[X]

Hart Marketing Inc.


2 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Hart Marketing, Inc. - This Company Delivers!
Posted by Neverbeenhappier on 12/23/2007
FOUNTIANTOWN, INDIANA -- I was looking for a UTV to use around my 20 acre farm in Iowa when I came across the ad posted for the Hart Cart 300cc Hart Cart. When I clicked on the link, it took me to a page that said, “Despite the increase in competition, the Hart Cart Utility Vehicle remains best in its class”. It claimed that this 300cc Hart Cart would do everything a Yamaha Rhino would do and more.

Although I always knew that some companies charge just for a “brand name” It didn’t occur to me till I read this article that this was true. This page said that everybody that has bought a Hart Cart claimed that it was the “best buy of 2007”. I must agree. I only paid 4695.00 for mine and received front-door service straight to my house. I might also add that I was skeptical at first to order directly from their website at www.hartcarts.com, but I decided to it because I seen their website was secure. It was amazing to me how smooth the transaction went.

When I received the unit, it was delivered to me in a crate. This was not a problem because Shawn Hart, the president of Hart Marketing explained to me that if the unit was assembled, it would change the freight class and I would have to pay substantially more for shipping. Its, I am mechanically inclined and was able to assemble it with no problem.

When I compare this unit to all the other uTVs I shopped for, it was indeed all (and more) what I thought it would be. I am a satisfied customer for Hart Marketing, and I wouldn’t mind becoming a dealer. These Hart Carts are an amazing product and I will buy from Shawn Hart and Hart Marketing again.


     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Texastex on 2007-12-27:
Hart Marketing Inc, Civil Fruad Lawsuit
IN THE CIRCUIT COURT
OF SHELBY COUNTY, INDIANA

CAUSE NUMBER 73C01-0709-PL-25

317-392-6360

Verified by court clerk

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceutvs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com and Shawn Hart
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fruad, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

The suit alledges Plaintiff paid $26,600 for product and never recieved it.

Remember, this is alledged and not proven.

Make no mistake, this is an actual lawsuit filed in the court listed above. I called and verified as should anyone else attempting to do business with Hart Marketing Inc, or Shawn Hart.

Prosecuters office did acknowledge reports filed against Hart Marketing Inc there investigator had been reviewing the case but with no outcome at this time.

Several Filings have been made and no verdict in suit at this time.

After reviewing claims against them I have decided to purchase from www.bestpriceatvs.com


As well, i have pictures of the broken gear box and would send them to anyone that wants them.

I saw somewhere that was a class action suit getting started against Hart Marketing Inc. If anyone has more solid info, I would like the info posted so I may contact the plaintiff in the class action suit.
Posted by Anonymous on 2007-12-27:
So Texastex you think this Neverbeenhappier person is a schill? It is easy to spot schills from Ashley and other places as they post once and seldom return. I am not saying Neverbeenhappier is or is not, I'm just asking if based on what you know it could be?
Posted by Slimjim on 2007-12-27:
LOL, well neverbeenhappier sure is singing like a bird. Now what about texastex.
"First says After reviewing claims against them I have decided to purchase from www.bestpriceatvs.com"
Then says:

"As well, i have pictures of the broken gear box and would send them to anyone that wants them."
What broken gearbox from what? Plus, what internet shopper writes such a detailed and unflattering rebuttal if they never even purchased from them. Id say neither poster is as arms length from their respective praised businesses as they make out.
Posted by Texastex on 2007-12-31:
Facts are exactly that, facts. Call the court yourself and you can verify the lawsuit. I am simply trying to inform others about these hartcarts.
Posted by neverbeenhappier on 2008-01-05:
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 90485
DO NOT BUY from bestpriceATVS.com
I recently decided to buy my son a 4wheeler for Christmas. I began my online search and found a website that offered reasonable prices and outstanding customer service. I really wanted to see the product before buying it instead of just seeing a photo on a website, so I checked to see if they had a warehouse and indeed they did and it was in the same town I was in. I went there and decided to place an order online the following Monday. That night I received an email saying that their mailbox was full, so I called the next morning to verify that they'd received it. They had, and I was told my order would be shipped at the end of the week and that the item was in stock. On Friday, I wanted to check the status and see if it was being shipped yet, I called and was transferred to a 'full mailbox' on at least 3 different occasions. I was told to call back later, so I did. I made atleast 12 phone calls, the girl answering the phone was rude and of no help, I was either placed on hold for over 10 minutes at a time, transferred to full mailboxes or hung up on. I called back and was transferred to some man in Florida who claimed to be the owner's father. He assured me that if I went in the next day and spoke with TERRY, that he would handle the matter. So on the next morning, I went back to the warehouse and asked if Terry was in, after 3 separate people went in his office to tell him that someone wanted to speak with him, he finally came out... told me he was busy, gets 200 calls a day and doesn't have time to deal with me, so hurry up. At that point he didnt even know why I was there. I told him I had come in to check the status of an order, but if this was how he handled customer service, I wanted to cancel the order. He said.."I sell 200 a day and lose ONE, big deal". Another person in the warehouse who was returning a part, came over to me to say he'd been treated the same way when he came to buy something, so he'd bought elsewhere. The owner came back out and laughed, told me that if I ordered online from anyone else, they'd get it from him, so he'd still get my business. I told him I was going to file a complaint with the BBB and his response was that he didnt really care, because no money had been exchanged yet. I did file that complaint with the local BBB but I want others to be aware of how this man gives "100% customer satisfaction" (according to his website anyway). I can't say whether the product is any good because I never got it, but I do hope that anyone who is looking for an ATV doesn't buy it from a company that treats people like that. Rude doesn't even begin to describe this man. So... DO NOT BUY ANYTHING from bestpriceATVS.com out of Dallas, Texas.

Good Luck

PS. I found a 4wheeler and the company doesn't do business with this man =)


melinda5 Posted: Dec 04 '06, 6:34 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 90685
update on this company
Just a little update on this company. I canceled that order on Saturday with the company owner and in person. Today (Monday) they tried to run my credit card anyway. I really hope no one out there had any dealings with this man.


teddy78bear Posted: Dec 07 '06, 10:11 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 07 '06

Post: 91355
Best Price ATVs
Can you tell me what company you went thru to get your son's four wheeler? I am having the same problem... I ordered on November 16 and was told it was in stock and I would have it by December 1. Since the 1st I haven't been able to get through to check on the status.

This is my son's only wish from Santa so I have to have one in time...

Thanks!


haven1020 Posted: Dec 07 '06, 11:10 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 07 '06

Post: 91374
Bestpriceatvs.com sucks!
I'm right there with you! I can hardly ever get through on the phone & I live in Florida! I did after several attempts get a hold of a woman named Carol who was far more helpful than anyone else and even she hasn't gotten the info for me! I am so frustrated! I paid for expedited shipping on 2 atv's. A total order of over $1200 and I can't even get an order status! It's rediculous that this has been going on since 11/27/06! My card has not yet been charged but, I don't know where else to go or even how to cancel the order since just getting in touch with anyone is nearly impossible. I have spent 3 hours just today going back and forth with them! If anyone has suggestions please, let me know!


teddy78bear Posted: Dec 07 '06, 11:39 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 07 '06

Post: 91383
West Coast Products
http://www.westcoast-products.com/scooters/atv/ATA50B-BLUE%20CAMO/

I cancelled my order at BestPrice ATV's just now. I placed at order at West Coast Products. They were very friendly and helpful. I feel good about this because they are emailing me order confirmation and will email a tracking number when it ships... This is way more than BestPrice ATV's offered to do.


teddy78bear Posted: Dec 07 '06, 11:57 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 07 '06

Post: 91387
bestpriceatv's
I placed my order via phone to David @ ext. 104 on November 16, around 10 a.m. I picked a color that he told me was in stock and so he said it would ship by Thanksgiving and be to me by December 1. My card hasn't been charged and I did talk to David today, after several days of getting nothing but a busy signal. He thinks the reason my order didn't process is because they are out of the color I chose. What sense does that make when he told me it was available and that's why I chose it??? So I got mad and he said they only do things via paper and blah blah blah. He couldn't guarantee me that it would ship or when... even after I chose a different color that he said is "always" available. He then went on to contradict himself several different times, so after I found the West Coast Products website I called bestpriceatv's back and cancelled my order. I also contacted my credit card company in case bestpriceatv's tries to charge me even though I cancelled my order.

I never could get through on the 866 number but after doing some internet searching I found this number 972-620-2699 and was able to get through on it without any problem.


melinda5 Posted: Dec 07 '06, 5:16 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 91473
the other company
I ended up buying my son's 4wheeler from motorxtremes.com they were extremely helpful and sent an email confirmation when they processed the order and will also email a tracking number. Like I said in the previous post, bestpriceatvs tried charging me even after I cancelled it in person. And it was the owner himself who was so rude. The only problem with motorxtremes.com is that they got a lot of snow last week and it put them behind on shipping, but they have been extremely nice and I haven't had any trouble getting through to them. GOOD LUCK


teddy78bear Posted: Dec 11 '06, 9:53 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 07 '06

Post: 92088
West Coast Products
Just wanted to share some good news after the week of hell I had last week dealing with bestpriceatvs. I placed my order with West coast Products on Thursday... the 4 wheeler shipped Friday and I just tracked it and it will be delivered to my home tomorrow. I am just amazed and so thrilled. West Coast is in LA and I'm in the middle of nowhere in Missouri.


nbdw641 Posted: Dec 11 '06, 5:02 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 11 '06

Post: 92236
Problems with bestpriceatv
I am beginning to feel taken. I bought TWO electric atv's for twin 5 year olds, with a total of over $1000 in late October. I received them a couple of weeks later. First, one of the tires was flat and I had to take it to a shop for fix. $35 & some snickers later, I had it fixed. After riding one of them for less than 15 minutes, it stopped working. After doing some trouble-shooting of my own, I determined that because the batter guage showed fully charged and the headlight/horn still worked that it was something in the throttle. After a day or so of calling & leaving messages (yes, with that same RUDE phone operator), my wife finally talked with someone in service who sent us a replacement throttle (yes, expecting me to get into all of the electronics...). Bottom line, I just replaced it and it still did not work. I just checked the website before calling, and now, they don't even have electric 4 wheelers listed anymore. I've tried calling them only to receive a busy signal. This is not a good sign. This is very frustrating. My boy is heartbroken. I am in North Carolina.


myronh Posted: Dec 12 '06, 4:21 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 12 '06

Post: 92502
bestpriceatvs should be boycotted
i ordered an atv from bestpriceatvs on 12/03 and was promised it would be shipped that week. i have not received it, it has not been shipped, and i cannot reach the company. i would encourage anyone not to do business with these people. apparently other people have had problems as well. i would encourage anyone who is looking for an atv for their child, or in my case grandchild,to buy one anywhere else even if you have to pay more.


aggiemommy Posted: Dec 14 '06, 8:27 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 14 '06

Post: 92928
RE: DO NOT BUY from bestpriceATVS.com
Thanks for posting. I was beginning to wonder if anyone else was having trouble with them. I ordered on 11-29. I also have not been able to get anyone on the phone, and their email box is full. I called, and the man was very rude on the phone. I told him that I got a message saying that the email box is full, and he said" I know". I emailed him today to tell them that I wanted to cancel my order, and after I sent my email, I called my credit card company, but they said that the transaction already went through on 12-11. I am hoping that I get the 4-wheeler by christmas, but I am not holding my breath.


smghaley Posted: Dec 14 '06, 5:35 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 14 '06

Post: 93155
Best Price ATVS.com stinks!!!!
I wish I would of found out this information before we ordered an atv from them on 12/9/06. I was informed b/c I picked one that was in stock it would be shipped within 48 hours. LOL I was also informed I would be given a tracking number. LOL I have tried to reach them several times but all I get is a busy signal. We tried to e-mail and it was sent back to us. I finally got in touch with them and cancelled the order. We ended up buying an atv from Motorxtremes.com. Kevin was very helpful. We have to drive an hour away to receive it before Christmas, but atleast I know I will receive it. I informed my credit card co. and they have the account flaged so if they charge it I will be able to dispute the charge. Good luck with your future purchases. Pay a little more and receive alot more....


mompopsanta Posted: Dec 15 '06, 6:39 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 15 '06

Post: 93502
get rid of bestpriceatvs.com
I am in horror. I wish I had found this site before I ordered. I placed an order for 3 atvs and I can't even talk to anyone about the order. I have never had such a horrifying experience on the internet. I saved and researched for the last six months to try to give my kids what will probably be the last "santa" christmas. I don't know what to do, I have been waiting for at least the courtesy of a phone call from these people. If we can't influence these people to become a decent company, is there any way we can get them off the internet??? My Christmas is now crushed.


bryce1979 Posted: Dec 15 '06, 9:30 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 15 '06

Post: 93547
Awful experience!!!!!
My experience was just like the others!!!! I ordered on 12-6-06 and told all colors were available and would ship by the end of the week. Not the case!!!! The lines were always busy and it took fifteen minutes of continuous redialing to get through to a not so helpful person who transferred me over to a mailbox with no reply. After three days of trying to find out when I would receive the item I found this site and decided to cancel my order as of 12-15-06 and saved all my emails to them and also called and left a message telling them of my cancellation. I also called my credit card company and they said I would need to keep checking back and if they do charge me that I can dispute the charge. I hope this awful company goes out of business and quits giving the good companies out there a bad reputation. Merry Christmas


mompopsanta Posted: Dec 16 '06, 9:47 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 15 '06

Post: 93640
RE: Awful experience!!!!!
i still can't get through to cancel. this is absolutely the worse company i have ever dealt with. i emailed ebay and others and told them to check out the reviews of this site. i'm hoping someone can stop these people. i am not having luck with any other supplier there is one out there that calls right away however, they do not have what i need in stock. does anyone have a supplier??


pedcar Posted: Dec 17 '06, 5:04 am (Updated: Dec 17 '06, 5:05 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 17 '06

Post: 93775
RE: West Coast Products
Teddy78Bear I am in the process of ordering three ATV's and I was going to use BestPrice ATV's, until I read your post. I want to know if you have received your product and if so. How satisfied are you with it? Please let me know before i waste my money. Thanks pedcar!


dmartin2 Posted: Dec 17 '06, 4:37 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 17 '06

Post: 93891
dmartin2
Thanks for the heads up on bestpriceatvs.com. I placed an order Friday on the web and was unable to get in touch with them until today. Thankfully I found your epinion site and your opinions and troubles with this company. When I did reach them by phone today and they told me they couldn't ship until 2 weeks after Christmas, I promptly cancelled my order and ordered from motorextremes instead


teddy78bear Posted: Dec 18 '06, 5:53 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 07 '06

Post: 93976
Pedcar
I cancelled my order with Bestpriceatvs.com and ordered from West coast Products. I placed my order with West Coast late in the day on a Thursday and had the 4 wheeler the following Wednesday... I was/am thrilled with the service I received from West Coast Products. They offer free shipping and the company they used was really speedy in getting the 4 wheeler from Cali to Missouri in such a short amount of time!!!


mschap26 Posted: Dec 18 '06, 7:04 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 18 '06

Post: 93988
rip off company bestpriceatvs.com
i also bought a 4wheeler for my daughters birthday i bought it from a rude person they have no respect for anyone at all. i do not want anyone doing business with this company. i did recieve a 4wheeler it was beat up like someone took a hammer to it. i refused the item and i am still waitting for the company to credit my credit card. i still have no response yet!!!!!!!!!!!! i'm am so upset and looking for ways to get back lawyer most likely. i am now putting them a fraud on my credit company to get my money back since i get no response from them. i have trying to call for weeks and no response or busy. we all need to get together and sue them. you can also put a lean on there company untill money is paid back to you. ill let you know how this goes please keep posting so no one else gets scamed. i afraid to buy anything from the internet now and my daughter is so upset she cried. it is a shame that this company is getting away with this.... please anyone who is thinking of buying a 4wheeler pay the extra money to get a real 4wheeler it's worth it like polaris or honda.


snakeman74 Posted: Dec 18 '06, 10:50 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 18 '06

Post: 94052
DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY
I placed an order on Dec. 10. I paid for the express shipping and the atv was supposed to be shipped out within 24hrs and delivered within 3-6 business days. It's now Dec. 18 and nothing. I contacted my credit card and has not been charged yet, flagged for dispute. I called the Better Business Bureau and reported them, they have nothing good to say about them. I've called and called and can't reach anyone except for a full mailbox. I called 972-620-2699 and left messages to cancel my order with Terry Zimmer mailbox #103 and Keith Woosely mailbox #145. This is the only phone number I called that would let me leave a message. I couldn't get anyone at 1-866-474-5060 or1-800-533-7503 except a recording saying your product has been shipped out if your credit card has been charged. This has been a very frustrating experience. Don't buy from them if you haven't already.


jjgates Posted: Dec 18 '06, 1:27 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 18 '06

Post: 94100
best price atv's has poor costomer service
I ordered an ATV for my son for Christmas. They charged me for 2 and shipped two. One was not even what I ordered, it was a 70cc and I ordered a 110cc. I then contacted them on the Friday they were delivered. They informed me that a supervisor would have to feild my call and they were all off until Monday. i then called bad every day multiple times since Dec 8th and with no responce for the company. At one point
i spoke with Keith and he qassured me that this would be fixed by Weddnesday of that week. Wednesday came and went. I called back to waste over 5 hours probally more on the phone attempting to get the problem resolved. i also attempted to get parts that were broken in transit and have had no luck. There is a company out of NY that was posted on a site like this on wicked rocket.com. those people actually answer the phone, but they were about $50 more. This place has 13 active complaints with the BBB and the BBB does not even have a way to get intouch with them. When i contacted them prior to ordering they did not show anything. I am now going to have to contact the local police to get my situation fixed, and they do not care. i have attempted to contact them throught email, fax and phone with no resulution. Think twice before ordering from them.


dearslayer Posted: Dec 18 '06, 3:59 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 18 '06

Post: 94156
Another Victum Of Best Price ATV
I'm another victum of Best Price ATV. I place an order on 12/10/06 With a sales person by the name of Jane who told me that after we hung up I would receive a e-mail conformation w/tracking number. After several attempts via telephone witch lead either to some ones voice mail w/no response or a continued ring and a couple e-mails trying to get my conformation e-mail and tracking number, I wised up and canceled my order. Somethings are to good to be true!!!!!


atvmotorsports Posted: Dec 19 '06, 8:45 am (Updated: Dec 19 '06, 9:33 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 19 '06

Post: 94324
I WILL TRY TO HELP!!!!
Hello all. Sorry to read about your complaints. I have a dealership here in NY (long island). I still access to a may different style's of ATV's. My name is Steve. Give me a call at 1-631-736-1400 and if i can help you i will.

Merry Christmas....

ATV MOTORSPORTS
14 RT 25
Middle Island NY 11953
1-631-736-1400
EMAIL - ATVMOTORSPORTS@AOL.COM


crestronwizard Posted: Dec 19 '06, 9:09 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 19 '06

Post: 94330
BestPriceATV
I had a similar experience as well. I cancelled my debit card and had a new one sent out to me before they charged it. I ordered for another company and we will see how it goes. But this is the best part, yesterday someone calls me from BestPrice saying my order is being picked up etc. They read off my card except for the last 4 digits hoping I would give them the new #!! I wish these guys would get locked up.


sunl_sucks Posted: Dec 19 '06, 12:12 pm (Updated: Dec 19 '06, 12:17 pm) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 19 '06

Post: 94384
RE: get rid of bestpriceatvs.com
Best Price ATVs
13401 Denton Drive
Dallas, Texas 75234

UNSATISFACTORY BBB record
http://www.dallas.bbb.org/commonreport.html?bid=90004682&language=1

Best Price ATV
bestpriceatv.com
aka
Freedom Scooter
http://www.freedomscooter.com/
aka
BMX Powersports
http://bmxpowersports.com
aka
Freedom Imports
aka
Savoia INC


If you buy an ATV online....the only place I recommend is RacewayATV.com




mompopsanta Posted: Dec 19 '06, 4:07 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 15 '06

Post: 94490
bestprice....not!!
in the search for finding a replacement there have been many very helpful dealers schytown-parts, 9mile, buyatvsonline. they may be out of stock, but all are very helpful and willing to hook you up. there has always been a call or email back. i wish everyone the best of luck. and keep trying to get rid of these con artists. happy holidays all.


nixmama Posted: Dec 20 '06, 12:05 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 20 '06

Post: 94701
RE: rip off company bestpriceatvs.com
I can't believe how many Christmas' these people have totally ruined. I ordered an ATV in early November and although they did ship a unit to me, it was totally destroyed by the time it got to me. (I hate to think that someone would be this dishonest, but I'm starting to think the ATV's get shipped out that way.) I refused the delivery and was told that another unit would be shipped out immediately. I spoke with David Jackson 3 weeks later and that SNAKE promised I would have this thing for Christmas. Needless to say, it's now Dec 20 and a new unit hasn't even been shipped. No one returns voicemails, emails get returned, this is the most frustrating experience I have ever had. Did you know that I was the 47th person THIS MONTH to file a complaint against them with the BBB?


beavertail Posted: Dec 20 '06, 7:16 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 20 '06

Post: 94832
ont the way
I ordered two atv's from bestpriceatv's on dec 10th. My credit card has been billed for only one atv and tracking number given by old dominion trucking which in turn turns it over to another trucking company in the area to get it up north. They called and said it would be here on the 19th. NO SHOW!!! I made a few phone calls and they said they were a little behind do to X-mas and it will be there on the 21st. We'll see.. Hopefully it is in one piece. Where is my other one. They said it was in stock????


jeffro510 Posted: Dec 21 '06, 6:51 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 21 '06

Post: 94904
Worst service ever!!!!
I, like all of the others on here, fell victim to bestpriceatvs.com as well. After many hours of research and numerous calls I finally ordered one from them for my daughter on 12/07/06. I tried calling them from 12/08/06 until 12/15/06 and the only time that I got through to an actual person, they hung up on me. I found my way into their mailbox system and sat on the phone for an hour on the morning of the 15th leaving messages in over 20 mailboxes, and sent at least 10 emails with no response at all!!!! Not one single email or phone call. All I wanted to do was confirm my order. I cancelled my debit card so that the order wouldn't go through, and filed a complaint on the Dallas BBB web page. There is now an article devoted to the complaints received about bestpriceatvs.com, you can read it here: http://www.dallas.bbb.org/news_20061219.html

I went into panic mode trying to find something before Christmas. I tried to get in touch with several more online places, but being only a week out from Christmas none of them could get them shipped to me in time. I finally came across what seems to be a decent business with good communication, that can get me one in time. I live in Birmingham, AL and they are in Georgia so it means a little bit of drive time, but they still have stock on ATV's and so far have done exactly as they have promised. I am going to pick up the ATV tomorrow so I can tell you then if all is well. The name of the company is Basic Cycle http://www.basiccycle.com and Basic comes from "Brothers and Sisters in Christ". They have been a pure pleasure to deal with so far compared to what I have gone through so far. I wish I would have researched bestpriceatvs.com more before ordering, but hopefully we will be having a Merry Christmas after all and my daughter's wish will come true. If you live within driving distance to the Atlanta area give Basic a call, but keep in mind that they are busy this time of year. They will call you back. Talk to Dennis and tell him that Jeff frm Alabama sent you. I'm not getting anything out of it, but I like businesses that provide good service to know that I appreciate it by sending them more customers. Hope it works out for everyone...


jeffro510 Posted: Dec 21 '06, 7:12 am (Updated: Dec 21 '06, 7:24 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 21 '06

Post: 94912
That was funny
Just minutes after posting this, I received a call from Best Price ATV's saying that my order was sitting on their dock ready to ship. The number that they called from was 972-247-9011. I told him that I had requested that the order be cancelled due to lack of communication, and that I filed a complaint through the BBB. The guy on the phone claimed that he knew nothing about that, but did say that he was cancelling my order as we were speaking and was very nice, said it was no problem and wished me a good holidays!!!! :)

Best Price ATV's actually come up as the first sponsor link on epinions under the ATV section:

http://www.epinions.com/auto-ATV-All

Who can we talk to to get that removed?!?!


mburg90 Posted: Dec 21 '06, 8:38 am (Updated: Dec 21 '06, 8:41 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 21 '06

Post: 94937
Yet another bestpriceatvs.com nightmare
I don't know why I failed to find any of these reviews before attempting to purchase something from this company. I'm usually pretty good about it. I purchased a Boxer 150cc go kart for my kids for Christmas on 04 Dec and even paid the $59 expedited shipping charge just to make sure it would get here on time. I live in Louisiana so I thought this place being in Dallas would increase the chances of the go kart getting here in time. Well, about a week after I placed the order they charged my credit card, including the $59 for quick shipping, even though their site says if they cannot get a tracking number to you within 48 hours they would not do so and still get the item out the door as quick as possible. Whatever. I never received the promised tracking number but wasn't too worried. I was even willing to forget about the $59 fee if it got here before Christmas. Well, yesterday a blue four-wheeler showed up on the truck. Needless to say, my wife called me at work in a panic because we ordered a go kart, not a four-wheeler. After refusing delivery, I basically spent an hour redialing their 866-474-5060 number and finally got through. While I understand mistakes do happen, I expect them to at least be sympathetic to the problem THEY caused and maybe offer up a viable solution. The customer service rep (female, forgot to get name) could have cared less and responded with "Well, what do you want us to do about it." She then informed me it would be after New Years before I could receive the correct item. I canceled the order while trying to maintain my gentlemanly demeanor. They apparently haven't come into the 20th century and keep records on paper. Giving her my information was painfully slow and she kept S-L-O-W-L-Y repeating everything I said as she wrote. Supposedly, I will get my refund within 3 days, but I went ahead and filed a complaint with the Dallas BBB just in case. We'll see what happens. Oh yeah, I went ahead and bought a go kart locally since it was the biggest thing my kids were going to get for Christmas and really didn't have much else for them to open. Next time, I'll do more extensive research before buying something in this price range on the Internet. Hopefully, this company will either realize the errors of their ways and correct, or close their doors. My advice, stay far away from these people and try another company recommended on this thread, if you have to buy online.


ldphipps Posted: Dec 21 '06, 3:35 pm (Updated: Dec 22 '06, 7:34 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 21 '06

Post: 95110
Add me to the list!
I ordered 12/7/06 based on their website (mis)advertising for shipment. I tried to call, but got the busy signal, so just ordered online under blind faith. What a mistake. My grandaughter is going to be disappointed Christmas.

This has to be the worst company I've dealt with in quite some time. They really don't care, it's obvious. Just like everyone else, no reply to e-mail inquiries, returned e-mails, busy signals, the information on the shipping on their website is bogus, if you do get through on the phone to check on order status (and you choose that option), you're just dumped to a canned message misrepresenting the shipping arrangements.

I'm going to cancel and get one somewhere else. Don't know where yet. I should have checked this site first!

12/22/06 - Update. I checked one of the local shops and ending up getting the cart (in the crate) for about $100.00 more after paying taxes. The company never offer to sell these in the crate on multiple trips before. They were charging about $300.00 to assemble them. So, you may be surprised if you start pressing them for the best deal. I've got to assemble it tomorrow, but at least my grandaughter will be elated for Christmas. I'm sure it's one of those Christmas she will remember through adulthood.




beavertail Posted: Dec 21 '06, 6:24 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 20 '06

Post: 95201
One down one to go?????
One of the two atv's I ordered arrived today. Only problem with the atv was that the plastic footgaurd had a hole in it. It looked like it was stuck with a fork lift.Minor problem compared to other folks i've been reading about. Also, there was two bolts missing on two of the shocks that I replaced myself. I doubt they will go good for the footgaurd and it probally isn't worth the phone calls to try and get it fixed. Other than that it started and works fine so far???? Where is the other one? If I had to do it over I would avoid this company like the plague


pbulldp Posted: Dec 22 '06, 9:36 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 22 '06

Post: 95423
best price atvs a joke/scam
I recently placed an order from these jokers on dec 8,2006 after i went through with it I found this site, wish I would have seen this first!!! Anyway I got spooked and after 2 days of busy signals on theyre so called excellent customer service line I got through to an answering machine, IMAGINE THAT!! after another hour of busy signals i got through again this time i spoke with some rude lady told her i wanted to cancell my order, the phone mysteriously disconnected. Another half hour later got through same thing.STARTING TO GET P.O.ed AT THIS POINT!!!finally get back with her, cancell out my order, she says well in case your card gets charged just call us and well do a refund.CLICK!!!!! so after a week checking my account to see if they charged it, I thought I was in the clear and puchased an atv for my son from mckie motorsports in ohio,was close to michigan and i actually got through to a real person with mannners and dealt with them and was completely satisfied. Anyway, on the night of dec 21 by night i mean 11:30 p.m. my wife gets a call and its bestprice atvs wanting to confirm the order!! W.T.F.!!! my wife told the lady we cancelled two weeks ago and asked if they charged us, she said no thats why she was calling to see if we still wanted the quad. So now i am back to checking the account to see if these con artists charged me, well if they do I will be taking a drive down to texas to FREEDOM IMPORTS ,A.K.A. bestpriceatvs and will be raising some noise, these people think they are untouchable, yeah mess with peoples kids at christmas and see what happens!!! please spread the word to stay the hell away from BESTPRICEATVS.COM what a bunch of unneccesary stress for the holidays.


sturtrd Posted: Dec 22 '06, 11:35 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 22 '06

Post: 95475
Problem with BestpriceATV
I ordered an ATV for my grandson on Dec. 4, 2006. I finally got it and it appeared in good condition. It was my 2nd choice color but that was OK. This is where it gets real scary. After I assembled the unit I tried to start it. I finally figured out how to start it and when I did, the engine reved to top RPM and the ATV took off with me hanging on. It dragged me about 80ft before I got it stopped. If you get your ATVs please put it on a stand or blocks to get the wheels off the ground before starting. It's a miracle I wasn't hurt or property wasn't damaged. Now I have to find someone to fix the problem because these jockers won't help. Don't buy from bestpriceatv.com Good luck!


hotazpiano Posted: Dec 22 '06, 1:11 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 22 '06

Post: 95500
best price atvs is HORRIBLE
I ordered on 11-14-06 with plenty of time to work out any kinks with the Christmas rush or whatever. After not receiving my item with a rush delivery, I did get it within 10 days of my order, however, we waited until 2 weeks before Christmas to open it and assemble it. It is missing brackets to hold the handel bars in place, gas cap, and the front grill. Major items I think. I haven't talked to one person in over 2 weeks. The busy signal is enough to make me go mad! I want these items not to mention I can't seem to find anyone in AZ that has these parts. What kind of company and atv is this? No wonder the price was so good. I feel like such a sucker!


melinda5 Posted: Dec 23 '06, 7:21 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 95672
The original poster
I was the original poster and I've been reading all these replies with my jaw dragging the floor. I hate that so many people have had problems with this company, glad a few have cancelled and gotten the product from somewhere else and hopefull that several have seen these posts and never ordered from that company in the first place. If you read my original post, you know that I actually went into the warehouse of bestpriceatvs before ever ordering to begin with. There were no complaints or posts online at that time. I ordered my sons ATV from the other company, it cost 50$ less when I ordered it, still had the free shipping and let me tell you that I'm absolutely THRILLED with it. My son obviously hasn't seen it yet, but I can't wait. It's exactly what I wanted, the price was wonderful and he will love it. I read a post that mentioned something about the price being so low and that should've been a tip off. Well, not totally true, I think it has a lot to do with the owner. He's got some serious issues and needs to work on his people skills. I did get a call yesterday from David at bestpriceatvs and he asked if there was anything he could do. I told him... yeah, find yourself a new job. I also told him about my experience, my complaint to the Dallas BBB and these posts. He was very friendly, apologetic and agreed that there's a problem. Anyway....... I wish you all a Merry Christmas in spite of the experience you had with that company, wanted to let everyone know that www.motorxtremes.com delivered what they promised... an excellent product at an excellent price. I even had to call them with a technical question because we were unsure of something... got straight through and got an answer... and all while they were being friendly (imagine that). GOOD LUCK....... HAPPY HOLIDAYS


fotwenty Posted: Dec 23 '06, 8:58 am (Updated: Dec 23 '06, 9:01 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 22 '06

Post: 95693
WORST PLACE ATV
WELL UNLIKE THE OTHER REVIEWS I HAVE READ I ACTUALLY DID GET THE ATV I ORDERED, EVEN GOT THE COLOR I WANTED, AND IT GOT HERE BEFORE CHRISTMAS IMAGINE THAT. BUT JUST LIKE EVERYONE ELSE THIS IS TURNING OUT TO BE THE ABSOLUTELY WORST BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. I ACTUALLY WISH I HADN'T RECEIVED MY ATV SO I COULD CANCEL AND ORDER FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE. GOD FORBID I NEED ANY PART'S OR CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM BESTPRICE BECAUSE I PROBABLY WON'T BE ABLE TO GET EITHER. STILL WAITING ON THE HELMET I'VE ALREADY PAID FOR TO GET HERE, BUT AS YOU ALL KNOW YOU CAN'T GET ANYONE TO ANSWER THE PHONE, RETURN VOICE MAILS OR RESPOND TO EMAILS. I HAVE A FRIEND WHO ORDERED 3 ATVS SENT HIS MONEY WESTERN UNION AND AFTER 23 DAYS HE HAS NO ATVS OR NO WAY YET TO GET HIS MONEY BACK. HOW DO YOU EXPLAIN THIS TO 3 SMALL KIDS ON CHRISTMAS MORNING. WHAT REALLY BOTHERS ME IS THAT I SHOWED HIM THE AD IN THE PAPER FOR BESTPRICE ATV. MAN AM I EVER SORRY. MAYBE SOMEONE OUT THERE WITH HIGHER AUTHORITY CAN GET INVOLVED AND SHUT THIS NO GOOD ---- ----- ------ PLACE DOWN. JUST A REMINDER THIS IS FROM A CUSTOMER WHO ACTUALLY RECEIVED THEIR ATV,REGRETFULLY.


burnella Posted: Dec 24 '06, 3:53 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 24 '06

Post: 95894
RE: WORST PLACE ATV
My kid's grandfather bought them an atv from bestpriceatvs.com. We had a little trouble getting ours shipped, but it came before Christmas so we are happy. However, we thought we'd just slap the wheels on it and ride and it's taken us all afternoon Christmas Eve to get the wheels on (not to mention the assembly instructions told us to fill our battery with water --- but we found out later that it is a sealed battery!). At this point, we can't even get it started. The manuals are so bad and so uninformative. If you haven't gotten your atv yet and can cancel your order, I would highly suggest it. I'm not sure what I'm going to tell my boys. They found out they were getting an ATV when they answered the delivery man's phone call a few days ago. ICK! Now we just have to figure out how to send it back (you only have 7 days from the date of delivery -- with a 15% restocking fee, of course)


burnella Posted: Dec 25 '06, 6:21 am (Updated: Dec 25 '06, 6:25 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 24 '06

Post: 95913
RE: WORST PLACE ATV
It's me again. We finally got the ATV started. The gas seemed to not be flowing. After writing the previous post, my husband went down and disconnected the fuel line (coming from the gas tank)to see if it was blocked -- which of course emptied the gas tank -- make sure to have a bucket handy. Reconnecting it back seemed to get the gas flowing. It started right up. However, the set-up took us 5 hours (one of the biggest things was the back axle -- the brake (I guess) in the back on the right side had to be tapped back towards the left tire -- the whole time we swore the axle was too short). Keep that in mind if you plan to set it up in minutes.


dstears Posted: Dec 27 '06, 2:19 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 27 '06

Post: 96220
BestPriceATV.com or BestLieATV.com
I'm from Louisiana and also like most, placed an order on Dec. 11,06 with assurances that the shipment for two 110cc ATV's would be made in a week...plenty of time before Christmas. Its December 27, no ATV's, and still no charges to my account, nor a answer on the 1866 474-5060 number. Someone posted on the site a 972-247-9011 number that seemed to ring forever, but unlike the 1866 # was answered and not disconnected. I cancelled the order and was assured that it was. Like most on the site, it probablly won't. I checked again with my credit card company to assure that my card was not billed yet and reported the card lost. This may work, especially since the card company won't stop the charges and only allow someone to dispute them.


sunl_sucks Posted: Dec 28 '06, 11:11 am (Updated: Dec 28 '06, 12:11 pm) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 19 '06

Post: 96364
RE: get rid of bestpriceatvs.com

Well BestPriceATVs.com aka BMX Imports aka Freedom Scooter made the local news in Dallas TX...see the video below.

http://www.wfaa.com/sharedcontent/VideoPlayer/showVideo.php?vidId=109570

December 21st, 2006

News 8's Shelly Slater goes to Best Price ATV to find out why so many customers have not received their merchandise


mlserafin Posted: Dec 28 '06, 2:58 pm (Updated: Dec 28 '06, 3:25 pm) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 28 '06

Post: 96394
RE: best price atv's has poor costomer service
I am also a victim of Best Price Atvs, I orderd 2-110cc midsize powerwheels, Jane called and said that they were held up in customs but they were going to upgrade us to another 110 that was the same size. She promised that we would get it by Christmas, which we didn't, when they did come they said that they put 2 on the truck but there was only 1 there, and to make matters worse they put a 110c sticker on the motor of a 70cc mini and hope we wouldn't notice. We refused it and will now start the fight to get all our money back. Not only did they try to scam us they actually overcharge us 100.00 for what we got. I felt uncomfortable about this order right away and started trying to call the day after the order was placed, never once did I get a hold of one person that helped me, when they answered and that was rarely, I was cut off or sent to someones voicemail, I couldn't have cancelled the order if I wanted to. We finally went yesterday and got our kids a Baja 90cc atv from Costco for 850.00, it was in good shape, didn't need a whole lot of assembly, and we have Costco's excellent customer service to back it up. I have wasted hours on this and my kid's christmas was still ruined. I would love to see some kind of class action lawsuit against this company. I would also like to get a hold of someone in the media in the Dallas area, if anyone has a name that would be great.


hopsterguy Posted: Dec 29 '06, 5:40 am (Updated: Dec 29 '06, 5:42 am) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 29 '06

Post: 96480
Threads also building on other boards
See the following thread about bestpriceatvs.com

There have been a number of reports here as well:

http://www.buggynews.com/topic7789.html

To the person that recommended schytown, you should also stay away from them... see the following:

http://www.buggynews.com/topic4707.html


atvmom Posted: Dec 29 '06, 8:35 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 29 '06

Post: 96503
RE: DO NOT BUY from bestpriceATVS.com
Just to let you know I have had a very similar experience with Bestbuy ATV's, promises they wouldn't keep, orders not being delivered, no help after the sale, no parts, and it gets frustrating. The owner says that he does so much business that he cares about the 80% sales, and forgets about the remaining 20%. I don't want to be in that 20% bracket. I did find familygokarts.com to be a reliable company to work with, and they did get my order to me in time for Christmas, staff is very nice, and they are a Christian site.


larsmom Posted: Dec 29 '06, 8:47 am (Updated: Dec 29 '06, 3:23 pm) Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 29 '06

Post: 96504
Bestpriceatv.com...ARGHH!
I have tried to work with bestpriceatv.com to get replacement parts that I have needed since AUGUST of 2006. I have been more than patient and I have finally just scraped the atv that I purchased and have received a new kids atv from www.familygokarts.com. As promised it took about one week and with help from the customer service people, I was able to get my atv in plenty of time before Christmas. Familygokarts.com answered the phone when called and I have had no problems with ANYTHING>..a flawless sale.

Terry and Keith at bestpriceatv.com should take lessons from a site like familygokarts.com
Here is some more info from Better Business Bureau - Dallas Texas (link for full article) http://www.dallas.bbb.org/news_20061219.html

Complaints Revving Up on Online Orders From Best Price ATVs

Dallas, TX, December 19, 2006 -- An online seller of ATVs, go-karts, parts, and accessories based in the Dallas area is the subject of a growing number of complaints to the Better Business Bureau concerning non-delivery of all-terrain vehicles (ATVs) and other goods ordered as Christmas gifts; delivery of damaged items; and difficulty contacting the company about the problems.

Customers all over the country are complaining to the BBB about non-delivery from Best Price ATVs, 13401 Denton Dr., Farmers Branch. Because the ATVs were ordered as Christmas gifts, customers are especially anxious to find out if the vehicles will be delivered or the problems solved in time for the holidays.

Best Price ATVs offers ATVs, go-karts, parts, and accessories through a Web site. The company has also done business as Freedom Scooters and BMX Imports. Since January, 2006, the company has had an unsatisfactory record with the BBB in Dallas, due to unanswered complaints. During the BBB's 3-year reporting period, the company has been the subject of 30 complaints alleging non-delivery of vehicles or parts, and delivery of defective merchandise. Of those complaints, 16 are unanswered by the company.

Now, more complaints are pouring in. As of December 20, 2006, there are an additional 73 complaints pending. These complaints are being sent to the company with a request for the company to reply. The BBB has asked the company to respond to the unanswered complaints and the pending complaints, however, the complaints remain unanswered at this time.

Here's what some complaints say:

From Louisiana -"I ordered the ATV as a Christmas present for my kids. I placed my order at the beginning of October to be certain that it would be received in plenty of time for Christmas. At that time I was advised that the particular model was on backorder but that I would definitely have it in time for Christmas." Although the company promised delivery, she still hasn't received it.

From South Carolina - "I ordered a go-cart for my son's Christmas gift … I have left message after message for these people with no response." To make sure that she would have the go-cart in time, she purchased a go-kart in her town. She's asking for confirmation from Best Price ATVs that her order is cancelled.

From Connecticut - "I ordered an ATV for my son for Christmas online. I received an automated receipt by email. I have tried countlessly to contact through email and phone with no luck. The phone line is busy 24/7. I paid using a credit card. I wanted my purchase. It was the only price I could afford. If I cannot get the item, I expect a full refund."




mburg90 Posted: Dec 29 '06, 1:22 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 21 '06

Post: 96562
Update
Finally received an email back from bestpriceatvs saying they go my email and are checking on it. The original correspondence sent to them stated the problems from my earlier post and demanded a full refund (did not want them to fix the problem, just give me my money back). At this point, I have not had my credit card refunded after canceling my order. The "customer support" rep stated it should only take about 3 days. Waited a week and called my credit card company to dispute the charge. If it is not refunded as promised, the credit card company will go after them and it is no longer my problem. Apparently, I am able to do this because I refused delivery of the wrong item. Boy am I glad I used a credit card instead of my debit card. Also, followed the link from the Dallas BBB and filed a complaint with the FTC. Just got the FTC response and it basically says they will keep the complaint in their database and if a pattern emerges, they will do something about it. They do not take action on one individual complaint. Sooo, I encourage everyone screwed by bestpriceatvs to file a complaint with the FTC.


hurricanes13 Posted: Dec 29 '06, 7:26 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 29 '06

Post: 96673
bestpriceatvs-stay away!!!
like the rest, i ordered a atv on dec 11th. said it would be delivered by christmas. till no sign of it. i sent numerous emails, faxes, phone calls, no response. finally got a call 26th saying they were shipping that day. got another call the 28th saying it was on the loading dock and was going to be shipped. i dont believe it has been shipped!! afraid to try to cancel order after all the problems i have heard from people still being charged after canceling.


DOT257 Posted: Dec 30 '06, 4:20 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 18
Member since: Aug 18 '00

Post: 96818
I received my order.
I have been reading the complaints on the delivery of Atv's and other products from this company. I also ordered from them. Put my order through on 11/28/06. I received my units in plenty of time for Christmas. We are very happy with the Atv's we received. We ordered the 707/508 Mini Utility 110cc ATV and the 300-D Huge 300cc AUTOMATIC, both seem to be working and running fine.And like most it was very hard to get through on the lines, customer service is terrible, but we did get through with a couple of questions, which were answered. My concern after reading all these complaints, can these units be defective and we not know about it? Should we be concern for our safety while riding these ATV's. We are also thinking will they even honor the warranty, luckily we didn't purchase the extended warranty. Like most, I also checked out BBB and internet websites looking for complaints before I made my purchase with this company and I didn't see anything! I am hoping the complaints are just based on the promised delivery date for Christmas and not the product itself.


therockfan Posted: Jan 01 '07, 4:25 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 01 '07

Post: 97274
RE: I received my order.
I too recieved my order. I placed an order on 11/28/06 for a 150cc go-kart, and recieved it about three weeks later. Their website says that they have 100 percent customer satisfaction and that they have long lasting friendly relationships with their customers. This is not the case. I had and have sent numerous emails and have tried to call too many times to count. Weather or not this is the Christmas rush I dont know. But from what I have seen they have poor customer service. For the product, my go-kart is running fine so far. I have not run it much yet, but it seems to be ok. It had a leak in the gas tank when I got it, but I sealed it and it seems to be fine now. This may have damaged during shipping. I do however need a manual in case it breaks down, and I need a certificate of origin to register it for the trails in New York. I will continue to try to get through, but if this is a sign of their customer satisfaction I can only imagine what kind of nightmare it will be like trying to get parts. I can only hope for the best. Good luck if you decide to purchase anything through this company. I will try to keep you updated.


therockfan Posted: Jan 03 '07, 6:36 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 01 '07

Post: 97964
RE: I received my order.
I did find out a little more why you cant ever get through to these people. When I talked to them today, I asked why I couldn't ever get through and the lady said because they only have two operators answering all the phones, and she said their are constant calls. She also said that they are so busy that they can barley breath and that they have loads and loads of orders going out constantly. I wouldnt jump to conclusion with them right away, just because they are busy, just have some patience, and I so far have talked to 3 different people and they have all been very helpful and corteous. Good luck and I'll keep you updated with whatever else I find out.


wentcrazy Posted: Jan 05 '07, 9:00 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 11 '04

Post: 98813
PIECES OF TRASH
I had placed an order before Christmas and received 2 303's and 2 508's, we have had nothing but problems with these units. I have tried calling for over a month and can't get anyone to help me fix them. I had spoke with Chris and Keith told me that they would look into it and call me back (guess what? no call). That was once and the rest of the time busy busy busy. I have emailed Chris, Keith, and the owner and never one response back. I have problem such as electrical problems, shocks, batteries, missing parts, damaged parts and even wrong colors. What else can be wrong? Out a lot of money and my kids can't even use this things. Some 90 day warranty and customer satisfaction they are not going to stand behind anything.

These who have not received their orders be thankful get you money back and go somewhere else. You don't need or want this trash.


paragould Posted: Jan 07 '07, 1:21 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 07 '07

Post: 99248
Best Price is Not So Bad...
I too ordered from Best Price ATV's. I placed my order on 11-24-06 and received it four days after Christmas. This was upsetting because it was a Christmas present but we explained to our twins that they would arrive shortly after Christmas. We would have received them before Christmas had we have given an alternate color choice. I had trouble like everyone else getting through and started to panic when I read all of the complaints but once we received them, it took only 3 hours to assemble both units. We ordered the 110's and are very satisfied so far. We also took them to a local ATV shop to have them look them over and they said they could not see anything that would be harmful to ride. They sell almost the exact same unit for 995, where we paid 628 so even they were very impressed with the quality and the price.

I'm thinking that with as many orders as these people have there have to be a lot more satisfied customers than there are unsatisfied.


shark38 Posted: Jan 09 '07, 1:06 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 09 '07

Post: 100170
RE: Best Price is Not So Bad...
I bought my machine and it was delivered. Thats all I can say that is postive about about this company. The 110 that I recieved had a broken tie rod, Scuffs and scratches throughout and is very difficulat to start. Several attempts to contact company by phone and email have been a waste of my time. Never mind the helmet and cover that I was suppose to get as well. As far as I am concerned they can stick those you know where.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!I just wish I lived close to them because the junk they sent me would be in their lobby!
Fortunatley for me my son took it all in stride on Christmas morning when he couldn't ride his new toy.
STAY AWAY FROM BEST PRICE ATV!!! They are a company of cowards who dont know customer service. Contact your credit card compnay if its not to late.


wearenothappy Posted: Jan 09 '07, 3:16 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 09 '07

Post: 100213
dont buy from beatprice atvs
we western union the money for a new 4 wheeler and we did it on the 14th of december and we still dont have it... they told us if we western unioned it on the 14 of december we would have it by the next 4 busness days.. well we have called and called and nothing.. we finaly got to talk to someone and they keep giving us the runaround..so we are contacting a lawyer if we dont here something soon...we also bought one 2 mounths ago and it has been problems sents day one....they had us send them pictures and a reciet and we cant get the keith guy to call us back we took it and had repairs done on it and they said they would refund the money.... we are still waighting .we did what they asked so why cant they do what they said they would...


trashyatv Posted: Jan 10 '07, 6:17 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 10 '07

Post: 100395
SCAMMED!!!!
We ordered our mini ATV on 12/12/06. We were guaranteed delivery before Christmas.
We received the 4 wheeler two days after Christmas. My daughters came in the living room on Christmas morning looking for it. They only found a letter from Santa explaining that Rudolph had been sick and was unable to carry something that large. What a disappointment for a little kid!!
Anyway, once we got it, there were many missing parts. There were no screws for the battery, so we made several different trips to hardware stores and auto shops to find the correct size screw.
Once we finally put screws in the battery, we expected the ATV to start right up. It wouldn't even turn over.
We had a mechanic to look at it and he found a blown fuse. We put a new fuse in it and tried again. Still didn't work. The next thing the mechanic found wrong with the 4 wheeler was that there was no "juice" getting to the spark plug whatsoever.
I have called OVER AND OVER with no live voice to talk to. I have emailed four different times with no response back. I went to my bank and they are investigating the company for me. They are going to pay me back the $508 that we spent on our DEBIT card, and try to get the company to reimburse them. So, if you used your debit card, see if your bank will do the same.
We still have this unusable 4 wheeler in our garage, but will never be able to use it.
We are wanting to follow up on a law suit.
I am SO SORRY that you have all had the same experience as us!
Traumatized in Tennessee


busbylloyd Posted: Jan 11 '07, 12:26 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 11 '07

Post: 100841
Best Price not that Bad
I ordered a go-kart from Bestprice ATV's on 11/21 and received it 11/28. The box was a little mangled but they seem to have put enought extra cardboard in there to keep things safe. They advertised it shipped with a steel framed box covered in cardboard. There was no steel frame. I didn't get to put this together until two days before christmas so I was really nervous that bolts would be missing etc.
I was very happy to see that only two bolts has fallen out in shipping and I found every washer and nut in the bottom of the box. No instructions came with it but I only hed to re-do one step so it wasn't too bad. It wouldn't start at first but I pulled the sparkplug, re-gapped it, (gap was a little big) and put it back in. Fired right up and has run great ever since.
It was indeed very difficult to get a hold of these guys around christmas but they only had 14 phone lines and said they were in the process of getting more. My sales guy was extremely helpful in getting me all the documentation to register it. There were some very unhelpful people as well. (One guy told me to call back at the end of January to get my bill of sale!) These guys need some serious management changes (computer system, better phones etc.) They sounded completely unprepared for all these orders they were getting. All you ever hear of any company is the complaints so I decided to write about my fairly positive experience. These guys were $1000 cheaper than the next closest price I found and they offered free shipping! ($400 to my house!) So for the price I thought it showed up very quickly and it works great. There's most likely a lot of satisfied customers out there as well, but we never will hear from them. If you don't hear any complaints, everything must be great! That's the way life is.
So let's give them a little slack. As soon as they work out their management issues, they do have some great deals.




melinda5 Posted: Jan 11 '07, 6:01 pm Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 100939
customer service issue
I check back occasionally, just to read what other people have written. And I'm very happy that some of you have had somewhat 'decent' experiences. I just wanted to respond to the last post. While I'm very sorry about the people who received damaged merchandise or didn't receive it at all, and expecially for all those children who didn't get their biggest present under the tree...... MY BIGGEST complaint was the fact that they were rude and didn't really care. I went to their warehouse in person and spoke to the OWNER, Terry Zimmer. He was rude, didn't care and had enough time to come out 3 separate times to 'trash talk' to me, but didn't have enough time to find out why I was there, or help me. I don't care if a company has the best products in the world for the most fabulous price ever... if that's how they treat their customers and what they consider a long lasting relationship (before, during and after the sale), then they honestly aren't a company worth doing business with. Since all this began, and I filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau of Dallas, I have received a phone call to ask how they could help me and today, I received a letter apologizing and stating that I never should've been spoken to in that manner. It also stated that my order had been canceled and my credit information deleted from my file. This was signed by someone named Melodie in customer service. I personally think the owner himself should have been the one to apologize to me, since he was the one who was so rude. And I would certainly hope that my order was canceled, since I canceled with the owner, while I was standing in their warehouse. They did try to charge my credit card, and thankfully due to my Christmas shopping, it didn't go through. Guess that was my only luck in my dealings with this company. I found what I was looking for and my son has ridden it everyday without fault.


busbylloyd Posted: Jan 12 '07, 10:14 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Jan 11 '07

Post: 101075
RE: rip off company bestpriceatvs.com
I looked up the BBB in Dallas Texas and all these claims of 43 or seventy something complaints against them are exaggerated. The BBB themselves say they have received 32 complaints about these guys in the last THREE YEARS! While this is hardly acceptable, it's not nearly as bad as some posts in here have made it sound.
I understand people are ticked off about their experiences but if you're going to share them with the rest of us, please don't exaggerate the facts just to get back at these guys. It's not helpful to anyone.


mompopsanta Posted: Jan 13 '07, 10:03 am Report Quote Reply
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 15 '06

Post: 101199
RE: rip off company bestpriceatvs.com
I have not had any more dealings with Bestprice and i will certainly not recommend them to anyone. I have my own business and deal with the public all the time. i certainly would not treat customers the way Bestprice treats theirs. if they are "too big", they need to reconsider their advertising. don't promise what you can't deliver. no exageration. while there may not be enough complaints file, it does not mean that we have all stretched the truth. just try to get answers or cooperation and let us know how you make out. Owning your own business
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-01-05:
This was some serious C&P.
Posted by Mark of NH on 2008-02-04:
I recently bought a Hart Cart and realized all this stuff about a lawsuit after I made the purchase. I figured I would not get my product so called with concerns. I was assured of a date and it came and went. I called again and got a ship date and it did ship and I have received the cart and I am very satisfied, for the money you can not go wrong.I would just like to add that if Mr. Hart is such a crook, how come he has a great record with the BBB ?? The only problem I can see is that he has a hard time keeping them in stock.I think there is a little more to the lawsuit than people are willing to tell, but no matter how you look at it I am very pleased with my purchase !!

Posted by rhett on 2008-05-09:
I picked up a 300cc hart cart used. So far a few problems, nothing major. Be careful with the transmission DO NOT SHIFT AT HI RPMS OR IF YOU ARE MOVING, the reversing mechanism will get torn up. It costs $300 for a new one, however i did get it in a week from dick in IN @ 765-584-7371. Nice guy. Anyway I've put over 200 miles on it in 4 mos. Pretty good offroad, the winch is a little underpowered, it's pulled me out all but one time. Had to replace the red accessory switch, it burned up the first time I used the winch, again underpowered(put a 30A toggle sw in). It will go thru some mud though. The brush guard needs to be removed or moved up, it digs in at very low approach angles, i just moved mine up. Works good now. I did not have to deal with hart marketing, but if you can get one I'd say they are worth the money. Long term reliability remains to be seen.
Posted by Unhappy Hart Customer on 2008-09-12:
Texastex (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Hart Marketing Inc, Civil Fruad Lawsuit
IN THE CIRCUIT COURT
OF SHELBY COUNTY, INDIANA

CAUSE NUMBER 73C01-0709-PL-25

317-392-6360

Verified by court clerk

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceutvs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com and Shawn Hart
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fruad, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

The suit alledges Plaintiff paid $26,600 for product and never recieved it.

Remember, this is alledged and not proven.

Make no mistake, this is an actual lawsuit filed in the court listed above. I called and verifi... more >>


superbowl (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
So Texastex you think this Neverbeenhappier person is a schill? It is easy to spot schills from Ashley and other places as they post once and seldom return. I am not saying Neverbeenhappier is or is not, I'm just asking if based on what you know it could be?


Slimjim (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
LOL, well neverbeenhappier sure is singing like a bird. Now what about texastex.
"First says After reviewing claims against them I have decided to purchase from www.bestpriceatvs.com"
Then says:

"As well, i have pictures of the broken gear box and would send them to anyone that wants them."
What broken gearbox from what? Plus, what internet shopper writes such a detailed and unflattering rebuttal if they never even purchased from them. Id say neither poster is as arms length from their respective praised businesses as they make out.


Texastex (12/31/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Facts are exactly that, facts. Call the court yourself and you can verify the lawsuit. I am simply trying to inform others about these hartcarts.


neverbeenhappier (01/05/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 90485
DO NOT BUY from bestpriceATVS.com
I recently decided to buy my son a 4wheeler for Christmas. I began my online search and found a website that offered reasonable prices and outstanding customer service. I really wanted to see the product before buying it instead of just seeing a photo on a website, so I checked to see if they had a warehouse and indeed they did and it was in the same town I was in. I went there and decided to place an order online the following Monday. That night I received an email saying that their mailbox was full, so I called the next morning to verify tha... more >>


superbowl (01/05/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
This was some serious C&P.


Mark of NH (02/04/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
I recently bought a Hart Cart and realized all this stuff about a lawsuit after I made the purchase. I figured I would not get my product so called with concerns. I was assured of a date and it came and went. I called again and got a ship date and it did ship and I have received the cart and I am very satisfied, for the money you can not go wrong.I would just like to add that if Mr. Hart is such a crook, how come he has a great record with the BBB ?? The only problem I can see is that he has a hard time keeping them in stock.I think there is a little more to the lawsuit than people are willing to tell, but no matter how you look at it I am ve... more >>


rhett (05/09/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
I picked up a 300cc hart cart used. So far a few problems, nothing major. Be careful with the transmission DO NOT SHIFT AT HI RPMS OR IF YOU ARE MOVING, the reversing mechanism will get torn up. It costs $300 for a new one, however i did get it in a week from dick in IN @ 765-584-7371. Nice guy. Anyway I've put over 200 miles on it in 4 mos. Pretty good offroad, the winch is a little underpowered, it's pulled me out all but one time. Had to replace the red accessory switch, it burned up the first time I used the winch, again underpowered(put a 30A toggle sw in). It will go thru some mud though. The brush guard needs to be removed or move... more >>

Posted by Unhappy Hart Customer on 2008-09-12:
Texastex (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Hart Marketing Inc, Civil Fruad Lawsuit
IN THE CIRCUIT COURT
OF SHELBY COUNTY, INDIANA

CAUSE NUMBER 73C01-0709-PL-25

317-392-6360

Verified by court clerk

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceutvs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com and Shawn Hart
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fruad, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

The suit alledges Plaintiff paid $26,600 for product and never recieved it.

Remember, this is alledged and not proven.

Make no mistake, this is an actual lawsuit filed in the court listed above. I called and verifi... more >>


superbowl (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
So Texastex you think this Neverbeenhappier person is a schill? It is easy to spot schills from Ashley and other places as they post once and seldom return. I am not saying Neverbeenhappier is or is not, I'm just asking if based on what you know it could be?


Slimjim (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
LOL, well neverbeenhappier sure is singing like a bird. Now what about texastex.
"First says After reviewing claims against them I have decided to purchase from www.bestpriceatvs.com"
Then says:

"As well, i have pictures of the broken gear box and would send them to anyone that wants them."
What broken gearbox from what? Plus, what internet shopper writes such a detailed and unflattering rebuttal if they never even purchased from them. Id say neither poster is as arms length from their respective praised businesses as they make out.


Texastex (12/31/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Facts are exactly that, facts. Call the court yourself and you can verify the lawsuit. I am simply trying to inform others about these hartcarts.


neverbeenhappier (01/05/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 90485
DO NOT BUY from bestpriceATVS.com
I recently decided to buy my son a 4wheeler for Christmas. I began my online search and found a website that offered reasonable prices and outstanding customer service. I really wanted to see the product before buying it instead of just seeing a photo on a website, so I checked to see if they had a warehouse and indeed they did and it was in the same town I was in. I went there and decided to place an order online the following Monday. That night I received an email saying that their mailbox was full, so I called the next morning to verify tha... more >>


superbowl (01/05/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
This was some serious C&P.


Mark of NH (02/04/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
I recently bought a Hart Cart and realized all this stuff about a lawsuit after I made the purchase. I figured I would not get my product so called with concerns. I was assured of a date and it came and went. I called again and got a ship date and it did ship and I have received the cart and I am very satisfied, for the money you can not go wrong.I would just like to add that if Mr. Hart is such a crook, how come he has a great record with the BBB ?? The only problem I can see is that he has a hard time keeping them in stock.I think there is a little more to the lawsuit than people are willing to tell, but no matter how you look at it I am ve... more >>


rhett (05/09/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
I picked up a 300cc hart cart used. So far a few problems, nothing major. Be careful with the transmission DO NOT SHIFT AT HI RPMS OR IF YOU ARE MOVING, the reversing mechanism will get torn up. It costs $300 for a new one, however i did get it in a week from dick in IN @ 765-584-7371. Nice guy. Anyway I've put over 200 miles on it in 4 mos. Pretty good offroad, the winch is a little underpowered, it's pulled me out all but one time. Had to replace the red accessory switch, it burned up the first time I used the winch, again underpowered(put a 30A toggle sw in). It will go thru some mud though. The brush guard needs to be removed or move... more >>

Check This out!
Posted by Unhappy Hart Customer on 2008-09-12:
http://www.hartcarts.com
http://www.hartcarts.com
http://www.hartcarts.com
http://www.hartcarts.com

Texastex (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Hart Marketing Inc, Civil Fruad Lawsuit
IN THE CIRCUIT COURT
OF SHELBY COUNTY, INDIANA

CAUSE NUMBER 73C01-0709-PL-25

317-392-6360

Verified by court clerk

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceutvs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com and Shawn Hart
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fruad, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

The suit alledges Plaintiff paid $26,600 for product and never recieved it.

Remember, this is alledged and not proven.

Make no mistake, this is an actual lawsuit filed in the court listed above. I called and verifi... more >>


superbowl (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
So Texastex you think this Neverbeenhappier person is a schill? It is easy to spot schills from Ashley and other places as they post once and seldom return. I am not saying Neverbeenhappier is or is not, I'm just asking if based on what you know it could be?


Slimjim (12/27/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
LOL, well neverbeenhappier sure is singing like a bird. Now what about texastex.
"First says After reviewing claims against them I have decided to purchase from www.bestpriceatvs.com"
Then says:

"As well, i have pictures of the broken gear box and would send them to anyone that wants them."
What broken gearbox from what? Plus, what internet shopper writes such a detailed and unflattering rebuttal if they never even purchased from them. Id say neither poster is as arms length from their respective praised businesses as they make out.


Texastex (12/31/2007) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Facts are exactly that, facts. Call the court yourself and you can verify the lawsuit. I am simply trying to inform others about these hartcarts.


neverbeenhappier (01/05/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
Reviews written: 0
Member since: Dec 02 '06

Post: 90485
DO NOT BUY from bestpriceATVS.com
I recently decided to buy my son a 4wheeler for Christmas. I began my online search and found a website that offered reasonable prices and outstanding customer service. I really wanted to see the product before buying it instead of just seeing a photo on a website, so I checked to see if they had a warehouse and indeed they did and it was in the same town I was in. I went there and decided to place an order online the following Monday. That night I received an email saying that their mailbox was full, so I called the next morning to verify tha... more >>


superbowl (01/05/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
This was some serious C&P.


Mark of NH (02/04/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
I recently bought a Hart Cart and realized all this stuff about a lawsuit after I made the purchase. I figured I would not get my product so called with concerns. I was assured of a date and it came and went. I called again and got a ship date and it did ship and I have received the cart and I am very satisfied, for the money you can not go wrong.I would just like to add that if Mr. Hart is such a crook, how come he has a great record with the BBB ?? The only problem I can see is that he has a hard time keeping them in stock.I think there is a little more to the lawsuit than people are willing to tell, but no matter how you look at it I am ve... more >>


rhett (05/09/2008) Rate this > Select a ratingInappropriate Content/User HarassmentReport Spam
I picked up a 300cc hart cart used. So far a few problems, nothing major. Be careful with the transmission DO NOT SHIFT AT HI RPMS OR IF YOU ARE MOVING, the reversing mechanism will get torn up. It costs $300 for a new one, however i did get it in a week from dick in IN @ 765-584-7371. Nice guy. Anyway I've put over 200 miles on it in 4 mos. Pretty good offroad, the winch is a little underpowered, it's pulled me out all but one time. Had to replace the red accessory switch, it burned up the first time I used the winch, again underpowered(put a 30A toggle sw in). It will go thru some mud though. The brush guard needs to be removed or move... more >>

http://www.hartcarts.com
Posted by markhasparts on 2011-05-17:
I searched the US/Canada and China manufacturing communities. I have found parts!
Close commentsAdd reply

Hart Cart, Hartcart Junk, Civil Fraud Lawsuit
Posted by Texastex on 01/04/2008
FOUNTAINTOWN, INDIANA -- Please read this entire message carefully. If you or anyone you know are considering a purchase from Hart Marketing Inc, Hart Medical Supplies, Hart Carts consider the following info.

In the State of Indiana, County of Shelby County
Shelby County Circuit Court
Cause number 73C01-0709-PL-25
Court Phone Number 317-392-6360

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceuTVs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fraud, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

Court notes allege a consumer paid $26,600 for 8 of these 300cc uTVs and Hart Marketing has failed to deliver.

Court says suit is still pending.

We recommend you call the court and verify this info.

     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Ponie on 2008-01-04:
'We recommend you call the court and verify this info.' And may WE recommend you stop posting this junk? Wasn't once enough?
Posted by Mark of NH on 2008-01-29:
I recently bought a Hart Cart and realized all this stuff about a lawsuit after I made the purchase. I figured I would not get my product so called with concerns. I was assured of a date and it came and went. I called again and got a ship date and it did ship and I have received the cart and I am very satisfied, for the money you can not go wrong.I would just like to add that if Mr. Hart is such a crook, how come he has a great record with the BBB ?? The only problem I can see is that he has a hard time keeping them in stock.I think there is a little more to the lawsuit than people are willing to tell, but no matter how you look at it I am very pleased with my purchase !!!!!
Posted by buckman on 2008-02-15:
I bought a Hart Cart from Shawn,I also had checked out the story about the lawsuit and even asked him when I called and he did verify he was in a lawsuit,he also said there were 2 sides to every story.I was skeptic about my purchase,but he agreed to ship my UTV COD to me,so I couldn't lose with this.It arrived just as promised and was a good buy for the money.The frame is very well built,to me the frame is better than the rhino.I am well pleased with the service and the UTV.........Randy
Posted by Unhappy Hart Customer on 2008-09-12:
http://www.hartcarts.com
Please read this entire message carefully. If you or anyone you know are considering a purchase from Hart Marketing Inc, Hart Medical Supplies, Hart Carts consider the following info.

In the State of Indiana, County of Shelby County
Shelby County Circuit Court
Cause number 73C01-0709-PL-25
Court Phone Number 317-392-6360

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceuTVs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fraud, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

Court notes allege a consumer paid $26,600 for 8 of these 300cc uTVs and Hart Marketing has failed to deliver.

Court says suit is still pending.

We recommend you call the court and verify this info.
http://www.hartcarts.com
Posted by Unhappy Hart Customer on 2008-09-12:
Please read this entire message carefully. If you or anyone you know are considering a purchase from Hart Marketing Inc, Hart Medical Supplies, Hart Carts consider the following info.

In the State of Indiana, County of Shelby County
Shelby County Circuit Court
Cause number 73C01-0709-PL-25
Court Phone Number 317-392-6360

Hart Marketing Inc, aka www.hartcarts.com, www.hartmarketinginc.com, bestpriceuTVs.com, shawnhartmarketing.com
is being sued for unspecified amount for Civil Fraud, Breach of Contract, Misuse of Appropriated Funds, and Criminal Conversion.

Court notes allege a consumer paid $26,600 for 8 of these 300cc uTVs and Hart Marketing has failed to deliver.

Court says suit is still pending.

We recommend you call the court and verify this info.
Posted by DigitalCommando on 2008-09-12:
Any post that includes names and part numbers that nobody has ever heard of and requires me to go googling around to figure it out, is a poorly prepared waste of time that will get absolutely no response from me (so just pretend you didn't see my comment). PS My body carries my heart around just fine and I certainly don't need a cart to do that.
Posted by DKuntz on 2013-06-27:
Biggest piece of junk I ever purchased . Advertised a UTV 650. lIt leads you to believe its 650 ci , right. Well its not. Its 300. I have never been taken on anything like I was on this. Stay away from these !
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >