Preview Review

Next Review

Ashley Furniture Love Seats Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Horrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

AVONDALE, ARIZONA -- Be careful folks. Ashley Homestore is NOT on the up and up. We purchased a recliner loveseat on Feb 18. It was delivered a week later and proved to be defective by the gentlemen delivering it. We stated they should take it back and replace it. They suggested that we wait for a tech to call within the hour and see if they could send someone to fix it. According to them they sent pictures so the tech would see what was wrong. We agreed only since they had struggled to get it off the truck and in the door.

We were assured that if they couldn't fix to "our satisfaction", we could then return it. It took until March 6th for them to send a tech. The tech had NO clue what the complaint was about. He stated they would have to order parts to be sent to us (not sure why they don't send to themselves) and then WE would need to call in and make another appt. We asked them to return the item and replace it since that was NOT to our satisfaction.

We did not purchase a brand new piece of expensive furniture to have it sit in our house unusable for 1 month. Ashley's refuses to replace the item stating that their policy is that we "accepted" the defective item so now we have to wait for them to fix it. No one informed us of this policy and in fact we were told differently and conned into keeping the item, believing it would be a simple fix in a short time. I suggest you find a more customer friendly and honest furniture store.

Replies
Advertisement
Do Not Use Ashley.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

COLUMBUS, OHIO -- I would never recommend Ashely or Morris Furniture to anyone!!! My experience has been horrible. I purchased furniture from them in February 2016. I received my furniture in late March. A long wait but I didn't think much of it. When they delivered my furniture the delivery men drag the loveseat on the concrete and ripped the side. I called to let them know and have it replaced. The date was set. When they brought the replacement they had a couch not the loveseat. So I called again. They put in a new order and refunded me the delivery charge. A few weeks later they brought the loveseat, the back was broken.

Every time you sat down the back would lift up. I called and told the lady I had been working with that I no longer wanted this furniture. It was not the quality I expected. She allowed me to go to Morris Furniture their sister company and pick something else out. I did and the delivery was set for a week later. When they brought this furniture I thought I was finally good to go. After they had left I noticed there was a piece of leather missing on the loveseat. You could see the wood. And then I sat on the couch and that was broken as well. I called once again and set something up to have it replaced.

They offered me a $200 credit for the issues I have been having. (This was May, still hasn't been put back on my card.) They did replace the broken furniture and as of right now nothing is wrong. BUT... They damaged my wall. On the last delivery, I was not able to be home at the time of the delivery so I had my cousin come to my house. She informed me they were going through the front door which I said was fine as long as they wouldn't have an issue with it fitting. Usually they use the back door or the garage door. When I finally got home I noticed the damage. I called the lady that I had been working with and they informed me she was on medical leave.

I started working with someone else. She said she sent the pictures to her manager and I would hear something soon. When I didn't hear anything I called back. At that time I was informed she had quit. I started working with someone else. She told me to get an estimate and they would mail me a check. I did just that. When I called in the tell the lady I sent the estimate over I was informed she was no longer with the company. Soooo I finally started working with this person.

She said she sent it over again and I would be hearing from someone. I have called several time trying to talk to a manager. Finally someone called me today and said they would not be paying for anything. She said the delivery drivers said they didn't do it. I have pictures of my wall, door and door frame where they damaged it and also have pictures of the back of my couch where the dry wall is still in it. After my conversation today I have contacted an attorney and will go about this a different way. To save everyone the headache that I have had DO NOT USE ASHLEY FURNITURE!!!

Replies
Three Years and Our Leather Bonded Furniture Is Shot
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- I contacted Ashley Furniture, only after 2 weeks they replied and wanted receipts, existing numbers on the tags etc., I faxed in to their office. I have never heard back from Ashley Furniture. Three years old and it's junk, my wife and I are on a fixed income and this doesn't help. Sitting on the couch leaves particles on your clothes falling from the effective areas. I am campaigning against Ashley here in Fort Myers, please don't waste your money on this "Crap".

Replies
Durablend Sofa & Loveseat
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA -- We purchased a power love seat and sofa with dual recliners at Ashley Furniture in 2012. It was made of "Durablend", that was supposed to last a long time and easy to clean. The Love Seat is peeling, in the arm area, seat area and head area. The sofa is hardly used so it has not peeled at this point. We called customer service, they pro-rated the love seat and after complaining that the sofa was part of the set, they gave us a Store Gift card for about 60% of the original purchase price.

