[X]
Feedburner count

Orbitz

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
179 Reviews & Complaints


Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Why you should NEVER use Orbitz
Posted by Scottk19691 on 09/24/2012
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS -- Let's call this post, how Orbitz is tried to steal $3600 from us.

My wife booked a trip for herself and our 4 year old son to Pittsburgh for my wife's grandmother's 90th surprise party. Unfortunately, the day before leaving our son developed a high fever (105 degrees). My wife called and "postponed" the trip. She was told she would be subject to a change fee ($360 total... okay, that's fair) and that all she had to do to use the "credit" was to re-book the travel on the same airlines with the same passenger names.

She received a cancellation e-mail that contained no specific instructions on how travel was to be rebooked, only that she now had a credit for the cost of travel minus the "change fees".

She rebooked travel on Orbitz.com and was careful to choose the exact same airlines (since it was a multiple airline flight) and even made sure to do her stops through the exact same cities.

Much to our surprise, 2 days later we weren't charged "the difference in fares minus the change fees", but, we were charged for a whole new fare.. an additional $3600.

We called customer service, ultimately getting to a supervisor who offered 0 help, but only tried to show us how hidden within the site (it took several clicks to get to this, NOT within the terms of service) that in order to use travel credit, you have to call a specific number and tell them you want to use your credit.. you can't just book on the same airline, with the same passengers as she was told on the phone when she cancelled.

After getting off the phone with this supervisor I wrote a letter to the CEO and head of customer service. Within several hours I received a phone call and thought the obvious flaw in their system would be resolved.

NOPE.

I was told that their hands were tied and there was nothing they could do.

WHAT?! They try to explain to me that this is all a "financial slight of hand" and even though my credit card statements say Orbitz and my confirmation came from Orbitz and I booked tickets through Orbitz, Orbtiz really isn't involved in the process and there is nothing they can do. I explained to them that I was already disputing the charge through American Express (the American Express representative was so enraged by the story he suggested a class action lawsuit against Orbitz for this behavior). Still, their answer was the same... the "best" they could offer was to offer a "credit" for the $360 change fees towards future travel (as if I would EVER use that website to book anything again). However, the $3600... well, too bad... too sad... it will stay as a "travel credit" on our account for a year good only towards the travel of the same 2 people on the same airline to the same city, for which we already re-booked travel.

Lesson learned. You want to book a flight. Go straight to the source.. don't waste your time on "travel sites", because God forbid you need their help in resolving a simple problem they act as if you are trying to move mountains.

Luckily, our story has a happy ending. We called United Airlines directly (since Orbitz was trying to tell us that their hands were tied) and after I explained the story to a horrified United Rep, they explained it would have been very easy for Orbitz to call them directly and solve the problem. It took about 15 minutes (as we had to backtrack to find all the reservation information in their system which is slightly different from the stuff Orbitz's sends), but the representative was able to look up all the flights and issue a credit for the first flight. They told us that Orbitz didn't even have the right to charge us the "change fee" since United Airlines policy is that change fees are waived for illness. However, it seems Orbtiz would rather spend hours on the phone with me explaining why they couldn't help me, than take 10 minutes to call United directly and get it resolved. I guess whatever commission they were going to make on that flight was more important than keeping a customer. Well.. now they lost both forever!
     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Bee on 2012-09-24:
Once again, another reason not to use a third party site and to book through an accredited travel agent.
Posted by CowboyFan on 2012-09-24:
Orbitz website seems pretty clear to me. I put in "using credits" in their website search engine, and there the steps out spelled out 1-2-3. The mistake pretty much seems to be your wife's. Her mistake does not make Orbitz unreasonable.

Myself, I would never use these third party sources for anything other than to find the best deals and then book directly with the airlines, hotel, etc.
Posted by R. Kelly on 2012-09-28:

Sorry for your frustration but thanks for passing it one. were seniors who travel six months of the year and i can guarantee Orbitz wont be involved in our travel plans.......nor that of our extended family and friends. thks R. Kelly
Posted by mcarthurdw on 2012-09-28:
I have yet to see where Orbitz or any of these third party sites have saved anyone a dime. Use them to fine the best fare and them book directly with the airline.
Posted by LuvBreathing on 2012-09-28:
Seems like another case of blatant fraud. Unless the instructions are in plain view on the main page, it is deception, plain and simple. You shouldn't have to DIG to find things. Shame on them. For that person to blame the wife, is inappropriate.
Posted by Chrissiann on 2012-09-28:
with the number of Orbitz complaints, I will make sure to NEVER use them for ANYthing! I will also warn my family and friends to avoid them. Orbitz seems more interested in keeping a few hundred dollars over losing thousands of customers. they have no business acumen obviously.
Posted by Lesson Learned on 2012-10-28:
The rules with the airlines are set in stone, and the only way the waiver is issued is by the Airline. In your case they were understanding GOOD FOR YOU! Try devolping a relations ship with a Travel Agent you can speak to in person, have access to while traveling!!! You are not just a number to a TRAVEL AGENT!!! you are important for many reasons... They do not work as an agent for the Big BUCKS.. but it is a passion that many spend thier lives in the Industry.. They Simply love booking dreams and helping others travel and gain live long memories!!! GET YOUR SELF A TRAVEL AGENT!!! they are here to stay.. if for no other reason than what you experienced.. And next time look through what your are buying and understand the rules..
Hope you make it to Pittsburgh!! A city of one surprise after an other..
Posted by Bruce on 2013-06-25:
I agree
Posted by custrelguy on 2013-10-04:
Hi, scottk19691,
This is Robert, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at socialnetwork@orbitz.com. Please use my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.
Thank you for your patience, I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Robert Woyach
Orbitz Customer Relations
Posted by Engracia Goco on 2013-10-11:
After two weeks vacation from Los Aneles, My husband and I were scheduled to go to Chicago to visit my sister via Spirit Airline someone from the airline assisted us to check in our small baggage and we were surprised that the small baggage for our check in were not accepted and they charged us for 90 usd, our auntie went back to Kansas via Delta and she was charged for an extra baggage check in for only 25 usd..my sister told me that this airline is known for that negative reputation.. This is really too much.
Close commentsAdd reply


StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bait and Switch With Package Price
Posted by Ozer14 on 09/11/2012
Tried to book car, air and hotel together. Gave one price and when I chose everything, price rose by 40$ Tried again an hour later. Same thing happened. Lured with one price, then swiftly, not seconds had gone by, I again got an "alert" that the price rose by 40$ due to a change in availability. BS!!!

Tried the next day, and AGAIN the same thing happened. Package lured with with the same EXACT price, seconds later when I chose to book the trip, price went up by $40 to the same EXACT price it was twice yesterday. I then chose the option for a $21 less expensive car, but guess what? Again, price alert, price jumped to the same price it was before I chose a $21 less expensive car.

If they were hell-bent on the fixed price, I wouldn't have settled for the economy since I had to pay the same price no matter which car I chose. Very unsettling and I believe I was had.
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by DELL Hell on 2012-09-11:
Just about everyone of these 3rd party travel sites is a con job of one sort or another. Priceline leads the pack for grabbing your money and seeing how little if anything they can give back for it.

Book direct and let these 3rd party travel sites go the way of the Dodo Bird (Raphus cucullatus). Extinct, if people would stop giving them money.
Posted by love them bassets on 2012-10-05:
I, for one, was always skeptical of these vacation deals and travel specials and had always used AAA for my vacation planning. After being very unhappy with AAA, I thought I would try one of these sites, namely Book-It, and set up a trip to Aruba. The prices were much better, I had a choice of payment plans, and the entire vacation went off without a hitch. I was very pleased and would definitely use them again. The prices they posted were not inflated at any time, and I felt that I got a great deal for my money with no surprises either at the airport, the hotel, or any added "extras" that we paid for. Sure, I have heard some horror stories about some of these travel sites, but at least if there is a problem, who have someone to file a complaint with because if you personally schedule and find your own deals, if anything goes wrong, you only have yourself to blame. I couldn't have asked for more on my vacation and everything came off as planned.
Posted by maoblackirish on 2012-10-05:
I agree. The same thing happened to me.
Posted by custrelguy on 2013-10-04:
Hi, ozer14,
This is Robert, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at socialnetwork@orbitz.com. Please use my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.
Thank you for your patience, I look forward to hearing from you.
Sincerely,
Robert Woyach
Orbitz Customer Relations
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
"Free" shore excursion for the cruise is not free
Posted by Rus_julia on 04/05/2012
I just booked a Carnival cruise with Orbitz for a first time and have to tell you that Orbitz offer of "free shore excursion" is completely misleading to the customers.

I've been on many cruises before and booked several excursions but with other agencies and had NEVER been tricked like this.
First of all, the list of excursions is very different than Carnival offers (I found out it ONLY after booking a cruise with Orbitz, booking agent clearly told me to go on Carnival website (my reservation email clearly says the same) and pick a excursion I want and I did and it wasn't included in this offer). Second of all, it is not "free" it's $70.00 off, so if the excursion costs more than $70 you would have to pay extra. That I found out AFTER booking the cruise as well. And after I finally booked the excursion I wasn't really interested in because Orbitz didn't have any similar to what I've seen on Carnival: the ride to the place was NOT included. YOU MUST BE KIDDING ME! You couldn't organize a ride for $70 excursion? I go on the cruise by myself and I simply don't feel safe to get a taxi in a foreign county I don't speak the language. And you call it "free" excursion? Who knows how much more taxi ride is going to cost? It makes me wonder: if I get to the place who knows what other "surprises" I might experience? So I have to make a decision not to go at all.

Like I said I've booked several excursion with Carnival before: everything was VERY well organized, from the start to finish, no gimmicks, no hidden costs, to tricks and transportation was ALWAYS included in the cost of excursion!

If someone new will have this experience he/she might think that all cruises are so poorly organized but that's so not true. I wouldn't be coming back! No wonder Orbitz advertise that their excursions are less crowed. Who wants to experience this? Keep finding out what is not included as you go and you can't do anything about it?!

Thank God I haven't actually paid that $70 dollars, but I'm sure I'll NEVER book a cruise with Orbitz again! I have been completely fooled! This is how I feel about this experience!
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Alain on 2012-04-07:
I never trust third party contractors like Orbitz largely due to seeing many reviews very similar to yours. Thanks for sharing your experience!
Posted by Maggie on 2012-04-27:
I was going to book a international flight from Orbitz, which is about $300 cheaper than other travel agencies. But after reading those reviews I decide not to. $300 is quite a lot of money to save. But bad travel experience cost a lot of more than just money.
To Orbitz: please improve your service or you will out of business soon. Good reputation is always the key to a successful business.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Never Use Orbitz From Australia
Posted by Info1601 on 06/28/2013
UNKNOWN -- NEVER, NEVER, NEVER use Orbitz from Australia. You will lose all your money if you try to make any changes. You have to call an international number (not toll free) which take my word for it, will never answer (or more accurately the International reservations section will never answer) - I wasted over 30 minutes in the course of 3 calls this way. I had to give up and kiss my flights payments goodbye.

There are far better online booking services you can use, but keep away from Orbitz.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by custrelguy on 2013-06-29:
Hello,

My name is Shalon, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations Team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at socialnetwork@orbitz.com and enter my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Shalon
Orbitz Customer Relations
Chicago, IL
Posted by Russell on 2013-09-18:
I am australian and have booked many flights through Orbitz , including canceling flights and have never had any trouble ..I must emit i not rang call center from australia only from europe and then i make sure its in USA business hours .
Close commentsAdd reply


Orbit Telecom and their sneaky ways!
Posted by TJFozzie on 06/19/2009
Recently my husband realized that there was a strange charge on our home phone bill from a company called "ESBI." When I researched a little bit I found out this company is one of those pop-up sites that ask you for your phone number for answers to some quiz or something. They then charge your phone bill for any fees related to the service. I called a couple days ago to take care of the month we initially discovered (it's at the very end of the bill, and since we don't expect extra charges on our bills we usually look at the front page and pay the amount due. We've learned our lesson on that one!), but then we got curious and checked previous months. Sure enough...so back on the phone. I reached the "customer service" department (with a true picture of how valued customer service is to Orbitz ~ in the Philippines) and got the charges removed easily. (another side note ~ I've worked in customer service AND for telemarketing companies...when they readily, without question remove the charges from your bill it is VERY clear that they know they're scum and sneaky.)At the end, after they've removed the charges, they asked how I was related to (insert name of person who entered my phone number). I had no idea who that person was, and their name wasn't anywhere NEAR our name. UGH!! In the age of technology we live in, there is no reason for a name not matching the phone number to actually go through as a charge ~ I've had it happen to me when I've accidentally hit an extra number and didn't realize it.

When I asked for the supervisor (the poor operator can't do anything about the company) and asked for the phone number of ESBI headquarters in The States I was informed they are actually "Orbitz Telecom." So I asked for their phone number in the US. She informed me that she can give me an address, but that she did not have the phone number. ( I LOVE being lied to...) I stated that obviously they don't write letters back and forth from the Philippines to Henderson, NV and that they DO have the phone number there. She gave the typical, "I'm following company policy" (yeah ~ "I'm following the policy that shows our level of customer service. They let those of us in other countries deal with their messes." Gee, I wonder why other countries REALLY don't like us? Hmmmm???)

After a VERY long attempt at getting the number, I gave up and decided to, instead, look for every forum possible to post a review of Orbitz on.

Moral of the story: CHECK YOUR PHONE BILLS!!!
Read Company Response
Company Response on 06/30/2009:
Orbit Telecom provides its subscribers with a private voice mail service which enables access to voice mails via phone and email. We market the service on the Internet and continuously review our marketing and sign-up procedures and believe that they comply with all applicable laws and industry standard best practices.

We maintain excellent customer service 24 by 7 by 365 and you can reach us via phone at 800-263-0206 or online at http://www.orbittelecom.com/support.cfm. I’m confident we can address any customer service concerns you may have.

Orbit Telecom Customer Service
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by JDSmith on 2009-06-19:
Your complaint is listed against Orbitz, but I think you meant it to be Orbit Telecom, http://www.orbittelecom.com/

They do have contact information on their website, including an address in Henderson, NV and an 800 number.
Posted by TJFozzie on 2009-06-19:
Thanks! Sorry about the misinformation for the company.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Don't even think about using Orbitz - read this !!!
Posted by Orbitzscam on 10/30/2012
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS -- We went to Italy this October, and I was stupid enough to book the hotel in Milan using Orbitz, and not check with the hotel's website. Read my email exchange with Orbitz below to see what happened, and what kind of trashy scam service Orbitz is. They add 50% to the original hotel rate, and then try to sell it as a higher star rating hotel. Then they tell you - but you agreed to pay that much. Orbitz is garbage, never, never use it!


From: ******@*****.com
To: erd@Orbitz.com
Sent: Friday, October 26, 2012 4:53 AM
Subject: Hotel reservation with record locator PBORB049899****

Hi,
I have a problem with the reservation for the hotel Rio in Milan with record locator PBORB049899**** below.
I paid $519 (401 euros) for 2 nights.
The hotel received 142 euros per night for my stay as I saw on my room statement at the front desk.
This means the price that I was charged was 58 euros per night more than the hotel rate for my reservation.
Based on the room rate and hotel rating given to me by Orbitz, we were under the impression we were going to stay at a nicer 3 star hotel, instead it was worse than a 2 star.

I would like to be refunded 116 euros ($150) that I was overcharged.
Thank you

From: Orbitz - RRD Escalations
To: ******@*****.com
Sent: Friday, October 26, 2012 12:27 PM
Subject: Hotel reservation with record locator PBORB049899**** [Incident: 121026-00****]

Subject
Hotel reservation with record locator PBORB049899****
Discussion Thread
Response Via Email (Customer Service)
10/26/2012 11:27 AM

Thank you for contacting Orbitz.

I understand that this is concerning the hotel reservation you have booked. I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to this situation.

After reviewing your account, I am seeing a past hotel reservation at 'Rio' in Milan last October 23, 2012.

After reviewing your reservation is appears that the hotel shared with you our contracted rate. Orbitz offers the lowest hotel rates possible to our customers but we do not sell rooms at our net rates and it is our hope you will understand this.

During the booking process you selected a pre-paid hotel property. The rates of the pre-paid inventory are negotiated by [brand] with the hotel and are intended to be confidential between the two entities. Just as with any retail provider, there is a difference between the wholesale cost and retail cost. The rate disclosed to you by the hotel is Orbitz negotiated rate, and is typically not available to the public.

A good example would be the price a department store pays for an item of clothing; if they buy the item in bulk they pay less per piece, they then sell the item at the higher rate to supplement the cost of the store's operating costs. It is true for the travel industry as well.

You can still view the amount you agreed to pay in your My Trips. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this causes but, unfortunately, we are not able to compensate you for the difference in costs.

And we apologize that the star rating at the [hotel name] set an expectation that was not achieved. Orbitz works closely with our hotel partners to ensure the star rating posted on our website accurately represents the quality of the hotel property. We look at customer reviews, similar properties, and our competitors to evaluate whether the start rating is accurate and reasonable. When we learn of a mismatch between reality and expectations based on customer reviews and our own internal investigation, we will review the specifics and, if warranted, change the star rating to match real world conditions.

We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to fully restore your confidence in our products and services.


Sincerely,

Eric Matthews
Orbitz Email Service Team

When you Orbitz, you know!
www.Orbitz.com


From: *****@*****.com
To: Orbitz - RRD Escalations
Sent: Monday, October 29, 2012 11:26 AM
Subject: Re: Hotel reservation with record locator PBORB049899**** [Incident: 121026-00****]

Hi,
Orbitz site states: `` Orbitz earns a service fee on some online hotel transactions. The "Taxes and Fees" line includes a fee we charge and retain in exchange for the services we provide in facilitating your transaction with the hotel. There is no additional fee for booking a hotel reservation by phone. ``
According to this explanation, there is no "negotiated" or "retail" rates; Orbitiz earns it's fee per transaction. I would say a fair rate would be at most 10% per transaction, or 28 euro (36 dollars) for the room rate of 142 euro. This still leaves 88 euro ( $114) overcharge. (As I mentioned, the walk-in rate for these nights at this hotel was 130 euro, and hotel's website currently lists it's double room rate as 120 euro, or 102 euro with prepay).
I still believe this is just an accounting mistake, and Orbitz will do right by me. However, if this is not the case, I will have no choice but to make other travelers who maybe considering using Orbitz aware of the details of this incident via online forums and reviews, as well as file a complaint with BBB.
Regards

From: Orbitz - RRD Escalations
To: ****@****.com
Sent: Monday, October 29, 2012 12:10 PM
Subject: Hotel reservation with record locator PBORB049899**** [Incident: 121026-00****]

Subject
Hotel reservation with record locator PBORB049899****
Discussion Thread
Response Via Email (Customer Service)
10/29/2012 11:10 AM

Thank you for contacting Orbitz.

I understand that you were overcharged in the hotel rates. We are sorry if you feel this way.

Please be advised that during the booking path, our display showed the lowest rate available for reservation for the hotel and dates you requested. And you agreed for the total price of $519.56. You can still view the amount you agreed to pay in your My Trips.

We regret that we are unable to process any refund for the difference in the rates. We hope that you understand that our customer can only have the rate stated on our web site and not the rate that Orbitz and the hotel agreed upon.

We value you as a customer and look forward to serving you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Liezel
Orbitz Email Service Team

When you Orbitz, you know!
www.Orbitz.com
     
Read 4 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by sp on 2012-10-30:
Threatening to contact the BBB will get you nowhere. They dont really do much. They can serve as a liason between the consumer and business, but in no way does the BBB have any power to do more.
Posted by bob932304 on 2012-10-30:
I always check with the hotel's website first, then I know how much a discount I would get from a 3rd party. So far I've only once gotten a cheaper rate going through a 3rd party.
Posted by custrelguy on 2012-11-01:
Hi,

My name is Sarah, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations Team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at socialnetwork@orbitz.com and enter my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Sarah
Orbitz Customer Relations
Chicago, IL
Posted by Hotel Owner on 2013-10-10:
Never use a 3rd party for a better rate it normally won't happen. We use internet sites to pull in more customers that don't think of contacting the property instead of using the internet, they always ad more to our price. Its simply to gain more customers and you are likely to receive the same or better rate at the property. CONTACT properties before booking online, your likely to get the same or better rate due to we don't have to pay commissions.
Close commentsAdd reply

Price assurance - you will pay the highest price.. thts the assurance
Posted by Sriboyce on 04/19/2010
I brought a ticket for 1405$ and turns out the same ticket on another website is 1300$, when asked abt this obviously the price assurance is only if the price on the same website.. which wud never ever decrease.

so the price assurance is actually a dumb *ss concept.. yes I am one now. and the assurance is given that you will pay the highest price among everyone out there.. don't think I wud ever go for the price assurance. hope that idiot in the hovercraft has a flat tire ;)
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Customer Service Did Not Disclosure Airline Penalty Fees Only After My Cancellation
Posted by Ulian_li on 04/19/2014
I booked my Thanksgiving airline ticket through Orbitz for the wrong date. Called Orbitz to cancel my flight. I specifically asked how much my credit will be after cancellation, and was told it would be the full amount of ticket. Right after my cancellation, Orbitz told me if to use that credit, I have to pay $250 for penalty fees. I feel Orbitz purposely hide that charge from me. I would've plan something else if I know where is a fee with it.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Paul on 2014-04-20:
This sounds like the airline fee, not an Orbitz fee. I would be surprised if there isn't a notice somewhere when you book the tickets where change/cancellation fees are spelled out. This is often in the airlines contract of carriage.
Close commentsAdd reply


StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Review Your Itinerary Before and After
Posted by JRMENASHE on 02/20/2014
CHICAGO, NEW YORK -- Advertised fares for flights with stopovers were $685 - the stopover happened to be appx 3.5hrs, so I opted for the $785 fare with a 2 hour layover as I had flown this leg before & chose not to put my daughter traveling alone on such an arduous journey. SOMEHOW - we were given the 3.5hr layover at the the higher price. Orbitz refused to stand behind the advertised prices and explicitly said there was NO GLITCH in the system... well, the glitch is there - and I am being charged for flights I am now being told never existed - so why would I spend the extra $100??? This was my 2nd and LAST negative experience with Orbitz. There are plenty of other travel sites and apps or engines that can do a much better job...
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Sarah on 2014-02-25:
Hi,

My name is Sarah, and I am part of the Orbitz Customer Relations Team. We want to learn more about your experience so that we can address the issue. Please email us at socialnetwork@orbitz.com and enter my name in the subject line, so that I can investigate further.

Thank you for your patience, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Sarah
Orbitz Customer Relations
Chicago, IL
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Spent 3h on phone and got offered $30 voucher for $800 losses on flight
Posted by Andrei.danielyan on 01/20/2014
The Frontier airline screwed us with the flight, which I booked through the Orbitz. I spent 3h on phone with customer support and instead of standing by their customer, orbitz's customer support offered me $25 voucher, and when I told them that its ridicules, manager gave me !!!!! $30 voucher. Never book anything through the Orbitz and never fly with Frontier. Even though it looks cheaper you'll end up paying much more. And the service is horrible.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by customerrelations@orbitz.com on 2014-02-10:
Hi Andrei,

My name is Lynne. I’m a member of the Orbitz Customer Relations Team. I’m sorry you’ve had such a difficult experience.
Please email us at socialnetwork@Orbitz.com and include the Orbitz confirmation number, so we can look into your specific situation. Thank you for reaching out. We look forward to receiving your information.

Sincerely,
Lynne
Orbitz Customer Relations
Chicago, IL
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >