Preview Review

Next Review

PoolDeals.com Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Dont Buy From PoolDeals.Com and Don't Expect Them to Honor Warranty
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEBRASKA -- I have installed 3 pool liners over the last 10 years for my above ground pool. So this year we decided to look online. My wife and I found Pooldeals.com and found the liner for almost 200 less than I can get locally so we took a chance and ordered the pool on 4/18/2018. The liner came on time and was, what I thought, good quality. I installed in 3 days (5/24/2018) and the pool was beautiful... for 2 days. My son and some friends were playing in the pool when the bead came out and my entire pool dumped the water.

I tried to call PoolDeals.com to get a replacement, but they sent me online to start a "service ticket". Just FYI, you cannot talk to anyone, everything is by electronic communication through their site. It quickly became clear that they were not going to send a replacement. They said that I ordered the wrong size of pool liner, that I needed a 52 inch deep on vs. a 48 inch. After three days of doing back and forth, I spent $80.00 and brought a local company here to measure and ensure I ordered the correct liner.

It still didn't matter. Finally on 6/5/2018, I called into the 800 number 16 different times until, finally, I was put on with the warehouse manager who was then rude. He told me that he installed pools for over 25 years and that I needed the 52' pool.

When I told him that was just not true and told him I even had a local company come out to prove it, he told me, and I quote, "Just shut the hell up and listen. I don't care who you brought out, you installed this wrong and we are not going to give you a new one. How hard is this for you to understand? What part of these words are hard for you to understand?" and then hung up the phone. My wife and I knew we were taking a chance by ordering online, but this company is horrible! Stay away from them. Also, they have another company called PoolZone.com that has the same address.

Replies
Advertisement
Do Not Order From This Site!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHASE CITY, VIRGINIA -- Same as the person from NE. Bought a pool liner, which came with no instructions. After verifying over the phone that they would guarantee the product, and now they will not cover the warranty. Attempted to install it and had about 10-12" too much and we know we bought the right size. The sales agent refused to listen to me, stating we installed it wrong. Wouldn't re-send an email or fax me a copy of the order. Claimed they emailed it and don't have a way to do it again. Gave me the manager's voicemail and told me he might get back to me in a week. Can't get anywhere with the ticketing system or instructions for install on their site either. It's a horrible company!

Replies
Worst Pool Cover Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GRAND ISLAND, CALIFORNIA -- I have an in ground pool that I've had for over 27 years and of course have ordered pool covers every few years. In the end of March or the beginning of April I ordered a solar pool cover from Pooldeals.com. It was suppose to be 12 gauge but it is about half that thick. In only a month or so the little bubbles started to turn into big bubbles because they spread into each other. I have had this worthless cover now for about four months and it is junk. Do not order any covers from this place as they are no good.

Replies
Ordered Solar Cover
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- Do NOT order anything from this company. I ordered a solar cover and called Sales to make sure long edges were heat sealed. I was assured twice that they were. They were not. Also it looks like a little kid cut the one long edge. Finally, the cover was advertised as 12 mils, I would be surprised if it was 3 mil. If you need a solar cover you would be better to cut up some garbage bags and duct tape them together. When I called to return you have to fill out a “ticket” on-line, which they use to stall and deny any representation they made. I wish someone had warned me to advise these sheisters at all costs.

Replies
Advertisement
Worst Online Company I Have Ever Dealt With
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GRAND ISLAND, CALIFORNIA -- You cannot email, they have a ticket you have to fill out and send. Does not work. The customer service by phone is a complete joke. I am stuck with a item I did not order. Do not buy from this company, you will be sorry. Watch for companies like this one, will change names and sell the same junk.

Replies
Cust. Service Rep Reggie ** Was a Complete Idiot
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GRANS ISLAND, NEW YORK -- My pool cover did not fit my pool. The Cust. Serv. Rep Reggie ** told me to go outside and measure my pool. I told him I've been ordering 24ft pool covers for the last 15yrs. The company sent me a pool cover that was 5 inches too short. This company SUCKS. And please make sure you hire Customer Service Reps with at least a High School education not the moron I talked to. He was an arrogant piece of garbage. Get a real job Reg.

Replies
The Worst Customer Service And Elusive Answers To Legitimate Questions.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GRAND ISLAND, NEW YORK -- I wanted to buy a $300 pool cover, but first I was looking for answers to legitimate questions that I had. I called customer no service three times and found absolute rudeness and instead of answering my questions, they said "I will transfer you to the manager and you can leave a message." Finally, I decided to use their website and ask questions of their sales department.

From their website I asked for the answers to five questions on 9-15-16. "1. Exactly how does your warranty work? 2. Where are you located, city, state etc.? 3. Where is this cover, super winter pool cover made, country?
4. How thick is the cover? 5. Are there detailed instructions for installation."

Their word for word response sent to me on 9-16-16: "We don't have a warranty, the manufacturer does. If you have an issue you would contact them. We are located just outside of Niagara Falls, New York. This cover is made at either the USA or Canadian plant. Cover thickness is unknown. Installation instructions are included."

I still had more questions and so I called in again. The interesting customer service representative, once again pushed me off to the voicemail of the General Manager. So, I decided to send another email asking more detailed questions.

Here is my new email sent on 9-16-16 at 3:27 PM: "Who is the actual manufacturer of this cover? Do they have a website so that I can read more about it? I still don't understand the details of your warranty information. $300 is a lot of money to put out so I would like to read the actual terms of the warranty before I put this kind of cash out. I am looking at your Item # SKU8637 for $294.99. Thanks for taking the time to answer my questions in detail. I really do appreciate it." Here is their email response at 4:12 PM. "Several manufacturers make the cover. The warranty details come with the product. They will be available to read once you open the box."

Do you see the pattern, they never give an actual answer to any of my questions, so I decided to send one more email. I admit I was frustrated but I really wanted to buy this cover and all I wanted was to get answers to my questions.

My last email sent on 9-16-16 at 7:53 PM: "Thank you but if I am going to spend over $300, I would like to have the information before I purchase this. Is it not wise for your company to provide this information ahead of time? Is there a reason that getting specific answers is so difficult? What would happen if I ever had a problem, would my concern be handled the same way? I am not being sarcastic, but I am shocked by your elusive answers!!! I would appreciate it if a supervisor of PoolDeals would answer my specific questions if you would like to have my business. Thanks for your assistance."

Their final response to my last email was shocking, appalling, and downright rude. I received their disgusting response at 8:41 PM. "I guess we are not the company for you then." Naturally, I will not have anything to do with this company ever again. Fortunately, I found another company located out of West Chicago who has a fantastic customer service department and answered ALL OF MY QUESTIONS kindly and in a genuinely gracious manner. No, I have nothing to do with the company out of West Chicago. I am a retired pastor who happens to be totally disabled.

What is wrong with PoolDeals.com? Obviously, they did not want my business. I am so thankful that I took the time to read reviews on them after I was treated so shamefully. Finally, BUYER BEWARE, PoolDeals.com is also PoolZone.com - same street address, same rude customer no service. When you call either of their telephone numbers, you hear the exact same recording. I sincerely hope that this helps before you make the mistake of doing business with PoolDeals or PoolZone.

Replies
Pool Liner Fraud. Beware Of This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- I placed an order for a pool liner and was told 7 to 10 business days. I called after my 10 business days were up and was told that UPS LOST MY LINER. Mind you I never got a tracking number and because I questioned this and was told I would have to wait another 7 to 10 business days but I was told I would get a rush and it's July. Getting a liner would have cost me 3 times as much which I found unacceptable. Because I questioned Reggie Decided that he can play Administration and cancel the sale and "refund" leaving me hanging.

But my bank does not have ANY RECORD OF MONEY BEING REFUNDED. Cancel the sale but no refund. I am contacting UPS to let them know of the accusations that were made against them, and I will contact the Attorney General for both the states of New York and Virginia. They protect consumers against companies that take advantage of us. I have never in my life ever heard of a customer service representative canceling a sale before the cash was in the account of the holder. I do plan on contacting any News media about this also. Companies like this must be stopped.

Replies
Advertisement
Terrible Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- We placed an order for multiple items. Part of the items were shipped and received, part of them were not.I've been trying for over a week to get a refund for the unshipped items and the agent handling my 'ticket' is ignoring the request for refund. The first excuse was that they had to confirm from the warehouse that the item wasn't shipped.I waited 3 days and then messaged again, they said again they had to confirm it didn't ship.

I then waited 3 more days and told them I wanted a way to speak with management and the gentlemen over email explained that they don't have a way for you to do that. I messaged back telling them how unsatisfied I was and ask again how I can get a refund. Still no reply. The agent over the email is named Reggie **. This company is terrible and we will NEVER be buying from them again!!!

Replies
Scam Business, Horrible Customer Service, Liars
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NIAGARA FALLS, NEW YORK -- I ordered over $1000.00 worth of product from them - invoice # ** - on April 7, 2012. My credit card was charged very quickly for the product. Items arrived, likely drop-shipped from various locations, to my home in a most disorganized, but overall quick fashion except for 4 products: a pool liner (expected to be delayed until mid-April), and 3 items shipping from the same location - gasket kit (GK1), LED water return light (SKU4396) and chlorine float dispenser (NA340). Total for items not received was a minimum of $368.46 (not including any prepaid shipping/handling charges). With shipping handling, it would probably be closer to $380.00.

Almost 3 weeks later on April 25th, about a week after I was expecting the pool liner to ship, Nicole (**) contacted me via email to tell me that the liner will be delayed until June 10th. She asked if I wished to wait for the liner or choose a different pattern. I inquired about the other 3 items that I did not yet receive. She told me they were shipping from the same warehouse as the liner.

I said at that time (on April 25th) that I did not like the other liners, so I was willing to wait until the liner that I wanted to come in. I asked if they would offer me a discount since I had to wait an additional month. She said she would tell them that I would wait for the liner, and perhaps they could send the rest of my order along to me while I waited for the liner. She never commented on my question about a discount. Those other items never came.

June 12th, 2 days after the expected date that the liner would be in stock, and 7 weeks after the original order was supposed to ship, I called them to check on the status of the shipment. I still had not heard from anyone. Heather took the call and informed me that my order had been cancelled and the liner was not coming.

I asked why I was not informed or updated with this information. No response. She asked if I wished to order a different liner. I asked if they would offer me a discount for the inconvenience of patiently waiting half a swimming season for a product that was never going to arrive. She said no. I told Heather over the phone on June 12th some time around noon to cancel the rest of the order, all of it. I did not want to do any further business with them. She seemed unfazed and the call ended quickly.

At approximately 4:13 pm that same day, I emailed Nicole, just to make sure that it was understood that I was, indeed, cancelling the remainder of my order. I did not have faith that the message would get through from Heather. I have proof of that email. Nicole responded on June 13th at 6:54 am, and confirmed that she did indeed speak to Heather the previous day. She confirmed that I would receive a full refund. I also have that email as proof.

At 11:06 am, Charlie **, (orders@pooldeals.com) supposedly the owner of the company, sent me confirmation of a refund for $302.99, which less than what I am due. I responded, at 3:20 pm, asking why the amount being refunded was less than the amount I am due. I have yet to receive a response from him. The $302.99 refund finally showed up in my account today.

Today, I forwarded the same email that I sent to Charlie regarding the rest of my refund onto Nicole, who responded that the other items that I told them to cancel were already being shipping to me via UPS. She provided a tracking number and stated, unfortunately, it was too late to cancel the order. The tracking number indicates that the order was scheduled for pick up 2 full days AFTER I told them to cancel the order. They did not cancel it, but chose to ship it to me anyway.

UPS has been to my home to deliver, but the package required a signature for delivery. Luckily, I am never home for UPS to deliver to in person, so I wrote on their door note "return to sender - refused". Based on previous complaints ALL OVER the internet about this company, they will attempt to charge me a re-stocking fee and another shipping fee.

I am about to file a fraud complaint with my credit card against them and block any further charges that they may attempt to post. In the meantime, they owe me AT MINIMUM another $65.47, without any prepaid shipping/ handling charges refunded.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

PoolDeals.com Rating:
Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 19 ratings and
20 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
PoolDeals.com
131 Industrial Drive
Grand Island, NY 14072
1-800-768-1049 (ph)
www.pooldeals.com
Compare Home Improvement Companies