMINGDALE, ILLINOIS -- Purity Products is a company I will never buy from again! Their customer service is great when you go to order but when you try to cancel or stop your orders it's totally a different story. I ordered Green Tea and they talked me into also trying B-12. They told me I could cancel all future order as long as I called within 2 weeks. I called exactly 2 weeks and I was bounced around on hold for about 20-30 minutes.
They told me they couldn't stop the shipment or credit my card. I asked to talk to a supervisor. He told me he should be able to cancel because he saw the order had not been shipped yet or even the label printed yet. He told me he would call me back and he never did. I received an email saying my order was canceled later that day. I received another shipment 4 days later.
When I called again I was on hold for at least 20 minutes even though I had the supervisor's extension number. They told me that future orders were canceled but not the order that I was already charged for! As far as the products... they did not do anything for me that's why I wanted to cancel all future orders. I didn't know it would take so much time, effort and aggravation just to return a product. In the meanwhile... they have my money.
PLAINVIEW -- I sent for Perfect Multi Essentials (59.00) because it has lots of good ingredients for the eyes. I was sent instead Perfect Multi (39.00) plus a sample I didn't ask for because they say they are out of ingredients, most reputable companies back order when that is the case. I like the products, but I don't like their business practices. Tomorrow I will file a report on Yelp, and the Better Business Bureau. I didn't realize they were taking advantage of so many people.
Give these guys a break, folks. I have had nothing but fantastic customer support from this company. They are direct marketers and they do their job exceedingly well and with the utmost professionalism. They give you free product in exchange for the opportunity to sell you more - you should know that before you sign up and you should also know that they will fight for your business.
You should be HAPPY about that, not pissed. However, if your intent is to cancel, just politely listen to their pitch and if it doesn't work for you, they will happily cancel your account and accept the return of any unopened product, as they did for me. In fact, I was so pleased with their professionalism, I felt compelled to write this review. Moreover, if I thought supplements would benefit me, I would not hesitate using Purity.
SURPRISE, ARIZONA -- I ordered the OJC Plus formula after a friend of mine tried it. I was sent a shipment and only had to pay for shipping. After that I received the auto shipment. I wasn't sure I was going to use it so I called to cancel. The representative on the phone offered to reduce the price and delay the next shipment if I considered keeping it. I agreed to it and am glad I did. I love the juice cleanse. It is easy for me to keep up with juicing by doing it this way instead of trying to juice fresh everyday. I'm a nurse and I work long days. It's very easy for me to take my juice with me now. It doesn't go bad like fresh juicing can.
I think the people in the customer service department are very friendly and helpful. I love the website too. It's very easy to use and navigate through. I think people here complaining are being very negative or just had a bad experience. It happens with every company you deal with. A few bad apples can spoil the bunch. Just give Purity Products a chance. I am waiting to see what kind of results I get as far as pounds lost. I will post an update.
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I ordered green tea and had a free bottle, which I had to pay $4.95 shipping and in two weeks when I get my order I can cancel. I received the bottles September 13th and I had a doctor's appointment September 14 and I went to see my drs. He saw the bottles and he said I cannot take them and he threw them away so when I gotten home I called and I knew had 2 weeks to cancel.
So I called and talked to a sales representative which he was nasty. I told him my bank statement and it has a charge for those bottles of tea. I was lied and when I told him I want my money back on my card he told me something that I was not getting it back and that's how the company works. I will keep writing and I will find others this has happen to and we will get a lawsuit for this company.
We are sorry to hear you had this experience. We would love the opportunity to take care of this issue for you. Unfortunately, we do not have enough information from your post to locate your account. Please call 844 713 7181 or email us at email@example.com. Please include your name, address and zip code along with any phone number associated with your order. We look forward to assisting you in resolving this issue. Thanks, Purity Products.
After several of days I noticed I had terrible bathroom issues on the soft side of things. The only thing that had changed was I had ordered the ** and they gave vitamin c melts in addition only to pay the shipping. I stopped one then the other. It turned out to be the vitamin c that was doing the job. I cancelled that by automatic phone voice, and then decided to cancel the **. But then they offered me another discount from super saver $39 down to $24, so I continued taking it and changed the date so I could keep trying to see if it was worth it.
It does kind of suck that you have to threaten to cancel to get a better price, while others who are happy continue to pay a discounted price they think because they are on super saver. They should have one price for all. That does put me off the company because a lot of people are pay way more than they have to and I wish they would try to cancel so they could get a better price too.
It isn't fair. You pay for 3 months upfront. You should pay the cheapest price. They obviously are still making money or they wouldn't offer it. I wish you would be more sincere, because I thought you were more of a more quality company than that. I'm yet undecided to keep my super saver.
OTTAWA -- I was lied to by the representative I ordered from. I repeatedly asked not to be sent another product, until I had tried it for myself and gave an ok for them to do so. Of course he agreed, but I am still getting auto ship and more than 85.00 deducted from my bank account. I tried to fix this today, only to deal with a confusing robotic answering machine, then I had to ask for a live person. This person, was rude and talked over me. I still am not sure if this situation has been resolved, since I do not trust them.
PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have read a bunch of these negative reports here and I'm kind of dismayed because I have not had any issues with this company. I tried the free bottle of Green Tea CR and was pleasantly surprised that after 10 days I noticed a lot less joint pain. I ordered another bottle, used their coupon and paid exactly what I ordered nothing more nothing less. My point is, there are boxes to check for repeated shipments at a lower price, but I chose not to do that because I want to make sure it really works well and I'd much rather pay a few bucks more and order at my convenience. So for me it's all good!