Preview Review

Next Review

US Bank Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Forgery, Internet Fraud.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- Published: https://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/us-federal-contractors-breach-of-contract-c1077862.html
In 2015 I contracted with Robert ** of US Federal Contractor to assist me with writing and obtaining bids to do business with the Federal Gov't. My field is financial service products, life, health, dental insurance, etc. After not receiving an RFP (request for proposal) from US Federal Contractors, I contacted Office of Personnel Mngt (OPM) directly to see if I had missed the mailing of the RFP. OPM advised they do not market federal employees benefits to brokers or insurance agents. On Dec 21, 2015 less than 48 hrs. after joining I contacted Robert directly and asked that my $1,950 be refunded since this was not a good deal for me.

On Nov 29, 2016, I once again requested a refund since I could/would never be able to do business with OPM. In 2017 I discovered that my signature had been forged on some paperwork that US Federal Contractors had submitted to the BBB to refute my complaint. In 2017 I submitted the complaint of forgery to the Alex, VA police dept. Chief Michael L. Brown has stated that US Fed Contractors has refused to cooperate with the police inquiry. On Nov 2nd, I rec'd a text message from John Wayne, and he is an Exec Trainer at USFCR, and wanted to touch base to see what he could to resolve this issue. (see attached). Yes, refund my $1,950.

Replies
Priority Mail Package Lost
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SCHAUMBURG, ILLINOIS -- I send a package through priority mail overseas with legal papers. We chose priority mail so that the papers can reach on time. For the last 2 weeks the postal services do not know where the package is. The customer service sent me to the local post office saying the parcel is at the local office. The local office says it went to their facility and nobody has any information about it. Does anyone have idea how to claim back parcels from the postal department. The papers are important and we do not want them in wrong hands. Lesson learnt: do not use US Postal services for any important documents, you are better off with FEDEX or DHL.

Replies
Harassing Me
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ANNAPOLIS, MARYLAND -- I signed up for a service to deliver pre-qualified leads and was talked into the “free” platinum service to get a website. After 3 weeks 4 leads came through. 2 of them were realtors, 2 were wrong numbers. I emailed my representative to cancel and I got confirmation of the cancellation. The following day someone named Patricia **called me. She was telling me I was obligated to 3 months because I committed to the free platinum program. I told her I was not participating any further and asked her to cease. She refused and insisted she'd be following up with me. I repeatedly told her not to contact me.

It is now 5 days later. I suddenly started getting leads and a ton of emails with paperwork and terms etc. And other correspondence as if my account is moving into a different status. I asked for cancellation and got the opposite. I asked to cease contact and now I'm being harassed. Now I can't reach anyone to help me.

Replies
Horrible Experience, Poor Quality Leads, Trick Me to Charge Me More $
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WESTLAKEVILLAGE, CALIFORNIA -- Don't let them trick you, They sign you up for 1 month and then call you and offer you some services to Lock you up in 3 month agreement after that. When I cancel they call me and told me that the person I cancel it with had no authority to cancel. I had worthiest experience in my life with US HUD and I am in business from 2005 and purchased leads with many companies before.

Replies
Advertisement
Avoid Flying US Air
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

My wife and I recently traveled from our home in South Carolina to San Francisco and back. The trip west was uneventful and Delta was fine. But on the US Air flight from San Francisco to Charlotte NC at 1:05 PM on Wednesday Aug 13, 2014 we saw two attendants ahead of us but only one taking boarding passes. There was a second attendant who was looking at everyone's carry-on bags.

As the line slowly progressed, it became apparent that a carry-on luggage drama was unfolding and when we got to the boarding pass scanner we saw a young woman, perhaps 16 years old, prostrate on the floor, crying her eyes out while sobbing to her cell phone, that US Air would not let her carry her bag on board even though she had carried it on before.

She had what looked like an art portfolio, probably containing her summer's work, or perhaps her life's work. It was about 20” x 30” x 3/4 inch and perhaps one-fourth the size of the carry-on garment bags that I saw hung in the cabin when I boarded. It would have easily fit where these bags were hung–I looked. Had the US Air worker had even a nanogram of empathy, she could have easily accommodated the young woman, but empathy (and common sense and courtesy) were not present.

When my wife passed the boarding pass scanner, the woman demonstrated that her lack of empathy was not personally directed at the young woman, but at the world in general. She rudely (are US Air employees told not to use the word “Please” when conversing with their customers?) told my wife she couldn't board because she had three carry-on items–a purse, a book bag, and an envelope (4 in x 18 in by 1/4 inch).

She made my wife put the envelope into the book bag. I have no clue what made this US Air employee so spectacularly unable to deal with the public on this day, but it left a bad taste in my mouth. Nearly every passenger on the plane about 190 of us, were commenting about the scene we had witnessed. And all felt the same as I.

Replies
Mail
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WYTHEVILLE, VIRGINIA -- I would like to ask why that our mail goes to Greensboro NC and it takes at least six days for any of our mail to get to where it belongs? Now I could drive to Greensboro faster than the mail get there and every things I send out is always late and this makes me to pay late charges. I am not the only one with complaint, many are question this US Postal. Something has got to be wrong in our town and others. Could you have Fed Ex to build a ground hub so this would improve mail? Just asking? This needs to be taken care real soon for it's a nightmare. Please take this as being fed up with the system.

Replies
Schedule Changes
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MICHIGAN -- We booked and paid in advance for 2 round trip tickets from DTW to SFO with stop in PHX. We were traveling from 9/05/2015 to 9/12/2015. We received an e-mail shortly before our 9/05/15 departure and were informed that departure times were changed for our return flight. This didn't work with our Trafalgar tour schedule. We called US Air several times and got a recorded message that they were busy and call again. After many tries we tried another phone number and received a message to please hold and someone would be with us shortly.

After one hour and 10 minutes listening to that horrid music we finally got an agent. We explained our plight about the departure time and being left in PHX without a flight back to DTW that we had paid for. She said, "sorry there were no flights". We explained that they couldn't just leave us there as we had paid for a round trip. After many options, one being a red-eye out of SFO we decided to go with the original flight that would have us leaving our tour one day early, paying for a shuttle to take us from Monterey to SFO at $95.00 only to get to SFO and find that our flight is delayed making our connection in PHX impossible.

We appealed to an agent at the desk and she diligently worked to find us a flight from SFO to Philadelphia and then on to DTW. We can't believe that US Air is so insensitive to the plight of travelers. And it will be a cold day before we use them again.

Replies
Child support payments - U.S bank Reliacard best option if you have no bank!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SIOUX FALLS, SOUTH DAKOTA -- OK, for the past few months I have been scoping at other options to get my child support put into a different account than my social security. With no luck, I contacted division of child support and they got me a US BANK Reliacard. My first payment came today, exactly on time, no fee to take out of US Bank. I got an alert my payment came in early this morning and took out the funds a few hours later. I also got a email. It was very easy, quick, and no fees. I highly recommend people get this card if their state offers it, for disability or child support. It makes it easy without the fees of the cards like Netspend, Rush Card. Those have been proven to cause a lot of problems.

This card, I can honestly say, is working for me! Then, my funds for my son's child support are separate and I know exactly where it is and how I can get it out. And it helps the bank is right around the block from my house! Also, they have a website where I can check out what I spend at any time, no fees. It makes it much easier for me! I have tried Rush Card, they were horrible. I tried another card owned by American express. Not bad but after seeing the fees, I figured that was not the card for me. My bank works for my social security but this way, I can keep track of exactly what I get weekly without worrying what's coming out and what's already out. I highly recommend it.

Replies
Advertisement
US Bank - Predatory Fees, Misinformation and Horrible Customer Service.
By -

CALIFORNIA -- US Bank is the absolute worst, least ethical and predatory bank I have ever had the displeasure of having an account with. Their fees are hidden and exorbitant. Most of their staff gives misinformation which costs the customer and which they will not rectify. You could end up in real trouble you are not constantly checking up on the bank and your account.

I closed my account in June 2011 because I noticed they had been charging exorbitant fees and overdraft fees with no overdraft and no longer had free checking. They started charging for all checking accounts if certain criteria were not met. They told me I had to wait for the account to be closed because a $10.00 charge which was made a week ago had still not been paid by the bank! They did this to charge me the next month's fee on keeping the account open.

After I closed my account, I was sent a letter for a $20.00 fee on 23 cents of overdraft I was never informed of when I closed my account. I called and was told to disregard. I received a second letter with $40.00 in overdraft fees. I called to clear up the situation and asked the fees be waived since they had given me incorrect information. I was told nothing could be done and if I didn't pay it, more fees would be incurred. Stay away from this bank if you want a sound mind and your money safe.

Replies
US Bank Car Lease
By -

PO BOX 2188, WISCONSIN -- I just completed a 3-year lease on a 2007 Honda CR-V and, since I had a very low payoff, decided to trade it and buy a new car. Imagine my surprise when the dealer was quoted a payoff amount almost $9,000 more than my payoff. When I called US Bank they said, "we're under no obligation to sell anyone the car at YOUR payoff except for the dealership you leased it from."

Where was this in my contract? Oh, it wasn't! Nor were the fees I am now having to pay to BUY my car in order to keep from losing all my "equity". I guess I'm just lucky they aren't finding a way to charge me wear and tear. I'm still struggling with the buyout paperwork. Evidently, if everything isn't sent in the same package on the same day by registered mail by a certain date, it doesn't count. There is no way these people should be allowed to continue to operate.

Updated to add: In response to the 'comments' that have been added: I put the word "equity" in quotes in my complaint for a reason - I never expected equity in my lease; however, the managers of three separate dealerships have used that term, thus, I used it here. I am well aware how a lease works and what it is and is not. I am well aware of how to read a contractual agreement and so is my attorney.

Even the dealership where I leased the car could find no such clause in my contract. It is not there. They supposedly had no idea they were the only dealership who could purchase my lease for the residual value. No one I have spoken to has ever heard of a leasing company trying to "sell" a leased car to a dealership for $9,000 more than the RESIDUAL value clearly stated in the contract. Even US Bank has admitted it is NOT in the contract nor are the fees for purchase spelled out in the contract.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

US Bank Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 8 ratings and
16 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
US Bank
800 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402
800-872-2657 (ph)
www.usbank.com
Compare Banks