Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Agree - Yodle salespeople are good. Service & Product are not!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT WORTH, TEXAS -- Similar experience to what I have read here. Yodle collected $2900 from us. We received 2 contacts in 10 months - both trying to sell us other internet marketing. Their rep, Chuck, tried to convince me to stay for a reduced rate and he would solve our problems. I agreed if they would credit a small part of what they had billed me for. After 2 days and 3 circular conversations - we cancelled our account. Yodle was not interested in helping our business - only finding a way to charge us more (although at a reduced rate) in the future. What reasonable human being would pay someone more who is promising to do what they haven't done so far?

Should have read the reviews. That's on me. Taking money and not providing support, service, or any kind of proactive assistance - that's on them. I'm the fool and they parted me from $2900 of my money... seems like that should be a proverb.

Replies
Advertisement
Yodle Ruined My Online Presence
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COPPELL, TEXAS -- I signed up for Yodle in February 2016 under the guise that they would increase the amount of internet leads I would receive for my real estate business. Instead, Yodle ruined my internet presence. They went online and changed my web address and phone number on every search site known to man. I am now charged with the task of undoing this on dozens of sites. The biggest issue, proving that I am who I say I am on each of those sites so that I can change the contact information back to my actual number.

How many leads did I get, you ask? NONE. Not a single phone call. The only phone calls I received were from me! I had to check to make sure the contact number worked! I called customer service and they reduced the price of my contract from $249 to $199 for the remainder of my contract. The salesmen are good at Yodle. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker. High pressure sales tactics aren't even the beginning of it. Don't be fooled... Run from YODLE. It looks like I have received a few but these are all calls from companies asking if I would consider switching to their services when my Yodle contract is up!

Company Response 06/16/2016:

Hi Eric - I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find more success with Yodle. If you are still having issues with your account or want to share additional details, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Misleading Big Time, Don't Use This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This company's salespeople high skilled, they know how to manipulate their client's mind. I think their target is small company owners. The paint a picture for them that their services going to bring more leads and it will grow your business. I paid over $2000 for 2 month commitment I received one good lead all other leads not related to my service or business. If you ask the salesperson for a reference from a current client they will tell you "We cannot due to the company privacy policy." P.S. I don't want anymore victims to lose their money so I am advising everyone to do their diligence.

Replies
Turned Off!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEBRASKA -- A sales representative named Adam ** called to give me a presentation. I was told it would only take 30 minutes. I listened to the spiel, saw the value, however my boss was not ready to commit to $3000 for 3 months. Adam was completely nice until he heard, "NO." Then he elongated the call, became offensive by letting me know that my boss didn't really trust my judgment, and that we didn't have money because we don't use Yodle. He spent the next 30 minutes making me angry to the point of wanting to swear at him.

I have now made it my mission in life to tell every small business I know to never, ever do business with Yodle. Every chance I get, I will leave reviews and let everyone know how completely unprofessional and offensive their sales team can be. My 30 minute call was actually an hour and a half. We are doing just fine on our own, and thank God my boss trusts my judgment!

Company Response 07/11/2016:

Hi Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with one of our sales representatives. We don't condone this type of behavior and I will be sure to look into the issue. If you could, please reach out to me directly with details of the call. You can contact me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Marketing Company... Lies and Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS -- I had to sit through a presentation that was well thought out and put together, with happy clients (of course). The representative explained I would receive exceptional results b/c I was the first of our kind. After collecting my money they set up a different website and number and said they would drive customers my way, I got nothing. Everything I have gotten from this company has been lies... I have had no calls, nothing unless it was a misdial!!!

After I reached out to the company the little arrogant salesman laughed. He informed me there was nothing I could do. I have never been this disappointed in a company! But one thing is for sure they ruined it for the rest of the companies. Do yourself a favor stay away. Go to the better business bureau and see for yourself...

Replies
Con artist
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LITTLETON, COLORADO -- Tried to cancel a couple of years ago and they cut my charge in half and had a two month trial in place in which I was to get a call back. They stopped charging me but realized when I got a lead that they were charging me. My accountant just put this to advertising and didn't question it. On June 2nd 2016 I sent an Email to yodlemarketing@yodle.com canceling my account. Last week I got a Email saying my card was denied (change in card due to theft). I then called them telling them that I had sent email canceling account.

Yesterday I received a bill for a additional $50. I sent a copy of the email back to them. Today I called and She said there was a special email used for cancellations. The email sent on June 2nd had no reply as to this. As far as leads I got very few which is why I wanted to cancel them. Web page would end up on page 4 or 5. They are charging me the $50 or it's going to collections.

Replies
Stay Away From Yodle.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DIXON, ILLINOIS -- So frustrated! We set up Yodle through a phone call and signed no contract. I asked specifically if there would be any cancellation fees if we were to quit using their services before 6 months. "No ma'am, no cancellation fees. We just recommend using Yodle for at least 6 months." Ok we said at $199 a month. Where are we in leads 3 months later? 2 phone calls and nothing resulting from it.

I've called multiple times to cancel and after being on hold forever each time am told the managers are ALL in a meeting several times a day and no one is available. I'm told I will have to pay $450 to cancel although the initial recorded call said the sign on fee was waived (by definition - waived means to let go voluntarily, to liquidate. Not to tack on my cancellation later on). Sleazy salesmen and no managers available to take care of this matter.

Company Response 08/10/2016:

Hi Victoria - I'm sorry to hear you haven't found success with our product. Please reach out to me at 646-768-3690 and I'd be happy to help you with the cancellation process. Best, GB.

Replies
Poor Service, Deceptive
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- I would give a 0 star rating if I could. They are a rip off! The site is poorly designed and includes advertisement for services we do not offer. When we discussed this with a representative we were told they would not change it. We were originally told a website would be designed and presented to us for approval. Big lie! Now we are over $4000 into this with no results. Their answer to this is that when you climb up the ladder you get more leads. Sounds a little like a pyramid scheme to me. Well, the time to say that was before money was laid out.

Now I'm looking for a lawyer to handle this because they will not stop the service and never asked for a renewal. I am also contacting the Better Business Bureau and I hope the attorney general will investigate this company. They deliver nothing for the money they take. Be wise, say "NO".

Replies
Advertisement
The Worst Idea I've Ever Had Was Working With Yodle!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA -- I am trying to start my own business, it's been rough. Everyone I know told me I needed advertising so I researched and call a lot of different companies and after talking to a Yodle representative I thought I had found the right one. :( After 3 months, I never had one customer from their site then they charged me for a 4th month which I told them I didn't want obviously!!!

NOT ONE customer, $330 for nothing. A total of $1300. It was all of my money and told them that. They guaranteed at least 10 customers a week GUARANTEED! And you're right, I should have done more research and realized that this is just a scam. I just didn't realize it would be what ruined my company. PLEASE if you're looking to use this company don't. Not for me but for you and your money.

Replies
Canned Out Of $1000
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- 3 month contract with zero results and no follow up other than a meeting with a young woman reading a multi-page script. Scheduled another meeting, absolute no show by Yodle or attempt to rectify. Total waste of precious resources.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 30 ratings and
39 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies