Preview Review

Next Review

Yodle Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Misleading Big Time, Don't Use This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This company's salespeople high skilled, they know how to manipulate their client's mind. I think their target is small company owners. The paint a picture for them that their services going to bring more leads and it will grow your business. I paid over $2000 for 2 month commitment I received one good lead all other leads not related to my service or business. If you ask the salesperson for a reference from a current client they will tell you "We cannot due to the company privacy policy." P.S. I don't want anymore victims to lose their money so I am advising everyone to do their diligence.

Replies
Advertisement
Bad Service, Won't Stop Billing My Credit Card
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Yodle is an internet marketing company. They contacted me and my real estate team and we agreed to hear what they had to offer. After their sales pitch, we were convinced that we should try them out. They offered us a supposedly discounted price of $1,400 paid upfront for a year. After the year was over, we decided that their "service" didn't help our business, so we called to cancel. Several months later we discovered, they were automatically billing our credit card $229 per month! We called once again and they said they were sorry and would cancel the "service". To our dismay, we just discovered they have been charging us $229 for the past year!

When I called them to complain and try to get their "service" canceled, I was given the exact same story. "We are so glad you called and it is an absolute pleasure working with you. I cannot resolve your issue so I am going to transfer you to one of our managers". After being on hold for several minutes, a woman that called herself Angela came on the line and identified herself as a manager for Yodle. I explained our situation and she said she would look into our "case" and get back to me.

She did call me later in the day and said, "we have no record of you canceling our service". Further, "I will process the cancellation but there is nothing I can do about your past payments." How convenient! My mistake was not scrutinizing our credit card bill closely enough, but I shouldn't have to with a reputable company. This company delivers very little service and steals your money, STAY AWAY!

Replies
Worthless Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MICHIGAN -- Lies, lies, and more lies! Sales is the best. Glad they can make you feel better about taking food out of your kids' mouths. Promised to improve my web presence and oh boy did they do nothing!!! This is by far the worst. And then of course they will continue to bill you for a product that doesn't do anything! But why do you want to leave? We'll continue to do nothing for you at a reduced rate. Too bad the government doesn't care about small business owners being scammed or this place would be shut down! If I could rate them at 0 stars that's what they would get.

Replies
Poor Service, Deceptive
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORTH CAROLINA -- I would give a 0 star rating if I could. They are a rip off! The site is poorly designed and includes advertisement for services we do not offer. When we discussed this with a representative we were told they would not change it. We were originally told a website would be designed and presented to us for approval. Big lie! Now we are over $4000 into this with no results. Their answer to this is that when you climb up the ladder you get more leads. Sounds a little like a pyramid scheme to me. Well, the time to say that was before money was laid out.

Now I'm looking for a lawyer to handle this because they will not stop the service and never asked for a renewal. I am also contacting the Better Business Bureau and I hope the attorney general will investigate this company. They deliver nothing for the money they take. Be wise, say "NO".

Replies
Advertisement
The Worst Idea I've Ever Had Was Working With Yodle!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA -- I am trying to start my own business, it's been rough. Everyone I know told me I needed advertising so I researched and call a lot of different companies and after talking to a Yodle representative I thought I had found the right one. :( After 3 months, I never had one customer from their site then they charged me for a 4th month which I told them I didn't want obviously!!!

NOT ONE customer, $330 for nothing. A total of $1300. It was all of my money and told them that. They guaranteed at least 10 customers a week GUARANTEED! And you're right, I should have done more research and realized that this is just a scam. I just didn't realize it would be what ruined my company. PLEASE if you're looking to use this company don't. Not for me but for you and your money.

Replies
Agree - Yodle salespeople are good. Service & Product are not!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FORT WORTH, TEXAS -- Similar experience to what I have read here. Yodle collected $2900 from us. We received 2 contacts in 10 months - both trying to sell us other internet marketing. Their rep, Chuck, tried to convince me to stay for a reduced rate and he would solve our problems. I agreed if they would credit a small part of what they had billed me for. After 2 days and 3 circular conversations - we cancelled our account. Yodle was not interested in helping our business - only finding a way to charge us more (although at a reduced rate) in the future. What reasonable human being would pay someone more who is promising to do what they haven't done so far?

Should have read the reviews. That's on me. Taking money and not providing support, service, or any kind of proactive assistance - that's on them. I'm the fool and they parted me from $2900 of my money... seems like that should be a proverb.

Replies
Yodle Ruined My Online Presence
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COPPELL, TEXAS -- I signed up for Yodle in February 2016 under the guise that they would increase the amount of internet leads I would receive for my real estate business. Instead, Yodle ruined my internet presence. They went online and changed my web address and phone number on every search site known to man. I am now charged with the task of undoing this on dozens of sites. The biggest issue, proving that I am who I say I am on each of those sites so that I can change the contact information back to my actual number.

How many leads did I get, you ask? NONE. Not a single phone call. The only phone calls I received were from me! I had to check to make sure the contact number worked! I called customer service and they reduced the price of my contract from $249 to $199 for the remainder of my contract. The salesmen are good at Yodle. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker. High pressure sales tactics aren't even the beginning of it. Don't be fooled... Run from YODLE. It looks like I have received a few but these are all calls from companies asking if I would consider switching to their services when my Yodle contract is up!

Company Response 06/16/2016:

Hi Eric - I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find more success with Yodle. If you are still having issues with your account or want to share additional details, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Turned Off!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEBRASKA -- A sales representative named Adam ** called to give me a presentation. I was told it would only take 30 minutes. I listened to the spiel, saw the value, however my boss was not ready to commit to $3000 for 3 months. Adam was completely nice until he heard, "NO." Then he elongated the call, became offensive by letting me know that my boss didn't really trust my judgment, and that we didn't have money because we don't use Yodle. He spent the next 30 minutes making me angry to the point of wanting to swear at him.

I have now made it my mission in life to tell every small business I know to never, ever do business with Yodle. Every chance I get, I will leave reviews and let everyone know how completely unprofessional and offensive their sales team can be. My 30 minute call was actually an hour and a half. We are doing just fine on our own, and thank God my boss trusts my judgment!

Company Response 07/11/2016:

Hi Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with one of our sales representatives. We don't condone this type of behavior and I will be sure to look into the issue. If you could, please reach out to me directly with details of the call. You can contact me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.

Replies
Advertisement
Fraud!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BESSEMER, ALABAMA -- I received not one lead for the service that I paid for. They charged me 299.00 per month for six months and I did not receive any increased phone calls or business for it. They refused to cancel this service because of the contract. I went to the bank to dispute the charge - nothing happened so I canceled the card and Yodle were somehow ending up with the new card number and I dispute the charge again and canceled the new card and they end up with the new one every time, until they received every cent of the six months that I signed up for. I received nothing for this huge payment to this company. Please Be Aware!

Company Response 03/28/2016:

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Yodle. If you are still having issues with billing, please feel free to reach out to me and I will help you get the issue resolved. You can reach me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks,GB.

Replies
Very Damaging to My Practices Advertising Program
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK, NEW YORK -- I hired Yodel after long and careful consideration and after 5-6 months of dismal performance and a lot of $ out of pocket canceled the service. My big problem is: Yodle was negligent in taking down my site and damaged my practice by redirecting anyone searching my keywords to their dead site with a dysfunctional phone #. I kept calling Yodle, who are very nice on the phone BTW, but totally incompetent at performing basic operations on my account critical to my practice. Like cancellation! Yodle now after 4 calls and 3+ months still have not taken down the links and site. Not only was this service very poor in performance, dealing with them is like VD.

Yodle is the gift that keeps on giving, making you pay months after you terminate them. They are good at promising and very poor on follow up. Not just one individual, but at multiple echelons of the organization. I asked the last manager to personally call me when he could confirm the site was down and he said no, he would send an email. He refused to give me POC at the legal department as well. Nice huh? Yodle might work for some businesses but is definitely not for a professional service company of any kind based on my experience.

Company Response 02/18/2016:

Hi Kyle,

I work in the corporate communications group here at Yodle and am very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. We strive to provide the highest quality of service and I'm disappointed to hear you did not have this same experience. Please know, we take this feedback very seriously and I work directly with senior management to try and help escalate issues. If you are still having issues with billing and having your website torn down, could you please reach out to me? I'd like to look into this further with the team. I can be reached at gina.balistreri@yodle.com or 646-768-3690. Thank you!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Yodle Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.2 out of 5, based on 32 ratings and
41 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Yodle
OSRV
50 W.23rd St
New York, NY 10010
877-276-5104 (ph)
www.yodle.com
Compare Miscellaneous Companies