[X]
Feedburner count

Public Storage - Page 2

Star Star Star Empty star Empty star
78 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Illegally Put A Lien On My Unit
Posted by Vmcorbett46 on 01/07/2014
DECLERATION
DECLERATION
ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- Received notice that my storage rent was due "BEFORE NOV 2ND 2013" If not paid a lien would be placed and my lock cut and unit to be scheduled for auction.

That in itself is acceptable terms as I was running a month behind on paying my rent for the last 2 previous months but I was always able to get my payment in just under the lien date deadline. When I received the preliminary Lien Notice I was okay with its terms because I receive my temporary disability (emergency surgery) payment on November 1st. 2013

So I proceeded to go into the facility cash in hand to pay my bill on Nov 1st at 9 AM which is before Nov 2nd it is right or is there another calender I'm unaware of.

LOCK IS CUT, LIEN PLACED, UNIT SCHEDULED FOR AUCTION

and when did this occur I asked and the very rude representative said it occurred at the stroke of midnight Oct 31st/Nov 1st I showed him the notice where it stated payment due before Nov 2nd he stated that they could take possession of the unit any time they wanted.

I completed the "DECLARATION IN OPPOSITION TO LIEN SALE" Public storage filed in small claims court we go to court Jan 14th at 8:30 AM Dept N10

Any direction of regulations or codes that anyone believes would be relevant would be great. Oh and they were also charging me a $30.00 late fee but legally at most they can only charge $15.00 civil code 21713.5

     
Add reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Public Storage - Bait 'n Switch
Posted by Sabh08 on 12/15/2013
1st month FREE..then, after 5 months, Public Storage increased their rates from $44 to $51 for my 8 x 10. Really??? I realize companies need to raise rates, but that's $84/year from ONE person. I moved my stuff out my house to keep people from stealing things while I'm away, and I still get RIPPED off by the trusting name of "Public Storage." I want a breakdown of WHY so much?
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Great Service From Adriana & Jocelyn
Posted by Lindadethomas on 11/30/2013
On November 27,2013 I went to Public Storage Location 26311 in Van Nuys on Balboa Blvd to complete paperwork for the rental of a unit. I was helped by Adriana & Jocelyn. Both young ladies were very helpful and kind. Public Storage is fortunate to have both young ladies as part of the Public Storage team.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Helpful Public Storage Staff at Work.
Posted by Mkargbo1 on 11/20/2013
LORTON, VIRGINIA -- The staff at the Public storage 24233- Lorton/Richmond Highway always provide me with excellent customer service . They know me by name and they know my storage places. They have been helpful many times waiting for me to get there after being stuck on traffic to pay my rent. They help me by bringing me the dolly and changing my light bulb when it went off. They were very respectful and accommodating. I will always recommend their storage to any of my family friends that may need a storage space. That is the kind of people I always like to do business with.

     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Longtime Customer Very Satisfied
Posted by Dbhb25 on 11/04/2013
Property manager John Demore has been an excellent customer service representative. He has always been pleasant, helpful, made me feel safe. Answered my concerns with good information. I am very comfortable having my property in this facility.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
An Experience Very Much Worth Repeating
Posted by Muybien82 on 10/26/2013
NORTH HILLS, CALIFORNIA -- First of all I was given and explained all the rules and regulations. Once Ron confirmed that I understood all of them, he asked if I had any questions. Then, he showed me a very nice and clean unit. He asked if I had a lock and when I said yes, he took me back to the office to fill out the paperwork. He was very polite and informative and very helpful. He even helped me park the moving truck by directing me as to when and where to turn, so I'd have no trouble moving my stuff in and out. When I moved out, he prorated my rent and asked me to come back anytime. I will definitely rent from them again. Thank you Ron & Jessica, you are the best.
By the way, all storage companies require you to purchase insurance unless you can prove you are already covered. It is for your protection as well.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Fast! Efficient! Easy, Clean System & Property
Posted by Johnjakes76 on 10/13/2013
Great experience renting storage container. very clean building & property. Quick, efficient, check out w/ very professional, knowledgeable salesperson Michelle! I would suggest you rent on-line as you can save a little $$. also containers on the top floors are cheaper & can be just as accessible as bottom floors.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
They Got Your Stuff - Now They Raise The Rent After 6 Months!
Posted by Jilmcn on 10/05/2013
MAHOPAC, NEW YORK -- These guys are BAD BUSINESS!!! When I made the reservation, I inquired about how much they would raise the rent on my $236.00/month unit every year. I was told that a lot of the time, they don't even raise it. Well, imagine my surprise when, after only 6 months, they sent me a notice that they would be raising the cost of my unit by $25.00/month after only SIX MONTHS!!! You know what that screams to me? It screams "WE'RE GOING TO RIP YOU OFF NOW THAT WE HAVE YOUR STUFF"!!!!!!!

Someone should let Public Storage know that it's customary and expected to have a rate increase after one year. NOT SIX MONTHS! When you call the customer service line they tell you that your unit is priced "under market value" and they can raise it up to market value whenever they want (month to month). So does that mean that they can get you in for a really cheap price and after six months, raise it up to whatever they want or claim the market value is?

Please remember this, people. Make sure you know exactly what these rip off artists are going to charge you and when they are going to start raising the rates. They are sneaky! They are thieves and don't even try to hide it. Watch out!

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by trmn8r on 2013-10-06:
The only way to know when they *may* raise rates is to look at what is in the contract. I don't believe there is such a thing as "customary" increases in arrangements like this.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Great Had a New Employee Jeff and I Was His First Rental He Did Great
Posted by Terrych01 on 10/03/2013
I have to move and went there for a unit. Jeff was the gentleman that helped me he was terrific very helpful and explained all to me. I will always rent units from here and let everyone that needs storage to go there as well. Good job, Jeff!
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
The Service I Received From Wayne & Paulette Was Outstanding and Friendly
Posted by Onebirdman on 09/29/2013
EWA BEACH, HAWAII -- If you want to rent a storage space. I suggest you rent one at Ewa Beach Public Storage. They know how to treat their customers. There is also a new general manager by they name of (Kevin). He made me feel at home. I bid on auction lockers and have notice how good the locker are now that he is in charge.

Thank You Kevin I appreciate you honesty and respect you show us bidders. Keep up the good work, all the bidders thank you.

Steven.
     
Add reply

Top of Page | Next Page >