Preview Review

Next Review

Comcast Corporation High Speed Internet Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Waiting for new service...4 weeks and counting...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE -- They do not even deserve a star. Horrible customer service! Hence why they are the worst Customer Service 8 yrs IN A ROW! I am so tired of excuses. Just please give me service! If I could pay $1,000 to have any company besides them I would! I am getting the worst runaround with no answer...just another 3 weeks...and he went on vacation which cost me another week because nobody can do his job... For this type of company I would expect so much better. If you have any other option - DIRECTV, anything - go with them! I will dropping my home Comcast and getting DIRECTV this week!

Replies
Advertisement
Comcast-Worst Servicen - Customer Support - Charging Extra for Internet Speed - 300 Gig
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

HIALEAH, FLORIDA -- Just renew my contract with Comcast and Sept 29, 2015. With agreement with no changes with my internet. Then Oct. 1, 2015, they announced that the whole state of Florida will have to pay $10 extra for over 300 gig of 50 gig of data or pay $30 extra for unlimited. I call customer support, waiting for ten min, got bounced to different countries (Philippines, India and Mexico). The call lasted over 1 1/2 hours.

The different customer support would not transfer me to a person in the United States because they had poor language dialect. They would not honor my new contract, even when the contact stated that I had no changes on my internet. I had to pay the extra money for the unlimited internet. But I had a better internet company in Hialeah, Florida. I would cancel all Comcast service.

Replies
Terrible
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WHEELING, ILLINOIS -- The Wheeling village inspector pointed out that Comcast had not followed village code for the installation of my internet service. I called Comcast. They sent a young man who could not understand what I meant by village code. I said maybe he should contact the Village of Wheeling and find out... Instead he got vociferous, offensive and said that Comcast does not communicate with the village. He left and then I got a call from someone who identified herself as from Comcast asking me if I was about to pay for the extra two connections I was requesting!!! Of course I said no, I did not need any more connections.

So that was the end of that, now my landlord will remove the wires that feed my internet service since the inspector will come and verify that Comcast has fixed the problem. I had seen many bad review about Comcast, now I have seen their total incompetence. Of course, I will have to get my service from another company.

Replies
The worst Customer Service experience
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ILLINOIS -- I've recently upgraded my internet service for a special promo rate for seven months. However, when I received the email confirmation, the rate was higher and they also added 'installation charge'. There was nothing for them to do except for changing the speed remotely.

When I called the Customer service, it was a nightmare. The representative could not speak well, asked same questions multiple times, could not explain pricing discrepancy and keep putting me on hold every other minute. This was not the first time and I suspect it is getting worst for other customers as well. I am now checking a couple of other service providers and plan to move my service over to one of them by next week.

Replies
Advertisement
Utterly Terrible Cable/Internet Performance and Worse Customer Service.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

JENSEN BEACH, FLORIDA -- I had acceptable service for about 2 months, and then it all went terrible. Called customer support about every other day and tech support came to the house twice but internet performance never improved - took forever to load pages. No one could do anything and when I requested that my problem be escalated to management level. All I got was a hyper defensive woman who immediately became hostile and accusatory and went on a bizarre rant about how I wouldn't let her people do their job.

I literally could not believe my ears. I had to explain to this woman, over and over again, that I haven't been receiving the service that I'm paying for and something needs to be done about it. All she wanted to do was send out the techs AGAIN and I reminded her that they have already been out twice. And what would they do that hasn't already been done? She had no answers.

Extremely long story short, I am absolutely dumbfounded how Comcast can be allowed to treat customers so terribly and falsely advertise services that they can't deliver. I can't imagine a worse service provider on the planet. Very 3rd world business practices. The CEO of Comcast should resign and be required to return his or her salary. My advice is to stay from this disaster of a company.

Replies
Worst Customer Service Ever
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SNELLVILLE, GEORGIA -- We had problems with internet going out and phone service out daily. When I logged the problem ticket we were told there would be no charge for the service call. The problem was incorrect initial install on the outside of the house. We were charged $70 trouble call. Refused to take of charge, tried to sell us protection package but when told we were cancelling service they offered to remove charge. No thanks, 4 hours of my time is wasted and I don't want to deal with these folks any longer.

Replies
Comcast = Crooked & Horrible Horrible Horrible Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LAKE JACKSON, TEXAS -- What I TRIED to send in email via Comcast's "cute" little "write to Jack" feature, soliciting customer feedback so that they can "continue to improve" the impeccable customer service they claim to insist on?!? ROTFL!!! Of course, when I actually attempted to SEND this email, I got an error message directing me to call COMCAST'S "friendly courteous and capable customer service team".... Er, yeah... THAT'S what I want to do. WHO IN THE HECK TO THEY THINK THEY'RE KIDDING?!

Why not just switch providers? Because every other one of the very short list of "competitors" in this monopoly industry is just as awful. GOVERNMENT endorsed corruption across the board. COMPLETELY NAUSEATING (I AM going to figure out some way to escape this horrid hostage situation - by hook or by crook so help me lord)...

Only the latest in ongoing unimaginably horrible service problems. Do you people think this is funny? I cannot even imagine telling a client that it is their job to repeatedly call and beg and talk to no one other than idiots who can do nothing but read from scripts - endless "on hold" in torture chamber of being subjected to horrendous marketing blather - as if I want to buy additional services from a company that can't provide my basic home telephone service. How can you possibly pretend any of this has anything to do with "excellence"? Can't imagine any context in which anyone could characterize this idiocy as anything remotely having to do with that word.

Following is in inverse chrono. THIRD ATTEMPT: Having determined that ** is a clueless imbecile, but still desperate to get my phone service working, at 10:40 pm I AGAIN called 1-800-934-6489. I AGAIN was put on hold in endless recordings. Hell for ANOTHER 20 minutes until I finally got through to ** in the Philippines. ** said he's worked for Comcast for three years, so I was hopeful he would be more helpful than **. NO SUCH LUCK.

After 15 minutes of same little game as I'd already endured with ** (“I'm sorry, ma'am - I'm doing all I can, my very best, but the tech support line is still busy”), I threw in the towel. I guess the gambit is just to weed out customers by attrition, rather than offer actual support. I am LIVID. THIS IS RIDICULOUS!

Already endured this cr - TEN SOLID DAYS OF CALLING & BEGGING AND BEGGING & CALLING in Dec. 2013... And since then more about every 2 months with huge bottomless pit of service crashes/malfunctions. Might be funny in a sitcom, but even there I doubt it.

Clearly your company has nothing but contempt for your customer's time and energy. I don't work for Comcast. I am supposedly your customer. But you'd certainly never know it. I do not have time for this ridiculous nonsense. Entirely deplorable excuse for a company - and for that matter an industry. I'm at my wits' end. I have no idea how to get any kind of service out of your sorry company.

SECOND ATTEMPT: CALLED 1-800-934-6489 @ 8:00 p.m. Thurs., July 31 2014. After waiting on hold with ENDLESS excruciating Comcast ads and self-promotion, hostage AND tortured, all characterized as “EXCELLENT”- insane! Talked to “customer account executive”- HA! “Executive”? Treating your customers as stupid chumps? SERIOUSLY??? ABSURD! -** in the Philippines who has worked for COMCAST for a whopping month.

Told me he was trying to connect me to the people who know how to help me. This went on for TWO AND A HALF HOURS!!! NEVER GOT THROUGH to ANYONE!!! ** kept saying that he really wanted to help me and he was doing everything in his power but all of the tech support people were very busy... blah blah blah AD NAUSEAM. Finally had to GIVE UP - after TWO AND A HALF HOURS!!! (THAT bears repeating!!!). Including being subjected to endless recordings telling me how much Comcast values my business and I just need to stay on the line and a "customer support account executive" would soon be available to help me.

FIRST ATTEMPT: After absolutely no luck with any of the “online resources” @ Comcast website: 1/2 HOUR on telephone w/ ** in the Philippines who told me she had my problem all fixed. SHE DID NOT: Called Comcast Service Dept. (Thurs. July 31 2014 @ 5:15 p.m.) @ 1-800-447-9085, and spoke with ** (re telephone service for 979-265-5842).

** said she thinks that the problem is that this telephone service & modem are still connected to the "old network" (why I have to call customer service in order to “get migrated” instead of that happening automatically, I have no idea). And that telephone service can be immediately restored & repaired by: "migrating" the phone & modem to Comcast's "new network".

Process - requires downloading different data to modem, which will cause a brief internet service interruption; after the "download & migration", the service will be "re-activated" or "activated" on the "new network"; process takes about 20 minutes, following which service/ all services - telephone, internet & TV - should be restored to just the same as they were before (including same settings, etc.) EXCEPT with phone service WORKING and all services better & more reliable going forward.

** recap of what she did, in Comcast Lingo, is: "registered" my modem to Comcast's "new network", "created a switch to assign a modem to a new number, as part of the activation process". Result should be that my modem should have one telephone line (same as before, same as always). ** added these instructions: Make sure telephone line is connected/plugged into modem "phone port" (i.e., NOT plugged into the wall jack.) Any continuing or future problems, call Comcast support at: 1-800-934-6489 (available 24/7) or 1-800-447-9085 (line I called & got **, but NOT available 24/7).

Replies
Comcast Mafia Mentality
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CORPORATE: PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- I chose this location in Philadelphia because according to Google it is the corporate location. The biggest issue with Comcast is its customer service. The Comcast Customer Service reps lack knowledge about the product and services; they lack customer service integrity and loyalty to the brand. They are reckless regarding the customer experience and potential liabilities resulting from their lack of knowledge and proper response to client issues.

When a customer is paying outrageous charges just to watch TV and they call Comcast regarding an issue; a question; education or guidance, the customer is calling a Comcast Representative, because they truly believe that representative will be able to help them. As a representative the Comcast Rep should be knowledgeable enough to give the customer right and true answers and/or guidance.

If the Comcast Rep cannot do that, who should the customer call? Unfortunately, if a Comcast customer service representative gives you the WRONG information, and you believe them because they are a COMCAST Customer service "REPRESENTATIVE", (that you called for help), if the information turns out to be wrong, YOU are Doomed. Even if, you have a copy of the CHAT with the representative giving you WRONG information in the CHAT. It does not matter that the person you called for help is wrong...You the paying customer are still liable.

Also be aware that since Comcast uses contractors for installations and sales, if some of your personal equipment goes missing from your home during installation, you may get some free channels. If you call Comcast customer service and get a representative who happens to be a contractor, they may offer you better services with another cable company, instead of focusing on your issue with Comcast. Just make sure that the representative who is trying to sell you another service company at least addresses your issue with Comcast before you hang up.

If you call Comcast to complain about the Comcast customer service representative who offered you services with AT&T U-verse; who kept your phone number and calls you regularly to see if you will consider letting them set you up with another Cable company; and the Comcast representative that you get to make this complaint says; "that happens sometimes because the representative was a contractor", you are again on your own.

I was with Comcast as a new customer for only 4 months. It is remarkable how they tell you that the conversation may be recorded, but they just so happen NOT to have a copy of the recording where you are later disputing the contents of a conversation with another representative.

My experience with Comcast is NOT over. I still receive phone calls regarding retention, from reps who are not aware that I have not been a cable or internet customer for 2 months now. This is another example of poor organization and administrative protocol. I am still being billed for the security service I requested be canceled 4 months ago and the equipment picked up 2 weeks ago.

I received another call today (3/5/14) from a Comcast Service representative asking me about retention for keeping the cable and internet services that were canceled and equipment returned on 1/22/2014. At this time I was also notified that I would be receiving a final bill which includes a $1000 early termination fee for the security service I called within the grace period to terminate 4 months ago.

What is so ironic about that call on 11/29/2013 is that when the Xfinity home rep could not tell me how to stop the touch pad from beeping and I said "I don't think this is the system for us; how do I cancel?" The representative said, "I can go ahead an get that started...you are within your 30 day period. I said "Really!!! I didn't even know I had a 30 day period." It is convenient how Comcast has a record of most of my calls regarding my complaints and issues, but absolutely no record of the call I made 11/29/13 the day after Thanks Giving, to request cancellation of the Xfinity security services.

In Closing: it's like imagining a Mafia experience from its portrayal on TV or in Movies. I can now imagine what that might feel like from the perspective of someone unknowingly getting involved with a group, person or company that is willing to benefit from them at any cost and in some way regardless of the injury as long as they prevail.

Before you order Comcast consider the recurring issues in the reviews, i.e., Customer Service Reps. Consider the cost of doing business with Comcast in general or if there is an issue that you need them to solve. Consider how they got so big even with such a high rate of complaints. AND... Consider how vulnerable you are if Comcast is the only provider in your area, then hope you get lucky, like some reviewers on this review site. In any case be careful.

Replies
Advertisement
Don't Expect a Visit Soon
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LYNCHBRUG, VIRGINIA -- For the past few weeks, our internet service has been acting up - going off for hours at a time and then coming back. Wednesday night we lost service and could not get our modem to go online again. Thursday morning it still was not working, so I called customer service.

They told me that it was not something they could fix over the phone and a technician needs to come service it, which was fine. They said he could be there between 3 and 5. Since I work at home, I asked if they could come any earlier since I was being hindered from work, and the guy put me on hold to check and when he came back and started talking, he hung up on me.

I immediately called back and after going through the automated process, I was connected to a guy calling himself ** in the Philippines who proceeded to tell me that I had no appointment scheduled for that day, and in fact, the earliest he could get me an appointment was going to be TUESDAY.

I told him that I work from home and need the internet to do so and asked to speak with a manager. He refused to let me speak with a manager and insisted that the only option I had was to take the Tuesday appointment despite the fact that it was going to hinder me from working for the next FIVE days.

I call back because I really needed my internet fixed and wanted answers as to why it would take a company FIVE DAYS to fix something that they are billing their customer for. The lady I spoke with told me that she could escalate my ticket so that dispatch would try to get to it sooner and that I should hear something back within the next hour.

An hour passed, and my phone hadn't rung, so I called back and spoke with a man who told me that because of storms in my area (which happened over a week ago and were not bad in my area at all), dispatch was busy and that's why I couldn't get an appointment until Tuesday but that he would escalate my ticket and I should hear something.

I asked to speak with someone about canceling my account because I knew Verizon could come out and install DSL the same day. I was connected with their retention department, who told me that she would escalate my ticket and someone would definitely be out before Tuesday to take care of my problem.

I drove to work (a long commute because as I said I normally work from home) and started chatting with customer service online, just to make sure that all these people who said they were going to escalate my ticket really had. The guy I spoke with was very nice and helpful and actually gave me a confirmation number for the ticket he escalated.

On my way home, I received a call from dispatch saying that I should be getting a call from a technician within the next 24 hours with the time when he would be there to fix my internet. I SPECIFICALLY ASKED THE LADY I SPOKE WITH IF THIS MEANT THEY WOULD BE THERE BEFORE MY TUESDAY APPOINTMENT, AND SHE SAID YES.

Today I got online to check my account and see if there were any appointments scheduled, but it was showing none (not even the Tuesday appointment), which made me think that the person I had talked with last night actually was right. THEN, I get a call from someone else from Comcast saying that unfortunately, no technicians were going to be available to come service my internet until TUESDAY.

I was baffled. I asked her about the call the previous night, and she said she had no record of it, and all she knew was that no one was coming to my house until Tuesday. I asked her if I had been lied to then by the woman who called me last night, and in a roundabout way, she admitted that yes, I had been. Again, I asked to speak with someone about canceling my account, and they assured me that they would escalate my ticket and call me back with an answer.

She did call back, which I have to give it to ** for coming through on that. No one else who said they would call me back has. BUT, all she had to say was that she didn't have any answers for me yet, and someone would be in touch with me soon. UNBELIEVABLE! How does this company stay in business with customer service this bad? I will be switching, and more importantly, I WILL be telling everyone I know to avoid Comcast like the plague they are.

Replies
Hackers Can Get to You Easily Through Comcast/Xfinity - Don't Use Their Services!
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS -- Posted in the NY Times today: “Comcast Profits Jumps 28.6% on Growth of Broadband.” Brian L. Roberts, Chief Exec at Comcast said that this is due to “focus on delivering innovative products and superior customer experience.” I say, **! Comcast's second-quarter earnings rose to 1.7 billion because customers can't find any alternative companies, so we settle for the only thing available.

Earlier this week, the police came to my house to take a statement and report about computer hacking via my Comcast/Xfinity Internet service. I could not get through to Comcast this entire week. They put me on hold and then tried to transfer me to different departments to resolve my network/computer hacking issue. At Comcast, my calls were dropped a total of 7 times! A few customer service people told me that they were having troubles with their internal phone systems and calls were being dropped. I got an apology but no resolution to my issue. I am supposed to be “An Xfinity Insider; one of (their) most valued customers.”

I have lost time, productivity at work and the hacker can still get into my computer and steal all the details about my life and work. I am a responsible computer user, too. If this can happen to me, it can happen to anyone. The hacker actually was on my computer searching through my files and email while I watched them moving my computer mouse.

Any suggestions about how to sound the alarm about Comcast and their terrible service? One representative at Comcast told me that to investigate my hacking problem, I would have to pay additional fees for their “signature support services,” but when I asked about the amount of the fees, the woman on the phone said that she could not hear me! How can I raise public awareness about the dangers of using Comcast/Xfinity and getting your computer hacked? People need to know that the company will not help you unless you fork over more money, even if you are a "most valued customer."

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Comcast Corporation High Speed Internet Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 37 ratings and
228 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Comcast Corporation
1500 Market St FL 33e
Philadelphia, PA 19102-4782
215-665-1700 (ph)
215-981-7790 (fax)
www.comcast.com
Product/Services | Related Resources
Compare Cable/Satellite Services