Key Bank USA

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 13 ratings and
75 reviews & complaints.

Product/Service Menu >

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Key Bank and the oh so expensive Paper Statement.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star-
Rating: 1/51

I've been a Key Bank "customer" most of my adult life. Truth be told, the account I had there was not my primary checking account, but rather my extra account I used for specific purchases related to my job. While making one such purchase one night, I checked my last statement to see what my balance was. I don't use the account very often, so that was a normal practice. To my surprise, I noticed that there was a $2.00 fee taken from account for sending me a Paper Statement in the mail. EXCUSE ME? Two dollars to send me a piece of paper in the mail? I don't think so. I started going through my previous statements, and sure enough there were fees going all the way back to September, in all about 12 or 14 dollars worth.

The next morning, I took the statement to the local branch, wanting answers and a solution. I was calm and collected, but inside I was fuming. The teller couldn't help me, so I had to wait for the manager....for an hour. I explained my frustration when I was finally acknowledged. My frustration and dissatisfaction was met with "Well sir, it is Key Bank's policy that customers are responsible for looking at their statements. They ARE providing you with a service after all. That service costs money, and like it or not sir, all banks are instituting these fees."

Jerry Springer was talking me down in my head. Remaining as calm as I could, I cracked a smile and politely said, "You've got to be kidding me. Ma'am, that's ridiculous. I signed up for a free checking account for a reason. I understand that it's not you, at this level (the branch), and that this decision comes from the top of the company, but where's the loyalty? It's not the amount of money, it's the principle of the situation. I'd appreciate you refunding my money and cashing out my account."

She replied with "Since you're closing your account, I'm not authorized to refund you more than one fee. If you were to choose our online option and keep the account open, I could refund all of them."

"Nope. No thank you. Give me my money and close the account." By this time I was starting to become visibly perturbed. Her keen senses picking up on this, she said, "Well, I can manually credit up to 60 days worth of fees, so I can give you an extra 2.00 fee back."

Whatever. Just get it done.

As she was running the transaction, she messed something up with the computer, to my advantage, giving me another extra 2.00 back, but forcing me to digitally sign for money twice. Her response to this was "hey, at least there's no paper or ink to keep track of." I was so put off that all I could do was chuckle. I said "Yep, and now you understand why I didn't want to rely solely on your online option. Thanks a lot."

After doing some research around my local area, I found that the local credit union doesn't charge people for any of that stuff. No hidden fees, no minimum checking balance and absolutely no plans to do so at any point in the future. All I have to do is use the account once a year and keep at least five dollars in a connected savings account. No problem. Moral of the story: Banks suck. Go local. Use your credit union.

     
Replies
First Bank Experience with Key Bank=Back to the Credit Union
By -

I am 18 years old. I opened my first checking account with Key Bank in July of 2010. It is October so it has been 3 months. In these 3 months I have never been so pissed. They charge me with overdraft fees every chance they get and hold MY checks as if it is theirs. When I withdraw money from my account it seems every time my check is on hold and they charge me with more over draft fees. I called customer service and explain to them multiple problems I have been having and he said he would call my back to take a hold off one of my recent checks. He called me back at work saying that I would be able to access my funds that day. I withdraw $300 and use my debit card at Walgreens. They still charged me $116 in over draft fees even when a representative from Key Bank told me it was alright to access my funds. I\'m paying my fees tomorrow and I am canceling my debit card. I am never putting my money anywhere near Key Bank again. I am going back to my credit union, wher
e I never had any problems. But I am not what so ever done with fighting Key Bank. I know other banks are doing it too. Please join my Facebook page \"Throw away the key\" to make notice of these unfair actions banks are doing to Americans
everyday.

     
Replies
Key Bank Fraud
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I received a call on my cell phone. It was an automated message stating that my Key Bank debit card had been locked for security purposes. As I do not have a Key Bank debit card, I assumed it was a mistake. The automated voice instructed me to press “1” to have my card unlocked or “2” to disconnect. Wanting to speak with someone, I pressed “1”. I was then prompted to enter my 16 digit debit card number followed by the “#” sign. Believing this to be a scam, I hung up. When I called the number back, an automated voice said “no one is available to take your call” and hung up. I looked up the phone number on the internet and found that it is a number associated with a mortgage scam. As I do have a student loan with Key Bank, I feared that my information might be compromised. I called Key Bank and explained what had happened. The “customer service” representative requested my full Social Security number. I told him that I was calling to report a phone scam and asked what my social security number had to do with anything. He told me that he could not take my report unless I would provide him with my social security number. Frustrated, I asked to speak with a supervisor. After reaching a supervisor, I again explained what had happened. He asked me for my phone number. I gave him my phone number and he stated that I didn’t have a debit card with Key Bank. Again, I explained that I did not have a debit card with Key Bank, only a student loan, and that is how I knew it was a scam. At this point he pulls up my student loan account and asks me if I’d ever filed bankruptcy! I explained to this idiot that I had indeed filed bankruptcy following my divorce, but asked him what that possibly had to do with someone running a phone scam, pretending to be Key Bank. Then he asked me if I had spoken with their legal department regarding my bankruptcy.

Disgusted, I requested that he just transfer me over to the fraud department so that I could make a report. He did transfer me and after 15 minutes on hold, I hung up.

     
Replies
Clearing A Check And Then Bouncing The Same Check, Huh?
By -

TAYLORSVILLE, UTAH -- Big Bank Vs the Little People

Alright here’s the scenario. You live a modest life and generally budget yourself paycheck to paycheck. This isn’t because you choose to be this way but your current financial situation demands it. So there you are, it’s the end of the month and once again time to pay the bills. Now have you ever seen the cartoon of the poor family that puts all their bills on little pieces of paper and put them in a hat? Well in the cartoon drawing the parents allow the kids to draw from the hat to see what bills get paid and in what order that month.

I used to not get the joke either, but seeing as I am still very early in my career and paying the penalties of past poverties, I truly understand that cartoon now. Anyway back to the point, there you are balancing your checkbook and deciding what bills to pay with what you have. The obvious and most immediate bill that must be paid is your rent or mortgage. So simple enough you write a check for $492.00 to pay your rent.

OK fine that’s over with. Now you read the threatening letters and realize you are a month behind on your insurance. The letter reads “Pay now to avoid cancellation”. Now that’s fine and dandy but since you are behind a month the insurance company insists you pay the full amount due of $330.00. Wow, now you have a problem because you have exactly $137.34 left over, which would have covered your insurance just fine normally but again you must pay 2 months to stay insured. So what to do… Well previous experience has taught you that your rent check clears within 1-4 days. So you wait a few days and then mail out a check for the $330.00 and cross your fingers. The hope is that the bank clears the check and nails you with an already high overdraft fee of $36.50. A few days later your roommate calls you to tell you that the rent check hit and went through just fine. Just to be sure you look online at your online statement. And read what’s below. I have even copied the statement information as best as I can without a column format. The statement reads.

11/10/2008..... Check............. Check#218................ $492.00............$137.34

Perfect, the rents clear, no problem right?

OK, so later that day your insurance hits. So what happens? Well again here is a cut copy of the way that looks on your statement.

11/10/2008...Serv Charge..Tier3 Overdraft Item Charge...$36.50.........$-229.16

11/10/2008...Check......Check #184................................$330.00........$-192.66

11/10/2008...Check......Check #218................................$492.00........$137.66

.............................................................................................................$629.34

Alright, perfect, things worked out. And you get paid again in a few days so that negative 229.16 won’t be a problem. You’re OK this month. All that ramen eating and careful budgeting of your gas has paid off…!

Well maybe not..

One week later you come home late from work to find a “3 days to pay or vacate” notice. “Wait a minute! WHAT? I know my rent check went through. I better double checked to be sure.” You think in your head about the math and what your statement read. (629.34- 492.00= 137.34) Yup I remember. There must be mistake right? So what do you do? Well you go back to the source right…. ? So you log in online and look at your statement. It still says the same things as above, but there’s more… Here’s another cut copy of this very same statement.

11/12/2008..Serv Chg....RETURN CHG: CHK 218 AMT 492.00.......36.50.......519.84

11/12/2008..Serv Chg....RETURN CHG: CHK 184 AMT 330.00.......36.50.......556.34

11/12/2008..Reversal.....REVERSE CHECK.....................................330.00......592.84

11/12/2008..Reversal.....REVERSE CHECK.....................................492.00.......262.84

11/10/2008..Serv Chg..TIER 3 OVERDRAFT ITEM CHARGE..36.50.................-229.16

11/10/2008..Check.......CHECK # 184................................330.00...............-192.66

11/10/2008..Check.......CHECK # 218................................492.00..................137.34

.......................................................................................................................629.34

OK now are you as confused as I am? Yea you read it right. The bank bounced both checks. Now how can they do that? AHH WELCOME TO KEY BANK!

Now, for some more math. The apartment complex has assessed some late fees and penalties that you must pay 45.00 dollars for non-sufficient funds, 50.00 dollar late fee and since it’s now the 7th 5.00 dollars a day fee since the 5th ($60.00). Totaling =155.00 dollars. Now the bank also has to have their piece of this. 36.50 For each check “overdraft fee as they call it and 36.50 for return check fee as the call it. Yes, you heard me correct. Key bank not only bounces you when you do have money but charges you for overdraft and return. The terms themselves contradict. I mean which is it? Did you overdraft me or return my check?

Alright so let’s assess the damage. 155.00 (for the apartment) + 140.00 (for the bank 36.50*4) total= 295.00 dollars in fees. Grand total for rent in November = 787.00 Oh and don’t forget to pay within 3 days or be thrown out☺. Not to mention your insurance company is a whole other problem.

Now I will admit fault in being short on my insurance, I took a chance and figured I would face the consequence with progressive. Never did I imaging this though. It makes no sense what so ever. WHY? HOW? HUH? WTF?

So I made some phone calls. This is not the first time I have been screwed by key bank and this was not going to taken lightly. So I call 1-800-Key-2-You and spoke with a very pleasant woman named Valarie. She looked over my account for a few minutes and then of course I had to ask… “How?” How did this happen? I half expected a standard crazy answer about how the tellers have a completely different view of my account and on her screen it makes absolute sense. (Believe it or not this is the traditional answer and true even. What you see on your online statement is not reality! The tellers have an entirely different order to the way checks or debits come out of your account, thus explaining the reason why I got fees for nothing some time ago according to my online statement anyway.. Total Bullshi@# but anyway) To my surprise she put me on hold to get her supervisor to explain this one to her. She even had the supervisors’ supervisor look at it, just to be sure. So would you like to hear the brilliant KEY Bank response to my dilemma? “We have no idea how” Which of course brings you to another question.. “HUH?”

So okay, fair enough. The bank made a mistake. Again! (Did I mention that if you put Cash in a Key Bank ATM after 3pm on Friday and try to spend anything more than 100.00 dollars on Monday night after 9 pm you will be charged severely! Yep, you heard me right Key Bank takes 4 days to clear cash. And don’t be fooled by your ATM receipt that says you have the funds available. That’s how they getcha!) So where was I? Oh yea the mistake. So the Bank call center headquarters out of Washington admits they have no idea how this happened. Apparently the branch where you opened your account reserves the right to refuse payment to any check they deem necessary. And the Taylorsville branch apparently has a blind check approval agent, cause other than that, not even the call center office can explain the error. They even explained to me that the bank actually did clear these checks and the branch reversed them. Which explains why your online statement when you click on the check description says the following about both checks. (Notice the part where it says date check cleared? Umm… HUH?)

KEY EXPRESS CHECKING........................... Account ######
Check Number..............................................................218
Check Amount.......................................................$492.00
Date Check Cleared.........................................11/10/2008

KEY EXPRESS CHECKING........................... Account ######
Check Number..............................................................184
Check Amount.......................................................$330.00
Date Check Cleared.........................................11/10/2008

So what’s the result of that call? Well Since the call center that is created for solving problems with your account can not do exactly that. You are going to have to wait. Valerie, being the pro-motivated person she is, calls your branch and your apartment for you the next day. Cross your fingers, cause this going to go no where. The next day you get a call from Valerie, who seams a bit frustrated. Apparently your branch has basically told her to butt out and pack sand in her a@$. They inform her that the branch certainly made no such mistake and will look into it, but even Valerie knows that means she will do nothing of the sort. (Some customer oriented service huh?) And for all the fees. well you’re told you will need to probably sue the bank to see those again.

So what can you do now? To be honest I have to give the same answer Valerie first gave me. “I have no idea” But I feel something needs to be said. Of course I have set up a Credit Union Account where hopefully I never run into this again. BTW their overdraft fee is 18.00 and it only is charged once. I asked.. And yes I called the Key Bank Executive Client Requisition office to report some of my many problems with Key Bank. But what else? Well that is why I am writing this letter. Hopefully to warn off those thinking about joining a new Bank. I warn you. Learn from my mistake. And if my words are not enough then listen to some of the hundreds of others with similar problems. Listed on this website

Best of luck,

Another Rape Victim of Key Bank

     
Replies
An absolutely horrible mortgage experience
By -

CLEVELAND, OHIO -- Every week there were new forms to be signed and new documents to be provided - new hoops to jump through. They provide a website to track the status of your loan - what documents you still need to get to them and what they still need to do before you can close. I applied for the loan 7 weeks prior to the date I wanted to close. I provided all requested documents promptly. Four weeks after I had first applied and three weeks before I was supposed to close I called to inquire about the numerous red flags still showing up on the website. Many of these flags were items I had provided weeks ago; others didn't make any sense; still others they had never even asked for. The agent in their mortgage "service" center assured me that that would all get taken care of soon. The loan should come out of processing any day now and when that happened the flags would all get cleared up. He seemed quite irritated that I had even called to ask. Two days before I was supposed to close I called him because I still didn't have final numbers. He said it should be done "today". One day before closing he called me to request yet another document and - in passing - mentioned a "small" issue with the home owner's association. But, still it should be done "today". 3 hours after I was supposed to close the local mortgage specialist called me to tell me that there was an issue with the HOA and they needed a letter that the HOA was not providing to them. Both she and the agent in their central mortgage service center were actively hostile when I put the blame on Key for the loan not closing on time - they had had 7+ weeks to get it done. Both blamed the HOA, my Realtor, and the seller's Realtor for the delays. I was especially upset at their refusal to take any of the blame because every time I spoke with them I was assured that everything was fine and they always made it clear that I shouldn't have been bothering them with these concerns - the loan would close on time.

The issue with the HOA that was revealed 3 hours after the closing should have happened was with the delinquency rate on HOA fees; it required an exception through Fannie Mae to get the loan approved and that would cost me $200. In addition to costing an extra $200, it was also going to take at least a week to get the exception. I was very upset about this because every time I asked about the status of the loan I was assured everything was on track - right until the closing time came and went without closing! She informed me that I didn't have to go for the exception; of course if I didn't the loan was declined. In my mind that's really not a choice. Just like when your computer crashes and says I've lost your data, press OK. No, it's not OK, but I don't have any other choice!! She refused to acknowledge that the "choice" she was giving me was really no choice at all. The only good thing I have to say about Key comes here - the exception got approved very quickly. They turned it around in less than 1 business day! But, from what I've seen of their business practices at the last possible moment is the only way they do things so I guess they've gotten quite good at it!

I could go on and on and list the numerous other things that they got wrong throughout the process, but I hope by now I've convinced you to take your business elsewhere. Their fees were lower than other lenders, but you get what you pay for. And many of the fees they advertised at the start of the process ended up being much higher in the end (those are the numerous other things I could go on and on about; suffice it to say the "surprises" added up to about $700 in extra fees by the end). I'll never get another mortgage through them; not even if they paid me!

     
Replies
Fees for Money Orders for long time customers
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

FEDERAL WAY, WASHINGTON -- I have been a Keybank customer since Keybank first moved into this state and bought out the bank I was banking at, so for decades. I have 4 different accounts there (I run a small business); so between the accounts I have a bit of money at Key, but none of this seems to matter to them. I was in Federal Way, which is not where I live, and found I needed a money order immediately so went into the Keybank on Pacific Hwy S. at about 4 pm; there were 4 people in line ahead of me and more came on in though the door - the line was getting longer. Only 2 tellers helping people, and 3rd was counting her money to go home - even with a really long line, and the line was not moving. Both working tellers had people who apparently needed lots of help. It was about a 30 min. wait for me to finally reach a teller who name was Kathy and she greeted with no smile or how are you. Kathy informed me that there would be a $5 fee for my $35 money order. I asked why? Isn't that a bank service? She stated no, it cost the bank money so it was going to cost me money. There was also no apology for the long wait, only that is how it is.... and there was no manager to help me either. After arguing a few minutes I left and being upset about the time I wasted, I went to a Wells Fargo bank were I have a secondary account - I was simply "trying them out". In this account I have only $270. Not only was there only one person ahead of me, so only a few minutes to wait, I was greeted with a smile, and no fee for the money order. Wells Fargo also does not charge a fee for a paper statement either, Keybank does. Keybank most obviously does not appreciate me being a long time customer, or my multiple accounts. I will be transferring all of my accounts to Wells Fargo, who is currently providing way better customer service with no fees..... and a few smiles too.

     
Replies
Poor Online Banking Service
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

BURLINGTON, VERMONT -- I opened an account with Key bank about 6 months ago. I am used to paying my bills online, so I started online bill pay with Key. My former bank’s online bill pay was very fast and reliable. NOT so with Key Bank. In August, I sent out a credit card payment that was due in 2 weeks. It showed up LATE. Key bank had two weeks to get the payment out. I was charged a $25 late fee by my credit card company. I paid online again In September with no issues. October rolled around and the problem got worse. I sent out two payments that were due in 3 weeks. I sent them out around October 5th, and my credit card company had not posted the payments as received by the 22nd of October! I called Key Bank, waited a long time, only to find out that when they do an “online payment” they actually mail a paper check to the credit card company. BOTH payments were lost in the mail (or never sent?). Again, they did not get there on time and my credit card company charged me. Luckily, I got those fees reversed by telling them about how slow Key Bank is. If I had known that I would have written a check myself! Speaking of checks, they charge almost $50 for a book of checks if you don’t have free checking! I am not too happy with Key Bank, have changed my method of payment.

     
Replies
Customer service
By -

OLYMPIA, WASHINGTON -- Key bank charged my daughter account inactivity fees without our consent. We have this Key Bank checking account for over 3 years. My daughter uses this account to get cash for the minor expense. My daughter hardly took money out because she does not need to. There are no account inactivity fee until around April of 2009. The Key bank kept charging monthly us inactivity fees since April except last two months(because we have account activities)
They said they sent the disclosure statement for fee structures and monthly statements. We did not receive the statements or disclosure statement for fee change. Somehow the Key Bank mailing system screw up and they did not send us any communication or statement. Until today, we still not receive the statements.
So I went to Olympia, WA branch talked to my concerns around 12/27/09, the customer service manager told me nothing she could do about. I talked to her since she did not able to help me. I requested her branch manager. She said he is on vacation and will ask him to call me 1/12/10. I waited for his phone call. I did not get the call. So I went to the Olympia bank and she still intimidated me and went around not going to refund the inactivity fees.

My analysis and conclusion:
1.They are not interesting to learn why the customer did not receive the statement and correct. If I am a Key Bank employee, my take will be how to correct this problem(not getting statement) from the customer, so I can report it to the system office to correct. In the end Key Bank will solve future problems like this.
2. They are instructed not to refund any fees.
3. The customer service manager does not know every details. She gave me wrong information and kept explaining to me dormant fee which is totally different. I told her to pull the fee. the paper has no inactivity fees.
4. They don't follow up (manager never call me back as they promised).
5. Robbing money from the student account. I have no problem with charging fee. but you have to disclosure what you going to charge. Do not assume everyone will receive the letter. This is stealing or robbing without consent. I am not sure other banks also.
6. After I raised the issue, it seems like they want me to close the account.

I hope Key Bank CEO or customer service read this review.
I am very unhappy that they rob our money.
I am very sad that the reputable company will do such a thing and not care for the customers.
I don't have power to fight except to close the account.

     
Replies
Stolen Key Bank Master Card
By -

I have been a faithful customer with Key bank for over 20 years and have NEVER reported a stolen card. Wednesday my wallet was taken and I found out immediately when I went to purchase an item. I jumped into a cab and within 40 minutes I was home called Keybank and had my credit card closed. The representative from the Key Bank site said that the three items purchased after 9:30pm Nov 11 when the wallet was taken(over $1300) would be credited back to my account and I could see on line that they were. Three days later I notice on my account summary that those charges are back on my account and that the dates of their purchase were changed as well!! I received no notice from Key and had been feeling secure having talked with the representative and reading on line the "0 % liability clause on their web site for theft of cards once reported"
BEWARE this is NOT TRUE EVERYONE!!
I next spoke to a manager on the Keybank site who said that the funds were under dispute and it would take 10 days to know what the outcome was. I asked if I would have been told about this if I had not noticed on my online statement? I pointed out that no such procedure for theft of cards or disputes of theft(nor email addresses for such an agency) was articulated on the key website. He didn't seem to think that that was odd. He gave me the email address of the dispute center and told me to tell them the amounts and dates everything that they could easily see on my account summary. It never seemed like anyone would have ever contacted me! I would not have done any of this had I not called and talked at length to a Manager in charge. Long story short .. I had my card stolen, I learned that with Key Bank I have no rights nor is there any written procedures as to how to proceed beyond word of mouth. Key bank needs to become transparent with such policies and given my experience folks would wisely choose to ask these tough questions before they choose to bank with Key.

     
Replies
Watch Out
By -

If you have a Key Bank account and use online banking watch your account like a hawk. First problems with Key's online billpay service is the fact there is a huge delay when payments are actually sent. Even though Key claims they will send a payment, they actually wait 5 days before its sent but they take out the money the second you schedule the payment. So for 5 days your money sents in their accounts collecting interest, then they electronical send the payment. FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD. The most serious problem I have with them is they have been caught red handed back dating cleared items. It started back in April when they deliberately failed to credit a direct deposit, They claimed they never received it, when they were presented with actually direct deposit receipt, rather than researching the payment and giving up the nearly 27 overdrafts at 39 a pop, they decided to return the money to the sender. They actually claimed no such account, even though they had been accepting them every week for 3 years. Called the executive office and faxed them the info and representative confirmed fax was received and the representative said she would get right on this. Two weeks later now in May, noticed another new trick. Back dating posted items. I use online banking daily, so I was shocked to start seeing items which apparently posted on the 5th not actually show up as posted items until the 9th or the 10th. When you have two debit cards and do not always know what was spent by your wife online banking is a must to balance your check book. What was classic was on the 11th went to make sure direct deposit had cleared and poof 5 overdrafts. On Friday night, there was not pending activity, and a balance of $29.30. According to Key's records there had been 5 items charged on my wife's debit card for a totally of $39.25. Three of these charges showed posting on the 7th and 2 on the 8th. About noon I went the branch for a explanation. The branch manager told me that these payments were done which I was not going to dispute. I asked here point blank how accurate is the online side, she told me it was very accurate and is updated constantly. Fine with me, so I whipped out the printed account summary for the every day for the last week and said then explain how charges posted to the account on the 7th and 8th but did not reflect as posted items until today the 11th. Please explain why there are 4 overdrafts when actually only one of the charges overdrew the account, Please explain how you were charging overdrafts when the account was positive. Obviously it was a bank error she said. OK cool 4 overdrafts waived. On Wednesday I receive the overdraft notices in the mail. They do no match the ones directly printed from the website. Even the overdraft items are different. I ignored it because they had been refunded. June 1st rolls around. Everything is fine until the weekend, when a whole bunch of overdrafts show up, this time from the 1st. They claim that the posted items came in before the direct deposit. These items were are normal payments like mortgage, car payments etc which are all paid through their bill pay service. They claimed that these payments were scheduled before they received the direct deposit. I absolutely lost it with the agent. I told her this was BS and something wrong. I went online and filed a complaint with Comptroller of Currency on June 6th. On June 24th, I received a call from someone who claimed to be in their legal department. She politely told me that matter was no longer something that they would discuss, and if I called back about it they would terminate our accounts. I decided to change banks, but due to processing time of changing over direct deposit, the first direct deposit into the new account would be July 6th. OK done. So I pay all my bills has usually July 1st through Key. According the online statement, I have exactly $319 left in the account as of July 2th. I am going to transfer the money directly to the new account. Come Monday the 11th I write the last check from key and deposit it at the new bank. July 14th, get a notice from new bank saying my deposit was returned. Call key bank, I am politely told that the account was closed on July 1st. They tell me I have a check at the branch for 1487.25. I said that is not right, the available balance was 319 as of the July 11th. These dirty rotten scum eaters had stopped all payments in the billpay systen. On top of that I now have 5 returned check fees from the creditors plus a missing $197.68 from an debit card refund.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >