Preview Review

Next Review

Continental Airlines Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Hidden Fees and Tax
By -

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- I have been attempting to book a ticket using the "Advanced Search" option. I was looking for the lowest fare so I did not need exact dates or the +/- 3 Days option, I was/am "flexible" with my dates. I have used this option many times to review prices and to actually purchase tickets. As you know, the destinations are required and then a beginning date for travel, then a choice for the total number of days desired for the trip. I did this and the familiar grid appeared with dates and fares, noting the lowest fare in green, which were December 25-31 and then again in mid-January...$470. I clicked the price and as usual it took me to a list of flight options but with a price of $710.

I spent an hour or so trying to figure out if it was me, my computer, or a rogue cookie... I called customer service and she got the same results and could not explain it but said she would notify the appropriate department. I continued this for two more days, getting a mix of prices, and all considerably higher than what www.continental.com said was the "lowest available fare". Now, I just hung up with a representative in your web support department and after about twenty minutes of her getting the same bizarre results, researched the issue enough to find there is a $240 International Fuel Surcharge Fee.

That "fee" is over 50% of the "lowest available fare" and is NEVER mentioned or explained on the website or during the reservation process. I fully understand and expect that the $470 does not include fees and taxes so the final fare is higher...but double your "lowest available fare"? I wasted (yes, I am at fault for being so stupid) three days checking your website, expecting the computer glitch to be fixed or frankly, some semblance of logic for the unexplained increased fares. So, now I can use what few miles I have and pay the fees for expediting the OnePass reward ticket (that fee is posted), pay the increased fare or not make the trip.

I could also try American Airlines but they do not have good connection times and they have really gone down hill the past few years... I'm writing this due to two reasons, I decided at the last minute to visit my family in OKC and the price seemed fair enough, considering my timing... and I want someone, somewhere at Continental Airlines to know how disappointed I am with the online services. It has been an extremely frustrating few days that could have been avoided if this YQ tax was noted and explained on the site.

I still do not have, what I feel is a logical answer to how a tax could be so much... and a flat $240, not a percentage...and hidden from a loyal flier. Plainly put, it is deception in advertising. Okay, I feel better and now I just need the tax explained to me. I can then move forward with planning my trip. Thank you.

Replies
Advertisement
Lost Luggage - lack of accurate information or help
By -

PITTSBURGH, PENNSYLVANIA -- On April 30, 2007 after returning from our honeymoon from Puerta Plata, Dominican Republic to Pittsburgh, PA, we discovered after waiting at the baggage claim area that our luggage was missing. When we went to the Continental Desk the lady said that it never left Newark and that we will get it the next day, Tuesday. I called Tuesday at around 10:30 a.m. The person I talked to said they just got my bag at 10:00 and they will be delivering it within 5-6 hours. 4:00 p.m. - 6 hours later, it still never came, so I called again. The person I talked to said that the delivery service is behind but we will be getting it soon.

8:30 p.m. - 4 and a 1/2 hours later, still no bag, so we called again. We were told that we will be getting the bag that night. 10:30 p.m.,still no bag, so we called again, this time to our dismay the lady, **, said that our bag isn't in Pittsburgh. It's in Newark, that someone in Pittsburgh closed our file by mistake. Wednesday. I called around 9:00 a.m. Now I was told that the bag is still not yet in Pittsburgh and to call back later in the day since there are flights still coming in. 3:00 p.m. I called back, still no sign of my bag.

Thursday. I called around 10:30 a.m. Now I am told that the bag may have never left Puerta Plata and to call back in the afternoon. I called back around 3:30 p.m. I was told that they have no idea where my bag is. That it might be to another unknown destination. Friday. I called around 10:30 a.m. Now I am told that our file number that the counter gave us as a receipt for the luggage is not in the system. The lady I talked to, however was very nice and cooperative, and I actually believe she was trying to help. She couldn't trace my bag, so now I have to wait till Monday to see if they have it at their warehouse where the unclaimed luggage goes.

On a further note, some agent from Continental has called the few days to ask if we got the luggage. When they were told that "no, we didn't" they proceeded to say that they are actively looking for the luggage. Now why would they call and ask if we got it and then tell us they are looking for it? This just goes to say that they have no idea what is going on. How hard is it to move luggage from A to B, especially since we had over a 3-hour layover. The last call I made was today, at 8:55 a.m. I spoke with an agent, **, I asked her if I could speak to a supervisor. She said I am not allowed to speak to a supervisor.

She said that even if I call and ask to speak to one I wouldn't be able to speak one. That she would put my file on their desk and they will call me if they can. This is just ridiculous. I faxed my claim to them 2 days ago and it still isn't in their system and has not been assigned to anyone to find my luggage. She said they will get to it when they can.

Replies
The debacle known as Continental Airlines
By -

Continental Airlines - Our Flight from Austin to Jacksonville, Fl on 6/22/11 was delayed due to weather. My business colleague and I had to spend the night in Houston. All flights to Florida ended at 7 pm even though the weather had been clear for hours prior to that. All voucher accepting hotels were full, so we had to incur $30 in cab fare, $82 in hotel and $50 in meals for 2 breakfasts and two dinners, total of $162. The next morning, our flight to Jax, Fl was delayed three times and had three gate changes. The stewardess on the flight to Jax, Fl was rude and seemed bothered by her job.

Upon arriving in Jax, Fl one of our bags was lost. The value of the bag was $5000. The baggage clerk in Jax, Fl – ** – was rude and unsympathetic. She told us that "It is only common sense”, (implying we had none), to make sure we label every bag we hand over to Continental Airlines. She told us that the bar codes on the bags are not scanned. We later found out that this is not true. She finally offered a strained apology after I became more upset with her lack of professionalism and downright rude behavior toward your customer. She needs to be fired immediately.

We reported the lost bag. I called baggage tracking and they also seemed equally ill-informed as to how bags are identified when Continental airlines takes possession of them. I was told that bags are scanned only to “clear' them, not to identify them. I could not get a straight answer to a most simple question of “How do you identify your baggage?” I was then told that all bags end up in a warehouse in Houston, TX, whereby they are opened and the contents matched with my description of them. I was then informed that I have to fill out your lost baggage form, which I am doing; fax it to your system tracking center and wait.

Typing this letter, filling out the form and faxing it has taken 2 hours of my time. My time is worth $42 per hour, total = $84. Added to the above total, it is now $244 lost due to the inefficiency of Continental Airlines, not counting the time lost due to an overnight stay in Houston, TX and my lost bag, worth $5000. I need Continental Airlines to compensate me for the $244 I have lost and I need my bag returned to me within the next 45 days. I need either a voucher for the amount or a free, roundtrip ticket to the destination of my choosing that equates to the $244 I have lost.

I will post this all over every social media outlet I can find, every blog and everyone I know if I am not compensated in some manner. The President of your airline does a little speech during pre-flight, does he mean what he says or is it all smoke and mirrors and just another shallow airline scam? He will be my next point of contact if this issue is not resolved.

Replies
Continental Airlines. Poor Customer Service
By -

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- We were supposed to return to Pittsburgh on a round trip ticket on Jan. 2 from Newark on Continental Flight 3205 leaving 5:29 PM. We got to gate 111, C terminal early and all was well until about 5:15 when they announced a gate change to 114 where we were told our plane was coming in from Montreal. At 6:30 PM, we were told it was 15 minutes from the airport and would board shortly. At 7:00 PM we were told to go to gate 70 on another concourse were the plane would arrive and then board us. We arrived at the gate and the passengers and crew were disembarking. At 7:30 PM we were told the crew had timed out and they were getting another crew.

At 7:45 PM we were told they couldn't find a crew and CO 3205 was cancelled. We were told to report to the Customer Service Desk where vouchers would be provided for lodging and food and we would be put on a morning flight for Pittsburgh. When I arrived at the desk around 8 PM and got through to the Representative I asked for vouchers for the night, what we needed to do about our luggage and tickets for the next available flight. He looked me in the eye and stated that I would not get any vouchers since it was the fault of the FAA and Air Traffic Control that our flight was cancelled.

I said it was Continental's fault since they, not the FAA & Air Traffic made the schedule for their crews. He then countered that we were "Local" and therefore wouldn't get any vouchers (local meaning we're beginning our flight in Newark and not part of a continuing flight). I countered that I didn't live in Newark, it was a round trip ticket, and we wanted vouchers since the other agents were giving them out to all customers from our flight (I had been checking with my fellow passengers leaving the desk prior to my turn. He called his "boss" who apparently approved our vouchers.

I didn't appreciate his sullen attitude so I requested his name. He said nothing so I just waited while he worked on his computer getting our boarding passes and vouchers. Neither of us had raised our voices during this exchange. We regarded each other silently for the few minutes it took to get our paper work. A hostile, but quiet atmosphere. I would not have bothered with a complaint at all except for the poor attitude of the customer service agent. Situations like this occur in air travel these days and I, like many others, just accept it. The frowning and defiant customer service agent angered me, however.

He didn't have to be friendly, but he could have been minimally civil. I've never had a big problem with Continental, but thanks to this one person I have very negative feelings about them at present. I will be contacting Continental using website feedback, a phone call and snail mail. I will be interested in their response. We may be using them again considering that all their other personnel on this day (and most other times we've flown Continental) have always been fairly pleasant. Much will depend on how they handle my complaint to them.

Resolution Update 01/29/2011:

Continental's response was deemed adequate by consumer.

Replies
Advertisement
Continental treatment of customers is horrible and beyond explanation BAD!
By -

My boyfriend and I missed our flight 222 at 5:25 am 11/19/10 from New Orleans to Houston. We were supposed to make connecting flight to Las Vegas. I have flown for years, but this is the ONLY time in my life I missed a flight, and for that, Continental staff dragged us through hell! First, since I never missed a flight, I did not know protocol. I was told "stand in that line." I stood in that line, and when I got to the counter I was told, "No, stand in that line over there."

After standing in that line for a while and got to counter, I was told, "stand in that line over there" (the first line.) I replied, "I was already standing in that line, then I was told to stand in this line. Why do I have to go back to the other line?" They said that is where I should be. Staff was very snappy and acted like customers are a bother. We are the reason they have jobs. I noticed I was not the only customer they were nasty and snappy with. So I stood in the first line (again) then they issued two "standby" tickets and said we could take the next flight with open seats. That sounded fair. We went through security and waited for the next flight, 6:40 am.

After everybody boarded, they said they had seats available, so they gave it to customers who were ahead of me, which was fair. Staff member (female) told us we would have to go on next flight around 7:35 am. That did not seem bad. So we waited. The next flight came around for 7:35 departure, but customers who had a flight at 8:30 wanted to get on the 7:35 flight, so we got bumped off. The next flight for 8:30 came. Customers who were early for their flights wanted to get on 8:30 flights, so we went from being next on the list to being 3rd and 4th on the list. We waited for the next flight, and the next. We went from 3rd and 4th, to 5th and 6th on the list.

We waited for the next flight. We went from 5th and 6th in line to 7th and 8th. I told the staff that we are not making progress, but that we are being pushed later and later. She kept telling me "It doesn't matter. If a platinum customer or anyone who spent more money on their ticket arrives before their flight, if they want that seat on the earlier flight, they get it first." I asked, "It doesn't matter if we stay here all day?" She said that "They come first." For 1:30 pm flight, a young man ran up, missed his flight, and the staff girl put him on next flight and bumped us again! We waited over 11 hours stressed exhausted and hungry. I was ready to burst into tears.

When I asked the other lady who came up to work "Why was that guy let on on the very next flight that he missed when we've been here all day?" She looked at me and snapped "I did not clear anybody for standby!" I said, "But the other girl did, and I don't understand why one person can get on next flight, and we have to be here all day." I finally begged "Is there any way we can get a flight another day and not be put through this?" I had to beg to get someone to issue me a flight for another day. I never want to deal with Continental again.

Replies
"Carry On" Traveler Beware
By -

Last month (May 2010) I was scheduled (had purchased a ticket and checked in online a day prior) to fly from Buffalo to Denver via Newark. This was a return flight and, while not happy with the Newark connection, I booked that flight because of cost and scheduling factors. I arrived at the airport over an hour before departure, noted that the flight was on time (monitor in the ticketing area) and, since I was carrying on and had checked in online, went directly to the gate. I chose a seat near the desk and noted that the gate signage indicated the flight was still "on time"; I noted the time as being @ 1 hour before departure.

Approximately a half hour before the original departure, an agent announced that the flight was delayed due to weather into Newark but that he'd "checked all connections" and we (scheduled passengers) would be fine. I had about 2 hours in Newark so wasn't concerned - at this point. 20 minutes or so later I overheard a passenger talking to the gate agent (I was sitting close enough to hear the conversation) regarding her concerns about making her connection and thought I'd better check - just to be safe.

Imagine my surprise when I approached the gate agent, handed over my boarding pass and was informed that they had "put" me on a US Air flight - that had left 20 minutes before - without notifying me. When I asked why they hadn't (notified me), the gate agent told me (repeatedly) that it was because I hadn't checked in at the airport or the desk.

(While I was waiting to be rebooked, I heard several passengers being paged for the flight I no longer had a seat on - they'd given it away when they "adjusted" my itinerary - and witnessed them hold the plane for a passenger they had paged repeatedly, who was sitting 50 feet away but had earphones on and took his time gathering his carry on items...but they couldn't page me when they changed my flight?!?!?) I was eventually (the next day) booked on a Delta flight that, due to weather and plane safety issues, went from Buffalo to Detroit to Charlotte to Atlanta to Denver. My "next" day of travel started at 8:30 am EDT and ended the next day at 1:15 am MDT.

I eventually spoke with a Continental representative (I tried using their website but was - conveniently? - foiled by a faulty link that wouldn't let me verify my email address and so couldn't be assigned a case number; called and talked to someone who advised me to send a fax; sent a fax; emailed and got a "canned" response; finally got a case number; got a voice mail from someone whom I played phone tag with for a couple of weeks....) and, after explaining what happened, was told that Continental wasn't "responsible" because I didn't notify them (at the airport) that I was there.

It didn't matter that I had checked in and had a boarding pass because "a lot of people make reservations and don't show up" and Continental apparently won't page anyone that hasn't made their presence known. According to the representative I spoke with it specifically states in Continental's Contract of Carriage that passengers have to notify the airline that they are in the airport - or all bets - and reservations - are off!

Note: the Contract of Carriage DOES NOT say that; it states that the passenger must have checked in AND have a boarding pass AND be present at the gate (15 minutes before departure). Moral of the story: it may not be "required" but you'd better make an airline representative aware of your presence - or really enjoy sleeping in an airport!

Replies
Ever try to change a reservation with Continental?
By -

HOUSTON TX 77253-3046, TEXAS -- On May 9th I went online to Continental.com to make a reservation for a round trip from Tampa to Austin. I mistakenly made the reservation for first class and promptly went to Continental's refund page to find out what to expect. The following was copied verbatim from the link: "Effective Aug. 24, 2008, all customers booking travel at Continental.com or Continental Reservations will be required to purchase tickets at the time they make their reservations. Customers will have the flexibility to make changes to reservations within 24 hours without incurring change fees. This includes cancelling your reservation and requesting a refund to the original form of payment."

I then called the reservation 800 231 0856 and spoke with **, a very nice lady who was working from home. I know this because I could hear her cat meow in the background. She changed my reservation to coach and that the difference would be refunded to the credit card within 48 hours. This was a big deal since the difference was over $600! I got off the phone only after looking up the reservation number and confirming: a) the seating change from first class to coach, b) the corresponding price drop. Everything looked correct, so I got off the phone.

Fast forward to the end of the credit card billing cycle. Bad News, Continental was still charging for the first class ticket. Well there must be some mistake that would be easily handled by Continental's exemplary customer service, and promptly. I called the reservation line and confirmed that the ticket was for coach class. When I asked why the charge was for first class, I was advised that the refund could take up to two billing cycles to appear, and that I would have to contact the Refund Department for more information.

Round One: I then called the refunds department and spoke with ** first. It really seemed like she did not want to help customers or even be polite. After putting me on "hold", which was actually mute for over 5 minutes without asking, I hung up and called back.

Round Two: I called back and spoke with **, who was very polite and was the only employee who actually seemed to care. She informed me that the refund had "already been processed". When I asked her why it had not shown up yet, she told me that it could take up to two billing cycles for the refund to process. She also stated that I should have never been charged for the first class ticket "per Continental's policy" since I called literally minutes after mistakenly booking the first reservation. Unsatisfied with this response, I asked to speak to a manager.

Round Three: After about five minutes of hold time, I was put on the phone with **. She did not announce her name at the beginning of the call as phone professionals everywhere do. I only found out here name after saying:
"I'm sorry, I didn't get your name." To which she replied: "That's because I didn't say it." At that point I knew I was speaking with a real piece of work. I advised her politely that I had gone through one rude representative already, and that given the circumstances would appreciate patience or at the very least some empathy for the situation, neither of which I received from ** the "refund manager".

She curtly asked If I was the cardholder. When I replied that I was not, she said that she could not discuss the reservation with me. I asked her why the two previous reps could, and why I could even make the reservation in the first place since I was not the cardholder. The very weak answer she gave was: "I can't help it if other reps don't follow the rules, but the cardholder would have to call the credit card company." "Fine, have it your way." I thought. I called the cardholder, a 65-year old retired widow without any immediate family around her.

I conferenced the two together and was absolutely appalled at how rude and condescending "** the Refund Manager" was. She told the cardholder that she should call "the little 800 number on the back of your credit card"
to resolve the issue, after interrupting her numerous times. I really could not believe how incompetent and lacking the customer "service" was. I would not fly free on Continental.

Replies
DFW International Clerk
By -

On April 15, 2010, my wife and children were returning from a visit with family and friends in the USA. We were born and lived in the USA until moving to Honduras four years ago to run an orphanage. Our funding is an equal mix of donations and earnings from my computer programming services. I had traded four weeks of work for airline tickets purchased by a client's credit card reward miles. As it turned out, the miles could only be used to purchase first class tickets. It was the first and probably only time my family will ever fly first class; at least on Continental Airlines. Although the trip to the USA went smoothly, the return trip was traumatic.

At the check-in counter of Continental Airlines in Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, my wife and children were greeted by a hostile woman of color. The woman accused my wife of kidnapping because she was taking the children out of the country without a note from the father. She then told my wife the passports were not valid because they were not signed. Next came the luggage. With first class travel your luggage is normally included. Not so on that day. First of all the same woman/clerk told my wife that there was an embargo and they could not bring the luggage. My wife challenged the clerk on that because she had not heard about an embargo.

The clerk looked it up and recanted. The clerk then told my wife that she needed to pay for the luggage and of course it was $25/bag. Since we thought luggage was included with first class travel, my wife was returning with medicines, school supplies and books for the children at the orphanage. Most of the items are not available in Honduras and the things that are available are very expensive imports. For that reason, they were bringing back the maximum amount of luggage (8 suitcases). So the total bill was $200 for the luggage that should have been free.

Finally there was a carry-on suitcase. We'd used the suitcase for seven prior round trips and never had a problem putting it in an overhead bin. On this day the clerk would not allow it. She told my wife that it was too big to carry on and would need to check it. Of course since it exceeded the maximum of eight bags for four passengers, it would cost $100. By this time our three children were in tears and the youngest was asking their mother why the woman was so mean. They saw that other people were carrying on larger bags than the one we were forced to check in.

They knew that $300 was enough to feed the children for several weeks. They knew that I had worked four weeks to pay for the supposedly first class tickets. My wife knew that at 4:30 AM and without a phone, there was no way to leave the luggage behind because she could not call anyone to pick up the suitcases without missing their flight. So pay we did.

We asked Continental for a refund but again, it appears their website includes misinformation (lies) about luggage and first class travel. In fact, the clerk asked my wife where she got the information about luggage inclusion with first class. My wife told her that she clicked on the link that she received with her ticket via email. The clerk told her that the link was invalid because they were no longer Continental Airlines. They had changed to "Star Alliance". So both their website and emails contain misleading information (lies). It's best to steer clear of Continental Airlines.

At the very least beware of the Continental Clerk at DFW Airport. The same woman has harassed other friends of ours in the past. Our friends were also travelling with children. She also harassed an African American Woman while my wife was leaving. Seemed to be trying to force her to buy a ticket for her 16-month old son. She seems to have an affinity for Arab Men. They were allowed to carry on luggage that far exceeded the one we were forced to check in at $100.

Replies
Advertisement
Treated Poorly with a Broken Wrist
By -

I was treated poorly with a newly broken wrist. Flight # co59 March 27th 9:05 A.M. Three days before my flight home I slipped and broke my wrist. My husband ** tried to move us to first class for the trip home - there was no seats available, so we asked to be seated in the front row. We were told you had to request those at the desk before we board. I get to the boarding desk and request the front row seats - they tell me they were already assigned and that the flight was full. I said "how could they already be assigned when you have to request them here?" I was told "They were probably given to someone who Really needed them."

I said "Excuse me". He then said "Well to passengers in wheelchairs or travelling with a baby." He then actually looked and said there was one seat available in the front row. I said that would not work, I was travelling with my son and I needed his assistance for my seat belt, opening packages, etc. I was then told "Well that was all they had." I then asked if I could at least have extra pillows to help support my wrist which is in a cast and still swollen. I was then told I would have to stand there and wait so that I could ask a certain cabin member, so I stood there and waited. I was told they would give me an extra pillow.

As we boarded the plane the flight attendant who ended up being the one who served our drinks said "Oh you're the one with the broken arm. I heard about you." We took our seats and shortly after a woman that works for Continental came on and asked the woman with the baby to move to the back section of the plane. She did this so that a family of four could sit together on the front row all adults in fine physical condition.

I stopped her and said I have a problem with this. She said "What? You have an aisle seat what more do you want?" I said the seats in the front row are supposed to be for passengers who need the extra room (like for my son fastening and unfastening my seat belt). She said "they are for passengers." I then stopped another flight attendant - the one we first spoke to when we checked our bags and told her what had just happened - how they moved the woman with a baby to give the seats I had requested to a family who needed no assistance. She said "I will have to see what is going on" and never came back.

When we got in the air ** made an announcement and said if you have any problems or concerns to contact him so I did. The guy that came when I pushed the button I told him I had requested extra pillows for my arm (yes after they made me stand there and wait to ask they did not give me one extra pillow) and I needed to talk to **. He brought me back a used wrinkled pillow. He told me it was ground crew who made the decision to move people and now that we were in the air they could not move people (I did not put quotations because I can not remember exactly how he said it.)

I told him I asked his flight attendants while we were on the ground and that I was going to be making a complaint about this. I also told ** about that I did not appreciate the used pillow the other attendant had brought me and he did bring me a new pillow. They also did not bring the drink cart all the way down so that they were not bumping my arm. The flight attendant that was serving our drinks was rude at first but we were not rude back and her attitude changed and she was pleasant the rest of the flight. I appreciate the little things but the seat situation and how it was handled was inexcusable.

For future training with a broken wrist you can not grasp things with your fingers, you can only use one hand. I would love it if all the attendants on the flight had one hand immobilized had to fasten their seat belt, open the packages such as pillow, headset & food or how about a simple trip to the restroom. They need to think about that before they treat another passenger the way I was treated. In comparison my short flight to El Paso the flight was late and it had been a very long day of travelling BUT the flight attendant made my day when she offered to fasten my seat belt for me.

My husband is a Silver Elite member and our flight was on his account and disappeared after this flight, but we had copied our itinerary the night before the flight so I have proof of this. The family they moved people to sit were adults. I took pictures because of the way I was being treated so I also have proof of this.

Replies
Didn't even fly yet and already a terrible experience
By -

Didn't even fly yet and I already getting shafted by Continental. Truly amazing. OK so here goes. This review is in regards to not only customer service, but point onepass mileage discrepancies and just plain information discrepancy over all. On 10/11/09 I called up Continental international customer service number for cities in other international locations at the number of 800.231.0856. I had actually called this number a total of 4 different times and each time I received basically completely different information trying to use onepass miles for international flight. The information discrepancy is as follows.

I would be flying from Los Angeles to Saigon Vietnam. The first call that I made was with a gentleman that after a looooooong time stated that there was a flight available at the price of 110,000 points. I thanked him very much and hung up. Called back again less than a minute latter and spoke to a gentleman named **. He found in a short time that there was nothing available at all. After sounding depressed thinking maybe the seat sold out already or whatever, he then ended up finding a seat after all.

It would normally cost 70,000 miles round trip in coach however there was only a coach seat there, and a business class seat available on the way back. This would make the total mileage 95,000 round trip. Called back again less than a minute later and spoke to a woman named **. Right off the bat she stated that there looked to be nothing available for the dates mentioned and none that she could foresee in the immediate future. She was VERY disinterested and short in her words as far as wanting to help me.

I had mentioned that I had just spoken to someone and her exact words were "Well let me tell you something. They are looking at the EXACT same thing that I am looking at OK? We have the same exact system and computer set up so I guarantee you what I'm telling you is what is available trust me". I never even heard any computer keys being pushed like I had on all the other operators. On my last call again less than a minute later I got a girl named **. She was very nice. She stated that there was availability and that the round trip was 70,000 miles as well as coach also being available round trip no problem.

Discrepancies every single call. Wow what the hell is going on here? I flew with China airlines before and everything was a complete breeze. It's a shame we get shown up on so many things in life by other countries including in this case flying. P.S. If you book less than 21 days in advance be prepared to pay $75.00. Good Luck playing roulette everyone! I'm flying China airlines again. It was beautiful. My ** don't trust discrepancies for the haul of over 30+ house round trip and changing planes etc. No way. What a crap company - really surprised.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Continental Airlines Rating:
112 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Continental Airlines
1600 Smith St.,34th Fl - HQSCR
Houston, TX 77002
800-525-0280 (ph)
www.continental.com
Compare Airline Companies