[X]

My3cents.com

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
45 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
My3cents...Good job
Posted by Batzion7 on 05/17/2006
I just recently found My3cents and I am so glad I did. I love it! Most of the reviews are well done and informative. Some members can get a little harsh with their comments and some a little off color, but, even so, It doesn't take long to know who those folks are and I just ignore them.

I enjoy the interaction with trusted members and I have learned a lot on this site.

Thank you, my3cents.

     
Read 21 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
Welcome Bat! It doesn't take long to see who the true regulars are around here! (tr)
Posted by batzion7 on 2006-05-17:
Pirate...Thank you. Do you really have a parrot?
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
No, but he raises gerbils!
Posted by Doc J on 2006-05-17:
Just found site too. Am also a regular visitor to resellerratings.com Kudos to the My3cents folks! Most folks here are really helpful. More would be so inclined if postings were not anonymous. I, too, ignore the occasional, lurking sociopaths who engage in on-line brutality.
Posted by batzion7 on 2006-05-17:
ok zz thanks.
Posted by batzion7 on 2006-05-17:
Todah raba Doc J.....Blessings
Posted by Doc J on 2006-05-17:
Bevakasha. I sense a minyan here. LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
Bat, yes, I do have a parrot, an African Grey. ZZ is one of the trolling juvenile pranksters we have all learned to ignore. He has an affinity to raw chicken wings. (tr)
Posted by Doc J on 2006-05-17:
Pirate-Who has the affinity for raw chicken wings...the parrot or zz?
Posted by batzion7 on 2006-05-17:
You guys are a hoot! LOL
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
Zork talks about raw chicken all the time, even ate some at a restaurant once, then came here to "belly-ache" about it! (tr)
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
Zzrokk is working on an awesome wing recipe that will forever change the moniker to Denver Wings. In your face Buffalo. (hopefully they will be fully cooked)
Posted by Doe3001 on 2006-05-17:
Yes, this is a good site. I had put here several complaints against EXPEDIA that are useful for future travellers. There are people here that try to insult or harass people that are real victims form a lot of companies. But these people are also useful because thanks to them, more customers are reading my complaints against EXPEDIA and are now aware of how bad that company is. The real victims should thanks them too.
Posted by Doc J on 2006-05-17:
Somebody push Doe's re-set button. He's stuck in a loop again.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
(LOL) Stew, I keep my meat thermometer ready at all times. On a side note does anyone out there know how one of our 24/7 posters could remove an oil based mayo' stain from a polyester/cotton leisure suit? Mr. pirate will be waiting for your replies and thanks you as well.
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
Well not this pirate, not sure what you're talking about, other than you're being your usually annoying twit self. Go suck a chicken wing. (tr)
Posted by Anonymous on 2006-05-17:
It wasn't you Mr. pirate, it was backinbiz, your trusted friend. Since he has been banned from this site I figured that you would pass along the information.
Posted by Slimjim on 2006-05-18:
It is a great site. Every now and then some tard comes along with breaking consumer information on how Pringles shorts his stack a couple chips each can, but those types are quickly and decisively schooled. A lot of the times though the information exchange can be helpful.
Posted by Doe3001 on 2006-05-18:
Beside people that complaint for small things I found that there are people that believe they are so, so , so, so, so, smart. They claim they can understand "fine prints" or "term and conditions" or "site rules" and treat people that complain as idiots, illiterates. But the funney thing is that they dont: in fact by insulting and harassing other member they are simple showing they couldn't understand the simple "site rules" of my3cents. But they are useful: they are adding "heat" to my complaints about EXPEDIA.
Posted by Doc J on 2006-05-18:
Doe-It IS the hit dog that yelps. I'm going to edjukate myself on your EXPEDIA complaint. Thanks!
Posted by Doc J on 2006-05-19:
Growing to love this site, and many of the posters, more by the day. I do hope that the folks who are harsh in their assessment of others consumer aptitude on the site have the same critical ability with themselves. After all, if they were super-consumers, what're they doing here? For those who are perfect, cut the erasers off of your pencils so we may know you when we see you.
Close commentsAdd reply

This Site Is Bogus
Posted by Whatsthepoint on 06/15/2011
What kind of review site is this when you point out the facts, bogus information, or basically the truth to some of the reviews here and then find your comments removed? Then to top it off they put you on double secret probation and you find your comments censored. I realize there need to be some controls but the people who run this site have turned it into a joke. You might as well turn this place into fantasy reviews. I'll bet my last dollar this gets deleted and my account terminated.
Read Company Response
Company Response on 6/15/2011:
Thanks for the feedback. Our site is moderated. Posts that are reported and determined to violate our posting guidelines will get removed.

We apologize for this inconvenience. Please see the following links for more information on our site and content guidelines:

Commenting Guidelines:
http://www.my3cents.com/mod_policy.cgi

General Site Guidelines:
http://www.my3cents.com/site_rules.cgi

Thanks,
My3cents
     
Read 21 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by MRM on 2011-06-15:
Well, what the...
Posted by Alain on 2011-06-15:
Interesting. Why terminate your account? This is just another opinion. No big deal. By the way, it's often the author of the review who does the removal.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-15:
Apparently, this particular newby (6/15/11) ticked off addy in some way.
To the op and others, be sure to read the site rules. A war was fought here several years ago and the feel goods won. I don't know of anyone outside maybe Alain, that has not been "disciplined" for one reason or another.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2011-06-15:
They will delete comments even when rules aren't violated. If a comment is a negative truth it will stand a very good chance of being deleted.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-15:
I agree, whatsthepoint. It doesn't help consumers if reviews are bogus. It defeats the purpose of a consumer website.
Posted by Churro on 2011-06-15:
Well then if I were you I'd DEMAND a refund.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-15:
Try Complaintsboard.com where the West has yet to be won.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-15:
Good review. Makes me think of Dean Wermer. As long your courteous and respectful towards your fellow m3c'ers and site addys, you should have no problem. Master Pirate agrees.
Posted by Churro on 2011-06-15:
In my unbiased opinion my3cents is ran by morally superior individuals who figured out the gripe-site equation years ago leaving the rest of the pack playing catch-up.

You can argue with your mother or your husband or even with a cop but you can't argue with success.

In a world of uncertainties I'm glad there's my3cents.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-15:
StEW +1003
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-06-15:
There isn't much "point" if a review or comment contains "bogus information".

But there are specific ways to suss out whether something passes the smell test or is raw sewage/chaff.

Self discipline and intelligence allow people to conduct themselves in a manner that follows guidelines and rules, while still getting their point across and conveying information.

If such a regimen can't be followed, a site like crybabies.com may suit one's needs. You appear to be brand new here, which is unlikely based on your complaint. Do you have a specific review or comment to illustrate your point?
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-06-15:
+10 Churro
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-15:
Like most things in life, it's not what you do...it's who you know.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-15:
I beg to differ on that point. It's the what, not the who. (no pun intended on the great rock band)
Master pirate would agree.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-06-15:
Good idea Ript.
Posted by Rogue on 2011-06-16:
Complaintsboard.com is the land of the free and the home of the brave. Definitely not for the faint of heart or milquetoast personalities. Vintage vigilanteism at its finest.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-16:
ComplaintsBoard.com allows pure filth to be posted and it is disgusting. It should be an adult rated site and they should charge for membership.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-06-16:
DB, I absolutely agree. That's exactly what it should be. And I hope the moderators/admin here are keeping a close eye on the anonymous posters so this site doesn't become a joke, too.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-06-16:
It won't be Venice...their comments would never get past the reviewer and it will just get deleted without ever being posted.
Posted by sragerone68 on 2011-12-31:
I am thankful for Add your 3 cents. It was a great way for me to vent my frustations about the way I had been treated, and the support and stories from other people was terrific and made me believe there are other people out there who do care.
Posted by Venice09 on 2011-12-31:
Sragerone68, you hit on a good point. That's one of he reasons for this site. It's a place for people to vent, hear similar stories and feel supported. I hope you stick around and check out the community forum, too.
Close commentsAdd reply

Leave tubely alone
Posted by Dumiemiti on 09/10/2011
You are nauseating to say the least, how can you allow decadent reviews of some other network to be carried on your site. This is outrageous. For your own information tubely is an excellent site that has brought smiles to wretched souls like those that write nonsense about tubely.
     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by grandma005 on 2011-09-10:
What are you talking about?
Posted by Alain on 2011-09-10:
Tubely.com is a social networking and dating site, I think. What review are you referring to, how is it unethical, who wrote it and when, Dumiemiti? Some additional information would be helpful. Thanks!
Posted by trmn8r on 2011-09-10:
I agree - we need moderation to determine which reviews can be posted, and which can't. More censureship is what would make this country great again.
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-09-10:
Just because you can say something, doesn't always mean you should...
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2011-09-10:
I only found one complaint posted on here about it.

http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=100377
Posted by redmx3racer on 2011-09-10:
I often see reviews here on companies that I have had good relations with-Dish Network, Sirius/XM radio, Enterprise RAC etc etc. I see reviews on here claiming that Hotmoviesale.com (or whatever) scams you, although I bought movies on there and declined to enroll in the auto-billed membership.

Point being, it never occured to me to write a review on my3cents about my3cents for posting the reviews I don't agree with. Classic!
Posted by Starlord on 2011-09-10:
Dumie, how long have you owned tubely?
Posted by Old Timer on 2011-09-10:
One helpful vote? LOL, carry on....

M3C's is the "cats meow"!
(my Grandpa used to use that term all the time)
Posted by jktshff1 on 2011-09-10:
Curious, what is helpful?
Posted by Old Timer on 2011-09-10:
Three now, they are on a roll!
Posted by Anonymous on 2011-09-10:
It would be helpful to know why anyone is taking this complaint seriously.
Posted by GreenstarYT on 2011-09-10:
And what is Tubely? If I've never heard of it it probably sucks.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Is Anyone Else Having This Problem?
Posted by Oldisgood on 10/05/2013
When getting to the bottom of the first page of reviews and when you want to advance a page it says "there are no more reviews in this category"?
this just started a week ago. I was hoping it was a glitch but it is lasting too long.

     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by CU on 2013-10-06:
This happens to me also, and has for some time, but only on one of my PCs.

I assumed it was an IE setting, but when I do a side-by-side comparison of settings, I can't see anything different.

So, I too would be interested in the answer to this.
Posted by BigAl on 2013-10-07:
That has never happened to me but my "back button" frequently does not work on this site but always works on other sites.
Posted by oldisgood on 2013-10-09:
I posted this on the 6th and finally, today I can finally advance the page and read the comments. I am glad I wasn't the only one.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Latest Reviews not available anymore?
Posted by THartmann9374 on 04/25/2013
Hello all,
I understand that My 3 Cents did a wonderful re-design on its website. I have no problem with that. However, I loved to check latest reviews at http://www. my3cents. com/latest_reviews. cgi which I bookmarked it. I loved to read latest reviews daily from glance.

That link is not available anymore. I would love to have that feature back if possible.

Thanks, THartmann9374
Read Company Response
Company Response on :
Hello,

Thanks for the feedback. We apologize for the confusion of the latest reviews page missing. After the redesign we combined the latest reviews logic onto the homepage, and added a "Show more reviews" button in place of the previous latest reviews link.

We can add a redirect to forward requests to the old url to the new homepage. Hopefully that will fix any broken bookmarks!

Thanks again for the feedback.

Regards,
Susan
     
Read 33 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by trmn8r on 2013-04-25:
You and I both.
Posted by Slimjim on 2013-04-25:
But aren't the latest reviews exactly what you see right from the home page now?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-25:
I was going to ask the same question as Slim.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2013-04-25:
Where do the notifications show up?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-25:
Hey JKT...how's it going? Got that BBQ ready?

I'm not sure what notifications you're talking about, but the new reviews are on the front page (Click on the My3Cents logo at the top of this page).
Posted by jktshff1 on 2013-04-26:
When your review or comment is voted helpful.BBQ is great
Posted by trmn8r on 2013-04-26:
{snif} the stars are gone along with the notifications. I never got to be a banker OR a 4-star general.
Posted by jktshff1 on 2013-04-26:
Not a very "old user" friendly site anymore.
Posted by clutzycook on 2013-04-26:
That's what I thought too. It's a nice, updated design, but I miss the old sense of community I felt here. I also miss the star rankings and the little thrill I would get when I had a new notification that someone had voted my comment or review helpful. I guess nothing is static, huh?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-26:
Awwww, 8er, 8er, my 8er...you'll always be a star in my eyes!

*Hug*
Soft kitty, warm kitty
little ball of furrrrr
Happy kitty
Sleepy kitty
Purr, purr, purrrrrrr.....

Do you feel better now?
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2013-04-26:
I greatly miss the community forums.
Posted by Alain on 2013-04-26:
Times change. The site is pretty sterile now. Nice to see everybody! Too bad they've taken the 'community' out of the site, but volume sells ads and that's what they want.
Posted by JAKFK on 2013-04-26:
You don't know what you have until its gone...
Posted by JAKFK on 2013-04-26:
Suggestion: What about creating a Community Forum, or restoring the old one, and only grant access to long term members or members that exceed a certain "comment count" per say? A reward for their loyalty and commitment to the site.

I think the Administrators are in collusion with the pharmaceutical and AMA (American Medical Association), and profiting from all the prescription medicine and shrink visits of former and current members going through withdrawal symptoms created by the absence of such daily spiritual treats as "Caption of the Day Contests", or spending hours each day trying to decipher if the picture they're looking at is either a colon or Basher's BBQ (50/50 call on that one), or the public shame and humiliation they now feel from being stripped of their badges of honor (stars) and left to aimlessly roam the internet in search of a place to belong and call home. The Community Forum was home for many of us. A place to kick off your shoes after work, unwind, chat with some old friends, and have a good laugh.
Posted by CrazyRedHead on 2013-04-26:
The latest reviews are listed on the front page. I do agree with you though, I don't like the new layout. I liked the notification that either you have someone who voted your comment helpful or that there is a response to review that was in your follow list.
Posted by Chaparrita on 2013-04-26:
Looks like the stars are gone. Good thing I forfeited mine before the site changed.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-26:
I miss baking cakes for everyone!
Posted by THartmann9374 on 2013-04-26:
I will need to get used to latest reviews on the front page. All I need is to click on LOAD for more reviews.

One thing I liked about the new layout is that we can look at complaints of big companies on right side.
Posted by THartmann9374 on 2013-04-26:
I mean, to click on "Show More Reviews", not LOAD in my previous comment, LOL.
Posted by Chaparrita on 2013-04-26:
That's ok Basher. You can bake me a cake and send it to me.
Posted by JAKFK on 2013-04-26:
If Churro were president, this would've never happened. And that just makes me sad.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-26:
What are you talking about JAKFK? Churro was a member and allowed this happened...I don't even what to think about what would have happened with him as the President!!!
Posted by Chaparrita on 2013-04-26:
If Churro were president, I'd move to Canada.
Posted by JAKFK on 2013-04-26:
This thread is the poor man's Community Forum.
Posted by Chaparrita on 2013-04-26:
This thread could use some Justice for all.
Posted by JAKFK on 2013-04-26:
Touché
Posted by ok4now on 2013-04-28:
What's going on here? First we lost the Community which was very popular and my personal favorite. I finally adjusted to this being a review site only. Now they went and screwed it up again. Can't get latest reviews, can't get most popular, can't click helpful advise and all the stars are gone. It took many members years to earn those stars and now they have simply vanished. Addy what are you possibly thinking, if it ain't broke don't fix it. You are alienating long time members who have contributed greatly to make this site what it is. You are now diminishing it and the ratings will suffer badly. Care to rethink this before it's too late?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-28:
Ok4Now, the latest reviews are right on the front page and when you scroll to the bottom, you can click to see more. There are a lot of adjustments going on behind the scenes and bugs they are working out.
Posted by Alain on 2013-04-28:
This post is the best one I've seen in a long time here!
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2013-04-28:
Thanks for the response Susan...
Posted by Jay on 2013-04-30:
What is the distinction between a non-member posting and a member with an account? Is the any benefit to creating an account? What does one miss by not having an account?
Posted by CrazyRedHead on 2013-05-05:
I really, really do not like the new site, period. You can't follow anything anymore, you don't know if what you just posted is even there, and there is no notification if there is a response to a letter you want to follow. It makes it not very worthwhile to even bother with the site. I've been with My3cents for many, many years and many different changes and this is by far the worst change to date.
Posted by JAKFK on 2013-05-09:
Jay> The distinction between a non-member posting and a member with an account is very minimal. I think the only benefit, and a nice one at that, is being able to see your own past reviews and comments on one page. It makes searching and going back to them less time consuming. Other than that though...not much.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Why do I have to start over and over
Posted by Bumbed on 10/03/2012
I have tried to write a review 3 times now, and each time, all of a sudden, I am back to square one.
I see no point in trying again as I can see nothing wrong with what I do.
I was writing a complaint about a travel company.
Didn't even get this far in writing it, sometimes not far at all.
What to do?
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-10-03:
I'm not sure why you are having so much trouble with your reviews. They are all reviewed by moderators or admin before being posted...so, as long as you are not violating any TOS, they should be posted. Try it again, and I will review it for you and let you know if there are any problems with it that would cause it to not getting posted.

