Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Signed Up for Products I Did Not Authorize, Cannot Reach Live Agents.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINSVILLE / NEW YORK -- I responded to an advertisement I heard on the radio, while I was driving to work one morning last month, which said I could get 2 free bottles of supplements, and only need to pay for the shipping charges, which I did stupidly. I was not interested in being signed up for repeated/recurring orders of this product, and believe I made that clear during the phone call, but they just took $189.08 out of my checking account for more of the products.

I contacted them, no mean feat in itself, and shockingly managed to get a human being, and not an automated robot to answer the phone, who assured me that the order was canceled, even giving me a cancellation number. Still, the money was taken from my bank, so I called back, and again managed to get in touch with a person, and not a robot, after a 25 minute wait on hold, and they said they would try to stop it from shipping out from the warehouse, but were not certain they could catch it before it left. They agreed to the refund, and also gave me a refund confirmation number, asking me to call back and check up on this matter at a later time.

So, I tried to this morning check up on it, but was not able to reach a live representative, even though they claim to have Saturday office hours. Instead, I was forced to sit through the easily 10-minute long routine from the robotic answering system, before being transferred to the ridiculous hold queue. This did not work the same this time, as I was prepared for a OUTRAGEOUSLY long hold to speak to someone, instead I get a recorded message about technical difficulties that their engineers are working hard to correct, GOODBYE.

Replies
Be Carefull
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- DO NOT order from Purity Products ever. Number one, the Joint Formula-SS doesn't work at all. Completely useless product for a big money. They will catch you on subscription, which you never did. You will be advised to call after your "free trial" to cancel your order. You are expecting the only one order to receive. But they will continue to charge your credit card without your authorization and ship you the product that do not work. Save this money for something you enjoy. I called them and asked for the return label. They refused to accept a return. I called my Amex for chargeback. Be careful.

Replies
Cancel Problems
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- Most frustrating process to cancel an auto-ship! The Customer Noservice number is automated and puts you in a never ending loop of "sure, I can help you with that... Would did you know you can change your shipping date, number of bottles... etc. etc. etc." Until you finally give up. Never given an option to speak with a live person. Then when you call the order line, you have to listen to another recording for too long, then get a live operator who asks you 23 questions to make sure you know who you are.

Finally if you take the 12 minutes to explain what you want to do, they tell you customer noservice is at lunch - call back later!!! Hell with that - I want someone to cancel my auto-ship NOW! That gets you in the 18-minute queue to speak with someone who has to identify you AGAIN and then wants to know how the product is working for you. Are you serious??!?!? Just CANCEL the damn ORDER!! Geez!

Replies
Jahn Levin, Please Read
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW JERSEY -- The vast majority of the negative reviews for Purity Products are complaints about shipment cancellations/errors on your auto shipments. There is one very simple remedy: send out an email four to five days before shipment date forwarning the customer with a simple online page where the customer can postpone the shipment to a future date, cancel it, or be very excited their vitamins are arriving soon. No need to talk to a representative. But you don't offer that. I have cancelled my account many times because your company does not offer this option. And I have come back because your vitamins are very good. Now, Mr. Levin, I am leaving for good.

Purity Products is not customer-centric. You believe it better to have your customers go through frustrating phone calls to remedy a delivery rather than offer a simple remedy to manage their auto shipments online. Under your leadership, your company has the reputation of being mercenary. Again, this is its only flaw. Your products are very good. But with the business model you believe in, better to have their cash rather than their loyalty, you have ruined an otherwise decent corporation.

Replies
Advertisement
Dishonest Lying Ripoff Fraudulent Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PENNSYLVANIA -- I ordered vitamins advertised on TV on 2/24/2019 for $4.95 mailing charge for sample free bottle shipping charge only! I never received the free bottle. I talked to numerous reps who are all scripted to give you the runaround, receive no product, take your money & then refuse to refund. They cashed my money $4.95 on 2/24/2019 immediately & then removed the money again on 3/4/2019 while I was at Troy, PA C&N Bank in front of my customer service rep to verify removal of my money from my account which they denied on 3/29/2019. I spoke to "darren" & "joe". This dishonest technique originating from Purity Products, 200 Terminal Drive, Plainview, NY 11803 makes millions of USD & must be stopped at all costs by gov agencies.

Company Response 06/14/2019:

We are very sorry to hear this and we want to make sure this is fully resolved. We are here to help. If this needs further attention, please either call us at 844-713-7181 or email us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com.

Replies
Fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WASHINGTON -- SHADY BUSINESS!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! Elderly beware! Anyone who is not willing to stay on top of this company's shenanigans BEWARE! Once you order from this company, you are on the hook. This is a CON company!!! They fraudulently charged my credit card and continued to send out products despite the fact that I had written communication emails -written and sent- within the timeframe of my cancellation period.

Then when I went back to demand my refund, I was given runaround after runaround. The first time they said they did not yet receive the package. This was at least two weeks after I returned it. Then I called back three weeks later giving them ample time to refund me, the customer service representative gave me extensive runaround and when I told him I was recording the call and I asked him the question point blank, "Are you or are you not refunding my money?" He stuttered paused and hung up on me. Subsequent phone call later, I was able to learn that my package was indeed received and they would look into a refund. At this point I have not been refunded. #purityproducts

Company Response 03/28/2019:

Dear M, we are very sorry to hear you have had an unsatisfactory experience with purity products. Due to the high volume of emails, we ask customers to call customer care with cancellation request to avoid missing the cut off date. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to investigate this matter for you and help resolve any issues. In order to do so, we need more information, last name, billing zip code or phone number associated with your account. Please call 844 713 7181 or email ppresponse@puirityproducts.com. we look forward resolving your issues. Yours in good health Purity Products.

Replies
Total Scam & Ripoff Face Cream Endorsed By Hoda Kotb (Not True)
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ILLINOIS -- Ordered merchandise for $4.95 shipping fee only to be charged 94.70 later on in month. Placed order 10-13 & was charged to my account on the 15 for 4.95 (to give a false sense of security?) only to get hit with additional charge of 94.70 on Oct 28. Called to request refund & cancel auto ship with no confidence it will be handled as Brianna stated it would be 7 - 10 days for a refund to post. Refused to put in writing in email the exact dollar amount & generic email just stated account will be closed.

Will never do business with any company that promotes Purity products. Each charge had a different company name too. I actually ordered two types of face serum, each time promptly charged $4.95 each for shipping & then 94.70 & 98.10 later on. Charges post in totally unrelated names like Aura serums. DO NOT EVER PURCHASE or you will be in an endless loop of auto-ship & exorbitant charges… RUN from these scams & tell everyone too.

Replies
Trying to Stop Auto Ship
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, TEXAS -- I called back in June because I was charged $163.65 and it had been over two weeks and the product was not received. I told them then that I did not want it because I had not received it. They said I could send it back. But I could not get them to authorize it to be returned. I called today because they again charge my card $109.80. When I called the customer service number again I was told there was nothing he could do. That I could refuse the delivery and I should get a refund on my account. This is not customer service in my mind.

Replies
Advertisement
Bad Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have been a customer for years and I fired them as my supplement supplier. I sent a over order back that I was billed for and they claim they cannot track it so I lose. Do yourself a favor and buy at your local suppliers instead of storing products that you may be slow to use. I am flawed. All the products I purchased from them and got the door slammed on my face. Buyer beware. They send it you own it.

Company Response 06/07/2019:

We are very sorry to hear this and we want to make sure this is fully resolved. We are here to help. If this needs further attention, please either call us at 844-713-7181 or email us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com.

Replies
My Experience With Purity & Their Products
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

CALGARY, ALASKA -- As a company Purity Products has screwed up in their service to me. They've occasionally sent me stuff I've either never ordered, in a way I did not order it, and during periods when I've voluntarily suspended my shipping. The later was usually due to not taking the prescribed daily amount daily while being on the Super Saver program with auto shipments. Each time any of the above happens I find it a pain to have to deal within the first place. On the other hand, each time I've contacted them regarding these matters they have corrected the situation in an agreeable manner. I've dealt with them for years.

These so called "pain" incidences might occur a couple times a year. They should correct these shipping situations so they don't happen. Regarding their product HA (Hyaluronic Acid). Speaking of pains: Years back I would awake in the middle of the night with a sharp stabbing pain in my knee. The regular routine was to get a frozen gel pack from the freezer, go back to bad, put the gel pack on my knee, and eventually go back to sleep. I bicycle and, since knees are important to cycling, I wanted it fixed. I went to my GP, physiotherapy, chiro, had infrared radiation, but they didn't work. (No disrespect intended toward people in these respected professions.)

Eventually, I came across HA as a potential solution. I signed up with Purity Products Super Saver. In two or three months no more pain. I've since bicycled across the continent on a loaded bike. Never have I had a recurrence of that sharp pain, or anything like it, since taking HA. I realize this is designed to be a whining site. I think it's better to solve a problem. Yes, I too would like Purity Products to de-bug their shipping issues to absolute perfection. As it currently stands, I have to ask their customer service agents to fix these things - and they do. HA tablets probably do not cure baldness or poor life choices, but they did fix my issue.

(Speaking of bugs that can be fixed, I think this very site could easily accommodate Canadian addresses.) With respectful regards.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 43 ratings and
63 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies