Preview Review

Next Review

Frontier Airlines Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
6 Days Until Serviceman Can Come Fix FiOS
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLANO, TEXAS -- So Verizon Comm. sold the FiOS portion to Frontier and we had a storm last night that drop power for about a sec or two. Well the internet and TV was not working this morning so I reset the router and set top boxes and still nothing. I had to go to work so I called them when I got to work so that I could get a service ticket going.

After a long conversation with the service dept. I asked them to send out a serviceman. The tech told me that the earliest date would be May 3rd... "What?" I said. "That's 6 days from now. That was unacceptable!" She said "sorry," that's the best she could do... 6 DAYS WITH NO INTERNET AND TV. FRONTIER SUCKS **!

Replies
Advertisement
If You Are Considering Signing Up With Frontier... Don't Do It!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SPRAGUE, CONNECTICUT -- If you are considering signing up with FRONTIER... don't do it!! I rarely write reviews but this one I feel very strongly about. I call to set up Internet service with them a few days ago and we set the time for them to be here to install the equipment in between 8 AM and 10 AM. today. I told the person on the phone that I did have a 12:30 appointment and I did check to make sure we should be done by 12:00 and she said that would be no problem. So 10:15 comes along and no FRONTIER. So, I called them up to see if they're on their way. The girl on the phone have to put me on hold and talk to dispatch. They had me scheduled anytime between 8 AM a.m. and 5 PM p.m.

And I explained to her again that I was scheduled between 8 and 10 before my appointment. She asked me when I'd be back I told her 2 o'clock and she told me that they will be there in between 2 PM to 5 PM. 5:10 comes along still no FRONTIER, so I call them again explaining the situation to the girl on the phone and she said that there is notes on the file stating that they had no access. I told her I was home right before 2 o'clock. She then said well they were there at 1 o'clock and stay till 130. And by the way this was 35 minutes off and on hold up to this point. She said somebody should be in the dispatch office but they weren't answering the phone.

I asked if they went home for the day and she said no that they are open until seven just like she is. At this point I cannot believe it's happened twice in one day. It was a miscommunication on their part. I asked to speak to manager and gotten nowhere with her. She said that they could not do it tonight made it sound like there's nobody working anymore even though I was told her there till seven. So I cancel service even before it even started. If a company has unacceptable customer service when your getting service installed... could you imagine what kind of service you would receive after that???

Replies
PATHETIC Customer Service, Long Wait, Unreliable Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PRINCETON, INDIANA -- I called the 800 number on a flier advertising Frontier Internet service with Dish Network TV package. After over 2 hours on the phone, they finally had me signed up for DSL Internet service, but were unable to process my request for Dish after being put on hold and transferred many, many times. They told me my modem would arrive in the mail in a week, and I could self install it.

A week later I get a phone call from a technician who claims there is a problem with the installations in my area, and there will be a delay of a week or until the end of summer. 2 weeks in, I finally receive my modem. I follow the instructions, but it will not connect. I call the customer service number (which is a harrowing wait time every time) the guy tells me he is going to send out a technician there is a problem with my lines.

As my laptop sits open after the call, I notice it advances to a new screen on its own. So I call customer service back again, and this person who answers informs me the service ticket was canceled, but he sees no reason he can't help me get it set up. A half an hour later, my Internet is up and running. So the service technician they were going to send and charge me for was unnecessary.

Not 2 days later, all of a sudden my Internet shuts off for no reason. I follow all the useless instructions, call customer service again, wait 20 minutes for a live person to answer... She informs me I will have to wait FIVE MORE DAYS for a service technician to come and repair the line that may or may not even be messed up. I am calling as soon as I get finished typing this to sign up with another provider. This is the most horrible service experience I've ever had with any company.

Replies
Customer Service Lying to Me
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

INDIANA -- Had a phone line installed Jan 2015. I live in Indiana and the ground was frozen and they were not able to bury the phone line. It's now April 24, 2015 and after a number of calls to Frontier the phone line is still laying on top of the grass that will soon need to be mowed. Utility flags for gas and electric were located and planted on the 23rd.

Today April 24, 2015 I called Frontier again having them tell me the people were "In route" to bury the wire only to have the company that does the service tell me it will be another 2 to 3 weeks or at the very latest June 15, 2015 before they can bury the wire.

