Preview Review

Next Review

Kmart Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Item Paid for Online Was More Expensive
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

PELL CITY, ALABAMA -- I placed an order online for a foldable exercise bike and paid $120 plus tax. I used the option to place the order online and then pick up in a nearby store so I wouldn't have to pay for shipping and wait until next week to receive it. Two hours later, I received an email notifying me that my item was ready for pickup. I got the item home and noticed that there was a blue sticker on it saying the item was $99.99 as of 10/27/15. I was very irritated by the price difference and the fact that I didn't notice this at the store.

I mean, I can understand having to have it shipped from another state and having to pay more because the prices may vary, but I shouldn't have to pay more for local stock just for the convenience of picking it up. Anyway, I contacted customer service online and chatted with an agent. I told him of the problem and took a picture of the blue sticker in case he/she needed it for their records. The agent warned me that online prices and in-store prices differ somewhat (which is my whole problem). I requested a partial refund for the difference. The agent had to check their policies regarding the price difference and couldn't find anything about issuing refunds.

However, he made an exception and gave me $10 (the difference was over $20) but I accepted since it was better than nothing (which is what I probably would have gotten from either another agent or if I had gone back to the store). I wanted to post this here to make others aware of the problem at hand and to be cautious when using the "pick up in-store" option as the price you pay may be more than it is in-store.

StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

WYTHEVILLE, VIRGINIA -- I would like to take the time to say that I visited the store today and I became so impressed with all the sales items. It was more than I had expected. Manager Roger and cashier Connie was so helpful with checking me out. I was blown away with the good sales, and most of all all associates were great, very helpful. I always went to the compactor store and have left totally discussed with all. I want to take the advantage and thanks all who keeps the work going for as of today I will shop at Kmart for my goods. Thanks for Manager Roger for training all well.

Refusal to Accept Return on Unopened Items WITH Receipt WITHIN 90 Days - Blatantly Ignoring Stated Return Policy!
By -

RICHMOND, VIRGINIA -- I run a business where I buy and sell videogames, and one of the places I have shopped with throughout the years is K-Mart. As I do a lot of purchasing from multiple retail stores, I am always ensuring that not only am I aware of each store's return policies, but that I keep all of my receipts in case I decide I need to make a return. It is rare when I do make such a return, but until today, I have never had any problems with doing so... after all, anything I do return is unopened, and the return by date is clearly listed on the receipts. If a return date passes and I choose not to make a return, so be it.

Today, I attempted to return approximately 25 video games across 4 different receipts, with return dates ranging from mid-March through mid-April. Those 25 items were just a small portion of the full amount of items that were purchased on those receipts (about 10% of the overall amount of items bought), and I made sure to have everything organized for when I entered the store, in order to facilitate an easy return.

Well, immediately upon entering the store and pulling the games and receipts out of the bags at the customer counter, I was confronted with accusations and questions - literally, I was treated as if I were some kind of criminal from the get-go. The first question/accusation that I received was the manager questioning where I got "all these games", and why I was trying to return them here.

I tried to show the manager my receipts and explain that I simply wanted to return these items, pointing out specifically that my returns were well within the 90 day policy CLEARLY stated on both the receipt and Most of these games still had the original Kmart stickers on top of the shrink wrap, and were clearly purchased from Kmart. However, my receipts and the games themselves apparently did not suffice to quell the thoughts that I must obviously be some criminal trying to return stolen games to their store for whatever reason.

Just as the cashier is about to process the first return, a second manager came up and stated that "You need to remove your items from this store. We will not accept this return." When I asked why and also asked to see where their store policy could contradict my receipts, the manager started becoming belligerent and threatened to call the police to escort me out of the store. I asked him for the phone number to corporate so I could consult with someone there. He proceeded to provide me with an incorrect number, while still threatening to physically remove me from his store.

I decided to leave and call corporate directly, but when I went outside to call them, the number that was provided to me was incorrect. The second manager who had threatened to call the police then came outside, and I informed him that he had given me an incorrect number, and asked him if he knew the correct number. Again, this person threatened to have me escorted away from the store, as it was "private property" and they were allowed to determine their own return policies independently.

I informed the gentlemen that I would be contacting corporate and that I would expect an apology for the abusive manner in which they treated their customer. He said that there was "no way in hell" that he would apologize and that he was "absolutely right". Yes, you read that correctly.

Now, I finally return home and look up Kmart's customer support number and give them a call. I talk to a gentleman and explain the exact situation, and he puts me on hold for about 15 minutes. He comes back and tries to explain that the return policy for "media" items is 14 days, and it should say so on my receipt. Meanwhile, there is no statement REMOTELY close to this supposed policy on my receipt.

In fact, I read the exact back of the receipt to him that states: "A receipt dated within 90 days is required for all returns and exchanges... All returns and exchanges must be in the original packaging and contain all of the original accessories. Some items... including video games... will not be returned if they are opened."

I also point out that the last day to return these items is clearly stated in bold print on the front of the receipt, and that any unwritten policy to contradict these terms is false advertising. The rep starts to waver, but then says again that not all their policies are listed, and that 14 days is the return policy on games, despite all written evidence clearly stating 90 days with receipt, so long as the item is unopened.

He even then offers to call another store in the area and allow me to ask them their return policy... I have him call the next closest store while I am on the line, and when the person answers the phone, I state that I just want to make sure I have the return policy straight before I return the games I was planning on returning. The salesperson confirms that so long as the merchandise is unopened and I have a receipt, there will be no problem and that the 90 day return policy stated on my receipt is correct.

The rep then asks for his name, hangs up the phone with him, and then insists that the employee we spoke to (and that he recommended I ask) was incorrect, and that this fable of the 14 day return policy was correct, not 90 days... you know, as confirmed by store receipt,, and a Kmart employee over the phone.

Has anyone ever dealt with anything so absurd as this? Can Kmart or any other store just randomly choose to change their written return policies at their whim? I know that this is an incredibly long read, but I am just completely flabbergasted here. Not only is this store attempting to contradict their own stated policies, but they were also incredibly abusive towards a customer who simply came in to make a simple return. Any responses or thoughts would be appreciated.

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SPRINGFIELD, MISSOURI -- Be the worst in the world. I have never had anything but trouble at this Kmart, but the others never have stock and this one always does. (I think simply because people won't go in there.) I decided to brave it today because I had simple transaction.

It was a male cashier, the hateful girl comes over from service desk to check my coupons. (She ALWAYS does this.) She has yet to be able to reject one of my coupons. I am using them correctly. She started in saying I didn't have enough Olay to use both, she said I had to buy 4 bw to used to coupons. I stated that you have to buy cleansers to get the bw free. She said she didn't see cleansers. I picked them up and showed them to her. She kept mumbling and being rude and snarling.

I asked her if she would like to see my next set of coupons. She said yes, she has to make sure they are correct (hatefully). I said "OK, but before you accuse me of anything, please read the coupons."Well needless to say it did give me the gift card, nor did it print p and g. She started saying it's after coupons and discounts. I said "no, manufacturer's coupons count for the total", she said no, she has worked there for years. I told her I have shopped there for several, and knew how the promos worked.

She kept on saying how she knew everything about Kmart, so I pulled out the 15 gift cards that I got yesterday and showed her. She said, "you SHOULD have spent over 50 each time." OMG!!! She is unbelievable. I asked her about the p&g and she said it was not her job to know the promotions, because she is only part time. Customer service shouldn't know promotions? If they are going to accuse people of wrongdoing they should at least read the coupons!!! I asked what exactly her job was... to harass customers?

She then started in about extreme couponing and how much people like me cost the store. I had 9 coupons!!! I said "are you accusing me of stealing?" She said, "it is like stealing." Wow. I asked if it was her job to be an **, and she said that she wasn't being an **. She said it was sad how they were on extreme couponing and how people are ripping the store off and that I am in there too much.

I go there about 3 times a week, but hadn't been since the first week of July because I have been out of town. I also am unaware that there is a limit on how much you can shop. ** argues about the bw coupons and said I didn't have enough stuff to use 2 coupons. The male that should have been ringing things up was so nervous and he was never rude, ** was the problem. I spent 300 dollars in cash yesterday at Kmart and then am treated like this.

I had a friend with me who saw the whole thing. I asked corporate to pull the tapes and watch how this went. I have had a few other run ins with ** when promos didn't work right and all she would say is that I did them wrong. Limits, always something besides a real answer.

The Lack of Respect for Customers
By -

BELLFOWER, CALIFORNIA -- On 12/22/2010 I went to the Kmart store located in Bellflower to finish some Christmas shopping. I spent about an hour and a half in the store before trying to check out. I had to wait 40 minutes in line then I was over charged by more than $50.00 for 2 items. The cashier gave me the receipt at which time I reviewed it and noticed the errors, she then told me to go to the customer service line to wait there to get my money back. There were about 10 more people in that line I refused, requesting a manager. The cashier ** then walked over to the customer service center and spoke with a lady in which she refused to come to the register.

She called over several times on the phone then sent ** approx 15-20 min later. I explained what the complaint was, she took the merchandise and the receipt and had me show her where I got the merchandise from. She then walked away, came back a few minutes later and stated "you're right, let me process it." and walked away again. She went to the register, did some things, walked back and handed me money and receipts, wadded up and said "there you go. Thank you and sorry." then walked away. I looked at the receipts and counted the monies, $42.98 was refunded. That was the end of the conversation, she walked away.

I called the manager at approx 8 A.M. this morning 12/23/2010 and spoke to **, who I explained the rude behavior of the employees and the monies still due me. He said bring in the merchandise in question and the receipts and he will correct it - end of conversation. I then was not satisfied, I called the complaint line to have the complaint go to the supervisor and they told me he would call me back within 48 hours. I had no problem with that other than 15 minutes later, I received a call from ** the store manager to complain to me about filing a complaint against him??? What are you serious????

He then went on to tell me that I can have a gift card for $20 sent to me but that I cannot have my money back. What, they stole my money but the only way I can get it back is to use it in their store???? I then called the complaint line again about the manager calling me, being rude. At this point I spoke with a rude lady who actually argued with me that I need to wait the 48 hours and that I could not speak to anyone above her. Finally after 20 min of going back and forth with her, I got a supervisor ** (employee number **) who had a difficult time as well listening then stated she would get the district manager on the line now.

I waited a few minutes then got disconnected. I called back (because expecting them to call me back was out of the question) and got a gentleman named ** who said repeatedly there is no **, it must have been ** but she said she did not speak with me????? Finally after another 10 minutes ** got on the phone stating ** the district manager would call me in the next 30 min. She said that she tried to call me back but my line was busy, OK whatever, and that ** was new and did not know her. They have an excuse for everything.

I finally received a call from ** who explained I could not get my money back in a check, KMART/SEARS did not do that. Seriously, they can steal money from customers then not give it back, I have to use it in their store????? I said fine, the store can do it in a money order. He finally said OK and that it would go out today. While ** seemed sincere, I hope he hold his end up. The whole experience was frustrating. From the store associates to the corporate office, they couldn't care less about their customers.

Poor Service by Management at Kmart
By -

I was in the Pineville NC Kmart store and decide to buy some items they had a flier for with coupons. I purchased some items, took it to the register and some of the items did not scan right. After several tries of trying to fix it, the cashier finally called the manager on duty. After waiting a long time, the manager finally shows up after two pages and asking another associate where he was. The manager look mad because he had to come to the front and deal with a problem. When he got there he didn't acknowledge me or apologizes to me about the wait. He was rude to the cashier and acted like he had never seen the coupons before.

He finally fix the problem and walk away without even saying "sorry for your wait." As I was leaving the store he was at the service desk talking crap about me, and as I approached he stop talking and acted like nothing happen. When I got home I went online to do the survey at the bottom of the receipt. Three days later the manager of the store calls me. She apologizes to me and doesn't let me talk. Finally I had to interrupt her to tell her it was the manager on duty fault and not the cashier fault for my wait.

After all that was said and done, she promise me a gift card from another retailer because I will not step foot in another Kmart. She said she was going out that day to get it and send it the next day. A week goes by and I don't receive it. I call exactly a week later and she says she mail it out Friday? Three days after she said she was going to mail it. So she said she would call me on Friday to make sure I get the card. I never receive a call. So a day before two weeks of her first phone call to me, I called the 1-800 number to complain. Well all they did was call the store and told me what she did. If I wanted that kind of service I would of called the store myself.

I did find out that her HR manager sent the card. What happen to I was going out that day to buy the gift card and mail it myself the next day? Of course the people at 1-800 don't care either. Does anyone care at Kmart?? I received a phone call the next day from her assistant manager that she said I could come to the store and pick up my gift card since she was afraid it was going to get lost in the mail. "Why couldn't she call me?" I asked her. She was on a conference call. WHAT??

I told the assistant manager that I was not driving across town to pick up a gift card and they needed to figure out how they were going to get it to me. Her answer to me was "I will tell her what you said." No willingness to try to fix the problem. DOES KMART CARE ABOUT HOW THEY TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS??? APPARENTLY NOT!!!

Still Waiting for 12/09/09 Order
By -

Because of a Paypal promotion I visited the Kmart website on 12/09/09. There was a free shipping on $60 promo and I started building an order. There was an additional promo $10 off on orders of $100. I'm very low income and it was a stretch to spend that much so early in the month but I saw that the delivery date was 12/17 and realized that would give me time to wrap and re-ship. And being disabled, would not have to ask anyone to go out and shop for me later. By foregoing grocery shopping and eating from the cupboards, I budgeted enough to finish my shopping and take advantage of the savings.

First I tried 2 or 3 times and couldn't get the order to go through. They kept wanting me to pay for "some other way" than Paypal, and the coupon code didn't work. I wrote to customer service and kept trying to figure out what to do. I discovered I was typing "10" instead of TEN on the coupon code and got it to work. Finally while checking their "other ways to pay", I filled out a bunch of Kmart info, hit Paypal again and it worked!!

I got an order confirmation, although one item had gone out of stock while I was trying to submit the order and I had to re-shop for that one. AND my money was immediately taken from my guaranteed bank account even though they say will bill when shipped. The next day I got a not helpful response from CS but I'd already solved the problem - I thought. I got NO notice of shipment so called CS on the 14th after checking order status, told me nothing. I told them for me to get the order as promised on the 17th it needed to be in transit.

The very nice CS man couldn't figure it out either but thought maybe it had been shipped and I just didn't get any tracking numbers or notification - wait and call back in a couple days. I've been spending my life sitting at the front window watching for UPS. Another 2 days, no help at online order status. On the 16th I call again, this time a very nice lady assures me that the order is NOT SHIPPED, she doesn't know why, but don't worry Kmart will send it with OVERNIGHT shipping. Next day, promised delivery day, I get a notice that one of my items has been cancelled. Later a cryptic message about reversing the charges. The order date now changes to 12/17.

I finally get a notice of shipping with one tracking number that doesn't "track" and one that says "ground". I'm thinking the none tracker is what switched it to overnight - so I'm still at the window. Finally on the 21st I do what damage control I can for the out-of-towners - remember Kmart has had my shopping and grocery money this whole time. I console myself that even getting delivery on the 24th will be in time for the locals. With no UPS on the 24th, I check the tracking #'s again and it says "RESCHEDULED FOR DELIVERY ON 12/29." Well Merry Christmas to all. This may easily be my last Christmas - the one my family and friends will have to remember me by.

I wrote and told them that - not even an apology - I think they owe me more that that. And, I'm still waiting. Christmas in January, anyone? How does one get past the very nice but useless lying customer service people?

Kmart Cares Very Little For Their Customers
By -

TAYLOR, MICHIGAN -- So I just got home from the Kmart in Taylor and am pretty upset. I went in to pick up something to eat after work and to check and see if the new Transformers toys were in stock (I've been an avid transformers collector for quite a few years now). I picked up some food for myself and headed back to the toy section, where I found that they had all of the "legend class" Transformers toys from the new movie out on the shelves, priced and ready to be sold. I picked up one of each, because I knew that I was going to buy them sooner or later to add to my collection anyway, so why not buy them all at once.

The total of my bill WOULD have been well over 50 dollars, but as you can see, I used the word "would". The cashier rang up my food, no problem, but when she got to the first of the toys, her computer came up with a message saying "before street date". She proceeded to grab all the items off of the counter in such a hurry that she nearly threw herself over the counter, and then shoved them all under her register. The way that she grabbed them off the counter, you would have thought I was about to grab them to try to run out of the store with them. She looked at me and simply said "you can't buy these... your total is $4.50".

I asked her why I couldn't purchase them, because I didn't see what her screen flashed when she tried to ring the items up. She told me that they had been put on the shelf before the "street date" and then repeated my total again, trying to rush me through the rest of the transaction even though there wasn't anyone behind me in line.

I asked what the street date was, now completely disappointed that I was going to have to wait to buy all of the toys at a later date. The lady told me that she didn't know and when I asked if she could find out, she gave me a "you have got to be kidding me" look and said "it would probably say on the box, but that's in the back room" and then gestured to the credit card machine where my total was now showing up... as if to say "pay and get out already". While the transaction was getting more and more awkward by her rude attitude and failure to seem sorry at all about the whole situation, I decided to just pay for my food.

As I was going through the steps on the credit card reader she made a call to someone to come and pick up the toys at the counter and to take the other ones off of the shelves. I finished paying and the cashier handed my bag and then just stood there, like she was guarding the toys, again, like I was going to steal them or something. I took my food and left, but didn't feel like letting it drop there, especially since they had a "tell us how your Kmart experience was" survey on the receipt.

Now, I understand that the toys were out there before their official release date, but the fact is that they were out there, priced and ready to be sold. The thing that upset me about the whole thing was just that instead of deciding to make the exception for one customer and then have them taken off of the shelves after, they chose to not sell me the items that I had picked out, all while giving off the feeling that I was some kind of thief or something. It was like if they didn't get them away from me right there and then, that I was going to steal them or something.

Then, when I asked what the actual release date was, she didn't even make an effort to try to find out, she just kept trying to rush me out of the store, even though there was NO ONE else there (the store was practically empty).

I know that a few toys are kind of a stupid thing to be making a big deal over, but I've been a pretty hardcore collector for quite a few years now, so it just bugged me. If they would have just told me "sorry sir, we can't sell you these, they weren't supposed to be out on the shelves yet" and then actually made SOME KIND of effort to find out when the actual release date was for me, I would have no problem. I just feel that they handled the whole situation very poorly.

K-Mart Fails! Sears/K-Mart Cares Little for Customer Satisfaction/Needs
By -

QUEENSBURY, NEW YORK -- Last year, I went out of my way - literally, the local Kmart is not in a convenient location - to purchase a room fan. A fan that turned out to be broken. It cost me 20 dollars in cab fare, to go buy the fan, take it home, return it, etc. I exchange it for another - ALSO broken! I complain, and am told that I should take it up with the store manager - yeah, I'd already thrown away 50 dollars of my hard-earned cash, I should waste even more dollars, talking to someone who I'd already talked to, who only made an excuse instead of an apology? So, I boycotted Kmart AND Sears, for 6 months. I went back today, to give them a second chance.

FAILURES LIST: First, I had to go to customer service to ask a question. The lady was nice, but slower than molasses in January - I mean, it was like watching a person on a slow motion camera - and, she kept interrupting service to the customer standing there waiting - with a line behind them, to answer phones, and putter about fussing with returns, going to look for someone, etc. FAIL #1.

I went to K-Mart, for one specific purpose: to buy a pair of plus size ladies Riders jeans - jeans the store has sold in their plus-size department for DECADES. However, Kmart apparently no longer values overweight customers, because there were virtually no jeans in the plus size department, and I was informed that Kmart no longer sees fit to sell Riders jeans to its overweight customers - only to people size 14 or less.

Well up yours, Kmart! Since they obviously don't value the business of their plus-size shoppers enough, to continue providing decent jeans, well I'll shift my jean buying over to TJMax, Target and Walmart, who DO sell nice plus size jeans. (That had a FEW pairs of Chic jeans, but I don't happen to like that brand.)

FAIL #3: Needed to try on some clothing. Had to wait for someone to open up the dressing room - something I DON'T have to do at Walmart, Target, TJMax, Bonton... Jeez, even Tractor Supply Company keeps their dressing room readily available for customers.

FAIL #4: Cashier was only marginally friendly - perfunctorily polite, rather than genuinely caring. Actually, she was marginally surly, and packed my bags like crap. One bag weighed so much I literally couldn't lift it - two 2 liter bottles of soda and a jar of spaghetti sauce! My clothing purchase was just shoved in the bag.

Well, I used to actually enjoy shopping at Kmart 10, 20, even 30 years ago. Today, since Sears took it over, it's just plain poo. Sears should have just let Kmart fold. It's garbage now. I not only will never shop K-mart again, I won't step foot in Sears, either. You'd never know there was a recession on! These businesses don't need to be bailed out, they just need to disappear, if they can't get their act together, and give customers what they need. It costs more for me to shop at Kmart, which was OK, back when they had the products I needed and the service was better. Now... why waste time and money, when I can go where my business is truly valued?

The Policy: Buy Another... And Another... And Another...
By -

I am frustrated, furious, and I really don't want any person out there to have the same experience or stress that I am going through. I truly want justice for myself, and to do whatever I must for this corporation to alter its practices, and make the act of doing business less of a hardship for the consumers from which it prospers.

I have paid money for products I do not have in my possession, have not been refunded, and have been treated so badly by every aspect of the customer service chain that I honestly can't believe that my situation is unique or isolated. Something needs to change... And I intend to be part of the solution to the Kmart/Sears problem.

As a brief summary of what follows, this is where I am: I currently have the debt for 2 armoires plus tax and a shipping charge; a broken promise to my 10-year old stepdaughter; loss of income due to trying to resolve the problems with Kmart/Sears; and major stress because of this whole debacle. What I don't have is my money back, or either of the armoires...

Here are the facts my distress, but I have withheld a lot of the drama and horrible treatment I received from many of the individuals I have spoken with at Kmart/Sears while trying to reach a resolution. The following information has been submitted to both of credit card companies, the Better Business Bureau,, and **.

On May 31, 2007 I purchased 2 items from 1) 1 Madison collection armoire 2) 1 Madison collection dresser. The items arrived, however, I discovered the armoire was damaged when I went to unpack it for assembly. I contacted on June 16, 2007 regarding this issue, and they internally issued an order for their contract carrier, UPS, to pick up the damaged armoire. refused to replace the damaged item at their expense and informed me that in order to have receipt of a replacement, I would have to purchase another armoire. Because time was an issue, I purchased another armoire, charging it to my Washington Mutual account. agreed to negate the shipping charge of this order.

If the shipping charge was credited to my account with Washington Mutual, it is not being reflected on my on-line statement; however, a Washington Mutual service agent indicated that has issued a $49 credit. At this time, I was told that my Barclays (Juniper) account would have all charges removed relative to the damaged armoire. As of today, 6/26/07, has failed in this obligation.

On 6/20/07, UPS picked up the damaged armoire from my residence for its return to verified that this act is recorded in their internal records. I have no tracking information relative to the return, as it was handled by the merchant, at the merchant's expense. The second purchased armoire never arrived at my residence. The scheduled delivery date was 6/20/07. informed me that their agent, UPS, was returning the item to because it was again damaged in shipping. UPS has verified this information, as reflected from the tracking number indicated on my shipping confirmation. The item was returned during the original shipping process, and never left the hands of Kmart and/or Kmart's agents.

Once again, I was told that a credit for this purchase would be issued, this time to my Washington Mutual account. Once again, refused to replace the item at their expense and instructed me to purchase yet another armoire. I refused.

As of 6/26/07, has failed to credit either my Barclays or Washington Mutual accounts. has been in possession of both purchased items since 6/20/07, and in possession of over $500 between the two orders for the same item. I have contacted repeatedly, have spoken with no less than 7 customer service reps, 5 supervisors, and 3 different individuals at Holdings corporate offices, between 06/16/07 and 06/26/07.

The individuals at the corporate offices represent themselves to be 'executive assistants' empowered with executive authority, however, they are unwilling or unable to correct the situation or issue credits, and refuse to allow me to speak with any corporate officer or individual who holds a title or position that may allow for resolution. can be reached online or at 1-866-562-7848. The executive offices, which fall under the parent company of Sears Holdings, are located at 3333 Beverly Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60179; with a phone number of 1-847-286-2500. Please be advised that if you contact the executive offices through the above number, the individuals at that location are very quick to transfer your call to customer service.

I not only am adamant in disputing every penny associated with the armoire purchases as reflected on my Barclays and Washington Mutual accounts, but I am willing to support any avenue available to protect other consumers from the practices of Holdings.

7/12/07 since Kmart has received the complaint I have filed with the BBB, I am finally getting at least a bit of attention. Kmart has credited back the purchase prices and one shipping charge. This is at least progress. However, I am still fighting for not only the other shipping charge to be refunded but also the sales tax!!! Wow.

There is a possible class action suit. Working with an attorney who has interest in handling this case. I will keep you update as things continue to evolve. In the meantime, spread the word! Help me in my quest to make this money-machine corporation accountable, and saving others from this aggravation. Thanks!

Top of Page | Next Page >

Kmart Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.8 out of 5, based on 29 ratings and
141 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
3333 Beverly Rd.
Hoffman Estates, IL 60179
847-286-2500 (ph)
847-286-5500 (fax)
Compare Superstores