La-Z-Boy Incorporated

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 37 ratings and
74 reviews & complaints.
www.lazboy.com

Product/Service Menu >

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Poor Quality Furniture and Even Worse Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SAUGU, MASSACHUSETTS -- I recently purchased almost $10K in furniture from Lazyboy. In addition, I purchased additional care coverage through them. I worked with their in house design group to pick out all the furniture. The experience has been the worst I have experienced. I would have gotten better customer service from the discount furniture store and probably been able to furnish my entire home for I spent to furnish my living room and dining room.
I purchased a dining room table and 4 chairs along with 4 stools for a counter in my dining room. The table I was told would arrive within 4 weeks from when I ordered...it came more than 4 MONTHS after I placed the order and had scratches all over it. I told the guys that delivered it to make a note of this and they did and the customer care was supposed to send someone out....I set it up with letting me know when, when I called them back I had to leave a message letting them know that the time did not work for me and that I needed to have someone come on the weekends because I worked, I never heard back from them again.

Then recently, I was cleaning under the table...which I haven't had to do, since I really haven't used the table since I received it and noticed that one of the legs was about to fall off, when I went to look at it closer to see if I could push it in, the hole thing fell apart and the table fell on me. I contacted Lazyboy and they told me to send pictures and they would order another leg.

So when I went home that night, I took pictures and realized that another leg was doing the same thing and I told them when I sent the pictures that I had a second leg that had an issue. First she said that she ordered another leg, then she said it was their policy to come an look at the problem before they ordered a leg. I told her I wanted someone to come out right away as the other 2 legs looked like they were going to start splitting as well....she said she said I had to wait until I received the 2 legs before she would send someone...this is when I got confused, she told me she didn't order them, then she said she ordered them. I got the 2 legs and called and made an appointment, they were to come on a Tuesday between 12 and 2. My parents were visiting so that was good...they were going to be home all day so I wouldn't have to take time off work..I was in meetings and when I got out, a message from the guy that said he was there and he was going to wait 20 minutes and if he didn't hear from me that I would have to reschedule...hear from me where..he left no number and there is no way he was even at the house!!! I called 6 times that day to talk to a supervisor and was put on hold every time for over 15 minutes. I called the store and left a message for the manager to call me. No one called me back. I finally spoke to someone who at first told me she was a supervisor, who proceeded to tell me that she was looking at an email from the 19th and that I was wrong and she was right and that the guy showed up and basically called me a liar! I told her that while my parents waited all day they noticed that every leg on all the chairs I purchased were loose, the stools were too high that their designers picked out and the connections on the sectional I bought were broken...she said she would address everything when the additional 2 legs they ordered that day arrived.

So now we went from ordering 1 leg, to ordering no legs, to ordering 2 legs, to now ordering 4 legs and she told me the guy was only coming out to observe, not install the 2 legs and that she would not have anyone come out until the other 2 legs came in. This is called their customer service, not one person knows what they are talking about, not one person cares what you are going through, not one person wants to help. She continued to tell me I was wrong and she was right and what she was going to do...not wanting to help to make things right. She then told me that she was the voice of the CEO of Lazyboy...really, this is how the CEO of Lazyboy wants himself to be represented? I would encourage no one to purchase from a store that does not believe in customer satisfaction especially when it comes to a purchase that is to last you for years...my purchase has lasted me not even a year...less than 6 months and I can't get someone to help me at this company!!!!

     
Replies
LazyBoy......Quality Down The Drain....Brand Name Betrayal
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ORLANDO, FLORIDA -- We purchased a Gibson loveseat a little over a year ago. Its used mostly on weekends. A couple of months ago we noticed that the left seat was beginning to incline backwards even in a non-recline position. We went to the store and were advised to adjust the butterfly screws. When we came back home and were about to adjust it, we noticed a slight bulge in the center board. There were some wood shavings below as well. We immediately called for service. We stopped using the loveseat and a few weeks later, the technician dismantled the board to inspect. To our horror, the board was previously broken and had a piece of wood stapled to keep it intact. (see picture). We called the store and the assistant who we have a good relationship with checked discreetly if this was a previously owned piece. It wasn't. This was a brand new piece that came straight from the factory.

Really Lazy Boy???? is this how you cut costs - at the expense of your brand?? Is this how bad your quality control is?? We paid $1300 for this love seat. The last we would expect is a finished product with high quality... We just purchased another set of chairs before we discovered this and are now regretting it. I can understand if this was manufactured overseas or if this was a wear and tear issue. But clearly someone in your factory decided to staple two pieces of broken wood and cover it up. Your stores blatantly and shamelessly scream...Made in America.... Assembled in America with years of craftsmanship. The least you can do is honor the American tradition of high quality and if you can't do that, don't claim to do so.

We feel betrayed that we trusted your brand and were expecting lifelong quality (how foolish of us). You are no better than any other manufacturer that imports goods from overseas. A very fatal mistake to your brand, setting a very poor precedent for your far and now fewer future customers.

     
Replies
La-Z-Boy Recliners; "DURABLE" - NOT!!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

KENNESAW, GEORGIA -- From LA-Z-Boy website
The comfort and durability of La-Z-Boy recliners have made them the perfect choice for generations. Get product details for our stylish and durable reclining chairs, power recliners, lift chairs and more. Available in leather and vibrant fabrics with eco-friendly cushion options.

I say - NOT!!!! At least not anymore!

We purchased two La-Z-Boy recliners in March of 1999. They performed incredibly well; we are still using them today and we had one repair, both chairs, of the ratchet assembly that holds the footrest up. This repair was performed after the chairs were over 10 years old. This is what I have come to expect from recliners that are relatively expensive.

HOWEVER –

The quality & durability of two La-Z-Boy recliners that I purchased in Oct 2010 are pathetic in comparison.
- Both chairs have had to have the seating area replaced (Seat chaise is what they call it)
- One was replaced in June 2011, under warranty – that chair also had to have the ratchet & pawl assembly replaced already(part that failed after 10 years on previous chairs)
- The other chair that required the seating area to be replaced failed in the Nov-Dec 2011 time period (“out of warranty” by a couple months)
- It took La-Z-Boy until April 14, 2012 to replace this faulty part and they charged me a trip charge of $70.00 since it “was out of warranty”
- When I complained to the La-Z-Boy Corporate Office, Eric in Customer Relations in Monroe MI, he said that I bought it from an independent store – even though the store carries a La-Z-Boy name (they are Furniture Galleries of Atlanta); so I would need to contact them
- When I called La-Z-Boy Furniture Galleries of Atlanta to express my discontent, after speaking with David in Service and his boss the(Operations Manager), I was told:
o I already received a $ 40.00 discount on delivery; I still paid $70.00 for delivery – actually the discount was negotiated at the time of sale in order for them to Win the sale.
o The two chairs cost me over $1,500.00
o Also, they ‘kindly’ waived the labor charge for this out of warranty repair and only charged me $70.00 for the trip charge
o I still paid $70.00 out of pocket for the repair
o Because of these concessions, he said there was nothing they could do for me

We have only two adults living here, both retired and we have no pets.

Additionally, I’m sorry to say I recommended that my wife’s sister buy two recliners at the same time, that are equally pathetic; she also paid over $1,500 and has the same kind of quality problems
These chairs did not hold up and I feel they DO NOT meet the criteria for merchantability and thus do not meet Implied Warranty as defined by Federal law and they do not meet the standards espoused on La-Z-Boy’s own web site.

They failed prematurely!!

From LA-Z-Boy website
The comfort and durability of La-Z-Boy recliners have made them the perfect choice for generations. Get product details for our stylish and durable reclining chairs, power recliners, lift chairs and more. Available in leather and vibrant fabrics with eco-friendly cushion options.

Warranties
Warranties are promises by a manufacturer, made to the consumer purchasing the manufacturer's product, that the product will serve the purpose for which it was designed. The Uniform Commercial Code is a law, adopted in some form in all states, that regulates sales transactions and specifically the three most common types of consumer warranties: express, merchantability, and fitness.

Merchantability and fitness warranties are both implied warranties, which are promises that arise by operation of law. A warranty of merchantability concerns the basic understanding that the product is fit to be purchased and used in the ordinary way—for instance, a lamp will provide light, a radio will pick up broadcast stations, and a refrigerator will keep food cold. A warranty of fitness concerns the consumer's purpose in purchasing a product, and allows the consumer to rely on the seller to offer goods only if they are suitable for that particular purpose. For example, there may be a breach of the Implied Warranty of fitness if a salesperson knowingly sells a consumer software that is not designed for operation on the consumer's computer. For a breach-of-implied-warranty claim to be successful, the consumer must establish that an implied Warranty existed and was breached, that the breach harmed the consumer, that the consumer dealt with the party responsible for the implied warranty, and that the consumer notified the seller within a reasonable time. Implied warranties may be disclaimed by the seller if they are denied expressly and specifically at the time of the sale.
The Magnuson-Moss Warranty Act (15 U. S.C. A. § 2301 et seq.) is a federal law that requires sellers to explain, in easy-to-understand language, the terms of warranties that apply to written sales contracts for items costing $5 or more. Under this act, when a product fails to meet the standards promised by the warranty, the seller must repair it, replace it, or refund the purchase price.

Breach of warranty
A warranty is violated when the promise is broken; when goods are not as should be expected, at the time the sale occurs, whether or not the defect is apparent. The seller should honor the warranty by making a timely refund or a replacement. The date of delivery starts the time under the statute of limitations for starting a court complaint for breach of warranty if the seller refuses to honor the warranty. This period is often overlooked where there is an "extended warranty" in which a seller or manufacturer contracts to provide the additional service of replacing or repairing goods that fail within the extended period. However, if the goods were defective at the time of sale, and the relevant statute of limitations has not expired, then existence or duration of any "extended warranty" is secondary: there was a breach of a primary warranty for which the seller may be liable.
It could be an unfair and deceptive business practice (a statutory type of fraud) to attempt to avoid liability for breach of a primary warranty by claiming expiration of the irrelevant extended warranty. A statute of limitations on a contract claim may be shorter (or longer) than that of a tort claim, and some breach of warranty cases are filed late and are characterized as a fraud or other related tort.

Similarly, if the product fails prematurely, it may have been defective when it was sold and could then be returned for a refund or replacement. If the seller dishonors the warranty, then a contract claim can be started in court.

     
Replies
Dissatisfied with Lazyboy product and warranty
By -

OTTAWA, NEW YORK -- To whom it may concern,

We purchased a LazyBoy sofa, chair and 2 ottomans in Oct 2008 after extensive research to find a high quality product. We based our decision on many aspects including style and comfort but also ended up with a Lazy boy product because we believed we were making an investment in quality and endurance. We also made the decision to pay the extra cost for an extended warranty to ensure that all the unforeseen would be looked after.

Eighteen months after our purchase, we noticed that the seating of our sofa was starting to crack. We called our Lazyboy dealer and an insurance agent was sent over who determined that the damage must have been "our fault" from someone sitting with keys etc, although we completely disagreed. We felt the cracking was due to the poor quality of leather and not at all a result of a scratch type of injury. Lazyboy agreed only to try re-dying the couch, which they did and it was a temporary solution. Within 6 months, however, the cracks started showing again, mostly on the middle and right side of the seating cushion. Interestingly, the areas with the most cracking occurred in the middle cushion, which was very rarely used.

We called Lazyboy once again, and another insurance agent was sent out and not surprisingly, we were told that the damage was not covered under warranty. The message on our answering machine was that the damage was caused by excessive dryness which was not covered by warranty. This was completely unacceptable to us, so we made several calls to the Hunt Club, Ottawa Lazy Boy store, and finally were able to speak with the GM, Richard. We attempted to discuss our case, only to be told that he had examined the photos and it was "obvious that the cracking was our fault, due to someones feet, or a cat or dog, etc" and that he could not believe we were calling the store to complain.

I can assure you that no cat or dog or foot has been on my couch. It is in a beautiful living room setting, and is actually rarely used. If it is, the middle cushion is almost never touched. When we questioned the GM on the discrepancy between being denied the warranty due to "excessive drying" and then being told by him that actually we were being denied because "it was obvious it was our fault" he had no comment and became argumentative and rude. When I asked him for a name of the CEO of Lazyboy, so that we could address our concerns further, he absolutely refused to provide a name.

In summary, we are completely dissatified with the product that we bought from Lazyboy only 3 years ago, with the warranty policy that we also purchased and with the customer service that we have received from the Lazyboy company.

We would appreciate a response from someone that can be reasonable about our claim.

Sincerely,

Dr. Peter Graves and Dr Heather Dennison

     
Replies
Bad Business
By -

NEW CASTLE, DELAWARE -- If you are considering purchasing furniture from a LA-Z-Boy Furniture Gallery read the info below…

As a perspective customer you may want to consider this info before making your next furniture purchase @ your local La-Z-Boy furniture gallery.

If you live in the North East region think twice or research before purchasing from a La-Z-Boy Furniture Gallery in Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut and New Hampshire. The North East Distribution Center located in New Castle, DE is sending what is thought by the consumer to be new furniture but, that is not always the case. There are items that have been in the warehouse for 3+ years that are being sent to consumers. There are also items that have been in a consumers home for a lengthy amount of time and returned to the warehouse, repaired or un-repaired and put back into stock inventory for another consumer to purchase. The way a consumer can tell if there furniture is new or used is by referring to their law tag that should be on every piece of furniture leaving the distribution center. On the law tag there is an acknowledgement line item number that is 15 digits long. The first two numbers of the acknowledgement number is the year in which the furniture was produced (ex: 2009 would have 09*******-***-***).

Here is some additional info regarding the La-Z-Boy warranty that your sales person will not inform you of. The warranty is a limited lifetime warranty. Included is a 1 year labor warranty. The metal and wood pieces on the furniture are covered for a lifetime but only if you keep your original purchase receipt and only if the dealer still produces the metal or wood parts. The fabric/leather warranty is for 1 year but only if the dealer does not run out of that line of fabric/leather or if it has not been discontinued by the La-Z-Boy dealer. The warranty is only honored if La-Z-Boy reviews your furniture and agrees that there is a defect in the product. An issue will arise if your furniture is not a new product. If you receive an old item portrayed as a new item and you need to refer to the warranty you may not be honored due to an expired acknowledgment number or unavailable product for repair. Certainly the consumer can protest this but, there is an inconvenience factor involved. When you contact the customer service department for a warranty claim they will send a 3rd party technician to your home for an inspection and will report back to La-Z-Boy. If a part needs to be ordered the turn around time can be anywhere from 2 weeks to 5 months or more depending on if the part is already produced or if the part has to be made. You can also be in wait status only to find out the repair can’t be done due to lack of part productivity.

It is disturbing that companies are able to operate this way and that respectable individuals spending their hard earned money are at risks of falling victim to these kinds of circumstances.

For an elderly person looking to purchase a La-Z-Boy lift chair… don‘t. The chairs are defective & will only last at the most 6 months before something electrical goes wrong. Once this happens it is most of the time impossible for the company to detect where the issue is coming from & the chairs are sometimes never fixed.

In closing, if you or someone you know has fallen victim to any of the above your quickest and best resolution would be to take legal action. I hope this information will be helpful to many perspective consumers & consumers.

     
Replies
Refused To Return Money For Delivered Damaged Recliners!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WELLINGTON, FLORIDA -- WARNING THIS COMPANY JUST WANTS TO TAKE YOUR MONEY and don't care about the quality of their products!

The day after two defective recliners were delivered to my home I tried to get my money back and they refused. After 4 months unsuccessfully attempting to fix the problems, they agree to a re-selection, but not to a return. With the re-selection, we will have to pay the inflated store price and not the sale price that we paid when we bought it.

     
Replies
Really Really Sorry Pieces of Work
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLEASANT HILL, CALIFORNIA -- We bought two recliners in October, 2012. We have had nothing but trouble with them.

First, La-Z-Boy's warranty doesn't really mean much. They want to charge you $79 every time they do something about the defects. We were fortunate in one way; our chairs started falling apart immediately so they had a tough time trying to stick us with these charges. We made a deal with the service department that we wouldn't return the chairs if they agreed to fix them at no charge which they have done so far.

Another thing about their customer disservice; everything takes months. In many case you call and they send someone out 3 or 4 weeks later to "look" at the defect, then in another 3, 4, 5 weeks they actually come and fix it.

They have been out 5 or 6 times over the bad fabric on the chairs; the fabric frays all over the chair. They have replaced parts on both chairs repeatedly. Now the mechanism has crapped out

They say they have a lifetime warranty on the mechanism. That may be true but, once again, they tried to stick us with a service charge to honor the warranty. We reminded them about our agreement and they said they wouldn't charge us. Now we wait almost 3 weeks for them to come and "look" at the problem. This time it is more serious than just bad fabric as the chair is unusable.

Obviously, make your own decision, but I wouldn't buy another La-Z-Boy product on a bet!

Jim
We bought two recliners in October, 2012. We have had nothing but trouble with them.

First, La-Z-Boy's warranty doesn't really mean much. They want to charge you $79 every time they do something about the defects. We were fortunate in one way; our chairs started falling apart immediately so they had a tough time trying to stick us with these charges. We made a deal with the service department that we wouldn't return the chairs if they agreed to fix them at no charge which they have done so far.

Another thing about their customer disservice; everything takes months. In many case you call and they send someone out 3 or 4 weeks later to "look" at the defect, then in another 3, 4, 5 weeks they actually come and fix it.

They have been out 5 or 6 times over the bad fabric on the chairs; the fabric frays all over the chair. They have replaced parts on both chairs repeatedly. Now the mechanism has crapped out

They say they have a lifetime warranty on the mechanism. That may be true but, once again, they tried to stick us with a service charge to honor the warranty. We reminded them about our agreement and they said they wouldn't charge us. Now we wait almost 3 weeks for them to come and "look" at the problem. This time it is more serious than just bad fabric as the chair is unusable.

Obviously, make your own decision, but I wouldn't buy another La-Z-Boy product on a bet!

Jim

     
Replies
Misrepresentation, poor quality, satisfaction guarantee is a farce,
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

ROCKVILLE, MARYLAND -- June 2014 we purchased 3 Rowan Recliners, 2 with the power XR, and all 3 custom fabric with memory foam cushions. Over $3500.00 for all three chairs. Before buying we went to the La-Z-Boy website to read about the products. In their video and brochure, it is clearly stated that the functions of the foot rest and back rest function separately, independent of each other. The diagram on the remote control shows the leg rest in upward position. The button for the back rest is separate and shows the leg rest straight with the back reclining. There is another button for using leg rest and back rest together. But, they do not work independently. When the leg rest is about half way in the upward position, the back starts to recline. The diagram shows the sides of the chair remaining parallel to the floor during these functions. The sides actually angle backward. There is no way to extend the leg rest into full parallel position with out the back rest reclining. The service Rep. explained that this is because the whole chair body moves at that point. When we visited the store to try out the various chairs no one ever told us that full extension of the leg rest is not possible without the back going into recline. In the store the chairs are lined up, back to back. We didn't ask to have the chairs moved out in the isles so I could fully extend the chair. Had I done that I would have immediately known that these chairs are not what I can sit in. I have lower back problems and sit with my legs up parallel to the floor and my back straight. I can not sit more than a few seconds with my feet high and my lower body reclining lower than my feet. We have purchased 8 La-Z-Boy chairs over the years. They have all been the manual side handle control function, with independent functioning. No one offered a hint that these chair functions were completely different during our 2 visits to the store in 6 days. We did try to recline one of them on the other side of the showroom that was free standing. We knocked over the glass book shelving behind it when it started to recline. Luckily no one was hurt. The store manager asked, "Didn't you see the bookcase behind the chair?" There are 2 matching chairs in a room with a table between them. There is a seam sewn on the back cushion of the chair horizontal about half way up the cushion. We think it should be straight across, not a 1 1/2" difference in height from left to right so it appears at an angle. The La-Z-Boy customer service representative came out to examine the 2 chairs 10 days after our initial complaint. He did eventually admit to us although he wouldn't put it in writing that to fully raise the leg rest the chair has to recline because the whole body of the chair moves backward. The La-Z-Boy service representative said the variation in stitching was perfectly acceptable. He did offer to put more stuffing on one side as an attempt to cover it up, which meant the back upper cushion would be fuller and stiffer on one side. We didn't accept his offer.He did tell us we could contact the store for further explanation. We did and they told us the same thing they had when we first complained. "you have to call Customer Service". They have now responded to our complaint review on another website that they offered a resolution which we did not accept therefore they have done what they can. On to the variation in style. The other chair is a different fabric at another house. The back cushion is higher at the head than the other 2. The cushion stuffing is softer in the back and the top of the back cushion is slightly rounded at the top. It is not remote controlled and apparently the memory foam we paid extra for is softer batch by batch? I posted a complaint on another website which La-Z-Boy responding the next day Ya-da-Ya-da. Someone will gladly contact us to work with us and the store to resolve the issues. It has been 4 weeks since their response. Last week, received a phone call with a pre-recorded message asking us to stop by the store to pick up a complimentary crystal vase. They can't mail it to us? Lazy boy does not honor the customer satisfaction guarantee, the workmanship is not acceptable and once they have your money they could care less. Before you prepay for your merchandise which is supposed to be delivered in 6-8 weeks, you must sign the fine print with verbal reassurance from the sales people that if any problem will be dealt with to our satisfaction. They stand by their reputation. If you don't sign they can not place the order. Perhaps a small point. Their 6-8 weeks is actually about 15 weeks. La-Z-Boy stands by its name, "LAZY".

     
Replies
So far not good sofa's
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SUGARLAND, TEXAS -- We bought two three seater sofa's from lazy boy, we were not happy with them as they were not filled properly or sewn properly, there was a tear on the underside of the sofa arm, material not tucked in properly on arm of sofa, we sat in them for several days and they looked old and tired after a week, we asked for a technician to come and look at them, he took photo's and went back and said there was nothing wrong with them, but they would repair the tear, l said no as l would not accept a repair on new sofa's........................l called the store, they said call customer service, they said called the store, so continued to call customer service and the manager being told they could do nothing for me, so l found comfert customer care, they also tried to tell me to call the store and the manager would deal with it, he refused and could do nothing, so called comfort customer care, they would get the production specialist to look over the photos and they passed the production specifications and could do no more for me, so, l went through the warranty with them and it was to suit them and not the customer.......

............................................................................................................................................l called Better Business Bureau and got them involved and continued to call both customer services until someone would do something for me. The problem is that the Lazy boy Gallery is a franchise and is operated by a company called Lebco Industries in Dallas (that was there customer care (joke) that l was calling and the comfort customer care was Lazy Boy customer care, but neither customer care were willing to help or do anything until l got BBB involved.

The good news is in the end they did come and uplift my two sofa's and l got a full refund, but this took from the 23rd February 2012 when we purchased them till delivery on 14th April till 30th May, we purchased them on 23rd February 2012, the motto is never give up, l called them everyday till l could get some kind of satisfaction after paying over $2,000 for very badly made sofa's

     
Replies
After 14 Months Leather Flaking Off Chair Cushion.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

WEST SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA -- In late December 2013 bought a leather chair from La-Z-Boy $1834.00. The store was good sized and very under staffed. After paying for the chair, there was no one available to put the chair in my SUV. One female sales clerk, my daughter and myself had to carry the chair out to the SUV and lift it into the back. This should have been a red flag. We took good care of the chair, using only high quality leather products.

In early March my husband noticed flaking of the leather on the seat cushion. The leather is actually breaking down leaving a discoloration on the cushion. I called the West Sacto store and spoke with a sales person. She was not interested in my problem. She just asked me if I got the extended warranty. Why would a $1800.00 chair need a extended warranty? It was not like the chair cost $500.00. She was rather distant about the whole thing. She said I would need to talk to customer service. I next called customer service. Five minute wait for them to answer the call. I spoke with Jessica, she took all my info and then put me on hold for 15 minutes. When she came back she told me the chair was no longer on warranty. She said I would have to pay to ship the chair and pay for the labor charges and pay for the parts. What kind of quality control do they have at La-Z-Boy? She was not interested in my problem. I told her that the chair and ottoman cost $2500.00 and that we are retired and expected the set to last for many years. She merely repeated it was not on warranty. She said she could recommend a leather repair specialist. I will never buy another piece of furniture from Lazy Boy.

I could not recommend anyone buy from La-Z-Boy. You would not like the experience and you can kiss your money goodbye. These people know they are selling questionable products at expensive prices. This is more like Ikea furniture but, you are paying top dollar. At least at Ikea you know what you are getting. It is apparent to me that the whole company acts like used car dealers. I feel I have been ripped off.

The final straw was when the ottoman came (three weeks late) and they unloaded the ottoman and on the bottom was printed Made in China. So much for an American made product. Never again, La-Z-Boy.

     
Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >