Preview Review

Next Review

ACN Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
My Experience With ACN
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CLEVELAND, OHIO -- I don't know if this company is a scam or not but my daughter went to get her hair done and went to a training with her hairdresser. She got me involved and I fell victim. The first thing I did was started to call my family but they were telling me what not to say and all this sneaky stuff. I didn't feel comfortable getting them into something I did not really know anything about. By the way, my cousin got upset with me because she thought I was getting her into something crazy. They kept telling me what not to say.

Then, they try to rush me into getting all my friends and family together so that I can get them into something I did not know anything about and could not tell them anything about. I don't want to lose another family member trust due to this company so I just requested my money back. My daughter don't talk to her hairdresser anymore and I don't want to tarnish any relationships the way she did.

I don't know how the company service is. They spoke mostly about how to bring other people into the business so they can get that 499 plus!!! I did not know that I was going to be pressuring my family and friends to switch to a company and I don't know how they service work. Also, this is a JOB. You are working for the company to get them as many people to sign up for THEIR service.

Replies
Advertisement
Terrible Internet Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This company should change its name to NIS - no internet service. I was on a year contract. At least twice a day the internet would either freeze or drop out. It was not worth contacting tech support since the wait time was 20-30 minutes and they didn't answer the phones at all on Sunday at their closed up shop. When I did get tech support I would be told to unplug and plug the modem back in. That's it. No other ideas. It got so bad that I couldn't use the internet at night and I was unplugging that thing 4 times a day.

I tried to cancel my contract but was told I was 3 days into the next cycle so I would have to pay for an additional 2 months of no service. Oh, but if I wanted to cancel early, I could give them $100. So they want me to give them even more money for no service??? RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES.

Replies
MLM Company Trying to Rope Defenseless Cows into Investing $499 to Begin the Fake Business That Claims to Provide Services but Has
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PHOENIX, ARIZONA -- We were approached by a friend of a friend to learn about a new service provider in the area for phone, internet, cc processing, and solar so we were optimistic about the new opportunity. We were invited to a meeting with a company owner and it was a horrible, outdated presentation on nothing we thought it appeared to be, and were asked for $499 to sign up and rope people in to this company's nonsense. Beware. They lie. There is a catch and it's 500 to start, and you don't make anything unless you're in top of this pyramid MLM. FBI investigation against and legal actions against them everyday. Don't give them anything.

Replies
Mostly a Quality Company
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA -- I have worked with ACN as an independent business owner for a while now. I enjoy working for ACN, they have given me the opportunity to grow a business and work for myself. I enjoy the business model because it is reliant on how hard you work. You can work when you want and the money you make reflects that. I do wish ACN was more transparent about expectations. You CAN make a lot of money, but it is not easy. ACN makes this clear, but sometimes the recruiters aren't as transparent. ACN should crack down on these people.

Replies
Advertisement
You Can Be Successful With ACN
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I have been with ACN for about 5 years now. My experience has been mostly positive. I have been able to be successful at ACN, but it has been anything but easy. What you have to understand when you join ACN is that you are basically starting a business from scratch. I think a lot of people don't understand this when they join ACN. Maybe this is ACN's fault, maybe it's the individuals fault. In the end, make sure you do your research before you join ACN.

Replies
Decent Service for a Good Price
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

CONCORD, NORTH CAROLINA -- I don't work for ACN, but I do have some of their services. It's a decent price for the services they offer. I like to save money wherever I can, so signing up with ACN seemed like a good idea. The customer service on the other hand, is not as great. I won't say it's as bad as Comcast, but the experience I had was less than professional. I guess that's the price you pay for saving money.

Replies
Cheating, Scam of a Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINSFIELD, INDIANA -- My son-in-law just started on the side (and was told all this money he would make in commission). He asked me if I would like to try ACN that I would save money on my phone bill each month and all I would need to do is pay $21.19 to sign up. Well I felt it was okay. I was told when I received the equipment to connect to my adapter that I had with Xfinity.

But I noticed that they had me with a new telephone number, of which I didn't feel I could connect at that time due to my husband just passing away and I would be receiving quite a number of calls and it would be impossible for me to contact people with this change. Therefore, I did not connect this adapter at that time. It was on 12/22/14 this equipment was shipped to me and it was received on 12/26/14. It was 1/6/15 my phones were cut off by Xfinity.

I called and they told me there was a request that my phones were changing. I had not contacted Xfinity, but ACN had requested this change without my knowing. The end result was I was without any phone service at all. It was at this time I requested Xfinity to reconnect my phones since I had not authorized ACN to have them to disconnect since I was not using their equipment.

I called ACN to let them know I wanted to cancel. I had already been charged $21.19 on 12/22/14, $35.45 on 12/27/14 and on 1/6/15 $133.35 cancellation fee. They informed me I could not return the unused equipment. Furthermore, as of today 1/26/15 they have the nerve to display a charge of $3.00 in pending status until further charges have been applied. I have no idea what this means since I was unable to talk with a person due to high call volume.

I had already canceled service and they charged me $133.35 for early cancellation fee and it had not even been thirty days. I don't see how they can do this since I was originally told by my son-in-law (who was also new at this) that if it did not work out I could get my money back. I am not blaming him because they pretty much did him the same way. He didn't get his commission check they promised.

I am so tired of dealing with these people who think they can do whatever they want and get away with it. Is there anything one can do to stop this type of business from going on? I am sure I am not the only one this has happened to. I did not even have 30 days to decide if this was for my situation. Come to find out they were more expensive than Comcast. I am disappointed that we have people who will take advantage of older adults, especially when just lost my husband.

I tried to explain my situation, but they made no exceptions. I feel taken advantage of. This seems to be dishonest. And I would like to make anyone who has been or is approached by a salesperson from ACN to beware and know that if you sign up for their service you will be charged a sign up fee, $21.19, a monthly fee $35.45, and because I canceled service, early cancellation fee $133.35 - all totaling $159.99. As of today 1/26/15, another charge of $3.00 is in pending status on my credit card of which there is no explanation. Unable to reach by phone due to high call volume.

Replies
Not For Me
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GLEN BURNIE, MARYLAND -- I really don't want to give ACN a rating because based on my perception of the company, it is not for me. If you have $500.00 to invest in a company and the passion to get others involved in the company's vision, then by all means go for what you know; however, I like to hear all the facts. I don't like when people try to persuade you into doing things without really knowing the plan and then try to make you feel inadequate if you don't see things their way.

Today was my first big training meeting that I attended with someone who initially advised me about ACN. There was one other meeting that I attended, but it was a small informal meeting at; I guess, a mentor's house. Anyway, it seems as though they hype you up for something by always looking on the positive side about things; even getting God involved. Like, it's okay if you don't know a lot of people or if your family lives in another state. We are going to help you anyway.

I'm sorry, I want my own business and I want to make extra money. But to ask me up front to give $500.00 to join and then later after I have invested, you are going to require me to pay additional fees; after giving you my social, credit card and a signed contract. One thing I don't like is pressure and pressure always alerts me to “Stop, don't do it. No, that is a scheme." I want to own a business in something I love and that I can say the risk was well worth it. Also, I don't want to put my friends and loved ones in a compromising situation so that I can see benefits. I don't see their vision.

To me, I see it for what it really is and to be honest, I can afford to invest $500.00 that I knew I was going to get right back because your product sells that well. For that reason, I pass. I am not a sales person. I can't tell people short descriptions of something, I tell them truth.

So, I am going to let them know that they will be purchasing a phone for $30/month, paying $500 for a initial business startup, you will become a customer by purchasing ACN, you will recruit other potential business owners to do the same to start the cycle again, you will tell others about the business but don't tell all the business, you will receive a store front that comes with an online assistant that will cost you $40/month and there are annual fees. Is this something that you would like to do as a business owner?

Replies
Advertisement
Super Service - No Pressure and Perks as Well
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

CONCORD, NORTH CAROLINA -- Not even sure how I found this site. But I noticed that there were a lot of challenges. For me, it has been great. A friend asked if I was interested in saving some cash on the bills I am paying already. I was intrigued so I said yes. He came over and we got online and he showed me his store, working in 21 countries. So, we go into a spot where it shows what's available where I live and there is phone and internet, cell phones and TV. At least that is what I was interested in. I signed up for the digital phone and internet right away and they have been working for me now for the last 4+ years, never a problem with service, bandwidth or billing.

What I really like most about these is the two programs ACN has for these products. When I referred some folks to the Internet and phone services, once 5 of them signed up for them, my services are now free. I have not seen that deal anywhere else. But the one I like the most is when the bill comes each month, showing $0.00 owing, ACN takes a bit of their profit and pays for a meal for a hungry child right here in the USA. I can say they pay for it because this program started two years ago and as I have been a Customer for over 4 years, the cost of my services has not increased since the start of this program. I think it is called Project Feeding Kids.

Next was my cell phone. They have a page where you put in the model and plan you want and then you get the pricing from like 6 companies all at once so you can compare and choose the one that is the least expensive, has the most internet per month or whatever you want. It was so easy to make a choice. And now they have the same referral program for cell phones. I only need two more referrals and my cell will be free too. And I am not a representative for the company. I never paid no $500 to start my own business. But since these services have been really no-brainer choices, I am thinking about talking to my representative about starting up.

Replies
Great service!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

EUGENE, OREGON -- I've checked just about every company on this site, and it seems like this site is just a complainer's paradise. The average rating for any of these businesses seems to be 1 star. Well, my husband and I learned about ACN from a church member friends whom we know and love, and we love it! LOVE IT! We had T-mobile and the service was awful. Customer service went very downhill since I signed up with them 10 years ago.

When I bought my house outside of town we only had access to WI-FI calling (and not very good Wi-Fi either because CenturyLink can only provide us 1.5 Mbps out here) but we still had to pay $120 for T-Mobile service. We powered through it for a year before ACN. When our friends came out to our house she had perfect reception! Full bars! She explained when I was stunned, (honestly) everything she paid into it to get a store. She didn't push, coerce or lie to me.

She told me she's currently no longer paying a monthly fee for her phone because she's added some friends and family. She also ran through the cost of starting and maintaining a store if I ever decide to open one. And then she offered to do a presentation if I decided I wanted to. She left the ball totally in our court. My husband (who couldn't get Wi-fi on his phone, or service out at our home) switched first to test the waters.

It's been a month now and he has had reception everywhere we've gone. His phone works better than mine now, and I find myself using his instead of mine. Oh how the tables have turned. I have already called to switch out our internet service. Since I'm paying full price at CenturyLink for high speed and only able to get 1.5 Mbps. It's the same price, same speed, but comes with a landline house phone, and gives us one additional service to add to our list for our discounted cell phone.

Perhaps we are pleased because we were not expecting to run a business. We are not expecting to receive something without working for it. Perhaps we are happy because we were not lied to and deceived by our so-called friends who are trying to manipulate us so they can get free services or money. Whatever the case, we are very happy. As soon as I can trade my phone over to a Verizon version of my phone, I'll be switching my service over to ACN also, and I'll be able to escape the clutches of T-mobile.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

ACN Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.0 out of 5, based on 49 ratings and
70 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
ACN
1000 Progress Place
Concord, NC 28025-2449
704-260-3000 (ph)
www.acninc.com
Product/Services Related Resources
Compare Phone/Mobile Services