Preview Review

Next Review

Liquidation Channel Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Cheap Jewelry
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- We bought a sterling silver ring set with simulated diamond on their rising auctions. I assumed that simulated diamond means CZ. I got the ring pretty quick however the main stone fell out the second day. I took it to our jeweler to have it repaired. The "Simulated Diamond" was just glass and the ring was not sterling silver. He could not tell what the mystery metal was but definitely not sterling silver and was not worth repairing. I found the exact same ring set on a website called WISH. The same "sterling silver simulated diamond" ring set cost only $1.00 plus shipping from China on the WISH website.

I found a few other rings they sell on the Liquidation Channel's rising auction on the WISH website as well. Apparently they are ordering this cheap stuff from China, putting this ridiculous "estimated retail value" on it and selling them as authentic jewelry. I also found out they have a lawsuit against them for deceptive trade practices. I do not know what kind of jewelry they sell on their Live TV show but the stuff in their rising auctions is just crap they got from China.

Company Response 08/03/2017:

Hi,

We did receive your feedback and we are more than happy to further explain the issue in more depth on regards to what is going on. Where we receive our products and what the differences are. We do apologize to have this have not been explained in the beginning but we are more than happy to get this resolved. For further questions or more information please contact us at customer.service@shoplc.com.

Customer Service:
Ayannia

Replies
Advertisement
Fake Jewelry
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I spent over $300.00 on "sterling silver" gemstone rings. Out of the 24 rings I bought only 6 were sterling silver. The rest were a mystery metal. Gemstones were synthetic or glass. On one "opal ring" the opal was resin with glitter in it. Keeping in mind that Shoplc does not make the jewelry they just sell it however they go by the suppliers' description. They do not authenticate anything. I also found about 7 of the same rings they sell with an estimated value of a $100.00 or more for only $3.00 each. "Platinum over sterling silver" items are fake. Gemstones fake. Stay away unless you just want it and don't mind paying 50 times what it's actually worth.

Replies
Inconsistent quality
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

LADYSMITH, VIRGINIA -- Problems experienced: Stones falling from setting after warranty period therefore not defect. Replacement not available after wrong size was shipped to me also refused refund/return. Cheap chain clasps with no receiving end. $3K Tanzanite 3A grade poorly cut. In spite of these complaints LC is a good source to acquire a jewelry wardrobe of pieces you don't worry about losing or breaking. Shop carefully and realize most defects won't be discovered until AFTER warranty/guarantee period.

Company Response 09/12/2017:

We do apologize that you have experienced issues with some of your jewelry after our 30 day guarantee has elapsed. We would love to speak with you further regarding the issues you have experienced so that we can find a resolution for you. Please contact our Customer Service department directly at 1-877-899-0078 or through our live chat via our website so that we can speak with you further.

Company Response 09/17/2017:

Hi,

We did receive your feedback and we are more than happy to further assist in getting a refund and or reship if the item is available. We do apologize to have to hear that the item was rejected to get the item(s) sent back to Shop LC. If you would like to contact customer service again we are going to be more than happy to get this issue resolved for you. For further questions or more information please contact us at customer.service@shoplc.com.

Customer Service:
Ayannia

Replies
Wonderful Products
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I continually buy many things from the LC and website and I'm always happy with the products. Every time the mail comes in I'm so excited because I know I'm going to get something beautiful inside that doesn't give me guilt that I spent too much. I'm glad to be able to buy something that I really wouldn't have been able to afford anywhere else. Thank you LC from a very happy customer.

Company Response 08/01/2017:

I just wanted to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for shopping ShopLC and have a wonderful day.

Thank you,
Carey

Replies
Advertisement
Lies, Lies, Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA -- I have purchased several tanzanite and chrome diopside pieces. I've had stone fall out after one wear. In addition, I was told by more than one jeweler that the stones are all lab created and not natural!!! How do companies get away with blatant false advertising and zero quality. Do not buy from LC. There is no regard for the customer and the company lacks integrity and ethics.

Company Response 03/15/2017:

Hi,

I would like to extend an apology on regards to you receiving an item and after one wear it was defective. I also would like to apologize that you had to go to a jeweler in order for them to tell you anymore information than we have already told. I can inform you that of there are going to be jewelers that tell you a lot of things just to take your money or not. Unfortunately here at Shop LC without a documentation that the item you have took to them is not what we have described it as is what they had stated we are unable to accept that information. Now we are more than happy to speak with you further if you are wanting to have the item sent back for a refund. If you would like further assistance, contact me at customerservice@shoplc.com

Regards,

Yannia

Replies
Bad Quality- Not Silver As Stated-Missing Stones
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- What a nightmare!!!! I run a small store front in the warm weather season. I get a variety of items from different places. While shopping online, I seen a banner for Liquidation Channel. I thought I would give them a try. I won the bid on a couple of items. I got them in about a week, not too bad, the stones were very tiny. I wanted to wear these items for a bit to see how they would do before selling to my customers in the store front. About a week later, all seemed okay.

I do not wear jewelry round the clock. Usually just for an outing - then I take it off. These items I did the same with. They seemed good, so I did a large order, some through the auction, some through just ordering. I ordered nearly $3000 worth of items. I was so proud, I had spent the better part of the day at the keyboard watching the bids to get the best deals. I mean - GOSH.... a half carat diamond ring for $38. WOW!!!! THEN... I get the package.

Talk about a mess! Some boxes still had the lids on the bottom of the box. Jewelry thrown ALL over inside the box. Necklaces tangled beyond belief. Diamonds galore missing in the items. Items missing on the order. Of course, the items like half carat for $38. My guess... it did not bring enough. I seen it that very day back up for sale. Same item, same size. Hmmm.

I immediately called customer service. Put on hold for almost 45 minutes. Agent said they would send out return authorization - two calls later I got them (over 2 weeks after initial call). Refund took almost a month to get. In the meantime - I sold the items that were intact. NOW... the real nightmare started.

The diamonds are not BLUE diamonds - but diamonds PAINTED blue. The blue all comes off after a couple times washing hands with rings on. DO NOT try to clean them! Diamonds will fall out - they are GLUED in. I have customers daily still coming in to yell and scream at me because of the poor quality. Silver turning hands green - NOT silver! Items sold as silver but brass instead. Overinflated diamond carat count. During all of this, thought I might check out the original items I had bought. I take them out of the jewelry box - I about screamed. They were tarnished, discolored, beyond belief. Not even being worn, the diamonds had fallen out.

NEVER again. I now post where these items came from in my storefront and sell the remainder in grab bags. My opinion, a person is better off paying $3 for stainless steel and CZ. They will look better and wear better in the long run. These people need to STOP selling this stuff. A very BAD waste of money and effort on the consumer's part. I truly hope this helps someone.

Company Response 07/04/2015:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Also I would like to note that although we are an all sales are final company all products have a 30 day warranty against manufacturer defects. I look forward to hearing from you!

Replies
Poor Quality and Customer Service.
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Long time customer purchased a Welo Opal ring and a Green Amethyst ring. The center opal turned Yellow! And the setting loosened and the middle green amethyst fell out and got lost. Not Impressed. CS said they could not compensate me due to it was past the return date... what about their "exceptional quality"??? Disgusted.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Replies
Buyers BEWARE of Irresponsible Customer Service, Long Hold Times and Poor Quality, and No Refunds When Defective
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have bought things from Liquidation Channel for 3 yrs. 3 yrs ago quality was good if YOU KNEW what to buy. I bought some things this year, and 2 of the rings the prongs were sharp and tore a brand new pair of pants as well as a sweater.

They take your money but won't give it back. I returned 5 rings... as they were nothing like they looked like on the internet. One was so large I could not bend my finger, another was so huge on the top of the band it indented my other two fingers, yet the "warehouse" states it is not defective while the CSRs in TX noted my accounts with the information. 2 of those rings had beautiful stones but poor quality settings. So bad that the prongs stuck up high and were so sharp they were returned immediately after the last experience. Again warehouse stating that they were not defective.

Advice - know what you are getting much of it is glass not gemstone. Know you never buy anything brass, and sterling silver is so soft if you break a prong you will loose the stones. And it may cost you hundreds if you want to repair it. When I am credited for my returns... which they take your money before it ships... but it takes them weeks to return your money and they do not give you back your shipping if it is defective. They leave it to warehouse people not professionals to determine if it is defective or not.

I am closing my account after spending thousands of dollars on gifts over a 3 yr period of time due to long hold times, speaking to people who do not want to talk to you, and people who cannot understand you nor you them. Many of the items I purchase I know what I am buying as I grew up in a family of jewelers... but much of the things you can buy cheaply elsewhere where you get quality Customer service, returns in timely manner with no long hold times or transfers. Drives me crazy. BUYER BEWARE.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com
Any products you are unhappy with are able to be returned within 30 days of purchase. And of course if the product has a defect we are glad to take care of it for you. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Liquidation Channel as I find it very valuable. I look forward to hearing from you.

Replies
Advertisement
Poor Quality
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, KENTUCKY -- I know you get what you pay for but I buy a lot from the auctions and they claim these products' value is considerably higher than I'm sure it is. The jewelry is beautiful when you get it and if you don't wear it often it might last awhile but if you try to wear daily BEWARE.

One example... I bought a 3 band set with crystals all around the band, such beautiful sparkle. I wore them everyday. Within 1 month the crystals started popping out making the band unwearable. Great cheap jewelry for occasional wear but I would be afraid to spend much on their jewelry especially since you can't send it back unless you spent 200.00 dollars on it. Yes if it arrives defective you could but you can't know it's going to fall apart in a month.

Company Response 04/18/2015:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Also I would like to note that although we are an all sales are final company all products have a 30 day warranty against manufacturer defects. I look forward to hearing from you!

Replies
Bad Quality Products/horrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- The quality control department must not exist. I have received cheap and damaged items and have never been credited when sent back, so basically they take your money but you receive nothing but a headache and more shipping costs. I have had items sent to me with stones missing. Any time they have promised a free item to be sent with a purchased item it never came. If you call customer service you will be on hold for at least 20 minutes and when they finally talk to you.

They are rude and condescending. When I asked to speak with a supervisor I was told that there was not one available. They really do not care about you even though they pretend. Once they get your credit card on file the ripoff begins. It is all a big scam. BEWARE. I have turned them into the BBB and am working with my credit card company to recoup some of the money they stole from me.

Company Response 02/05/2015:

Your feedback in regards to quality of items is very important to us and I would love an opportunity to speak with you about it further. We value your business and would like an opportunity to make things right!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Liquidation Channel Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 26 ratings and
28 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Liquidation Channel
100 Michael Angelo Way
Austin, Texas 78728
1-877-899-0078 (ph)
www.liquidationchannel.com
customerservice@liquidationchannel.com
Compare Online Stores/Auctions