Preview Review

Next Review

Allstate Insurance Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Roadside Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

US WIDE, TEXAS -- On 17 Nov 15 I requested road service due to running out of gas. After 30 minutes of being transferred from department to department, with the accompanied computer wait of "We will be with you shortly," starting with a message that said "All our agents are helping other customers, we will be with you in ** minutes." This continued for nearly an hour. When an agent finally answered, he was curt, impolite, and very unwilling to arrange the service I needed. A Good Samaritan motorist stopped, took me to a fueling station, and returned me to my vehicle. Just last week, Allstate had the gall to send me a letter denying my claim due to lack of receipts.

I did not receive any service, had not filed a claim and had cancelled my membership on 17 Jan 16. Allstate still debited my checking account on 19 Jan 16 for discounted membership dues. I called again to customer service to demand a refund of that debit but was denied that credit although they terminated coverage on 17 Jan 16.

If you think that Allstate is "like a good neighbor",... You live in a neighborhood most would choose to avoid. Get AAA, they may cost a couple of dollars more per year, but at least they respond and send help when you need it. I had AAA for about 10 years without complaint and was provided the excellent service they advertised. I am sorry I fell for a few dollars less to find out about how badly Allstate Motor Club really treats its customers.

Replies
Advertisement
Very Bad Company To Have Bus.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DALLAS, TEXAS -- I had an accident with an Allstate policy holder that admitted fault and was willing to pay out of pocket but could not come up with the money to pay for the damages. So I filed a claim with his insurance company Allstate. They talked to him and talked to me and accepted liability and the next day decided to change their mind on the liability decision. Keep in mind that their driver admitted fault and they already accepted liability.

They scheduled an inspection of my truck and the inspector said it was not impact damage when clearly it was and also he said, it was 5 minutes before he said it wasn't. They wrote a estimate for $360 and some change. There is no shop that can fix the damage to my truck for this amount. They reassigned my claim to another adjuster that I told them I do not want him to contact me by phone or email.

Also in the past about 3 or 4 years ago I had another incident with Allstate where another insured backed into my car. I had a Lincoln at the time and their insured also admitted fault (the same adjuster) and they accepted fault and said they would take care of the damages and again changed their mind and did not pay for the damages. Allstate what do you have against me personally? Why are you making me stress over something that you and get headaches because what you are doing is not right?

Replies
Uninsured Motor Claim
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BARSTOW, CALIFORNIA -- My accident occurred almost 5 years ago. My first 3 years were a nightmare and I continue to suffer with the chronic pain. I choose to stay active and continue with my work. It appears as though I am functioning but the pain is always there. I continue to receive treatments such as acupuncture, message, and chiropractic.

Many doctors have given up since I cannot seem to take the pills. Pills have given me too many side eaffect. As a result, I had to find alternative methods to lessen my pain such as using a portable sauna, tens machine, message devices, and taking herbs. Many of these treatments have been paid out of my pocket but AllState doesn't seem to care. Some days, I don't want to get out of bed just like people who are suffering with the fibromyalgia.

Five years into my accident, AllState has offered $25,000 from my uninsured motorist coverage. Is it for the pain I suffered or pain I continue to have? Let me sell my chronic pain to the AllState stock holders. We sit and complain about these insurance companies but we are helpless. AllState has more resources than us, but it is us who support these companies and our legislators who need to hear our voices.

Replies
Incompetent Claims Service/ Misrepresentation
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAWRENCEVILLE, GEORGIA -- My vehicle was broken into and items stolen from the car while staying in a hotel away from home. Vandals broke the door glass, incident was captured on hotel surveillance video. Despite reporting loss within hours and providing the company with all contact information for the hotel, the police department, report, detective, hotel insurance carrier and the surveillance company the personal property claim remains pending 90 days out. Video shows 5 packed bags removed from the car by the thieves. Allstate agreed to cover the car immediately but offered no immediate assistance for the window repair and assumed the damage was under the deductible.

After I located a mobile window replacement myself so I could mitigate the damage and continue home the carrier deleted the claim without contacting me for inspection of the car. I had to re-submit the claim for damage to the car which was paid 3 weeks later. Despite accepting that the loss occurred, Allstate refused to extend coverage for the personal property for over 60 days.

Allstate sent a letter indicating that hotel carrier was extending coverage. Hotel carrier denied the claim and stated in writing that no one from Allstate had contacted them. Allstate then claimed letter indicating extension of coverage by the hotels carrier was a typo. IF YOU HAVE INSURANCE WITH THIS COMPANY FIND ANOTHER CARRIER BEFORE YOU HAVE A CLAIM. Policy Home & Auto since 2006.

Replies
Advertisement
Bad Business!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MOBILE, ALABAMA -- I was rear ended and got 0 help from Allstate. My brand new car is totaled. They wouldn't even call the person's insurance company who hit me. They told me my rate would go up. Plus it's my only wreck I've ever had. Accident forgiveness is a lie. And I never got a good driver's check either!! All lies to suck people in and then screw them!!! ZERO STARS!!!

Replies
$20 Gas Card Scam, No Gas Card for me...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

IN PLAINFIELD, ILLINOIS -- I recently went to Allstate insurance agent Kevin ** office with a flier I received in the mail promising a $20 Gas Card Flier. It said "Stop by my office for a $20 gas card." I was told I would not get one. I do not work for Allstate, so I feel I deserve a card with this flier. Really false advertising.

Replies
Allstate Insurance, BAD Experience. They Hire Incompetent Adjusters. Is This on Purpose to Avoid Paying the Claims?
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DALLAS, TEXAS -- I was driving my car about 2 weeks ago when an SUV hit me from behind. Fortunately both drivers were fine, so I decided against calling the police. Big mistake! I filed a claim with Allstate who is the insurer of the person that hit me so I can get my car repaired. I got an estimate myself from a body shop in Boca Raton where I live, car repair shop that is approved by most insurance, including state Allstate.

There are 3 damages on the back of my car, bumper scratched, a metal ornament damaged and a dent in the trunk. Powerline Auto Body Inc. estimate $1485.70 - 3-5 days rental car - $30/day + tax. I drive an Audi 4D sedan which is in perfect condition. I was asked by the Allstate agent to go to one of their adjusters, at King Automotive Group in Coconut Creek.

I went today for my appointment, thinking that it is a simple procedure. Mr. **, field adjuster for Allstate inspected my car and gave me an estimate. It was much lower than the estimate I got from the other shop. Estimate - $653.30 Comparing the 2 estimates, I realized that the dent in the trunk, the main damage from the accident was left out. Arguing with car adjuster Mr. **, I was told that he did not include the dent in the estimate, because it is unlikely that it is part of this accident and I need to prove this!!!

Apparently the owner of the car did not claim any damage on her car, so... that means that this damage was not part of this accident. Great reasoning! So, to summarize, I have a damaged car because a quite large SUV hit me from behind, all the damage is in the back of my car and I do need to prove it? Prove what? I think my car is enough proof! After that I called Allstate, I asked for a manager that was not eager to talk to me either. After multiple requests Mr. **, sent me back to the same adjuster.

I really do not see the purpose revisiting the same person. The big question is does Allstate work with incompetent adjusters because they do not want to pay the correct amount for the claims? I was really expected for Allstate to do something about my complaint because I did make the claim with them and not send me back to the same person. And after all arguing... what do I get back? "Appointment: Tuesday, 10/21/2014 03:40 PM Status: Closed Created: 10/17/2014 Type: Drive-In Location: (Sf) King Collision Center D/I 4950 NORTH STATE RD 7 COCONUT CREEK FL, 33073"

Very, Very upset with Allstate insurance. How will I get compensated for my time and hardship? I had to cancel my next appointment because I was so upset of both incompetence and the way I was being treated; I felt insulted. Not fair for me or my client that I needed to cancel the appointment.

Replies
Allstate Commercials Are Not True to Their Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- An Allstate insured customer's car crashed into my garage causing damage to 2 garage doors, main load bearing support and frame. Filing the claim, the Allstate Claim Representative took information pertaining to the accident report file by the Local Police and informed me that I should hear from Allstate within 24 hours. 48 hours (2 days) passed, no contact from Allstate; so I called inquiring as to why I had not be been contacted.

This Allstate Representative was very rude in telling me that I did not submit a claim with a Contractor's estimate. I inform Allstate that in the initial reporting of the claim, I was not informed of the steps that needed to be completed in filing the claim, only the Police accident report information was requested from me. I requested to speak to a Manager, but very convenient to/for Allstate, all Managers were in a meeting. I requested for a Manager to call me inference to claim, but no one ever called.

After submitting the Contractor proposal, I received a call from a ** stating that Allstate was settling at 40% below submitted contract proposal and I could take the settlement and do whatever I please because it was non-negotiable. I ALSO ASKED, to have a claim adjuster contact me, and/or the Contractor, but again ** told me that they would not; true to her word, no Adjuster has contacted me or the Contractor. I'm very taken aback by Allstate response to my claim. Their insured customer's auto damaged my property, but Allstate is treating me as I'm the villain.

With their paid spokesperson and actors/actresses, the commercials may be entertaining, but Allstate true Customer Service and Claims Representatives are very lacking and in a sense MAYHEM!

Replies
Advertisement
Never Had a Worse Insurance Experience in My Life
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

You are in horrible hands. Never had such problems and stress with a professional company in my life. I've been insured with Allstate for a few years now. Recently began leasing a car and also turned 25. The process of getting the insurance approved is a hassle in itself. I have automatic payment taken out of my account. A week ago I received a statement from my Honda dealer that my car is uninsured!!! Called up Allstate right away and they were very hostile.

As the story goes my father had called up months prior to get HIS policy changed to triple A Insurance. The agent had spoken to him about MY insurance as well because it's extremely high. I have no points accidents penalties, etc. The agent asked for my dad to fax a quote and they would see if they could match it. Somehow the company saw the fax and CANCELED my policy 3 months ago. Without MY permission, consent, any form of notification.

They wanted 800 to reinstate. For what? I haven't had insurance on my LEASED car unbeknownst to me. After many phone calls they agreed to reinstate for no charge. It's been almost a week, they have yet to contact me. I've called every morning to follow up with no progress. They're telling me it takes a week. I have two days to show reinstatement to Honda dealership.

DO NOT trust this company. Your best interests and safety are not their priority. They haven't insured me since November, yet took a payment from my account in December. As soon as I'm reinstated I am switching and cancelling. I could be insured for at least 60 less a month and not have to deal with their crap. Stay away.

Replies
Allstate Made Decision For The Wrong Car
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BROOKLYN, NEW YORK -- I had an accident and was in the right. The car that hit me was in the wrong. The place where the accident happened, had a video, which Allstate refuses to request. I had a lawyer and witnesses. The rookie police officer wrote the report wrong. I did not see the report until three days later. I confronted the officer, he refuses to change the accident report. Allstate insists that I was wrong, when I was right. My lawyer told me, Allstate made their mind up before the accident. They are committing fraud. They never requested the video tape, never came to the accident scene, nothing!

Whatever was said to Allstate, made no difference. I Feel this place where the claim was made is corrupt. I wrote to State ins. company, complaining about Allstate, this was 7 months ago. They still did not select a claim adjuster. Why? There is fraud everywhere and we allow the insurances companies to get away with murder. That is why our insurance policies go up every 6 months, because of fraud and corruption.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Allstate Insurance Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 28 ratings and
72 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Allstate Insurance
2775 Sanders Road
Northbrook, IL 60062
1-800-255-7828 (ph)
847-402-0165 (fax)
www.allstate.com
Product/Services
Compare Auto Insurance Companies