Preview Review

Next Review

Ashley Furniture Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Customer Service Lack
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NORMAN, OKLAHOMA -- What do you get when you purchase an item that is damaged before it arrives at your home? If you purchase from Ashley Home Furniture in Norman, OK, the answer is frustration, aggravation, and lack of resolution. I purchased a dining set and living room sectional in October 2016. The sectional was special ordered and when it arrived in early November the right arm was damaged. The delivery personnel noted the damage at the time of delivery and assured me that the store would be reordering the chaise portion immediately.

We were contacted by a representative the next day who asked us to text her pictures (we did) and then received radio silence. After over a week of no contact from Ashley I called and was asked to retext the images. I did. Once again, there was no response from the company. On November 22, I contacted Ashley for the 3rd time. The person who answered told me customer service reps were not allowed to text with customers. I emailed images at that time, remaining on the telephone line until he confirmed his receipt of them.

On December 15, I called because I still had not received a response from the company. I was connected to the representative I spoke to on November 22 who told me that he had not heard back from anyone about what to do. When I expressed dissatisfaction at the idea of waiting 4-6 week for them to reorder the chaise portion of the sectional when that amount of time has already elapsed, I was assured that a manager would contact me the next day. I heard nothing.

I purchased furniture which was delivered damaged. I also purchased insurance to cover accidental damage that might occur in the course of normal wear and tear. Neither the warranty or the store's customer satisfaction guarantee are worth anything. If you are looking to make a major furniture purchase, I highly recommend shopping elsewhere. The stress and aggravation of working with Ashley Home Furniture overshadows any pleasure that an undamaged product may offer.

Replies
Advertisement
Return Policy
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA -- So, we bought a patio seating set at the Blanding Store. After trying the other sets which had inferior cushions, we settled on the largest set in the showroom having the best cushions. After we got home we did a measurement and found the set was too large. We wanted to thin the order down by two of the modular pieces but were told they couldn't because of the shipping box configurations. Our next option was to cancel the order to which they agreed, but only with a store credit... no refund!

We tried to work around that by trying to select other patio furniture and perhaps also getting a patio table set, but the end result was to always end up paying more money, ultimately for furniture we didn't want. Our only recourse was to maintain the initial order and sell the left over pieces at a loss. This was preferable to us rather than spending more money for furniture we didn't want. Don't forget the insist on a delivery charge of $199 and warranty of $169. We won't ever return there nor recommend anyone to shop there. Buyer beware.

Replies
This Place Sells Junk
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKE GROVE, NEW YORK -- We purchased a dresser from Ashley Furniture. It was delivered in June 2017. The delivery guy rushed us through acceptance. After he left I went to put clothes in the dresser and one of the drawers fell out (bracket and all). It appears that the dresser had previously been repaired before they delivered it to us. We called Ashley customer service immediately. Followed up and detailed letter with photos. Lots of phone calls but no resolution. They will not return our calls. Now we are stuck with this piece of crap. If you are smart just walk out of the Ashley store. The quality stinks and the service sucks.

Replies
They Will Promise You Anything to Get a Sale. Afterwards You Are in for a Rude Awakening!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HUMBLE, TEXAS -- On 3/28/2017 I purchased almost $10,000 worth of furniture for delivery 22 days later on 4/20/17. Three days before delivery I received a call from the sales person stating that the full mattress I ordered is no longer in stock and could I come in and select another one that is guaranteed to be in stock. Frustration began to set in because they waited three days before delivery to notify me that the mattress was no longer in stock. I went back to the store on 4/19/2017 (day before delivery) and selected and paid for another mattress that I was guaranteed, was in stock and guaranteed that the mattress would be delivered on 4/20/2017 with the rest of my furniture.

The mattress did not arrive with the rest of my furniture. I called my sales person with my complaint. The sales person said that was no problem that she could handle that and would call me right back. Meanwhile, the delivery person put me on the phone with the warehouse clerk. The warehouse clerk couldn't solve the problem so she transferred me to the store supervisor and he said it was out of his hands.

Meanwhile I was still waiting on the sales clerk to call me back. So, I called the sales clerk and it was nothing she could do either. So, I had to go back to the store to cancel the mattress order. Today, 4/21/2017 I trying to find me a mattress. I would not recommend anyone visit this store and surely not purchasing nothing from them. If you want to be frustrated...go to the Ashley Furniture Store in Humble, Texas.

Replies
Advertisement
Great Experience
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

FT. MYERS, FLORIDA -- We were assigned a salesman Bo. He was so patient and accommodating. He felt like a trusted friend shortly after being introduced. We went over several pricing options and he stayed with us a long time while we were going back and forth trying to mix colors and design our ideal great room. The furniture appears to be high quality and we were also given free delivery next day - super bowl Sunday - and 48 months no interest financing! Bo even said he would call today after furniture is delivered just to check everything went well. Bo will definitely be a reason I seek Ashley next time for another purchase versus another no care furniture store.

Replies
Terrible Mattress Quality and Terrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COLONIAL HEIGHTS, VIRGINIA -- We bought a Mattress that was supposed to be Firm because Hubby and I both suffer from back problems. We tried at the store and it was firm. 3 Months later the mattress is no longer firm and it's dented in several places. I have called them and they send a technician out to inspect the mattress then I never heard from them again. I have called multiple times and I get the "let me look into the account" then nothing else. It's been 4 months since the technician came out and have not yet been able to resolve the problem. I am very frustrated and disappointed. I will never recommend any of Ashley's products since they don't care about the customer.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service at Ashley
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SHILOH, ILLINOIS -- These people are absolutely horrible and incompetent. We ordered a leather sectional that was the exact same model as the one in the store and after ONE MONTH they finally deliver the WRONG one. How do you get the order wrong when the one we order is right in front of them? To top that off they want us to wait another month to get a replacement. When asked for a refund they say that it will cost US 10% for their mess up. How do these people stay in business with such terrible customer service?

Replies
Ashley Durablend Sectional Peeling
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA -- NEVER will we ever buy any Ashley Furniture product or buy ANY product from Whit-Ash furniture store in Columbia, SC! A $1,800.00 sectional is crap. 4 yrs ago we were told buy a salesman the Durablend would last longer than leather and he said Ashley honors their warranties. All of that was a big lie. Neither Ashley or the furniture store will stand by their word. BEWARE of any Ashley furniture!

Replies
Advertisement
Do Not Spend Money Here
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MEMPHIS, TENNESSEE -- THIS IS A COMPANY THAT IS RAN BY RACIEST PEOPLE...all they care about is sales... They will not tell you that all sales are final once the item is delivered to your home. If it's delivered damaged you will only get repairs... This company is some real bs.

Replies
Shop Elsewhere!! Save Yourself the Heartache!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

GREENWOOD, INDIANA -- The absolute worst experience I have ever had with buying anything! So disappointed and still have no furniture. Our orders - yes, two of them, were placed on 11/9/14 and today - 1/13/15 I still have no living room furniture and the issue with our mattress/base has not been resolved. Ashley didn't have a problem cashing or taking the cashier's check for payment immediately. The people who have answers and can get things done never call back and make empty promises. No one has consistent information or can give us a true timeline. We get nothing but lies and delays, more of them every day.

We ordered a mattress and adjustable base. They scheduled delivery for a Saturday, my husband took the day off of his commissioned job on the busiest day of the week. Only to have them never call back or show up. After multiple phone calls to the warehouse, customer service and the store, and a trip back to the store - we did end up with delivery around 6 pm that day, only to get the wrong mattress! Ultra FIRM as opposed to the ultra PLUSH we ordered.

Long story short, we ended up sleeping on what felt like a board for a full week before we ended up going into the store and taking a FLOOR MODEL just so we could alleviate the unbelievable back and neck pain my husband and I were experiencing by this time. Still, we do not have the updated invoice or information for this transaction. Though customer service calls at least once a week to deliver the mattress and base that they brought now 6 weeks ago. The wrong mattress by the way.

Every time they call I ask for the status of our living room furniture. And every time they check I get a different ready or estimated date. I've been told every time that most pieces are in stock, but one or two were not in yet. I've been given no less than 6 different estimated delivery dates. Then on 1/6 I received another call to schedule delivery of our wrong mattress. When I asked them to check on our sectional again, and the lady said "well it is all ready to be scheduled, let's schedule for 1/13/15." Skeptically, I agreed. I received an automated confirmation call on 1/9/15 confirming delivery for 1/13 at 12:30. Then it came.

They call on 1/12 to let me know that they would be delivering everything except for the end piece with the left arm. This is a sectional! I do not want part of it, it does me no good. Yet another trip to the storeā€¦ for the manager to assure us that it will be unloaded and it will arrive with the rest of the pieces. That he will confirm this and then call us first thing in the morning, prior to delivery. So here we are, still waiting, not really expecting a phone call at 10 am.

I am so over this, and now just thinking that every time I look at this furniture, I am going to think about nothing but all the headache it has been to get it. I am disgusted and feel like I have been taken advantage of in the worst way. We were promised that these pieces were made to order - all at the same time so they would be made from the same leather and stitching, etc. Clearly a lie. We were told our delivery should be around 12/8 "but we will put 12/23 on the paperwork just to be safe and make sure you get it before Christmas". We were told so many things, all lies. Spent several thousand dollars. For nothing. And still no furniture.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Ashley Furniture Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.8 out of 5, based on 177 ratings and
629 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Ashley Furniture
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54512
608-323-3377 (ph)
www.ashleyfurniture.com
customerservice@ashleyfurniture.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Furniture Stores