Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Signed Up for Products I Did Not Authorize, Cannot Reach Live Agents.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINSVILLE / NEW YORK -- I responded to an advertisement I heard on the radio, while I was driving to work one morning last month, which said I could get 2 free bottles of supplements, and only need to pay for the shipping charges, which I did stupidly. I was not interested in being signed up for repeated/recurring orders of this product, and believe I made that clear during the phone call, but they just took $189.08 out of my checking account for more of the products.

I contacted them, no mean feat in itself, and shockingly managed to get a human being, and not an automated robot to answer the phone, who assured me that the order was canceled, even giving me a cancellation number. Still, the money was taken from my bank, so I called back, and again managed to get in touch with a person, and not a robot, after a 25 minute wait on hold, and they said they would try to stop it from shipping out from the warehouse, but were not certain they could catch it before it left. They agreed to the refund, and also gave me a refund confirmation number, asking me to call back and check up on this matter at a later time.

So, I tried to this morning check up on it, but was not able to reach a live representative, even though they claim to have Saturday office hours. Instead, I was forced to sit through the easily 10-minute long routine from the robotic answering system, before being transferred to the ridiculous hold queue. This did not work the same this time, as I was prepared for a OUTRAGEOUSLY long hold to speak to someone, instead I get a recorded message about technical difficulties that their engineers are working hard to correct, GOODBYE.

Replies
Cancel Problems
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- Most frustrating process to cancel an auto-ship! The Customer Noservice number is automated and puts you in a never ending loop of "sure, I can help you with that... Would did you know you can change your shipping date, number of bottles... etc. etc. etc." Until you finally give up. Never given an option to speak with a live person. Then when you call the order line, you have to listen to another recording for too long, then get a live operator who asks you 23 questions to make sure you know who you are.

Finally if you take the 12 minutes to explain what you want to do, they tell you customer noservice is at lunch - call back later!!! Hell with that - I want someone to cancel my auto-ship NOW! That gets you in the 18-minute queue to speak with someone who has to identify you AGAIN and then wants to know how the product is working for you. Are you serious??!?!? Just CANCEL the damn ORDER!! Geez!

Replies
Jahn Levin, Please Read
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW JERSEY -- The vast majority of the negative reviews for Purity Products are complaints about shipment cancellations/errors on your auto shipments. There is one very simple remedy: send out an email four to five days before shipment date forwarning the customer with a simple online page where the customer can postpone the shipment to a future date, cancel it, or be very excited their vitamins are arriving soon. No need to talk to a representative. But you don't offer that. I have cancelled my account many times because your company does not offer this option. And I have come back because your vitamins are very good. Now, Mr. Levin, I am leaving for good.

Purity Products is not customer-centric. You believe it better to have your customers go through frustrating phone calls to remedy a delivery rather than offer a simple remedy to manage their auto shipments online. Under your leadership, your company has the reputation of being mercenary. Again, this is its only flaw. Your products are very good. But with the business model you believe in, better to have their cash rather than their loyalty, you have ruined an otherwise decent corporation.

Replies
Dishonest Lying Ripoff Fraudulent Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PENNSYLVANIA -- I ordered vitamins advertised on TV on 2/24/2019 for $4.95 mailing charge for sample free bottle shipping charge only! I never received the free bottle. I talked to numerous reps who are all scripted to give you the runaround, receive no product, take your money & then refuse to refund. They cashed my money $4.95 on 2/24/2019 immediately & then removed the money again on 3/4/2019 while I was at Troy, PA C&N Bank in front of my customer service rep to verify removal of my money from my account which they denied on 3/29/2019. I spoke to "darren" & "joe". This dishonest technique originating from Purity Products, 200 Terminal Drive, Plainview, NY 11803 makes millions of USD & must be stopped at all costs by gov agencies.

Company Response 06/14/2019:

We are very sorry to hear this and we want to make sure this is fully resolved. We are here to help. If this needs further attention, please either call us at 844-713-7181 or email us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com.

Replies
Advertisement
Fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WASHINGTON -- SHADY BUSINESS!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! Elderly beware! Anyone who is not willing to stay on top of this company's shenanigans BEWARE! Once you order from this company, you are on the hook. This is a CON company!!! They fraudulently charged my credit card and continued to send out products despite the fact that I had written communication emails -written and sent- within the timeframe of my cancellation period.

Then when I went back to demand my refund, I was given runaround after runaround. The first time they said they did not yet receive the package. This was at least two weeks after I returned it. Then I called back three weeks later giving them ample time to refund me, the customer service representative gave me extensive runaround and when I told him I was recording the call and I asked him the question point blank, "Are you or are you not refunding my money?" He stuttered paused and hung up on me. Subsequent phone call later, I was able to learn that my package was indeed received and they would look into a refund. At this point I have not been refunded. #purityproducts

Company Response 03/28/2019:

Dear M, we are very sorry to hear you have had an unsatisfactory experience with purity products. Due to the high volume of emails, we ask customers to call customer care with cancellation request to avoid missing the cut off date. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to investigate this matter for you and help resolve any issues. In order to do so, we need more information, last name, billing zip code or phone number associated with your account. Please call 844 713 7181 or email ppresponse@puirityproducts.com. we look forward resolving your issues. Yours in good health Purity Products.

Replies
Total Scam & Ripoff Face Cream Endorsed By Hoda Kotb (Not True)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ILLINOIS -- Ordered merchandise for $4.95 shipping fee only to be charged 94.70 later on in month. Placed order 10-13 & was charged to my account on the 15 for 4.95 (to give a false sense of security?) only to get hit with additional charge of 94.70 on Oct 28. Called to request refund & cancel auto ship with no confidence it will be handled as Brianna stated it would be 7 - 10 days for a refund to post. Refused to put in writing in email the exact dollar amount & generic email just stated account will be closed.

Will never do business with any company that promotes Purity products. Each charge had a different company name too. I actually ordered two types of face serum, each time promptly charged $4.95 each for shipping & then 94.70 & 98.10 later on. Charges post in totally unrelated names like Aura serums. DO NOT EVER PURCHASE or you will be in an endless loop of auto-ship & exorbitant charges… RUN from these scams & tell everyone too.

Replies
Trying to Stop Auto Ship
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, TEXAS -- I called back in June because I was charged $163.65 and it had been over two weeks and the product was not received. I told them then that I did not want it because I had not received it. They said I could send it back. But I could not get them to authorize it to be returned. I called today because they again charge my card $109.80. When I called the customer service number again I was told there was nothing he could do. That I could refuse the delivery and I should get a refund on my account. This is not customer service in my mind.

Replies
They Would Not Cancel the Autoship
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BLOOMINGDALE, ILLINOIS -- Purity Products is a company I will never buy from again! Their customer service is great when you go to order but when you try to cancel or stop your orders it's totally a different story. I ordered Green Tea and they talked me into also trying B-12. They told me I could cancel all future order as long as I called within 2 weeks. I called exactly 2 weeks and I was bounced around on hold for about 20-30 minutes.

They told me they couldn't stop the shipment or credit my card. I asked to talk to a supervisor. He told me he should be able to cancel because he saw the order had not been shipped yet or even the label printed yet. He told me he would call me back and he never did. I received an email saying my order was canceled later that day. I received another shipment 4 days later.

When I called again I was on hold for at least 20 minutes even though I had the supervisor's extension number. They told me that future orders were canceled but not the order that I was already charged for! As far as the products... they did not do anything for me that's why I wanted to cancel all future orders. I didn't know it would take so much time, effort and aggravation just to return a product. In the meanwhile... they have my money.

Replies
Advertisement
Beware of This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OTTAWA -- I was lied to by the representative I ordered from. I repeatedly asked not to be sent another product, until I had tried it for myself and gave an ok for them to do so. Of course he agreed, but I am still getting auto ship and more than 85.00 deducted from my bank account. I tried to fix this today, only to deal with a confusing robotic answering machine, then I had to ask for a live person. This person, was rude and talked over me. I still am not sure if this situation has been resolved, since I do not trust them.

Replies
Reordering Issues
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have read a bunch of these negative reports here and I'm kind of dismayed because I have not had any issues with this company. I tried the free bottle of Green Tea CR and was pleasantly surprised that after 10 days I noticed a lot less joint pain. I ordered another bottle, used their coupon and paid exactly what I ordered nothing more nothing less. My point is, there are boxes to check for repeated shipments at a lower price, but I chose not to do that because I want to make sure it really works well and I'd much rather pay a few bucks more and order at my convenience. So for me it's all good!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 42 ratings and
62 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies