Interval International - Page 2

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.5 out of 5, based on 10 ratings and
19 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Timeshare Value
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
No, I would not recommend anyone to invest in Interval International. We spent almost $10,000 in timeshare program - converting our resort to points so that we could swap all over the world. We were given this big pitch of how easy it is to swap and how much value we can get for the points but this is misleading and bogus. We are seeing over and over again that there is either limited or no availability for exchanges with our points. I have been trying since June 2014 to do exchange for Thailand - nothing is available for December 2014. Yet on getaways, there is availability. Why aren't these places offered for exchange. It is like money is taken in advance from members and then we are expected to pay thousands more to take the vacation we want. More and more this is looking like a scam to me! No don't invest and please pass this on to your friends! We are very sorry we wasted our money on these scammers.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Again, my experience with Interval International SUCK.
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MIAMI, FLORIDA -- Interval International does not give you all the information you need when you book through their company. We stayed at the Royal Haciendas resort in Play del Carmen, QR on January 4-11, 2014. We were told that the hotel was all-inclusive. We paid over $1200.00 for our meals and learned that the cost did not include some items on the menu and drinks. We were charged a surcharge for meals that we wanted for both a meal and drinks. It was our understanding that all-inclusive included room, food, drinks, activities, etc. We quickly learned that this was not the case. My husband & I was disappointed with our accommodations. We do not plan to go to The Royal Hotels again.
     
Add reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
The Worst Customer Service
Posted on
Rating: 2/51
MIAMI FLORIDA -- Been a member for more than 10 years and definitely a decline in service, so horrible.
Trying to track a credit they owed me
No one wanted to talk with me.
I have called so many times trying to track it down as my bank has never seen it.
     
Add reply
Interval's sham
Posted by on
MIAMI, FLORIDA -- I made my reservations in April for an exchange resort (Welk Resorts in san Diego). I hold a two bedroom unit for a week through Marriott. Interval talked me into getting into this downgraded one bedroom in Welk resorts and told me to check with the hotel periodically to see if the two bedroom units will be released. I was told by WElk that the requests can be made only through Interval. Interval kept telling me that there were no units at all for the week and I will have to forgo the studio portion of my units. I attended a preview of WElk and found out that Interval does this one bedroom exchange for two bedroom units in Marriott claiming that Welk is a premier resort. Much to my chagrin I was dumped into a small one bedroom unit the size of a studio for the premier two bedroom that I used to enjoy at Marriott. To add fuel to the fire I also found out that Interval has their HQ in Welk's premises and all along they played that they know nothing about the resort's availabilities and handle only the inventory. As an advise please do not check into Welk thinking this is better to be downgraded to a premier resort - the accommodation SUCKS! The rooms are very awkwardly set up and my kids had to sleep in a pull out couch that had a terrible mattress. The showers are substandard and I ended up taking my family to LA for two nights. This has been a horrible experience.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Menlo Park Jerry on 05/28/2013:
I my 14 years of owning Marriott Newport Coast property, I have exchanged with Interval ALL BUT ONE year. My two bedroom unit (Newport Coast is a Premier property) has always gotten me two hotel rooms in Europe where there were no equal units were available. Exchanging into other Marriott properties (Hawaii) has always been easy.
There has to be "MORE" to this story ... perhaps the person isn't a GOLD MEMBER with Interval.
WB on 10/27/2013:
I have been an II member for a three years now and have enjoyed multiple exchanges to beautiful locations. The key to timeshare exchange is being flexible with locations and weeks available....and doing a lot of research. Obviously, everyone's expectations and opinions are different. I have called II's customer service many times and have received excellent advice, complete answers, and spoken to very nice reps.

As with any investment, do your research before buying into sales pitch. Due diligence is the key.
Close commentsAdd reply
Lying
Posted by on
BRANSON, MISSOURI -- Do not give this company any personal information. They say they are going to check your credit to see if you are eligible for a loan. What they are doing is providing your name to a credit card company and having a credit card issued in your name for the amount of the loan.

These people in Branson are just a bunch of liars. Don't do business with them.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 12/03/2009:
"What they are doing is providing your name to a credit card company and having a credit card issued in your name for the amount of the loan."

How is that a bad thing?

"These people in Branson are just a bunch of liars."

What did they lie about?
Slimjim on 12/03/2009:
HUH!!??? Interval International is a time share exchange service. They don't provide loans or do any credit referring. I think poster pulled down the wrong company name in the window. Have to be a bit more careful when it comes to complaining against someone. NH
Anonymous on 12/03/2009:
Yeah, I just looked them up... their terms and conditions is 61 pages. Time shares... yeah, nothing to do with loans. Hmmmmm...
CID on 08/06/2013:
I have had no issues with Interval International. We have been owners at Palace View in Branson for 4 years. We have booked trips through II and have been happy with the resort and the customer service. Our kids have saved a lot by booking Get Aways. Best of Luck.
Close commentsAdd reply
Where are all these negative reviews from?
Posted by on
I have been surfing online to show my friend the benefits of interval international. Which my wife and I have owned for years. I have been reading with disbelief in all the negative comments.
We have NEVER had a problem with Interval or the exchange. The resorts have been so great.
I would assume those who are having difficulties are not using it correctly.

I would encourage more happy members to add on as if it were not for me and my personal testimonials my friend would not be able to travel as amazingly as we have.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 07/29/2009:
It would appear that the negative reviews have come from dis-satisfied clients. An online query indicates there are far more complaints than compliments on their services. BTW on this forum there has only been on complaint about Interval International for this year.
Anonymous on 07/29/2009:
I once saw a post from someone who loved Ashley Furniture. I didn't believe that one either.
intervaluser on 05/29/2013:
We have been a member for over 20 years. Our home share is with Marriott. When we used to deal with Marriott for direct exchanges the service was excellent. In the last 10 years things have really gone done ( Unless you have great flexibility on traveling). Most people who work do not have the flexibility needed. We still keep trying and have 3 weeks (in the bank) eligibility. We pay the yearly fees, and even extension fees and have lost several weeks due to inability to coordinate.
Mary Villanueva on 10/29/2014:
I have never had a problem with interval international.I have exchanged several times and my experience has always been great. I have been able to fulfill my request. The agents have always treated me with the utmost courtesy. They are also very knowledgeable and helpful.I would not hesitate to go with them again. Theytry very hard to make your week the best.
Close commentsAdd reply
Interval International Stinks
Posted by on
Here is a letter that I sent to Interval International (minus personal info)

I just wanted to let you know how frustrated and angry I am with your service. I used it for the first time on 3/19 and thought I was getting your best deal. One week later I saw the same deal for almost 1/4 of what I paid. When I called to express my disappointment, I was told that I should have called rather than book online. NO ONE ever told me this, and the information I was given was less than adequate in explaining this. To be honest, my husband and I were planning on 're-upping' with you for three years, and now I doubt that I will use your service anymore. I feel cheated, to say the least. Not a good way to start out with a service. I sure hope my timeshare is better than you guys. And oh... I'll be sure to spread the word. One bad review is worth a thousand good reviews...you know how that one works....

Just a note, that when I was first given information on your service, we were told how easy it was to do it ourselves online. When I called with my complaint, I was told that you should always call for the best prices. So in my opinion, this was a 'set up' for getting robbed. And just saying, 'sorry, we don't give refunds or adjustments' is not going to Win customers by any stretch of the imagination'.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
aquabow on 05/30/2012:
I hate interval Internationals service...
Close commentsAdd reply
Who Can I Report Interval To?
Posted by on
Last year I submitted a request for an exchange to a destination. I was told because it was the Caribbean that it would be difficult. They said if they didn't contact me,I should contact them. I did contact them in March and in June. They claim to have contacted me in April and when I didn't respond, I forfeited my week. I NEVER got this confirmation they're speaking of.

Furthermore, they claim, they'll give me back the week, but they'll KEEP the exchange fee of $154.00!!!!!!!!!!!! What??!!!!!!!! They even have me down as having taken the trip in July of 2008. I was HERE in my state!! What recourse do I have??? I just found all this out today when I attempted to exchange to another location. In addition, THEY even have records of me contacting them in JUNE to find out if they had found a location. What recourse do I have against them???

Why should I pay an exchange fee when I never exchanged??? I have called and written,,but I keep getting doors slammed in my face! HELP!!!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
jktshff1 on 10/28/2008:
Looks like you did exchange (whatever that is) cause you did not go (?) the first time.
I really don't understand.
madconsumer on 10/28/2008:
you as the traveler should have followed up on this.
aquabow on 05/30/2012:
I feel sorry for you. If you have a lawyer, have them send Interval a scare letter and see where that goes. Lot of times they will respond to you then.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Behind on the Times
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MIAMI FA -- The world is busy these days. I have 2 weeks banked. They only look for availability from 1- 60 days ahead. So putting vacation time in at work is VERY HARD. Any hotel will take up to a year to book for availability. So, seeing availability in peek seasons is impossible with this company.
     
Add reply
Top of Page | Next Page >