Delta Airlines - Page 3

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 27 ratings and
323 reviews & complaints.
www.delta.com


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Rude, Abusive & Downright Lies
Posted by on
Below is an excerpt from a letter I intend to mail to Delta Airlines tomorrow.

Upon our arrival in Miami we had to check in with Delta and we noticed the purposeful slow response of the ticket agents. It seemed like they didn’t care if people made their flight our not, but more interested on the daily gossip. Oh well, every company has those mindless, useless people that companies can’t seem to get rid of. We obtained our boarding passes and proceeded to fly to Atlanta. After our layover in Atlanta we boarded the plane to Wichita. Luckily I was seated at the very back of the plane and got to experience the wonderful handling of everyone’s bags onto the plane. Front of the suitcase down to the ramp and no less thrown on. Hey, but I did see my bags get on the plane & for that I was happy.

Then, to my dismay, I saw the conveyer reverse and ALL of the passengers baggage including mine being emptied from the cargo hold, unceremoniously dumped onto the concrete face first & all the bags tossed, or should I say thrown, onto the existing pile on the concrete with my bags being on the bottom. They were not handled with the slightest ease or care, but extremely rough and abnormally abusive. (I have seen other bags being loaded into cargo before & I have never seen this kind of treatment to baggage). When I realized that our bags were NOT going to be returned to our plane I leapt from my seat & went to the front of the plane to discuss this with the stewardess. She instructed me to return to my seat and she would speak to the pilot.

About the time that it took me to walk from the front to the very rear of the plane & buckle up, the pilot announced overhead that he was sorry for the delay (45 minutes) but due to last minute paperwork and catering we were now ready to depart. Shortly after that announcement the stewardess came back to me and stated the pilot was sorry about my baggage but that I was more than welcome to leave the plane.

Now I’m steamed. Not only was I lied to, but the entire plane, whose bags got manhandled onto the concrete were lied to and they didn’t even know it yet. If our bags were unloaded due to a weight issue and safety factor just tell me the truth. Don’t treat me like I’m a 6 year old who can’t handle the real world. When you go to the Doctor or your Attorney you expect the truth out of those professionals, right? Why should I not expect the truth out of a pilot? I could live without my bags for a couple of days to save my life.

So we arrive in Wichita and the Pilot announces we can all pick up our bags at the baggage claim area. I started to laugh. Oh goody, another lie. The stewardess tries to apologize to me one more time as I deplane stating to me to talk to an agent. What agent? There’s not an agent in site! Thank god there were a few other smart passengers on that flight. The minute they saw me go up to the stewardess before take off, they knew something was wrong & immediately contacted security upon arrival at the Wichita terminal and told security to get Delta personnel down to the counter. That took 30 minutes for a cargo technician to arrive and take care of our descriptions and instructions for delivery of our baggage upon arrival to Wichita. Wow, 14 rows of passengers to deal with. Thank goodness I was at the front of the line and only wasted an hour of my sleep. (Flight landed at 10:00 - I finally left the airport at 11:15). Some of these poor people I'm sure did not get a good nights sleep due to leaving the airport well past midnight.
Now wait, this gets even better. My husband requested he be contacted by phone to make the necessary arrangements for delivery of our luggage the following day due to us both having to work and not being home. We did not want our $8,000.00 scuba equipment dumped on the porch to be stolen not to mention our other bags. Did he get a call? We’ll of course he did. When the delivery person was on our porch and “oh too bad, but I’m here and I can’t put it back on the delivery van”. My husband did not receive a phone call prior to delivery as instructed because our baggage arrived damaged! And when my husband called to make a claim, Delta stated he had to bring the bag in for Delta to inspect as to whether or not it could be fixed or repaired.

This is a brand new $300.00 suitcase! And the portion that was ripped totally off from the luggage held my brand new regulator and octopus along with my transmitter that is connected to that equipment that regulates whether or not I have air. A safety feature I rely on! Now, I can’t trust my equipment due to your companies lies and total disregard for others property.

Seems to me that Delta may not only be purchasing a new bag for me, but after I have the regulator, octopus and transmitter tested and if any damage is detected Delta will be buying me a $500.00 regulator, a $300.00 octopus and a $1,000.00 transmitter-computer. Wow, that’s a $2,100.00 bill just for being lied to, being personally mistreated, not to mention my baggage ripped to shreds and being just plain outright rude!

What a way to end what was a wonderful vacation. Now, all the relaxation and stress relieving properties of a wonderful vacation have been thrown three sheets to the wind. My back, shoulders and neck are in knots due to being so rudely mistreated for two days in a row and with such a lackadaisical attitude! I’d like to thank you for adding several more errands to my list that should not be there, thanks to the piss-poor way your company conducts business.

You know, after all this occurred and I got on the internet to obtain your address, I ran across several websites regarding complaints against Delta. Your company is fast gaining a bad reputation. Between the people you have already mistreated and whom they have spoken to regarding your treatment of them, the passengers of the plane and I that just landed whom I’m sure will spread the word regarding your despicable operations, not only have you lost the customers who have traveled with you but you have lost possible travelers who won’t touch your airline with a ten foot pole due to what they have heard from word of mouth.

I feel very sorry for the way you run your company. I’ll be flying with American, Continental or United from now on and if the only possible way I can reach my destination is by Delta, I won’t be going.

An extremely unhappy passenger,

     
Replies
Flight 6558 cancelled over snowstorm in New York - Delta still liable
Posted on
I had confirmed reservations for an international flight on Delta to Toronto via New York JFK on 10th February 2010. At 9.00 P.M. on February 9th 2010, I received an automated telephone call from Delta that my flight next morning was cancelled. I immediately checked Delta’s website which confirmed that my flight was cancelled. No reason was given for the cancellation either in Delta’s telephone call or on its website. I sought to contact Delta’s 24 hour telephone line but was unable to get an answer except for a recording saying that all agents were busy. At 1.00 A.M. on February 10th 2010 I purchased a new ticket on another airline at a cost of US$737 directly to Toronto which was more than three times the cost of my original Delta flight of $211 which was booked months earlier. Apparently there was a problem in New York but flights not connecting in New York were not affected. At about 2.00 A.M. on February 10th 2010 I e-mailed Delta to say that I had booked on another airline. Delta e-mailed back to say that they could not deal with my email for another 2 to 3 days.

There followed this email correspondence:
(1) February 10th Delta Customer Support emailed to ask for more details
(2) February 15th I emailed Delta to say that when they cancelled their flight I purchased a new ticket on another airline for $737 and requested reimbursement
(3) February 16th Delta Customer Support emailed to say that “during irregular operations” they put passengers on the next available Delta flight or they rebook passengers on another carrier but since they did not handle the rebooking, they could not reimburse the airfare
(4) February 17th I emailed Delta to say that since all I heard from the airline that its flight was cancelled without giving any reason, it was contractually obligated to get me to Toronto even if that meant booking me on another airline
(5) February 21st Delta Customer Support emailed to say that the first leg of my flight, the one into JFK was not cancelled, but the second leg JFK to Toronto was cancelled because of a snowstorm in New York. Delta offered to refund the $211 for the original ticket, but not the $737 for the new ticket.
(6) February 21st I emailed Delta to say a refund of the fare I paid to them would not be adequate because of the increased price of the ticket which I had to pay on the date of travel and I threatened to take it to Court
(7) February 24th Delta Customer Support emailed to say that Delta was sorry for my disappointment and hoped that I will still make Delta the airline of my choice
(8) February 24th I emailed to say that I was not in the least disappointed but that I wanted the compensation that I was legally entitled to.

I proceeded to file a claim in court. Delta filed a Defence referring to its terms and conditions available on its website to the effect that in the event of a cancellation the passenger’s remedy is for a refund of his fare. I replied to state that those terms and conditions were not brought to my attention when I booked the ticket. Delta’s Defence filed in court had appended to it the said terms and conditions which were about 80 pages long. Delta retained a firm of prominent Attorneys to defend the case. There followed some correspondence between me and Delta’s Attorneys. From the start once the case was filed, Delta was willing to reimburse all my expenses, but they wanted to settle without a judgment of the Court and if I agreed they would give me $500 in travel vouchers in addition to reimbursing my expenses. This offer increased to $650 in vouchers during the correspondence. When the case was called in Court I appeared in person and Delta was represented by two Attorneys and Delta conceded and agreed to reimburse the $737 ticket, court costs and the cost of telephone calls I had made to relatives in Toronto on the night of February 9th 2010, and the Court entered judgment against Delta by consent.

Court costs were $80 and this is the most I would have had to pay if I had lost. I did not agree to the $650 in travel vouchers in return for forgoing the entry of a judgment against Delta. A judgment entered on the record of a court is a public document that can serve as a precedent, and another person similarly circumstanced with a case against Delta can use it to persuade another Court. Delta refused to settle before litigation had commenced and so I considered a judgment of the Court was appropriate.
     
Replies
My Delta Nightmare
Posted by on
Our Delta Nightmare

On March 24th, 2010 my wife, and son, were traveling from Orlando, Florida to Moscow, Russia on Delta airlines. They had connecting flights in Atlanta and New York city (JFK). Below is a chronological list of what transpired that day that culminated in an aborted trip, a berated wife, and a traumatized family.
• At 8:00 am on 3/24/10 my family departed Orlando for Atlanta aboard flight #1304
• At 10:00 am they arrived in Atlanta safely and made their way to the proper gate for the connecting flight to New York (JFK)
• At 11:30 am Delta personnel informed my wife and son that flight #166 had been canceled and that they would not be able to fly to JFK in time to catch flight #30 and that they would have to fly to LaGuardia (New York) and take a taxi (courtesy of Delta) to JFK (they assured us that they would make it to JFK in plenty of time to make flight #30 to Moscow).
• At 11:40 am they departed Atlanta aboard flight #1778 to LaGuardia
• At approximately 3:00 pm they arrived at LaGuardia (I was in constant contact with my wife and I informed her to go to the baggage area to claim her bags for the taxi ride. She did not locate her bags). I informed my wife to go to the nearest Delta personnel in the baggage area and report her bags missing. She did so, and they informed her to go to JFK in a taxi and not to worry about the bags.
• They left for JFK via taxi
• At 3:30 pm they arrived at JFK
• At approximately 3:50 pm they arrived at terminal 3 gate 7
• I informed my wife to speak with Delta personnel at the gate (T. Therline) and report that her bags had not been located due to a Delta mix-up
• T. Therline informs my wife to wait until 5:05 pm and come back to speak with her about her bags
• My wife informed me of that via cell phone. I immediately called Delta customer service 800-212-1212 and spoke with a Joan or a Jean about our predicament. (my family could not risk continuing to Moscow without baggage)
• At 5:00 pm I was on my home phone with Delta customer service and my wife via my cell phone when T. Therline informed my wife that she could not locate her bags. Delta personnel informed me to tell my wife to speak with a Delta manager and to get the name of the Delta person at the gate. My wife informed T. Therline of the request T. Therline became agitated (I was listening in horror) and said, “If you want my name, I’ll give it to you”. She could not locate the baggage still.
• At approximately 5:20 pm Delta manager Mohammed (we know his first name only) came to assist my wife regarding locating the bags. He could not locate them either. (I was still speaking with customer service on my home phone).
• At 5:25 pm flight #30 departed JFK enroute to Moscow without my wife and son on board. Delta still had no idea where their bags were.
• My wife and son were charged for a ticket back to Orlando and Delta refused to refund our money
I immediately called Delta customer service back to inquire about a refund and a flight back to Orlando courtesy of Delta. While in the process, Delta personnel (unnamed) provided my wife with two (2) vouchers for $649.62. I was informed of that fact at a later time and was infuriated as Delta should have refunded the entire amount of the trip ($1,726) and flown my family home. I informed Delta customer service that I would NEVER fly Delta again and that the vouchers were useless to me, and that I wanted a full refund. They basically told me that I was out of luck. Over the next two days I attempted to speak with Delta customer service and Corporate Delta customer service. I have a list of the names and numbers of the people that I spoke with. However, this information is irrelevant as they all stated the same thing, “no full refund”. Remember, my bags were still missing as of March 25 midday.
As of April 7th, 2010, I spoke with Andrea at Delta Corporate customer service, I was unable to obtain a any cash refund from Delta. All that I was able to obtain were the aforementioned vouchers that are worthless to me.
Parenthetically, my bags were located and returned to me 3 ½ days (Saturday March 27th, 2010) afterwards for the first one, and 6 days for the second one (Tuesday March 30th, 2010) for the second one. This is proof positive that Delta had no idea where our bags were and that they caused my wife to miss her flight to Russia. Remember, my wife and son were not traveling to Moscow as a final destination and that they could not continue and wait in Moscow for their bags to be located. They were traveling to another city (about 1000 miles north east of Moscow) and had a train ticket for this travel already in hand.
     
Replies
StarStarStarStarStar
Great service by Flight Attendant Maggie D'Souza
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
MEMPHIS TO PHILLY FLIGHT #4506 ON 12/21/12, PENNSYLVANIA -- We were fortunate to have Maggie D'Souza as the sole flight attendant on the above flight from Memphis to Philly. Maggie's service is to be commended. Not only did she handle a full flight of passengers who were in varying degrees of happy/sad or cold/hot, Maggie did her best to make every passenger have a wonderful flying experience. We had crying babies on the flight that she was helpful in soothing and several passengers were not feeling well. I had a cup of coffee thrown on me from the child who was in the seat behind me and Maggie attended to me right away, making sure that I was not hurt from the hot coffee (I was not) and then obtained a can of club soda so that I could get most of the stain out of my clothing. She was so very pleasant during our entire journey and it's not often you see that these days, esp. during the busy holiday period. Maggie has a wonderful smile and friendly personality that makes her uniquely qualified to be a flight attendant. She certainly was compliment by many other passengers, but in case they did not write a message of thanks, I wanted to do that for them, as well as for myself. I do not have occasion to fly very often and the last few times when I used Delta I was very impressed at the level of service they have perfected. Delta is a great airline and the flight attendants are the first and only points of contacts the public sees. It's nice to know that people like Maggie enjoy what they do and interact with the passengers in a helpful manner. She wishes us all a very happy holiday, which brought a smile to all of us as we were deplaning.

Please extend my sincere thanks to Maggie D'Souza for a pleasant flight experience. She brightened my holiday and is one of the reasons I will fly Delta again in the future. In her own way, Maggie "sold" the Delta experience to us. I'm sure she was doing the job she was hired to do, but how many people do you know who purposely go out of their way not to do a good job or to help another human being? It's a sad commentary, but it's true. So when we see a flight attendant like Maggie, we are reminded that there are many good people in the world who make a difference every day. Maggie D'Souza is one of those people. HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ALL DELTA EMPLOYEES! Grace Ann Brimmer, 2830 Lehigh Street, Allentown, PA 18103.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
14 Hrs Later
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
NORFLOK -- Norfolk to Detroit ran late, missing our connecting flight! put us on a flight that was supposed to leave at 6:00 pm to connect with our Moline flight! Got delayed till 8:00pm, put us on another flight because air conditioner could not be fixed! Other flight supposed to leave at 6:30, didn't end up leaving till 7:30. no reasons given, just people boarding slow! our flight from Detroit to Moline was supposed to leave at 7:00. last flight to Moline from Detroit that night. Got to Min Mn at 6:30,7:30 our time in Moline, 10 min to make it to the farthest gate away from wear we landed! over a mile! told boarding people to call gate 14 and tell them we were on our way.( we actually pushed people back into their seats on the plan because they had all missed their connecting flight anyway. ) so we said Moline coming through and made a scene, god bless the rest of the passengers, they said go Moline go! I was screaming we only had 10 min to get to our gate. the flight attendant told us to run'. now I am a 50 year old woman, and don't run in flip flops to often, but I did that night. my toes were literally bleeding when I got to the gate. we told boarding people to call ahead and let them know we were on our way! as we got there the plan was pulling away from the loading shoot! my daughter and I were screaming to stop it and let us on! of course the only flight of the whole day that left 5 min early actually on time! thanks for waiting. all of this was due to Delta, slow boarding, crew not ready to go, problems with planes. rerouting us 5 times! after arguing for about 1/2 hr we received hotel vouchers and eating vouchers to be fair. then it was time to pick up our luggage, guess what it was already at Moline! no clean clothes! no nothing. by this time it is 9:30 pm I am very tired and very upset! I honestly no why people freak out at airports now! My daughter said that we should just rent a car and go home! I agreed totally! I did NOT want to get on a plane again! we rented a car that cost us $250 to get form min mn to Moline. it took us 7 hrs of straight driving, but we made it home! 14 hrs later. I missed work, I have never had that kind of problem on any other airline! I will NEVER fly Delta again! also all the people from Delta that we asked questions to were VERY VERY RUDE!
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Children Flying Alone
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- Thursday, July 19, 2012 - Delta Airlines Flight 2371 - Minneapolis to Sacramento. I was in seat 38C which is a 3 seat row. Seats A & B were occupied by two young girls under 10 whose parent had paid for them to be escorted by the airline. Being on the aisle seat, I had to get up 6 or more times inflight so the oldest could go to the bathroom. The youngest girl would periodically get up in her seat and start hitting her sister. They were active the entire flight. It wasn't the airlines that dealt with these two children it was me.

I paid for my seat not to babysit two children. I am appalled that the parents of these 2 would subject their girls to flying alone. If you must be divorced at least live in the same state. I never could figure where these two girls started their flight because of the jet noise in the back of the plane. If your children are alone, you do not know who is sitting by them. In the case of these two young girls, they had a nice 75 year old grandmother who tried to be patient with them.

They said it was okay for them to fly alone because they were "brave"! How would you feel in a big airplane 200+ people without anyone you knew. I finally told the girls that since their Mom was not here, I was going to be Mom for the rest of the flight. The stewardess thanked me for my patience at the end of the flight. Big deal because my flight was ruined. I'm hoping some parent that does this will think twice the next time before they do this. It is not fair to the other passengers or your children. You are hoping the stewardess is going to be entertaining your children. Guess what, she is responsible for 200 other people also.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
TSA Airport Security Blows!
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
CHICAGO, NEW YORK -- Hello,

So after being stuck at the airport and going though scanning again at the Chicago O'hare because my lotion was. 02 ounces over requirement and since they threw it out I thought it be a nice idea to write a complaint / informative review about Tsa and there ever changing rules. To begin never fly Chicago O'hare there Tsa check in is a joke since back in new York laguardia airport they wanted me to toss my eye wash which was over. 2 ounces and had to talk to the manager to let me pack it away, so today I had to throw out lotion but Tsa does not get the last laugh. Like a fool the Tsa agent who clearly just started this job didn't know that my three options are not limited, but I am not going to stand here and argue a pointless point. So I just asked for his name and not thinking he gave it to me!! So this Tsa agent may be doing your job which has like really dumb rules like really will the plane lose altitude if my lotion is not within the limits of flying? And will my eye wash become a terrorist threat if it's not the requirements? I love flying but do not like flying Delta or going though Tsa agents no matter what I do there is always some additional screening I got to go through well if this particular agent will someday come across this complaint, I want to say thanks for giving me your name so I can write about you, and to all the people who don't like this review I don't give a damn, if I want to vent about it I will.

Now back to bathe and body works to replace the lotion I just bought less than four days ago.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Avoid Delta Airlines at All Costs
Posted on
Rating: 1/51
ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- I made Delta flight reservations 4 months in advance to visit friends for a long weekend over the summer. The night before, I was notified by e-mail that my flight had been cancelled. I was given a phone number to call and rebook. The Delta representative I spoke with had limited English and I had great difficulty understanding her. I explained that since the flight was cancelled I also needed to change my car rental and asked if I could speak to a supervisor. I was placed on hold for 20 minutes and eventually hung up.

I tentatively rebooked the flight online for the same time the following day. I then called Budget Rental car and explained my situation; that instead of needing an economy car for 4 days I would now only be needing it for 3 days (the car return date and time were unchanged). They said if I did that my car rental cost would increase from $171 to $322! I then called Delta back and was placed on hold again. Eventually I spoke to someone (with limited English) who said she could not help me with my car rental problem, even though that problem only arose because Delta cancelled my original flight.

The following morning I called Delta again and spoke with a supervisor. She also told me she could not help me with the rental car, but agreed to refund the cost of the airfare.

I don't think a customer should be penalized and have to pay more for a trip if an airline cancels a flight. The very least Delta should have done was offer to make up the difference in the car rental or given me a travel voucher. Also, Delta should have contacted me directly by phone with a human representative who could have handled the situation from the beginning, instead of me having to call and be placed on hold. I am very disappointed in the customer service that I received from Delta (or failed to receive) and that I was not able to take a trip I had been looking forward to for months.

I also filed a complaint with the Atlanta Better Business Bureau and with the Department of Transportation's Aviation Consumer Protection Division.
     
Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
We cannot believe an airline can get away with this.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA -- We flew from Colorado Springs to Fort Meyers, through Atlanta, and back through Minneapolis. Or were supposed to do so. Our flight out was fine. Our flight back, however, was not fine.

We could not do the on line check in for our return, because we do not travel with a laptop, and Delta does not allow telephone check in like at least some other airlines. So, we got to the airport hours early because we had not yet checked in. Customer service from the start of the day to the finish was miserable.

When we checked in, we found our "confirmed" seats on the first leg of the flight had been changed, and our "confirmed" seats on the second leg of the flight would be assigned at the gate. We were assured, however, that the seats had probably already been assigned; we did not need to be concerned.

At the gate for the first leg of the flight, the agent told us they had changed planes. and she would correct our seats. She failed to do so, and did not even have the courtesy to tell us. On the plane, rather than being apologetic, the flight attendant was rude.

When we got to the gate in Minneapolis, we were told we had been bumped from the plane. The plane had been down-graded from 70 plus passengers to 50. We were completely clear we would not voluntarily give up our seats. We were told we had no choice in the matter: We could not fly on our "confirmed" flight. We could fly to Denver or wait until the next day and maybe get a flight home. Or perhaps we could get to Colorado Springs through another state, but that was not a guarantee. Once in Denver, we would be on our own. No refund. No Denver to Colorado Springs flight through another airline (An agent even tried to tell us no such flights exist!), even though Delta cancelled the trip they guaranteed us. No ground transportation from Denver to home.

So, with bad or worse choices, still clear we were not okay with giving up our seats, we took the Denver flight. We had little time to decide, and were warned there were only a couple of seats left. My husband had to ask the agent to make sure our luggage went on the correct plane.

To make matters even worse, the agent at the next desk told us they had the gall to put the change in Delta records as voluntary. That raised my anger to fury. Did we get Delta dollars? Yes. Will we use them?
     
Replies
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Electric devices disabled
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
NEW YORK, NEW YORK --
Nirit XXXXX, PhD

Northbrook, IL 60062


February 6, 2012

To: Delta Air Lines
Customer Service


Dear Sir or Madam:
I have recently flown with Delta Airline from New York John F Kennedy to Tel Aviv, Israel. The first flight, Delta 268, took 10 hrs and 45 min to complete. The second flight, Delta 269, from Tel Aviv to JFK, took 12 hrs and 5 min to complete.
In the first flight, an evening flight, my individual overhead reading light did not work. As I heavily depend on reading to occupy my time throughout these long flights, I have mentioned the problem to the flight attendant. She suggested I would switch places with my neighbor. As we discovered that his overhead reading light was not working as well, she provided me a small flashlight. This solution was very uncomfortable, but I understood that unpredictable things could happen.

On the second flight, a 12hrs long flight, my overhead reading light did not work. Again! Although this times it was not my sole problem. The whole left section of the airplane was electrically dead. Not only we were unable to use the overhead light system, but the audio (for movies or music) was disabled as well. A 12 hrs flight without the ability to read, watch a movie, or listen to music. As it was a night flight, the airplane was completely dark. Again, the flight attendant was distributing tiny flashlights to passengers.

When towards the end of the second flight I talked to the crew and expressed my frustrations, they did not seem surprised. I could tell it was not the first time they encountered disabled equipment. They said I was right to feel frustrated and suggested I would write this letter.

I hope, I really hope, that my safety was not compromised in these 2 aforementioned flights. My comfort and well being definitely were.


To resolve this problem, I first suggest that you put extra effort in maintaining your airplanes. Second, I would like to be compensated for half of the fee I paid for these flights. Indeed, I was able to get to Israel and back, so I do not ask for full reimbursement. Nevertheless, there are basic standards and assumptions attached to each overseas flight. Delta did not measure up to those standards.



Thank you for taking the time to read this letter. I have been a satisfied customer of your company for many years and this is the first time I have encountered a problem. If you need to contact me, you can be reached at xxx=xxx=xxxx



Sincerely,


     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >