FORT WORTH, TEXAS -- Similar experience to what I have read here. Yodle collected $2900 from us. We received 2 contacts in 10 months - both trying to sell us other internet marketing. Their rep, Chuck, tried to convince me to stay for a reduced rate and he would solve our problems. I agreed if they would credit a small part of what they had billed me for. After 2 days and 3 circular conversations - we cancelled our account. Yodle was not interested in helping our business - only finding a way to charge us more (although at a reduced rate) in the future. What reasonable human being would pay someone more who is promising to do what they haven't done so far?
Should have read the reviews. That's on me. Taking money and not providing support, service, or any kind of proactive assistance - that's on them. I'm the fool and they parted me from $2900 of my money... seems like that should be a proverb.
COPPELL, TEXAS -- I signed up for Yodle in February 2016 under the guise that they would increase the amount of internet leads I would receive for my real estate business. Instead, Yodle ruined my internet presence. They went online and changed my web address and phone number on every search site known to man. I am now charged with the task of undoing this on dozens of sites. The biggest issue, proving that I am who I say I am on each of those sites so that I can change the contact information back to my actual number.
How many leads did I get, you ask? NONE. Not a single phone call. The only phone calls I received were from me! I had to check to make sure the contact number worked! I called customer service and they reduced the price of my contract from $249 to $199 for the remainder of my contract. The salesmen are good at Yodle. I fell for it, hook, line and sinker. High pressure sales tactics aren't even the beginning of it. Don't be fooled... Run from YODLE. It looks like I have received a few but these are all calls from companies asking if I would consider switching to their services when my Yodle contract is up!
Hi Eric - I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find more success with Yodle. If you are still having issues with your account or want to share additional details, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 646-768-3690 or firstname.lastname@example.org. Thanks, GB.
BESSEMER, ALABAMA -- I received not one lead for the service that I paid for. They charged me 299.00 per month for six months and I did not receive any increased phone calls or business for it. They refused to cancel this service because of the contract. I went to the bank to dispute the charge - nothing happened so I canceled the card and Yodle were somehow ending up with the new card number and I dispute the charge again and canceled the new card and they end up with the new one every time, until they received every cent of the six months that I signed up for. I received nothing for this huge payment to this company. Please Be Aware!
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and am very sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Yodle. If you are still having issues with billing, please feel free to reach out to me and I will help you get the issue resolved. You can reach me at 646-768-3690 or email@example.com. Thanks,GB.
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS -- I had to sit through a presentation that was well thought out and put together, with happy clients (of course). The representative explained I would receive exceptional results b/c I was the first of our kind. After collecting my money they set up a different website and number and said they would drive customers my way, I got nothing. Everything I have gotten from this company has been lies... I have had no calls, nothing unless it was a misdial!!!
After I reached out to the company the little arrogant salesman laughed. He informed me there was nothing I could do. I have never been this disappointed in a company! But one thing is for sure they ruined it for the rest of the companies. Do yourself a favor stay away. Go to the better business bureau and see for yourself...
LITTLETON, COLORADO -- Tried to cancel a couple of years ago and they cut my charge in half and had a two month trial in place in which I was to get a call back. They stopped charging me but realized when I got a lead that they were charging me. My accountant just put this to advertising and didn't question it. On June 2nd 2016 I sent an Email to firstname.lastname@example.org canceling my account. Last week I got a Email saying my card was denied (change in card due to theft). I then called them telling them that I had sent email canceling account.
Yesterday I received a bill for a additional $50. I sent a copy of the email back to them. Today I called and She said there was a special email used for cancellations. The email sent on June 2nd had no reply as to this. As far as leads I got very few which is why I wanted to cancel them. Web page would end up on page 4 or 5. They are charging me the $50 or it's going to collections.
DIXON, ILLINOIS -- So frustrated! We set up Yodle through a phone call and signed no contract. I asked specifically if there would be any cancellation fees if we were to quit using their services before 6 months. "No ma'am, no cancellation fees. We just recommend using Yodle for at least 6 months." Ok we said at $199 a month. Where are we in leads 3 months later? 2 phone calls and nothing resulting from it.
I've called multiple times to cancel and after being on hold forever each time am told the managers are ALL in a meeting several times a day and no one is available. I'm told I will have to pay $450 to cancel although the initial recorded call said the sign on fee was waived (by definition - waived means to let go voluntarily, to liquidate. Not to tack on my cancellation later on). Sleazy salesmen and no managers available to take care of this matter.
Hi Victoria - I'm sorry to hear you haven't found success with our product. Please reach out to me at 646-768-3690 and I'd be happy to help you with the cancellation process. Best, GB.
NEBRASKA -- A sales representative named Adam ** called to give me a presentation. I was told it would only take 30 minutes. I listened to the spiel, saw the value, however my boss was not ready to commit to $3000 for 3 months. Adam was completely nice until he heard, "NO." Then he elongated the call, became offensive by letting me know that my boss didn't really trust my judgment, and that we didn't have money because we don't use Yodle. He spent the next 30 minutes making me angry to the point of wanting to swear at him.
I have now made it my mission in life to tell every small business I know to never, ever do business with Yodle. Every chance I get, I will leave reviews and let everyone know how completely unprofessional and offensive their sales team can be. My 30 minute call was actually an hour and a half. We are doing just fine on our own, and thank God my boss trusts my judgment!
Hi Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with one of our sales representatives. We don't condone this type of behavior and I will be sure to look into the issue. If you could, please reach out to me directly with details of the call. You can contact me at 646-768-3690 or email@example.com. Thanks, GB.
I signed up for Yodle with the promise of I would be so busy I would need to hire more people to cover all the leads I was going to get. I was told to give them 2 months and if I was not satisfied I could cancel. I was also told it was a 6 month contract but he convinced me they would let me out of contract if it was not producing.
At month beginning of the 4th month I called in and requested to cancel due to NO LEADS. I was convinced (by a supervisor) they just needed a little more time and they dropped the price from 199.99 to 174.99 a month. At the end of 4th month I called again to cancel due to NO LEADS and was told I could not cancel. I had to give them the full 6 months of payments. After I screamed a lot they reduced the monthly price to 149.99.
So they have had 4 full months for my business & also my husband's business, and I am on the 1st page of Google for search terms. No one would type in. Neither of us had a lead. I was lied to by the salesman and they do not really care if you sign the contract. Do not expect any results.
I work in the Corporate Communications Department here at Yodle and am very disappointed to hear you felt there was a disconnect between the services you received and the expectations we set during your sales call. I appreciate you taking the time to flag this for us as we take this type of feedback very seriously. We truly care about the success of our customers and would like to look into this further. Please contact me at firstname.lastname@example.org or 646-768-3690 so that I can learn more about your experience and bring this issue to the attention of the appropriate departments internally. Thank you.
INTERNET, OREGON -- Yodle damaged my business with their lies. Don't let the same happen to you! Yodle advertising has negative ROI for me. The template website they built is very poor. When I told them that it failed to reflect my business no changes were made. They still published new site with very misleading information. The services we offer aren't included but some new ones we don't offer are!
I'm not sure their SEO and directory listings are any good. They all go to this template website that fails to even reflect our core services. It's really disappointing! Now I will have to assign a staff member to spend a day fixing all of our directory listings back to the websites and phone numbers under our control.
During our 5 months Yodle has netted us 2 calls from telemarketers trying to sell us more advertising. No sales calls, period. Yodle promised considerable results but really didn't come through. Yodle promised a dedicated account manager. When I called to cancel my account they would not do it. When I asked for my dedicated manager they were not available. I would rate this service ZERO stars but that option is not available.
I just read your review and am very sorry to hear you didn't have more success with our services. I'm particularly disappointed to hear that you felt there was any disconnect between the services you were provided and the expectations set during the sales process. Please know this is not the kind of experience we hope for our 50,000+ customers. While I understand you did not have the same experience, many of our customers have had great success with our SEO program and you can see some of their success stories here: www.yodle.com/success-stories. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback, and if you are still having issues with your account website and directory listings please reach out to me directly so I can understand what happened and we can resolve this as soon as possible. You can reach me at 646-768-3690 or email@example.com. Thank you!