Preview Review

Next Review

Pampered Chef Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Pizza stone
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

No solution! They said we were out of luck and that the pizza stone which cracked and broke into 8 pieces is not their problem. It's more than 3 years old and when questioned about lifetime warranty, said not sure where we heard that and too bad!!! Be careful.

Replies
Advertisement
Pampered Chef Skillet $155 12" Outer Coating Peels Off -Co.Won't Replace
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOLLYWOOD (WORLDWIDE CO.), FLORIDA -- The currently $155.00 12" Pampered Chef Skillet I have had for several years is now peeling on the sides. The outer coating appears to be peeling away from the bottom edges all around the outside of the pan.

I was told it had a lifetime guarantee but unlike Coach, Kohls, and other quality companies that stand behind their product, Pampered Chef does not. I called customer service and was told it was "normal use", had to have the original receipt, would need to ship it back at my expense (willing to do) and if they didn't deem it was faulty then they would return the skillet as is to me. I have other skillets purchased for less money and used way more frequently (like from William Sanoma) that perform terrific and have not peeled from their exterior or any other displeasing aspects.

Pampered Chef used to have my support but now I will no longer be a customer of this company. Protect yourself from high claims and little back up as well as less than stated product quality.

Replies
Lifetime warranty? Not even close!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I purchased the Executive Cookware set several years ago. I was hesitant to invest such a large amount of money on cookware but the lifetime warranty on the pans made it seem like a no-brainer to take the plunge and invest the money. After all, they were guaranteed for life, right? WRONG! I called Pampered Chef today to let them know that the coating on my top of the line pans was coming off and was informed that the Teflon coating was NOT covered under their warranty. Any deterioration of the coating is considered everyday wear and tear thus not covered.

When I asked what the warranty DID cover, I was informed that it covers if rivets become loosened, a handle falls off, that kind of thing. I am so extremely disappointed by Pampered Chef right now. I'm pretty sure I own half their catalog and the Executive Cookware was my second set of cookware that I had purchased from them.

My first set of cookware also had the coating wear off and when I upgraded to the Executive line I was assured by my consultant that the new cookware would not only NOT wear out like that, but if it did, the pans would be replaced. Incidentally, a different consultant that I spoke to recently about the cookware also told me that the coating would be covered by the warranty. Pampered Chef is clearly misinforming their consultants.

Replies
Was a Consultant Briefly. Have Many Products in My Kitchen.
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

ADDISON, ILLINOIS -- It truly is as bad as you've heard. The only products I can recommend are the pizza stones, and they are terribly overpriced. Some of the products work; others do not. Never purchase the color coated knives because they dull quickly. This is why they are not guaranteed. The recipe books are simply terrible. They make Betty Crocker look like Escoffier. Try following the recipe if you have a background in cooking. I dare ya. It probably won't turn out, and you'll be shaking your head the entire time.

If you are a husband attempting to distract your housewife from your porn addiction and many affairs, this is a wonderful company, even better than Avon in the 1950s-70s. But if you want to cook and care about what you eat: Stay away. Go to a kitchen supply store. In this place, you will find good quality items for much less. Read real classic cookbooks to develop a taste and technique. Buy local. Perhaps then your children will not develop diseases like diabetes. You'll certainly not be stuck throwing away food.

Replies
Advertisement
Pampered Chef poison product
By -

FLORIDA -- Pampered Chef sucks. Here is a trail of email concern and the not-so-wonderful replies:

ME: Hi, I ordered a 1 gallon beverage mixer-container from a representative at a party, and she moved out of state shortly after that and had never given me a receipt. I wish to return the container as I believe it is made of polycarbonate which has been linked to toxins released in liquids held in them.

PC: Thank you for contacting The Pampered Chef. We appreciate you bringing this information to our attention. We would like to assist you further by honoring our generous product guarantee. We have 1-year guarantee on our pitcher. However, let us assure you that Pampered Chef items that are designed to come into contact with food have been tested to FDA standards and are food-contact safe. We stand by the safety and quality of our products. ** Solution Center Representative

ME: Although the FDA had approved polycarbonate containers as food safe, there is increasing evidence that this is not so. On April 18, 2008, Canada declared them as unsafe, and in both the US and Canada they have recalled
baby bottles made from polycarbonate. Therefore, I have also taken measures to ensure the safety of my children by removing all items labeled with 7, and contacting manufacturers who did not label their items to verify construction.

PC: Thank you for contacting The Pampered Chef regarding your experience with the Family-Size Quick-StirĀ® Pitcher. Our guarantee guidelines are thoroughly stated on the back of our sales receipt, and they are one of the many reasons why our customers repeatedly order from The Pampered Chef.

Within one year of the original purchase, you may refund or exchange the item for any other item available for sale at the time of the original purchase, provided it has not been discontinued. Understandably, we have to set standards to our guidelines. We are sorry that we are unable to honor your request at this time. It appears that the Family-Size Quick-StirĀ® Pitcher is beyond our 1-year guarantee period, as the ship date of your order appears to be 04-APR-2006

ME: Thanks for your assistance. Regardless, what I needed to know is if the construction of the pitcher is Polycarbonate, so that I may remove it from my home. It is not labeled with any recycle code, nor any of the plastic codes like PP or PE. Could you let me know the construction? I could not find the item on your inventory online.

PC: We do not classify our products using the recycling code you have requested. Like our competitors, we do not disclose the composition of our products as we consider this to be confidential in nature. The Society of the Plastics Industry developed and uses this identification code to help sort products during the recycling process. Their public website states that these identification codes do not provide guidance on the safe or intended use of a product and should not be used for this purpose. If you would like more information regarding the purpose of recycling codes, you can visit www.plasticsindustry.org.

ME: Sent: 23-Apr-2008 It is unfortunate that even though I have stated my concerns for the health of my family, your answers have been nothing short of evasive. As a mother, wife, sister, daughter, consumer, government employee, and educated citizen, you can be certain that due to your lack of cooperation, I will be posting your reply on every website I can find and destroying every Pampered Chef item in my cabinet. Hopefully I will not be invited to another party; I would have to bring your email with me to inform others.

PC: We understand your concerns and have addressed your inquiry to the best of our ability and knowledge. I too am a wife and mother of three and have complete faith that our products are safe as well as the information provided in the link below. I would suppose it would be a matter of whom to believe at this point. In the studies provided on the website below, it explains the concerns and misunderstandings there appears to be regarding this issue.Like our competitors, we do not disclose the composition of our products as we consider this to be confidential in nature. We stand by the safety and quality of our products.

Replies
Pampered Chef POOR QUALITY & Horrible return policy!!
-

ADDISON, ILLINOIS -- Pampered Chef is the absolutely the worst company I have ever done business with!!! I bought a real expensive kitchen knife and used it once. Washed & dried it by hand!! A month later went to use it again & looked closely & it had several rust spots on the blade. Phoned the company & their reply was: "Too bad it has been over the thirty days since you purchased it so YOU (meaning me) must pay for the shipping!" JUNK PRODUCT considering the high cost I paid for it & very poor customer relations!!! AVOID THIS FLY-BY-NIGHT outfit!!!

Replies
Use your resources
By -

ADDISON, ILLINOIS -- I work at The Pampered Chef Home Office in Addison Illinois. I can easily say that all of the reviews I have read on this site are absolutely false. Here's some simple tips and common sense for you.

  1. Keep the receipt from when you purchased $900 worth of Cookware that carries a Lifetime Guarantee. 2. Don't claim the sales receipt states all Pampered Chef products carry a lifetime guarantee, it clearly does not state this at all. 3. Please read the sales receipt. It clearly states the refund and exchange policy. You are required to have the item for return as well as the sales receipt. If you buy a hair dryer at Walmart and want a refund, you cannot just bring in a jar full of lightening bugs and expect to be refunded for the hair dryer. LIFE DOESN'T WORK THAT WAY.

  2. You may have just gotten your products from the host a year after the purchase date, but that isn't the Pampered Chef's fault. After all, you do have the option to have your products shipped directly to your address instead. 5. Stoneware is made of natural materials, it is extremely porous and very fragile. Of course it will shatter if you dish wash it or drop it. It's stoneware, not beveled-edge diamondware.

  3. Pampered Chef Guarantees are Manufacturers Guarantees. They are used to replace items that become damaged during ordinary use as specified by our use and care instructions (which come with your items inside the box, are mentioned in the catalog and are also mentioned online). We don't replace the stone you dropped, the knife you threw at your husband or the dots plate your kids shattered to use as mosaic tiles. 7. Our Guarantee does not cover free shipping for returns or replacements. We only cover return shipping within 30 days from the day the original products SHIP out of our warehouse. Anything past 30 days is your responsibility.

  4. Pampered Chef didn't rip off your wife. She just doesn't read the fine print. The New Consultant Kit is only $155, not $300. The Personal Website renews cyclically, as stated in the Web Site Agreement. It also states by purchasing the Personal Website, you agree to let Pampered Chef charge you automatically on your next billing cycle UNLESS you follow the instructions to cancel the website. When cancelled before the next billing cycle there is no cancellation fee.

  5. We go above and beyond to satisfy our customers. Not everyone is going to be happy, but we do what we can to make it work. That being said, don't call in screaming at us about how your Food Chopper broke and you require that we send the replacement right away "or else". 10. Quit taking your lives for granted and step back and realize how privileged you really are. Start being better people and better parents. We hear your children screaming in the background, quit using the TV as a babysitter.

Replies
Multiple broken stones and broken products!
By -

I just happened upon this website and was amazed to realize I'm not the only one with broken and faulty Pampered Chef products! I bought most of my products in the late 90's through mid-2000's through multiple parties. Through the years, I've noticed that things seem to break easier than they should or that they were designed very badly. For instance I had a little pair of wooden tongs just break apart through no fault of my own.

And one of the more recent items I bought was the super long metal tongs with black rubber on the ends... these are completely defective as far as I'm concerned. When you use them, they pinch your skin between the two handles and it HURTS!! It's almost impossible to use these tongs without pinching a huge chunk of the palm of your hand! I'm amazed they ever sold these.

But what I'm most upset about is my stoneware breaking. I bought all my stoneware in probably 1999. About a year ago, my large pizza stone suddenly broke in my kitchen sink, but I figured it must have bumped the side and broke. It shattered, but we were still surprised it could break that easily. But at Christmas, I pulled out my pie stoneware, and my 9x13 stoneware to use on Christmas and both of them were cracked! They were still intact, with a huge crack across the bottom of each. They are stored next to one another, not on top of each other, and none of my other stoneware was cracked.

This cabinet is never used other than by me and would not be able to be shaken or messed with to make something crack. I remembered that I thought they had a lifetime warranty, I contacted Pampered Chef and received a response that they have a 3-year guaranty only and that I was out of luck. I wrote back that it was fine for them to do that to me, but I would never purchase from them again ever. I never heard back from them.

Reading all these reviews makes me realize how easily their products break. Unfortunately I should have listened to my intuition way back when, when the little wooden tongs broke that their products are not nearly as good as they seem to be at the parties. I like the stoneware, but they were never as incredible as it was always portrayed in the parties. Although I have to buy new baking pans, I'm not bothered to try out other products/companies as I was never really in love with these to begin with.

Replies
Advertisement
Broken Stoneware, Refused to Honor Guarantee
By -

I have been a loyal Pampered Chef customer for 17 years and have spent hundreds, perhaps thousands on their products. Many times, when a consultant enters my home, they are "wowed" by how many Pampered Chef products I own. Last night, one of my large pizza stones cracked in half on my kitchen counter.

When I called the customer solution department, I was told that there is only a three year warranty on the stoneware. I was told by many consultants over the years that the stoneware has a lifetime guarantee. That if a piece of stoneware broke, you only had to contact the company, send in a piece of the broken dish, and Pampered Chef would replace the dish. I am very disappointed in your new warranty. I will now take my business elsewhere.

Replies
Defective Pampered Chef products
By -

REDDING, CALIFORNIA -- I purchased a Pampered Chef stoneware baker three years ago. The first time lifted it out of the cupboard, it broke in two in my hands. If I hadn't held on to both pieces, the knife-sharp edges could have severely injured my bare foot. I have tried for three years to get a replacement or a refund from several Pampered Chef representatives, but because the original rep quit and the item is no longer made, I have received nothing to date.

Around the same time, I purchased a Food Chopper. The chopper blade became dull and unusable after only a few uses. I was told later that I should have purchased a special chopping board from Pampered Chef. I have yet to receive a refund or replacement. A representative says she is still waiting after three months for Pampered Chef to respond to her inquiries regarding both of the aforementioned items.

Then in November 2007, I purchased a Rice Cooker Plus. While cooking brown rice in the microwave according to Pampered Chef instructions, the cooker suddenly melted and released noxious gases. I could barely breath and had to open all the windows in the middle of winter to get the fumes out. If I hadn't been standing in the kitchen, my home could have caught on fire. As it is, my expensive microwave oven is ruined. Finally, the first time I used the Mix 'N Masher to mashed potatoes it broke.

I have been cooking for 40 years and have never had similar problems with other cookware. I have heard that other customers have had similar problems with the same defective and even dangerous Pampered Chef products. The fact that I could not find a way to communicate with Pampered Chef directly and my representative has apparently tried for more than three months to no avail, indicates to me that the company is not concerned about the health, safety, or satisfaction of its customers. I would like to be contacted by someone who could help me get my money back for these items.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Pampered Chef Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 9 ratings and
44 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Pampered Chef
1 Pampered Chef Ln
Addison, IL 60101
1-888-687-2433 (ph)
www.pamperedchef.com
Compare Consumer Product Companies