Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Agree - Yodle salespeople are good. Service & Product are not!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT WORTH, TEXAS -- Similar experience to what I have read here. Yodle collected $2900 from us. We received 2 contacts in 10 months - both trying to sell us other internet marketing. Their rep, Chuck, tried to convince me to stay for a reduced rate and he would solve our problems. I agreed if they would credit a small part of what they had billed me for. After 2 days and 3 circular conversations - we cancelled our account. Yodle was not interested in helping our business - only finding a way to charge us more (although at a reduced rate) in the future. What reasonable human being would pay someone more who is promising to do what they haven't done so far?

Should have read the reviews. That's on me. Taking money and not providing support, service, or any kind of proactive assistance - that's on them. I'm the fool and they parted me from $2900 of my money... seems like that should be a proverb.

Replies
Thieves
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

YODLE, TEXAS -- They've been charging me forever... They never call me to check on me, never emailed me, never sent me a letter, just kept charging my card w/o my consent--and then they did nothing worthwhile for my business. When I tried to cancel, they made it hard on me to cancel too!

Replies
Yodle Ruined My Online Presence
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COPPELL, TEXAS -- I signed up for Yodle in February 2016 under the guise that they would increase the amount of internet leads I would receive for my real estate business. Instead, Yodle ruined my internet presence. They went online and changed my web address and phone number on every search site known to man. I am now charged with the task of undoing this on dozens of sites. The biggest issue, proving that I am who I say I am on each of those sites so that I can change the contact information back to my actual number.

How many leads did I get, you ask? NONE. Not a single phone call. The only phone calls I received were from me! I had to check to make sure the contact number worked! I called customer service and they reduced the price of my contract from $249 to $199 for the remainder of my contract. The salesmen are good at Yodle. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker. High pressure sales tactics aren't even the beginning of it. Don't be fooled... Run from YODLE. It looks like I have received a few but these are all calls from companies asking if I would consider switching to their services when my Yodle contract is up!

Company Response 06/16/2016:

Hi Eric - I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find more success with Yodle. If you are still having issues with your account or want to share additional details, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Misleading Big Time, Don't Use This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This company's salespeople high skilled, they know how to manipulate their client's mind. I think their target is small company owners. The paint a picture for them that their services going to bring more leads and it will grow your business. I paid over $2000 for 2 month commitment I received one good lead all other leads not related to my service or business. If you ask the salesperson for a reference from a current client they will tell you "We cannot due to the company privacy policy." P.S. I don't want anymore victims to lose their money so I am advising everyone to do their diligence.

Replies
Advertisement
Don't Be Suckered by Yodle Doing Your Advertising Math
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

LINCOLN, ILLINOIS -- Yodle has taken my cleaning business to the next level... down. An all-out online ad campaign for my cleaning business did include its own new website ($500.+) and top billing for an online presence (over $1200 monthly). I was approached originally by Yodle who took me step-by-step, doing the math, to show how they could garner me young business huge revenues and take us to a new level. They asked how many customer contacts I'm able to "sell". Because my percentage was high they shot me figures on all the new contacts they could bring to me and, together, my profits would multiply like crazy.

Now, well into our third month, and over $4,000 new advertising indebtedness on my credit card, I have seen about a (-)70% return on this investment. Basically, here's some of the real math: a couple of small cleaning jobs, about a handful of useful contacts, finding dropped calls from their answering service, several calls from out of region (probably due to reusing old 800 numbers, which can happen), after the first couple of weeks it's been a continual drop-off in calls, and now, they'd like me to emphasis and advertise a different niche in my services. Frankly, seeing other posts about Yodle, I'm concerned about added costs they may want to stick me with.

During this same period, with only a few personal contacts, I've sold 3/4 new accounts. I'll be fair and repost in a month or so if things change. For now, the math doesn't add up. I guess my fault for expecting it would be as they implied, poor economy, and corporate competition can all play a part. Just disappointed. I'll have to work like a dog to get to break-even just to pay the Yodle bill. Be aware, do your own math, and only proceed with great caution. This has been the most expensive math class I've ever attended. At this point, I'll never do it again.

Replies
Very Damaging to My Practices Advertising Program
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I hired Yodel after long and careful consideration and after 5-6 months of dismal performance and a lot of $ out of pocket canceled the service. My big problem is: Yodle was negligent in taking down my site and damaged my practice by redirecting anyone searching my keywords to their dead site with a dysfunctional phone #. I kept calling Yodle, who are very nice on the phone BTW, but totally incompetent at performing basic operations on my account critical to my practice. Like cancellation! Yodle now after 4 calls and 3+ months still have not taken down the links and site. Not only was this service very poor in performance, dealing with them is like VD.

Yodle is the gift that keeps on giving, making you pay months after you terminate them. They are good at promising and very poor on follow up. Not just one individual, but at multiple echelons of the organization. I asked the last manager to personally call me when he could confirm the site was down and he said no, he would send an email. He refused to give me POC at the legal department as well. Nice huh? Yodle might work for some businesses but is definitely not for a professional service company of any kind based on my experience.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Kyle,

I work in the corporate communications group here at Yodle and am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We strive to provide the highest quality of service and I'm disappointed to hear you did not have this same experience. Please know, we take this feedback very seriously and I work directly with senior management to try and help escalate issues. If you are still having issues with billing and having your website torn down, could you please reach out to me? I'd like to look into this further with the team. I can be reached at gina.balistreri@yodle.com or 646-768-3690. Thank you!

Replies
Rip Off Plain and Simple
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- This company is people that seem to know everything about web advertising. This if far from the truth. Long story short, $3500.00 in and two recording phone calls. I own a small pest control business in Tennessee. I have been in business for over 20 years. As many others, I ran my own Google AdWords account. What I do best, is sales. I thought the same thing as many others, pay someone else to run my website at a reasonable cost and it would be more than worth it to be in front of more customers resulting in more revenue.

BAD decision, period. If you want to run your business into the ground quickly, be dumb enough to as they say "Put all your eggs in one basket". What a bad idea. Stay Away from this company, and never let anyone have all of the control over any part of your business.

Replies
Complete Scam - Bait & Switch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Complete FRAUD. The salesperson will tell you anything to get you to sign up and pay them. As soon I paid, they demonstrated nothing but utter incompetence. I paid $3K and when it became obvious their scheme was a bait & switch, I requested to cancel via phone, email & letter and they refused, saying that I paid and they would not refund anything. I literally feel like they have stolen my money.

They did not provide even 1 valid lead in months - all I got was tons of wrong numbers all day and people looking for different services than my company offers. Let me repeat, not even 1 lead from someone looking for the service my company provides. RUN, don't walk from these frauds and thieves or sign up at your own peril.

Replies
Advertisement
Deceptive Bait and Switch Practices Flat Out Liars
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- Deceptive business practices and nothing they sell you on is in writing. They will not deliver even 1% of what they promise. Save your money and spend it elsewhere! I was initially told that for $1250 per month I would receive 20-30 leads per month. I shut it down after month 2 when I only received 1 phone call total even though their system shows 4 leads total.

I asked for a refund of $1250 since obviously the campaign didn't work. They even informed me that my account wasn't spending on the PPC end. $1000 per month was allotted to this as well so technically according to what I had been told by Mark ** in their Phoenix office I should have still had $1600 left in this account that wasn't being used. I filed a chargeback with my bank for 1 of the 2 payments, and since nothing is in writing, and I never received a written copy of the terms and conditions, I'm pretty much screwed and out all the money.

Good for Yodle they have figured out a way to legally steal my money by being deceptive. I am very disappointed. I had very high hopes for this from the start. They have what seems to be a great concept and plan but it just didn't work. I would have gladly spent 3 times this amount if it had even delivered half of what was sold to me. I should have been more careful and not trusted a publicly traded company. Shame on me I guess?

Replies
Worst Marketing Company... Lies and Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS -- I had to sit through a presentation that was well thought out and put together, with happy clients (of course). The representative explained I would receive exceptional results b/c I was the first of our kind. After collecting my money they set up a different website and number and said they would drive customers my way, I got nothing. Everything I have gotten from this company has been lies... I have had no calls, nothing unless it was a misdial!!!

After I reached out to the company the little arrogant salesman laughed. He informed me there was nothing I could do. I have never been this disappointed in a company! But one thing is for sure they ruined it for the rest of the companies. Do yourself a favor stay away. Go to the better business bureau and see for yourself...

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 36 ratings and
45 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies