Preview Review

Next Review

Mercedes Benz Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Take Your Business Elsewhere
By -

LAGUNA NIGUEL, CALIFORNIA -- I brought my newly bought used car in for regular service in November. It is used by my daughter in No. Calif. I had it checked out before purchase by a reputable foreign car mechanic who said it was in good condition. I wanted to establish a relationship with a MBZ dealer for regular service so I brought it to the Laguna Niguel dealer. After it was checked out, the service representative called me and listed $3500 worth of repair that needed to be done.

After each item, I asked if it was a safety issue. He said yes, except for the wipers. I had the work done, as I was concerned about my daughter's safety and she had to return to No Calif the next day. When I showed my husband the invoice, he said I had been taken. They also repaired the wipers when the tech said they wouldn't. Three days after service, the battery died. I sent a letter to the service manager. He did not respond. I emailed the letter to him. He did not respond. I emailed it again and copied the manager.

The service manager said he'd take a look at it and get back to me. He never did. MBZ headquarters called me because I took a post-repair survey. I told them the story. They called the service manager to make sure he called me. He never did. I emailed the manager once again to complain about the lack of response. He never responded. Take your business elsewhere!

Replies
Advertisement
Mercedes Benz E270 - Gear Box Problems
By -

I would like to comment that the Mercedes Benz E270 is one of the worst cars I have ever driven. My company in Zimbabwe bought a brand new E270 in 2003, through a dealer and from day 1 that car has been more at the garage than being driven. In April 2008, it developed a gearbox problem which was "supposedly" sorted only to pack up again a month after coming from the garage.

I have written letters of complaint to the dealer and as recent as yesterday the 3rd of June 2009, the car is still being fixed for a gearbox problem. I think my experience with the vehicle has made me skeptical about the brand and I would really want to contact someone in Germany to address my problem. Can someone advise me how I can get direct contact with Mercedes Benz Germany as I can't seem to get any joy on the issue.

Replies
E320 Air-heat system keeps failing
By -

YORKTOWN, VIRGINIA -- I purchased a new E320 in 2003. I am very disappointed with one aspect of this car. In approximately four and half years, its climate control system has failed five times. I do put about 20k miles per year. But this car has its climate control system failing about every 20K miles. For a fifty eight thousand dollar car, FIVE failures in a common comfort system are unacceptable. I suppose luxury car means luxury from these hassles of every day problems.

  1. Apr 8, 2006. Leak Detection Drier Bottle O-Ring in A/C.
  2. Sept 8, 2006. Leak at Drier Bottle.
  3. Jan 8, 2007.A/C Sensor Replaced.
  4. Sept 29, 2007. Clear Fault Code in A/C System.
  5. Jan 30, 2008. Heating system failed.

Every car I owned—Mazda, Honda, Acura or Saab, it is the only car where climate control system fails on an average every 20K miles. BYT, there were other service issues with this car which I don't wish to expand. On the reliability rating, this vehicle did not meet our expectations at all.

After full explanation that problems have started well within the warranty period and still continuing a Customer Service General Manager can't determine what a customer is saying. This car and this company both sucks. I bought a new car this month and I am glad to report it is not Mercedes but Lexus.

Replies
Tire Wear
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW JERSEY -- 2010 C300 with 29k miles needs 3rd set of tires due to cupping. The original set and the replacement set did the same at 15k and 14k. Never had a car to go through tires like this before.

Replies
Advertisement
Mercedes Poor Engineering
By -

CALIFORNIA -- I purchased a brand new ML-320 and C230 for the total of $110,000. They both had many problems. I spent 400,000 almost 4 times of what I paid for it. The cars were constantly at shop. I hope they learn from Japanese and Korean car manufacturing. Can someone explain to the Mercedes manufacturing, what is the purpose of having a good looking car that does not run.

Replies
Faulty seat belt and fogging issues
By -

I bought a new ML300 in October last year. One after another there have been problems with the car. I have written to the Mercedes Benz main office in Melbourne (Australia); but I feel they don't care to even respond to my letters! I am wondering if there is any complaint cell at their headquarters in Germany that I could write to let them know what sort of after sales service that customers get. Please let me know if any of you have a contact email for MB offices in Stuttgart. Paddy from Perth, Australia.

Replies
ML 350 - Partial side mirror with fog and other issues
By -

TYSONS CORNER, VIRGINIA -- I purchased Mercedes ml 350, 2006 in April 2006. From driver's seat, the left side view mirror is only partially visible! I showed this to HBL dealership in Tysons corner Virginia, and they agreed to this design issue, which cannot be fixed, even if it is a safety hazard.

When the AC is turned on, many times, due to variation in inside and outside temperatures, small fog forms out of the window near the widow duct location now completely obscures the side view mirror! The mirror cannot be used any more by the driver, causing a safety hazard!

Again the issue is agreed by the dealership as design issue. The best remedy as suggested by ** at the Tysons dealership is to shut off the AC ducts on both driver and passenger side! This is the response I got, for paying high price for this expensive car.

Contacted Mercedes Benz at 1800-367-6372 EXT **, CAROL, ID#**. She still thinks the car has no issue! She felt at the best she can do is just apologize! Safety, especially in bad foggy weather seems to be of least concern to them! Have filed complaint with National Highway Traffic Safety. Additionally, also noticed other systems design issues with the car, as accepted by the dealer, but no effort by the company to resolve it.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Mercedes Benz Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 4 ratings and
17 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Mercedes Benz
One Mercedes Drive
Montvale, NJ 07645
1-800-367-6372 (ph)
www.mbusa.com
Compare Auto Manufacturers