Preview Review

Next Review

Comcast Corporation High Speed Internet Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Waiting for new service...4 weeks and counting...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE -- They do not even deserve a star. Horrible customer service! Hence why they are the worst Customer Service 8 yrs IN A ROW! I am so tired of excuses. Just please give me service! If I could pay $1,000 to have any company besides them I would! I am getting the worst runaround with no answer...just another 3 weeks...and he went on vacation which cost me another week because nobody can do his job... For this type of company I would expect so much better. If you have any other option - DIRECTV, anything - go with them! I will dropping my home Comcast and getting DIRECTV this week!

Replies
Advertisement
Comcast-Worst Servicen - Customer Support - Charging Extra for Internet Speed - 300 Gig
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HIALEAH, FLORIDA -- Just renew my contract with Comcast and Sept 29, 2015. With agreement with no changes with my internet. Then Oct. 1, 2015, they announced that the whole state of Florida will have to pay $10 extra for over 300 gig of 50 gig of data or pay $30 extra for unlimited. I call customer support, waiting for ten min, got bounced to different countries (Philippines, India and Mexico). The call lasted over 1 1/2 hours.

The different customer support would not transfer me to a person in the United States because they had poor language dialect. They would not honor my new contract, even when the contact stated that I had no changes on my internet. I had to pay the extra money for the unlimited internet. But I had a better internet company in Hialeah, Florida. I would cancel all Comcast service.

Replies
"Valued Customer" pays the price for "Calling too many times"
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

After countless unpleasant, extensive and disappointing phone calls attempting to get to the root of my Blast Internet speed problems, being bounced from department to department, having my escalated calls cancelled and "restarted" multiple times, charging additional "service" fees, XFINITY rescinded the initial account credit offer citing that I, their "Valued Customer" "called too many times". I find it extremely disappointing and disheartening that this is what XFINITY calls customer service!

Replies
Stay Away from Comcast
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- After 14 months, I moved out of my office to an executive suite with existing internet service. The scumbags at Comcast would not reduce the early termination clause of 75% of the full contract amount. This is sheer robbery. Avoid using Comcast!! AT&T Uverse, DIRECTV, Dish...whatever you can do.

Replies
Advertisement
Comcast = Crooked & Horrible Horrible Horrible Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKE JACKSON, TEXAS -- What I TRIED to send in email via Comcast's "cute" little "write to Jack" feature, soliciting customer feedback so that they can "continue to improve" the impeccable customer service they claim to insist on?!? ROTFL!!! Of course, when I actually attempted to SEND this email, I got an error message directing me to call COMCAST'S "friendly courteous and capable customer service team".... Er, yeah... THAT'S what I want to do. WHO IN THE HECK TO THEY THINK THEY'RE KIDDING?!

Why not just switch providers? Because every other one of the very short list of "competitors" in this monopoly industry is just as awful. GOVERNMENT endorsed corruption across the board. COMPLETELY NAUSEATING (I AM going to figure out some way to escape this horrid hostage situation - by hook or by crook so help me lord)...

Only the latest in ongoing unimaginably horrible service problems. Do you people think this is funny? I cannot even imagine telling a client that it is their job to repeatedly call and beg and talk to no one other than idiots who can do nothing but read from scripts - endless "on hold" in torture chamber of being subjected to horrendous marketing blather - as if I want to buy additional services from a company that can't provide my basic home telephone service. How can you possibly pretend any of this has anything to do with "excellence"? Can't imagine any context in which anyone could characterize this idiocy as anything remotely having to do with that word.

Following is in inverse chrono. THIRD ATTEMPT: Having determined that ** is a clueless imbecile, but still desperate to get my phone service working, at 10:40 pm I AGAIN called 1-800-934-6489. I AGAIN was put on hold in endless recordings. Hell for ANOTHER 20 minutes until I finally got through to ** in the Philippines. ** said he's worked for Comcast for three years, so I was hopeful he would be more helpful than **. NO SUCH LUCK.

After 15 minutes of same little game as I'd already endured with ** (“I'm sorry, ma'am - I'm doing all I can, my very best, but the tech support line is still busy”), I threw in the towel. I guess the gambit is just to weed out customers by attrition, rather than offer actual support. I am LIVID. THIS IS RIDICULOUS!

Already endured this cr - TEN SOLID DAYS OF CALLING & BEGGING AND BEGGING & CALLING in Dec. 2013... And since then more about every 2 months with huge bottomless pit of service crashes/malfunctions. Might be funny in a sitcom, but even there I doubt it.

Clearly your company has nothing but contempt for your customer's time and energy. I don't work for Comcast. I am supposedly your customer. But you'd certainly never know it. I do not have time for this ridiculous nonsense. Entirely deplorable excuse for a company - and for that matter an industry. I'm at my wits' end. I have no idea how to get any kind of service out of your sorry company.

SECOND ATTEMPT: CALLED 1-800-934-6489 @ 8:00 p.m. Thurs., July 31 2014. After waiting on hold with ENDLESS excruciating Comcast ads and self-promotion, hostage AND tortured, all characterized as “EXCELLENT”- insane! Talked to “customer account executive”- HA! “Executive”? Treating your customers as stupid chumps? SERIOUSLY??? ABSURD! -** in the Philippines who has worked for COMCAST for a whopping month.

Told me he was trying to connect me to the people who know how to help me. This went on for TWO AND A HALF HOURS!!! NEVER GOT THROUGH to ANYONE!!! ** kept saying that he really wanted to help me and he was doing everything in his power but all of the tech support people were very busy... blah blah blah AD NAUSEAM. Finally had to GIVE UP - after TWO AND A HALF HOURS!!! (THAT bears repeating!!!). Including being subjected to endless recordings telling me how much Comcast values my business and I just need to stay on the line and a "customer support account executive" would soon be available to help me.

FIRST ATTEMPT: After absolutely no luck with any of the “online resources” @ Comcast website: 1/2 HOUR on telephone w/ ** in the Philippines who told me she had my problem all fixed. SHE DID NOT: Called Comcast Service Dept. (Thurs. July 31 2014 @ 5:15 p.m.) @ 1-800-447-9085, and spoke with ** (re telephone service for 979-265-5842).

** said she thinks that the problem is that this telephone service & modem are still connected to the "old network" (why I have to call customer service in order to “get migrated” instead of that happening automatically, I have no idea). And that telephone service can be immediately restored & repaired by: "migrating" the phone & modem to Comcast's "new network".

Process - requires downloading different data to modem, which will cause a brief internet service interruption; after the "download & migration", the service will be "re-activated" or "activated" on the "new network"; process takes about 20 minutes, following which service/ all services - telephone, internet & TV - should be restored to just the same as they were before (including same settings, etc.) EXCEPT with phone service WORKING and all services better & more reliable going forward.

** recap of what she did, in Comcast Lingo, is: "registered" my modem to Comcast's "new network", "created a switch to assign a modem to a new number, as part of the activation process". Result should be that my modem should have one telephone line (same as before, same as always). ** added these instructions: Make sure telephone line is connected/plugged into modem "phone port" (i.e., NOT plugged into the wall jack.) Any continuing or future problems, call Comcast support at: 1-800-934-6489 (available 24/7) or 1-800-447-9085 (line I called & got **, but NOT available 24/7).

Replies
Comcast Mafia Mentality
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CORPORATE: PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- I chose this location in Philadelphia because according to Google it is the corporate location. The biggest issue with Comcast is its customer service. The Comcast Customer Service reps lack knowledge about the product and services; they lack customer service integrity and loyalty to the brand. They are reckless regarding the customer experience and potential liabilities resulting from their lack of knowledge and proper response to client issues.

When a customer is paying outrageous charges just to watch TV and they call Comcast regarding an issue; a question; education or guidance, the customer is calling a Comcast Representative, because they truly believe that representative will be able to help them. As a representative the Comcast Rep should be knowledgeable enough to give the customer right and true answers and/or guidance.

If the Comcast Rep cannot do that, who should the customer call? Unfortunately, if a Comcast customer service representative gives you the WRONG information, and you believe them because they are a COMCAST Customer service "REPRESENTATIVE", (that you called for help), if the information turns out to be wrong, YOU are Doomed. Even if, you have a copy of the CHAT with the representative giving you WRONG information in the CHAT. It does not matter that the person you called for help is wrong...You the paying customer are still liable.

Also be aware that since Comcast uses contractors for installations and sales, if some of your personal equipment goes missing from your home during installation, you may get some free channels. If you call Comcast customer service and get a representative who happens to be a contractor, they may offer you better services with another cable company, instead of focusing on your issue with Comcast. Just make sure that the representative who is trying to sell you another service company at least addresses your issue with Comcast before you hang up.

If you call Comcast to complain about the Comcast customer service representative who offered you services with AT&T U-verse; who kept your phone number and calls you regularly to see if you will consider letting them set you up with another Cable company; and the Comcast representative that you get to make this complaint says; "that happens sometimes because the representative was a contractor", you are again on your own.

I was with Comcast as a new customer for only 4 months. It is remarkable how they tell you that the conversation may be recorded, but they just so happen NOT to have a copy of the recording where you are later disputing the contents of a conversation with another representative.

My experience with Comcast is NOT over. I still receive phone calls regarding retention, from reps who are not aware that I have not been a cable or internet customer for 2 months now. This is another example of poor organization and administrative protocol. I am still being billed for the security service I requested be canceled 4 months ago and the equipment picked up 2 weeks ago.

I received another call today (3/5/14) from a Comcast Service representative asking me about retention for keeping the cable and internet services that were canceled and equipment returned on 1/22/2014. At this time I was also notified that I would be receiving a final bill which includes a $1000 early termination fee for the security service I called within the grace period to terminate 4 months ago.

What is so ironic about that call on 11/29/2013 is that when the Xfinity home rep could not tell me how to stop the touch pad from beeping and I said "I don't think this is the system for us; how do I cancel?" The representative said, "I can go ahead an get that started...you are within your 30 day period. I said "Really!!! I didn't even know I had a 30 day period." It is convenient how Comcast has a record of most of my calls regarding my complaints and issues, but absolutely no record of the call I made 11/29/13 the day after Thanks Giving, to request cancellation of the Xfinity security services.

In Closing: it's like imagining a Mafia experience from its portrayal on TV or in Movies. I can now imagine what that might feel like from the perspective of someone unknowingly getting involved with a group, person or company that is willing to benefit from them at any cost and in some way regardless of the injury as long as they prevail.

Before you order Comcast consider the recurring issues in the reviews, i.e., Customer Service Reps. Consider the cost of doing business with Comcast in general or if there is an issue that you need them to solve. Consider how they got so big even with such a high rate of complaints. AND... Consider how vulnerable you are if Comcast is the only provider in your area, then hope you get lucky, like some reviewers on this review site. In any case be careful.

Replies
Hackers Can Get to You Easily Through Comcast/Xfinity - Don't Use Their Services!
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS -- Posted in the NY Times today: “Comcast Profits Jumps 28.6% on Growth of Broadband.” Brian L. Roberts, Chief Exec at Comcast said that this is due to “focus on delivering innovative products and superior customer experience.” I say, **! Comcast's second-quarter earnings rose to 1.7 billion because customers can't find any alternative companies, so we settle for the only thing available.

Earlier this week, the police came to my house to take a statement and report about computer hacking via my Comcast/Xfinity Internet service. I could not get through to Comcast this entire week. They put me on hold and then tried to transfer me to different departments to resolve my network/computer hacking issue. At Comcast, my calls were dropped a total of 7 times! A few customer service people told me that they were having troubles with their internal phone systems and calls were being dropped. I got an apology but no resolution to my issue. I am supposed to be “An Xfinity Insider; one of (their) most valued customers.”

I have lost time, productivity at work and the hacker can still get into my computer and steal all the details about my life and work. I am a responsible computer user, too. If this can happen to me, it can happen to anyone. The hacker actually was on my computer searching through my files and email while I watched them moving my computer mouse.

Any suggestions about how to sound the alarm about Comcast and their terrible service? One representative at Comcast told me that to investigate my hacking problem, I would have to pay additional fees for their “signature support services,” but when I asked about the amount of the fees, the woman on the phone said that she could not hear me! How can I raise public awareness about the dangers of using Comcast/Xfinity and getting your computer hacked? People need to know that the company will not help you unless you fork over more money, even if you are a "most valued customer."

Replies
It Isn't Easy To Become A Comcast Customer
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

FT. MYERS, FLORIDA -- We are spending the winter in Florida for the first time. I spent a lot of time finding the best price for internet service here, so much time in the automated systems waiting to get to a real person for rates that I went over my Verizon monthly minutes allowance. After checking several days (because their deals change daily) Comcast had a special with no contract so I signed up.

While on the phone the Rep. asked for SS number so they can run a check in their system to see if I have any bad debt with them. I've never been a Comcast customer so I don't. I drove to their office and waited forever-picture purgatory, got the modem equipment, came home and hooked it up. It works. Today, two weeks later I received a letter from Comcast telling me that LexisNexis says I'm not credit worthy and they need a deposit from me.

The coded reasons listed are: The input address has an invalid apartment designation (this is the correct address and it isn't an apartment so there is no apt number). Identity elements not fully verified on all available sources - what? I'd never heard of LexisNexis so I looked them up. They are resellers of credit info so I guess they don't have to do a thorough job. They just plug me in and this address doesn't match my normal address and they stop there.

Of course it won't match, we're seasonal customers. I don't live here full-time. They don't give a credit score it's a Market Max risk score with a range of 000-900 and the score they gave me was 222. I have an excellent credit score with all three credit reporting agencies.

Now they want a deposit to provide service. I don't want to give them money and then in 6 months have trouble getting it back. I just want to pay for service they provide and be done. Do I need to be worried that their stupid score will affect my real credit score?

Replies
Advertisement
Comcast is Horrible!!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HYATTSVILLE, MARYLAND -- DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT GET SERVICE WITH THESE PEOPLE! I cannot tell you how many problems I had with them. Every single time I called about the same problem—and there were many—I got a completely different story from the representative.

To start with, when I first set up my service, I was told by the technician that a router, which was needed to access the internet, should be arriving in the mail within a few days. After a few days, I called Comcast; they said that no order had been placed; after I ordered it (again), I was told I would receive my router in a week. Later, I learned that the cables and codes had not been set up properly, and I had to get Comcast to come back to my home to reset everything several times.

Another instance of their incompetence was when they “accidentally” billed me for an extra service I did not request! I spent about two hours in total on the phone trying to convince them that THEY screwed up. These morons on the phone kept transferring me to the next person, and so on and so forth. I never received my full refund.

I started Comcast on a discount deal. After twelve months, they increased my bill, but they could not even send me an e-mail notifying me that my discount period was ending. How difficult can it be to set up an automatic e-mail service? A final example of the barbaric treatment I received was my disconnection process. They changed the cost on me at the last minute until, they said, I had sent back all they cables and equipment. After I did so, I would receive a refund for the extra money I paid. I was told it would take 4-6 weeks.

After 6 weeks I called. I was told it would take 6-8 weeks. It is now about 10 weeks, and I have yet to receive a refund. I never expect to receive it. I will never in my life get service with Comcast ever again! Their customer service representatives are retards, their management is a bunch of liars and crooks, and you will never be anything to them but a dollar sign.

Replies
Terrible Customer Service and Lack of Communication
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LANSING, MICHIGAN -- My roommate and I have had Comcast for about a month in a half. During this short time we have only had cable for a week and a half. We have stopped receiving signal. Our Internet is in and out. All around less than par. I have called Comcast well over 15 times. I talked to 3 different people stating that our cable has no signal. One of them even raised his voice to me on the phone because I couldn't understand his TERRIBLE English.

One person informed me out box stopped receiving signal so I went and traded them. I came home and again, no change so I called and talked to another 2 people. One guy stated that the only way is to have a tech come out. I spoke to them Tuesday evening and they told me a tech would be out Thursday July 18th from 8-9 am.

I took vacation time in the morning so I could be here upon their arrival. To my surprise I received no phone call and no visit. I called the company and spoke to a very helpful lady. She told me that Comcast had cancelled my appointment for that Thursday and rescheduled it for today from 2-4 pm. This was a problem because I was NOT taking work off again and this was the only time that nobody would be home. Any other time would work. I told them that when I spoke to them Tuesday. So, I called to cancel the appointment last Friday.

Today I go to call them and they tell me nobody was home when their tech came out even after I cancelled the appointment. Finally was fed up with them so I asked to speak to a supervisor. I told them everything that had been going on. Asked that we either be reimbursed for our month of no cable. A credit of some kind. They were not willing to work with this as she came up with any excuse possible to deny it so I hung up. Moral of the story: I wouldn't recommend this service to my worst enemy. They are horrible!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comcast Corporation High Speed Internet Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 39 ratings and
231 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comcast Corporation
1500 Market St FL 33e
Philadelphia, PA 19102-4782
215-665-1700 (ph)
215-981-7790 (fax)
www.comcast.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Cable/Satellite Services