Comcast Corporation Triple Play

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 1 ratings and
29 reviews & complaints.
Company Profile
Comcast Corporation
1500 Market St FL 33e
Philadelphia, PA 19102-4782
215-665-1700 (ph)
215-981-7790 (fax)
Compare Cable/Satellite Services
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Comcast Has the Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

VIRGINIA -- I was thinking about becoming a new Comcast customer and made a call to XFINITY. I was routed to the Richmond Virginia office and reached a lady that had no business working anywhere let alone in a customer service call center. I have rocks in my garden that have more signs of intelligence than this person. Not only was she rude, laughing and couldn't answer ANY questions, but she flat out lied. Disgusted with this person I called XFINITY again to reach someone else and asked for a supervisor ** who flat out lied and was just as ghetto spoken as the first individual.

I was looking at a Triple Play package and was curious about two things. My first question to her was in this package it states. (A Digital Voice modem is necessary to bring XFINITY Voice from Comcast into your home. Add $7.00 per month.) I asked if this was included in the $199.99 or would this be in addition to my bill. She said it is included in the $199.99 which is a lie - it isn't.

Second question was in the check out it says that the package prices do not include applicable taxes and fees. So I asked her if I could get an approx. price of what these taxes and fees might be monthly. After her telling me no 20 times she finally goes hold on and 1 minute later gave me a figure of $18.28 and said we looked it up.

Why wouldn't you do your job as a supervisor in the first place and look it up. So instead of just the 2 questions I decided to ask her a final question and said to avoid the $7.00 monthly rental (the one she said was included) can I just purchase a voice modem and use it? Her answer was, "No you can't purchase a voice modem and use it," (another lie). I called back in hopes of getting someone with some kind of brain and got lucky. I was routed to a person in Washington state and she was able to really answer my questions in 30 seconds.

Death by Fees, Inconsistent Pricing and Lousy Online Support
By -

PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- Here is the text from my online chat with Comcast today.

Keep in mind I was double checking what a door-to-door representative stopped by and told me this week. Note the TOTAL lack of any level of sales effort.

Had Comcast been on par with my separate services on cost, I may have jumped.

user Guest_ has entered room

Guest(Wed May 19 20:06:24 PDT 2010)>assisted buy flow

analyst Jeandra has entered room

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:09:47 PDT 2010)>Hello Guest_, Thank you for contacting Comcast Live Chat Support. My name is Jeandra. Please give me one moment to review your information.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:09:48 PDT 2010)>Hi. You are currently connected to the Sales Department. How are you today?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:10:23 PDT 2010)>Very good thanks.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:10:30 PDT 2010)>It's great to know that!

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:10:36 PDT 2010)>How may I help you today>

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:11:03 PDT 2010)>Couple of questions as I'm considering the HD Preferred Plus XF Triple Play package. I'm currently a Comcast internet only customer.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:11:16 PDT 2010)>Thank you for the information.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:11:18 PDT 2010)>For the privacy and protection of your account, please verify your name and the last four digits of your SSN.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:11:59 PDT 2010)>you need that to sell me something?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:12:55 PDT 2010)>Nevermind. Last name: xxxx Last 4: xxx

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:13:27 PDT 2010)>It is for security purposes, it is done every time we open a customer's account.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:13:42 PDT 2010)>Than you, xxxx.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:14:11 PDT 2010)>We do have $119.99 HD Preferred XF Triple Play.

[Right off the bat she gets the wrong service I asked for]

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:15:01 PDT 2010)>What is my total cost (including tax) for the HD Preferred Plus package in my area?

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:15:23 PDT 2010)>Please give me a moment to check on that.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:15:26 PDT 2010)>May I know the number of TVs that you have?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:15:52 PDT 2010)>That would include 1 TV with an HD DVR and another with an HD tuner only.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:16:32 PDT 2010)>This is the Preferred "Plus" package just to be sure you caught that.

[I knew she was screwing up so I wanted to get the quote right the first time]

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:16:49 PDT 2010)>No.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:16:55 PDT 2010)>It is $119.99 HD Preferred XF Triple Play.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:17:18 PDT 2010)>HD Preferred Plus XF Triple Play is at $139.99 for 12 months.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:18:18 PDT 2010)>Great. Please tell me what my total bill will be per month (if there is extra for the DRV and receiver) plus any taxes. Thanks.

[I need apples to apples so the tax issue can make a difference and asked for it twice]

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:18:47 PDT 2010)>You will take HD Preferred Plus XF Triple Play is at $139.99 for 12 months, right?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:19:01 PDT 2010)>Yes the plus package

[Uh... yes, I specifed that twice already]

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:19:56 PDT 2010)>Would you like to publish your phone number? I need to ask you this to get the correct calculation.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:21:26 PDT 2010)>No I would not like the phone number published. Is there a fee for such a thing?

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:21:39 PDT 2010)>Yes.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:21:52 PDT 2010)>Please give me a moment to check on that.

[A fee NOT to do something - who is the product idiot that came up with this one]

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:21:54 PDT 2010)>for publishing or not publishing?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:22:06 PDT 2010)>OK, thanks.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:22:09 PDT 2010)>Yes.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:23:47 PDT 2010)>Please give me a few minutes.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:23:54 PDT 2010)>No problem

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:24:33 PDT 2010)>Thank you.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:27:06 PDT 2010)>Please bear with me.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:27:37 PDT 2010)>Not a problem at all. Would prefer to get everything I need to make a decision tonight. Thanks.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:32:03 PDT 2010)>Here is the breakdown: HD Preferred Plus XF Triple Play for 12 months - $139.99/month, One-time Internet and Phone Install Fee - $52.99, HD-DVR for 1st TV - $9.95/month HD box for 2nd TV - $9.95/month, One-time Non-Publist Setup Charge - $5, Non-publish - $1.50/month

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:34:15 PDT 2010)>Is there anything else that I may assist you with today?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:34:46 PDT 2010)>Wow. That is almost a non-starter. I'm already an internet customer so I assume the install fee goes away. I'm definitely not a fan of paying 9.95 a month for just the HD tuner. Are you sure that's correct?

[Local representative said absolutely no install fee and never stated a fee for the HD tuner - so that is likely two incorrect pricing quotes]

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:35:21 PDT 2010)>Sorry, that's One-timeCable and Phone Install Fee - $40.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:35:48 PDT 2010)>You will no longer be charged for an Internet Install Fee, Tina.

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:36:49 PDT 2010)>OK, well I guess that makes my decision against the triple play. Too many extra fee's. Thanks.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:37:00 PDT 2010)>You're most welcome!

[Wow ... a customer dumps the decision to sign up for Triple play and that's all they do. That's crazy.]

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:37:01 PDT 2010)>Is there anything else that I may assist you with today?

Guest_(Wed May 19 17:37:15 PDT 2010)>No thanks.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:37:41 PDT 2010)>Thank you for confirming that.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:37:42 PDT 2010)>It was a pleasure assisting you today.

Jeandra(Wed May 19 20:37:43 PDT 2010)>Thank you for contacting Comcast Live Chat Support! Goodbye and enjoy the rest of the day. Do you want to watch full TV shows and movies online? Go to

So the bottom line is I'm getting conflicting #'s all over the place, hidden fees(a fee NOT to publish my number is stupid].

Conclusion. Customer lost. I'll stick with my Dish Network for TV and $9.95 VOIP phone that works great.

Liars and Rip Offs
By -

Around the first of October, I had made arrangements with **, a Comcast supervisor, to a payment agreement of $75 a week until we get our bill caught up. We made those payments without fail. Throughout this whole time, we kept getting calls stating we had to pay our past due amount. Each time, I would call Comcast to find out what was going on and have to explain about this agreement. Every time I was told that we were not going to have our services interrupted.

On October 24, I was awoken by my very irate husband with the announcement that we couldn't call out. Shortly after that, our cable TV was shut off. We still had internet so I contacted them through chat. I was told to go to the nearest office to have a supervisor give us a written statement about our original agreement so the threatening calls would stop. Right after that, my internet was shut down.

We drove to the nearest office we were given, only to find they only take payments there. So we found the other office and waited for over an hour to talk to one of their representatives. There wasn't any supervisor there! After explaining to ** what had transpired between ** and other employees, she said she would send our information to the call center and our services would be turned back on. You guessed it. They still were not turned on when we arrived home. This is when my husband discovered we could call Comcast corporate offices directly.

Since I had previously gotten their number from here, I called them. The first person I contacted and explained our agreement to said there wasn't any way we could have our services turned back on until we paid the past due amount. I called a little later and talked to another representative, who was rude to me when I asked how his supervisor could call me back when we didn't have that service. He just kept saying that a supervisor would call me back. I told him he was being rude to me when I hadn't been with him. He insisted he wasn't.

My husband called the third time and demanded to talk to a supervisor without going into any details. This time, I was put through immediately. (The bill is in my name. So I have to make all the arrangements, payments, etc.) That woman said she would give my information to another department and that we could look at other programs to save us money when someone called me back. Three hours later, another woman called me.

I explained everything as before. She put me on hold while she looked at our records. She couldn't find anything about our agreement with ** or anyone else. Even though I had dates with the other employees, she still said that, since she couldn't find any agreements, we would have to pay the past due amount to get our services restored. I then told her that the other lady told me we could get a cheaper package. She said that they could give us the basic program of 10 local channels, the lowest speed internet and local phone service with paid long distance. But, get this, it would cost us more than the promotion we have now.

Needless to say, I stayed with our original package, which, by the way, we have never paid that amount either. It's always been higher. She told me that no Comcast employees should ever make payment arrangements, that this is against their policy. I know better. I've been with them for years and have made payment arrangements on many occasions.

I told her our circumstances, that we didn't have the amount they wanted that day. Then I asked her, "If I agree to pay the past due amount on Wednesday, October 26, will you turn my services back on?" I pleaded with her, saying "please" numerous times stating we need our phone and internet since we are looking for employment, selling items to get money to pay Comcast and other bills and have a son, who has mental problems and would freak if he can't get a hold of us. Finally she agreed. Within minutes, we had our services turned back on. I was very thankful to her for this.

But, and this is a big but, I will never trust Comcast again. They ruined my belief they were a good company who cares about their customers. All they did was to lie to me from the beginning when they told me I wouldn't be charged any extra for an upgrade in our services or that they would be interrupted. Something I want to explain is, I didn't call that Sunday because they, normally, don't work on the weekends or late evenings as they once did.

I was led to believe, many times, our payment arrangement was going to be honored. Comcast doesn't have any honor - not anymore. They used to be a great company. Now they deceive people, who think they are getting a good deal, only to be ripped off.

One last note, I looked at our statement and according to them, with all the payments we've made and their credits, we are supposedly not only in the clear but actually have overpaid them. Yet, at the end of our conversation, the last supervisor told me we still owe another past due amount of $189. How? We are supposed to have overpaid, but we still owe another past due amount? Also, how in the world could we owe them $546 when we only upgraded to cable TV in August for the promotion of $119 a month? Something smells in Comcast city, and it ain't pretty.

Comcast Crappy Services
By -

LAKE BLUFF, ILLINOIS -- About 3 or more weeks ago I decided to take on a home-business call center job since I was off from work for 3+ months with my hand broken in two places and no money coming into the house. I finally passed all of my qualifications to work for this company so I decided to call AT&T to put a "dedicated phone line" into my computer room area so that I could make some money typing term papers for students (very slowly because my hand was broken and still is) and doing some call center services just to have some sort of money coming into the house because I am a single mother who lives in a $900,000 home.

And since I had no money coming in I was using all of my saving to survive. Anyway after speaking with AT&T they gave me some crap about it taking almost 3+ weeks to put in my phone because there were rains all across the United States, and a lot of phone lines were down. I asked AT&T what that had to do with me??? I also told them it was sunny and not raining where I lived. The operator told me that there were no technicians to put in a line for me.

I didn't want to wait, so my next decision was to call Comcast since I already had their cable and two cell phones with Comcast. When I called about 3 or so weeks ago, the operator told me that I was in luck - that I could have something called the Triple Play at approximately the same cost. He said that I would get lot more cable channels, a higher wireless speed on my computer and a dedicated phone line put into my computer room.

On that Friday, a guy (who had no writing on his truck and no credentials to present) said that he was from Comcast and the only reason I let him in is because I did in fact call Comcast. When he came into my house he was very rude to me. He asked me where were my telephone wire connections within the house and I replied that I didn't know. He looked at me in disgust and said that "Everyone should know where the things in their houses are." I was very insulted but I needed to have my phone line put into the house so that I could help support myself.

I asked him if I could show him around the house and he said no, he could find himself around and that he knew how to turn on the lights. I found that to be a rude statement as well. He asked me if I was using cable or wireless on my computer. I told him that I didn't know because my daughter took care of all the electronics but she was at work and I was letting him in her place. Finally after not finding whatever he was looking for, I volunteered to call my daughter so that she could tell me if our computer was wireless or using cable (or whatever).

After I called my daughter to have her explain to him, he walked away and said, "I don't want to speak to her; I didn't ask you to call her, you speak with her." After a while he asked me where my attic was. I showed him that my attic was located in my clothes closet and I left the room. After some time of going from the attic and back and forth to the basement, he put in a cable box, and drilled a whole into my wall saying that someone else would come out and take care of the wire/cord because he didn't know how to fit that. He also told me that I had a speedier internet.

I asked him if I also had a dedicated phone line. He said, "Don't you know what you want - you should have told me that in the first place." I was furious but I still didn'™t say anything. I just wanted him to do his work and leave. He started walking out of the door, signaling that he was finished, when I noticed that he hadn't even connected the phone line to the telephone so I asked him if he wouldn't mind doing so. He didn't even check the line to see if it worked or whether I could receive or make calls.

Later, after he left, I went outside to empty the garbage. I cried. This guy had drilled a whole completely through my house, dug up the front of my yard to hide the wire into the ground, dug up another part of my front lawn to bring the thick cable wire to the other side of the yard. I also noticed that while stepping into the dirt, he took the dirt off of his shoe by rubbing his shoes onto my sidewalk. I have my house up for sale so everyone that came by to see the house was stepping into mud. If that was not enough, he left the cable wire wrapped around my house, which proceeded to wrap around a HUGE spool where the rest of the cable wire had wrapped.

As of today, 9/16/07, the spool still sits on the side of the house, I still have no phone line. I had to pay Dell Computer over $125.00 to put my software back into my computer after this idiot did something to my cable connections or wireless connections that wiped out my software. If that isn't enough, since that cable wire has been sitting right in front of my house where my 5 year old grandson plays at, my grandson tripped over the cable line and busted his lip.

I am very scared that I am going to be sued if someone else trips and falls onto my property, so I am losing time and money because I couldn't work on my computer, I still don't have a phone, my front lawn is torn up, there is a live wire crossing my yard, hanging off of a spool. When I went back into the house I found out that guy had stood on one of my designer chairs to hoist himself into my attic. He didn't even ask to use a ladder.

I called all day Friday, from the time he left until late Saturday evening. I was hung up on by operators. I was told my operators that they could not send anyone out right away because there was other people waiting for services that were already in line. One SUPERVISOR told me that she didn't have to listen to my frustrations and that she would hang up on me, so I hung up on her first.

On WEDNESDAY of the following week, I got a knock at the door. A Comcast employee showed up to my door. Comcast didn't even mention that they were sending anyone out. Anyway, he presented his credentials, proceeded to fix the cable (which was not working properly), repair a few problems with my computer that Dell forgot to fix, he put the door back onto the attic ceiling which the other guy had left off.

I asked him why the other guy didn't have credentials and no Comcast written on his truck and the new Comcast guy told me that sometimes Comcast does not send real Comcast people out to fix problems that they sometimes send out contractors. I was so pissed I didn't know what to do. I told this guy my story and he was utterly flabbergasted. He was very nice, very helpful, and extremely sorry that I had been put through the wringer.

He compared what he could and said that someone would be out to deal with the hole in the wall, hide the cable wires that were sticking out of the ground and wrapped around my house, and to pick up the large spool of wire that was still sitting on my lawn. I called Comcast right away and thanked them for sending in a wonderful repairman. I was told that someone was going to come out and inspect the sight and correct all of the mistakes.

I Want Comcast to pay for my lawn, to give me a dedicated line with several months off of my dedicated line, my cable TV and my cell phones. I also want them to pay for the monetary employment I might have had if I had a telephone to use.

On September 19, 2007 my contact with the call center has said that my contract will be voided because I have not kept up with my part of the bargain and worked as an employee on behalf of their company and that my credentials will not be restored without requalifying after 1 year. My mortgage is behind, as are the rest of my bills, I still don't have the "Triple Play." Comcast operators are rude.

I called Comcast from Lake Bluff, Illinois, which is where I live, and I was still speaking with them on the telephone when I got to Chicago, which is about 50 miles away. I have been lied to, cussed out, hung upon, and told off. I don't have anything else to say. Comcast services speak for itself.

Lack of Customer Service
By -

PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- I signed up for the Comcast Triple Play Package in July of 2010. When I signed up, I inquired about their Sports Package and HBO and what kind of promotions they were running. I was informed that if I signed up for Comcast for a year, then I could get the Sports Package and HBO for a year for free. This was excellent news and I signed up to use Comcast.

I am signed up for automatic pay, which I do for convenience expecting Comcast to bill me correctly. Today I was looking at my latest invoice and noticed that I am being charged for the Sports Package and HBO. I noticed that I have been charged for the Sports Package since December, and HBO since March. I decided to call them and ask them to reverse the charges and to be billed correctly going forward.

When I spoke to their customer service representative, they said that they never offered the Sports Package for free to anyone ever. I instructed them to look at any of my invoices prior to December and they will see a $0.00 charge for the Sports Package. They took a look and were surprised but didn't have an explanation for why I wasn't charged. I told them about what I was told when I signed up. They had no notes on that conversation. They then said that I was being charged for HBO because they don't offer it for free. Again, I referenced past history and what was communicated to me when I signed up.

They said that there was nothing that they could do and said that their screen was the only thing they could look at and had provided me with all of the information that they could. I asked if I could speak to a supervisor to see if they could help me. They put me on hold for a few minutes before picking back up (it was the same person).

They said that they explained to me what their screen says and could not comment on what I was told before. I explained why I was frustrated as a customer and understood that this service customer agent was explaining only what they could see on the account and why I was frustrated with the miscommunication to the customer when signing up.

I asked if I could speak to a supervisor since the customer service agent did not have the authority to reverse charges. I was told that I could not get one. I explained that I was frustrated that there was no way to get the issue resolved on this phone call and explained that I am moving in a few months and would like to retain Comcast, but with the current billing issues and being unable to get a hold of a supervisor, I may be interested in switching to Verizon. I was told that I can't speak to a supervisor and that they could upgrade my package so that I do receive the Sports Package and HBO free, but my Comcast bill would increase.

I did keep a calm voice throughout the conversation and the customer service agent did listen to my concerns, but I felt as if the customer service agent is just there to listen to the concerns and not really address the issues. I've had something similar happen a few months ago where I no longer had access to the Sports Package or HBO. When I called customer service, I was able to speak to a Supervisor and get the issue resolved. They were able to restore both items and did acknowledge that I was supposed to have them for a year for free.

Having the issue once happens, but happening again and not getting resolution may be the last straw. Once I do have a choice, Verizon may be my new provider. I hope Comcast is able to do something to redeem themselves.

Over Charge
By -

Not too long ago, I used to just pay my Comcast bill without even looking at it, and pay it on time. I trusted their billing department - what a big mistake that was. But I recently became a penny pincher, I started examining my last bill, and it just didn't make sense. I had transfer my service from my old place to my new apartment, and just before leaving I had pay any balance due - pay on the last of August, I basically prepaid the month of September.

I talk to them on the phone, told them I need it my service transfer. They just ask me where I was moving to and how many televisions I had. I told them 2, she said "In that case will give you an additional cable box," cause I only had one. I said "No I didn't want any extra charges." She said she would waive the fee. She never said anything about transfer fees or installations fee, we just agree on transfer dates (and my dumbass never ask about fees).

On the day of the move I got a new billed. I was a little surprise. When I move they change my (billing cycle). It's very important to know your billing cycle. My old billing cycle ended on the 16th of the month - my new one was the 8th I thought cause that was the date I moved and I got my first billed. Wrong - they change that on my second bill to the 1th. All this changes without telling me. So on the 16th of August I got bill for my bundle (Triple Play). On September 8th I got billed again for another Triple Play bundle, and on the 1st of October I got billed again for another bundle. In a period of 1 and half month I got billed for 3 months.

And that's not all, on the September 8th bill, they charge my for unreturned equipment - one cable box and a phone modem, $160 for the box $80 for the modem. I wasted 4 phone calls to them. The cable guy had taken the modem and the other cable box I still had and I was using. They told me to just ignore the charges and that they would go away when the modem show up, and to give them a week to find the modem in their warehouse, which after 3 weeks show up on the system.

But my extra bill didn't go away. I had my wife call them to find out why the charges still there. They told her it was for installation, I said what $240 for installation? I call them again and they admitted to double charging me installation. I ask them how much installation was, they told me $60. I ask them how come it I was getting billed $240. He told me that that included first month, but I told him I had pay full a full month already on the 16th of August. He said he could credit me for a partial month $40 credit and eliminated the double charge for the installation. I told him that was better.

But they still overcharging me $80 by switching my billing cycles every three weeks. The bills haven't been fixed and I still received bills for the same amount. I going to call one more time for the 5th time, and then I am canceling. My next step is to take them to whatever the name of that agency is to complaint about a corporation. I feel like a need to be reimburse for my time and frustration, since it's their mistake. It's sad, cause that have a monopoly, there is only two choice for Internet, and one choice for cable in my area, I wish there were more choices or better companies.

July's Nightmare
By -

Let me start off by saying that I have been a Comcast customer for over 15 years. I have always received outstanding service!! That was until July 2010. My problems started on July 4 with my cable service, the remote did not work. Since it was a holiday I waited until July 5 to call customer service. I spent about an hour on the phone and they reset my cable box and everything worked. Great I thought!!! Until a couple of days later my internet went out.

I called CSR and spent over an hour unplugging and resetting everything before the issue was resolved. Wonderful!! A few day later I started having problems with my cable again. Once again I called CSR and spent over an hour on the phone with them. During this conversation I mentioned that I have been a long standing customer and that this was my third call for problems with my services within this month and that I felt I had a problem with the signal coming into my home. Once again we reset and unplugged everything. I had services for few days then my internet went out. You got it same drill. Then cable a couple of days later.

Finally toward the end of the month my internet went out and I called late in the evening and after speaking to the CSR I requested a tech come to my home. The tech came - he was on time and nice, however he tried to blame all of my problems on the copper wire that sticks out of the cable wire. He said it was too long. I informed him that my cable has worked fine like that since it was installed over two years ago in this home. He then changed my modem and remote. He also stated to me that nothing is new at Comcast - everything is old and just updated (Should you really say this to a customer?)

He also claimed that my router was the problem. He even had problems getting my new modem to initialize. He left and my service worked for about three days. When I called CSR they said that they were going to escalate my issue to supervisor of the service tech and that I should be hearing from them the following morning. Needless to say, I did not. So I called that afternoon.

While speaking with the CSR I requested that I get a supervisor to call me back. Guess what she told me there was not a supervisor that I could speak with. Well I lost it. I advised her that a company as large as Comcast had to have leads, supervisors, managers, coo, cfo, president, or someone who could help a customer with a complaint. Guess what, she then put her supervisor on the phone who advised me that Comcast could not help me with my issue and that my problem did not call for it to be escalated to a supervisor. (Does that make any sense after a month of problems with my service and a tech coming to my home??)

The next day another service tech and we went over everything. He said he had spoken with the tech that had come before and agreed that my router was causing the problem. He also stated that the CSRs are reading scripts and do not know anything about the products. (Should you say this to a disgruntled customer??) He changed out my cable box and said everything was fine. He told me I should call Comcast and have my bill adjusted. So within 30 minutes of him leaving I tried to call Comcast. Guess what, now my phone service was out.

I called them from my cell phone and got a CSR that I had spoken to before who told me I was rude!! Now I was really angry!! My problem was forwarded to a lead tech who did come out later that day. This tech was really nice and could not believe what I had gone through for the past month. He started checking my services and lines and found that the cable coming into my home was bad. He changed that cable and now my services are working.

So to make a long story short if Comcast had listened to the customer and sent someone to check the line coming into my home they would not have had this problem. Needless to say, I had request a district or regional manager call me and I never received that call. I have also tried to email the company. I will see if they contact me back. Even though my service is working now I am checking out services and considering switching to another company after all of these years.

Comcast Bundle
By -

CARTERSVILLE, GEORGIA -- Dec 8th - I've email them on complaint/bundle.. I went through Comcast for about 8 years same as well AT&T... Not available in the area... with all of this bull crap. They are dealing with all customers in Bartow County. They are making money I know that for sure... Comcast Representative. Online Help 12-02-09.

I'm hearing impaired. I've went their office about 5 times. I'll be darn for this because I've had my money available for them to come hook up and never did telling me all kinds of answers if I could have putting the wires for free. He told my son, I've went out to talk to him he had to make a phone call to hire a survey. He does know how to measure. MY God another waiting. Still no one ever called me about it. I've had to go to the office on it. Too long for this too...

Okay let's start. I've been dealing with Comcast for a long time trying to get the deal here at my address above, from phone, visiting the office, seeing the Wal-Mart representative for 6 to 8 years on and off, in person and over the phone, too many turn around... getting the cable hook.

One representative ** and I (we've) talked on the phone and Me, in person for hours. They told me that I can dig as long it is 250 feet to power pole. So I've hired man to help me with dish trencher to dig the ground for the cable line. We did it - paid him $107.84, $37.84 a carton cigarette and $60 check for the work and rented a trencher machine from my work for 79.00 per weekend - have receipt. Also bought the Comcast cable roll for $50.00 in check. It took one day to do it.

Also the Technician came to my House on Saturday and said "Oh I've could have done it for free," to my son, then I've came to talk to him said, "This is my cable line." He can't do it because it not the right cable line and it has to be 350 feet from the pole. Always Different answers from different representative. Why??? He made a call - said the survey will come to measure it first before doing it... he said they will call me, so I've heard from them... I want my money back - $255.86 for refund and my work cable $299.00 and for all time with difficult years for this Comcast to get bundle. I'm between Dogwood Road ## Cedar Creek Road. They have Comcast...

I'm getting my refund for what I paid to Comcast for hook up in mail that what the representative said on Nov 4th, and this representative, Lady @ Comcast said that she will get the manager and investigator to look on what we did. I want my refund if they are not going to hook up the bundle.... I'€™m tired of this bull crap for 8 yrs of waiting for Comcast and AT&T with the bundle. I want my refund of 299.00, to hook up the cable line as told.

Comcast Promo Pricing
By -

BLOOMINGTON, INDIANA -- During these hard economic times shouldn't we be able to trust our service companies we have had for years? I have been a Comcast Cable customer for years. Comcast had this new deal called the Triple Play that was going to save me lots of money. I signed up for it and had explicitly asked for how much each service was going to charge. I wanted the cheapest charges for every service, cable, internet, and phone. I was given cable service at 49.99, phone service at 19.99 and internet service at 24.95. This is going to be my prices? Yes, I was told. My bill would be around $115 a month. Great sign me up.

When the installer came out to hook up my phone and internet services I specifically asked him to go over my pricing again. He called his manager and we all went back and forth until I was promised the same prices as on the phone. OK install it then. My first bill I received was $240. This is for prorated month charges. Fine. I paid that bill. Two more bills came for the promised $115 a month. Everything was fine and I was now a happy customer. Bill number 4 was for $137. Why so much higher than my promised rates?

I called and was explained that I had all promotional pricing. My phone service had just reset to 39.99 and my cable was going to be setting in two more months to 74.99. The customer service agent explained to me that I had a great deal because I have unlimited long distance calling. I do? I was never told of this and I had never used the unlimited long distance in the three months I had service.

Now I am very upset because I no longer trust Comcast as a company. They can not tell you of their special "promo" pricing when you set up your plan and let you be surprised every time you get a bill. I email "Rick" the CEO or whatever of the company. I received a call today from Comcast telling me they will put me in a new promo pricing for 6 months. What happens when that pricing is up? "Oh you just call and get new promo pricing." So every 3-6 months, depending on how long your pricing is good for, you get to call the customer service line and beg for new pricing.

Why should we, as "valued" Comcast customers have to do this? Just give me one price. Just say this is what it is going to be. I don't have time to call every few months and wait on hold forever to try to get new pricing. My time is valuable. I'm calling Dish Network and AT&T back!

You Can't Cancel Your Service on ePayment
By -

ROCKVILLE, MARYLAND -- I have been with Comcast for 3 years and decided to cancel and move to Verizon Fios, good deal so thought why not... Take extreme care with Comcast for you will have issues canceling your service if you're on the ePayment options (auto pay). According to my bank the ePayment option gives only Comcast the option to cancel taking the payment from your bank, in other words you cannot cancel Comcast until they decide they are going to stop taking funds from your account. I canceled over 2 months ago and they are still continuing to take the usual payments, so I have called them over 10 times no one at Comcast can help.

I visited the offices, but no one can help, no one cares regards the plight of corporate theft from my bank and hard earned cash. When will they stop this theft, well no one at Comcast can tell me for there is no defined status for canceled customers. They will eventually refund the extra non-service charges but can't tell me when, can't tell me when they will stop charging me and don't have a facility to return payments to my Bank. The bank has give me one option, to close my account and open another..

But they warned me that Comcast will try to take the amount and if not possible will issue a non payment charge against me, add this to my credit record and it will cause more issues than its worth. So basically if you decide to cancel Comcast for whatever reason, make sure to come off the ePayment option months and months before you stop the service.

I talked to someone confidentially who worked for Comcast and he told me that it's a standard abuse tactic, they do it because they can. It is theft but you're totally helpless to do anything about it. They are a bunch of scammers and thieves and get away with this type of tactic because there is no option for a non customer like me to get to anyone that can sort this mess out... Again, extreme care if you cancel Comcast. They will continue to bill you for service you no longer have, and you cannot do jack about it... tell your friends, tell your family and tell anyone you know who has Comcast to watch out... I got screwed but make sure you don't.

Top of Page | Next Page >