[X]
Feedburner count

Empire Today

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
60 Reviews & Complaints
customersupport@empiretoday.com

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
BLINDS COMPLETED IN 9 WEEKS
Posted by Bellboy on 06/15/2006
$4000 SPENT ON BLINDS WERE SUPPOSE TO BE 'NEXT DAY' HOWEVER THEY WERE COMPLETED IN 9 WEEKS AND I HAD 4 NO SHOWS FOR APPOINTMENTS THEY SET FOR ME - $1500 IN LOST EARNINGS FOR ME AND ALOT OF AGGRAVATION.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Doc J on 2006-06-15:
Don't tell me, let me guess: Empire's CS "position" is, "We did complete the service 'next day'. However the 'next day' was a month and a half off. Technically we're not liars." Thanks for the brief, informative post. You've influenced people.
Posted by dmjar863 on 2006-06-18:
But that guy on the commercial seems so nice. You telling me he is a liar? And now I can’t get that darn jingle from the commercial out of my head
Posted by Toogs on 2006-08-28:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your postings on www.my3cents.com. As the advocate of Empire's Customer Issue Resolution Center, it is my job to make sure that we achieve complete customer satisfaction. I was truly disappointed to see that you have been dissatisfied with your recent dealings with our company.

Please understand that I was unable to look into this important matter further or contact you because your postings were done unanimously. I am sure that we can resolve your concerns, as we are committed to providing quality customer service. We maintain a customer service telephone number specifically to work with our customers to address their concerns in a prompt and professional manner. Please call us toll-free at or 800-588-2300.

Sincerely,
Helen B.
Resolutions Specialist
Empire Today, LLC
Posted by brennette on 2006-10-24:
Thank you so much. I was just about to give them a try. I am going to re-think this careful
Posted by 2dlittle2 on 2007-06-24:
empire customer service: Did you mean his comments were posted "anonymously"?
Posted by Nick Scovel on 2012-12-01:
Salesperson was rude rude rude and borderline read to melt down! I blown away this company is still in business! The funny thing is, we never even talked about carpet. It was all about him getting the order now or I would loose $1,300.00 on the deal! I feel something needs to be done with this company because they pray on the week. I was telling my wife, just imagine what he would be like with elderly people or uneducated people. This company needs to go away! Feel free to contact me at jacobsenmowerman@aol.com before you call these crazy people.
Close commentsAdd reply


Bad Empire Floor!!
Posted by Inae on 05/07/2009
BAYSIDE, NEW YORK -- 1st day:
one guy came to do estimate and said $9400 for about 600 sqt floor. Expensive..but what can I do..signed for paper.

2nd day:
4 guys came around 9am.
A little later, had problem about removing old hard woodfloor b/c I didn't get permission but solved it in 1 hr. Plan: Not remove old one and put new floor above it. now it's $8900...still expensive.. 4 guys went to lunch about 2 hr 30mins. removed some of moldings and old fake laminate. went home about 4pm.

3rd day:
4 guys came. they didn't go for break. Couldn't do more work about 4pm b/c they didn't bring enough moldings. so they did some small work and left about 6pm. ok..i can wait.. Until that time, I was very happy to have new floor with empire.

4th day:
3 guys came and also didn't go for lunch. When I asked something, guy A said they still have lots of details to do. 'ok..then..ok'. I even bought PIZZA for them. They almost finished but they didn't do 'Details'. Some of my walls are broken when they removed moldings and one small molding wasn't nailed which means they didn't do 'DETAILS'. I also see some holes on my walls. They tried to leave those like that but I told guy A to cover the hole. He just did 2 which I pointed at but I found more when they left.

When they removed old moldings, they took out one of outlet line. And guy B tried to tell me 'Be careful with that outlet'. He tried to leave that outlet lying on the floor. It was INSIDE of the wall NOT LYING on the FLOOR. Of course I told him to put it on the wall but lines still stays OUT OF THE WALL.
It looks so ugly. I need to call someone to fix it. And guy C came to us and asked 'what's going on with it?' and the guy B said "Don't speak in English". and they kept talking in Spanish.

They were in a hurry to leave. I also asked to guy A 'Is this how empire working?' but didn't get proper answer for that. He just covered 2 hole that I pointed.

They left. They even avoided eye contact with me last few hours. I found more holes and broken wall and details are very very ugly.

If anybody wants to do the New floor, Don't call empire. If you don't have any choice except empire, and if you are woman and not American, call someone who is American and if possible call MALE person. They wouldn't do work like they did to me. I'm very sorry I couldn't show the pictures I took after they left.

Oh, I almost forgot. I needed to make emergency call to sales person who came the 1st day to estimate. It was about 6pm but I'm pretty sure it was before 6pm.
He picked it up and said 'hello hello' and hang up. I called again of course and he turned his cell phone off. I called few times more but it didn't go through.
He set up his cell phone that wouldn't let me leave a message. No wonder, he didn't call me back next day.

Is this how empire working with people? I will never work with them again and
I wouldn't let people who I know work with them either.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Connoisseur on 2010-04-19:
I also had my flooring done by Empire. BIG MISTAKE. They are more expensive than most. Yes, they wanted to remove all of my flooring for an extra $1,200. I said NO!.
Here's where WE ALL MAKE A MISTAKE if we hire Empire. THEY HAVE NOTHING BUT ILLEGALS COMING TO YOUR HOUSE TO DO THE WORK. NONE OF THEM SPEAK ENGLISH SO YOU CANNOT CONSULT WITH THEM AS TO HOW YOU WANT THINGS DONE.

NEVER HIRE ANYONE THAT DOES NOT SPEAK ENGLISH.

All those guys that came to my house were Mexicans. When I took out the camera to take pictures of the "Before" picture............they all ran out of the house!!!! Did any of these illegals go to trade school? are any of them insured?

Empire is a "Laborer Exploiter." They pick these illegals up on the street and send them to your house. You have no way of knowing if these people were just let out of jail. YOU DO KNOW that NONE of them went to trade school!!!
In my case they took the doors off to the closets and did not put them back right. They ripped up and threw out a perfectly good 5x3 throw rug out. To make matters worse Empire charged me $250 for furniture removal, when in fact there was no furniture to remove.
Empire was a two year nightmare of hassle with GE Money Credit card(that is how I paid for it)consumer complaint.

STAY CLEAR OF EMPIRE CARPETS....IT IS A CLIP JOINT!!!!
Close commentsAdd reply

Didn't Offer Service As Advertised
Posted by Joshhomeowner on 11/18/2008
MIDDLETOWN, PENNSYLVANIA -- I was doing research on have a few floors in my home redone with laminate flooring. After deciding not to take on the project myself I got a few quotes on having the work done for me. I did got a few from local companies and decided to check out Empire since they advertised the lowest price around and next day installation.

First of all it is a very high pressure salesman who comes to your door. They will spend the first half hour making small talk and trying to charm you. Then after lots of wasted time they will try to give you a quote. Our initial price was $5900.00 but they were running a %30 off sale so he recalculated and said the price was now $4700.00. As I said I had done some homework and new that he was more than double prices else where. They try to tell you it is so much more because the competitors will all hit you with hidden fees, and their product is superior. After asking him to leave he gave me the "I really like you sales pitch" he said he needed to call his manager to see if he could give me his employee discount.

Anyway after all his games we negotiated a price of just over $2100.00. This was still a little high but my wife was very excited about having it done the next day so we figured we were paying for that service.

The next day arrives and so do the installers. They are both very nice but say that the salesman didn't give them the proper SF so they don't have enough product to do the job. So now I have a kitchen and dining room and main floor hallway that are a complete mess. Oh yes and to get the 2100.00 I had to remove the carpet and pad myself before they arrived. So now they can't do the job and will need to return tomorrow. I complained to him and he said it happens quit often with this salesman.

I also looked at the product and noticed it was not the same as the sample shown to me. I talked to "Steve" some kind of manager and he assured me it was. It is not, the installer told me that just about everyone complains that the thickness in the product being installed is not what they were shown. Trust me it is not so do not listen to the speech of a thicker superior product. It is not and they will not do anything for you. The installer also asked what warranty I was offered. Most of the installed product due to the fact they are thinner do not have the same warranty as the thicker stuff they show you.

Bottom line, stick with the locals who pride themselves in the business and their reputations. Empire is only a high pressure sales type company who only want to close the sale. They will not give you what they offer in their attempts to make the sale. And they will not back up their products.
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by dan gordon on 2008-11-18:
I can tell you from someone who spent 23 yrs as a flooring mfctrs rep, you need to acclimate wood or laminate to the jobsite. It needs to sit in your home for a day or two to equalize the moisture content to the job site. Pulling product in that may have sat in a warehouse and immediately install is asking for a claim. I see Empire ads all the time and don't see why people fall for it. Its a good thing you had done some quotes ahead of time.
Posted by woodsk1 on 2008-11-18:
My dog cries everytime that commercial comes on- The high pitch tones gets to him.. The product need to acclimate to the room before installation, so have only begun your dealings with them........
Posted by cherpep on 2008-11-18:
Good information. Thanks!
Posted by Anonymous on 2010-03-31:
I don't believe that they told you, you had to remove your old carpet before they could lay down the new. We had Empire Today install flooring and carpet and we didn't have to remove anything. They even removed the furniture.
Posted by melodique on 2010-07-28:
I've used Empire a couple of times. Yes, they will remove your old flooring and move the furniture - for a fee, which is included in the quoted price. However, they will knock money off the price if you remove the flooring.
Close commentsAdd reply

NEVER use Empire Today for Carpet, Laminate, Hardwood Flooring
Posted by Polish Hussar on 03/22/2011
I contracted with Empire Carpet to install carpeting in 4 rooms and a vinyl floor in my kitchen during their "Buy 2 Rooms and Get the rest for free" sale. That was my biggest mistake ever.

I met with the salesman that reviewed my home on a Saturday morning. He was nice. That's the best thing I can say about him (more on him later). I purchased 5 total rooms of flooring that was to be installed the following Tuesday (all carpet) and Friday (vinyl kitchen floor).

Only one person that showed up on the carpeting team spoke English...not good. He promised me when he arrived he would do a professional job in all of the rooms. That pleased me. About 4 hours later, he told me he only had enough carpeting to put in 3 of the 4 bedrooms and that he would have to come out again to finish the job. I told him to either credit me BACK the money I paid that Tuesday morning or bring another role of carpeting to finish the job today. HE SAID HE COULDN'T DO EITHER!!! I quickly got on the phone to my salesman who could make absolutely no decision whatsoever when I explained the situation to him. All my salesman could do is apologize.

Finally, after a couple hours on the phone with the Empire "team"...they agreed to take off $750 my Tuesday bill. I was happy with that at the time (but wait! There will be more on this!) Since I agreed to have the vinyl floor put in on Friday, I stated I wanted the carpeting team there at the exact same time as the vinyl floor people to minimize the time I would be out of work...

The vinyl team showed up Friday morning and finished early Friday afternoon. The carpeting team arrived at 2:00pm Friday afternoon as the vinyl team was leaving. I placed numerous calls to the Empire team...nobody cared. Nobody agreed to do anything. I was out of work another entire day.

The vinyl looks nice in my kitchen...however, I have a sliding door to a bathroom off of my kitchen, and they put a threshold in that blocks the sliding door from opening. I had to schedule a time for the Empire Team to come and fix my sliding door problem.

Also, when they were installing the carpeting in one of the bedrooms, they broke a wood threshold between the carpeting and the hallway. This took 3 (yes, THREE) visits from the Empire team to fix. All of this time I had to miss work.

The lying Empire Today team NEVER gave me a credit for my $750...they only told me they did. Empire Today's management team did not care. They just stated "your work is done, and you've paid your money".

I will never use Empire Today team again. What a worthless outfit. If you enjoy headaches, missing work, getting lied to, and listen to the English speaking Empire employees complain about the company they work for, then by all means...please use Empire Today. Everybody else should stay far, far away.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 03/23/2011:
Kevin, we’re sorry for the inconveniences you were caused before and after your product’s installation. It’s my understanding you’ve spoken with a member of our Customer Service Team yesterday and that we were able to verify that your credit was processed approximately two weeks ago. It’s my understanding that you’re satisfied at this time, but if there’s anything else we can do for you, please let me know. You can email me at customersupport@empiretoday.com or contact me via phone at 888-588-2315 x 4195. Rebekah Clerk, National Customer Service



     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by dan gordon on 2011-03-22:
you obviously didn't read any reviews before signing your contract. Thats unfortuante. You probably overpaid by several $1000 dollars. Its not unusual to have two different set of installers as its different work. Your salesman can't do much as they aren't employees of Empire today.
Posted by Ytropious on 2011-03-22:
True, the salesmen just sells you the carpet, they don't do a whole lot after that. I'm sorry OP, but I think you were being a little little little bit hard with them. You were upset he only had 3 of 4 rooms of carpet. Their trucks can only hold so much carpet. If he had installs before you, he probably doesn't have time to head all the way back to base and restock. I don't know why you find this unacceptable. Also you demanded that the vinyl installers were there the same time as the carpet people. It's hard enough installing one room, but I bet had that gone as planned for you they would have been walking all over each other and it would have been frustrating for everyone. Appointments are hardly an exact science. They don't know exactly how much time it's going to take for a job until they get to it.
Posted by ok4now on 2011-03-22:
You now have the dubious distinction of being ripped off by one of the two major home improvement contractors. The other one is Window Wizzards. Don't even get me started with these people. There are numerous negative reviews on this site about Empire. They advertise heavily and dupe unsuspecting customers in. I have never read one favorable review about these toads. Actually you came out better than most people. They did show up as promised and attempted to complete the job. As Ytropious correctly pointed out the trucks can only carry so much. Also to get a quality job done you don't want the carpet installers & the vinyl floor installers at your home both at the same time. What's the rush? Hopefully you put this on your C.C. so you can dispute the $750.00 charge. This is a hard lesson learned. Do Not do business with these people ever again.
Posted by face it on 2012-01-19:
Here we go again! I made a mistake signing up to install products for Empire Today. Regardless of what they charge the customer, the installers wages are reduced to minimum wage pay. Companies like this are ruining the market for contractors as well as customers. The Empire shop I did work out of is absolutely the most unorganized outfit I have ever seen. One person tells you one thing, they next tells you something completely different. If I hired a contractor to come into my home I would want to know they had all there credentials (insurance,etc.) but what most people do not realize is that in a situation like Empire The contractor wages are cut to below minimum wage although Empire's typical charges are as high if not higher than most others in this market.
Several times I was put in a bad position because the sales person failed to properly evaluate a job site. Meaning cost to me for labor time,gas,materials,etc. That Empire refuses to reimburse us for. Stating there "policy" does not allow us to be paid for situations where the sales person failed to do a competent job and evaluate the scope of work properly.So basically they have a bunch of "non English speaking" labor, or they have less than professional installers willing to work for pennies! People BEWARE! avoid companies like this! Empire Today, Lumber Liquidators,etc. There position in the market place is solely to make a profit. There is no allowance for the personal service you can only get by hiring a private contractor.
A person could potentially go to work for Empire and spend out more in labor and gas than they would ever make in return for there time.And from the customer side of view? The sales person is the first contact they have with a company like this. And the sales person can and will make promises to sale a job, making it sound as if nothing is impossible. Then when the unskilled labor crew arrives at your home with the wrong material, not enough of it, or some other condition resulting in an unsatisfied customer. So the argument could be that if you hired a private contractor would that solve this issue? It would if you hired the right contractor! And there allot of us out there they strive to do the best job possible, and there are allot out there who do not. For people to put faith in a organization like Empire is exactly what they hope for. When the truth be known if the customer could see all that goes on behind the scenes they would NEVER want to deal with a place like EMPIRE!!
Close commentsAdd reply


Stay away from Empire
Posted by DHolladay on 05/19/2010
SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA -- In May 09, an Empire salesman sold my husband and I a product that was the "best thing" in vinyl. He showed us how durable it was, claiming it was water proof, and that it had a seamless quality. Within a few months, there was bubbling that had to be fixed. A couple months later we noticed a few gouges appear, the main seam continually became more noticeable and more bubbling appeared. In Jan 10, many attempts were made to contact Empire. It took several phone calls before someone came to inspect the floors. The repairman called the day prior to confirm the appt for an earlier time and that day. I corrected him and related the appt was set for 4pm the next day. He called late the next morning asking if he could come earlier. I told him no, neither my husband nor I would be there. I reminded him that our appt was for 4pm. He showed up to the house at two, my roommate let him in and he tried to repair the floors, not conduct an inspection like he was supposed to. Several weeks later, an actual inspector came to the house to examine the floor. He said he would try to compensate us the 3, 200 we had already spent and quote us tile instead of replacing the vinyl with more vinyl. The salesman called a couple days later, he said he would give us full compensation but, the tile installation would cost roughly 8, 000, 4, 900 with our compensation included. We got a second opinion from West Coast Flooring; they quoted us 3, 900 for all the same areas plus the fireplace and entry way. I have requested contact once again regarding a possible refund and have not heard back yet.
Our BBB complaint got us no where, we decided to go straight to the corporate office to file our complaint. The corporate 0ffice made us an offer to replace the vinyl with tile for $500. However, there were only five options none of which we liked. So, we requested a monetary settlement. They offered us 1/4 of the money we originally spent on the floors and a settlement agreement issuing a gag order and that we had to retract our BBB complaint and could not blog or forewarn anyone against the company.
My family owns a flooring installation business and I am familiar with the proper care and normal wear of a vinyl floor. In my opinion, Empire and their product are not meeting expected standards. We are unhappy with Empire due to the poor quality product sold to us and the terrible customer service. Considering the price difference and better customer service experienced with West Coast Flooring, we are dissatisfied with Empire.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 05/20/2010:
We are currently researching your concerns. We are dedicated to service and satisfaction. A representative from our customer service team will continue to be in contact with you to assist with all your concerns.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by dan gordon on 2010-05-19:
I would think the bubbles would be from the mastic they used. Even if there were a moisture issue it seems the installer has the burden of accepting the jobsite conditions. I'd sue in small claims. It would be somewhat easy to get another firm to give a opinion of what is causing the problem or pay for an independent flooring inspector. Good luck.
Posted by Nina goelz on 2012-06-30:
Terrible customer service. Going on 5 days and job is still NOT complete. Do nit trust BBB rating. I will be filling a formal complaint with the BBB, and calling my visa account to challenge payment.
Close commentsAdd reply

Lies and Defective Flooring from Empire Today LLC
Posted by Ray Mad on 01/29/2010
333 NORTHWEST AVE, NORTHLAKE, ILLINOIS -- [snip - no names please] the salesman for Empire Today LLC, made several claims regarding the performance of their laminate flooring. We told him we had dogs; in fact, the dogs were under food. We shared with him our concern about 2 dog-related issues: 1) scratches from the dogs nails, and 2) moisture (if you catch my drift). [snip] said that the laminate flooring was very resistant to scratches and dents. He said the floor would not dent even if we dropped a pot on it. He also said that the boards were tested under water and did not de-laminate. We asked him what we should use to clean the floor and he said that we should go on to Empire’s website.

[snip], also told us the boards were random length and that each board was unique (a different pattern from all the others).

The floor was laid the next day. As the floor was being laid we noticed an oily film on the floor. We asked the installers about this and they said that the film should come up after cleaning. I asked them what we should use to clean the floor and they said just water. The boards were not random length. There were only 5 different boards. The installers laid them so that identical boards were laid next to each other with 8 inch offsets. This gave the floor a bizarre diagonal pattern.

The day after the floor was laid I set out to clean the oil film off the floor, because it looked terrible and left footprints everywhere you walked. I went on Empire’s website to look for cleaning instructions. On the webpage titled “Laminate Flooring – Subhead Maintenance” it advises me to vacuum frequently or to use a dust mop. On the webpage titled “Cleaning” there are no recommendations. Well, I know that vacuuming or dustmoping will not remove an oily film, so I used water. I put tap water in a spray bottle and moped with a microfiber dust mop putting only a minimal amount of water on the floor. It didn’t do any good. The floor still looked terrible and where ever you stepped you left a footprint in the oily film.

In the next few days I tried various things to clean. I thought that maybe the fact that our tap water has both chlorine and fluoride in it might have something to do with it, So I cleaned the floor again with filtered water (no chlorine, no fluoride). It still didn’t look any better. So I went online and Googled ways to clean laminate flooring. Several people recommended 1 cup of vinegar in a gallon of water, so I tried that. That didn’t work. Other people recommended equal parts of water, alcohol and vinegar, so I tried that. That didn’t work. To this day I have found nothing that will clean the only film off the floor.

Exactly 5 days and 1 hour after the floor was installed we notice that several boards were starting to bubble up on the edges. The lamination was coming apart. By this time we were quite frustrated with this floor and decided we just didn’t want it.

I called Empire. After a lot of trouble (customer service offers no customer service), I was finally able to speak with [snip], the National Customer Service Manager. I told her my complaints and she said she would send out an independent flooring inspector.

Between that telephone call and the inspection we noticed more boards becoming de-laminated in addition to several dents (we have not dropped anything on the floor). In fact, every week that goes by we find more boards coming delaminated.

The inspector came and did his thing. I asked him how to clean the floor and he said to use a half cup of ammonia to 2 gallons of water. So after he left I tried that solution, but that was the worst of all!

Empire has offered to replace the damaged boards but has offered no assistance or advice on how to clean the oily film off the floor. More boards are becoming delaminated every week. We can not live with a floor that is constantly needing to have boards replaced or a floor that looks terrible because it can’t be cleaned. We believe the floor is doubly defective.

We have filed a complaint with the Illinois Attorney General and have file a civil law suit (small claims) against Empire for the cost of the floor ($5900).

People who were NOT helpful:

[snip - no names please]
Read Company Response
Company Response on 03/24/2010:
Thank you for bringing your flooring experience to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience, and our customer service team would like to work with you to explore a resolution. Please contact us at 800-588-2300 so we can assist you.

Sincerely,
Consumer Advocate Team
Empire Today, LLC
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by dan gordon on 2010-01-29:
have no idea what the oily film is. I was a laminate rep and there is no 'liquid' on any laminate product. I'd worry that installing one day later allowed no time for the boards to acclimate to your house which is a mfctrs requirement. All statements you relayed is bs. Dogs scratch, pee and dent laminate all the time. Your first attempt at cleaning was the correct one. If you get advice off the internet its normally wrong.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Not Truthful on Estimate and Pushy Sales Man
Posted by Debmacias10 on 04/09/2014
CHATSWORTH, CALIFORNIA -- We called for a free carpet estimate for 3 bedrooms (10x10) (12x10) & 16x12 and 13 stairs, we were shown cheap carpet stating it was high end and it didn't have the Company name on samples, but Empire's name. The sales guy tried to state it was Shaw, but I don't think Shaw would like that their name wasn't on these samples. Then he never showed us his true estimate just gave us a 50% off deal for installation, padding and carpet.

Our cost after the 50% was $2,250.00... We had other estimates for much less and it included better carpet and installation, padding & moving furniture. When we told him were still shopping and not sure yet, he started that fake phone call to his boss to get a better deal and he was a horrible actor and you could tell he wasn't even talking to anyone. Then gave us $250.00 off, he became to change his attitude and putting down our carpet we had and tried to give us a week to think about it but with a $50.00 deposit refundable up to a week. I didn't fall for any of his horrible sales antics and was done. We said no thank you and we did our research and read reviews and read our story over and over.

Shame on you Empire for just not sending good sales men and being more honest. Funny thing is basically stating it would of originally cost us for 3 bedrooms not even large rooms and 13 stairs that it would of cost us for low grade $4500.00 without the sale? Please give us homeowners better credit!!!! Bad Business!!!!
Read Company Response
Company Response on :
Hi Deb, we were disappointed to read your review, but we appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your concerns with your sales appointment. It’s disappointing that your sales appointment did not meet your expectations, and we’d like to learn more about what happened. Because we are a full-service company, our pricing is all inclusive and covers product costs, installation labor, and any additional requested services. We also offer a price match guarantee. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information posted here. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or email your contact info to customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we will reach out to you. Thank you. Jeanette Ramey, National Customer Service Manager
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Salesman Sold Us Two Types of Floors We Could Not Use
Posted by Brymeg30 on 01/06/2014
SOUTH HACKENSACK, NEW JERSEY -- We ordered kitchen flooring from Empire. we agreed on wood planking. After a week the men came to install it we were told the floors were not level and they could not install it without it cracking. We were frustrated and were willing to accept white tile and the salesman promised to have the floors leveled as well. When the men came to install they AGAIN stated it too would crack and refused to install it: and there was nothing about leveling the floors on the paperwork.

this was a week before Thanksgiving and our floors were a wreck Empire offered $300.00 off of rugs we had installed as well, but it did not restore our trust in salesmen who misrepresent the facts to sell floors.
Read Company Response
Company Response on :
Hi James, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are aware of the issues that prevented your installation from being completed, and we regret any inconvenience that occurred as a result. We understand that we’ve been in contact with you about these issues, and we’d be happy to discuss this further and address any unresolved concerns. You can reach us at 888-588-2315 x4195 or customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Jeanette Ramey, National Customer Service Manager
     
Add reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
This Company is a rip off
Posted by Cindy19262010 on 12/11/2013
Order carpet after being pressured by a pushy sales person. Carpet is not what they said it would be
Called to have someone come look at carpet they took pictures
Told me someone would call next still waiting
This has gone on for more than 2weeks. When I call I get same answers, they will call tomorrow.
That day still has to come.
Read Company Response
Company Response on :
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, Cindy. We were disappointed to read your review, as we never want our customers to be dissatisfied with our products. We regret the lack of follow up you’ve received, and we would like to learn more about the issues you’ve experienced. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your account with the information you’ve posted here. Please call us at 888-588-2315 x3555 or email customersupport@empiretoday.com, and we’ll reach out to you to discuss a resolution. Thank you. Angelica Snell, Resolution Team Manager
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Carpet Is Flat a Year Later. Seam Has Come Lose Three Times
Posted by Apetalfromabove on 12/04/2013
Purchase Carpet for my entire home including closet spent over $4000 and was suppose to have the top of the line foam, and [stairs] are flat a year later. Carpet seams have come out in three place on three time. Poor quality carpet and they will not fix with a warranty. Don't buy from this company the are definitely not a company you want to deal with
Read Company Response
Company Response on :
Alicia, we understand that we’ve been in contact with you about your concerns. We never want our customers to be disappointed in the products they receive, and we understand that we have scheduled service to address the issues you’ve been experiencing. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions at 888-588-2315 x3555 or customersupport@empiretoday.com. Thank you. Angelica Snell, Resolution Team Manager
     
Add reply

Top of Page | Next Page >