Are your reviews at least getting to the point where it states it will be reviewed? I have not noticed any in the mod's queue for a travel company.
Posted by Slimjim on 2012-10-03:
I have no idea either. The poster indicates he/she got farther in this case before it was even done being typed and submitted. I've pushed probably well over 100 reviews alone through over the past few days, including my own, and the system seems to be working fine in general. It also worked in this case for the poster. Considering you have had success posting this bumbed, you should try and repost your letter now and see if you still have issues.
Posted by jonthethird on 2012-10-04:
I wish the notifications would start working again, or am I doing something wrong?
Posted by Administrator on 2012-10-04:
Hello. Sorry for the trouble! What company were your trying to write about? We can review our logs to see what might be causing the problem.

Regards,
My3cents Team
Posted by Ponie on 2012-10-05:
I've managed to have a review posted but what in the world happened to the 'old' M3C? Even though I very seldom participated, I miss the Community Forums. Also, Unless it's just for me, there's no way of getting to a members profile page. I sent an email to Admin asking about this but never received a response. Bummer! :)
Posted by Slimjim on 2012-10-05:
I can only speculate, but I think you are seeing a more permanent direction this site has moved to. The forums were nothing but a hang out, offering no enhancements to the site's purpose, but plenty of distractions. The site has as many reviews submitted now as ever, less all the baggage. I miss the old M3C too, but wouldn't have done a thing different if I maintain this site myself.
Close commentsAdd reply

Why Have DirecTV Reviews Taken a New Format?
Posted by Tnchuck100 on 07/20/2012
DirecTV reviews are now formatted differently from other reviews. In addition, many reviews on DirecTV in the past month have been removed.

Has DirecTV purchased some special privilege on my3cents?
     
Read 14 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by MRM on 2012-07-20:
I have seen that Directv review. I thought it was a company response.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-07-20:
Sounds like a glitch to me.
Posted by Ben There on 2012-07-21:
Could be a test of the rumored new look.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-07-21:
I didn't know what you were talking about, until I just clicked on one...yeah, that's weird. It looks more like a newsletter...you can't read any comments from other members, only the review...and there isn't even any 'clickables' on it...you can't 'rate' or report them...and moderators can't do anything with them either.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-21:
Hey, Addy, you could have responded to this at the same time you were shoving it off the front page.

How about an occasional update on the community area?

Has that area now gone the way of the Feedback area? Are trust list are no longer part of the system? Or at least can no longer be added to.
Posted by Nohandle on 2012-07-21:
Chuck, what do you mean shoved off the front page? I'm serious. There were 9 reviews in the queue at the time I saw yours which I released for publication. Moderators do not know who writes a review, they are all signed *the consumer*. I THINK when they are released they show at the date they were written and in the order they were written. No one is shoved to the back page that I know of. After the initial 9 when I got back on the website there were 6 to be released.

The Community Side is offline indefinitely. Administration had initially stated one week while they worked on some more pressing issues. One week turned into two and then three. I really don't think they knew how long it would take. Right now go back to the way it was before the Community Side. We then read Reviews and hopefully could add some additional information or point the member where to check.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-21:
Nohandle, The post was on the front page but was removed before reviews that were posted before it.

ie: Normally it would have progressed to the bottom and off the front page as new reviews are posted. That did not happen in this case. It was removed well before it would have naturally progressed to the bottom.

The question remains unanswered. Why are DirecTV reviews now handled differently than other reviews? Why were so many removed?
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-07-21:
how can one tell if any of the directv reviews are missing?
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-21:
madconsumer, it's done by observation and being aware of what has been posted and is no longer there.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-21:
I have researched as far back as August 2011 for DirecTV reviews. There exist only 2 under the new format. Virtually ALL other DirecTV reviews have been removed. Tell me someone has not bought their way out. Maybe. Maybe not. But Addy sure ain't denying it.
Posted by Administrator on 2012-07-21:
Hi Chuck.

It is a new format that is being tested. The reviews are aggregated on a single page to save the user from clicking through from review to review.

If you scroll down the page you'll see more reviews. It is a work in progress and still missing many of the features you are use to.

Regards,
My3cents Team
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-21:
Thanks for the information. It helps a lot.

Does this mean member commenting is eventually being eliminated altogether?
Posted by Administrator on 2012-07-21:
We don't plan on removing commenting. However we do plan on redesigning the commenting system for better performance and scalability.
Posted by Alain on 2012-07-24:
Very interesting and helpful review, Chuck. Thank you for the information, Administration.
Close commentsAdd reply

When does the "week" begin?
Posted by Tnchuck100 on 07/03/2012
"The community tools are currently offline for maintenance for a week. We apologize for the inconvenience!"

Does anyone know when the "week" is to begin counting down?

     
Read 12 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Alain on 2012-07-03:
Nope. I have no idea. I wonder what the problem is.
Posted by Administrator on 2012-07-03:
Hi Chuck.

We are still working on a solution to the recent performance issues. Unfortunately, it includes leaving the community offline until a resolution is implemented. We have a short term fix in place now while we re-architect for the long term.

Once that is resolved, if we are able to support the community forum moving forward we bring it back online.

Thanks for your patience and support!

Posted by Alain on 2012-07-03:
Thank you for the information!
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2012-07-03:
Thanks.
Posted by Alain on 2012-07-03:
I hope you folks have a good supply of aspirin on hand!
Posted by onlooker on 2012-07-03:
getting it done right for short and long term - is important to the way this site functions. Good luck with the work. and Happy 4th of July!
Posted by old fart on 2012-07-03:
It doesn't sound like it isn't gonna happen anytime soon!
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-07-03:
it is a free forum. there are far to many other chat rooms available to be worried over this site. move on.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-07-03:
So, we can vote comments 'helpful' but not the reviews? Do you have to write your reviews as unregistered users?
Posted by Mario The Great on 2012-07-04:
This is fantastic! Has anyone noticed that there are only maybe 3 responses for most reviews! See, it shows that the same 15-25 people that dominate this board really don't help anyone except use the board as a complaint forum. Awesome!!! Way to go Admins!!!!
Posted by old fart on 2012-07-04:
I recently posted a comment that it is the same people who post on the community side day after day with no new participants expressing opinions.
We need new blood...
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-07-04:
If members are posting helpful advice, it shouldn't matter if they are 'regulars' or 'newbies'...and I don't think the OP would care how much someone posts...in fact, they may take those who have been here for awhile a bit more serious than a one time poster.

Just saying...the site is for advice and it doesn't matter who is offering the advice as long as the OP finds the advice helpful to their situation.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
M3C Block list
Posted by Old fart on 05/31/2012
Why is it possible to put a member's name on the block list and have no way to erase it having no contact or use for the NAME FOR 5 YEARS?
     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-06-01:
You want to knock somebody's block off?
Posted by Churro on 2012-06-01:
Simple answer old fart is because my3cents is ran by chicks.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-06-01:
Churro, explain to me how the site being ran by chicks affects the block lists?
Posted by Justice74 on 2012-06-01:
I believe that Churro is referring to the fact that the female gender has the odd hang-up on NEVER forgetting or forgiving. A man simply doesn't care. Life is much too short to hold grudges. A woman will remember that you missed her mother's birthday party in 1982 on Wednesday night @ 7:30pm to instead go bowling with your friends. A guy is much more forgiving. Does it mean that men are shallow and heartless? No. It just means that we realize life is too short and precious to waste being mad or upset over the little things in life.

Churro for President!
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-06-01:
I forgive and I forget. I don't hold grudges. I'm female. So there goes that theory.

But thanks for answering Chur...I mean Justice
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-06-01:
old_fart - I'm not seeing the importance of the length of time, since a block is irreversible unless you request addy to remove it and they agree to do so. I believe that is the crux of your query - why can't members knock their blocks off, as lexo asked.
Posted by Nohandle on 2012-06-01:
I'm curious as to why anyone, after having no contact or use for the name for 5 years, would now?
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Will Not Send Password
Posted by on 04/23/2012
INTERNET -- Several months ago I joined MY3CENTS and was suppose to get a password verification e-mailed to me. It never came. When I try to get a new account it says that my e-mail already has an account and it asks if I would like the password e-mailed to me. Of course I say yes but the e-mail never comes. I have tried at least 5 different times but never receive the promised e-mail. I also check my spam folder but nothing there either. There is a problem somewhere and I don't think it is on my end. What's up guys?
     
Read 41 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by ticia232 on 2012-04-23:
Did you add M3C to your contact list? I had to do that when I opened my facebook account, and also with one of my son's teachers. It doesn't show up in the Spam account because it is not seen as normal spam for some reason. It just does not get delivered. It goes back to sender with a failure to deliver note. (You know the ones you get when someone hacked your email.) As most sites like this use a computer program to send those out, then nobody would see it.
Posted by consumer on 2012-04-23:
I just added it but it may be too late. I'll wait a week and if no contact is made I will try again. Thanks
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
I've had the same issue. It's been about three months now and I still have recieved my password help. I've clicked the 'forgot password' several different times on different days, and nothing...I Emailed them and sent an IM and still never got the password help to sign on. I pretty much gave up.
Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-04-23:
The site had issues several months ago Consumer, and the crux of your complaint is one of them. This post should bring attention and hopefully resolution to it.
Posted by Old Timer on 2012-04-23:
Another option might be to get another free email account from Hotmail or someone and try to establish a new account all over? Never know, might work.
Posted by old fart on 2012-04-23:
I just sent a message to Susan at admin on your behalf,,,lotsa luck...
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
Now that I think about it...BigAl had the same problem...I sent addy an IM for BigAl and NoHandle brought it to their attention...About two days ago, Addy said they would look into it.
Posted by consumer on 2012-04-23:
old timer > I never got my original e-mail when I first signed up so I cannot participate in anything on this site except I can post comments. Apparently there is a whole other side to this site that I am not privvy to.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
Thanks Lexo...I didn't know this was another issue from that crash.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
Ahhhhhhh...just wait until you become privvy...I think you'll enjoy it around here.
Posted by lexophiliac on 2012-04-23:
De nada.
Posted by Churro on 2012-04-23:
Give it another try. It seems to be working. Make sure you add admin@my3cents.com to your contact list before requesting your password.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
Churro...we get the message that the request was sent, but...we never get the password in our Email.
Posted by Churro on 2012-04-23:
Basher, is admin@my3cents.com in your contact list? When is the last time you requested your password? Are you sure you're entering the correct email address associated with your account? At some time within the last year or so did you change emails for your account and perhaps after the crash the system is remembering your previous email?
Posted by consumer on 2012-04-23:
I just tried again. Let's see what happens. BTW consumer=BigAl
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
Of course Addy is in my contact list, I'mma gonna marry Max!...Last time I requested my password was about a week ago. Yes, the email address is entered correctly, it's the same one I've had pretty much since I've been here....no, I haven't changed my email address. I believe my password was changed when addy recommended we changed it after the crash. But, here's the problem...as you can see, I AM signed on and posting...my User ID and password is saved on my account, so I don't have to even type anything in to get signed on. BUT this is on IE...the problem is, I can't get signed onto M3C through FoxFire, because THAT password is saved on the account and I can see from the little 'dots' that the password is not the same on FoxFire as it is on here...so, obviously, when I changed my password after the crash on IE, I didn't change it on FoxFire. And...well...I don't know what my current password is, so I can't change it on FoxFire.
Posted by Churro on 2012-04-23:
Eh, hate to repeat myself but, "Give it another try. It seems to be working. Make sure you add admin@my3cents.com to your contact list before requesting your password."
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-23:
Ok...we'll see. I just sent the request...
Posted by Mrs. V on 2012-04-24:
I had the same problem, myself. I used the 'admin@my3cents.com' and they did answer fairly quickly. You might wish to try again. Good luck!
Posted by maybe on 2012-04-24:
maybe they didn't want you to have the password fixed?

what happens in that case?
Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-04-24:
When i lost my password i had to find it in my junk folder. It did not send to my regular folder even though i marked it safe. So check all your folders.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-24:
I always check my spam folder before I delete everything from it. I very rarely get any spam to my M3C email address because M3C is the only thing I use it for.
Posted by Churro on 2012-04-24:
Ya know Admin this one really deserves an answer even if that answer is "I don't know".
Posted by Slimjim on 2012-04-24:
I'm kinda puzzled how this review could even be posted without being registered first.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-24:
M3C Magic!
Posted by raven2010 on 2012-04-24:
I had this issue for months, with my roadrunner addres

I emailed addy from my roadrunner address and asked that they change my email to my yahoo address and send a password link

it was done within hours
Posted by BigAl on 2012-04-24:
Still no reponse in my e-mail. At least I tried.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-24:
Me either BigAl...I think I'mma gonna go on strike!!!
Posted by jktshff1 on 2012-04-24:
Ya know, if you write it down ya don't have these problems:)
Posted by BigAl on 2012-04-24:
JKTSHIFF1> Not in my case. They will not valididate my account from the get go.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-24:
JKT, I have a little booklet with all of my passwords in it...the password from here was my old one, I didn't mark it down because it is saved on this computer...but, it wasn't changed on the FoxFire side. I'm tempted to sign completely out without saving the password on IE and see if it will work, then I'll know the password on FF...I'm sure I know my password, it's just not working on FF...but then, I'm afraid, if I don't get it right on IE, ya'll may never hear from me again....oh well....I think I'mma gonna try it....*Holding my breath*
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-24:
Churro...don't laugh at me!
Posted by Churro on 2012-04-25:
LOL

You can always create a new account. Might I suggest, Churros-X
Posted by madconsumer on 2012-04-25:
since when are they sending you a password? is admin starting to verifying new user's?
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-25:
HaHa....I fooled you...AGAIN!!!
That's what happens when you keep breaking up with The Basher!!!
Posted by Churro on 2012-04-25:
You're such a brat. I miss that about you. Wanna slide on over to the Sonic (America's Drive-In) for a slurpee and talk about old times.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-04-25:
Basher, rest assured that whatever happens in this crazy mixed up world of ours, that I'm always "there" for you...
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-25:
Thank you 8er...Churro can sure use some 'manly' lessons from you.

Churro, we have a Sonic that opened up here about three years ago....I always wanted a Sonic around here...and ya know what? Now that we have one, I've never been there.

Like my Mom always said, "It's better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it."
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-04-25:
I always wanted to try Sonic, Basher. They built one here about 3 years ago also. I went once about 3 months after opening, and the food and service were horrible.
Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-04-25:
My Nieces were excited when they opened, but said the same thing 8er, they didn't care much for it.
Posted by wandybrad on 2012-06-20:
I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often.
buy phd thesis
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >