Preview Review

Next Review

Frontier Airlines Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Frontier Airlines no customer service
By -

Flying from Dayton, Ohio to Las Vegas on flight #1092 on 1/17/2010. My flight was to leave the Dayton International Airport at 6:15 am on 1/17/10; I arrived at the airport at 4:00 am. Frontier air Lines requires a mandatory 2-hour check in according to your published info & your recorded info on your 1-800 line.

The check in desk was not open. But the fight information board showed the flight to be canceled. I was second in line for service, at about 5:15-5:30 am a female ticket agent did come out to the desk, she did not speak with any of the passengers waiting in line, she picked up the telephone, and actually held it to her ear the entire time I stood in line which was until about 6:15 am.

Another ticket agent, a young man came out & had a conversation with the female ticket agent, and he proceeded to log in to your system to start helping passengers. He randomly called out passengers name'€™s to re-book flights on other carriers. After about 20 minutes I ask him why he was not speaking with people in the order they arrived, he replied that the folks he was calling had connecting flights. I told him that I did too so he ask my name & then re-booked me on US Air fight 2248 at 6:55 am.

All was well for this leg of the trip. The real trouble began on 1/21/10. I was booked to leave Las Vegas to Phoenix on US Air flight 117 @ 9:40 pm. Because of all the bad weather in the southwest that day all flights had been canceled. I know that this is not Frontier Airlines problem to fix, so I called US Air to get rescheduled to fly to Phoenix, I was told they could not get me there until Sunday, 1/24/10 after 10 am this is where the problem ensues, my flight on 1/24/10 from Phoenix on Frontier Airlines #868 was leaving at 7:25 am.

So my next option is to call Frontier Airlines to see if I could change my return date/ticket to 1/22/10 and fly back to Dayton, Ohio. I called their 1-800 no customer service number at 6pm Las Vegas time, was on hold for 1 hour before I spoke with a customer service representative. As I explained the situation, I was told it is not Frontier'€™s Problem.. I needed to call US Air it was their problem.. He would not stop talking so I could explain the situation. I asked to speak with a supervisor, after being on hold for about 10/15 minutes, she came on the line, and told me that the previous man had explained the situation, and she could book me on a flight the following day.

I asked her if this was confirmed, she told me yes. (My mistake here was not getting a name & employee #.) This flight was to leave Las Vegas at 10:15 am #976 going to Oregon then to Dayton, Ohio. As per your rules I show up at the Las Vegas airport at 7:30 am to check in. When I got to the ticket agent, she could not find the "€œthe confirmed reservation". She picked up the telephone and called someone.. (Have no idea who.) Then after about 30 minutes, I ask what the problem is and this is what she said.

What she did find in the system was that I had flown out the night before on the canceled flight, US Air. She then called, I guess US Air to fix the computer system so she could proceed. After that was done, she then took me to the on floor manager. He then looked in the system for the reservation to Oregon. Once he found it, he told me the cost would be $676.00, time was now about 9am.

Needless to say I was a bit over whelmed at the cost, because the night prior when I was on the phone with your customer service supervisor, nothing had been mentioned about this ticket price. (Had that been the case I wouldn't have been standing there!) When I explained to ** the conversation that took place the night before, his reply was, I have no proof that they didn't tell you the price! At this point his behavior was nothing but condescending, rude and insulting. He was loud, he told me it wasn't his fault, US Air Cancelled the fight & it wasn'€™t his problem to help me.

Either I wanted the ticket or not I stood at the ticket desk & once again called your customer service, and was told exactly the same thing, as ** by now it was 10:30 am and the flight was gone. **, had been holding in his hand all my itinerary papers the entire time we have been speaking. He was folding them up and slamming them down speaking very loudly to me, either "œI excepted his help or not". At this point I asked to speak with his supervisor, when he told me he was the top man in Las Vegas.

If this is the kind of customer service Frontier Airlines wants, I am shocked! Please understand that I did not once yell or insult, or call any one any names.. I retain my composer the best I could muster.. I then re-iterated that my fight back to Dayton, flew out of Phoenix, and I couldn't get there, so I needed to find a way home. ** stated, "You have a flight home out of Phoenix" that comment was nothing but sarcasm! So I asked him to check to see if he had any flights that would leaving Las Vegas on Sunday 1/24/10 to get back to Dayton, he refused to help me..

This has been my experience with Frontier Air Lines. I am 57 years old, professional and have flown many times, I have never been spoken to like this or treated with so little respect as I have been with Frontier Airlines. I certainly hope that this complaint doesn't end up on someone's desk in a pile of papers. Because if this is happening to me, how many other customers do you think this happening to, that aren't sharing the experience?

The best form of advertising is through word of mouth, what do you think I have been saying? I would truly like to hear from a representative from your company, and not just a form letter that thanks me for expressing my opinion! Do they really record conversations, I hope so, because I would sure like them to listen to this one!

Replies
Advertisement
Horrible service from two particular stewards
By -

DENVER, COLORADO -- I am writing with much disappointment. My husband and myself are both disabled. We totally enjoyed our trip from MPLS TO DENVER THEN AGAIN FROM DENVER TO PORTLAND OREGON. My husband said, “this is the airline we will use from now on. Very pleased. Then on the way from Denver to MPLS we had a big problem. First of all I thought the stewards were there to help the customers to keep them comfortable and content. On the previous flight from Portland to Denver I had asked for a full can of Diet Pepsi and they said NO PROBLEM. You see my diabetes had been causing me a great deal of problem on our vacation.

Blood sugars in the 3-400's which is dangerously high. The problem started from the get go. Apparently my husband did not't arrange our carry on items in the right way. I have a Cpap machine, which cost $3000 and he has a Bi-pap machine which is $8000. He put his jacket by his to pad it so to speak. She snapped at us and said to hold your jacket she then put his Bi pap in front where it got slammed when the overhead was slammed shut. I explained why we did it and she mocked me by saying "reeeer," like a cat.

Then we watched another gentleman put his jacket in the same compartment and she slammed the door again, she said nothing to him about his jacket going there, in fact she looked at me and said she was NOT picking on me. Unfortunately the front of the bi-pap was broken. Which is not even my biggest complaint but still part of the whole bigger problem. My husband has prosthetic knees and said I have to put my leg out, “hope I don't trip her.”

Apparently she heard it differently and said we were TRYING to trip her, TOTALLY NOT TRUE. They checked to make sure everything was under front of seat which my purse was, the same way it was on all the flights. Then came around with drinks. I had to keep pulling my purse out as I felt strange with my blood sugars running in low 400's so had to keep checking it and giving myself more insulin. If your diabetes is high you tend to be extremely thirsty. So when she came around I had my 14 pills to take and was very thirsty. I asked for a full can of diet Pepsi and she very disrespectfully said to me flat out, "you will get a glass and NO MORE."

The people sitting across from us all had full cans. I tried to continue to explain to her that I needed more to take my pills because she filled it with ice and only added maybe 2/3 full of soda. Not enough that is for sure. As I am trying to talk to her she ignores me and asks my daughter what she would like. My daughter is 11 and is very sensitive. She was upset at how we were being treated and started crying because she has seen me go into diabetic coma before and was scared. I told ** she was being very unprofessional by ignoring me and she just continued and I asked her name and said I was planning on doing a complaint.

She said sure, it is Lana and make sure to include that your husband was trying to trip us... I could not even respond, she was being incredibly rude. She continued to tell the other lady with the cart to ignore us..when I was asking her for water or something. She told her "don't antagonize them, they are not worth it." Is that how your train your people? I could not take my pills and ended up very sick once landing and had trouble all night. I really don't believe that this is your practice as we had wonderful stewards on all the other trips we had. I want some kind of response about this issue.

If I do not get some kind of resolution then I will be contacting my lawyer attorney general, going to all newspapers, Internet blogs etc. I will be sure to take it as far as I need to as I feel we were treated with no respect or dignity and it effected my health problems. I do not think she should have treated us this way.

And that still did not end then horrible ordeal. Before landing the other steward came by and told me my purse was not far enough under the seat in front of me. I had it in the same position on all flights and wanted to have it at quick grab if needed for emergency injection. She told me if I did not push it up farther she would have to take it from me and find a spot in the over head. I told her since she wanted to ignore me that I had had enough and to go bother somebody else.

She said, "if we crash your daughter will be trapped!" which is a crock and made my daughter cry and be very scared as there was some turbulence. I understand you have to have rules and that certain things have to be followed but I also know that people with disabilities should not be treated indifferent. I felt like she was copping an attitude right away for whatever reason. I would appreciate a quick response to this letter or I will do as I promised! ** should get reprimanded for breaking the bipap machine front and for her total disregard our well being. Simple common courtesy would have been expected.

Replies
Worse experience ever
By -

Today I had the absolute worst experience I have ever encountered in over 40 years of flying. THE WORST. A group of four of us were scheduled to fly from Oklahoma City, OK to Denver, CO on Frontier Flight 188 at 7:00 am on Friday, June 26. We had planned this trip for quite some time and were headed to a family reunion (probably my last chance to see some of my aunts that are still living as they were traveling from other states). I checked us in online the night prior with no problems.

We arrived at the airport before 6:00 am and, having no checked baggage, headed straight to security. We checked the terminal monitors and the flight was showing on time. We waited at the gate and never saw a Frontier employee. When the plane was not being boarded by 6:45, we simply assumed the gate crew was running late. We again checked the monitor and it showed the flight on time.

When 7:00 arrived, we started asking other passengers if they were waiting for the Denver flight. They said no, they were on the Houston flight and they had heard the Denver flight was cancelled. Let me reiterate - WE ONLY HEARD OF THE CANCELLATION FROM OTHER PASSENGERS. The terminal monitors, the gate signage etc all still showed our flight on-time.

So, I immediately headed to the ticket counter. What awaited me there was chaos. I got in a line with approximately 20-25 people at about 7:10 am. Now, keep in mind that had proper notice been given, I would have been at the ticket counter by 6:00 am. Through word of mouth of passengers we learned that apparently a flight destined for Houston was diverted and our plane was given to that group of passengers. I still don't know if that's correct as your Oklahoma City employees never informed us of the reason for the cancellation.

The gentleman working our line was extremely slow. Keep in mind there were only 20-25 people in line, but it took him over FOUR HOURS to get to us. That's correct - FOUR HOURS. So, I'm sure it was obvious we weren't happy. While waiting in line, he was helping another group of passengers (I think he was helping them) and was on the phone. He took the phone receiver and pounded it on the counter several times in obvious anger. I have never seen anything like that in my life. I'm not sure what made him so angry on the phone, but to throw a tantrum like that in front of passengers is beyond belief.

At the two hour point of waiting, I decided I might have better luck just contacting customer service. So, I called your toll-free number. I had over a ten minute wait time on the phone (which is understandable. I'm sure many people were calling with the way we were being treated). When your representative answered, I explained to her what was going on. She said “I can't help you. You'll have to wait until the ticket agent at the counter gets to you.”

So, I asked her could she at least check to see what flight alternatives there might be so I had an idea of what I was facing when I finally did get to the counter. She told me Frontier's flights were booked the rest of the day, but couldn't tell me if there were options on other flights. She again stated I would have to wait for the ticket agent. So, nothing gained there. She wasn't especially rude, just not much help! But, I understand there are protocols and she was merely following them. But, it would make sense to me in the spirit of customer service that your phone reps be given the authority to handle these situations. But, I admit there may be limitations to this of which I'm not aware.

When we finally got to the counter after 11:00, the employee basically snatched my boarding passes out of my hand. No apology. No explanation as to why my flight was cancelled - nothing. I asked him why the cancellation wasn't posted on the terminals or at the gate. His response, or rather his angry snapping, was “I've been here since 5:00 yesterday and didn't have time.” Having had our patience worn thin, we made the comment among ourselves that we should call the news station. So, YOUR employee decided he needed to call Homeland Security to stand at the counter. Really? Because we made a comment in passing about calling the local news???

Now, I will have to say that Homeland Security may have had nothing to do with us, as they never said a word, but it did seem like a rather big coincidence. But, still, no apology and no explanation. I understand that flights can be cancelled, but isn't it logical to post it rather than keeping your customers in the dark? I asked him what my options were. He snapped back “That's what I'm checking, but you won't be flying today.”

At this same time, a pair of middle aged women were waiting for a hotel voucher since they didn't live here in Oklahoma City. He basically tossed the voucher at them. They asked him where did they go. He said downstairs to the shuttles. So, they had to ask which shuttle. What was the hotel where they were going to stay. He snapped at them “Crowne Plaza” in a tone that basically was telling them this was a stupid question.

So, now he was back to us. I told him what the reason for our travel was, and the personal implications of not being able to take the trip. He never even looked up and acknowledged my comment. It was obvious he didn't care. When he FINALLY gave us our options, or really lack thereof, my group and I were discussing what to do.

We were deciding whether to just cancel or not. He butted in and said “So, you want me to cancel?” This was the FIRST time he showed any interest in accommodating us - and that was to simply cancel our business. Having had enough of the treatment he was giving us, we asked to see a supervisor. He snapped back “I AM the supervisor”. That's when I decided my best option was to just cancel and to take his name for reference in this letter. His name is **.

So, now we were going to be refunded. So, I advised him we had a pre-paid rental car, parking costs that were now an unneeded expense etc. I asked him if Frontier would be willing to reimburse any of this since this was not a weather related problem, but rather one of aircraft maintenance (which I still don't know is true since I've yet to be told why my flight was cancelled). He looked at me and said “No.” No explanation. No apology. Nothing yet again. He then ran the refund. He told me “You'll get the refund in six to seven weeks.” I asked why so long?

Our credit card was charged immediately. He said that's the way it is and there's nothing we could do. So, I asked for a printed confirmation of the refund. He just looked at me. I told him I needed a printed confirmation in case there were questions about the cancellation later. He basically just huffed and walked away to the back. He was gone over six minutes (yes, I was timing the situation now since I was in line over four hours).

While he was gone, I mentioned to the representative at the station next to him that she really needed a different supervisor. She commented “We get that a lot. I'm so sorry.” FINALLY AN APOLOGY!! I was shocked! I'm not sharing her name because I don't trust your supervisor to not go after her. That's the attitude he exudes. But, when an employee recognizes that her supervisor is giving inferior service, there's a problem. When ** finally came back, he basically tossed the refund confirmation at me and yelled over my shoulder before I had even stepped away “NEXT!” It was obvious he was done with me. So, I left.

Now, let me add here that at no time in our four hours of waiting was any announcement ever made to the crowd of people why the flight was cancelled, what the staff was doing or anything. The only information that was being shared was word of mouth among passengers. They were capable of making announcements because at one point they did come over the loudspeaker and ask if there was anybody else in line for the flight to Houston. But, never an acknowledgement of any kind about the Denver flight. NEVER.

After Mr. Hobbs had basically dismissed us, my group walked away in rather a state of shock at how we had been treated. I was dumbfounded. Now, I understand things happen. I understand that airplanes are a machine that can have mechanical failures no matter how top-notch the routine maintenance may be. I understand there were a lot of people to accommodate. But, I don't understand the total lack of communication, the failure to notify passengers waiting at the gate that the flight was cancelled, and the absolute rudeness, and actually disdain, with which we were treated by a member of your management.

When I arrived back home, I called your customer relations department and spoke with **. I explained all of this to ** and she did exactly what I would expect. She genuinely apologized. She explained the six to seven weeks for the refund was not Frontier. They would process within 7-10 days, but it may take our credit card one or two billing cycles to post it. A perfectly reasonable explanation. She acknowledged my disappointment that our family plans had to be cancelled. And she offered in way of compensation a $25 voucher for each of us because of the way we were treated.

I didn't expect compensation (because in all honesty I'm not sure I'd be willing to risk travel plans with Frontier again), but she did make me feel like I was a valued customer and that she wanted to provide me with service. I'm thinking perhaps ** should be a supervisor and ** should be a person behind the scenes where he never comes in contact with the public.

Again, I want to reiterate to you that my complaint is not in the fact that our flight was cancelled (although it would be nice to know why). I know these things happen and your staff had no control over it. But, the lack of communication, the excessive wait in line and the way we were treated once we reached the counter were ALL within ** control, and he took no positive action on any of these. In fact, he was more of a hindrance to your airline's reputation than a help.

Replies
Horrible Customer Service - BEWARE
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

DENVER, COLORADO -- To begin, this is my first experience with Frontier Airlines. About 6-weeks ago I purchased an airline ticket for my Wife and I to fly to my cousin's wedding. 7-days prior to our flight, my grandfather suffered a heart attack. Two days later our small dog dislocated a leg while playing fetch. Unfortunately, both required 24 hour care and since I was a groomsman in the wedding, we decided my wife would stay behind to take care of them. I contacted Customer Service to request a refund for my wife's ticket, given our circumstances, I didn't think this would be an issue.

After speaking with two Frontier Airline's customer service reps, I was told that I would need to secure a Dr's note regarding my grandfather. I had the Dr. complete the note and per Frontier's instructions I submitted the note to receive a refund for the ticket. I called to follow-up with Frontier to check on the status of our refund and was told that Frontier decided that our reason for cancellation was not accepted and we couldn't receive a refund.

The representative first asked whose grandfather it was, I explained since we were married, it was both of ours. She then said (and I quote), "he would need to die to receive a refund." I was speechless. I couldn't believe the insensitivity of the representative. They said there is nothing they could do. I posted my story on their Facebook page, hoping to receive some help. I received a response to my post within hours, asking me to email them the details.

I emailed them the details with-in the day and after following up twice, I finally received a response two-weeks later stating they looked into my account and saw I flew this past weekend and therefore my wife would have a 1-year credit, minus $100 change fee and $30 fee booking fee. Seriously?!? Why would I ever want to fly on Frontier again? This has been a HUGE PITA during a tragic and stressful time in our lives. I would caution all to stay away from Frontier Airlines - they're horrible! I've filed a dispute with AMEX and I hope they will help this issue right.

Replies
Advertisement
Bizarre world of strange accents and where everyone is a supervisor...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW MEXICO -- I inherited them. I originally had Midwest mastercards. Midwest was nice to deal with. I was on hold for three and a half hours. I had 2 requests, to dispute a charge and try and reduce my interest rate. The man I spoke with about my dispute, had no clue. He asked questions that had nothing to do with my concern. At one point I even asked if he knew what I was saying.

I asked to be transferred to a supervisor. He would put me on hold for up to 20 minutes, come back and ask me a question that had nothing to do with my concern. He did not fully understand English. But he transferred me twice more. Then I was "fortunate" enough to get the "top supervisor" at Frontier and was told she could not help me.

Then came time for rate question. I told them I had Cancer and had set up payments before I went into hospital. Payments were never taken out and I was charged late fees. I called from the hospital and was told by another "supervisor", that they do not make arrangements for auto withdrawal. And now I was berated for that because this "supervisor" said they do make those type of arrangements! And no record of my arrangement existed. I was willing to send them proof of my illness.

So many people lie, steal cards, or run cards up and end up not paying. That is why interest rates are so high. They caused me so much stress today, it was unreal. I skimmed over a lot of what was said to me. Too upsetting for me. I will do my best to pay and pay off.

I am working 1/3 of what I was. And eventually I will. It is my character that two wrongs don't make a right. They then will never get another dime of my money. They need to take into consideration, a person's good years of being a client, and putting anyone on hold for that time is uncalled for. I feel like I was abused today. It was just plain emotional abuse. They all had the same thick odd sounding accents, just creepy!

Replies
Last minute Bait and Switch
By -

INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA -- On December 7th, 2009 I purchased two tickets from Frontier Airlines, one for my father and one for myself. Even though indirect flights cost less I opted to pay more for the advantage of having a direct flight from locations that were more convenient to us. On July 20th, 2010, only four days before my flight was scheduled to take place, I received a phone call from a customer service representative from Frontier Airlines. She informed me that not only was I not going to have a direct flight, but that I was going to arrive two hours later than the originally scheduled time.

To make matters worse, she said that the Airline knew of this change on March 31st, 2010, almost four months before I received any notification from them about this change. So by the time I received this notification I had no chance of shopping for a better flight for my money. Needless to say that for more than seven months Frontier Airlines has had use of the money I spent on that ticket. Even my bank would have done better than their offer to return my money now and leave me stranded at the eleventh hour without a means of getting to my destination as conveniently or on time.

I was even willing to drive to another airport eight hours away and take the flight I booked my father on, but the Airline would not let me do this unless I paid the difference in ticket prices, which by this time has about doubled in price from the original purchase. The least the Airline should do, for the inconvenience, is to let me go with that option at no extra charge, which is still an eight hour drive for me, the reason that I chose not to take that option in the first place. But at least this would have allowed me to arrive on time without having to pay twice the original ticket price to do so.

The Airline has made no attempt to compensate me for this inconvenience, and has even tried to profit from their mistake by trying to charge me more for a flight that would arrive at the desired time. This entire misadventure is akin to buying Premium Orchestra seats for the Ballet only to be told a few days prior to the performance, when the House is sold out, that your seats have been moved to Upper Balcony Far Left, and by the way, during intermission you will have to leave your seats and change to these other ones in the 27th Row Far Right.

However, we will still charge you the price of Premium Orchestra to see the performance that you paid months in advance for and have been looking forward to seeing since then. Oh, and sorry we didn't let you know months ago, when we first learned of this change, so you might have had more options, “my bad.”

Replies
Trip Protection Plan Provides No Protection at All
By -

I purchased a round trip ticket for my sister-in-law using Frontier airlines website and I also bought the extra $10.95 trip protection plan the same time and paid them with my credit card. In the itinerary, it clear indicated that I had purchased the trip insurance and gave me a policy number. My sister-in-law came but then needed to change her return flight due to the death of my father-in-law. When I called to change the flight, I was told that the trip protection plan would be handled by AIG insurance company and I would have to make a claim later for whatever cost to reschedule the flight.

So, I paid for extra money to get the flight changes. However, when I tried to make the claim later with AIG, I was told that AIG didn't have my policy nor receive any payment for the insurance. So, they wouldn't responsible for the claim. I emailed to Frontier Customer support and they sent me the detail of the flight in their own format and it clearly indicated that I had purchased the insurance with the policy number. The customer support also told me to deal with AIG.

I emailed to AIG and their replied was that the policy number was Frontier policy number and they had no clue what those policy number meant. After several back and forth with AIG and Frontier airlines, we established that there must be a mis-communication between AIG and Frontier. Frontier admitted that it might be a bug on their web system and since they didn't charge $10.95 in my credit card, I had no insurance and therefore I just had to absorb the cost of $319 of changing flight.

It is just so unfair that I had to be the victim of their mistakes and lost money because they forget to purchase the insurance for me. I trusted their website and really thought I had purchased an extra protection and now my money and trust is gone and I felt cheated.

Replies
Canceled Vacation to Los Cabos
By -

SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA -- Hi! I just wanted to share my misery. I bought tickets in June to go to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico for Thanksgiving...round-trip, nonstop both ways. Well Frontier decided last week to change everything. They added a flight and a layover in Denver, Colorado, an extra eight-nine hours on the flight back to Sacramento Nov 26th. Thankfully they sent a little postcard telling me about the change.

I called and they found me another way back through LAX, closer but still not a nonstop. Well then we go to Sacramento Sun Nov 18th three and a half hours early, and you guessed it - they canceled the flight # 4524 to Los Cabos, MX. They had us all on concrete floors from noon to 6:30 pm waiting and waiting and waiting. They said the restroom door was not operating properly??? What a crock!! Oh! They would put us on another flight in a couple days??? Hello!! We had condos rented, cars rented, trips, fishing, a vacation - all ruined by Frontier Airlines. But that's OK, they said we could have a refund in ten days with NO penalties!

Mr. Sean Menke, CEO - WAKE UP! People depend on airlines to FLY. Fire whoever is responsible for the mess. Do not waste our time and money, get out of California. Save yourself, do not fly Frontier Airlines. Sorry I ever heard of them. They do not have "I'm SORRY" in their vocabulary, the customer service department is not interested in our complaints. All they say is "the airline industry is known for canceling and changing flights."

I wonder how things are in Denver? Any better? Any worse? We live a six-hour round-trip drive to the Sacramento Airport. Plenty of time to think about Frontier Airlines and what a disorganized group of non-caring people can do to your vacation. You would think five months is enough time to plan a trip? How much do we have to put up with to get things changed??

Replies
Advertisement
Complaint
By -

ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI -- I write to express my extreme frustration with the terrible "service" received on Sunday, October 28, 2007 in St. Louis. We were scheduled to depart St. Louis at 7:35 pm, on flight 287 to Denver and through to Spokane on flight 308.

We arrived at the Frontier desk at 6:55 pm, due to detours, closed exits, and freeway stoppage for an accident. Upon arrival, I asked the agent to hurry, explaining the unavoidable delays and we had to work Monday. The agent refused to help in ANY manner! She rudely said, "Too late, I'€™m closing the gate in five minutes." I stated we could still make it if she would call the gate; she refused, stating, "It'€™s impossible, you'€™ll have to leave tomorrow."

I explained our flight to St. Louis on October 25th had been delayed 10 minutes for two passengers; why not us? She replied, "€œThat'€™s not my problem; you need to be here forty-five minutes early; I have an On-time Performance Quota which must be met, and I won'€™t hold the flight!" I asked to speak with her Supervisor, Judy, who took her time coming, and said she couldn't do anything now, but if we'd been there 5 minutes earlier, she might've been able to do something. I told her we'€™d BEEN there 10 minutes and the agent wouldn't help. She said, €œ"I can't do anything."€

I inquired about another flight leaving St. Louis, to which she said, "There aren't any other flights." I asked her to check other airlines; she looked at her screen and replied, "Nope, we're the last one." I asked when the earliest flight departed, and was told, "Be here at 4:30 am, and wait," When I asked about reservations, she said, "You miss your flight, you fly stand-by."

I asked where Frontier would lodge the three of us for the evening, since it was Frontier's choice not to board us, and she replied it was OUR problem--Frontier doesn't put people up. When we arrived in Denver, I explained this to Amy, the agent, who stated the St. Louis agent was wrong and should've boarded us, especially as it was the last flight and we had work the next day. Today, I just got off the phone with a low-level CSR.

She called to inform me she had my letter in front of her, yet Frontier has an iron-clad 45 minute policy, regardless of what we'd been told by any other Frontier Employee, and that Frontier will not reimburse us for any losses. She did not make any attempt to meet halfway, acknowledge Frontier's culpability, nor offer any type of courtesy compensation. I hung up realizing Frontier Airlines does not understand the meaning of "customer service", nor cares to retain us as customers.

Replies
Frontier Mastercard - Barclays Bank
By -

WILMINGTON DELAWARE -- I went through the Denver airport and was suckered into getting a Frontier Mastercard for a free trip anywhere if I signed up. Not only is it next to impossible to redeem the free ticket, because there are never seats available, but you will be required to work with Barclays Bank. They are the very worst credit card company on earth!

My account had been charged twice by a company that I had not been authorized to do so. I had to contact that company to get the charges reversed. I was finally issued a credit. In the meantime Barclay bank piled on the fees when my balance should have been zero. Barclay Bank is a joke, their collection department is the very worst - if you want to work with a great card company use Cabela's Visa. I will also never use Frontier Airlines as long as possible - They were no help at all!

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Frontier Airlines Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 13 ratings and
41 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Frontier Airlines
7001 Tower Rd.
Denver, CO 80249-7312
800-265-5505 (ph)
720-374-4375 (fax)
www.frontierairlines.com
Compare Airline Companies