Preview Review

Next Review

Taurus International Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Customer Service Taurus That I Had a Millennium Pro PT 145 .45
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- In October 2016 I called Customer Service and reported a problem with the slide on my Millennium Pro PT 145 .45 pistol. They sent me a label so I could send the pistol to them for repair. I then found out that my pistol was listed on a recall and a class action suit had been filed. I called Taurus a few days later and ask about my pistol, I was told that they had received it and it was sent to the repair services. I ask how long could I expect to have to wait before I would receive it back? I was told it could take up to 6 weeks.

After 6 weeks had gone by with no word from Taurus I checked online at the Taurus repair status for firearms and typed in the requested information with no results, the site could not identify my firearm serial number or even my zip code. I called Taurus customer service again and was told that my pistol was still in the repair status and they didn't know how much longer it might take, they may be replacing it with the Taurus G2 9mm. They also said that they would report the status of the online repair status site and should get it back up.

It has now been over 4 months and I have not heard anything from them. I tried to call the Customer Service yesterday 1-11-18 and was put on hold for 45 minutes then a automatic message came on the phone telling me to call back later or on a different day. Bottom line I will not ever buy another Taurus firearm and I will recommend to all my friends to do the same. This is the worst Customer Service I have ever in my 68 years had to deal with.

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Customer Service
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

I have been trying to get a status report on the repair of my only gun, my Taurus PT638. It was delivered to Taurus on 10/12/2017 by USPS at 2:08 pm which is 10 weeks ago as of this coming Thursday. I received a letter from Taurus saying my gun was received on 10/18/17, which is 6 days later than USPS delivered it. That letter came 9 weeks ago as of this Wednesday.

The letter told me that I could check the repair progress by using the taurususa.com/status.cfm link. That doesn't work. Also said I could contact Customer Service at 800-327-3776. They do not answer the phone. I have tried the online chat and when I get through I am basically told that I will get the gun back when it comes. So yesterday I sent a fax as another attempt to get some information. No response. I love the gun and this is the first time I have ever sent a weapon for warranty work.

I am only looking for information. Just looking for a ballpark date of when I might have it back. Doesn't seem like too much to ask. I have read other reviews and couldn't believe this was the same company that treated me so kindly when I reported my issue which was feed ramp/ejector issues. Followed up with them and shipped my gun to them for the standard 6 week turn around time that they quoted. Now that they have my gun it is anyone's guess when I get it back. If I treated my customers this way and did not respond to their requests I would not have a job. Can't believe the man at the top allows this to continue.

I have read online reviews very much like mine dating back to 2010. Disappointing as my gun was the nicest shooting weapon I have ever owned up to the need for service. This is the third Taurus I have owned but is currently my only weapon. Would like to get it back soon. How do you pry information out of them?

Replies
Taurus 92 AFS SS - JUNK
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, NORTH DAKOTA -- Purchased a Taurus 92 AFS Stainless as a first handgun. After several hundred rounds down range, I noticed I was grouping shots low and to the right and wondered why I wasn't able to hit the Target better. I had another more experienced shooter try it out and it was the same with him so we knew the gun was defective. I sent it to Taurus who kept it for over 4 months only to return it with the same issue. Although it was closer to target but still low and right. Frustrated and unwilling to have a gun that doesn't hit what you're aiming at, I traded it for a Springfield XDM. The Springfield has thousands of round through it and was accurate right out of the box.

Years later, I still loved the look and feel of the Taurus 92 so I took a chance and bought another. I'll be damned if this gun doesn't have the same issue - low and right. Sending this paperweight to Taurus for a fix and if it doesn't pound nails when I get it back, I won't buy ANYTHING Taurus or Beretta related EVER again.

Replies
Exceptionally Poor Customer Service And Policies With Taurus Firearms
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- Has anyone else had the frustration of trying to get Taurus to answer their own phone? I have called ALL of their listed numbers. I have called in the morning, mid morning, at noon, at 2pm, 5pm and at 7pm. NO ONE ever picks up the phone. No One ever answers. It is a disgrace. Furthermore, I have left messages for Taurus on their website and their Facebook site. I never received a single response. I'm one of the people that turned my Millennium Pro PT 145 back to Taurus for an extended warranty or cash payment as set in their Taurus Settlement agreement.

It seems if this process has turned into some kind or corporate sinkhole. No one, from customer service to corporate headquarters, ever answers their phones. When I did call their Corporate office, I learned that this is only an answering service. They gave me the customer service number to call. Of course, that is one of the numbers that no one ever answers. This has now been going on for eight months.

Is this a phantom gun manufacturer? I would be interested to know if any more people are going through this nightmare. In the meantime, please spread the word-DON'T buy any Taurus firearm. Their products are excellent. Their abysmal service policies had set a new industry low. This company needs to be shunned by the handgun market.

Replies
Advertisement
PT 111g2 Failures.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, ILLINOIS -- They've had my PT 111g2 for nearly 3 months for constantly jamming entering battery. I too have experienced excessive hold times when try to get information as too when I will get my gun back, and when I did, I was told it would take much longer. I would suggest to anyone not to buy a gun from this company, especially if you are a first time buyer because you will be without a gun for a very long time if and when it fails. Save your money and purchase it from a company with better service. You won't regret it.

Replies
Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- Was given a new PT111G2 for Christmas. After firing it a couple of times I noticed that the trigger would hang and it was impossible to pull. Returned it to the place it was purchased and they returned it for me to be fixed. That was December 28, 2017. After 6 weeks I started looking for my gun. Called the customer service line several times only to be put on hold and told that my call was very important to them and they would be with me shortly.

In 6 different attempts holding as long as an hour and 15 min, 2x, I gave up. Made my way to an operator extension only able to leave a message. No response. Tried the online chat and hold time was 3 min. After 5 it kicks you off. Wrote a note asking for some information and Faxed it to the company. Still no response.

I made my way back to the place the gun was purchased and sent from finally getting to talk to someone who actually gave a darn. This is now week 9. He called his Taruas representative and they are looking into it. He also told me that Taruas has STOPPED taking calls thru customer service. The lawsuit they are going thru might just bring them to their knees. If it doesn't lack of customer service probably will. So if you are trying to contact them it would be best to find a Taruas Rep to help you thru the system. I think it's a great gun. Just a terrible manufacture when it comes to supporting the customer.

Replies
Cheap Firearms / Unsafe Repair
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI LAKES, FLORIDA -- My revolver has 2 chambers that don't lock when the hammer strikes. After receiving my Taurus M66 the barrel was crowned-chamfered on the cylinder side (forcing cone cut) in attempt to force them out of center bullet into the barrel. I called and was told to put rounds through it.

In my 2nd attempt we exchanged emails and managed to get it shipped. So I waited, I then called. They said it shot fine but they were going to shoot it again in single action. After receiving it again I called back this time with the intention of fixing it myself. I was told the extractor is a restricted part. The firearm needs to be sent so it can be fitted into the cylinder. I call the next week trying to purchase cylinder with extractor. "It's a restricted part. It's also on backorder and if the firearm needed these parts we would have hold on to it until parts are available. You can ship it to us again (another label around $70) but if nothing is found you'll be charged a service fee."

After several emails since 2/6/17 to Taurus holdings, Jamie and Kim not 1 response. They Know Timing is Off. Why would they "Adjust Barrel Forcing Cone"? Close your doors already Taurus. You should not be claiming lifetime warranty when you can't honor it.

Replies
On Hold for Customer Service Over an Hour and They Still Don't Answer
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

16175 NW 49TH AVE, MIAMI LAKES, ILLINOIS -- Taurus offers a lifetime warranty on their firearms. I am having a problem with the magazine release button. I called earlier today. I was honestly on hold for 1 hour and 2 minutes when a recording came on and told me to call back later. It is now 6 hours later I have tried calling back and presently I've been on hold for 54 minutes. I will never purchase another Taurus again and I'm recommending that other people do the same. Their customer service has got to be the worst in the world. I completed this review and am still on hold.

It is obvious they are understaffed which means that their pocketbook is more important than satisfied customers. Their recording that I have now heard over and over tells me how important my call is and they welcome the opportunity to serve me and they thank me for giving them the opportunity to serve me. By the way, at 1 hour, 1 minute and 29 seconds, I got the 2nd recording of the day telling me to call back later.

Replies
Advertisement
Customer Service and Communication
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, TEXAS -- Upon taking my Taurus 38 special to my local gunsmith he stated all that was needed was one tiny part that was indicated on the revolver parts list for my particular revolver that came with the weapon when I purchased it new. It has been two weeks of trying to contact Taurus at their home office stateside with no luck. Even tried the operator and you get a leave a message voice recording. This is obviously the worst customer service I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. I concur with another individuals comment about his experience trying to talk with a Taurus representative in that I'm done with ever dealing with or purchasing another Taurus arms product.

Replies
Taurus Is Horrible
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- Sent my Taurus PT145 back 3 months ago under the CarterTaurus Settlement. Couldnt reach them by phone so asked them via chat when I would receive a replacement gun. They responded (after 20 minutes on chat waiting) the time frame for settlement guns to be repaired/replaced is INDEFINITE. That means they can keep your gun forever, or until they go bankrupt.

When I asked for my gun to be sent back, after another 15 minutes they said it would be sent back with a letter stating it is UNSAFE TO USE. What good is that? How does that comply with this so called "recall?" Am now in limbo with what will happen with my pistol. This company is outrageous, sells garbage, and refuses to make it right even under a so called legal settlement. Lesson learned, buy guns from non 3rd world companies, because Taurus in Brazil produces garbage and refuses to stand behind their product.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Taurus International Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.1 out of 5, based on 28 ratings and
32 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Taurus International
16175 NW 49 Avenue
Miami Lakes, FL 33014
800-327-3776 (ph)
www.taurususa.com
Compare General Consumer Companies