Preview Review

Next Review

Liquidation Channel Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Product received was not as described or pictured on website
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Received string of Keshi pearls that I won in an online auction. The pearls are extremely low quality without luster and are garishly painted -- not at all as pictured on the website. Customer service offered to refund my money if I returned them but this is not the point. The point is to want to warn potential customers of this deceptive business practice. The picture and description indicated colored Keshi pearls. I did not see a note that they are artificially painted in unnatural patterns and colors. There are lovely colored Keshi pearls around and I have previously purchased pearl necklaces from the Liquidation Channel that I wear all the time.

Apparently things have changed. These pearls (if they are even pearls) are garishly painted in terrible swirl patterns. The colors look like cheap and chipped nail polish and the paint is an uneven, poorly done job at that. I would be embarrassed to give this to a child to wear. It is made in China and it should have stayed there. Extremely disappointed in Liquidation Channel. Product is not as described. There is no way that this product would have sold retail for more than a few dollars at best, hardly the $100 in the auction label. This is just plain bad business.

Company Response 09/06/2016:

Good afternoon my name is Karen Gottner, a Supervisor for LC Customer Service. We were very sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent purchase. We do our very best to provide high quality items at low prices and do purchase from vendors throughout various parts of the world. Keshi pearls are not symmetrical in size or color. They are generally dyed but they are not painted. While one set may appear one way the exact item number may appear slightly different whether they be lighter or darker in color, size, etc. The dying process may have affected this set in particular causing the look of the unnatural pattern mentioned. Our customer's satisfaction is priority. I assure you there is not been any intent nor was there any, to deceive you or any of our customers. We do offer a 30 day warranty against all damage or defective items received. As you stated you have received many items including pearls from us you were very happy with. We do value you as a customer and hope you do allow us the opportunity to resolve this for you.

Replies
Advertisement
Shopping Experiences
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have been shopping with the Liquidation Channel for a few years and I have never had a bad experience. I had one ring that I bent the prongs on and I called and they replaced it. It was my fault and I called to see if I could buy another one and they just replaced the ring free of charge. I have always been pleased with everything I purchased. I bought my grand daughter a tanzanite necklace and when I opened the package the box was empty. It was around Christmas and with lots of orders they must have neglected to put it by mistake. I called and they apologized and sent one out to me. I watch other shopping networks but they can't compete with the LC prices.

Company Response 09/06/2016:

Hello my name is Karen Gottner and am a Customer Service Supervisor. I just wanted to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for shopping LC and have a wonderful day.

Replies
Nothing but Gorgeous Items
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

AUSTIN, CALIFORNIA -- I have shopped with LC on and off for a long while but started shopping again these last 6 months. I have purchased purses, rings, pendants, necklaces you name it I bought it. The purses were lovely however one wasn't what I anticipated and the return was smooth and quick. ALL my jewelry has been spot on. I am selective, as most people should be when buying something like jewelry, and have had nothing but gorgeous items come my way. I have has to place a couple calls to customer service because an order I did was "stuck" online. They are always helpful and manage to fix the issue ASAP.

I saw a ring on TV. I wanted it but couldn't order right at that moment so I called in later. It appeared to be sold out in my size however my agent looked around and finally found one. He didn't make me feel any kind of way. He just did his job and did it well. Love the LC. Y'all keep up the good work. Oh also I spent hours looking at other sites and channels to compare prices. LC has them all beat and usually beat by a lot of carat weight haha.

Company Response 09/06/2016:

Good afternoon my name is Karen Gottner and a Supervisor for Customer Service at LC. I wanted to thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback. I'd also like to say thank you for your patience regarding the technical issue that caused your order to be in stuck authorization status. I am so happy we were able to resolve this for you and you were satisfied. Have a great day and thank you for shopping LC.

Replies
Lies, Lies, Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA -- I have purchased several tanzanite and chrome diopside pieces. I've had stone fall out after one wear. In addition, I was told by more than one jeweler that the stones are all lab created and not natural!!! How do companies get away with blatant false advertising and zero quality. Do not buy from LC. There is no regard for the customer and the company lacks integrity and ethics.

Replies
Advertisement
Bad Quality- Not Silver As Stated-Missing Stones
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- What a nightmare!!!! I run a small store front in the warm weather season. I get a variety of items from different places. While shopping online, I seen a banner for Liquidation Channel. I thought I would give them a try. I won the bid on a couple of items. I got them in about a week, not too bad, the stones were very tiny. I wanted to wear these items for a bit to see how they would do before selling to my customers in the store front. About a week later, all seemed okay.

I do not wear jewelry round the clock. Usually just for an outing - then I take it off. These items I did the same with. They seemed good, so I did a large order, some through the auction, some through just ordering. I ordered nearly $3000 worth of items. I was so proud, I had spent the better part of the day at the keyboard watching the bids to get the best deals. I mean - GOSH.... a half carat diamond ring for $38. WOW!!!! THEN... I get the package.

Talk about a mess! Some boxes still had the lids on the bottom of the box. Jewelry thrown ALL over inside the box. Necklaces tangled beyond belief. Diamonds galore missing in the items. Items missing on the order. Of course, the items like half carat for $38. My guess... it did not bring enough. I seen it that very day back up for sale. Same item, same size. Hmmm.

I immediately called customer service. Put on hold for almost 45 minutes. Agent said they would send out return authorization - two calls later I got them (over 2 weeks after initial call). Refund took almost a month to get. In the meantime - I sold the items that were intact. NOW... the real nightmare started.

The diamonds are not BLUE diamonds - but diamonds PAINTED blue. The blue all comes off after a couple times washing hands with rings on. DO NOT try to clean them! Diamonds will fall out - they are GLUED in. I have customers daily still coming in to yell and scream at me because of the poor quality. Silver turning hands green - NOT silver! Items sold as silver but brass instead. Overinflated diamond carat count. During all of this, thought I might check out the original items I had bought. I take them out of the jewelry box - I about screamed. They were tarnished, discolored, beyond belief. Not even being worn, the diamonds had fallen out.

NEVER again. I now post where these items came from in my storefront and sell the remainder in grab bags. My opinion, a person is better off paying $3 for stainless steel and CZ. They will look better and wear better in the long run. These people need to STOP selling this stuff. A very BAD waste of money and effort on the consumer's part. I truly hope this helps someone.

Company Response 07/04/2015:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Also I would like to note that although we are an all sales are final company all products have a 30 day warranty against manufacturer defects. I look forward to hearing from you!

Replies
Poor Quality and Customer Service.
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Long time customer purchased a Welo Opal ring and a Green Amethyst ring. The center opal turned Yellow! And the setting loosened and the middle green amethyst fell out and got lost. Not Impressed. CS said they could not compensate me due to it was past the return date... what about their "exceptional quality"??? Disgusted.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Replies
Low Quality Merchandise, Poor Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have been purchasing from this company for going on 3 years now and have sadly watched them decline in quality, really decline. Over the past several months' purchases, not a single item has arrived without something wrong with it. Because they have an official "no return" policy for items under $200, it's really a hassle trying to return anything, plus you have to pay out of pocket to return, i.e., they don't have a prepaid invoice/label you can use.

Since I rarely buy anything that expensive, I usually just eat the cost when I get something that isn't quite right b/c it's more expensive to try to return it than it is to keep it. Recently however I bought a necklace that was almost $200, just under the official dollar amount for returns. It was damaged in shipping because it was packaged so poorly, so I called and got authorization to return it for a refund or an exchange, in this case a refund b/c they are sold out. No problem so far except I had to pay $6 to send it back in addition to the $3 I paid to have it sent to me, all nonreimburseable.

So I'm out nearly $10, which I'm not thrilled about but I'm more concerned about getting the bulk of my money back. Three weeks after my tracking shows they received the item, they still haven't even processed the return and now claim it will take at least two more weeks till I see a credit (and frankly I'm not holding my breath). What in heaven's name are they doing with it???? This is an astonishingly long amount of time to process a return for a company with a no return policy.

I've shopped at all the major online retailers and shopping channels and never waited more than two weeks for a credit after returning an item, not that I return things that often but when I have... I'm just saying. And when I call customer service to ask about the status of the return, OMG, surly, untrained people who don't want to be bothered. So I'm happy that my credit card company issued a credit on a dispute while I wait so I don't have to pay the charge two months running but I'm done with this company.

From what I'm seeing at this point, it seems like the way they are getting their low prices is by selling very low quality merchandise, a lot of which is defective in some way when it arrives at the customer's home. Getting your money back if you choose to try is challenging. Skip this company is my advice.

Company Response 02/05/2015:

When customer has defective merchandise the initial shipping costs are supposed to be compensated. In addition to this we also have return labels to provide to customers for defective merchandise. I am so sorry to hear about he experience that you have had and I would love an opportunity to speak with you about your experience more in depth.

Replies
Buyers BEWARE of Irresponsible Customer Service, Long Hold Times and Poor Quality, and No Refunds When Defective
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have bought things from Liquidation Channel for 3 yrs. 3 yrs ago quality was good if YOU KNEW what to buy. I bought some things this year, and 2 of the rings the prongs were sharp and tore a brand new pair of pants as well as a sweater.

They take your money but won't give it back. I returned 5 rings... as they were nothing like they looked like on the internet. One was so large I could not bend my finger, another was so huge on the top of the band it indented my other two fingers, yet the "warehouse" states it is not defective while the CSRs in TX noted my accounts with the information. 2 of those rings had beautiful stones but poor quality settings. So bad that the prongs stuck up high and were so sharp they were returned immediately after the last experience. Again warehouse stating that they were not defective.

Advice - know what you are getting much of it is glass not gemstone. Know you never buy anything brass, and sterling silver is so soft if you break a prong you will loose the stones. And it may cost you hundreds if you want to repair it. When I am credited for my returns... which they take your money before it ships... but it takes them weeks to return your money and they do not give you back your shipping if it is defective. They leave it to warehouse people not professionals to determine if it is defective or not.

I am closing my account after spending thousands of dollars on gifts over a 3 yr period of time due to long hold times, speaking to people who do not want to talk to you, and people who cannot understand you nor you them. Many of the items I purchase I know what I am buying as I grew up in a family of jewelers... but much of the things you can buy cheaply elsewhere where you get quality Customer service, returns in timely manner with no long hold times or transfers. Drives me crazy. BUYER BEWARE.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com
Any products you are unhappy with are able to be returned within 30 days of purchase. And of course if the product has a defect we are glad to take care of it for you. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Liquidation Channel as I find it very valuable. I look forward to hearing from you.

Replies
Advertisement
Operations Unreliable
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have purchased one bracelet and about 20 rings (most $10 to $20). I probably would not have bought a third of the items if I had seen them first. The central stone fell out of a ring the second time I wore it while I was driving (from the vibrations). I did not spend more than I could afford and I had fun shopping for jewelry which I had not done for quite a while.

The reason I will not continue to shop there is that they have no control over their system. They have three versions of my address in their system, two are wrong. They cannot delete anything. Order numbers and product ID numbers are changed at their whim. They don't always send confirmation email. Tracking information is not reliable (I don't know how they manage that.) I have not checked all the charges made to my account yet. I almost don't want to! Let a sleeping dog lie?

Company Response 02/05/2015:

Customer feedback is very important to us and I would love an opportunity to speak with you to make things right. We pride ourselves in customer service and the experience you have described is not acceptable.

Replies
Poor Quality
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, KENTUCKY -- I know you get what you pay for but I buy a lot from the auctions and they claim these products' value is considerably higher than I'm sure it is. The jewelry is beautiful when you get it and if you don't wear it often it might last awhile but if you try to wear daily BEWARE.

One example... I bought a 3 band set with crystals all around the band, such beautiful sparkle. I wore them everyday. Within 1 month the crystals started popping out making the band unwearable. Great cheap jewelry for occasional wear but I would be afraid to spend much on their jewelry especially since you can't send it back unless you spent 200.00 dollars on it. Yes if it arrives defective you could but you can't know it's going to fall apart in a month.

Company Response 04/18/2015:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Also I would like to note that although we are an all sales are final company all products have a 30 day warranty against manufacturer defects. I look forward to hearing from you!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Liquidation Channel Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 22 ratings and
24 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Liquidation Channel
100 Michael Angelo Way
Austin, Texas 78728
1-877-899-0078 (ph)
www.liquidationchannel.com
customerservice@liquidationchannel.com
Compare Online Stores/Auctions