Preview Review

Next Review

Z Gallerie Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Will I Ever Receive My Order?
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ONLINE, UTAH -- I ordered a decor item online. Selenite slab on pedestal. On 2/8. Website said ships in 2-3 weeks. When the next catalog arrived and it wasn't featured in catalog, I checked website, had been removed as well. I called cust svc. They told me backordered to late March. I called next day to see if I would be told same. I was told mid April. Called again to check status told March twenty something. Today is 3/22. If this item was to become available, why was it removed from site/cat... But my order still says in process? They are very rude on phone. This is 2nd incident of being jacked around numerous times by their online cust svc. Frustrating! I want that piece!

Replies
Advertisement
Awful!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CALIFORNIA -- I recently ordered two of their dining benches on 1/13/18. When they were delivered, one of them was broken so the delivery people took the bench and said I should have a replacement in a week. It's now 2/27 and I still don't have the replacement bench. I've called about 7 times, each time is about an hour total with wait time and they will never put me through to a Supervisor. They tell me they'll have one call me back and no one ever does. I had two Customer Service Reps send me an email telling me to let them know if I haven't heard from anyone and they don't even return my email?

I received an email directly from Z Gallerie saying my bench is on its way... that was 2/13. I've been told it's on back order, it's at the delivery company (I called and they don't have it), it's on its way from Georgia... blah... blah... blah. I was charged for furniture that I don't have. I wouldn't recommend ordering from this company after this experience. Their customer service is nonexistent. I sure hope they issue me a full refund as they promised they would! This should be a wonderful experience. They said 7-10 days for my credit... fingers crossed after all the lies I've been fed.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW JERSEY -- BEWARE!!! First of all, Half of the things that I ordered was not as described and looked substantially different. I am stuck with the items because the shipping fee was ridiculous and the also charge restocking fee. That was my first experience with Z Gallerie. The second time I ordered, I cancelled a few things in my order the very same day because of the item reviews and guess what. 20 days later still no refund and I was told 7 to 10 business days. Their excuse was the person who issued my refund made an error so now they want me to wait an addition 7-10 business days. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, they refused. The woman on the phone was NOT helpful and extremely rude. I now have to call my credit card company to report them because I refuse to pay interest on that money that was supposed to be refunded. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE FROM Z GALLERIE AGAIN!!!

Replies
Broken Sofa In 8 Months
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- I purchased a sectional sofa from Z Gallerie and it is a total of 8 pieces which cost about $9,000.00. In less than 8 months one piece split at the seams. I filed a warranty claim, they sent a technician to look at it and told me it was intentional damage! Therefore not covered by warranty. The most ridiculous statement I have ever heard! Intentional... DO NOT SHOP AT Z GALLERIE! A friend recently asked where I got my sofa but will tell her to reconsider, because Z Gallerie does NOT care about their customers!

Replies
Advertisement
The Worst Customers Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CALIFORNIA -- Z Gallerie really don't care about Customers! I was waiting over a week for manager to call me about delivery issue!! After I call again and finally reach a Customers service after 30 min I was told they can't help me and manager will call me soon but they don't know when!! The worst Customers service and is only going... They will charge you a lot. After that you are on own.

Replies
Poor Quality, Poor Customer Service, No Concern About Customer.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VIENNA, VIRGINIA -- We purchased furniture for $5000. In under a year, the finish began to wear off. Customer service considered this a non-manufacturer defect. Do not buy here. Low quality products, service, satisfaction.

Replies
Awesome Customer Service
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

MISSION VIEJO, CALIFORNIA -- I just want to thank store 44 Z Galleries - both Brenda, Julie, and the sales team were absolutely amazing. I clean houses. During a clean a feather duster and bengal cat won a war of chase and we broke a chess piece statue. I searched for this for three weeks until I found the piece on a Google search. Turns out it's a discontinued piece.

I was lucky enough to find it through customer service. They gave me three stores that had this piece. The store in Texas the inventory was off, they didn't have it. I then called Brenda at store 44 in California and explained my situation. She placed me on a brief hold, found the piece and got it shipped out to me in Colorado. She also knew how extremely important it was that this breakable piece make it in one piece. The staff triple wrapped it and boxed it so it wouldn't break.

They went above and beyond to make me so happy and a life customer! I will be shopping online in their store and shipping to Colorado for all my decorating needs. Thank you Brenda, Julie, and the shipping team. You are all amazing. Love you guys!!!

Replies
Montecito Dining Table Purchase
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CORONA, CALIFORNIA -- I ordered the Montecito dining table on 5/28/2012 (order number **) at the Corona, CA location. The table was delivered on 6-8-2012. Before the delivery guys left, I asked them to extend both leaves on either side of the table. One side of the leaf was hanging, and would not stay up on one side. The delivery guy looked under the table and told me that two screws were loose. He said he had tightened them, and the table was now OK. The leaf was now able to stay up where it was hanging before. I noted this on my delivery slip and they left my home.

After they left, I had tried to put the leaf down and extend it back up again. It would not stay in place, and again was hanging on one side. When my husband and I inspected the table, we noticed that there were two big bolts completely missing from under the that side of the table leaf. It was after hours for customer service, and since it was a Friday, I waited til Monday to contact customer service. On 6-11-2012, I contacted customer service and spoke with someone named **. She advised me she would be sending me an email, and I needed to reply to the email with an attached picture of the hanging leaf and describe what was wrong with the table.

I did this, and she replied via email on 6-14-2012 stating that she processed a replacement for the table, and I should allow 1-2 WEEKS for delivery of the new table. On 6-20-2012 I received a call from someone saying they were calling to schedule a time for a technician to come and try and FIX the table. I was confused since a replacement was already ordered. The technician said he would contact customer service and confirm. Another customer service representative then called me right after saying that instead of them replacing the table, they were now going to try to fix it. I scheduled the technician to come out on 6-21-2012.

The technician showed up with the wrong bolts! None of the bolts he brought fit my table. I was furious, so I then attempted to contact the original customer service representative ** by email after the technician left, so I would have documentation. She never replied to my email, so I then called customer service and spoke with a manager who told me she was now going to follow through with sending a whole new table. The new table arrived on 7-6-2012. Again, after assembly, I asked the deliver guy to extend the leave on both sides. AGAIN, one side of the table was in poor condition.

It was uneven in the middle and looked as if the middle of the leaf was warped or uneven, causing it to dip in the middle and not lay even with the end of the table. The delivery guy tried and tried to fix it, but nothing worked. He told me I would have to contact customer service again. I made a note on the deliver slip, and he left. I immediately called customer service and asked to go directly to a manager. I was directed to ** who was very apologetic and asked me how I would like this situation resolved and what I expected Z Gallerie to do. I told her, I just wanted the table in good condition and I wanted to stop this ridiculous process once and for all.

She said I could get my money back for the table, have ANOTHER (third) table ordered, or pick something else from the store of equal value. I chose ANOTHER table to be brought. She said she was going to order the table and have it on the next delivery truck and someone would call me this week ASAP. She also said that because I have had such a terrible experience, that when and if I ever got a satisfactory table, she was going to make sure I got "compensated". She didn't exactly say what that meant. She said if the third table was to my satisfaction, I needed to call customer service again, and she would write in the notes for them to compensate me.

It is now Wednesday 7-11-2012 and no phone call for the THIRD delivery, and no calls from customer service. I am livid over this situation. I have never ordered from Z Gallerie before, and I will NEVER order again, unless Z Gallerie makes this situation right. I have been more than patient and have not once gotten upset or been rude to any of the deliver people or customer service support.

At this point, I feel like I am not being treated fairly considering the many problems I have encountered with this purchase. From the deliver service not assembling the table correctly the first time, from the confusion with the table being fixed or replaced, to the technician not knowing what bolts to bring for that table, to the customer service just pacifying me. Enough is enough, and I expect resolution and a formal apology.

Replies
Advertisement
Weston Bed Grey
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BIRMINGHAM, ALABAMA -- Yes I am disappointed when I recover my bed. I saw it in store. It look great and beautiful. But you can't judge a book a its cover can you? I order this bed in store and was promised to receive it by 5/5/2017 and I went to go pick it up. It was in 3 separate boxes. When I got home and open everything out the 2 side of the bed was broken. I mean, was broken! The broken part on both side where the box springs goes to hold it up, was half on the ground!

I called the store in Brookwood mall in Birmingham. Spells to a manager and they said sorry, they have no control over that, go call Corporate. I don't know why they were so rude and could not try to be more professional and help me get to a person that can help me get this taken care of. I spent over 2K on everything including curtains, 2 side table, and you're going to be rude to me?

I got a number for Customer Service through the internet and I was on hold for about 27 minutes before someone could answer the phone. Finally someone answered and I told them what the problem was, and they informed me they couldn't do a nothing because I picked it already. It wasn't deliver! But said to the representative that I couldn't open the boxes at the warehouse where I bought it and she simple said, "Is there anything else I can help you with?" and she just hung up.

I would like to inform everyone to NOT never shop indoor / outdoor / online / onsite / on the moon with this company! This was the most unpleasant experience I have ever had. Come to think of it almost people said the same thing!

Replies
Poor Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BOCA, FLORIDA -- Sales people in Boca Raton store were a pleasure to deal with. Once you need to contact customer service it's a whole different story! I called to advise that one unit of a $6000 Bleeker leather sofa was tearing and tiny holes were appearing. I called while sofa was still in warranty.

They procrastinated with delayed emails and calls until the sofa was no longer under warranty! After 3 months of calling and leaving messages, and writing emails, sending photos they offered a $100 gift card. I refused as I wanted someone to see the damage in person. After another month they denied us service, replacement of any sort.

EVEN IF the sofa was not under warranty, why would one piece of a $6000 sofa be in such bad shape? Simple, one defective piece that they could have switched out but refused! Rude, unprofessional customer service department! Will never shop there again. Restoration Hardware -- same prices, EXCELLENT customer support and service!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Z Gallerie Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 24 ratings and
41 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Z Gallerie
1855 West 139th Street
Gardena, CA 90249
800-358-8288 (ph)
www.zgallerie.com
Compare Furniture Stores