Preview Review

Next Review

Frontier Communications Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Service Disconnect
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CABAZON, CALIFORNIA -- On July 7, 2017, I contacted Frontier customer service in response to a call concerning payment of my account which was delinquent because my credit card account was changed due to being compromised. I called to correct the problem and I updated my account by making current payment and future payments through my checking account. I received a confirmation number for the payment which I gave to the customer service person. However, my account was still passed to the delinquency department after my bank showed that Frontier had received payment that same day.

Although, I gave the agent the confirmation number, the agent told me today (in a disrespectful manner), Thursday, July 13, 2017, that the payment had not been received and would not show as being payed for another 5 to 7 days. As a result my service was disconnected. This is the worst business organization that I have ever had contact with.

Replies
Advertisement
No Wifi Or Phone For 12 Days
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

For 12 days I have not had wifi or phone. When I call I get told to unplug the phone line. I get told a technician will come the next day. I reschedule appointments, no one comes. I call them, replay over and over. Finally someone tells me the truth, their main cable is damaged and 142 households in my area have the same problem. When I call them I still get told to unplug the phone. I am a 83 year old woman living alone and need a phone. My cell phone works only outside my house standing in the street and I maxed out my data calling Frontier. Now I sit in the cold outside the public library. Yesterday I contacted Spectrum, awaiting their technician next week.

Replies
Rip Off Of Former Verizon Customer
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORWALK, TEXAS -- Used to be Verizon customer with an additional line for $9.99. They were supposed to honor contract but charge me more for slower speed. I always pay in full early. Charging me twice for same additional line on a phantom 2nd bill. Sending bills saying I owe hundreds of dollars. Tried repeatedly to fix but the erroneous bills keep on coming. They always say they see their error after 2 hours on the phone every 2 weeks for some problem or another as a result of their billing confusion, now impacting my credit rating. Atty. General of TX and office of Consumer Affairs may get involved.

Replies
15 Calls and Chats - 15 Incompetent People
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SWARTZ CREEK, MICHIGAN -- They turned off my internet access on 10-20-16 (my bill has been paid on time for about 10 years - as long as we've been their customer). Numerous phone calls and chats. Never the same answer twice. Finally told me I had to be home all day on the 25th. I got a voicemail telling me it was fixed without anyone coming to my house. I had to use a vacation day. It is going to take cable 2 weeks to run to my house but Frontier is about to fired. They don't even try to do the right thing. It's almost like they are playing a game.

Replies
Advertisement
The Worst Internet/Cable/Phone Provider
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BRADENTON, FLORIDA -- I have notes going back over 2 years on trying to deal with this company concerning converting my service to "vacation hold." Suffice to say the details of the story are long and boring, BUT know that I have called to correct my bill 20 out of the last 24 months. That is just ridiculous.

I am now 1/2 hour into my latest call; the agent confirms my story AND verifies the two "ticket numbers" that track my calls, and therefore the actions that Frontier was supposed to do, and as yet have not done since April 21. It is now Aug 26, 2016. I dropped Frontier on my Connecticut account. These latest dealings are for my Florida account. Yes, you bet, as soon as I can, I will drop Frontier in Florida, too.

Replies
By Far the WORST Company I Have Ever Dealt With!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHINO HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- Like a lot of reviewers on this site, I was switched from Verizon to Frontier on April 1. That's when the nightmare began! I was unable to access my voicemail for three weeks and was without TV service. A technician finally did show up and said my router needed to be changed out. My bill went from $189.50/month to $697/month. Are you kidding me?! I have spent countless hours since May (it is now nearly August) trying to get this matter remedied to no avail. I am in the process of changing to TWC, but Frontier will not release my phone number. My word of advice: NEVER USE FRONTIER!

Replies
Terrible Service - Go to Another Provider
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BEAVERTON, OREGON -- Frontier is a terrible company to work with. Their Tech Support staff is completely incompetent and is only capable of reading from a script. If you have any problem, good luck because it won't be resolved, ever. Every month they raise their rates and every month they lower your service level. Don't waste your time with this rip off company, go to any of the other internet providers!

Replies
Incompetent Liars
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I attempted on 5/26/17 to cancel Fios TV service and keep the 75/75 internet effective 6/7, the start of a new billing period. It appears that order # ** was not fulfilled. A different order # ** has been entered dated 6/9/17 with a fulfillment date of 6/16/17. Now they tell me that I may be charged for the period 6/7 to 6/16 because there is just nothing they can do and their system won't let them. I am to pay full price for half the service and wait for a credit in 1 to 2 months.

Replies
Advertisement
TV Phone Internet Misrepresented
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKE WALES, FLORIDA -- Supposed to have purchased a TV, phone, Internet bundle for $119. Dec. 8, 2016. So far paid 99.82 to Frontier, $204.00 to Dish. Today got our first "bundle" bill $341.89. Have spent hours talking to both companies. Even a fee in Frontier from AT&T, what a GIANT FRAUD. Does this sound familiar???

Replies
TV, Phone, Internet Misrepresented
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKE WALES, FLORIDA -- They misrepresented the deal for TV, phone and internet. Supposed to have purchased a TV, phone, internet bundle for $119. Dec. 8, 2016. So far paid 99.82 to Frontier, $204.00 to DISH. Today got our first "bundle" bill $341.89. Have spent hours talking to both companies. Even a fee in Frontier from AT&T, what a GIANT FRAUD. Does this sound familiar???

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Frontier Communications Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 66 ratings and
109 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Frontier Communications
Three High Ridge Park
Stamford, CT 06905
866-573-9972 (ph)
www.frontier.com
Compare Phone/Mobile Services