Manley Toy Quest

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.0 out of 5, based on 8 ratings and
33 reviews & complaints.
www.toyquest.com

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Manley Toys Disappointing
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
HONG KONG, WASHINGTON -- Here is the Deal, Manley toys are Hong Kong based, they source there products direct from China, not your usual China where products are being tested, but the real China where materials are low grade and potentially can harm consumers! Remember this, each toy or product is from one manufacturing warehouse, and there are thousands of manufacturers!! So basically they find the manufacturer that costs the cheapest, so one product may pass US tests, then the product is changed according to where they can find the cheapest of course, you can see this on each item, look up MC codes, they are different each month on each item, now that is dodgy right! Manley toys also produce the banzai waterslides you see on websites Target and a lot more!

Buy the waterslides if you dare, the customer service department used to be US based, now they had to cut costs so now its Hong Kong based, they under pay there staff as usual in HK, and the service you get when the waterslides break is dam shocking, how do I know? because I know a person that worked there! stories of customers kids getting damaged or injured on these things are common, and customers getting ripped off trying to claim there warranty is even more common.

All I can say is "buy" from Manley toys please, because you will have a roller coaster ride with there products and service.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Defective Product
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
SAN MATEO, CALIFORNIA -- I purchased a simple Banzai ring sprinkler but there were multiple holes in the seam when I pulled it out of the box! We had to duct tape it just to make it semi-work so my kids weren't too disappointed.

Customer service will not replace it without a receipt. I don't have a receipt because I bought it months before summer and it sat in the box and waited for it to get hot out. So I'm out $10. Yeah, it was inexpensive but more importantly my kids were so excited for this and for what? A piece of junk. I would still like my money back on principle but based on other reviews I get the feeling this company is more about ripping people off. Don't buy from this company!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
andbran on 2012-07-23:
since retailers usually have a 90 day return policy, it never hurts to check it out even if you don't plan on using it right away.
KevinTX on 2012-07-23:
I hate to hear that as I know how kids are when anticipating a new goodie... write their corporate or post on their Facebook page.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
3 D Pool Is a Joke !
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
TORRINGTON, CONNECTICUT -- I bought this new 3D dolphin lagoon pool by Banzai for my granddaughter's birthday. We opened the box and blew up the pool and gave my granddaughter the goggles which were supposed to have made the 3D graphics appear big and real but that is not the case here!

The goggles did nothing to make the dolphin and the turtle look 3D. I tried them on myself and had the very same effect, NOTHING! I paid $25.99 plus tax and believe me, it is not worth a penny! I could have bought a pool for less money and had the same effect as this 3D pool !!!!!!
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
FoDaddy19 on 2012-06-27:
I think your expectations were perhaps set a bit too high. It's an inflatable pool, it's not going to have the same vivid 3D effects like you would see in a movie theater or anything.

I'd also like to know where you can find a pool for less than $25.99. Mine cost me well over $33k.
trmn8r on 2012-06-27:
A pool for $26? Am I missing something? $26 will buy a halfway decent meal in a restaurant. I don't see how a quality pool, no matter how small, could be had for less than $100. Were the glasses alone $26?
GenuineNerd on 2012-06-27:
At $26, it's got to be a kids' wading pool-the kind that used to sell for $2-$3 when I was a kid in the 1960's. To a kid's imagination, the creatures could be 3-D.
Close commentsAdd reply
Very Disappointed
Posted by on
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- Okay this is just down right cruel and misleading. The Soak 'N Splash from Toy Quest is a waste of money. You would think that this company would double check all of its products especially ones intended for kids. The water slide was set up just as the directions stated. We turned on the water andit just came apart right at the seams. Not just a tiny bit, but about a good foot. My kids were very angry to say the least. The customer service is a joke, I could not get anyone to answer the phone or could I leave a message.

I would recommend that everyone stay away from any products this company makes. Total rip off.
     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 2011-05-22:
www.toyquest.com
trmn8r on 2011-05-22:
I believe this is the same as the Banzai water slide. It goes for like $10.

You can't expect to get much for $10, and it sounds like you don't. Good review.
Skye on 2011-05-22:
I always thought this toy was a danger to the spines of our little ones.

This review reminds me of all the complaints the Banzai waterslide received last summer.

Thanks OP for letting others know it's junk.
Skye on 2011-05-22:
Trm, the Banzai drop waterslide goes for about $649.00 bucks, and all the complaints said it was garbage.
Anonymous on 2011-05-22:
Skye, the expensive Banzai slide is pretty much trash. We went with the Little Tikes version for about 300, and its been great for 2 years now.
Ytropious on 2011-05-22:
For 649 dollars it should hold up but at the end of the day it's still an inflatable water slide, inflatable anything has a tendency to be garbage. I wonder how much this slide cost and if it's comparable.
trmn8r on 2011-05-22:
Do we know which model the OP has(d)? The title says Soak N'Splash. That's the one I saw for $10. Maybe they all have Soak N Splash in the name...
meagain on 2011-05-23:
my brother's had one of the larger bonzai backyard inflatable waterslides for several years now, and he and his kids have loved it. his was around 200.00 at the time on clearance.
Close commentsAdd reply
Faulty Product & Terrible Customer service
Posted by on
PORTLAND, OREGON -- We purchased an inflatable water slide (Banzai "Side Winder") in July of 2008 for a summer toy for our children. The vendor, Toys R Us, promised us that the product was guaranteed by the manufacturer. When the product failed within two weeks, Manley/ToyQuest denied our request for a replacement. They told us we "might" be eligible for a replacement in the summer of 2009. We sought help from Toys R Us, but they refused any responsibility. Finally we went to the credit card company, who after looking into it, determined that both parties were within their rights to lie and not back up their guarantees. Amazing how these big companies can do that to their customers and get away with it.

We were treated poorly and rudely by customer service representative from Manley, and Toys R Us gladly took our money without providing us with any service or guarantee on a faulty product.

Beware of buying anything from Toy Quest and Toys R Us. (We also purchased the extended warranty but it did us no good because the product failed before 30 days.)
     
Read 36 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
yoke on 2008-09-02:
There have been a lot of complaints about this item.
Slimjim on 2008-09-02:
That's ridiculous. to have an extended warranty that's unusable because it hasn't even hit the period yet and the manufacturer still won't offer replacement. This site is full of complaints about this thing. Torpedoes away!- Sounds like this thing is a big piece of junk.
Anonymous on 2008-09-02:
Consider buying another one at a different location - pay cash. Box up the old one and return it with your new receipt and tell them it was defective right out of the box and you want your money back.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
"Box up the old one and return it with your new receipt". And people wonder why prices keep going up? Yeah, lets start ripping off the retailers now, that sounds like a great plan.

Maybe if the Banzai wasn't such a piece of junk consumers would not have to return the piece of crap all the time.
Sparticus on 2008-09-03:
How did the product break or fail? We do so a lot of complaints on just this board alone about it. Sounds like your options are to wait it out until 2009, at which time I bet you will be ignored again, or try the return trick to get a new one. But I'm guessing it won't be easy to pack the used one and return it since those type of things are notorious for being nearly impossible to re-pack. Depending on how much they cost, might be worth a shot.

I'd probably try going higher up at Toys R Us. Maybe call headquarters. Persistence may pay off... If you have the time that is.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
It's a "great plan" if the consumer has no recourse to recover a loss such as this. Lots of products fail and are documented here - it's a complaint site. If this were a complement site, I'd wager you find those who are happy about it. *Bing*
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Good insight, hell2pay. When people are powerless to prevail by going through 'accepted' methods, they resort to more extreme measures. Toys R Us sold (and continues to sell) this product. They kept a portion of the sales price for this one. I have no qualms about turning the tables on a retailer who sought to profit by selling me defective stuff. Box the thing up and return it.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
So because Banzai makes a piece of junk Toy's R Us deserves to get taken for it? So every retailer that sells someone else's products deserves to get ripped off when the manufacture puts out a lousy product? That seems like a real ethical and honest way to conduct ones self. I'll stick to honesty is the best policy and force Manley/ToyQuest to do what's right. *Ding*
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
I'm totally with you on this one Superbowl. Same debate I had with Basher not too long ago. Deception is not an option. Two wrongs don't make a right. I understand flying the never shop here again finger to toys R us but you can't compromise your own character to right a wrong. It's dishonest and fraudulent. I mean no offense to anybody (this time) but it's just plain wrong.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Just exploring our difference of opinion here: Returning a non-defective product after using it (IMHO) is fraudulent and deceptive. But, retailers used to accept returns of defective merchandise and return them to the manufacturer for credit. Today, they hide behind the manufacturer while they continue to rake in profits by selling defective merchandise. If 10% of the items are defective and there is 100% markup on the item, the retailer makes a hefty profit on the 10% defective items...at no risk. On a deeper take of "two wrongs don't make a right"...Is it wrong to lie to a potential murderer as to the whereabouts of his intended victim? After all, lying is 'wrong'. ;-)
Slimjim on 2008-09-03:
That is horrible advice to offer anyone. Not only is it extremely dishonest and reserved for only those whose make up warrants such, but flawed as well. Wouldn't it be obvious that their systems already would have records of the original sale AND the events of the poster trying to return the first one? Plus, if the poster can't return one after 2 weeks, why is it a slam dunk they can return it after a day? Sounds like a good way to end up buying one TWICE. Big NH there!
jktshff1 on 2008-09-03:
super, you and I agree a lot on things. While I don't agree with h2p's method, the store selling the lousy product has an obligation to it's customer to see that they are taken care of. If I deliver a defective product to a customer, that's my problem, not my customer's, I should make it right with my customer and deal with the mfg myself up to the point of not selling their product anymore. We have seen this complaint pop up here more than once. You would think Toys would get the hint and quit selling the item.
I am sure we are hearing one side of the stories and it would be interesting to hear from Toys regarding this item.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
"If I deliver a defective product to a customer, that's my problem, not my customer's,..."

Amen!!! Since Toys is not getting the message in polite language, I agree 100% with H2P's proposed solution. It's time to force Toys to take possession of their problem with this product.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Jkt, excellent point "You would think Toys would get the hint and quit selling the item". In the meantime I believe the manufacturer needs to back their products and do what is right and replace the item. If the customer does not want the product anylonger the manufacturer and the retailer need to work together to refund the purchase.

Manufacturers can't hide behind a retailer and make people do something dishonest and illegal just to get their money back.
Sparticus on 2008-09-03:
I can go either way. I respect those who try to remain honest. But I don't respect companies that knowingly sell crappy products and then don't allow consumers to return them.

Nor do I respect companies that sell extended warranties that are essentially useless.

I would like to know if the product was abused in any way, as that could change the tone of this story from the consumer being scammed to the consumer being at fault.