Frontier also told me I could get DSL internet service for $19.99 per month with a 3 year price guarantee only to be told DSL is not available because they ran out of connections but I could get Satellite for $30.00 more a month. Isn't that convenient for them considering I'm locked into a 2 year contract. I'm tired of their lies. They have done nothing to make amends, just more lies. At they very least they can void the contract so I can go elsewhere without penalty.

Replies
Advertisement
Three Different Fios Billing Employees Can't Resolve a Simple Glitch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT WAYNE, INDIANA -- A door to door Frontier representative offered to reduce our bill. She did by getting rid of half of the TV stations we watch! Calls to Frontier techs transferred me to billing. After a half an hour, the employee said he got it straightened out "but needed to have his supervisor" OK it. Nothing changed. Another call to another billing person, promising to resolve the problem with his supervisors OK. Nothing happened. Calls to the 1st employee's extension went unanswered.

Another call, another employee who supposedly hand carried the order to a technician to fix the problem. The technician "wasn't in, but they will get the order in the morning." I am about ready to drive to the Frontier office and ask for the head honcho who has ignored all requests for a signature so this can get resolved.

Replies
Abandon All Hope
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 1/51

KEYSER, WEST VIRGINIA -- Frontier is one of those companies that know you have no alternatives and they take advantage of it. We started 3 years ago and things went downhill from day one. The internet service BARELY scratches 1.5 Mb and that's on a high note. A high note that is like a legendary once in a lifetime note. The regular speed is so low going with one of those unidentified connections you pick up is faster and they refuse to admit they even have a problem. The service end fee is ungodly and its not worth it. If you have ANY bloody alternatives then take them. Stay away from this company.

Replies
Unable to get boarding pass 45 minutes prior to flight
By -

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- This is a copy of letter I am sending to Frontier CEO & VP of Customer Relations: Hello Gentlemen. I'm writing to you both to share my recent travel experience with Frontier Airlines. Please let me start by saying I and my family have had incredibly pleasant experiences the several times we have flown with Frontier. My husband's family is in XX and it has been a joy to fly on your fleet. The customer services reps (the few times we have needed them) have been fantastic, the rewards program is excellent, and the flight crews are stellar. We regularly tell friends, family, colleagues, etc., about our happiness with flying with Frontier.

So, it was without hesitation that my husband and I booked our most recent flight from Austin TX to San Francisco CA with Frontier. The price was right and as I indicated above, we've always had nothing but positive transactions. We always start shopping early when planning a trip, so when I purchased our tickets, it was too soon to check-in online. I point this out now, because it will be important later. We also knew we would have luggage to check, so it didn't seem to be something that would be applicable to our circumstances. What follows is a step-by-step recounting of our outbound trip:

October 26, 2007 - we arrived at Austin-Bergstrom airport Frontier curb 5:35am for 6:25 am departure. Husband checked in with 2 pieces of luggage at Frontier counter @ 5:40am. I, parked car after waiting at curb (trapped by cab and other car for almost 5 minutes). I arrived at Frontier counter to obtain boarding pass – told by counter that it was too late – 5:49am – needed to be at counter by 5:45am. Too late to print boarding pass (terminal had been “locked” by gate agent) and check luggage. At no time was my identification looked at, nor was any data entered into the counter terminal.

I advised my luggage had already been checked, and traveling companion Steve Nelson had already checked in and was in security line. Counter agent advised that I would not be able to make it through security screen in time. At this time there were still more than 30 minutes to departure. Austin Bergstrom is not a large airport, and I've never had problems making it through security previously, even with long lines. Counter agent advised that agent at boarding gate had closed boarding, and that flight was oversold. Husband left line for security check and returned to Frontier counter to request a boarding pass for me. Request was denied.

Husband was still able to make it through security check points even with a CPAP in his carry on which requires a manual check by TSA. Even after all that he was able to make it to the gate and board the plane with 10 minutes left. Counter agent advised me that flight was oversold and that was part of the reason they would not provide a boarding pass. By being 4 minutes late seat had been forfeited. I was put on standby for 2:00 pm flight which was also oversold.

After checking in at 9:30am and waiting at gate, I was not able to obtain a seat on the 2 or 5 pm flight. When I inquired at the gate how stand-by passengers were prioritized the gate agent would not provide an answer, and then proceeded to lecture me about the importance of being on time for flights and that I should have checked in online to avoid this in the future.

This was totally inappropriate and unexpected behavior. I left the gate area, and returned to the ticket counter. There I had to purchase a ticket for the next day's 6:25 am flight at an additional cost of $189.00. Because my luggage was already in destination, I was able to check in at that time and avoid the ticket counter the next day.

I was advised by counter agent (and this was later confirmed by husband) that flight I missed had 10 open seats that were the direct result of people not being able to obtain boarding passes and or make it through security checks in time. Interestingly, the next day's flight, while waiting at the gate to board the plane, I made a note of the time the same gate agent closed the flight for boarding it was 6:10 am, a full 25 minutes later than the flight boarding was closed the day before!

You may be heartened to hear that when I shared this story with others they were very surprised and disappointed that this was a Frontier flight that I was talking about. As we suspected, this is not the usual and customary behavior and experience for Frontier. We've all read and heard through the media that this has been a troubled year for both the airline industry and their customers. Fuel costs, more people flying, increased security processes; they all compound and exacerbate the already stretched and stressed system. The customer experience has an average rating of failure, and Congress is looking into the passenger bill of rights.

Compared to the average US citizen, I travel quite frequently by domestic air for pleasure / holiday, sometimes up to 5 trips in a 1 year period. I have had my share of rude, unpleasant and at times downright dishonest airline behavior and treatment, and until this time, Frontier was not in that crowded and undistinguished group. I admit that I am more than a little skeptical regarding the reasoning behind this appearance of random decision regarding the times that boarding is locked, gates closed, etc. If every flight is oversold, and even 1 or 2 seats, let alone 10 as in my case are forfeited and then extorted to repurchase their ticket, I see a fantastic revenue stream there.

I'd also like to add that I and husband have individual Frontier Airline MasterCards, both with excellent credit ratings and large credit limits. Husband is so unhappy with the additional charge for the flight, and the loss of an entire day of our holiday that he contacted the customer service department for the credit cards and requested that they be closed.

The customer service rep was abhorred and apologized sincerely and profusely for our unpleasant experience. She also asked to take the information regarding our experience and sent that on to her management to see if there was anything they could do to help make up for this experience. This seems to be more in line with the method of Frontier's customer care. We agreed to wait a week to see what if anything would be the result of her effort before continuing on with our request to close the accounts. We are requesting the return of the $189.00 charge.

Replies
Air crew forced us to violate FAA's on-board regulations!
By -

BOISE, IDAHO -- Air crew forced us to violate FAA'€™s on-board regulations! 12/22/06 - During our recent trip back to Austin, TX, from Boise, ID, the Frontier JetExpress' crew forced us to violate FAA'€™s on-board regulations, put our toddler baby in danger, and violated our right of use of a paid-for seat by forcing us to have our 2-year-old baby travel on my lap instead of on his own seat. The flight was Frontier Airlines 4272, on Mon. Dec. 18, 2006.

Since our toddler baby is over 2 years old, knowing the airlines'€™ requirements and the FAA'€™s regulations, we dutifully purchased a ticket for him for our trip to Boise, ID. And rather than hauling around his toddler car seat with us we decided to shell out the close to $80 for CARES, the FAA-certified Child Harness Device (from www.kidsflysafe.com).

After my wife and I watched the instructional DVD and read the handy pictorial brochure (a single letter-size card folded in half, like a booklet) included with the CARES harness, we felt pretty happy with it and confidant of its function, its ease of use (it really takes less than a couple of minutes to set up), and of the safe travel it'd provide for our toddler. Then we just made sure the seat assignments we had for the 3 of us were OK to allow its use on the aircraft. We determined we were in full compliance with the usage limitations list, including not being seated in an exit row.

We completed our travel to Boise without incident, using the CARES harness on both trip segments (Austin-Denver, Denver-Boise), having our toddler securely and happily strapped in his own seat for the entire duration of both flights. We also had no problems on the last segment of our return flight, from Denver to Austin. It was truly great not having to haul around a car seat through the airports, security checkpoints, and down the narrow airplane aisles.

However, our nightmare started from the moment we got on board our return flight segment from Boise to Denver. Having been among the first to board (after a couple of people on wheelchairs), we got to our seats, 16A, 16B, and 16D (on the CRJ-700 jet, there'€™s no 16C seat. But there'€™s two seats on each side of the isle, so the remaining seat was 16E), and quickly setup the CARES. As soon as I started to set it up, the flight attendant (she was at the very rear of the aircraft, facing passengers as they boarded) told me, "€œYou can'€™t use that; at least not for take-off"€.

To which I replied, as I completed the setup, "Oh, it'€™s OK, this is FAA approved". Having verified that the harness did not affect or interfere in any way with the tray behind (it opened, closed, and locked OK), I went on to take my seat. "œI'€™ll have to check on that", she said, as I proceeded to strap in our toddler. By then a few of the passengers sitting behind us were taking their seats and the flight attendant was on the phone inquiring/reporting on a "€œproblem with a baby harness"€.

A few minutes later the plane was almost full. She then headed to the front, to consult/check about the CARES, and came back to me saying "I'€™m sorry but you cannot use that harness"€.“ "€œYes I can. It is FAA approved. Please read this FAA notice", I told her as I handed her the CARES brochure, which highlights in a framed quote: "€œFAA APPROVED IN ACCORDANCE WITH 14 CFR 21.305(d)". Which is followed by "€œThe article may be carried on board an aircraft and installed by the passenger according to amended operating rules under Title"€€. She read it and browsed through the remainder of the brochure. "I don'€™t know. I'™ve never seen one of these harnesses. I'll be back in a second".

And she headed back to the front, brochure in hand. Returning after a few minutes, she told me: "€œSir, I am going to have to ask you and your toddler to move to the last row, where your toddler's harness won'€™t interfere with the tray behind". By this point I am amazed that she'€™s still unclear about the FAA'™s usage approval and, even more, than no one at the front is clear either. So I said, "œBut the harness is not interfering at all", which she checked by lowering and closing the tray back up. Plus I asked the lady sitting behind if she thought it was interfering.

"€œNot at all"€, was her reply. Still the attendant insisted we move to the back, saying in a quite audible tone (ensuring passengers nearby would hear), "œSir, the captain has indicated he cannot start taxiing until you move to the back". I guess she intended for me to feel pressured by implying all was ready for the plane to take off and that everybody was waiting on me.

However, taking a quick glance to the back I realized that there were no seats on the right side (no seats D/E, but only A/B). Thus, moving to the back meant that our family would be separated; something neither I nor my wife wanted to do. So I said, "Please, I want to talk to the captain. I'€™m sorry, but the CARES is FAA approved. Plus moving back there means we'€™d be separated. I bought the tickets well in advance and chose these seats purposefully for us to be together"€. By now I'€™m wondering, is the CARES approved or not? Why is it OK in the back and not here? How contradicting and confusing these people are!

She darted to the front and along come another flight attendant. He came, holding his operations manual, which was open to a pertinent section and told me "Sir, you cannot use that baby harness. So we'€™re asking you to please take it off and hold your baby on your lap"€. Unbelievable! I was completely dumbfounded. I could not believe my ears. "€œBut my toddler is over 2 years old, I paid for his plane ticket, and using the CARES harness is the safest way for him to travel. Please let me speak to the captain"€, I said. "€œNo, those harnesses aren'™t allowed", he said, as he was now browsing the CARES brochure.

And the female flight attendant (the one that started off this whole thing) chimed in again, "œSorry Sir, I'€™ve never seen one of those. You can'€™t use it". At this point, Frontier'€™s gate attendant, **, came to join the discussion. "œIt is OK. We used it a week ago on our way here without any incident; on this airline, same segment, and same aircraft.

All the flight attendants were OK with it. They even served our toddler his apple juice and everything"€, I told them all. But the gate agent just asked me again to comply, "€œPlease Sir, remove the harness and hold your baby on your lap". By now my mind is racing, in shock with the crew's ignorance, knowing that I was right, and trying to decide what to do.

Quick thoughts were flashing: "I could stand my ground; I know I'™m right. Then they'll probably end up throwing us all out of the plane. That'™ll be a huge scene, with a great deal of embarrassment. Once on the ground they'€™ll find out we were right, apologize, and put us on another plane. That seems like a big hassle for us, especially for the baby [who now is seating comfortably, happily browsing the plane's safety card, and looking up once in a while to see all the people just above him]. Plus we'll get into Austin much later, if at all, today. But after all is said and done that'™ll teach them a lesson".

The episode having been going on for about 20 minutes, I was finding it extremely difficult to keep my composure and my leveled tone of voice. My heart is pounding like crazy. My blood pressure, through the roof. My stress level, through the roof. So is probably my sugar-level (I'€™m pre-diabetic). Plus my dear pregnant wife, very stressed out by now, had asked me, during the last interim we were alone to "please be nice", with a resigned expression on her face that meant, please give in, put an end to this.

So with much reluctance I said, "€œWe bought a ticket for our son to comply with FAA regulation. If you are not going to let him use his seat, I want you to give me a full refund for his plane ticket. I want a note from you that states so". The gate attendant kind of wavered (about the refund part, that is) and stepped back. Then the male flight attendant stretched out his operations manual and showed me a highlighted note about baby harnesses not being allowed for take off, landing, etc.

But it referred to Baby B'air'€™s vest in particular, which is a completely different application (used for infants only, who MUST fly on an adult lap). So I said, "€œThat is a completely different application. Your book doesn'€™t say the CARES harness is not allowed. Sorry to tell you, but you are not up-to-date. This is an FAA-approved harness and the regulation is that my toddler be in his own seat"€. And here came the Pinnacle of this mountain of ignorance: He answered, "œWe are up to date. The FAA recommends it, but it is the airline's discretion whether we allow it or not"(!). So I insisted, "You are going to refund the ticket?"€

At this point **, Frontier'™s gate attendant, said, "I'€™ll take care of you. Please check in with Frontier'€™s Customer Service when you get to Denver"€. And as he saw that I started to unstrap my baby, he walked off. So I packed the CARES harness, held my toddler on my lap, my wife moved to his now empty seat, everyone went their way and we started taxiing. Here we went, with 3 paid seats but only allowed to use 2. So bizarre.

In fact, the nice older man seating behind my wife, who along with all the passengers around us witnessed the whole thing, kind of booed the flight attendants, seeing that they had their way with such baseless arguments. [Incidentally, our toddler had played briefly with him as we strolled around the waiting area prior to boarding]. I was so upset psychologically and drained physically from the whole episode that I ended up eating most of the snacks we packed for our toddler (saltines, graham crackers, baby carrots, etc.) during the flight.

Once we landed, we decided to wait to de-plane last, so we could ask more details about our refund. As the two older couples behind us passed by, they all wished us well and good luck with our claim, sympathetic with us. As we waited immediately outside the plane, we asked the captain for a note from him of how they forced us to comply with their request, he brushed us off, saying "€œSorry, it's not up to us. Whatever we give you won'€™t help you much. Just check in with Frontier'€™s CS."

But that'™s not the end of the story. There'€™s more. It turns out the Customer Service Desk people couldn't care less! By that I mean they showed not a hint of an effort or intention to make things right. I told the first guy I talked to, "œHi, I'€™m here to request a refund for one of my plane tickets. Did a gate attendant from Boise call you about this?"“ "€œNo. And for that type of request you need to talk to her"€, indicating another woman.

Although very sympathetic and friendly, as soon as I finished asking her the same question, she handed me a business card and told me "€œyou need to call Customer Relations. Sorry, but our hands are tied"€. You'€™ve got to be kidding me! (I thought). What? What kind of joke is this (I was still thinking). So feeling like a completely deflated tire (really, the pitiful customer service I was getting felt like a big punch that drained any remaining air I had in me), I said, "œWow, after such serious aggravation we were just victims of, we still have to waste our time on the phone, on hold, etc". "œSorry. So what happened", she said (on the plane, she meant).

Then I summarized in one phrase: "they didn't let my toddler sit on his paid-for-seat; they didn'€™t let me use the CARES harness on him. Plus they made me hold him on my lap, which is clearly against FAA regulation and puts him at unnecessary risk"€. She was completely shocked, an expression of unbelief in her face. "€œMy. I don'€™t know what'™s wrong with them. I don'€™t know why they did that. We all, all attendants, have gone through specific training about this new toddler harness. I'€™m so sorry. But give them a call"€, she said pointing to the business card.

"œTell them what happened. They'€™ll send you some forms. But you have a very strong case, so I'€™m sure they'™ll refund you. Also send them an email to make sure they get your complaint". That was that! And if you think it can'€™t get worse, wait. It can. I called the toll-free number, repeatedly, and it was always busy! Then I tried their direct dial number (on my dime). Guess what? It rang, and rang, and rang... No answer! I mean, we'€™re talking about 1 P.M., on a weekday. Whatever. I decided to just post this on the web to let others beware. And I'€™ll post it to the FAA too. Maybe they'€™ll make the airline understand what the regulations are. A distressed parent.

Replies
Advertisement
Thanks but no thanks
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SEATTLE, WASHINGTON -- I will never fly with them again... My flight was supposed to leave from Sea-Tac at 6:15 am on a Saturday morning, boy was I in for a long day. First we sat on the plane at the gate for an hour. We were then told to de-plane due to a mechanical problem and that We would be back on board in no time at all. 45 minutes after exiting the plane we were then told we would have a 3 hour delay. That's when I hopped in line knowing that if I didn't do something soon that I would never make it to my final destination of NYC. The 3 hour marker was of when we were supposed to take off vastly approaching and it was obvious we weren't going anywhere anytime soon.

Sure enough I was right, we were then told that our flight would be delayed 8 hours... Yes, I meant to type 8 hours. At this point I wasn't sure what to think. I had been in line for almost 4 hours along with roughly 80+ people watching one person being helped every 30-45 minutes. Did I mention that they only had one person at the desk assisting us. At this point I was making phone call number 2 to Frontier's customer service, my first attempt the representative told me next to nothing and that she couldn't really do anything for me because technically the status of my flight was in route but that clearly wasn't the case. This second call felt a little more promising...

While the representative said that I would probably arrive 4-5 hours later than expected I was assured that I would make it to NYC that day or into the wee hours of Sunday. While waiting in line I called an additional 2 times to which I was given the same "We'll get you there today, just later than expected." 5:45 rolls around and I finally make it to the ticket counter right as I get up there they announce that the flight will finally be departing. They ask everyone to come to the ticket counter to confirm they have the correct boarding pass and then we'd be on our way.

The employee looks at my ticket and says that indeed your flight will be departing but I cannot get on the plane, I won't be making it to NYC until the following evening. I was furious at this point but I know that the woman at the ticket counter couldn't do much and had already been yelled at by 85% of the people that she had been helping. I calmly asked her what they could do for me and that I needed to be on a plane first thing in the morning.

She made it happen and they offered me a $200 voucher for another flight and I left the following morning and finally made it to NYC. I followed up with customer service and they essentially told me to take a hike and that this kind of stuff happens. In order to try to please me they offered to add an additional $50 to my $200 voucher but I highly doubt that will be used because I will never fly with them again.

The entire time I was on the phone with the representative she tried to get into a lengthy conversation about company policy and the things they "comped" for me in order for me to get to and from point A and B. I wasn't buying it and to be honest, at this point, I had zero hopes of them making things right. Regardless of the cost of future flights, I will never fly Frontier ever again. This whole mess was handled so poorly, no wonder they were rated the 3rd worst airline in 2011.

Replies
Frontier Airlines no customer service
By -

Flying from Dayton, Ohio to Las Vegas on flight #1092 on 1/17/2010. My flight was to leave the Dayton International Airport at 6:15 am on 1/17/10; I arrived at the airport at 4:00 am. Frontier air Lines requires a mandatory 2-hour check in according to your published info & your recorded info on your 1-800 line.

The check in desk was not open. But the fight information board showed the flight to be canceled. I was second in line for service, at about 5:15-5:30 am a female ticket agent did come out to the desk, she did not speak with any of the passengers waiting in line, she picked up the telephone, and actually held it to her ear the entire time I stood in line which was until about 6:15 am.

Another ticket agent, a young man came out & had a conversation with the female ticket agent, and he proceeded to log in to your system to start helping passengers. He randomly called out passengers name'€™s to re-book flights on other carriers. After about 20 minutes I ask him why he was not speaking with people in the order they arrived, he replied that the folks he was calling had connecting flights. I told him that I did too so he ask my name & then re-booked me on US Air fight 2248 at 6:55 am.

All was well for this leg of the trip. The real trouble began on 1/21/10. I was booked to leave Las Vegas to Phoenix on US Air flight 117 @ 9:40 pm. Because of all the bad weather in the southwest that day all flights had been canceled. I know that this is not Frontier Airlines problem to fix, so I called US Air to get rescheduled to fly to Phoenix, I was told they could not get me there until Sunday, 1/24/10 after 10 am this is where the problem ensues, my flight on 1/24/10 from Phoenix on Frontier Airlines #868 was leaving at 7:25 am.

So my next option is to call Frontier Airlines to see if I could change my return date/ticket to 1/22/10 and fly back to Dayton, Ohio. I called their 1-800 no customer service number at 6pm Las Vegas time, was on hold for 1 hour before I spoke with a customer service representative. As I explained the situation, I was told it is not Frontier'€™s Problem.. I needed to call US Air it was their problem.. He would not stop talking so I could explain the situation. I asked to speak with a supervisor, after being on hold for about 10/15 minutes, she came on the line, and told me that the previous man had explained the situation, and she could book me on a flight the following day.

I asked her if this was confirmed, she told me yes. (My mistake here was not getting a name & employee #.) This flight was to leave Las Vegas at 10:15 am #976 going to Oregon then to Dayton, Ohio. As per your rules I show up at the Las Vegas airport at 7:30 am to check in. When I got to the ticket agent, she could not find the "€œthe confirmed reservation". She picked up the telephone and called someone.. (Have no idea who.) Then after about 30 minutes, I ask what the problem is and this is what she said.

What she did find in the system was that I had flown out the night before on the canceled flight, US Air. She then called, I guess US Air to fix the computer system so she could proceed. After that was done, she then took me to the on floor manager. He then looked in the system for the reservation to Oregon. Once he found it, he told me the cost would be $676.00, time was now about 9am.

Needless to say I was a bit over whelmed at the cost, because the night prior when I was on the phone with your customer service supervisor, nothing had been mentioned about this ticket price. (Had that been the case I wouldn't have been standing there!) When I explained to ** the conversation that took place the night before, his reply was, I have no proof that they didn't tell you the price! At this point his behavior was nothing but condescending, rude and insulting. He was loud, he told me it wasn't his fault, US Air Cancelled the fight & it wasn'€™t his problem to help me.

Either I wanted the ticket or not I stood at the ticket desk & once again called your customer service, and was told exactly the same thing, as ** by now it was 10:30 am and the flight was gone. **, had been holding in his hand all my itinerary papers the entire time we have been speaking. He was folding them up and slamming them down speaking very loudly to me, either "œI excepted his help or not". At this point I asked to speak with his supervisor, when he told me he was the top man in Las Vegas.

If this is the kind of customer service Frontier Airlines wants, I am shocked! Please understand that I did not once yell or insult, or call any one any names.. I retain my composer the best I could muster.. I then re-iterated that my fight back to Dayton, flew out of Phoenix, and I couldn't get there, so I needed to find a way home. ** stated, "You have a flight home out of Phoenix" that comment was nothing but sarcasm! So I asked him to check to see if he had any flights that would leaving Las Vegas on Sunday 1/24/10 to get back to Dayton, he refused to help me..

This has been my experience with Frontier Air Lines. I am 57 years old, professional and have flown many times, I have never been spoken to like this or treated with so little respect as I have been with Frontier Airlines. I certainly hope that this complaint doesn't end up on someone's desk in a pile of papers. Because if this is happening to me, how many other customers do you think this happening to, that aren't sharing the experience?

The best form of advertising is through word of mouth, what do you think I have been saying? I would truly like to hear from a representative from your company, and not just a form letter that thanks me for expressing my opinion! Do they really record conversations, I hope so, because I would sure like them to listen to this one!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Frontier Airlines Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 12 ratings and
39 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Frontier Airlines
7001 Tower Rd.
Denver, CO 80249-7312
800-265-5505 (ph)
720-374-4375 (fax)
www.frontierairlines.com
Compare Airline Companies