[X]

PoolDeals.com

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 2 ratings and
3 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Ordered one product, sent another
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
GRAND ISLAND, NEW YORK -- I ordered a pool ladder for our new above ground pool we purchased to teach our girls how to swim. The ladder I ordered was an A-frame ladder with a platform at the top. The platform was the sole reason I went for this ladder as one of my girls is disabled. The ladder arrived quickly, but was the wrong one. The one I received was the same manufacturer and an A-frame, but no platform. I called customer service and after waiting for 5 minutes I got someone on the phone who asked me who the manufacturer was and after telling her she said "Oh you need to speak with X" and quickly transferred me to a voice mail. I hung up and called back.

After waiting in que again, I got hung up on. I called back a third time and spoke with the same girl as the first time and explained that I was not interested in speaking with someones voice mail. She then put me on hold for 6 minutes and then said that she needed me to e-mail her a picture of the box for the warehouse to research this and she would get back with me. This was on 5/30 and I promptly sent the picture in an e-mail. I then received and e-mail on 5/31 asking me if the platform was in the box and I replied no.

On 6/5 I sent an e-mail asked for an update on what is being done to correct my order. On 6/10 I sent another e-mail asking for an update again since hearing nothing back from the first I sent. On 6/10 I received the following reply from Corrine "Yes it was resolved, this is the new updated ladder, the ladder with the platform they do not make anymore."

On 6/10 I sent a reply asking what I needed to do to return the ladder for a refund as it is not what I ordered and was more money than the ladder they sold from the same manufacturer without a platform. On 6/12 I received an e-mail from Corrine that simply stated "All sales are final".

No apology or anything. I think it is absolute B. S. that you order one product and they send you something else and tell you tuff. Horrible service, very rude. Stay Away!!!!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

Soaring Consumer on 2013-06-14:
This constitutes bait and switch and your credit card company should side in your favor if you dispute the charges.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Scam Business, Horrible Customer Service, Liars
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NIAGARA FALLS, NEW YORK -- I ordered over $1000.00 worth of product from them - Invoice #178692 on April 7, 2012. My credit card was charged very quickly for the product. Items arrived, likely drop shipped from various locations, to my home in a most disorganized, but overall quick fashion except for 4 products: A pool liner (expected to be delayed until mid April), and 3 items shipping from the same location: gasket kit (GK1), LED water return light (SKU4396) and chlorine float dispenser (NA340). Total for items not received was a minimum of $368.46 (not including any prepaid shipping/handling charges). With shipping handling, it would probably be closer to $380.00. Almost 3 weeks later on April 25th, about a week after I was expecting the pool liner to ship, Nicole (nicole@pooldeals. com) contacted me via email to tell me that the liner will be delayed until June 10th. She asked if I wished to wait for the liner or choose a different pattern. I inquired about the other 3 items that I did not yet receive. She told me they were shipping from the same warehouse as the liner. I said at that time (on April 25th) that I did not like the other liners, so I was willing to wait until the liner that I wanted to come in. I asked if they would offer me a discount since I had to wait an additional month. She said she would tell them that I would wait for the liner, and perhaps they could send the rest of my order along to me while I waited for the liner. She never commented on my question about a discount. Those other items never came.

June 12th, 2 days after the expected date that the liner would be in stock, and 7 weeks after the original order was supposed to ship, I called them to check on the status of the shipment. I still had not heard from anyone. Heather took the call and informed me that my order had been cancelled and the liner was not coming. I asked why I was not informed or updated with this information. No response. She asked if I wished to order a different liner. I asked if they would offer me a discount for the inconvenience of patiently waiting half a swimming season for a product that was never going to arrive. She said no. I told Heather over the phone on June 12th some time around noon, to cancel the rest of the order, all of it. I did not want to do any further business with them. She seemed unphased and the call ended quickly.

At approximately 4:13 pm that same day, I emailed Nicole, just to make sure that it was understood that I was, indeed, cancelling the remainder of my order. I did not have faith that the message would get through from Heather. I have proof of that email. Nicole responded on June 13th at 6:54 am, and confirmed that she did, indeed, speak to Heather the previous day. She confirmed that I would receive a full refund. I also have that email as proof. At 11:06 am, Charlie [snip], (orders@pooldeals. com) supposedly the owner of the company, sent me confirmation of a refund for $302.99, which less that what I am due. I responded, at 3:20 pm, asking why the amount being refunded was less than the amount I am due. I have yet to receive a response from him. The $302.99 refund finally showed up in my account today. Today, I forwarded the same email that I sent to Charlie regarding the rest of my refund onto Nicole, who responded that the other items that I told them to cancel were already being shipping to me via UPS. She provided a tracking number and stated, unfortunately, it was too late to cancel the order. The tracking number indicates that the order was scheduled for pick up 2 full days AFTER I told them to cancel the order. They did not cancel it, but chose to ship it to me anyway. UPS has been to my home to deliver, but the package required a signature for delivery. Luckily, I am never home for UPS to deliver to in person, so I wrote on their door note "return to sender - refused". Based on previous complaints ALL OVER the Internet about this company, they will attempt to charge me a restocking fee and another shipping fee. I am about to file a fraud complaint with my credit card against them and block any further charges that they may attempt to post. In the mean time, they owe me AT MINIMUM, another $65.47, without any prepaid shipping/handling charges refunded.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Do not trust this company
Posted by on
NIGRA FALLS, NEW YORK -- I had ordered 3 products from this company via the internet on 4/28/07 I received 2 of the products not long after I ordered them but the 3 product was the pool liner for a 24' round beaded liner. I waited and waited for this liner until I had worried if I was going to get this liner. I sent e-mails and made phone calls to this company and received no response from this company so I contacted the BBB of upstate New York. Three days after contact with the BBB I received the pool liner but found out that they sent me a 20 mil. liner and not the 25 mil. liner that I paid for. The BBB did send this company a letter and the company sent back a letter to the BBB and not to me that I have a credit on the difference of the price as if I will order from them again. This company is out of Niagra Falls, NY.
     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:

poppapia on 2007-05-24:
Your post makes it seem as if you live in New York, and specifically Niagara, but you can't even spell the name correctly?
flair for life on 2007-06-12:
SCAM ALERT!!!! This place never returned my calls nor emails. Found out this address is a resident. Reported this to the BBB and the police dept. Also checked with directory assistance and there is no DPD Pool listing. I have stopped payment on my checks and having to close my checking account!!!! The jerk and or jerks went to a lot of trouble to put up this web site, and is a nice one, but they are scammers.
Donald4492 on 2007-06-19:
The original post stated that the BBB had contacted this company. Is it no longer there?
lisabug on 2007-10-07:
I ordered a pool cover 9/8. I received a confirmation for my order. Tracking kept saying order expected to ship 1-3 days. After a couple of weeks I wrote an email because I was growing concerned. I needed to close my pool before the 1st frost. They would not respond. I checked the web where I found tons of bad reviews. Several of the bad reviews said the only way to get a response about your order was to write a stern letter. I wrote to pooldeals that I wanted a response to my email or I would call the BBB etc. I needed to know if it was not coming so I could make other arrangements. It worked I finally got a response. I got 2 emails. The 1st said "There seems to be a small issue with your order. Your Credit Card was declined" and I was given a link to re-input my number. The second email was sent to me 35 minutes from the first. It said, "Actually your credit card declined. Your message is rather silly." Owning a web site myself, I know there is an immediate preauthorization with the customer's credit card upon placing the order and if the credit card is declined your order does not go through. Secondly,to confirm that my credit card went through I received the automated email that confirms your order. Thirdly, I checked with my credit card company and there was plenty of funds in my account. Don't expect them to own up to their mistake they will in turn insult you the customer and even blame you for their poor customer service. It's no wonder he stewed and re-emailed me 35 minutes after the first, I must have hit a sore spot! He would rather blame you the customer than look at himself! (himself if what I read is correct that he is a one man show that runs pooldeals.com out of his house). Order from this company at your own risk and don't expect to get information on when your order is coming. Furthermore, if you have the nerve to demand information about your order "you're rather silly".
DigitalCommando on 2007-10-07:
Thanks for coming back with an update. Did you get the 25 mil cover? 5 mils is quite a difference in thickness.
Todd on 2011-06-08:
pooldeals.com SCAM! SCAM! SCAM! They took my money, did not send the product and will not refund my money, $250! Do not trust this company they will rip you off for sure! Filed a dispute with BBB and they responded that they issued a refund which is a lie! scam scam pooldeals.com scam scam rip off. I'm contacting the NY attorney General.
madah on 2013-06-07:
I ordered a pool cover on 5-24-13. Its 6-7-13 still no cover. called twice got run a round and they hung up on me. they gave me a ups track #, ups does not know the #. ripped off
tmcc on 2013-06-17:
BEWARE!!!!!!! They are unprofessional and truly incompetent!!!!!
mattersfact2 on 2013-06-19:
I ordered over $1000.00 worth of product from them - Invoice #178692 on April 7, 2012. My credit card was charged very quickly for the product. Items arrived, likely drop shipped from various locations, to my home in a most disorganized, but overall quick fashion except for 4 products: A pool liner (expected to be delayed until mid April), and 3 items shipping from the same location: gasket kit (GK1), LED water return light (SKU4396) and chlorine float dispenser (NA340). Total for items not received was a minimum of $368.46 (not including any pre-paid shipping/handling charges). With shipping handling, it would probably be closer to $380.00. Almost 3 weeks later on April 25th, about a week after I was expecting the pool liner to ship, Nicole (nicole@pooldeals.com) contacted me via email to tell me that the liner will be delayed until June 10th. She asked if I wished to wait for the liner or choose a different pattern. I inquired about the other 3 items that I did not yet receive. She told me they were shipping from the same warehouse as the liner. I said at that time (on April 25th) that I did not like the other liners, so I was willing to wait until the liner that I wanted to come in. I asked if they would offer me a discount since I had to wait an additional month. She said she would tell them that I would wait for the liner, and perhaps they could send the rest of my order along to me while I waited for the liner. She never commented on my question about a discount. Those other items never came. June 12th, 2 days after the expected date that the liner would be in stock, and 7 weeks after the original order was supposed to ship, I called them to check on the status of the shipment. I still had not heard from anyone. Heather took the call and informed me that my order had been cancelled and the liner was not coming. I asked why I was not informed or updated with this information. No response. She asked if I wished to order a different liner. I asked if they would offer me a discount for the inconvenience of patiently waiting half a swimming season for a product that was never going to arrive. She said no. I told Heather over the phone on June 12th some time around noon, to cancel the rest of the order, all of it. I did not want to do any further business with them. She seemed unphased and the call ended quickly. At approximately 4:13 pm that same day, I emailed Nicole, just to make sure that it was understood that I was, indeed, cancelling the remainder of my order. I did not have faith that the message would get through from Heather. I have proof of that email. Nicole responded on June 13th at 6:54 am, and confirmed that she did, indeed, speak to Heather the previous day. She confirmed that I would receive a full refund. I also have that email as proof. At 11:06 am, Charlie Goss, (orders@pooldeals.com) supposedly the owner of the company, sent me confirmation of a refund for $302.99, which less than what I am due. I responded, at 3:20 pm, asking why the amount being refunded was less than the amount I am due. I have yet to receive a response from him. The $302.99 refund finally showed up in my account today. Today, I forwarded the same email that I sent to Charlie regarding the rest of my refund onto Nicole, who responded that the other items that I told them to cancel were already being shipping to me via UPS. She provided a tracking number and stated, unfortunately, it was too late to cancel the order. The tracking number indicates that the order was scheduled for pick up 2 full days AFTER I told them to cancel the order. They did not cancel it, but chose to ship it to me anyway. UPS has been to my home to deliver, but the package required a signature for delivery. Luckily, I am never home for UPS to deliver to in person, so I wrote on their door note "return to sender - refused". Based on previous complaints ALL OVER the internet about this company, they will attempt to charge me a restocking fee and another shipping fee. I am about to file a fraud complaint with my credit card against them and block any further charges that they may attempt to post. In the mean time, they owe me AT MINIMUM, another $65.47, without any prepaid shipping/handling charges refunded.
Unhappy on 2013-06-28:
Pooldeals.com SCAMERS. Check the BBB, Ripoff.com. Hopefully you check before you order. Same experience as above. Out $350.00 and no product.
Close commentsAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >