Ashley Furniture Love Seats

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.8 out of 5, based on 10 ratings and
37 reviews & complaints.
customerservice@ashleyfurniture.com


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Three Years and our Leather Bonded Furniture is Shot
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- I contacted Ashley Furniture, only after 2 weeks they replied and wanted receipts, existing numbers on the tags ect, I faxed in to there office.....I have never heard back from Ashley Furniture...........Three years old and it's Junk, my wife and I are on a fixed income and this doesn't help.
Sitting on the couch leaves particles on your clothes falling from the effective areas...........I am campaigning against Ashley here in Fort Myers, please don't waste your money on this "Crap"

     
Replies
Ashley Furniture--Functional and Flawless after 10 Years!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

We purchased a matching Ashley Furniture Sofa and Love Seat at the end of 2003 for our new home.

We have this furniture in our living room and use the furniture every day.

The set is Hunter Green in color and both the love seat and sofa have buttons on the side whereas the seat becomes a recliner when button is pushed. There are two on each piece. The back reclines and a footrest pops out. They are extremely comfortable and we use the recliner feature daily.

What impressed me most is that all of the recliners still work every time, even after 10 years of daily use.

Also, both of the pieces look just like they did the day they were delivered. There are no stains, rips, tears or blemishes anywhere in the fabric of the furniture.

This is an unsolicited review from the owners of the furniture in Sarasota, FL.

     
Replies
No Furniture! Order Placed and Paid in Full 11/13/12; POOR Customer Service.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PEORIA, ILLINOIS -- I placed my order 11/13/12. Prior to placing the order, I had made it very clear to the salesman that I needed the furniture quickly and was assured that would be no problem. However, after placing my order and signing the paperwork, I was informed the delivery date would not be until 12/18/12, with the reason given the holidays as the culprit. Although disappointed, I did agree to this delivery date after being assured by the salesman I would have my furniture by Christmas.

Delivery date arrived, passed and no phone call was received. I called the store 12/21 and was informed the salesman who I had dealt with was no longer at the store. Stated he had been "let go" due to false promises. Was informed my order had been delayed until 12/28 and that someone should have called me in regards to this. This person was very apologetic, said will speak with the manager and have someone follow up.

I did receive a phone call on 12/22 and was told after some phone calls were made, my loveseat could be delivered on the truck scheduled for 1/1/13 but my chair had been delayed again to 1/7/13. Was asked if I wanted my loveseat delivered when it came in on the 1st and I asked if I would have to pay another delivery fee. A manager was consulted and I was then told since there was such a long wait for my ordered furniture and because of the poor customer service by the original salesman, there would not be another delivery charge.

I requested for my loveseat to be delivered when it arrived on the truck around the 1st and I was told I would receive a phone call the moment it arrived. Of course, no phone call was received around the 1st or on the 7th. I called the Peoria store the evening of the 7th, and inquired about my order. First I was told the order was delayed until the 14th. I asked why I was not called regarding the delay. I was placed on hold, then was informed the chair had arrived but the loveseat was delayed until the 14th, and when it arrived, I would be called to make arrangements for delivery.

I then reminded the individual about the 12/22 verbal agreement regarding the separate deliveries with no extra charge. She expressed no knowledge of this and stated would have the manager call and discuss with me first thing 1/8/13. It is now 945 pm and no phone call was received. Surprise, surprise.

     
Replies
Poor Design...
By -

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- In 01/2008, we purchased (from an outside retailer)an Ashley Furniture brand sleeper sofa, dual reclining loveseat with console, and a wedge (to make a sectional). All is great with the sofa and wedge, however, after having this furniture for just a month we had to have the loveseat replaced. The reclining release is a metal lever with rubber from the top to about halfway down it that is between the arm and the cushion. When no one is sitting in it the rubber is down far enough but when someone sits down the cushion of course goes lower and this exposes bare metal to the fabric. I reclined my seat one night and heard a ripping sound. I stuck my hand between the cushion and the arm where the lever is and the fabric on the side of the cushion had been ripped, totally exposing the stuff the cushion itself is made of. My husband checked his side and his had done the same thing. We called the retailer, they came that nite and picked the piece up, contacted the local Ashley representative and after a week and a half told me that they were going to replace the entire piece rather than just try to repair it. OK, cool deal, no problem.

About a week later we received the new piece. Again, all was going well until about a month to 6 weeks later my husband called me while I was on my way home from work and said that his side had ripped, yet again. About a week later, my side did the same thing. We again called our local retailer, they asked me to contact Ashley directly, so I did and was told this is the only complaint they have had since they switched to this new reclining release design and that they would forward the info to our local Ashley rep (this was on 04/11/2008). Two days ago (05/20/2008) I was finally informed by the Ashley rep that we are the only people that have reported this issue. Now, they said that they have sold several hundred of the same piece that we have and also that there are at least seven different pieces that use this same design.

I was also told by the guy at our retailer's store that our rep had looked at his numbers and that just in his small service area he had shipped roughly 750 pieces in the last year or so (not exactly sure on the time frame) with that same release and has had no complaints. My retailer is telling me that I can either select new furniture from his store and return what we have now or that the Ashely rep said that he could issue him a $200(cash)credit which he could in turn give to me and we keep the current furniture "as is". Either way, I feel like we are getting fairly compensated but its still frustrating having to deal with these things in the midst of the daily chores of life...

Now, I wrote all of this to let you know that if you have Ashley brand furniture with this kind of reclining release YOU NEED TO SEE IF THIS IS HAPPENING TO YOUR FURNITURE AS WELL!! If this is happening, please please please call Ashley Furniture and let them know so they will change the design so this does not continue to happen to other people because they, of course, cannot change the design based on a single complaint. I don't know about you, but when I pay good money for something, I don't think I should be having ANY problems with it after just a month...

     
Replies
Stay away from Durablend Sofa and Loveseat
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA -- We purchased a reclining Durablend sofa and loveseat from Ashley Furniture in Dec 2011. We were also told that the durablend is more durable than leather. We purchased the warranty for good measure, $1700 total, because we wanted the security. We don't have young children and don't allow the dog on the furniture, so we thought we were investing in good furniture that would last us. Around April/May 2014 (over 2 years) we noticed a cracking in the fabric. On the arms and the back of the seats. Then a few months later a bubbling in the durablend. I called the store and they said they only have a year warranty. I read the warranty on the Guardsman policy and the Bubbling was not covered and they denied the claim I submitted. Shortly after the bubbling turned into tears and the tissue paper like fabric that is "tougher than leather" is the worst, thinnest, saddest excuse for furniture fabric I have ever seen. I have purchased furniture from, Kanes, Rooms to Go, Flea Markets and even Mattress Barn, and It has held up SOOO much better than this VERY expensive furniture from Ashley. I have to put furniture covers on my furniture. I'm so embarrassed of my furniture. Its disgusting that they sell this and make no apologies for the horrible furniture that people spend their hard earned money purchasing. I will NEVER buy from Ashley again.

     
Replies
Bad Product, Worst Customer Service, Worst Extended Warranty
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- I bought a Sofa and Love Seat from an Ashley local store in Houston, TX. They looked very good in the store. The Salesperson and her lady manager insisted we pay extra for the extended warranty and they promised to refund the whole price of the warranty if we do not use it.

After few weeks the seats started to sink and the springs, actually the whole structure started to bend inwards, it seems to suck in the person setting on them as if they are shorter... Anyway, it was within the warranty so we called it in but they said that is not covered under the warranty. We explained that the whole structure of the sofa and the love seat are collapsing but they insisted. We explained that the springs may have become loose and again they said it is not covered. What is covered then?

They referred us to the web page for their coverage that is many, many pages long of exception to coverage.

We tried complaining, but no one cared to even return our calls.
Unbelievably they keep sending us mailers and emails to come back and buy new stuff. Have they no shame?

     
Replies
Don't Buy Ashley Furniture!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

STATEN ISLAND, NEW YORK -- I purchased the Commando Black Sofa & Love Seat September 2011, by December the vinyl was peeling away from the fabric and the cushions were sinking. I contacted Ashley about the problem, Since I have never seen something like this before I felt they should have checked it for manufacturing defects and substandard fabric. Their response to me was they has nothing to do with the warranty of the furniture, and the store I purchased it from said the fabric wasn't under warranty (I guess that because they know it garbage) Now I'm out of $1000 dollars.

     
Replies
Why Waste Money On A Warranty?
By -

We purchased a leather couch and loveseat from Ashley's, which was quite expensive, and thought we had quality furniture. Within four months, the color was rubbed off the back of the lovseat. We also had another problem prior to that, and the technician was sent to correct that problem. In order to get the original set replaced, we were required to buy a more expensive couch and loveseat since the original style had been discontinued. We also had to add more toward the extended warranty on the leather.

Everything was okay for the first month, then we noticed a slight scrape, or maybe a defect in the leather. A representative at Ashleys Customer Service informed me that since the furniture had been delivered more than 48 hours ago, that the problem was not covered by their warranty, and that unless I knew how it happened, the extended warranty would not cover the damage either.

This is a total ripoff by Ashley that they will not honor any type warranty. Never again will I purchase an item from Ashleys.

     
Replies
Will they really beat the price?
By -

FAIRFIELD, NEW JERSEY -- I went into Ashley's Furniture on Rt.46 New Jersey to buy a couch, loveseat, and tables. I found the ones that I liked. I spoke to the salesman (who was wonderful) about purchasing the selected items and that I had seen them in another furniture store for a cheaper price. He said that they would match and beat the price by 10% if I should proof of the other stores' prices. So I went to the other store and asked them to write it up for me. The owner at the other store wrote it up on the back of his business card - he wrote the model number and price. I took that card to Ashley's Furniture detailing the prices and items. Do you think that I got that "Beat Your Price and discount 10% deal? NO! I was there one hour and forty minutes with saleperson. The saleperson was great but it was the manager who was not interested in making a deal! In today's market, wouldn't you want to make a deal/sale for your store? The manager has to approve the transactions and she was by no way friendly or helpful in making a transaction happen. SO for anyone looking to get that 10% deal - good luck because it is a lot harder than they make it seem! Make sure you have everything itemized by picture, color, size, shape, and anything else you can think of. They will find something to not give you that 10% off!

     
Replies
Horrible Quality And Customer Service
By -

MONROE, LOUISIANA -- I have never been an Owner, or an Employee of Ashley Home Furniture; but I can tell you as a consumer that the Powertime - Sage Single Motor Loveseat that I bought from the store in Monroe, Louisiana just two months ago is the worst furniture purchase I have ever made! Over $1000.00 by the time, we got it home!!!
First problem we had was in the delivery of the Loveseat. We asked the Sales Woman at the time of purchase if the loveseat could be taken apart to fit through the door of a travel trailer. (The 40 ft trailer is where we are staying while my husband works in the area.) She assured us it could be taken apart, delivered, and put back together. We paid for the loveseat and extra for the delivery. The Saturday delivery date came around and what happens? You guess it; the delivery people who show up with the loveseat do not know how to take it apart to bring it in. (Meanwhile my husband has already taken the old loveseat out of the trailer, so we have NO loveseat to set on!) My husband calls to complain and gets nothing out of the manager, and he adds further to our outrage by telling us that the loveseat cannot be delivered on that Saturday because the only person who works for the Ashley Home Store in Monroe who knows how to take apart the loveseat is no working that Saturday.

Next, my husband has to take time off from work to have it delivered during the week. (As the store was aware I am disabled so that I could take care of it by myself). When my husband tells the manager this, he replies, “It’s going to cost me (the manager) more money to have it delivered again! How do you like that answer? I say, that is true customer service!

The crowning glory is the materials and quality of the loveseat! Where I set on the loveseat is already giving way, and showing an indentation where I set. Ashley’s Reclining Loveseat after two months is already as bad if not worse than the loveseat I threw away. I will never buy another piece of Ashley Furniture.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >