Preview Review

Next Review

Overstock.com Consumer Reviews - Page 2

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Ordered adjustable base bed 12/08/15 foundation arrived damaged mattress was ok.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH -- I ordered a Serta adjustable bed on 12/08/2015. This order included 2 pcs. adjustable base and mattress. The delivery company delivered items 12/23/15. Upon opening the adjustable base it was boxed and had plastic covering, the plastic cover was not torn but we could see the tear across the top of adjustable base, it was clearly damaged. The delivery guy said I could refuse the one piece and just keep the mattress so I did that. I then called Overstock.com, talked to customer service rep. She apologized and she said she would forward the information to the warehouse dept. and they would call me on 12/24/15 if not maybe not until the following Monday 12/28/15.

I never received a call from anyone so called on 12/29/15 again. They told me that someone was working on this and I would be contacted as soon as this was resolved. I had ordered this adjustable base bed because I had recently had open heart surgery and it was difficult for me to get out of bed. I had purchased this item with Comenity Bank which is the bank Overstock uses to finance items to their customers.

I am calling every other day since 12/28/15 with no resolution. The last time I called they told me they were having problems with Serta sending me another adjustable base, at this point I have even made my first payment to Comenity Bank 1/4/2015 and I still don't have my bed. What can I do? I'm just not getting anything resolved.

Replies
Advertisement
Overstock Turned Out to Be Understock.
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

CORONA, CALIFORNIA -- After 6 days my items got cancelled without anyone contacting me. After I had contacted the customer service department the answer was "Well I guess we don't have them in stock." Well thanks for holding my money for 7 days. 10 out of 11 items out of stock $1,419 on hold. Amazing service! The website is a joke.

Replies
Ripoff on a Return
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I ordered a sheet set from Overstock. When it came, it was pitiful quality and I immediately called them and packaged it for return within an hour of arriving at my home. They charged me $11.80 for the return of a $33.75 transaction saying there were black stains on the sheets when they received them. This is an absolute lie unless they were on them when I got them. I know this is a small thing but I do not think they are a reputable company and will not deal with them again.

Replies
Return
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

I bought a console table for $269.00 dollars. The marble top was not anything close to the color in the photo so I have to return it. I am being charged a $50.00 restocking fee and I have to deliver the 80 lb table to UPS. Unlike Amazon, O.co will not pick up. O.co advertises "free shipping and easy returns." This return is, obviously, expensive and difficult.

Replies
Advertisement
Order Was Not Good Quality
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

UTAH -- I ordered a $70 dollar rug, looked nice in the picture. Thought it would look nice in the kitchen. Got it and the quality was like a $35/$40 rug at most. Went to return it. They deducted $23 from the refund to ship this piece of ** back. Never had I had issues like this from Amazon or any other online store. I will never shop here again and will tell everyone about this!

Replies
Product falls apart
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Bought dining chairs that were a good price and advertised as wood. They fell apart. When I called I was told I should have bought insurance. Never heard of a store saying that when their product falls apart. Maybe Overstock makes all their money on insurance. Then I decided to write the president of the company. Okay, so maybe I didn't expect 14 new chairs, but I expected a courteous answer at least. Nope. Computer-generated pablum.

Replies
Horrible! Horrible! Horrible!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Ordered an item for a birthday gift. It was supposed to arrive by Nov. 30... It didn't. Contacted customer service and was told it can take 10 days AFTER the quoted delivery date. What kind of company posts one delivery date fully knowing that it may or may not be hit? Horrible experience. Horrible company. Horrible customer service. How are they still even in business?

Replies
Return dispute
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

I received a quilt that I ordered. From the picture that was online, the quilt appeared to have a white background. It was off white or light beige. Trying to return online, it was stated that I would suffer a $11.08 return fee. I phoned customer service and my representative (Tanya) couldn't have been more pleasant. The fee was waived and I'm a happy customer.

Replies
Advertisement
Received a Totally Damaged Patio Umbrella
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Overstock.com sent me a completely damaged patio umbrella that I paid $258 for. The metal was actually ripped apart on the pole. It was severed in several places so it was knowingly sent damaged by the company. This is the first and last time will do business with this company. They did reimburse me for the product, however, I had to hold it on my porch for 10 days for a pickup which never came then had to dispose of it myself.

Replies
Longest Delivery Ever...
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

This is what $1,146.99 gets you at Overstock… I ordered a couch through Overstock on 01/02/15. Now I know what BigO means because I've been sitting here wondering “O” where is my couch. It's 02/05/15, and the couch just arrived. I called multiple times to understand why shipping was taking so long in the past weeks. Incremental weather. Finally, yesterday the shipping company called and said they would contact me tomorrow about delivery. I said "at what time?" The lady on the phone kept just saying tomorrow.

I ask her about the "4-hour-delivery window" and she rudely responded that "yea we have a four hour delivery window" and continued to prompted me that they would call 20 min before arrival “sometime" tomorrow without providing any indication to what time that would be. I tried to communicate that I would be at work all day, and that I work 20 min from home, and if she would provided a bigger indication of what time it would be delivered. She finally agreed that they would call a whole 30 min beforehand. Still no window. So frustrated, I agreed.

Today, I got a call during an important meeting. The gentleman on the phone said "we are with the shipping company, and we are 20 min out from your house." Seriously? Anyhow, I dip out of the meeting rush back to the house, sign for the package and head back to work. I just got home, pulled the couch out of the box, and there is a foot sized hole in the bottom of the thing. This is the worst experience I have ever had with any company. As a high ticket item, I would expect much better service. The couch was only being shipped from within the US and took over a month. It shows up damaged.

I just called to inform Overstock. The customer service representative never even said sorry. He just asked me, "would you like to return for full refund?" I told him I would like a replacement couch, but not if I have to wait another month to get it, so I'll take full refund. I posted my experience and share with friends and family in hope that people will shy away from contributing to a company that has no respect for its consumers and pitiful customer service. Would think I ordered a couch from Comcast.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Overstock.com Rating:
Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.4 out of 5, based on 66 ratings and
195 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Overstock.com
6350 South 3000 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84121
800-843-2446 (ph)
801-944-4629 (fax)
www.overstock.com
ceooffice@overstock.com
Compare Online Stores/Auctions