Hydroxatone - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 15 ratings and
72 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Hydroxatone - Free Free Trial - SCAM
Posted by on
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY -- Site: http://www.hydroxatone.com/

Ordered Product under the terms of a free 30 day trial. Ordered product on day 20 called to refund product. Product did not work like described. They said "OK Here is your RMA Number, Please ensure it is postmarked by Oct 15th 2009" No problem two jars mailed USPS back with delivery conformation.

Delivered, October 05, 2009, 7:44 am, JERSEY CITY, NJ 07303
Acceptance, October 02, 2009, 2:15 pm, ****CUT***

They got it back Oct 5th, 2009.

Then I got billed:

10/16/2009 DBT Purchase $69.95 Memo: HYDROLYZE * 866-922-9787 NJ

11 DAYS LATER. 11 DAYS. I called them they said "I don't know why you got billed you should be refunded the amount shortly" When I asked what shortly was he was unable to provide a date. The guy got hostile. The conversation shortly thereafter ended.

You have been warned. Free Trial means they get to mess up your bank account. You get to spend your time playing phone tag for three weeks trying to get your money back. And you have to cancel your credit card to keep from repeat billing.

Also Note: The package came with TWO cream containers not three. They said it would have three but when it showed up having to I called them. "There was a problem at the shipping bay". I think this was part of the scam too. They are going to spout that we shipped you three but you only returned two, hence you owe us one. 70 bucks. I have not reached that stage yet.

NOTE: I followed the terms and conditions. I called on day 20 to ensure that repeat billing would not occur. I played their game and lost.


You have been warned. (Bad Company & Practices)


-Robert
##################
###UPDATE 11/16 -- They charged my account yet again after they said they will send back my money.
11/04/2009 DBT Purchase $69.95
Memo: HYDROLYZE * 866-9229787 NJ 1893

10/16/2009 DBT Purchase $69.95
Memo: HYDROLYZE * 866-9229787 NJ 1893

##################
## Update after calling them 2009-11-16 @ 3:40 PM
I recorded this conversation as these people are just nutz. They first said "Well we don't see an additional bill for the 69.99". Like I can not read a freaking bank statement. Nice.

They then tried "You should not have sent it back because it was due back Oct 20th." Umm. Well why does the delivery conformation say it was delivered to you on the 5th? "O.. Well. I guess you are right.".

They said Yet again they will pay me back now 139.90. They didn't know why but "it is all set now..." Hmm.. Herd this before some place.

###

Don't trust this company.

###################################
## Final Update (Hopefully)11/18
###################################
Credit of 139.90 was delivered to my bank account.

11/17/2009 DBT Return $139.90
Memo: HYDROLYZE * 866-9229787 NJ 1893

So if you don't mind 3 to 4 months of headaches, having to cancel your credit card, get the free trial. :-O If you do document and KEEP EVERYTHING! You will need it.


-Robert
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
They Suck
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY -- It does not work. I called to cancel in mid December and they said they would. and yet I keep seeing they are taking money out of my account. I called them today and talked to Tim. Well he was an ass. I told him I canceled in mid Dec talked to Anvy 116. and I have charges added on today when I just had them on the 25th. WTF Lawsuit here for these scammers. Called the bank and they were of little help. Has to go through and then call them back. I said just stop paying them. Well we can't. WTF
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
If You Read the Terms
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
BIDDEFORD, MAINE -- If ANY of you people took the 30 seconds it takes to READ the "terms and conditions" box that YOU HAVE TO check and accept to move on with the order THEN 90% of these complaints would go away!!!!!

You all get mad at HYDROXATONE when you really should be mad at yourself for not understanding what you got yourself into. The terms CLEARLY state that you will be billed for the products if you don't cancel and return within the first 30 days... NOT HYDROXATONES FAULT that you didn't do that. ALSO it states that YOU WILL BE ON AN AUTOSHIP PROGRAM and get product every 2 months UNLESS YOU CANCEL.. It is not anyone at HYdroxatones fault that YOU didn't take the time to read these terms... BUT YOU AGREED to them by checking that box.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NEW JERSEY -- A serious complaint about Hydroxatone...Was calling to pay my credit card bill one day. Somehow I in turn got sales people for Hydroxatone. They fast talked me into accepting a free trial offer of 90 second instanteffect wrinkle reducer. I gave my name address & Email. Then they (Hydroxatone Reps) said I would be charged shipping and handling of 3.95. So I said I didn't want the product. They said it was to late the process had already started and, that I had to listen to the computer processing the order and that I could not speak while listening. I thought that sounded somewhat unreal so, I listened to the process and at the end I ask the Question would I be charged anything else on my credit card. They (the Hydroxatone reps) interrupted and said that the process would not work if I continued to ask the computer questions. I said I didn’t want the product in the first place they said again... it was to late the process is in progress. So by that time I’m in tears. They said they were sorry but they could not do anything about it. So I received the free sample along with two jars of Hydroxatone cream. Along with A bill for shipping and handling 6.95 plus the amount it cost to send the unwanted product back. Owe and something about a100dollar gift card that I said I didn’t want. How can you not stop such a simple process something is very fishy at Hydroxatone. Also the free sample was empty aint that a kick in the head. Thanks for nothing you got me this time. Won’t happen again..........
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Misleading "Gotcha" Company
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY -- I ordered a 'free 30-day-trial of this cosmetic product - $1.99 and 'if I'm not happy, I just have to send the bottles back'. Already, I'm not happy. My parcel arrived and I had to pay over $25.00 duty on it.

I wrote an email to this effect as well as cancelling my 'account' They insist that I return the bottles, but I gather from other complaints that their charge card keeps being charged $69.95 until they change their credit card number. She was not in the least courteous and it sounded as if she was taking her calls in 'call center' I had quite a discussion with the woman who told me that I had to return the shipment at my expense and I gave her a short lesson in economics after first asking what the actual cost of the product was.

She informed me that the value of the product was exactly how much I was billed. I then asked if she worked for free - she didn't get the concept but, nevertheless, she got the message. I have spoken to my credit card company and was told that, I can dispute any charges that show up. This is a nuisance but I'm Scottish and stubborn and we'll see how it turns out.

So - again - Buyer Beware! I don't know if I will Win this 'fight' but charges to credit cards which aren't authorized can be disputed.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Misrepresentation and False Pretenses...
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NEW JERSEY -- I have sent numerous emails to them telling them that their advertising is misrepresentation.....their marketing goes to Australia...however, then they say that they do not send internationally.....so they have taken my credit card details....but won't send to Australia.

I have sent 6 emails to them and every time I get a dead letter response...no one at those emails addresses....They cannot be contacted....I cannot cancel the order...they are unavaible....they are sending the wrong product, one that I didn't order... and I cannot get onto to them to tell them that, along with them not sending this internationally anyway....They have got my money and taken my money Under False Pretences and misappropriation and misrepresentation and misleading advertising....
     
Replies
Did not let me know I would have to pay for product, said that I would have to pay $1.99 for postage
Posted by on
Hydroxatone was advertised and it stated that you would have to pay only$1.99 postage they have already taken $69.95 out of my account and are due to take another $69.95 in September and will send it every month which I never asked for, I am an old age pensioner so I cannot afford to pay this money, they have my bank details so I afraid that they will continue to take it from my account. They have stated that I can cancel it but I cannot get through to them as I need a number when I am sending the product back and I cannot get it perhaps ye can help me.
     
Replies
Doesn't Work, They'll take your money even if you Cancel
Posted by on
Hydrolize, What was I thinking? Just ordering the product took an hour because I had to decline an endless loop of automated product solicitations. Product came I got three jars for which I was financially responsible. Must return one opened and two unopened to get full refund. They don't tell you that. Q: Why send three jars when I only need one to test? (Sneaky). I sent product back in time and I got a US Postal Service delivery receipt that I could track. It was delivered two days after the post mark but they still charged me for another payment. I called with my PO tracking info and they said “receiving must not have logged it into the system”. If I didn't call they were charging.

The product doesn't work, misleading rules to get refund, they only honored the guarantee after hours of time wasted on hold for Customer Service. To eliminate dark circles, stay away from this product, and the extraordinary amount of aggravation.
     
Replies
Customer service
Posted by on
JERSEY CITY, NEW JERSEY -- This is the worst company when it comes to customer service I have ever dealt with. I originally started to order the product I had seen advertised on TV but never finished placing my order. After I read the terms and agreement I exited out of the screen and never received a confirmation number. About a few weeks later I noticed I had been charged for shipping and I now have a package on my door step I never wanted. When trying to contact customer service It took 2 weeks for someone to return my call then I was told obviously I submitted the order other wise I wouldn't have it in my hands. I told them I don't believe I should have to pay for return shipping sense I never even received a confirmation number that I would be receiving anything. The response I was given was "well then do you want to pay the 139.00 instead", off course I don't what type of answer is that. I received the same attitude for the so called management also.

On 12/11/2010 I sent this product back priority mail, but I thought that included a tracking number, turns out, no you have to ask for it. Yes this is my mistake for not knowing. Its now 1/3/2011 and I have been charged 69.95 to my bank and Hydroxatone is saying they never received my return package and how do they know that I am not just telling them I returned it and didn't sense I didn't want to pay the return shipping in the first place.

Now the post office is doing a search for the "lost" package and I'm out 70 more dollars. I am a full time student I can't afford this type of bull sh*t and neither can any one else in this economy. I have field a fraudulent charge with my bank and thanks to Chase they said they will deal with them and credit my account. I have now had to cancel that card so this company can now longer steal my money.
Please don't let this happen to you
     
Replies
Returns and customer service
Posted by on
I ordered the Instant effect product off the TV because the said it was a study and I could try it for free. While on the phone with them I got sucked in for the Hydroxatone AM/PM, well what they neglected to tell me was they were going to charge my card $217.80.I have tried numerous times to contact someone in customer service to send this back but have been unsuccessful. So as a result of this I had to cancel out the credit card used and get a new one to insure that they won't charge my card that astronomical fee that I NEVER AGREED TO because was never informed of. So long story short lets see how quick they try to contact me for their $$$ or product back!!
Tammy
     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >