[X]

Hilton Hotels - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
89 Reviews & Complaints
www.hilton.com


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Hilton Grand Vacations and Timeshare Telephone Scams
Posted by Bobstan232013 on 08/25/2013
NEW YORK CITY, PENNSYLVANIA -- My home telephone received an unsolicited call from Hilton Grand Vacations offering a free stay in New York City. So much for being on the “do not call” list! We agreed to take the free hotel stay in New York City. After taking our credit card number complications ensued when it was discovered that our credit card was going to be charged an additional “penalty” fee if we did not fulfill Hilton’s obligation requirements.

At that moment and on the telephone we were locked into Hilton’s telemarketing scam. There was no 3 day waiting period or opportunity to change our minds after the “pushy” Hilton representative got our credit card number. Locked into the dollar commitment for the trip, we were further pressured in New York City until we signed to buy a timeshare. We were given approximately 5 inches of Hilton Grand Vacation Amendments to the timeshare plan to read once we returned home. Almost immediately the Hilton Grand Vacation experience started to self-destruct. Confusion, unkempt promises and other bad experiences ruled the year.

Finally, full of disgust and ill feelings I demanded that my money be returned immediately. That started the “convincing” that we would be happy once we started using our Vacations. I wasn’t impressed and continued to demand my money be returned. Hilton would have none of this! Hilton would rather have the money of an unhappy customer than part in a congenial manner with a happy ex-customer. Hence, I believe herein “lies” (pick your own meaning) the problem with Hilton’s operation.

I feel that we have been mislead and taken advantage of by “The Hilton Club” and its New York based Managing Director of Business Operations, Mr. Albert [snip]. Mr. Albert [snip] has not responded to my letter of December 17, 2012 which, as a courtesy to a Hilton Club owner, should be mandatory for his position. If Hilton would like to solve my complaint they should contact me in writing, not by telephone.

My wife and I have been trying to get our “investment” money out of this despicable contract since we realized that it was a scam. Hilton Grand Vacations should not be allowed to continue operations until its’ questionable, and likely, illegal methods are brought to a higher standard. Therein lies the problem for Hilton as they probably would not survive if they operated in a ethical manner.

Mr. [snip] was very direct in his support of staff and their methods. He denied that Hilton operates its programs by scamming its potential clients and owners. The high standards that Mr. [snip] believes Hilton abides loses some validity when one investigates the internet. In Surowitz v. Hilton Hotels Corp, “the complaint alleged that (Hilton) had defrauded stockholders and illegally depleted corporate assets to enrich individual defendants.

In 2010 the Boston Globe reported that the illegal hotel operation “was one of the biggest child-prostitution cases in state history. ...While the Globe doesn’t identify the names of hotels where the girls were brought to meet customers, Boston public radio station WGBH’s July series about sexual and human trafficking in the Boston area suggests that they could very well been higher-end chain hotels frequented by business travelers.

Hilton’s “high ground” defense of its operations and family oriented vacation properties suffered additional embarrassment in April 2011 when it was reported on the internet that “a Hilton Hotel in Southwest China lost its five star rating this week after an underground brothel was found to be operating out of the hotel...” “This isn’t the first time a brothel has been operating at a Hilton Hotel. In 2008, a brothel was being run out of a Hilton in Ireland. And Consumerist named the Hilton in Washington, DC the third most prostitution-friendly hotel in the city.” “...Similar brothels have contained children and human trafficking victims.”

As one continues to investigate Hilton experiences on the internet, there are many people who believe that Hilton is a scam, and that it operates illegally. Some guest clients of Hilton want to sue and enjoin a class action suit. Many dissatisfied persons report Hilton’s actions to the numerous websites that permit “venting” for people who have been wronged and/or ask the Attorney General’s office and other government/consumer agencies to investigate Hilton’s operations.

In New York State, the Attorney General was ignored by Hilton Grand Vacations Club when the Attorney General’s office requested information regarding a scam complaint filed by a dissatisfied customer. Is Hilton Grand Vacations Club too well connected “to abide by New York State law? Let’s hope not but evidence is accumulating to the contrary when no visible actions come from the State’s highest law enforcement agency.

A dissatisfied customer’s actions may include educating people about the failures of Hilton by email, websites, newspaper, television, legal and any other opportunity available to me. If you have experienced some unfair treatment and would like to take some kind of action to eliminate these blood-sucking scams, feel free to contact me at BobStan@Comcast.net. I, for one, plan to continue to use every means available to have my money returned. Thank you for your time.

     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by John Nicholson on 2013-08-26:
Good review and, hopefully it will warn others if they receive a call from Hilton Grand Vacations. Your initial mistake was in giving them your credit card info in order to get a "free" night in NYC, but you know that now. Perhaps your next step should be with an attorney.
Posted by Weedwhacked on 2013-08-26:
You're exactly the kind of person that these timeshare companies target. I used to work for a timeshare company and know that its always a "suckers" deal for the new "owner."

The way the timeshare companies get over on you is making you think you're getting over on them. That tactic works more often than you would think, just like it worked on you.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Hilton Is Now Starting to Use Your Money
Posted by Richsx09 on 08/04/2013
Hilton is now charging your room directly with a swipe charge. They are now charging your card directly with a $25 or $50 "credit check" charge instead of placing a hold on your charge. the charge doesn't come off your card for a week. So now they get to use this money free for a week, times all their bookings.

Great scheme, so long Hilton, it was my last stay.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by CU on 2013-08-04:
They never see that money. They are telling your bank to hold that much. The money never leaves your account. After a period of time set by your bank, the hold automatically disappears unless a real debit is submitted for the hold amount.
Posted by RlY on 2013-08-08:
This complaint was an error on my part because of the way american express sets up it's "card not present alert". My account was posted as always with the pre-authorization listed as pending.
My apology.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Our Credit No Used to Steal Thousands by General Manger Hotel Dump
Posted by Dgraves14 on 07/21/2013
BILLERICA, MASSACHUSETTS -- I checked in Hilton. According to Bank of America, ten minutes after checking, someone online charged thousands of dollars. When we confronted the general manager, she was the most denile person we have ever meet. We don't know who she called or text our information to, but she was the only one there. Also, we had to take pictures of this Hilton because we had to have corporate see the shape of this dump. The general manager need to be fired.

We took pictures of roaches in our room. Yes roaches, 1/4 inch dust on fans, the dirtiest carpets in the halls and room. My wife works for Hilton, Kissimmee, FL and we called her place of employment four times and we never got a return call.

We called corporate, bottom line is that they didn't care at all. I guess that's their general manager's incentive plan.

My wife just got fired for bringing this to light. Hilton, what a joke!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by John Nicholson on 2013-07-22:
You complaint is incoherent. First you talk about fraudulent use of your credit card and then conclude with the place being filthy and your wife was fired. Perhaps you should try writing out on paper your complaint first and then typing it verbatim on this forum.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Horrible Experience
Posted by Jasontclark1 on 07/07/2013
SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA -- I recently called the Hilton front desk to ask if they partnered with any local florist's so that I could send my girlfriend flowers there while she was staying in San Francisco. They stated that since they were a five star hotel that they don't allow outside flowers to be brought in to their hotel. They stated that I would have to contact the concierge and have them purchase and have the flowers delivered for me. After contacting the concierge I had specifically told him several times that I had a maximum dollar amount that I would like to spend on them, and that if he could find her a nice arrangement under that amount I would appreciate it. Several times I specified that I didn't want to spend over this amount. The next morning I woke up and checked my bank statement, and was very surprised to see that the flower shop had charged me much more than the dollar amount I specified that I didn't want to go over.

I originally brought this to the hotel management’s attention. I was told repetitively that there was nothing that they could do. I had spoken with the front desk person in the evening, during the day, and Tanya the night manager, and Kyle the concierge that took my original request. I was told that I would have to take this issue up with the flower shop that charged me, if I wanted any amount of money back due to the hotel not having any of my money and did not take a fee for this, that they cannot be held responsible for any refunds.

My answer to this was that ”If I were to have given your concierge $40 cash and said that I wanted flowers for said amount that he would have to adjust the cost appropriately, correct?” in return I got this response from the manager “But you didn’t give him cash, did you, you gave him a credit card.” I feel that this is an unacceptable response.

When I spoke to the concierge that placed my order, and asked him why I was charged more than I asked him to place on my card he responded with this statement, “Sir, you asked me to get her $40 worth of flowers, and that’s what I did. On top of the flowers, the florist charges for delivery and for the vase.” Again I feel that this is an unacceptable response. This feels like it is just word manipulation.

After speaking with 3 different employees and a manager, the manager said that if I would like to return the flowers that she would see if the florist would accept that. And yet again I was appalled by her even saying this as an option. The flowers had already arrived to the room and my girlfriend had already received them. This was not the fault of the florist and I was continued to make feel at fault. I am really not interested in speaking with the management at that hotel any further. If you have a central customer service line I would be happy to call that, or I would be satisfied continuing this conversation via email.
(File number : 10829524)

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by John Nicholson on 2013-07-07:
Sounds like Hilton has a bad employee or two in that location. Contract Hilton corporate either online or, better yet, by phone and demand someone in Corporate respond to your complaint. I am not surprised by anything a hotel in that city does. Hilton is a fine organisation, but the city of San Francisco seems to have destroyed their good name.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Double Billed!!
Posted by Mrteejason on 04/11/2013
ASHEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA -- I made a prepaid reservation at the Asheville Hilton, Biltmore Park.. Daughter came down with the flu. Called a day before check in to tell them I would not make it there and I was aware it was non refundable. Asked if there was anything they could do for me? Alex, a manager said he would be happy to move it 3 days forward for me! Great, except it generated another nights stay. After repeated calls to Advanced reservations, they say only he can credit it back and they will instruct him how to do this. Talked to him twice, keeps saying he will take care of it. Give it a few days and then it will show up on my banking statement.. It hasn't and now is not returning my calls!!! I have 30 to 40 more years of travels and will never even consider a Hilton again!! Even if I do get it back one day!! Done with people and companies who waste my time!
Your only as good as your word!!!


     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
No Such Thing as a Reservation
Posted by Pjkeehnen on 02/25/2013
WISCONSIN -- My wife and I recently called the Hilton gardens in Milwaukee and reserved a jacuzzi suite. When we drove the two hours for the getaway and checked in there was no jacuzzi in the room. When I spoke with corporate the next day I was advised they really don't reserve a room type only that you'll get a room. I spoke with Katrina and that was the policy. You really don't reserve a room type only if it's available when you get there.

So if you think you're reserve a suite or a specific type of room you may not be. I asked the example of a trip to Vegas reserving a suite at the Tropicana, I might not have the suite when I get there (even if I reserve it with a credit card).

Ms. Katrina stated that is correct that is company policy. Good to know. Nice job HILTON.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by trmn8r on 2013-02-25:
Interesting. I understood that this concept applies when using third parties to reserve rooms, but not when you book directly. I'm a bit surprised.
Posted by Ben There on 2013-02-25:
Hotels are like airlines - sometimes they will book more rooms than they actually have assuming a certain percentage won't show up. It is normally first come/first serve, so if the hotel has 4 rooms with Jacuzzis and took 6 reservations then customers 5 and 6 to show up will most likely be the disappointed ones.
Posted by tnchuck100 on 2013-02-25:
Well, that eliminates Hilton from my list of hotel considerations when I need a reservation. Shorter lists are easier to deal with anyway.
Posted by Anna Molly on 2013-02-25:
This is very good information. Long time, no see, Ben There!
Posted by Jeff on 2013-02-27:
Thats ridiculous. Definitely something they dont advertise on their commercials! I mean whats the point of even reserving a room if you are not guarenteed the room you want? So stupid.
Posted by Brian the front desk guy on 2013-09-19:
This is actually the same for all brands. I worked for marriott and the same is there. People who are of higher member status can force though a reservation for any room. This is probably what happened
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Most rude employees I've ever encountered
Posted by Piperheidseck on 10/10/2012
DEL MAR, CALIFORNIA -- I really have been dreading writing this review. I can, sometimes, get into the mood and write reviews that are negative, and I've been able at times to have fun with that, but this time? This time I wish so, so much that I didn't have to. This time, the negativity I need to review touched my kids, especially my daughter, and that just makes me sad. And now that the anger is a week old, its really settled into disappointment. I have never been so poorly treated in my life, and neither has my daughter. Not from a company, not from a big or small company, ever.

We were there for a conference. A conference that was for kids and about kids. In other words, they knew we were coming, they knew that many kids would be there....this is really painful to write.

First - the opening scene:

It began before I even checked in. We had to wait a bit to check in, so we decided to go get lunch in the hotel's cafe/bar area. I asked the front desk gentleman if sitting there was ok, if they had table service and if children were allowed in that area. He said yes, that was just fine, and we went and sat down.

A man who appeared to be a manager glanced at us after more than a few minutes, and I asked if we could order.

"You want to order food?"

"Yes, please, I was told we could sit here...? We just need some menus."

"You want to eat here?"

"Um...yes, we do."

"You want to eat in the restaurant?"

"Are we able to eat here?"

At this point, I'm confused and think that maybe I misunderstood the front desk person, or maybe he was wrong...? Nope, that wasn't it.

"I'll go see if I can find a waitress," Mr. Maybe Manager says to me. Okay, that's cool...I'm still confused, but still laying that on me at this point.

A really nice young woman came over, said she was sorry she took so long, and can she get us drinks? She brought them, the table settings and the the menus (the menus, by the way, were paper, like the kind you see that are often if not always, disposable. This comes into play later - trust me).

The young woman, whose name I would LOVE to have remembered was so good to us, so kind. She shared that it was her first day training to be a server in this capacity - Hilton? She is a lovely young Latina woman, her first training day was Wednesday, September 5th and this was around noon. She was one of two employees at the hotel that made me feel welcomed. That;s it, out of all the others I ran into, so YAY to you, Miss! Thanks so much (my son's name is Julian, said in Spanish, she may remember us, at least I hope so!) for your kind personality and sweet disposition, let alone actually caring about our order and customer service.

I ordered the seared ahi and avocado salad. The tomatoes are sad, anemic things, but the rest tasted pretty good. My friend who arrived a bit later sat with us and then ordered the same thing - she noticed that she did not get the salad-y parts, like you know, green leafy stuff, like mine had. I didn't really grasp this until later, however, Whatever, right? Places have off days, errors occur, life is not perfect and humans make mistakes - none of us are immune. But looking back in retrospect - this was the start. On to the rest...

We check in. Room is fine. Bathroom door opens up to the edge of the counter. Ah, not the best design, but no big deal.

The plug for the bathtub? Broken and not attached. Ah, that happens, that's ok.

Housekeeping, while very sweet to arrange my kid's stuffed animals in a totally adorable way on the bed, forgot fresh cups for the coffee maker and gave me all decaf and no more sugars (the following day). The day after that, I told the front desk - please no service in my room, number ____, They came anyway. Hmmm. Front desk error, or their error? Don't know. The guy at the front said he took care of it, maybe wires got crossed? So they came when I asked them not to, and another time, didn't complete the mission properly. Ah, well things happen, right? Humans... errors...all that again...

Then I began to notice some other things happening...(see the updated review for part 2 - I took up too much space, lol!! as soon as I can update it, part 2 will be here - no luck yet!!!)

The wedding party was loud. Late into the night, well past "quiet hours." We, as a group, had been admonished to keep our children quiet, to keep them close to us at all times, to have them in their rooms at 9pm if under 18 (the ages ranged from baby to young adults in their 20s) & many other things that were quite unusual for the other (lovely!) Hiltons we have had conferences in. The wedding party however, were not chastised as so many of our kids were. Seems if you are a drunken adult NOT a part of the conference, one can climb & then FALL off the huge, silver statue of a horse there. One can leave cans of Coors about the hotel. One can throw up in the ladies room & outside the elevator - no problem! But kids, skipping, playing, cartwheeling? Oh, no, no...not acceptable. I know I'm biased, but really, we have kids that are respectful, used to being treated with respect & as the equals they are (equal is NOT "same" btw). Some poor conference stepped in the vomit, I hate to say. Others have stories too, about the unbalanced guest care, the hypocrisy. They are telling their own tales, however.

Next night, sitting outside on the patio & my mom is leaving soon, we want to have a dinner together before she leaves. The waiter comes out & asks for her credit card! We were ordering DINNER, as we had before, & never have we had to give over a credit card (here or anywhere else)! These days, we are taught to never do this, it's bad enough that we "have" to for an open tab for just drinks. But who pays for their dinner before they even order it? Was this policy put in place that same day, as it hadn't ever happened before, patio, bar, restaurant or otherwise? My mom refused & he, with an attitude, said that that was the only way we could order, unless we charged it to a room. My mom had checked out, but I hadn't, so I said to just put in on my room number & be done with it.

We ordered. He asks what we'd like to drink, my mom gets a glass of wine & I say, nothing yet, but I'll order something soon.

This really became much worse. He reached over & began taking my daughter's new paper airplane & I stopped him & said, "Oh, that's not trash, that's my daughter's airplane!" He said, "It's our menu." I said, "Now it's a paper airplane." And he said, "This is the second time this has happened, these are our menus, you know!" Hmm. So the story was out? And the manager said nothing to me at all about not doing this again, they had seen us playing tic tac toe & hangman on other ones, no one had ever said to us that we shouldn't do that, & as I said, they were those flimsy, regular paper ones. No laminate, not cardstock, not thick paper - cheap, paper-paper! The kind that many places actually MAKE kid's menus on that have printing so kids can play on them & whatnot. But had we been asked, of COURSE we wouldn't have used them for play. But you all need to ask & tell us, how can we know otherwise, especially if it had been done before & no one said anything? Then he says, with a smirk no less (& no, I'm not kidding or over exaggerating) "You know you can't have outside drinks here. What's in your cup?" Really?? Ok, here's my mistake, & I will own up to it & own the situation. I had a beer. Yes, my own beer. In a plastic cup. A cup that actually I had been using previously with beer I ordered from the bar. I ordered a lot of drinks & a lot of food there. Was I supposed to have it? No, & yes, I know that. And yes, I broke a rule & for that, I admit to being in the wrong. But this...person was RUDE. At this point, I'm pissed off. Each thing had been adding up & I just broke & I said, with equal 'tude, "Ginger ale," & smirked right back at him. He said, "That's not ginger ale, ginger ale doesn't foam like that. You are not allowed to have that here." So...I lost it. I said, "Fine, I cancel my order!" & I left.

And left I did. I had it with all of this. I checked out a day early & went home.
I will NOT go back there again. I hope the conference is elsewhere next year (it's pretty much an annual event that we REALLY look forward to each year) because I really dread going there again. The 2 wonderful waitresses (both Latinas, & man do I wish I had their names!) were LOVELY - they deserve a raise & respect. The 2 bartenders I dealt with? Sheesh, take some customer service training & learn some respect. Front desk - same with you all. You know? All the women I ran into were GREAT...interesting. Those 2 were just GREAT. But I really will have to consider if I will go back. Both my kids don't want to, & they LOVE the conference(s). The people in our group were GREAT & we love them to bits - but I'm not sure it'll be enough to have to possibly cope with this kind of rude behavior again. I hope they take a lesson from the AMAZING staff at the Hilton Vancouver, WA...Time to review a few more places, in fact! Happier ones!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by clutzycook on 2012-10-10:
Did you bring the issues to they attention or the managerial staff? How about Hilton corporate?
Posted by Buddy01 on 2012-10-11:
I agree with clutzy. Corporate and managerial staff will surely want to know what's going on so they can fix the problems.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Deceptive & Inept
Posted by Evadmc on 09/23/2012
ANCHORAGE, ALASKA -- The day before my wedding my wife and I walked in to the Hilton hotel and asked for the total cost for a one night stay. I was quoted $214.95. Sometime during the dark of night a receipt was slid under the door with the total being $240.74. Deceptive.
Also early in the morning I called to the front desk to ask for aid in locating an Alka seltzer and was told "that wad against their policy". Then I called back and asked if they could direct me to a store that might be open. The reply was "no". Lame customer service.

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by GenuineNerd on 2012-09-23:
I know that some hotels (especially higher-end properties such as Hilton) do offer "convenience" items (such as aspirin/Tylenol, toothpaste/toothbrushes, shaving cream/razors, combs, maxi pads/tampons, deodorant, etc.) for a price. Some hotels sell them out of vending machines while others sell them behind the counter or at a gift shop. Travelers do tend to forget such items. Still, there is no excuse for that hotel clerk to be so rude for that simple request. As for the invoice, once taxes are added, as well as room service, pay-per-view movies, internet access (some hotels charge for it), etc. that invoice should sound about right...$241 for a $220 room.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Valet Parking Charge
Posted by Wilkins105 on 08/01/2012
I was charged for valet parking when I didn't have a car. I used taxis while I was in town. I told the manager about this and have not seen a reduction in my credit card statement for this hotel fee.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by clutzycook on 2012-08-01:
File a dispute with your CC.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-08-01:
When did you stay? When did you tell the manager?

If this hasn't been resolved by 6 weeks after the charge, I would suggest disputing it with the credit card company.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Ran Out of Options, Please Help
Posted by on 07/10/2012
GREENBELT, MARYLAND -- Hello, I'm writing this based on an issue I am having with the hotel listed above. I made reservations on Saturday June 30 because I had a power outage at my house. Less then 30 mins after I arrived the hotels power went out. I waited for about another 30 mins and I requested my money back. The power outage caused financial hardship and if I had to sit in a hot dark room I would do it at home based on my circumstances.

After 45 minutes of back and forth with the front desk I was told I could only get 50% refund. I thought that was a bit unreasonable and I couldn't understand why the manager was being so rude. I took it as maybe she was just overwhelmed but I figured half was better than nothing. I went to go check out and was told the computers were down and to write down my email. I asked the front desk clerk how long would they be down because I didn't feel comfortable leaving with just my email joted and expect my refund. I was told it was no guarantee when they will be running but was promised a refund and email confirmation. I have been calling since Monday July 2 ( 9281053 ) and each day I am told they will refund me by the end of the day.

When I called on July 5 I was told my money was refunded on the 2nd, once I told her I just got off the phone with my bank and I actually had a copy of my statement in front of me she told me to email her a copy as proof (janice. carter@Hilton.com) I told her I would send it by the end of the next day. I called back that morning to get mr. Carter fax # and was told by someone else that faxing a statement wouldn't help because it takes 7-10 business days to show up.

I tried to explain that I already made arrangements with someone to look at my statement, she basically told me to call back in a week. I travel often and have stayed in many hotels and have never been so inconvenienced by a one night stay. I'm more frustrated at the fact that I had a coworker have the exact same issue at another hotel after 3 hours and had no problems recovering. $57 may not seem like much but I'm having a very hard time right now. And I would like to receive my refund in a timely matter. Please help, my reservation # was 3481066316
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Nohandle on 2012-07-10:
I'll side with the Hilton in one respect and only one. They had no way of knowing when their power would be restored anymore than you did at your home. They are dependent on power for computers, CC Machines and the like.

I agree completely the rest of your issue was totally mishandled. Once their power was restored your credit should have been processed immediately unless there was a problem with their server. That obviously happens sometimes with massive power outages. Lack of contact with you after the fact is inexcusable. Not following through is inexcusable as well.
Posted by trmn8r on 2012-07-10:
Electronic credits can take up to 2 weeks to show up from any company today, I have had it happen myself. It is the nature of the system used to process transactions. I would let this go for a few days even if you are stressed financially. If it has been queued to be processed, I doubt continuing to call will yield any change in the result.
Posted by Anonymous on 2012-07-11:
I agree with both comments, TRMN8R i understand that it takes up to two weeks but i have been told over and over that i would received an email confirmation/receipt once my refund was issued. Then only reason i dont believe the systems being down have anything to do with the delay is because i was told on the 5th that i was refunded on the 2nd. I'm not blaming the hotel for the outage, i just want whats owed to me. The post that i submitted is just the actual email that ive sent to corporate
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >