Preview Review

Next Review

Comcast Corporation Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Cancellation of Service - Constitute Cancel of Service Agreement
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HOUSTON, TEXAS -- I return to Comcast/Infinity on December 10, 2014. Wrong move on my part! Since then I have had to return the modem 3 times, not once but three times! Days after my enrollment on December 27, 2014, 5:23 pm chatted with a representative where someone had utilized my information to setup an account and had access set up security questions to which I was not aware. I contact Customer Security assurance department and I advise this was a breach in Security and if the situation was taking care I would handle the situation accordingly to the law of Texas against the right of a citizen.

This has been an ongoing battle and I am just over it! On May 6, 2015 spoke with a representative who could not care less about their communication skills nor the customer, advising the cable needs to be change out due to the Internet service was not uploading and downloading as to the speed to which I am paying! The technician came out and change the internal cable inside my office but the connection was not up to the plan I had purchase. Contact Comcast on the March 30, 2016, technician show up advise needs to replace the cable connection located in the back yard! The cable is above surface and the weather is affecting the connection.

Technician walked around the backyard and then proceed to his truck and stayed there for about 30 to 35 minutes talking on the phone; arriving to my home at 9:20 am and was gone by 10 am! Not a thing was done! Contact Comcast on Friday July 29th, time 2:45 pm advising no signal and advising to setup appointment for a technician to come to examine the outside cable. The appointment was schedule for Sunday, 31st of July 2 pm! I had already made arrangement to attend an event, and decide to reschedule the appointment for Tuesday 2nd of August, time 10 am!

The representative shows up at 10:15 am - 10:20 am. I told him I really need him to check the outside cable connection. He first verify the cable connection on the inside of my office, then I had to contact my neighbors to place their dogs in the backyard within the garage, due to the fact the cable connection is connect to their cable box! Why on earth would anyone in their right mind would connect a cable connection to a neighbor's box, therefore any issue with the cable wiring I have to bother the neighbors to allow the service technician for repairs! Can you describe these action in one word! I can!

The technician replaces the cable due to the neighbor's dogs had chew the wire and had buried the cable! However, he did connect the new cable on my side, but the cable is still above surface being submitted to all the heat and sprinkler system. The technician did advise he had made an appointment to have the cable bury using my Comcast email address but I do not see any confirmation within my email address or to say the least if the confirmation was even made for someone to bury the outside cable.

Furthermore, within my account the download speed I am paying for is for 250 Mbps and upload speed is 25 Mbps. Well the speeds shows download is 40 to 48 Mbps and upload is 25-30 Mbps! This is false advertising and I am not getting what I am paying for a 80 dollars monthly fee! This is not what I agreed upon and this is false representation! This goes against the consumer right and I will succeed in getting out of the contract. I have everyone name, time, dates I spoke with regarding this matter and I will succeed! I have retain a copy of this message for my file!

Replies
Advertisement
Nightmare
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NASHUA, NEW HAMPSHIRE -- I have been through hell this last week with this company. I was part of a bulk plan through my apartment complex and left with no choice but to use the company and forced to pay for cable whether I wanted it or not. The crazy thing is it would seem not a single customer representative has ever heard of a bulk account or at the very least has no clue how to manage these accounts.

It was a nightmare setting up and was a nightmare to give back the box for the cable and transfer my internet when I moved out. Endless call transfers that get you nowhere! And some of the nastiest/rudest customer service I have ever received from any company! I was very clear about wanting the exact same internet service I was already receiving in my old place moved to my new place, when they told me the price it had gone up. I asked why and was told it is just the price being offered, come to find out they upped my speed and were charging me extra!

I went into the store to give the boxes back after I actually moved. They informed me my set up that I was assured several times over the phone was all good to go was actually not processed because they forgot to disconnect the previous tenants service. I was again assured it was all taken care of, but then I got home only to find my internet was not working in my new place even though it was prior to going into the store. I then had to call Comcast yet again to try and resolve my issue.

I was called "ma'am" despite repeatedly saying my name was Mathew which I corrected them on only to be called ma'am 1 min later by the same (barely English speaking) representative. I asked to speak to a supervisor but was instead transferred to IT. I would drop Comcast in a heart beat but just like my previous apartment, my current apartments only option is Comcast, what a nightmare! I would strongly recommend if you have other options than Comcast to seek them out and don't get stuck in their trap, you will never get out, just transferred, and transferred, and transferred....

Replies
The Worst Service - Their TV Commercials Are Such Lies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FLORIDA -- Tallahassee. I moved but stayed in Tallahassee within 7 miles of each address. In trying to schedule the service move with a request for the exact same service that I currently had. Getting the service transferred took me over 3 1/2 hours of on-telephone time. All the transferring, waiting on hold, transferring again, getting cut off, was ridiculous.

Lo & behold, the move happens, the tech arrives to hook up the service (quite smoothly here) but my service is NOT the same as I had. Many channels I no longer get & the on-screen messages is that I need the "subscription". Well finally, about a month after the move, I have time to spend on the phone to try to get it corrected. Again over an hour on the phone on hold & being transferred to no resolve. So I try their online chat. The tech actually, at last, tried the reboot of the equipment several times to no avail. Although I asked, never explained why the service was different (or less) and what the "subscription" meant.

They sent me a new box. Wanted to charge me $9+ for shipping - of thank you - supposed being waived. So now I get to try to self-install. Because I moved a small 7 miles, I no longer have the identical service, have spent about 5+ hours trying to accomplish things by phone and another 90 minutes on a phone chat with a tech.

Christ - I hate Comcast and will voice it repeated and as soon as another service is available I will be gone from that company. (Oh and typical - in another state when visiting my sister, they had "an appointment" with a Comcast tech for a technical issue with their services. Sure the Comcast van showed up almost exactly on time, but drove by the house, went around the cul-de-sac and simply drove away. Failed appointment - like everything else Comcast does).

Replies
Charges to My Account
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FOX LAKE -- For starters, I tried to disconnect my service back in January 2016 due to being relocated for work. After talking with a representative they told me that an early termination fee of $170 should be waived due to service not being available where I was relocated. Here I am in June 2016 and I have received a bill for close to $500 (after not receiving anything from Comcast) from a collection agency! I have an electronic bill dated February 2016 with a remaining balance of $51. I never paid this due to speaking to a rep that said the early termination fee should be waived.

Again, I spoke with a representative that said that it should be waived, which seemed as though I was going to actually get a credit. Now after getting the bill of close to $500 another rep is telling me I was misinformed and owe this ridiculous remaining balance!!! Do not use Comcast, they are crooks!

Replies
Advertisement
Extreme Poor Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MEMPHIS, TENNESSEE -- I moved into a new home and tried to transfer my service. I called Comcast well before I moved to set up the transfer, now I've been in my new home 11 days and still no service. Technician came out as originally scheduled, but the cable line had not been run to the house so he said he would have someone run the cable and he'd be back that afternoon. No cable was run and I never heard from him again. A day of work wasted.

Then after many hours on the phone with numerous different people, I got nowhere. Each person we talked to gave us dates for installation but then someone else would call and show no record of our previous conversations. Everyone we talked to told us something different. To be fair I like the product Comcast has. I tried DirecTV at one point because of issues with Comcast service, but their product isn't as good in my opinion. So I'm stuck with Comcast at this point.

Comcast should hope they never have any real competition, they will be gone. Amazing to me they are in business! Calls to customer service are to people all over the country and NO one knows what the other is doing. Comcast is the biggest joke company I can remember dealing with. Comcast Service Sucks!!

Replies
I Was Mailed the Router Without a Password.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MIAMI, FLORIDA -- Comcast... thieves... They mailed my router without a password, and so how could I use their service? I was busy during that time and had no time to call them, but seeing they didn't care I didn't open the box and they sent me a bill. So I decided to send the box back via UPS, and they put me on collection for 59 dollars, and I didn't even have a password to use the box. Later they mailed me a letter saying that I hadn't sent the box. What a bunch of idiots.

Comcast you're one of the most horrible companies in the world, along with AT&T and DIRECTV... Yes in huge capital letters I put this info for everyone to see. Comcast you messed my credit for 59 dollars and you know I never used your service. You're a bunch of miserable authorized thugs. I rate it one star because it's the minimum allowed, but in fact I rate Comcast minus 100,000,000,000.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA -- Horrible customer service and liars. We recently called to cancel our cost escalating service. We were told if we signed a 2 yr contract our service cost would remain the same for 2 yrs, no increase. Six months later they have raised our rates saying we are wrong. Why on earth would I sign a contract to lower my rate for only six months only to return to yet higher bills?

They are sleazy liars who attain business on fraud. A class action suit should be filed against them. Talking with customer service they agreed they gave us a rate for 24 months but that they should not have done so. Sick of these bottom feeders. They should abide by what they agreed to in their contract, as they would expect and demand me to do the same.

Replies
Comcast Business Client Service Manager signed us up for Services we didn't order.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

BEAVERTON OR -- Our family business in Beaverton Oregon had used Comcast Business for our cable, phone and Internet services for the past few years until we were assigned Brad ** as our Comcast Business Client Service Manager in early August 2015. Brad ** was rude and unprofessional employing high pressure sales tactics including signing us up for services we never ordered or even had a discussion about.

When we refused to pay an upfront fee for maintaining a fixed price for our combined services our Internet and phone service became intermittent for the next week with one outage lasting more than 5 hours. We are now with Sprint, but had to pay Comcast an early termination fee. Brad ** of Comcast Business service was a bad chapter in our company that I want to warn the public about.

Replies
Advertisement
A NIGHTMARE - Years Later Even!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA -- Comcast is a terrible company. In addition to two years of bad service at escalating prices I left my apartment after a deeply jarring roommate experience. I returned the modem and Comcast charged me for it anyways as well as for billing that was debt shared. Five years later, well after the statute of limitations, I got reported to a "zombie debt" credit agency. I'm furious. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY -- they are beyond incompetent and hugely predatory.

Replies
Good Luck Getting Help
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Please expect to take 60-90 minutes out of your day, get transferred multiple times, spend more time on hold than talking with someone, and probably not have your issue resolved when you call into Comcast. By the way, your rates are going up, unknown to you, and you will get the run around by someone who speaks broken English as to why your bill is never the same amount each month. Good luck.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comcast Corporation Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 97 ratings and
395 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comcast Corporation
1500 Market St FL 33e
Philadelphia, PA 19102-4782
215-665-1700 (ph)
215-981-7790 (fax)
www.comcast.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Cable/Satellite Services