Then again, who is to say the product was not already abused by a previous consumer and returned... repackaged and resold to this poor consumer who had no idea they were buying damaged goods. I've seen many stores re-package and re-sell returned goods without checking that everything is in working order. I've been a victim of those mystery boxes before... ;-)
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Spart, I have too. I wish the door knob set folks would blister pack the locks. I have seen guys going through the boxes looking for parts more than once. Probably looking for a part some clown stole from the box he bought.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
I've also bought 'mystery boxes', Spart. Scout around M3C for complaints about the Banzai slide...they abound. On that, I tend to believe the OP 100%. Returniing a non-defective product is dishonest. For a retailer to put a defective item back on the shelves (a-HEM Wal Mart) is reprehensible. H2P's proposal should not be the standard response unless there is sufficient history to support such an extreme measure. Banzai and Toys are begging for it.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
H2P - Are you saying this site has no statistical value? I tend to believe "Where there's smoke, there's fire". IMHO, the issue here is that Toys continues to sell something many people are dissatisfied with, Toys is unresponsive, and the consumer has no real recourse. That is a bigger problem than a water slide. Yes?
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Ghost, excellent point "the issue here is that Toys continues to sell something many people are dissatisfied with". Toy's R Us needs to rethink the product line if it's junk and make the manufacturer back up the return request. A dishonest sneaky return by the consumer is not the proper solution.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Statistically, a complaint site is going to gather and garner far more COMPLAINTS than complements - who takes the time out of their day to post something on a gripe site unless they are angry!? I did see one well written Bonzai review here, though it got trashed by harpies. I'd wager if you googled Dodge complaints, you'd find just as many or MORE - does that make dodge trucks an inferior product or a maliciously and intentionally poorly constructed one? Doubtful. It might point out that every manufacturer has failures and problems when you consider the sheer volume of products sold and lopsided number of people who flock to a COMPLAINT site to point and rant how they were wronged. Be objective, don't be narrow minded and think "if one's bad, they're all bad." How would Henry Ford ever have gotten the automobile on the road? Think outside the box, don't just live in one. "Dishonest and sneaky" like beauty are in the eyes of the beholder. What's dishonest is to trash products that you have no experience with of knowledge of.
Slimjim on 2008-09-03:
I do have to agree with doc. This slide obviously has a high failure rate or we wouldn't be seeing the vast amount of complaints here. TRU should be prepared to handle this poster's issue for better than they did because I guarantee it isn't the first problem they have encountered with this product.
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Complaint sites tend to garner COMPLAINTS. Kids down the street have had 2 summers of trouble free fun on theirs - guess I should get them to post something here. *Bing*
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
Oy-vey!
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
thanks
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
For what? You are 100% wrong about this whole issue. Condoning dishonest criminal activities is not something I support. What's with the *Bing*? You see that on the web someplace?
Anonymous on 2008-09-03:
and yet I've seen one of these things in action and you've only read about them - guess that gives me just a bit more credibility. *Bing*
Slimjim on 2008-09-03:
You are advising someone to do something illegal. Credibility = zero. Bing!
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
I'm sure the Corvair and the Edsel had their fans. "New Coke" too. The complaints on M3C about the Banzai product are consistent with regard to their defect. H2P's neighbor may have a good experience with the product. But even a broken watch tells the corect time at least twice a day.
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
If everyone refused to by EVERY product complained about here, we'd all still be huddled in caves rubbing sticks together for fire. Again, complaint sites collect complaints - it's not a leap in logic to see why unhappy folks come here and satisfied customers couldn't be bothered.
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
And yet, there are no sites with the Web address "ilovemybanzaislide", "toysRusRocks", "iwantfingernailsinmytea". The sad thing H2P, is that I see a lot of these products in the back yards of working people who gave up a good part of their income in an attempt to make their kids happy. If they regularly fail, it is a huge injustice. But, I am curious. H2P advocated an extreme measure (which I supported, given the circumstances), but now rises to defend the product. That seems to be a leap in logic.
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
"extreme measure" I guess that depends on how one looks at it. I was offering a solution where there didn't seem to be any. I'm a bona fide consumer advocate, I'm a savvy consumer who doesn't take no for an answer. I've no doubt that this product and many other products fail and have problems - every thing fails and is complained about here. I'm just trying to point out that no matter what the product, you'll likely to find it complained about here - that doesn't mean they are all bad.
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
As I said before, extreme measures are appropriate when all else fails and the customer has no other recourse. Which is why I supported your initial post. One or two negative posts does not indicate a 'bad product'. But, I am a believer in small sample statistics. Some products have a small market, but 'enjoy' a lot of complaints. OTOH...if a product services a huge population, and there are two complaints...see my point? I think we've beaten this horse past death.
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
Agreed Doc. Banzai seems to put out a very inferior product. This site is here to warn others to avoid going down the same path and does an excellent job at it. Seems once the issue of doing something illegal was put to rest the issue then changed to "my so and so has such and such", not a solid argument to boost and inferior product. Buyer beware is on the headstone of that dead horse.
DigitalCommando on 2008-09-04:
If a retail store is aware of the fact that a product that it is selling is defective or unsafe and decides to continue selling that product, I feel that returning the old unit is fair game. I do not agree with returning any product with intent to defraud. This is clearly not in that realm. (Horse revived for a moment and is now going back to sleep, unless it receives any further wake up calls)
Anonymous on 2008-09-04:
Well despite this product or any product reliability, I'm glad I got the point across - one bad apple don't spoil the whole barrel. Thanks.
D VAN on 2011-07-12:
TALKED TO A SO CALLED WOMAN MANAGER NAMED LAURA. SHE WAS ABRUPT, RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL & TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL. SHE SHOULD NOT HAVE A JOB
Close commentsAdd reply
Not Worth The Money
Posted by on
NEWBERRY, SOUTH CAROLINA -- We purchased the Banzai Falls water slide late one summer. We took very good care of the slide. Making sure that it was located in a shaded area, all the water was drained and it was folded up and stored for the winter. When we put the slide up the next summer (9 months later) it had a HUGE split right down the seam line (approx. 3 ft. long). I immediately contacted the company and they refused to do anything about it. I still had the original receipt when we purchased it. The only thing I could get from the company was to goriilla glue it back together, that did not work either.

Basically we paid $250.00 for something that was used maybe a dozen times. This product is totally not worth the money and disappointment.
     
Read 6 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 2008-06-16:
We had a very positive review on this product last summer,I wonder if the poster will be back to do a follow up?
Anonymous on 2008-06-16:
Thanks for the heads up. Based on last summer's review, I was going to buy one of these.
Slimjim on 2008-06-16:
Gorilla Glue an inflatable giant water slide was their fix it!? That may be the stupidest suggestion I've heard for using this product since some know-nothing here recommended using it in sub zero temp freezers.
momtospud on 2008-07-16:
I don't know about this particular model, but the model I bought (Sidewinder Blast, purchased June 19, 2008) developed a fist-sized hole in the loading platform after....TWO uses. Two. We're talking my 2 year old, his friends, and me. Even all together, we are nowhere near the 400 lb. limit, and I even gathered them together and discussed rules like "one at a time up the slide" to make sure they were safe. We fully dried out the slide in between uses. I'm in the middle of dealing with email and phone calls to customer service reps from Amazon.com and Toy Quest (the manufacturer). If you don't ever have problems, great! This slide is a ton of fun no doubt. However, if you DO have problems, do not expect any customer service from either company. The item did come shipped to me with an "L-shaped" tear that looked like it had been patched up, so I"m wondering it this was a used slide. Amazon is giving me hassles about the logistics for returning this thing so I can get a replacement to see if the material was just defective for this specific item. I don't know if I just happened to get a defective slide, or if all Banzai inflatable slides fall apart after 2 uses. The other reviews seemed mostly positive after all. However, if this product does indeed have a tendency to rip in the seams, it seems like a potential hazard to the kids. The hole in my slide is large enough and in a common pathway area that kids, if I had not been watching them, could have stepped right in it and fallen through. Now that I am doing more careful online searches on this product, I see that seam rips are common. I would not expect this to happen after 2 uses though.
Bernice40 on 2008-07-18:
I just purchased this slide on 6/17/08. I have had problems with it since day one! The seams are just breaking apart after only 4 uses with my son who is 5 years old and his 5 friends who are the same age! None of them weigh more than 40 pds! I have tried contacting the customer service department at 1-800-434-6178 and emailing them at customerservice@toyquest.com. I have had no luck reaching anyone through either medium. My only alternative at this point is contact the BBB and Consumer Affairs.
Anonymous on 2008-07-18:
I've seen a lot of these going through checkouts at Wally World and Target. I'll bet a lot of parents are buying them to save money instead of going on vacation. What a bummer that these things aren't durable under normal use. VH review!
Close commentsAdd reply
Good Product - Fun Time
Posted by on
Summertime heat and humidity sent me out on a quest this week to find a way for my 5-year old son to keep cool and have fun. Sure, we have a public pool membership, but as temps rise the pool packs until you feel like you're mingling in a bowl of vegetable soup - give me a C for CROWDED Alex.

I'd been eying a variety of summer stay cool water toys at various dept. stores in my area and happened up on the Banzai Double Drop Falls inflatable water slide. Originally priced at over 300.00, Walmart had marked it down to 199.00. I was still hopeful for a further price reduction, but the manager indicated he didn't think they were coming down soon. I thought what the heck, it's hot, summer's going fast and we want to have some fun.

I lugged the thing home (it's a big box, and about as heavy as a little giant ladder) and took it to the backyard to set up. The first thing you see when you open the box is a big red WARNING sign that says YOU CANNOT RETURN THIS TO THE RETAILER, if you have problems, call this 800 number. That made me a bit nervous because I don't want to be out 200.00 if the thing is flawed, etc., waiting on call center to troubleshoot my problems.

Undaunted, I proceeded to unpack the various components, motor, ripstop material slide, stakes and directions (which I hopefully wouldn't have to read.) I must say, the thing goes up in a snap - the directions were pretty straight forward, I didn't even have to draw upon my rocket engineering background.

Despite the fact that the behemoth is "made in China" from the ground up, quality and workmanship seems solid and the rip-stop fabric "slide" portion appears durable and well crafted. I attached the motor, drove in the stakes, filled the water bag anchors, plugged in the motor and fired up the hose. The motor whirred, the hose and sprinklers wizzed and the thing sprang to life about 9 ft. tall in my backyard.

My son and his buddy looked on in awe as the giant leapt to its full height and inflated in about 2 minutes. Anxiously they climbed the 7' climbing wall in the back and slid down the slide into a watery splashdown at the bottom. Over and over, all afternoon they went up and down that thing - a veritable water park attraction in my own back yard!

I'd have to say at around 200.00 or less if you can hold out for clearance this Banzai Double Drop Falls is a great deal and a lot of fun. It says "for 5 years and up," but I'm certain that under supervision, younger kids would love it too. It looks solidly built and tough enough for a number of seasons of use.

PIRATE POINTERS:

1. This thing is big, you better have a bit of a yard to contain it and the kids that are going to be buzzing up and down it.

2. You're likely going to have trouble returning it to a retailer if you don't like it or are having problems with it - so keep that in mind.

3. Put down a mat or pad of some kind around the egress portion of the slide or you're going to have a mud puddle really quick once the thing gets going.

4. It's a load to put in and take out of your car. If you're not fit enough to shove around a 50 lb. ladder in you're home, you're going to need a buddy to lug this to the setup site.

enjoy - pwp
     
Read 56 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
V.H. Finally a decent review! Tell me Pirate, when you went down that death defying slide did you hold your nose, close your eyes and scream like the younger lads did?
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Naw, I don't think it's meant for adults, though I've read some online reviews claiming those of you around 5'7" might find it entertaining.
Slimjim on 2007-07-24:
Pirate you're writing about an inflatable kiddie slide, and making it sound like you're reviewing the next multi-million dollar Disney World attraction. What (cough) "pirate pointers" do you have for our next Krazy Kar purchase?
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Hmmmm, I may invest in one for the grandkids. Does it state that a man of my stature can't slide? Did you not get in on the fun? You mean to tell me that you just sat around on your lawn chair "daytrading?"
Slimjim on 2007-07-24:
Maybe I should get one for the kids. I'm not too concerned with pointer one as I'm pretty sure my yard is big enough to hold a kids slide. Maybe that tip is for those who don't have doublewides.
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Yeah, you're grandkids would love it. Click me very helpful here, then go to my blog and hit the TRUST button.
Slimjim on 2007-07-24:
Pirate, I see where someone in the feedback forum felt pretty adamant about you being given an "avatar" recognizing you as a site (breathing deep,tearing up) columnist. With power pieces like this, the question is more like, how hasn't that happened already?
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Slim, I saw that too but I didn't want to say anything.
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Slim, your jealousy is showing AGAIN. You're a sad little man, likely unable to afford this type of attraction, yard or hose to hook up to it. Must be he]] living the life of a hapless hobo envious of everyone around you who has achieved even the basic essentials in life. I really pity any kids you've fathered or have claimed to.
Slimjim on 2007-07-24:
Yeah, I'm just trying to scrape up enough for the hose before I tackle a kids inflatable, there big spender. Pirate can you explain to me why all your reviews, no matter how trivial, and that also clearly have no posters remotely interested, always seem to get an uncanny amount of helpful votes? Something doesn't add up here.
shawnp80 on 2007-07-24:
Wow Pirate , I was actually a little leary about buying one of these slides but now I think I may purchase one at the end of the season. By the way, you spelled "eyeing" wrong and "straightforward" is one word. Nevertheless it was a great review. I voted this very helpful!
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
V.H. Finally a decent review!

Yeah, too bad Pirate is the one that wrote it. :D
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-24:
Hmmmmmm....does anyone see Pirate thanking the Basher for posting this product as a gift idea...THREE days ago? I don't...

http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=24826
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
DB, don't whine about it you deserve it for taking up for him all the time and I think it funny that you still don't get!
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-24:
Waaaa Waaaaa Waaaaa....It's my party and I'll whine if I want to! That is my American right!
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
You voted Him most helpful didn't you?
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-24:
Nope.
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Sure....
LeeSee on 2007-07-24:
I WANT one!!!!!! :-)
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
Click me VERY HELPFUL friends!
ejack053824 on 2007-07-24:
Pretty good review. Instead of water..I would have a flow of beer going down the slide. LOL!
By the way..I just voted this post VERY HELPFUL.
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-24:
EJ...you can not go on that ride...you would leave a brown streak all the way down and no one would want to follow behind you. But I still love you...you know, you are #4 in my heart!
ejack053824 on 2007-07-24:
LMAO Basher!! Brown streak down the slide...that's good!!
Anonymous on 2007-07-24:
click on my blog for a couple of better pics.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Great review Pirate. This is by far the best ever of course topping one of your previous informatives. Bravo!

I voted it Very Helpful! A++
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-25:
9 Helpful votes...this may be heading towards the top review for the newsletter...now, if I had voted it helpful, you'd be at 10....hmmmm...let me check with Slim and see what he thinks about it first, before I decide to vote it helpful or not.
rebelnrocker on 2007-07-25:
Awww...the kiddies look like they're having a blast! I thought your review was quite nice.
Slimjim on 2007-07-25:
Are you sure you actually own one of these things pirate or did you just look up the price and google up the review like we've caught you doing before. I mean, you didn't have it 3 days ago when debtor was asking for advice on one. Now you're an expert "helping" out. Again, something doesn't add up here.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Broke in 3 hours, 07/09/2007
By WPBDadeo

Value for price paid: 2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 1 out of 5


I bought this for my son's 5th Birthday party figuring that for about 25% more than renting a waterslide for the day, we could have one on hand for other occasions. Unfortunately, after about 3 hours of use an internal seam on the slide tore, and the right side of the slide lane balooned out. It became unusable, and this was with small kids no bigger than 60 pounds and no horseplay. I returned the slide.


Recommends this product? No
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Lidman, you're pathetic. Are you that desperate to please your cellmate you have to google a negative review? I'd wager you could find an unhappy customer somewhere on the net for just about any product, much like your wife's disappointment in her choice of spouse.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Slim, unlike you I don't feel I have anything to gain by making things up on an anonymous consumer gripe site. Perhaps if you were to seek gainful employment, you could provide fun ideas like this for your kids, or are you just waiting for their biological father(s) to pony up?
Slimjim on 2007-07-25:
All I'm saying is, every time you supply us (for whatever reasoning) with a pic of your yard, it seems to be a different place. So where is that lanai, or that big lake it had a view of?
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
What business is that of yours. I notice you never post photographs. It seems you're not only an internet stalker, but also a nosy one at at that.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Slim certainly has an unnatural fascination with all things that are PirateWithParrot. Regardless of that it's a shame that the administrators let a few of the site trolls litter the comment section of the greatest review ever posted in my3cents history.
Slimjim on 2007-07-25:
Give it up stew. The guy kraps on just about every review here. Turnabout is fair play. Why would I post pictures pirate? This isn't myspace, and I doubt any cares to see my pool. I am jealous though that it's there and can't sign up for public pool rights to swim in kids' pee as jet setters like you do.
Dirtydave on 2007-07-25:
Wow! I really feel the love in here today! Geeze, it's a waterslide, not a pissing contest!
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Yeah, I agree with DirtyDave that Slim lacks the equipment to win a pissing contest. Good post DirtyDave.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
I'll have to agree with Stew. I think 10 helpful votes eclipse that stupid review slim did on his lettuce cigs.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Pirate, you're patheticer. Are you that desperate to please your live in BF stew that you have to google a all your reviews and steal them from someone else, like DB? I'd wager you could find a review to copy anywhere on the net for just about any product, much like your wife's disappointment in her choice of spouse and that's why she left your sorry ass.
Slimjim on 2007-07-25:
Everybody likes lidman!
Slimjim on 2007-07-25:
"I think 10 helpful votes eclipse that stupid review slim did on his lettuce cigs." What a stupid immature thing to post! Was this a contest? Oh and of course, WRONG AGAIN. No problem pirate, just vote your kids toy review 5 more times helpful and then you can sleep tonight.
shawnp80 on 2007-07-25:
I like Lidman too, and Stew is starting to rub off on me. Not the way Pirate rubs him off though.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
shawnp80, Stew is OK and he dress's in a Robin suite while PWP is Batman his man in tights!
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
Lidman, it's time for your medication. Now be a good boy, run along and fix a reactor or something.
Anonymous on 2007-07-25:
OK PWP its time for your Thunderbird and slimjim isn't it...
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-25:
Ahhh...don't be so hard on our Pirate...I was the one being a bad girl (I know, I know, I'm always the good one)...We were discussing this product with each other well before either of us posted our reviews... He was talking about it for his son and I thought it would be something my nieces would enjoy...I posted for the opinion of some people who already had one...It was actually his idea to begin with...maybe since he already has his all paid for and set up, I'll just take my nieces to his backyard to play. Thanks Pirate...sorry to disappoint the rest of you guys...but Basher still loves ya all!
Slimjim on 2007-07-26:
So in other words, he already had this and told you to ask for help here just so he could come running with his invaluable "helpful" advice. I remember when this site was at least sometimes taken serious. Lately it seems it's just a stage for stew and pirate to play on.
ejack053824 on 2007-07-26:
Damn I leave you people alone for one day and all hell breaks loose in here! Its my job to piss people off...I feel left out!

Lid what's the matter bud? You needs some assistance with some seat cushion sniffers in here? Let me know.. :)
Anonymous on 2007-07-26:
Ejack, it's PWP he is the seat sniffer, watch this.

BRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRT!
Anonymous on 2007-07-26:
Liddy, tell your handler you need a new diaper!
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-26:
No Slim, not at all...we talked about it...he was planning on getting one for Li'l Pirate...it sounded like a good idea and something my nieces would enjoy...I didn't know he was going to write a review about it...so, I wrote and asked for opinions from anyone who had one. Pirate got one, set it up...his son and friends enjoyed, so he wrote a review...and I'm sure it will help others who may have had questions about it...As much as I hate to have to admit it....Pirate really is innocent on this one...
DebtorBasher on 2007-07-26:
Now, everyone apologize to Pirate...ready? ONE......TWO........THREE!.....HEY! I can't hear you!
Anonymous on 2007-07-26:
Slim, you're constantly on your cycle, aren't you. You're the whiniest little biotch I'm happy to say I've never met. God man, get a hobby (other than stalking me) or get a life - but whatever you do quit biotchin' like a broad in tight shoes, wanker!
Anonymous on 2007-07-26:
What did I tell you Ejack, I fart and here he comes and to the shame of it all DB is right behind him.

DB, you just went to #29 on my list and you have lost your checkbook privileges.
ejack053824 on 2007-07-27:
LMAO Lidman!!! Your farts attracted him...talking about a seat cushion sniffer! LOL!
Slimjim on 2007-07-31:
*sobbing*
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
False Advertising
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
WHANGAREI, NEW ZEALAND -- My son was really looking forward to having ago on his water slide which he just got for Christmas, we live in New Zealand our xmas is in summer and very hot. We opened it up to find that it is soooo small and nothing like the picture on the box. it looks like the slide has been enlarged and or the kids have been made smaller, it is so unfair that manufacturers can get away with this blatant trickery my sons bummed and I'm out of pocket 45 bucks cheers for that!
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Crap
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
AVON, OHIO -- I bought my son the rain forest kids pool, and we blew it up that night to find it deflated the next morning. I called customer service and left several messages but no one ever returned my calls. I even emailed them several times but again no response. My son never even had a chance to use the piece of crap pool. My advice to anyone that may be considering buying one of their products DON'T!!!!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Tezrien on 2012-07-11:
Did you check the pool for defects yourself ? Did you try returning it to the store you bought it from? Was it left out overnight? I ask that because I can think of several species of nocturnal wildlife that can puncture an inflatable pool.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Horrible Product . .And Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
Horrible product, horrible customer service. We all work for a living and to buy an item for $500.00 and get eight weeks use of it, is insane. Then the customer service representative tells me I must have done something to it that its falling apart in front of my eyes, and not a manufacturing defective, is off the top.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >