Preview Review

Next Review

Liquidation Channel Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Almost All Stones Are Glued Pieces and Not in Description of Item
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Most of the jewelry items received have pieces of stones glued together and this is not marked in item description. Like the item: Aqua Terra Costa Quartz, Tanzanite 14K RG Over Sterling Silver Ring TGW 21.94 cts., the main stone is consists of two pieces, the upper and lower and they are glued together. Nothing in the description states that this is a doublet or triplet ring, yet it is a doublet.

Company response comment is incorrect as I called the number at 1-877-899-0078 and they could not help me either when I gave them a few of the items by number that I had purchased and asked them to read the description in item and tell me where it says anything about the item having a doublet or triplet stone and they agreed, none of them stated this in the item description. Guess the customers are all liars never Liquidation Channel/Shop LC. Please be warned, when things are cheap, most likely there is a reason and with a deceptive company. Buyer beware.

Company Response 10/12/2017:

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the feedback. We do understand the concern of the items that you have received and or that you have had questions about. I do want to let you know that we are able to get the issue resolved by giving you the correct information. When you are wanting to have product information that is not in the description that is something that is suppose to go through or be transferred to Personal Shopper at 18778990490.I can answer the question for the item that you did state:Aqua Terra Costa Quartz, Tanzanite 14K RG Over Sterling Silver Ring (Size 7.0) TGW 21.94 cts. it is a triplet. You can find more information by going to our customer support feature at the very bottom of any page. You will be able to find out about the stone just by typing it in: https://shoplc.custhelp.com/app/results/kw/Aqua%20Terra%20Costa%20Quartz/page/1. It is just another source if you forgot or missed the airing.Once again we do apologize for anything that has not been stated. Please reach out to us here at shop lc if you have any further questions.

Replies
Advertisement
Jewelry Items Have Stones That Are Glued Together
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have purchased many items from them and always noticed that the edges of the stone were rough. I looked at most of the items and there was a line around the center of the stones, and looked more closely through a loupe and saw that the stones were two pieces just glued together. This was not stated in the item description. Very deceptive. Easy to glue pieces together and raise the carat weight when there are multiple stones just glued together. Now I doubt the stones are even real gemstones or if any of the items are even solid sterling silver.

Company Response 09/30/2017:

We do apologize that you are not satisfied with your purchases and would love to speak with your further regarding the stones. All of our gemstones are genuine stones unless otherwise stated in our product details. We do sell some doublet/triplet stones, but these are identified in the product details for those stones. Please contact us at 1-877-899-0078

Replies
Inconsistent quality
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

LADYSMITH, VIRGINIA -- Problems experienced: Stones falling from setting after warranty period therefore not defect. Replacement not available after wrong size was shipped to me also refused refund/return. Cheap chain clasps with no receiving end. $3K Tanzanite 3A grade poorly cut. In spite of these complaints LC is a good source to acquire a jewelry wardrobe of pieces you don't worry about losing or breaking. Shop carefully and realize most defects won't be discovered until AFTER warranty/guarantee period.

Company Response 09/12/2017:

We do apologize that you have experienced issues with some of your jewelry after our 30 day guarantee has elapsed. We would love to speak with you further regarding the issues you have experienced so that we can find a resolution for you. Please contact our Customer Service department directly at 1-877-899-0078 or through our live chat via our website so that we can speak with you further.

Company Response 09/17/2017:

Hi,

We did receive your feedback and we are more than happy to further assist in getting a refund and or reship if the item is available. We do apologize to have to hear that the item was rejected to get the item(s) sent back to Shop LC. If you would like to contact customer service again we are going to be more than happy to get this issue resolved for you. For further questions or more information please contact us at customer.service@shoplc.com.

Customer Service:
Ayannia

Replies
Poor Quality and Customer Service.
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- Long time customer purchased a Welo Opal ring and a Green Amethyst ring. The center opal turned Yellow! And the setting loosened and the middle green amethyst fell out and got lost. Not Impressed. CS said they could not compensate me due to it was past the return date... what about their "exceptional quality"??? Disgusted.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Replies
Advertisement
Buyers BEWARE of Irresponsible Customer Service, Long Hold Times and Poor Quality, and No Refunds When Defective
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have bought things from Liquidation Channel for 3 yrs. 3 yrs ago quality was good if YOU KNEW what to buy. I bought some things this year, and 2 of the rings the prongs were sharp and tore a brand new pair of pants as well as a sweater.

They take your money but won't give it back. I returned 5 rings... as they were nothing like they looked like on the internet. One was so large I could not bend my finger, another was so huge on the top of the band it indented my other two fingers, yet the "warehouse" states it is not defective while the CSRs in TX noted my accounts with the information. 2 of those rings had beautiful stones but poor quality settings. So bad that the prongs stuck up high and were so sharp they were returned immediately after the last experience. Again warehouse stating that they were not defective.

Advice - know what you are getting much of it is glass not gemstone. Know you never buy anything brass, and sterling silver is so soft if you break a prong you will loose the stones. And it may cost you hundreds if you want to repair it. When I am credited for my returns... which they take your money before it ships... but it takes them weeks to return your money and they do not give you back your shipping if it is defective. They leave it to warehouse people not professionals to determine if it is defective or not.

I am closing my account after spending thousands of dollars on gifts over a 3 yr period of time due to long hold times, speaking to people who do not want to talk to you, and people who cannot understand you nor you them. Many of the items I purchase I know what I am buying as I grew up in a family of jewelers... but much of the things you can buy cheaply elsewhere where you get quality Customer service, returns in timely manner with no long hold times or transfers. Drives me crazy. BUYER BEWARE.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com
Any products you are unhappy with are able to be returned within 30 days of purchase. And of course if the product has a defect we are glad to take care of it for you. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Liquidation Channel as I find it very valuable. I look forward to hearing from you.

Replies
Bad Quality- Not Silver As Stated-Missing Stones
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- What a nightmare!!!! I run a small store front in the warm weather season. I get a variety of items from different places. While shopping online, I seen a banner for Liquidation Channel. I thought I would give them a try. I won the bid on a couple of items. I got them in about a week, not too bad, the stones were very tiny. I wanted to wear these items for a bit to see how they would do before selling to my customers in the store front. About a week later, all seemed okay.

I do not wear jewelry round the clock. Usually just for an outing - then I take it off. These items I did the same with. They seemed good, so I did a large order, some through the auction, some through just ordering. I ordered nearly $3000 worth of items. I was so proud, I had spent the better part of the day at the keyboard watching the bids to get the best deals. I mean - GOSH.... a half carat diamond ring for $38. WOW!!!! THEN... I get the package.

Talk about a mess! Some boxes still had the lids on the bottom of the box. Jewelry thrown ALL over inside the box. Necklaces tangled beyond belief. Diamonds galore missing in the items. Items missing on the order. Of course, the items like half carat for $38. My guess... it did not bring enough. I seen it that very day back up for sale. Same item, same size. Hmmm.

I immediately called customer service. Put on hold for almost 45 minutes. Agent said they would send out return authorization - two calls later I got them (over 2 weeks after initial call). Refund took almost a month to get. In the meantime - I sold the items that were intact. NOW... the real nightmare started.

The diamonds are not BLUE diamonds - but diamonds PAINTED blue. The blue all comes off after a couple times washing hands with rings on. DO NOT try to clean them! Diamonds will fall out - they are GLUED in. I have customers daily still coming in to yell and scream at me because of the poor quality. Silver turning hands green - NOT silver! Items sold as silver but brass instead. Overinflated diamond carat count. During all of this, thought I might check out the original items I had bought. I take them out of the jewelry box - I about screamed. They were tarnished, discolored, beyond belief. Not even being worn, the diamonds had fallen out.

NEVER again. I now post where these items came from in my storefront and sell the remainder in grab bags. My opinion, a person is better off paying $3 for stainless steel and CZ. They will look better and wear better in the long run. These people need to STOP selling this stuff. A very BAD waste of money and effort on the consumer's part. I truly hope this helps someone.

Company Response 07/04/2015:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com

Also I would like to note that although we are an all sales are final company all products have a 30 day warranty against manufacturer defects. I look forward to hearing from you!

Replies
Shopping Experiences
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have been shopping with the Liquidation Channel for a few years and I have never had a bad experience. I had one ring that I bent the prongs on and I called and they replaced it. It was my fault and I called to see if I could buy another one and they just replaced the ring free of charge. I have always been pleased with everything I purchased. I bought my grand daughter a tanzanite necklace and when I opened the package the box was empty. It was around Christmas and with lots of orders they must have neglected to put it by mistake. I called and they apologized and sent one out to me. I watch other shopping networks but they can't compete with the LC prices.

Company Response 09/06/2016:

Hello my name is Karen Gottner and am a Customer Service Supervisor. I just wanted to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for shopping LC and have a wonderful day.

Replies
Rings
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- I have seen complaints about Liquidation Channel. I have bought many rings so far and I am very happy with all of them. Look at the prices and they are beautiful. I get many compliments, also I have spoken to the reps and they have been very helpful. I have sent things back and they gave me credit for them and sent me a message on my computer that they received them maybe 3 items out of a hundred. Sorry everyone does not complain. I am having fun watching the program even if I do not buy, only problem sometimes items look larger than they are but oh well I paid $9.99 for some rings. This is fun!!

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello there! Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our company. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. So it makes us very happy to see a satisfied customer! Don't hesitate to reach out if you do need anything from us customerservice@liquidationchannel.com

Replies
Advertisement
Jewelry Advertised Is Not Actually What You Get.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- 02/01/2016 I discovered the Liquidation Channel after installing Dish Network. Within the past two months, I have purchased about 17 items from them and returned a few because of damage, incorrect sizing, and poor quality. After four consecutive returns because of damage or incorrect information provided by the Personal Shopper Department, I evaluated the remaining pieces to determine if they really are what is advertised. I weighed all my pieces and not one piece weighs the total gram weight (TGW) Liquidation Channel advertises them to weigh.

I contacted Customer Service and got the runaround. For example: I purchased a London Blue topaz bracelet from the catalog and the TGW listed was 25.080. The bracelet actually weighs 17.0 grams. This bracelet cost me over a $100.00. An 11.57 TGW Brazilian Smoky Quartz weighs 7.2. The other pieces come in way below what is advertised and I can go on and list all, but not necessary since I have proven that the Liquidation Channel falsely advertises, which is fraud. Also, the London Blue pieces I bought were advertised as "certified".

I did not receive certification with my jewelry and called customer service and the representative was rude and hung up on me. I emailed them and received a return email stating I would receive documentation stating the pieces are indeed certified. After four weeks, I emailed again and no response. Still waiting for documentation, but not holding my breath. I am taking the jewelry I purchased to a gemologist to have them tested for authenticity.

Company Response 06/04/2016:

Hello my name is Danielle Jackson I am a customer service manger at liquidation channel. I would love to speak with you because customer feedback is important to us! If you could email me your contact information I would gladly call you personally! My email is Danielle.Jackson@liquidationchannel.com
Any products you are unhappy with are able to be returned within 30 days of purchase. And of course if the product has a defect we are glad to take care of it for you. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Liquidation Channel as I find it very valuable. The experiences you have described are not the impression we want to leave you with. Therefore, I do hope to hear from you so we can make sure to get you taken care of.

Replies
Cheap Jewelry
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- We bought a sterling silver ring set with simulated diamond on their rising auctions. I assumed that simulated diamond means CZ. I got the ring pretty quick however the main stone fell out the second day. I took it to our jeweler to have it repaired. The "Simulated Diamond" was just glass and the ring was not sterling silver. He could not tell what the mystery metal was but definitely not sterling silver and was not worth repairing. I found the exact same ring set on a website called WISH. The same "sterling silver simulated diamond" ring set cost only $1.00 plus shipping from China on the WISH website.

I found a few other rings they sell on the Liquidation Channel's rising auction on the WISH website as well. Apparently they are ordering this cheap stuff from China, putting this ridiculous "estimated retail value" on it and selling them as authentic jewelry. I also found out they have a lawsuit against them for deceptive trade practices. I do not know what kind of jewelry they sell on their Live TV show but the stuff in their rising auctions is just crap they got from China.

Company Response 08/03/2017:

Hi,

We did receive your feedback and we are more than happy to further explain the issue in more depth on regards to what is going on. Where we receive our products and what the differences are. We do apologize to have this have not been explained in the beginning but we are more than happy to get this resolved. For further questions or more information please contact us at customer.service@shoplc.com.

Customer Service:
Ayannia

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Liquidation Channel Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 28 ratings and
30 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Liquidation Channel
100 Michael Angelo Way
Austin, Texas 78728
1-877-899-0078 (ph)
www.liquidationchannel.com
customerservice@liquidationchannel.com
Compare Online Stores/Auctions