Preview Review

Next Review

ACN Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Super Service - No Pressure and Perks as Well
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

CONCORD, NORTH CAROLINA -- Not even sure how I found this site. But I noticed that there were a lot of challenges. For me, it has been great. A friend asked if I was interested in saving some cash on the bills I am paying already. I was intrigued so I said yes. He came over and we got online and he showed me his store, working in 21 countries. So, we go into a spot where it shows what's available where I live and there is phone and internet, cell phones and TV. At least that is what I was interested in. I signed up for the digital phone and internet right away and they have been working for me now for the last 4+ years, never a problem with service, bandwidth or billing.

What I really like most about these is the two programs ACN has for these products. When I referred some folks to the Internet and phone services, once 5 of them signed up for them, my services are now free. I have not seen that deal anywhere else. But the one I like the most is when the bill comes each month, showing $0.00 owing, ACN takes a bit of their profit and pays for a meal for a hungry child right here in the USA. I can say they pay for it because this program started two years ago and as I have been a Customer for over 4 years, the cost of my services has not increased since the start of this program. I think it is called Project Feeding Kids.

Next was my cell phone. They have a page where you put in the model and plan you want and then you get the pricing from like 6 companies all at once so you can compare and choose the one that is the least expensive, has the most internet per month or whatever you want. It was so easy to make a choice. And now they have the same referral program for cell phones. I only need two more referrals and my cell will be free too. And I am not a representative for the company. I never paid no $500 to start my own business. But since these services have been really no-brainer choices, I am thinking about talking to my representative about starting up.

Replies
Advertisement
What ACN Really Is.
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- Here is my honest Opinion about ACN. First when you join, you are starting a business, not a job. If you can't make the distinction, don't join. Second this is not a get rich quick scheme, if you think it is, don't join. Third, you need to put in the time and effort to make the business grow, also if you aren't investing anything into your business, don't join.

Forth your residual income will be based on how much sales you make 1-10% commission based on your sales. Fifth, the reason why you recruit others is because of the simple fact you can't make $100,000 on sales per month, unless you're a god at selling. Sixth, the reason why your upline will pressure you in the beginning is because they want you to remake your initial startup fee of 499, and they benefit as well.

Seventh and final reason, if you are so influenced by what others say about the company including my review, and can't make a decision on your own, don't join. Personally for me, I think of this company as a way to learn leadership, sales, and life skills. I already remade my investment, and I'm ready to work this business long term.

Replies
ACN is Pyramid Scheme!! KEEP YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ALABAMA -- My husband joined ACN to help his son who had been introduced to program by a so-called "friend." We spent $400 we could not afford. Upon joining, after paying money, neither my husband or his son were any longer able to reach the "friend." End result, this "friend" drives an Escalade provided by the company and receives large sums of money because he is toward the top of the scheme, endorsed by Donald Trump by-the-way, while we all scramble just to make our car payments as a result of this fraudulent company with its highly unethical monetary predators.

Replies
Terrible, Non Repsonsive Service, Unfulfilled Promises
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

CENTENNIAL, COLORADO -- Three scheduled installs never happened as we already had service with CenturyLink. We were told it would be a seamless transfer. When the phone quit working we were told it only would work with their adapter plugged into the router. The router we have is from CenturyLink and is failing, but ACN, even though they were supposed to install a new router refuses to do anything about it. I was told to go out and buy a new one. CenturyLink won't support us anymore since we are no longer directly with them. Four callbacks that never happened. When I did talk to anybody, three people now, they just said "no, we can't help with that". So with the cut in price, the service is also gone.

Replies
Advertisement
Cheating, Scam of a Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINSFIELD, INDIANA -- My son-in-law just started on the side (and was told all this money he would make in commission). He asked me if I would like to try ACN that I would save money on my phone bill each month and all I would need to do is pay $21.19 to sign up. Well I felt it was okay. I was told when I received the equipment to connect to my adapter that I had with Xfinity.

But I noticed that they had me with a new telephone number, of which I didn't feel I could connect at that time due to my husband just passing away and I would be receiving quite a number of calls and it would be impossible for me to contact people with this change. Therefore, I did not connect this adapter at that time. It was on 12/22/14 this equipment was shipped to me and it was received on 12/26/14. It was 1/6/15 my phones were cut off by Xfinity.

I called and they told me there was a request that my phones were changing. I had not contacted Xfinity, but ACN had requested this change without my knowing. The end result was I was without any phone service at all. It was at this time I requested Xfinity to reconnect my phones since I had not authorized ACN to have them to disconnect since I was not using their equipment.

I called ACN to let them know I wanted to cancel. I had already been charged $21.19 on 12/22/14, $35.45 on 12/27/14 and on 1/6/15 $133.35 cancellation fee. They informed me I could not return the unused equipment. Furthermore, as of today 1/26/15 they have the nerve to display a charge of $3.00 in pending status until further charges have been applied. I have no idea what this means since I was unable to talk with a person due to high call volume.

I had already canceled service and they charged me $133.35 for early cancellation fee and it had not even been thirty days. I don't see how they can do this since I was originally told by my son-in-law (who was also new at this) that if it did not work out I could get my money back. I am not blaming him because they pretty much did him the same way. He didn't get his commission check they promised.

I am so tired of dealing with these people who think they can do whatever they want and get away with it. Is there anything one can do to stop this type of business from going on? I am sure I am not the only one this has happened to. I did not even have 30 days to decide if this was for my situation. Come to find out they were more expensive than Comcast. I am disappointed that we have people who will take advantage of older adults, especially when just lost my husband.

I tried to explain my situation, but they made no exceptions. I feel taken advantage of. This seems to be dishonest. And I would like to make anyone who has been or is approached by a salesperson from ACN to beware and know that if you sign up for their service you will be charged a sign up fee, $21.19, a monthly fee $35.45, and because I canceled service, early cancellation fee $133.35 - all totaling $159.99. As of today 1/26/15, another charge of $3.00 is in pending status on my credit card of which there is no explanation. Unable to reach by phone due to high call volume.

Replies
Not For Me
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GLEN BURNIE, MARYLAND -- I really don't want to give ACN a rating because based on my perception of the company, it is not for me. If you have $500.00 to invest in a company and the passion to get others involved in the company's vision, then by all means go for what you know; however, I like to hear all the facts. I don't like when people try to persuade you into doing things without really knowing the plan and then try to make you feel inadequate if you don't see things their way.

Today was my first big training meeting that I attended with someone who initially advised me about ACN. There was one other meeting that I attended, but it was a small informal meeting at; I guess, a mentor's house. Anyway, it seems as though they hype you up for something by always looking on the positive side about things; even getting God involved. Like, it's okay if you don't know a lot of people or if your family lives in another state. We are going to help you anyway.

I'm sorry, I want my own business and I want to make extra money. But to ask me up front to give $500.00 to join and then later after I have invested, you are going to require me to pay additional fees; after giving you my social, credit card and a signed contract. One thing I don't like is pressure and pressure always alerts me to “Stop, don't do it. No, that is a scheme." I want to own a business in something I love and that I can say the risk was well worth it. Also, I don't want to put my friends and loved ones in a compromising situation so that I can see benefits. I don't see their vision.

To me, I see it for what it really is and to be honest, I can afford to invest $500.00 that I knew I was going to get right back because your product sells that well. For that reason, I pass. I am not a sales person. I can't tell people short descriptions of something, I tell them truth.

So, I am going to let them know that they will be purchasing a phone for $30/month, paying $500 for a initial business startup, you will become a customer by purchasing ACN, you will recruit other potential business owners to do the same to start the cycle again, you will tell others about the business but don't tell all the business, you will receive a store front that comes with an online assistant that will cost you $40/month and there are annual fees. Is this something that you would like to do as a business owner?

Replies
Great service!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

EUGENE, OREGON -- I've checked just about every company on this site, and it seems like this site is just a complainer's paradise. The average rating for any of these businesses seems to be 1 star. Well, my husband and I learned about ACN from a church member friends whom we know and love, and we love it! LOVE IT! We had T-mobile and the service was awful. Customer service went very downhill since I signed up with them 10 years ago.

When I bought my house outside of town we only had access to WI-FI calling (and not very good Wi-Fi either because CenturyLink can only provide us 1.5 Mbps out here) but we still had to pay $120 for T-Mobile service. We powered through it for a year before ACN. When our friends came out to our house she had perfect reception! Full bars! She explained when I was stunned, (honestly) everything she paid into it to get a store. She didn't push, coerce or lie to me.

She told me she's currently no longer paying a monthly fee for her phone because she's added some friends and family. She also ran through the cost of starting and maintaining a store if I ever decide to open one. And then she offered to do a presentation if I decided I wanted to. She left the ball totally in our court. My husband (who couldn't get Wi-fi on his phone, or service out at our home) switched first to test the waters.

It's been a month now and he has had reception everywhere we've gone. His phone works better than mine now, and I find myself using his instead of mine. Oh how the tables have turned. I have already called to switch out our internet service. Since I'm paying full price at CenturyLink for high speed and only able to get 1.5 Mbps. It's the same price, same speed, but comes with a landline house phone, and gives us one additional service to add to our list for our discounted cell phone.

Perhaps we are pleased because we were not expecting to run a business. We are not expecting to receive something without working for it. Perhaps we are happy because we were not lied to and deceived by our so-called friends who are trying to manipulate us so they can get free services or money. Whatever the case, we are very happy. As soon as I can trade my phone over to a Verizon version of my phone, I'll be switching my service over to ACN also, and I'll be able to escape the clutches of T-mobile.

Replies
Great! Best Business I've Owned!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

DENVER, COLORADO -- I was shown the ACN opportunity by a family member. I was a business owner for the past 20 years in the construction industry. ACN was a complete no-brainer for me...I & everyone I know has been paying for their phone, TV, internet, home security, gas & electricity for as long as I can remember. To put yourself in those billing cycles is a dream come true! I see the reviews of many who are crying wolf & the business failed them...wake up!! The business didn't fail you...you failed you!

This is a business & it requires you to run it as a business! Most of the criers have never owned their own business before & probably never will because they have been a slave for someone else their whole life! Since I have joined arms with ACN, I have retired myself from my construction business & I have broke 6 figures the past 2 years.

The ACN system is tried & true and has been working for 1000s of reps for over 20 years! They have an A+ rating BBB rating. Anyone that thinks Multi-Level Marketing is a pyramid scam, clearly shows their lack of education! MLM is one of the most powerful business model theirs is. When you are an employee, you are simply a slave building someone else's dream!

We live in "The Land of Opportunity", yet we're indoctrinated from the time we go to school..."get an education, get a job, work 40 years & retire". Good luck with that! As an ACN rep or any other MLM rep, the only thing that caps my income is my own efforts! Wake up America...a W2 employee is the old way & nearly extinct way to earn a living. There is no such thing as work place loyalty...you are simply a disposable number!

Replies
Advertisement
Attempted to Charge Fees After Multiple Requests to Cancel Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MENDON, UTAH -- I signed up as a customer for their digital phone VOIP service. We had many struggles with phone quality and dropped calls. I worked with their tech support a couple of times with no success. I did not have a contract with them (part of their incentive to sign up for their service), and they would charge for the following month of service.

I canceled by email within a couple of days of the billing cycle (on a weekend) and called during their business hours to verify the cancellation. The phone representative informed me that I would have to reactivate the account (another month's charge) before she could cancel my service. The email reply came back saying none of this, but that I would be charged a "port out" fee, or I would lose my phone number.

I had already subscribed to another phone service, and they had ported my phone number over before I even requested my service with ACN to be terminated. I told them this, that I owed them nothing more, since they charge for the following month and to again cancel my service. They then charged me for three more months of service (even though I did not have a working number with them), and a late fee. They then sent this bill to a collection agency, who informed me that this would be posted against my credit rating if I did not pay the bill!

I have had to spend a couple of hours with ACN and the collection agency, verifying my email and phone requests to cancel service, and that I have originally asked my service to be canceled because of poor digital service from them (my new digital VOIP provider, OOMA has had no problems). Now they are saying that I should at least pay for a full months service, because the request to cancel happened TWO DAYS after the billing cycle.

ACN advertised that there would be a "no contractual obligation" for signing up for their phone service, but used dishonest, unethical business practices in attempts to collect money from me for services they could not and no longer provided.

Replies
Bombarded With Calls To Join
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CINNAMINSON, NEW JERSEY -- I've been called, emailed about joining this great company, but no one could tell me about it have to go to the meeting. Every week for 4 months to go to one of 4 people's house that I knew. So I gave in and went, all I heard was "you'll make lots of money", "we've quit our jobs." This went on for an hour, I still have no idea what I would have to do but I know I have to fork out $500 bucks for what I have no clue.

So it finally opened up for questions and before I could ask what do I need to do 2 people asked who to write the check out to? As I was shaking my head I got the question out, and that is when they told me you get your friends & family to join these services & you make a percentage back. OK, what is the percentage? 5%. So I asked 5% of what? The total bill (cell or power company). I never did it because I read this thread.

6 months later I went to my 4 friends and asked, "how much have you made back so far?" 2 have made over $300 but have not signed anyone up since November so the bonuses are no longer coming in. So I asked, "what about all those services that you're signing up?" Well they've been so busy signing up all their friends and family they only have their own services on their business. I said again, "how much have you earned?" They said less the bonus and the trip to San Francisco for an ACN meeting, they're both in the negative for $900.

So for all you people that are out there saying this is a GREAT business tell the people the truth: HOW MUCH ARE YOU MAKING??? Tell us why it's so great, it still sounds like a pyramid scheme.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

ACN Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 44 ratings and
65 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
ACN
1000 Progress Place
Concord, NC 28025-2449
704-260-3000 (ph)
www.acninc.com
Product/Services Related Resources
Compare Phone/Mobile Services