Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 1 ratings and
17 reviews & complaints.
Company Profile
3113 Woodcreek Drive
Downers Grove, IL 60515
1-800-736-3383 (ph)
Compare Delivery Services
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Terrible Service - Non-Delivery
By -

DOWNERS GROVE, ILLINOIS -- I ordered sympathy flowers from FTD.com for my best friend whose grandmother had passed away. I wanted the flowers to arrive before the memorial service and so selected "same day delivery from a local florist" on the FTD website. I paid $75 (after a 10% discount code) for the flowers, which included a $15.99 "service fee". What a joke!

These idiots charged my credit card the same day as my order (8/2/11) but did not deliver the flowers. When I was at the memorial yesterday (8/4/11), I gently asked my friend if he'd received the flowers - and he said "no". Unbelievable. This morning (8/5/11) I get an email from FTD saying they "need to reschedule the delivery". No call, no notice beforehand of any issues. I know for a fact someone was home to receive them all week.

I called FTD's customer service 800 number. After about 15 minutes on hold, a pleasant and English-speaking representative told me that the florist this order was assigned to had rejected it on 8/5, so they needed to reschedule. I asked her to refund my order and she said she would check if she could. She claims I will have a refund shortly, and offered to send me a $25 gift certificate for a future order. HOW DOES THAT MAKE THIS RIGHT? It doesn't! Offering to make good on the delivery I requested, at no charge, would have been a start.

I imagine a large portion of FTD's business is sympathy and special occasion flowers that are TIME-SENSITIVE. I never expected a nationwide business with this level of name recognition would ever be so inept at something so core to their business.

My strongest possible suggestion to anyone reading this - AVOID FTD AT ALL COSTS. Call a local florist directly, or, better yet, if time permits go to Costco.com and order your flowers there. You get more for your money and they are all about customer service.

Case of the Lying Florist/Missing Delivery
By -

This past Saturday, my fiance's family threw his mom an 85th birthday bash and I couldn't make it, because of the flu. I logged onto my account and FTD.com and looked through arrangements that I could send to her SAME DAY. I found the perfect one and paid for it. I then let her daughter know to be on the lookout for the delivery. That was at 10 A.M. The party starts at 5 pm and I call to ask about the flowers...no flowers.

I waited and then called back to wish the birthday girl a happy birthday and to ask her how she liked the flowers. She said she didn't get any. I called FTD.com's 800 number and was told that their system was (a) down for maintenance and (b) being upgraded and it would take about 8 hours, but he was taking my info and someone from the morning crew would give me a call to resolve the issue. That never happened; I ended calling them yesterday afternoon and had a series of folks who gave me the runaround about my order.

Of course, the florist was closed and they wouldn't know anything until Monday, but they would have someone call me as soon as they talked to the florist. I just got off the phone with yet another CSR from FTD.com and she told me that she can only go by what the florist told her which is they attempted to deliver the flowers and no one was there and they left a tag on the door. Big, fat LIES.

There is always someone in the home and there was a party in the works, so deliveries were coming all day. How did that one get missed? I'm guessing they looked at the rainy weather, looked at the location of the delivery and just decided not to deliver and just say they did.

FTD.com - Inaccurate Order, Delivered Day Late, Poor Customer Service
By -

Horrific experience!! I ordered flowers to be delivered on Nov 5th (what would have been my grandparent's anniversary) to my grandmother. I usually order direct through a florist and tell them what I want, but I chose to use a deal from work and order through FTD.com. This was a terrible mistake and one I won't make again because I just got a phone call from my grandmother on Nov. 6 saying she had just gotten the flowers.

Apparently, the FTD florist that was used by FTD.com called her yesterday to ask her if she lived in Melbourne, she said, "no Titusville" (even though it was submitted with the order). When she told them that they said, "Oh, well we have a flower arrangement here for you, but we will deliver it tomorrow." This is unacceptable, but not even the end of it.

When she described the flowers to me she said they arrived in a jack-o-lantern jar. Well I ordered a pumpkin jar (without a face) filled with fall colored flowers not a jack-o-lantern. I didn't want something that looked like it was for Halloween since it has already passed & this was a thinking of you arrangement so I would never order that. I can't believe that they couldn't even get the arrangement right.

So I called FTD.com when I got home & they told me we can go back pick-up the arrangement, correct it & then bring it back. This is an inconvenience for my grandmother so I said can't they just bring the new one when they pick up the old one? "No, because they will use some of the current flowers." So I said "No" and she said, "well the best I can do is give you a 15% discount." I said well I will never use FTD again & I was told, "well your discount will be applied to your card in the next 5 days. Have a good night."

FTD Is an Incompetent
By -

CALIFORNIA -- My daughter who is away at college was admitted into the hospital for emergency surgery. Being that I couldn't be there, I wanted to send her some flowers to let her know I was thinking of her and to try to cheer her up. Well, the flowers never got there. She was being discharged so I called to find out what had happened to the flowers. After being put on hold, I was told that the local florist never rec'd the order. Apparently they had some type of computer glitch. No apology. I was told that they could deliver them the next day.

I told them she was going home so to send them to her residence. I gave them the address and specifically told them it was the backhouse indicated by the 1/2 after the address. I told him to make sure there was a notation on the order so they would not be delivered to the wrong house. This afternoon I called my daughter to see if the flowers had arrived and was told no.

I called FTD again and emailed them again (I never received an email response back from them both time I tried to contact them via email). I was told they would try and deliver them tomorrow (again), I got a little angry and upon further checking she said, "oh, they were delivered this morning."

I inquired as to where and she said that they left the flowers on the porch as no one answered. By this time I figured they had been delivered to the front house; I called my daughter back and her friend went over to check the front house. Sure enough they were there. Soaking wet from the rain. I will never order from them again. Their service is awful.

I never received a confirmation of the order, they never had the common decency to contact me and let me know that the order wasn't delivered the first time and offered no condolences regarding their complete mismanagement of their business. I rarely order flowers but next time the occasion arises, I definitely will not use them. I wanted to surprise her, they ruined that!

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FTD.com can sure ruin a surprise and nice thought in someone's time of need. Not only did they not fill the order but never called to let me know that it did/was not going to be completed. STAY AWAY and go to a regular florist - you save money too!

FTD Charges $$$$, Doesn't Deliver
By -

DOWNERS GROVE, IL -- Ordered flowers from FTD three days before Valentine's Day and paid extra $18 to have flowers delivered on Valentine's at wife's job. They were never delivered, went to FTD website and filled out their order confirmation email and received an email saying the flowers were delivered. Called their 800 number and after a 46-minute wait, was told the flowers were not delivered and the email response was an automatic reply.

Was informed they would refund $5 dollars and deliver them on the next day 2/15. Flowers never arrived. Called 800 number again and after a 35-minute wait was told I would have to wait until 7-8 PM to make sure the florist wasn't running late. Believe me the florist is not running late - flowers will not be delivered. Filing this complaint and with the credit card I used to pay for the flowers.

FTD sucks and are not straightforward with their customers, If they could not fulfill the order, I should have been notified so I could have made other arrangements but apparently they overbook just to get the extra money and if you're not happy with that, too bad! ** FTD.

How to Ruin a Valentine's Day by FTD
By -

Ordered flowers online with FTD on Tues, 2/9/2010 for delivery to my wife's work on Fri 2/12/2010. I was hoping this would be the start to a wonderful Valentine's weekends. Friday the 12th arrives and passes, no flowers delivered, no phone call - they had my cell, home and work. On Sat I called FTD "customer service", they told me of weather delays in shipping and told me they could be re-routed and delivered on Sat...at a charge of $18.95...I didn't ask for Sat delivery, I asked for Friday delivery.

I requested a refund which I still have not seen. To add insult to injury, on Monday my wife arrived at work to find a box from FTD which had been thrown over their gate, inside were the flowers, dead, a broken vase. This box had been exposed to the Midwest weather for the weekend, snow and cold don't make roses very pretty...but I guess in FTD's mind, they delivered. Thanks FTD for giving my wife and I such a wonderful Valentine's Day.

So Much For Mother's Day
By -

OKLAHOMA -- I ordered 4 flower arrangements to be delivered May 9th or 10th for Mother's Day. On the 9th I got a notice that 1 could not be delivered due to not having a florist available in the area. I had picked the arrangement I did because it specifically said it could be delivered to the address on the 9th or 10th. Then on the 10th I got another e-mail stating that a second arrangement could not be delivered this weekend due to the holiday, and did I want it delivered 2 days late with a $10 discount or a full refund and cancellation. I canceled.

In the end, 2 of the 4 arrangements made it to their end destinations, but I'm not sure what kind of shape they were in. I have yet to see either or hear a report. I'm not holding my breath that they were great at this rate. I will never order from FTD again.

FTD.com Is Terrible
By -

I am usually not one to file complaints or take the time to write negative reviews but this time they have left me with no other choice. I placed an order for a flower arrangement to be delivered to my mother's workplace for her birthday. The order was placed on January 19th and was to be delivered the 20th (the day of her birthday). I should have known better because they've pulled stunts like this in the past, but I decided to give them one last shot.

Lo and behold, 5 pm rolls around the corner, and my mom has received no flowers. I called and tried to haggle with them for over an hour to no avail. They blamed it on the florist and how they can't control "international deliveries." Well, if you can't control international deliveries, you have absolutely no business running international accounts with your misleading "next day service" claims.

They did issue a full refund, but I feel as though this calls for some restitution because they failed to comply with the terms of the contract. And they completely spoiled what would've been a great birthday surprise. I recently found that they had a dispute with Pro-Flowers so I encourage everybody to do business with Pro-Flowers and forget about these small-time criminals. Hopefully they'll go out of business and get everything they deserve.

Non-Delivery / Non-Notification
By -

I ordered flowers for delivery directly from the FTD website on Thursday, 12/7/2006 for my mother's birthday. I requested a delivery date of 12/9/2006 and completed my order as instructed -- by providing my email address, my daytime phone and my evening phone. On Saturday morning, 12/9/2006, I emailed Customer Service at approx. 10:00 a.m. requesting confirmation of the delivery.

Finally at 2:00 that afternoon, I received an email response from Customer Service stating that the arrangement I had requested could not be delivered until 12/12/2006 and suggested that I call Customer Service if I wanted to discuss the order or cancel it. I, of course, called Customer Service and proceeded to hold for 40 minutes (ironically listening to their taped recording of how important my business was to them).

When a live person finally answered, I gave her my order number which she was unable to pull up on her computer as it was "pending." So there was nothing further that she could do. To wait for 40 minutes for this type of response was unbelievable. I asked to speak to a supervisor -- by this time I was less than amused and asked if it was company policy to NOT notify customers of impending problems with delivery.

I stated that a 1-minute phone call from an employee notifying me of a problem at any time prior to the delivery date would have avoided all of the frustration (otherwise why ask for all of my contact details) -- not to mention saving my sanity from being on hold with the monotonous recording telling me how important I am.

As it was, my mother never received her flowers for her birthday and it was much too late by then to make alternative arrangements. I could kick myself because after checking around online -- obviously this is not a new problem with FTD. I personally will never use FTD again. It's much too frustrating and upsetting.

Top of Page | Next Page >