[X]
Feedburner count

Public Storage - Page 2

Star Star Star Empty star Empty star
78 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStar
Wonderful Customer Service
Posted by Nana50184 on 03/26/2014
The first time I stopped by to check the place, I knew that this was where I wanted to leave my possessions. Kristie was a very knowledgeable person, and offered to show us the place without being pushy.

she made us feel comfortable, we moved from Las Vegas NV, and we immediately felt safe and knew that our possessions would be well taken care of. The place is clean, and has easy access.

     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Great experience!!
Posted by Karenmarcotte on 03/08/2014
16217 N DALE MABRY HWY, TAMPA, FL 33618, FLORIDA -- Moving from North Carolina to the Tampa area, my husband and I had to find storage for all of our 3 bedroom homes belongings. Some needed climate control and some did not and some needed storage for just a week or so, until our apartment was ready for move in. The on site manager, Morgan, provided all of that for us, working with us to save as much money as possible and set us up with the exact storage needed. The location is also very nice and clean, with plenty of parking space and easy access in and out of gates. Had no problem maneuvering our 26 foot truck.
     
Add reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Outrageous Rate Increases After 6 Months
Posted by Bdunphy01 on 02/04/2014
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- This is the second time I've rented from Public Storage and I should have learned my lesson the first time. They increased my rent more than 12% the first time and I stupidly paid it without complaint. I searched for another storage place but Public Storage had slightly better rates (but not if they are increased after 6 months). And moved. So here I am again. Six months later I am being told that my rates have increased by 14%!!!!!
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Considerate, Efficient and Informative Service
Posted by Wkime on 01/14/2014
Recently my husband passed away and left the storage unit in my care. the manager, Fred, was very helpful and patient in informing me how to obtain entry into the unit.

     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Rate Increase
Posted by Toddc10 on 01/13/2014
CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA -- Every single year they hit me with a rate increase. Been with them for three years- pay on time each month but yet they think they have you because you will not move out until you are ready. Hit me with almost a 10% increase this year. That's nuts.

I called customer service and got a lady that was very rude and didn't care one way or the other if I stayed. Guess business is good and they don't care if they lose a good customer as long as they can jack up the rent. Never has the rent went down.?

I checked and there are other storage companies in the area with a lot less rental charges.

I will tell you the place is clean but if you plan to stay over a year I would 110% look at another company - this one just doesn't care about keeping the customer happy.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Great Service after break-ins PLUS manager Monte busted BOTH guys
Posted by Whyn_ot on 01/08/2014
PORTLAND, OREGON -- At location # 24103 my unit was broken into 2x after we got a new manager. He was quick to inform, very sympathetic and apologetic, had a good handle on making the next attempt harder, at PS' expense, and because of being really vigilant after hours he was able to get police there before the 1st guy finished his 2nd attempt, and again, in time to nail the 2nd guy red-handed. Not only that, but he's always cheerful, polite and professional.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Illegally Put A Lien On My Unit
Posted by Vmcorbett46 on 01/07/2014
DECLERATION
DECLERATION
ANAHEIM, CALIFORNIA -- Received notice that my storage rent was due "BEFORE NOV 2ND 2013" If not paid a lien would be placed and my lock cut and unit to be scheduled for auction.

That in itself is acceptable terms as I was running a month behind on paying my rent for the last 2 previous months but I was always able to get my payment in just under the lien date deadline. When I received the preliminary Lien Notice I was okay with its terms because I receive my temporary disability (emergency surgery) payment on November 1st. 2013

So I proceeded to go into the facility cash in hand to pay my bill on Nov 1st at 9 AM which is before Nov 2nd it is right or is there another calender I'm unaware of.

LOCK IS CUT, LIEN PLACED, UNIT SCHEDULED FOR AUCTION

and when did this occur I asked and the very rude representative said it occurred at the stroke of midnight Oct 31st/Nov 1st I showed him the notice where it stated payment due before Nov 2nd he stated that they could take possession of the unit any time they wanted.

I completed the "DECLARATION IN OPPOSITION TO LIEN SALE" Public storage filed in small claims court we go to court Jan 14th at 8:30 AM Dept N10

Any direction of regulations or codes that anyone believes would be relevant would be great. Oh and they were also charging me a $30.00 late fee but legally at most they can only charge $15.00 civil code 21713.5
     
Add reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Public Storage - Bait 'n Switch
Posted by Sabh08 on 12/15/2013
1st month FREE..then, after 5 months, Public Storage increased their rates from $44 to $51 for my 8 x 10. Really??? I realize companies need to raise rates, but that's $84/year from ONE person. I moved my stuff out my house to keep people from stealing things while I'm away, and I still get RIPPED off by the trusting name of "Public Storage." I want a breakdown of WHY so much?

     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Great Service From Adriana & Jocelyn
Posted by Lindadethomas on 11/30/2013
On November 27,2013 I went to Public Storage Location 26311 in Van Nuys on Balboa Blvd to complete paperwork for the rental of a unit. I was helped by Adriana & Jocelyn. Both young ladies were very helpful and kind. Public Storage is fortunate to have both young ladies as part of the Public Storage team.
     
Add reply

StarStarStarStarStar
Helpful Public Storage Staff at Work.
Posted by Mkargbo1 on 11/20/2013
LORTON, VIRGINIA -- The staff at the Public storage 24233- Lorton/Richmond Highway always provide me with excellent customer service . They know me by name and they know my storage places. They have been helpful many times waiting for me to get there after being stuck on traffic to pay my rent. They help me by bringing me the dolly and changing my light bulb when it went off. They were very respectful and accommodating. I will always recommend their storage to any of my family friends that may need a storage space. That is the kind of people I always like to do business with.
     
Add reply

Top of Page | Next Page >