We go to Ashley and are told we can use the Store Gift card but cannot get any sales or discounts advertised, WHAT A SCAM. Seems to me like a BAIT and Switch, they sell you inferior furniture that they know will peel within 2 years, they then offer you a store gift card so you have to come in and purchase something, but then you can not apply it towards the sale or discounts advertised, SCAM.

We ended up using the Gift card with discounts after speaking with the manager on the floor, for things other than furniture. I would never recommend Ashley or Durablend to anyone. They should not even sell the product, because they know it will not stand up and only peel or split... Another store in the area had sold the Durablend, but gave their customers a full refund and DO NOT CARRY OR SELL any Durablend!! That is where I will be purchasing new furniture in the future.

Replies
Advertisement
Stay Away From DuraBlend Sofa and Loveseat
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA -- We purchased a reclining DuraBlend sofa and loveseat from Ashley Furniture in Dec 2011. We were also told that the DuraBlend is more durable than leather. We purchased the warranty for good measure, $1700 total, because we wanted the security. We don't have young children and don't allow the dog on the furniture, so we thought we were investing in good furniture that would last us.

Around April/May 2014 (over 2 years) we noticed a cracking in the fabric. On the arms and the back of the seats. Then a few months later a bubbling in the DuraBlend. I called the store and they said they only have a year warranty. I read the warranty on the Guardsman policy and the bubbling was not covered and they denied the claim I submitted. Shortly after the bubbling turned into tears and the tissue paper like fabric that is "tougher than leather" is the worst, thinnest, saddest excuse for furniture fabric I have ever seen.

I have purchased furniture from, Kanes, Rooms to Go, Flea Markets and even Mattress Barn, and it has held up so much better than this VERY expensive furniture from Ashley. I have to put furniture covers on my furniture. I'm so embarrassed of my furniture. It's disgusting that they sell this and make no apologies for the horrible furniture that people spend their hard earned money purchasing. I will NEVER buy from Ashley again.

Replies
Poor Design...
By -

AUSTIN, TEXAS -- In 01/2008, we purchased (from an outside retailer)an Ashley Furniture brand sleeper sofa, dual reclining loveseat with console, and a wedge (to make a sectional). All is great with the sofa and wedge, however, after having this furniture for just a month we had to have the loveseat replaced. The reclining release is a metal lever with rubber from the top to about halfway down it that is between the arm and the cushion. When no one is sitting in it, the rubber is down far enough but when someone sits down, the cushion of course goes lower and this exposes bare metal to the fabric.

I reclined my seat one night and heard a ripping sound. I stuck my hand between the cushion and the arm where the lever is and the fabric on the side of the cushion had been ripped, totally exposing the stuff the cushion itself is made of. My husband checked his side and his had done the same thing. We called the retailer, they came that nite and picked the piece up, contacted the local Ashley representative and after a week and a half told me that they were going to replace the entire piece rather than just try to repair it. OK, cool deal, no problem.

About a week later we received the new piece. Again, all was going well until about a month to 6 weeks later my husband called me while I was on my way home from work and said that his side had ripped, yet again. About a week later, my side did the same thing. We again called our local retailer, they asked me to contact Ashley directly, so I did and was told this is the only complaint they have had since they switched to this new reclining release design and that they would forward the info to our local Ashley rep (this was on 04/11/2008).

Two days ago (05/20/2008) I was finally informed by the Ashley rep that we are the only people that have reported this issue. Now, they said that they have sold several hundred of the same piece that we have and also that there are at least seven different pieces that use this same design.

I was also told by the guy at our retailer's store that our rep had looked at his numbers and that just in his small service area, he had shipped roughly 750 pieces in the last year or so (not exactly sure on the time frame) with that same release and has had no complaints. My retailer is telling me that I can either select new furniture from his store and return what we have now or that the Ashley rep said that he could issue him a $200 (cash)credit which he could in turn give to me and we keep the current furniture "as is". Either way, I feel like we are getting fairly compensated but it's still frustrating having to deal with these things in the midst of the daily chores of life...

Now, I wrote all of this to let you know that if you have Ashley brand furniture with this kind of reclining release YOU NEED TO SEE IF THIS IS HAPPENING TO YOUR FURNITURE AS WELL!! If this is happening, please please please call Ashley Furniture and let them know so they will change the design so this does not continue to happen to other people because they, of course, cannot change the design based on a single complaint. I don't know about you, but when I pay good money for something, I don't think I should be having ANY problems with it after just a month.

Replies
Messed Up Product
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MESQUITE, TEXAS -- The DuraBlend is the worse I've ever seen, VERY CHEAP QUALITY. Mine crinkled up and tore. They sent a tech that did nothing, and well as refused to take responsibility for this no good furniture. So until they make good I'm going to call everyday, till I get other furniture, or refund. I will go to most of all sites and tell people not to buy anything from them. And never agree to their so-called Premier Plan. It sucks as well.

Replies
DuraBlend Couch & Loveseat Horrible!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CHERRY HILL, NEW JERSEY -- In 2011 we bought a DuraBlend loveseat and couch. We also bought the extended warranty. 2 years later to the day the couch started to peel and crack. The technician came out for inspection. Said there was pet damage and pet damage is not covered. So basically, they are not going to do anything about it. The material is clearly defective and Ashley refuses to stand by their product. Awful company, crappy product, waste of my hard earned money. I will never do business with them again.

Replies
Advertisement
Ashley Furniture -- Functional and Flawless after 10 Years!
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

We purchased a matching Ashley Furniture Sofa and Loveseat at the end of 2003 for our new home. We have this furniture in our living room and use the furniture every day. The set is Hunter Green in color and both the loveseat and sofa have buttons on the side whereas the seat becomes a recliner when button is pushed. There are two on each piece. The back reclines and a footrest pops out. They are extremely comfortable and we use the recliner feature daily.

What impressed me most is that all of the recliners still work every time, even after 10 years of daily use. Also, both of the pieces look just like they did the day they were delivered. There are no stains, rips, tears or blemishes anywhere in the fabric of the furniture. This is an unsolicited review from the owners of the furniture in Sarasota, FL.

Replies
No Furniture! Order Placed and Paid in Full 11/13/12; POOR Customer Service.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PEORIA, ILLINOIS -- I placed my order 11/13/12. Prior to placing the order, I had made it very clear to the salesman that I needed the furniture quickly and was assured that would be no problem. However, after placing my order and signing the paperwork, I was informed the delivery date would not be until 12/18/12, with the reason given the holidays as the culprit. Although disappointed, I did agree to this delivery date after being assured by the salesman I would have my furniture by Christmas.

Delivery date arrived, passed and no phone call was received. I called the store 12/21 and was informed the salesman who I had dealt with was no longer at the store. Stated he had been "let go" due to false promises. Was informed my order had been delayed until 12/28 and that someone should have called me in regards to this. This person was very apologetic, said will speak with the manager and have someone follow up.

I did receive a phone call on 12/22 and was told after some phone calls were made, my loveseat could be delivered on the truck scheduled for 1/1/13 but my chair had been delayed again to 1/7/13. Was asked if I wanted my loveseat delivered when it came in on the 1st and I asked if I would have to pay another delivery fee. A manager was consulted and I was then told since there was such a long wait for my ordered furniture and because of the poor customer service by the original salesman, there would not be another delivery charge.

I requested for my loveseat to be delivered when it arrived on the truck around the 1st and I was told I would receive a phone call the moment it arrived. Of course, no phone call was received around the 1st or on the 7th. I called the Peoria store the evening of the 7th, and inquired about my order. First I was told the order was delayed until the 14th. I asked why I was not called regarding the delay. I was placed on hold, then was informed the chair had arrived but the loveseat was delayed until the 14th, and when it arrived, I would be called to make arrangements for delivery.

I then reminded the individual about the 12/22 verbal agreement regarding the separate deliveries with no extra charge. She expressed no knowledge of this and stated would have the manager call and discuss with me first thing 1/8/13. It is now 9:45 pm and no phone call was received. Surprise, surprise.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Ashley Furniture Love Seats Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 16 ratings and
44 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Ashley Furniture
One Ashley Way
Arcadia, WI 54512
608-323-3377 (ph)
www.ashleyfurniture.com
customerservice@ashleyfurniture.com
Product/Services
Compare Furniture Stores