Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Thieves
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

YODLE, TEXAS -- They've been charging me forever... They never call me to check on me, never emailed me, never sent me a letter, just kept charging my card w/o my consent--and then they did nothing worthwhile for my business. When I tried to cancel, they made it hard on me to cancel too!

Replies
Agree - Yodle salespeople are good. Service & Product are not!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT WORTH, TEXAS -- Similar experience to what I have read here. Yodle collected $2900 from us. We received 2 contacts in 10 months - both trying to sell us other internet marketing. Their rep, Chuck, tried to convince me to stay for a reduced rate and he would solve our problems. I agreed if they would credit a small part of what they had billed me for. After 2 days and 3 circular conversations - we cancelled our account. Yodle was not interested in helping our business - only finding a way to charge us more (although at a reduced rate) in the future. What reasonable human being would pay someone more who is promising to do what they haven't done so far?

Should have read the reviews. That's on me. Taking money and not providing support, service, or any kind of proactive assistance - that's on them. I'm the fool and they parted me from $2900 of my money... seems like that should be a proverb.

Replies
Yodle Ruined My Online Presence
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COPPELL, TEXAS -- I signed up for Yodle in February 2016 under the guise that they would increase the amount of internet leads I would receive for my real estate business. Instead, Yodle ruined my internet presence. They went online and changed my web address and phone number on every search site known to man. I am now charged with the task of undoing this on dozens of sites. The biggest issue, proving that I am who I say I am on each of those sites so that I can change the contact information back to my actual number.

How many leads did I get, you ask? NONE. Not a single phone call. The only phone calls I received were from me! I had to check to make sure the contact number worked! I called customer service and they reduced the price of my contract from $249 to $199 for the remainder of my contract. The salesmen are good at Yodle. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker. High pressure sales tactics aren't even the beginning of it. Don't be fooled... Run from YODLE. It looks like I have received a few but these are all calls from companies asking if I would consider switching to their services when my Yodle contract is up!

Company Response 06/16/2016:

Hi Eric - I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find more success with Yodle. If you are still having issues with your account or want to share additional details, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Misleading Big Time, Don't Use This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This company's salespeople high skilled, they know how to manipulate their client's mind. I think their target is small company owners. The paint a picture for them that their services going to bring more leads and it will grow your business. I paid over $2000 for 2 month commitment I received one good lead all other leads not related to my service or business. If you ask the salesperson for a reference from a current client they will tell you "We cannot due to the company privacy policy." P.S. I don't want anymore victims to lose their money so I am advising everyone to do their diligence.

Replies
Advertisement
Don't Be Suckered by Yodle Doing Your Advertising Math
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

LINCOLN, ILLINOIS -- Yodle has taken my cleaning business to the next level... down. An all-out online ad campaign for my cleaning business did include its own new website ($500.+) and top billing for an online presence (over $1200 monthly). I was approached originally by Yodle who took me step-by-step, doing the math, to show how they could garner me young business huge revenues and take us to a new level. They asked how many customer contacts I'm able to "sell". Because my percentage was high they shot me figures on all the new contacts they could bring to me and, together, my profits would multiply like crazy.

Now, well into our third month, and over $4,000 new advertising indebtedness on my credit card, I have seen about a (-)70% return on this investment. Basically, here's some of the real math: a couple of small cleaning jobs, about a handful of useful contacts, finding dropped calls from their answering service, several calls from out of region (probably due to reusing old 800 numbers, which can happen), after the first couple of weeks it's been a continual drop-off in calls, and now, they'd like me to emphasis and advertise a different niche in my services. Frankly, seeing other posts about Yodle, I'm concerned about added costs they may want to stick me with.

During this same period, with only a few personal contacts, I've sold 3/4 new accounts. I'll be fair and repost in a month or so if things change. For now, the math doesn't add up. I guess my fault for expecting it would be as they implied, poor economy, and corporate competition can all play a part. Just disappointed. I'll have to work like a dog to get to break-even just to pay the Yodle bill. Be aware, do your own math, and only proceed with great caution. This has been the most expensive math class I've ever attended. At this point, I'll never do it again.

Replies
Yodle Failed to Deliver - or Even Come Close
By -

Like many business we too have dabbled in PPC Google ads. When they used to be 5 cents per a click and organic Google searches were less competitive, we found pay per click this form of advertisement to be quite rewarding. That was then and this is now. So what made us go ahead and take a stab at it again?

A great sales pitch call from Yodle with promises of valuable cases and new clients. Little did we know our arranged $15,000, 90-Day trial would be much more like Chinese water torture than a marketing investment. Less than satisfying and turn out to be no better than burning our own money. After receiving numerous sales calls day in-and-out, there was one that sparked our interest.

Although we were skeptical at first, Yodle's the sales representative at Yodle painted a masterpiece of Yodle being the picture that they were a Pay-per-Click Experts. Their proprietary systems and skill would produce a nice return on investment and make us Yodle PPC devotes. They told us they would strategically purchase paid clicks at wholesale prices and, employ their proven systems in legal PPC marketing to provide us a great return on investment, always helping us increase our caseload and leads within 90 days.

They even went on to show us a campaign they were successfully managing for another law firm. We were inspired by the website traffic their client was receiving and decided to go out on a limb with hopes that they could walk their talk. At the very least we would retain one case to cover the money we would put into Yodle's campaign for us.

As Yodle said they created a mirrored website identical to ours to track the campaigns progress. We became excited about the possibilities. Then the pay-per-click ads went up, and we waited for the phone calls and web inquiries to come rolling in. Weeks went by and nothing... Not one phone call or web inquiry which could lead to a possible case. In fact, a great deal of the calls we received from the pay-per-click ads were lawyer marketing companies looking for business from us.

In the end the ROI from Yodle was zero. Yodle didn't even try to explain why their proprietary systems, skill, strategically purchased ads and proven methods did not produce. It was as though they hadn't done anything and successfully played us for $15K.

Replies
Turned Off!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEBRASKA -- A sales representative named Adam ** called to give me a presentation. I was told it would only take 30 minutes. I listened to the spiel, saw the value, however my boss was not ready to commit to $3000 for 3 months. Adam was completely nice until he heard, "NO." Then he elongated the call, became offensive by letting me know that my boss didn't really trust my judgment, and that we didn't have money because we don't use Yodle. He spent the next 30 minutes making me angry to the point of wanting to swear at him.

I have now made it my mission in life to tell every small business I know to never, ever do business with Yodle. Every chance I get, I will leave reviews and let everyone know how completely unprofessional and offensive their sales team can be. My 30 minute call was actually an hour and a half. We are doing just fine on our own, and thank God my boss trusts my judgment!

Company Response 07/11/2016:

Hi Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with one of our sales representatives. We don't condone this type of behavior and I will be sure to look into the issue. If you could, please reach out to me directly with details of the call. You can contact me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Fraud!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BESSEMER, ALABAMA -- I received not one lead for the service that I paid for. They charged me 299.00 per month for six months and I did not receive any increased phone calls or business for it. They refused to cancel this service because of the contract. I went to the bank to dispute the charge - nothing happened so I canceled the card and Yodle were somehow ending up with the new card number and I dispute the charge again and canceled the new card and they end up with the new one every time, until they received every cent of the six months that I signed up for. I received nothing for this huge payment to this company. Please Be Aware!

Company Response 03/28/2016:

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Yodle. If you are still having issues with billing, please feel free to reach out to me and I will help you get the issue resolved. You can reach me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks,GB.

Replies
Advertisement
Very Damaging to My Practices Advertising Program
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I hired Yodel after long and careful consideration and after 5-6 months of dismal performance and a lot of $ out of pocket canceled the service. My big problem is: Yodle was negligent in taking down my site and damaged my practice by redirecting anyone searching my keywords to their dead site with a dysfunctional phone #. I kept calling Yodle, who are very nice on the phone BTW, but totally incompetent at performing basic operations on my account critical to my practice. Like cancellation! Yodle now after 4 calls and 3+ months still have not taken down the links and site. Not only was this service very poor in performance, dealing with them is like VD.

Yodle is the gift that keeps on giving, making you pay months after you terminate them. They are good at promising and very poor on follow up. Not just one individual, but at multiple echelons of the organization. I asked the last manager to personally call me when he could confirm the site was down and he said no, he would send an email. He refused to give me POC at the legal department as well. Nice huh? Yodle might work for some businesses but is definitely not for a professional service company of any kind based on my experience.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Kyle,

I work in the corporate communications group here at Yodle and am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We strive to provide the highest quality of service and I'm disappointed to hear you did not have this same experience. Please know, we take this feedback very seriously and I work directly with senior management to try and help escalate issues. If you are still having issues with billing and having your website torn down, could you please reach out to me? I'd like to look into this further with the team. I can be reached at gina.balistreri@yodle.com or 646-768-3690. Thank you!

Replies
Rip Off Plain and Simple
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- This company is people that seem to know everything about web advertising. This if far from the truth. Long story short, $3500.00 in and two recording phone calls. I own a small pest control business in Tennessee. I have been in business for over 20 years. As many others, I ran my own Google AdWords account. What I do best, is sales. I thought the same thing as many others, pay someone else to run my website at a reasonable cost and it would be more than worth it to be in front of more customers resulting in more revenue.

BAD decision, period. If you want to run your business into the ground quickly, be dumb enough to as they say "Put all your eggs in one basket". What a bad idea. Stay Away from this company, and never let anyone have all of the control over any part of your business.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 33 ratings and
42 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies