PALM BEACH, FLORIDA -- LEGENDARY JOURNEYS. All their fliers state "From $xxx per person per day INCLUDING all taxes and fees!" About 4 months before the trip was to depart Legendary Journeys offered lots of options like trip excursions, hotel location, buddy charge (same hotel and air). All this should have been made available when we paid a deposit for the trip. Even though about 19 signed up together we were not a group according to our agent, but lo and behold those people were listed on my invoice as additional traveling companions.
Pre Trip Concerns: 1. Trip Insurance (refund due) - On May 17, 2007 our agent sent an email instructing me to complete the attached forms and mail them back with a check for trip insurance if I wished to purchase it. Which I did not. When the Final Invoice came I paid it. I later found that Legendary Journey put the charge for trip insurance on the invoice. When I called and asked for a refund I was told there would be a $100 charge and I would only get a $380 refund from the $480 charge for trip insurance. There was never another communication between me and Legendary Journeys concerning trip insurance and when I called about the charge.
Bus transportation. - Free Bus to ship we were told and on the invoice says Boca Raton (I-95) where in actuality it was SW 10th Street in Deerfield Beach which is in the next county and the travel documents that we got 5 days before we left said pick-up would be at 8 am for a 50 mile trip and that people could not board the ship before 1 pm. A 4 hour wait in the Florida sun.
Hotel Switch - Approximately 3 weeks before the trip I tried to find out if I was in the same hotel as my in-laws as my father in-law fell. I wanted to be closer to them if they needed help so I asked if we were in the same hotel. I kept getting "hotels had not yet been finalized" from our agent. I called again and again she was out sick but the person who I spoke to gave me the information and I found out that we were not in the same hotel.
So I called asked if we could switch but I was told that I had not paid the $49/pp so it could not be done. I asked if anyone cancelled their trip that was staying at the Hotel Byron where my in-laws were staying, I was denied that information as it was confidential. I asked if I could get a list of people who were staying at the Hotel Byron so I could offer a financial incentive to someone to switch hotels but I was told that the lists were confidential (that turned out to be a lie as lists of people and their hotels were publicly posted on the Lido deck for all passengers to see).
About 10 days before we set sail I called the Hotel Byron directly to see if they had availability to which they replied "only singles". A day or two later I get a call from someone at Legendary Journeys saying that they heard my concerns from the travel agent and they wanted to see if they could help. I told them I called the Hotel a day earlier and was told they only had singles but maybe he had more pull then me. He told me that before he made the call I had to agree to a $99/pp charge. I agreed and I got a call less than 30 minutes later that he was able to get us a room. Hummmm. I have the phone call on tape as well as emails to substantiate this.
City Center (Refund due) - About 4 months before the sail date and were told that it was advisable to be in City Center to be closer to downtown or we might far enough away from everything it might take a taxi to get everywhere and that could be expensive, the charge would $129/pp. It turns out that our hotel was not in City Center as were most of the hotels that were selected by Legendary Journeys.
Fuel Surcharge (refund due?) - Everyone paid this which was refunded to everyone. Question is how long long did Legendary Journeys have the money in an escrow account before Carnival Cruise Line was paid. If this is the case why is Legendary Journeys not refunding the interest that was accrued in escrow?
Excursions - Bad trips: 1. April 29th Dutch/French St. Maarten. Supposed to be a tour of both sides of the Island the we only did half as we were told by our driver that due to Carnival the shops would closed. You would think that a tour company would know that in advance.
We were dropped off about 10:30 am and were told to be back at 2:15 pm at the same spot to be picked up and we were on our own till then, no tour guide. The shops in the town closed at 1 pm for siesta and the only other tourist venue was a castle/fortress to visit (additional cost to enter). When we were picked up we were driven to Forte dei Marmi we got there at 3 pm, we told to be back at 4:30 to be taken back to the ship also, we were told we were on our own again. No tourist venues here and the shops were closed until 4 pm for siesta.
When I got home I did a search and found this but was not offered by Legendary Journeys: "From Lerici, you can take boats across the gulf to the Cinque Terre, five villages strung along the coast north of Portovenere. A leisurely
walk between two or more of the villages along the footpath which connects them will provide some absolutely breathtaking views of the sea and the surrounding mountains."
If you do an internet search for these cities and select things to do you get " NO THINGS TO DO LISTED." Carnival Cruise lines did arrange alternate transportation to Cinque Terre but not Legendary Journeys. Also, I am sure that Legendary Journeys got a refund for the train ride part of the excursion.
May 10th Vatican City, Sistine Chapel & Rome Orientation Tour. We did the Vatican and Sistine Chapel after lunch we got on the bus for orientation tour of historic Rome including the Forum and Colosseum. What this consisted of was a drive by of the just the Colosseum we did not go by the Forum. According to Webster's the definition of tour is: "a journey for business, pleasure, or education often involving a series of stops and ending at a point."
May 12th Best of Pisa/ Enchanting Lucca. In Pisa when we were on the tour of the Cathedral, the Bapistery, the Leaning Tower & the Monumental Cemetery we were charged admission to the Cathredral. Next you will visit Piazza dei Cavalieri, which in the Middle Ages was the political and commercial center of Pisa. We never made it there.
Discrepancies in LJ's Brochures. Between mint (#1) one to select excursions which was sent in about 4 months before we departed and the one given in our state room yellow (#2) 1. #1 It is impossible to purchase these tours from ANY Legendary Journeys Representative WHILE ON THE SHIP. This is your only notice of the limited sightseeing available. #2 They list the excursions and the amount of spaces left for each one.
#1 Legendary Journeys designs all tours primarily for seniors, you may expect moderate to normal amounts of walking on some excursions. #2 Parking at the Vatican requires significant amount of walking to the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica as vehicles are not allowed in proximity to the museums. This is false as buses were dropping off tours right in front.
#1 All Guests will be off the ship by 7 am. It was a nightmare for example when giving instructions for debarkation the cruise director said sorry that he had to use "L" word. 4. #1 Allowed 1 Carry-on bag and 1 checked bag. #2 Allowed 1 Overnight bag and 1 checked bag. If you had an extra bag Legendary Journeys wanted an extra $39 it was waived for me after I pointed out the discrepancy, but about other people, I do not know.
#2 Please remember that Legendary Journeys will be the ONLY company offering any tour options in Montecatini. This is false as we visited the tourist bureau 100 yards from city hall on Via Verde where tours were available. 6. #1 Describes the trip to Venice. #2 Urgent notes Regarding Venice Tour - long ride 4-5 hrs each way. I wonder if anyone got a refund.
STAY AWAY FROM LEGENDARY JOURNEYS.
THE VILLAGES, FLORIDA -- Trip advertised a bus trip to Orlando to see two hotel Christmas decorations, a surprise hotel and a lunch. Cost $45. Trip Started 45 min. late.. bus problem. Since the planned lunch was supposedly scheduled for 3 p.m. we decided to eat at first hotel on our own since it was noon. Second hotel No preparations had been made for us at the Grand Floridian (biggest hotel). Consequently we sat in parking lot instead of touring. We were then taken to Disney village and were given a very short time there. Next we were taken to Sweet Tomatoes for lunch at 3. Once again we spent time sitting in the parking lot as no arrangements were made for us.
After several calls to the main office we were finally able to have a $ 7 lunch. We were then taken to a third hotel, sat in parking lot while they asked if we could come. 30 min. there. Again no pre-planning. We then returned home. After requesting a refund to company and seniors against crime we were given a voucher to use on another trip. Not a refund. AAA gave a refund for their same trip. Bottom line...I will never travel with Legendary again.
Thank you for posting your concerns and giving Legendary Journeys the opportunity to respond. This one day trip did have a number of issues that occurred during the trip. Legendary Journeys sent an email to all guests on this tour explaining what had occurred. We will list them here in this response.
Our motorcoach departed 30 minutes beyond the scheduled departure time. This can occur for any number of reasons, including traffic delays. We were also informed that many of you were instructed, by someone who is not a Legendary Journeys agent, to be at the departure location by 8:30 AM and some of you arrived as early as 8:15 AM. For this we are very sorry, but we always inform all passengers to be at the departure location 15 – 20 minutes prior to your scheduled departure time and this information will always be stated on the bus list.
The incident with the Grand Floridian was beyond the control of Legendary Journeys. While it was unfortunate that you were not able to see the lobby and lights at this hotel, Disney's security guards reserve the right to refuse anyone trying to enter the property at any time without cause, which is what happened here. We did contact both hotels and were informed that no reservations were required and no reservations are accepted to see the lobby's and lights on Disney property. Once we learned of your refusal into the Grand Floridian we immediately took action and arranged a substitution, the Gaylord Palms, which is equal to or better than the Grand Floridian. This was to ensure that you were not left without seeing a second hotel.
In regards to Downtown Disney, we understand that many of you stated there was ongoing construction which caused some delays in being dropped off, but unfortunately this information was not listed on Disney's consumer website or any of their travel agent sites we reference for information prior to departure. Due to this construction you were re-routed to a different area for pick-up and drop-offs. Unless this information is available to us prior to your departure this cannot be anticipated.
We understand that many of you were under the assumption that the tour would return to the clubhouse at 6:00 PM. While this information was not published in your flyer, we are never able to guarantee return times as there can be delays due to traffic, passengers getting back on the coach or any other number of events that can delay the coach returning on time. For these reasons Legendary Journeys does not guarantee return times.
Legendary Journeys apologizes that aspects of your tour fell below your expectations. However, we feel that you have received everything that you paid for as you were provided access to Disney Wilderness Lodge Lobby & Lights, Downtown Disney for shopping and the lunch at Sweet Tomatoes as outlined in the trip flyer. The only substitution made was for Disney's Grand Floridian which was out of our control and replaced with an equivalent hotel.
Please Note: Legendary Journeys Terms and Conditions clearly state “Legendary Journeys reserves the right to substitute hotels, shows, airlines, restaurants, attractions, etc. of similar quality at any time”.
These points notwithstanding, due to the issues outlined above, Legendary Journeys provided all guests on this tour a Future Travel Certificate valid for $45, the cost of the tour, to be used with Legendary Journeys in the future.
Again, thank you for posting your concerns. Legendary Journeys strives to provide the greatest value for your travel dollar.
OCALA, FLORIDA -- From the day we booked we should have got the message. Do not trust this company. They clump everything together so that there is no way to check prices. We paid for an upgrade in Hong Kong for a better hotel and never got it. We had pay 100 dollars for luggage traveling from Singapore to Hong Kong. This was not excess baggage either. Have we ever got that back. No. No matter what I do. We now realize that we paid far in excess for what we got. Never Ever Again.
Thank you for posting your concern and giving Legendary Journeys the opportunity to respond. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your overall experience with Legendary Journeys. We strive to provide our guests with great value by packaging together all the components that are needed for someone to successfully travel. In the case of your package, You took our Best of Asia Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Sea Sailing from Dubai to Singapore, which INCLUDED the following:
~The 12 day sailing aboard Royal Caribbean's Mariner of the Seas
~FREE AIR from Select Florida Cities to Dubai and returning from Singapore
~FREE 3 Night Dubai Pre Tour
~FREE 2 Night Singapore Post Tour
We further show that you opted to upgrade your Hong Kong hotel to a 4 Star City Center Property.
Please understand that if you were to purchase these items ala carte, you would have paid much more than what you paid with Legendary Journeys. We are able to use our buying power to purchase items in bulk at a greater discount. This enables us to package together these trip components to provide our guests with the absolute best value and rates!
We also make you aware of our Airline policy regarding Baggage fees in our Terms and Conditions under "Airline Arrangements" where it clearly states: "Once Legendary Journeys purchases any airline ticket, said ticket will be 100% non-refundable/non-changeable/non-transferable. Legendary Journeys does not pay ANY airline imposed fees for Baggage, Seating Assignments, check in fees, etc. Please contact your specific air carrier directly, or go to their website, for complete information of their additional fees charged. TSA requires that names on Airline tickets MUST MATCH the name as it appears on your passport. Having an incorrectly spelled name could result in additional fees, a new ticket being purchased and/or denied boarding. ANY costs involving a name change to an airline ticket will be the responsibility of the traveler. Legendary Journeys is not responsible if an airline cancels or delays a flight for any reason, including weather. If you are unable to make your departure, it is your responsibility to work with the airline on which you are ticketed to reach your destination. Legendary Journeys is not responsible for any additional expenses you may incur prior to joining your trip. Legendary Journeys is not responsible for, and will not provide any refund for components of trips missed due to canceled or delayed flights. Legendary Journeys does not participate in, nor can we assist in any frequent flyer programs."
These points notwithstanding, Legendary Journeys provides an optional service called Legendary Premium Air. With Legendary Journeys Premium Air program you can customize your airline arrangements to your exact specifications for a fee of $49 plus the additional cost of the service requested. This means you could have specified your airline(s) and chosen an airline that perhaps would not charge any additional baggage fees.
In this post, you state that you never received the 4 star upgrade that you paid for. We are a little confused as you had contacted us after the trip to seek reimbursement for your baggage fees, however you never mentioned anything to us about not receiving your upgraded hotel. Our records show that the hotel you were placed in was the Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong located at 387-397, Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong. In fact, this is a 4 star property located in the city center of Hong Kong. If this was not the case with you, we ask that you please contact our Customer Relations Team by emailing us at Customerrelations@LJ.travel and provide your names, Invoice number and as much detail of your concerns as possible and we will be more than happy to respond accordingly.
Again, Thank you for posting your concerns. Legendary Journeys strives to provide the greatest value for your travel dollar.
SUN CITY CENTER, FLORIDA -- We could not get our deposit back after one day. We were not told that we could not get it back at time of booking. We found out that our granddaughter is getting married during the time of our vacation which we don't want to miss.
Thank you for posting your concerns and giving Legendary Journeys the opportunity to respond. This type of situation is most unfortunate as we frequently receive requests due to situations similar to yours. You see, when you book a travel package, there are always cancellation penalties that go into effect, and many times these go into effect from the moment your reservation is made. Legendary Journeys always recommends that clients purchase optional travel protection to cover them in the event of cancellations, however the problem is that the majority of Optional Travel Protection programs only allow you to cancel due to medical reasons only. This means that your doctor has advised you that it is unsafe for you to travel and this is medically documented. Sadly, a family member getting married does not constitute as a medical reason to cancel.
For future reservations, I recommend that you look into purchasing Optional Travel Protection that allows you to cancel for ANY reason. Typically these policies are more expensive and you may not receive a full refund of all monies paid, however you may receive the funds back in a Future Travel Certificate (to be applied towards future travel arrangements). Regardless, the funds would not be a total loss. Always ask about these items when considering the purchase of a Cancel for ANY Reason travel protection policy.
Again, Thank you for posting your concerns. Legendary Journeys always provides the greatest value for your travel dollar.
SARASOTA, FLORIDA -- This company should be put out of business. Don't use them. You'll only lose.
Thank you for your post. Unfortunately you did not state any concerns you have with Legendary Journeys. We are sorry that you feel the way you do. If you would like for us review your specific concerns directly, please contact our Customer Relations Team by emailing to Customerrelations@LJ.travel and provide your traveler names, invoice number and as much detail as possible and our team will be more than happy to respond accordingly.
Again, thank you for your post. Legendary Journeys strives to provide our guests with the greatest value for your travel dollar.
SARASOTA, FLORIDA -- After a bad mis-communication experience with ** at LEGENDARY JOURNEYS our friends sent us an email with new quotes for us to join them to Australia. We are now, again, getting her sly tricks with the "check/cash discount" figures.
A month ago we almost booked this trip with our friends but canceled the last day when Ms ** told us a different trip price than we had discussed. She said she didn't realize we wanted the WHOLE trip with our friends and that the price was $2300 per person more! Wow! This after I had been talking with her for a week about every aspect of the trip. We have never traveled with an agent or cruised before and although our friends booked months previous, Ms ** quote to us was similar. Additionally, it occurred to us that the industry was struggling this spring with two cruise liner mishaps in the news. We thought our quote was good. WE DID NOT GET IT IN WRITING FROM HER. OOPS.
So now we are back to booking based on the figures in our friend's email from his conversation with Ms **--AND CONFIRMED over the phone by my husband before giving her his credit card number. Oops. Not in writing again from her. Now she is adding the $100 ($200 dbl) cash discount to the cabin price which she quoted before the discount. She, and her math, and explanations circle how we (our friends and us) misunderstood the discount. She always quoted all the items and lastly, the discount. It was always separate, though now she seems to think we don't understand that she is changing the cabin/cruise price.
What a run-a-round! Don't know how the rest of the company is, our friends say it is OK, but don't anyone deal with this agent. And get your quotes in writing. Of course that is basic. :-(
Thank you for posting your concerns and giving Legendary Journeys the opportunity to respond. We apologize that your booking experience fell below your expectations. Unfortunately, I am unable to locate this specific client to further research and address all of their specific concerns and issues, however we will respond based on what is written below.
Regarding the statements made regarding obtaining quotes. Many times, a quote is good for that moment. If this is a Cruise and tour combination, where the tour portion may not change, the cruise reservation can remain in flux until the client is prepared to place a deposit. As I am unable to ascertain the amount of time between the "friends" who obtained a quote and these clients calling in, I can only assume that some time had passed and the rates fluctuated. It also sounds like the friends may have added an optional pre or post tour and the agent was not advised that these clients also wished to participate in the same optional pre or post tour.
Regarding our Check Discount policy, please understand that our Reservations Agents do not have the ability to add this check discount to an invoice. This is completely handled by our accounting department, who also posts any deposits and payments to any invoice. Our Accounting Department posts a check discount when they also post a deposit received as they verify that a check is the form of payment used prior to posting any check discount. This is why, once after initially making your reservation with our agents and they send you an initial invoice that does not show any payments posted to the invoice, nor will it show any check discount posted to the invoice. Once accounting posts the payment, verifies the form of payment, posts the check discount, they always email the client an invoice.
Again, Thank you for posting your concerns. We do hope that you had a wonderful time on your trip to Australia! Legendary Journeys always provides the greatest value for your travel dollar!
STUART, FLORIDA -- My husband and I booked a trip in July 2007 with Legendary Journey/Royal Caribbean for March 30, 2008. The cruise was to include Ireland, Azores, Paris, London, Amsterdam and the Tulips in Amsterdam plus hotel for two nights in Amsterdam.
Trip was paid, side trips were booked. Oops, everything was changed and not even Legendary Journey knew about it until I called to tell them. In mid-January, Royal Caribbean "dropped" Ireland, and changed Cornwall to Dover. No replacement was made and now we are spending 9 days on the water which is 75% of the trip. Ugh! This is not the trip I purchased but, it was too late to get a refund. I wrote to the Attorney General Office in Florida at that time and have not gotten a response.
I called, e-mailed Royal Caribbean and have gotten "0" except that they have the right to change the itinerary. I feel that this is a "Bait and Switch" since no replacement was made for the dropped Ireland except for more water time. Legendary Journey has looked the other way and refused to fight for any compensation.
Today, was the last straw (13 days before departure), the hotel that is booked for Amsterdam is 66 miles from Amsterdam in the middle of nowhere. I asked where the upgraded hotels would be and never got a response from Legendary Journey. Legendary Journey also booked us the late dinner when I asked for early and booked our return into Orlando instead of Miami. This is the last time I will book with Legendary Journey and the last time I will sail with Royal Caribbean. This trip was expensive and has turned out to be a very expensive disaster.
I thought the reason to book with a travel agency was that they took good care of their clients since it was important to have repeat business and a good reputation. I guess they don't care!
SARASOTA, FLORIDA -- We too booked excursions through Legendary Journeys. The descriptions we received said that the excursions offered were less expensive than those offered on board the ship, and that by booking ahead we could be sure of getting the trips we wanted. We paid $474 for 3 excursions for myself and my husband. They all went - but not to the places that were described in the brochure. We weren't told that they were being diverted until the busses pulled away and were blocks away from the pier in unfamiliar territory. The excursions were all OK but we never would have chosen them, as we had already done them on previous trips.
We complained to the excursion people on the various busses, but were ignored. When we got home we wrote letters to the company and they went unanswered. I should add that we were to have a bus pick us up at the pier when we returned to Ft. Lauderdale to take us home. No bus. 2 hours later, still no bus. At that point I called and was "lucky" enough to get through to someone who "authorized" me to rent a car to get home, but she stressed that each party had to call to get authorization on a case by case basis. She also said I would be reimbursed immediately.
I just got reimbursement 2 weeks ago, the trip was in February, it is now June. I only got reimbursement after faxing bills, which was understandable, but I had to follow up with multiple phone calls almost every day for the 3 months that I had to wait for reimbursement. I have received reimbursement as I mentioned for the rental car, however, the check bears the notation that if cashed the company is released from any and ALL claims. I have no intention of cashing this check until we decide if we will take this to court.
I have not to this date had even so much as a letter about the excursions. We did receive a $25.00 voucher for a future trip. Either way I guess my idea of "immediate" and their idea of immediate is quite different. Also their idea of "expecting things to have glitches" means that they don't have to live up to their end of the bargain. I might add that their agents are great, but they are not told the truth to pass on to customers, they only tell you what you hope to hear. The management lets them down too.
I notice there is a place for the company to respond to this posting. If they do, it will be wonderful, and will be the first time they have addressed this issue. Meantime, they have about 100 or more people that booked one or more of these excursions who all know what happened. We are in touch, and are deciding on whether we wish to proceed and how.
LARGO, FLORIDA -- We dealt with Legendary Journeys in Largo, Fl. and had no problems at all. We made a deposit and continued to pay until we have completely paid for the trip. They made all arrangements, we left from Tampa International Airport, flew into Munich, 3 or 4 people had lost luggage. We were met by a tour director who gathered everyone together, we rode on a beautiful bus to Seefeld, the hotel was quaint and very nice. Legendary Journeys worked with the airline to get the luggage for those people and saw that it was delivered to the hotel in Seefeld by the next day. The hotel staff was great, we did not have a great selection on the food but it was just fine.
I had already figured from the great price we had that there would be some compensations, but a full European breakfast with several juices, etc and dinner with 2 selections for the main course again was fine with me.. each night the salad bar was full. Our rooms were clean, lobby clean, etc. We really liked ** our tour guide, she had a quirky sense of humor and was quite knowledgeable.. No problems on our trip.
Thank you for posting your comments! Legendary Journeys appreciates your kind words and are thrilled that you had a great Reservation Experience and thoroughly enjoyed your trip! So often, people are quick to post the negative, but we truly appreciate you taking the time to post your positive experience!
Thank you again for posting your comments! We look forward to seeing you on a future Legendary Journey! Legendary Journeys strives to provide the greatest value for your travel dollar!
SARASOTA, FLORIDA -- We just returned from the Cruise/Rail tour from New York to Quebec, and then back to NY via Montreal. Legendary Journeys promised better land excursions and better prices than if booked with the cruise - not true - excursions were often less with the cruise, and went to better places and had better times. One shore excursion was done by a "city" bus - and the guide said he had no idea where he was supposed to take us! We jumbled off, jammed into our uncomfortable seats, some facing BACKWARDS, while the cruise line shore excursion folks boarded their nice, plush, good visibility coaches. Typical of whole tour.
LJ did not account for time changes, and we only accidentally found our Green Gables tour bus as we were heading for a nice lunch on shore, thinking we had an hour to kill. At least 4 booked passengers missed this tour. (The cruise ship, MSC Poesia, was very nice BTW).
To top it off, we were promised airport transport from our included hotel in NY at the end. Well, LJ booked all our flights, and then put us in a hotel next to LaGuardia - we were booked out of JFK. The hotel, when we asked for our transport to JFK (as LJ directed us to do) said, "we only provide for LaGuardia." So we got up at 4:45 AM to get and PAY for a taxi to JFK. We were stupid for not checking this site before we booked, and we will never book with them again. BEWARE!
Thank you for posting your concerns and giving Legendary Journeys the opportunity to respond. This client also submitted a letter to our Customer Relations Team, which we responded to on November 2, 2010.
We apologize to this client as the tour did not meet their expectations. Legendary Journeys offers highly competitive rates giving our clients great value in their travel purchases. Our Optional Tour program offers a great value for our clients as our rates are typically much lower rates when you compare the same tour(s) with the cruise line tours. All of our pricing in this optional tour book was valid as of the time it was published. All tour suppliers regularly make modifications to their products depending on the number of passengers traveling and the amount of time in port.
In our response to this client we advised him that he should not have had to pay for the taxi from La Guardia Airport to JFK airport in New York. We further asked him to please mail us his receipts so that we could reimburse him for those expenses. To date, we have never received any such receipt to reimburse.
We understand aspects of your tour did not meet your expectations, however we provided you with excellent value for this cruise tour while traveling Canada & New England during its peak travel time.
If you would like to submit your receipt for that taxi ride for reimbursement, please email our Customer Relations Team at Customerrelations@LJ.travel. Please provide your names, invoice number and as much detail as possible along with the receipt and we will process this accordingly.
Again, Thank you for posting your concerns. Legendary Journeys strives to provide our guests with great value for the travel dollar!