Popeye's Chicken

Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.2 out of 5, based on 24 ratings and
80 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStar
Best Customer Service Ever, Anywhere.
Posted by on
Rating: 5/51
MONTGOMERY, TEXAS -- I was sitting in the lobby of this Popeye's restaurant, at 14631 Highway 105 West in Montgomery, Texas, with my family eating our dinner. My fries were old, and I told one of the workers who was running around busting her butt for everyone. She was wearing the only green shirt there, so I'll refer to her as Green Shirt, and she had a head set thing on and was helping the people at the drive through, while helping her coworker at the front, and I caught her attention and told her my fries were old and asked for fresh ones. She never dropped her smile the entire time, and without missing a beat she said, "Of course, I'll go drop fresh ones for you now and bring them out when they're done."
She personally went to where the fryers were, put the fries in herself, and went about doing other things that needed to be done. When my fries were ready, she brought them out with a smile, and I thanked her.

Well, five minutes later, an elder man comes in and was trying to order, but you could tell the girl on front counter was having a hard time with putting what he wanted into a button on her register. The elder man started getting angry, raised his voice, which caught all the Popeye's employees, and my family's, attention. The other employees were obviously really busy working the drive through, but here comes Green Shirt to the rescue!

She had her wonderful smile on, asked the gentleman exactly what he wanted, took all his berating and his foul language that he was directing at the girl that had been working the register, as she stood next to Green Shirt.

Ms. Green Shirt apologized, sympathized with him, even though he was talking about how the young (her) generation is going nowhere in life, she kept her smile, put his order on cash register, packaged every thing he ordered, and had it all bagged up before he could even get his change. He continued to talk negative to her, and all she did was smile and was nothing but respectful and understanding. She even gave him a free apple pie for his "troubles" and wished him back to visit that Popeyes once again.

As soon as he left, she ran back over to her coworkers at the drive through, and started boxing their chicken, boxing biscuits, and making sides. She is incredible! She not only did her job, she did everyone else's as well. She is an incredible worker, and a great person in general.
Right after the elder man left, my family and I were cleaning our mess and I went up to her to compliment her. She only smiled and said she didn't deserve it, that no matter what her main goal is to keep the customer happy, and boy, she excels at it! We will be returning to this Popeyes store, mainly because of Ms. Green Shirt's amazing-ness.
Oh, I did ask her name, and her name is: Amber.

If you go to this Popeyes and Ms. Amber, a.k.a Green Shirt, is working, you will not have a bad experience EVER!!!
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Yusten on 2013-08-03:
wish there were more Ambers out there. nice to see a good review.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Avoid at All Costs
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
JENA, LOUISIANA -- Particularly if you travel with your family pet stay away from Popeyes. They deny you a cup of ice water, a cup of ice, and if you ask for a bowl that they have tons of so you can give your the pet bottled water that you have to buy, you have to pay for the bowl to the tune of the cost of a side, $3.20+. I would have happily paid a reasonable price for a cup of water for my dog, but the cost was $4.20+ for bowl and water. [Fair disclosure: The $3.20 was returned to me when I looked at the receipt. The empty bowl was listed as "Mashed potatoes and gravy." I requested the manager change the receipt to accurately show that the $3+ was for the cost of a bowl and not a side.] And certainly do not order the tea by the gallon for a group as I tried to do for my group. They won't include the cups to serve it in, much less the ice so the drink is true to its name: iced tea. That was my experience in the Popeyes in Jena, Louisiana. But if the company allows that kind of meanness of service at one place, you don't know where else you might experience the same. So only go to Popeyes if you do not want a cup, ice, a means of giving a drink to your pet, or considerate service. Even after I finished placing my order and adjusting my order to their "rules," the server was abrupt and rude toward me. The total cost for feeding 6 people for what should have been an inexpensive meal was $49.00, $8.00 per person. Shame that the company cannot even maintain decent service in the state in which it was created. For sure this native of Louisiana will not go there again. The business gives the state a bad name in areas in which we are supposed to excel: hospitality and food.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Charging for Condiments
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
DETROIT, MICHIGAN -- I went to the Popeyes located on Greenfield and Joy Road #(2280.
I ordered 5 different orders for myself and my co-workers. The lunch order included 7 biscuits and 3 pieces of chicken, 2 red beans and rice and 2 dirty rice. To start off I went through the drive through. The cashier was very rude it was like she did not even want to be there in the first place.

When she gave us our order I asked for honey and hot sauce. I was told there was some already in the bag. When I looked in the bag there was 1 honey and 1 hot sauce packet. So I in turn asked her for some more. she rolled her eyes and gave me two more hot sauces and 1 more honey.

I then parked and went in the restaurant and asked for some more. I was told that there would be a 10 cents charge for extra hot sauce and extra honey. I then asked where on the menu does it say that there is a charge for condiments. I asked to speak with a manager and was told the same thing. I find it sad that customer service is hit or miss these days and to make matters worse.

I am choosing to give my money to Popeyes and am being charged for condiments. How money hungry can you be. If you are charging for anything in a restaurant in my opinion the charge should be listed. To allow the customer's the option if they want to continue with their orders. Had I known there was a charge for honey I never would have even placed an order. I can buy a can of biscuits and honey from the grocery store for less.
     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
melissa253 on 2012-10-30:
10 cents!
FoDaddy19 on 2012-10-30:
Unfortunately people who took advantage of the formerly more liberal condiment policies are to blame for this. I don't blame fast food places for instituting polices like these, years ago, I'd see people just take handfuls of ketchup packets for a single meal. If that sort of thing happens several times a day, and I'm sure it, did, it becomes an added expense for the restaurant.
Nohandle on 2012-10-30:
FoDaddy, this same topic came up on another review a while back. I commented some individuals boasted they never bought condiments for their home because they always had a pantry full of condiments from ketchup, mustard, mayo on down to sugars, creamers and plenty of napkins and straws. This is what happens when some take advantage. This OP should have received at no extra charge enough condiments for an order. Clearly he/she did not.
radar1857 on 2012-10-30:
I find this ironic as my wife and I recently ate at Popeye's in Pueblo, CO and one of the employee's was on break and had grabbed about 2 dozen packets of honey and some sauces and threw them in the garage after he finished. The sad part is, they weren't even used. I would never pay for extra condiments after seeing this.
madconsumer on 2012-10-30:
there was a review written by a member here that had the same complaint, and everyone agreed with them. this is the same complaint, so there should be many comments agreeing!!

it is not about the dime, it is about principle. as said, it was caused by many people who took advantage of their generous ways of giving out free condiments. I once heard someone bragging about how they stocked their cabinets with free packets of condiments. we have them to thank for the charge now.

very helpful review, and voted as such!
ChuhBaca on 2012-10-30:
Another case of punishing the honest for the actions of a few that take advantage. Such policies only serve to drive away your honest customers, and deservedly so.
Anonymous on 2012-10-31:
Good review. Very helpful! I agree.
wjk898 on 2012-10-31:
Considering where this location is its a wonder they even let the customer inside. She coulda locked them all in the freezer and stole the copper plumbing.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bad Customer Service
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MISSOURI CITY, TEXAS -- 9/11/2012 at around 3:35pm, here in Missouri City, Texas, Store is located in 4850 Hwy 6 South, near fort bend toll road. I was at the drive through, ordering for the chicken Tuesday Special. The female sales representative took my order but she was not paying attention. And then she asked me again for my order three times and again I said "four orders of Tuesday Mild Chicken." She replied to me with a yelling / screaming manner and then right before she end my order, she said "and get out of my way!" When I reached the window to pay, I asked the black female cashier who was helping me in the drive through, she said "I'm so sorry, I had a rough day, but I was not helping you." Then I asked to see her manager because I believed it was not right for treating me this way. As the female manager was approaching the window, her name is SHAFAQ, she started telling me that they were talking (referring to her two female staff) when in fact this manager came from the front store taking orders, while her two female staff were at the back of the store. I said "stop, before you say something LISTEN first." I started telling her what exactly happen at the drive through, while the other two female staff were arguing about the incident. I said "somebody made me angry right now," and they refused to tell me who was helping me at the drive through." I told the manager to re-educate her staff regarding good customer service. This is not the first time that happen to me, it happened also before. Most of the staff at this store location has a terrible customer service / very bad manners / ghetto behaviors. Who knows if they are handling our food clean and safe. l live very near to this store location and from now on I will take our business somewhere else where there is happy people and good manners and good customer service.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Josie on 2012-09-12:
What does it matter if the cashiers were black or white? So what if her name is Shafaq? You seem very focused on the color of their skin, and when you mentioned the word "ghetto" it makes you sound a bit racist.
melissa253 on 2012-09-12:
I agree with you Josie.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarStarStarStarEmpty Star
Price ripoff inconsistency
Posted by on
Rating: 4/51
ATLANTA, GEORGIA -- would like to make a formal complaint. I go to Popeyes a lot and go to different locations in the Atlanta, Georgia area. I always get a breast and a wing. The price is always between $3.10 and $3.13 depending on the tax in that particular and I get what I ask for. When I go to the store located at 683 Boulevard Atlanta, Georgia my price is never the same. Today, August 3, 2012 around 11:35 and was greeted by Nicole who told me that my order would be $3.85 cent. Knowing that at this location they always give me an extra biscuit. Thinking that was the reason for the higher price. I asked that they take the 2nd biscuit out and reduce the price. I was told by the manager MS. [snip] that she could not break it up like that. I told her that I never have that problem with any other store and their prices are always the same and if they took the biscuit out I would be the same price. I left to go to another location and came back to get the managers name, store address and phone number. Ms [snip]said that she was manager and that she would help me as much as she could and wanted to know why I wanted the information. Initially, I told her that it was because have lied to me and overcharged me. She continued to tell me about the difference in manager stores. I said that shouldn't matter because the price should be standard and they do not change. Then she said that she could give me a Senior citizens discount which wool take it down to $3.40. I was going to purchase it there but I went to the store on Lee street store #2108. I would like to commend them because of the excellent service I get.

Angela Knox
2995 Lewis Rd. S. E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30315
404-808-5265
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
BigAl on 2012-08-03:
Fast food stores do not always have the same pricing which is mostly due to different overhead at different locations.
FoDaddy19 on 2012-08-03:
Big Al is correct. Even stores less than 5 miles apart can have different prices. Nobody is getting ripped off here. You weren't lied to nor were you overcharged.
trmn8r on 2012-08-03:
From the description of what happened, the second biscuit was not the issue. The fact is, this item costs more at this particular store.

It isn't the case that prices are standardized across stores. I'm not sure this was a "ripoff".

Was the price advertised on the menu, and did it match what you were charged?
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO -- I stopped here for a quick lunch. Had I known that the service was going to be worse than the upset stomach I got, I would have gone anywhere but here...This occurred at the 7480 Austin Bluffs Parkway, Colorado Springs, CO location. I needed to get something NOT crunchy, nor spicy. I can't chew the crunchy, and I can't eat the 'spicy' I was hoping that they would have something 'mild' just like KFC...NOPE! So, I decide on a Kids meal that was supposed to come with 2 Chicken Tenders like their poster had featured in the kids meal that was posted right on the wall at the register. The girl said it only came with 1 tender...I told the girl behind the counter that their ad right their on the wall said AND showed a photo on the poster of a kids meal featuring the kids meal with TWO tenders for $3.69...I told her that is FALSE and MISLEADING advertising! She then said that they were a franchise and that it only has 1 tender on the kids meal...she got real rude about it too. So I again repeated to her that it was false and misleading advertising. (That is so bait and switch routine)So, I was forced to buy the 'nuggets'. Well, not only were they too damn hot, but they upset my stomach really bad. Their so called sweet and sour sauce is not at all sweet and sour. It seemed all it was was entirely made of Tabasco! I will never go to ANY Popeye's ever again. Its back to KFC for me...at least KFC doesn't pull a bait & Switch routine, nor do they dump all that damn hot sauce on everything...Doesn't this crappy company realize that not everyone likes to get ripped off, nor can everyone handle hot and spicy.
I guess that is why they are behind the counter frying chicken and making fries and I have a successful career unlike them. They obviously don't care about their customers. AND, If the customer is not taken care of, the customer goes away!
     
Read 5 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Skye on 2012-04-05:
Sorry you had such a bad experience. You know who has the best chicken tenders? King Soopers!

Just a suggestion, for next time, when you want a quick, tasty meal, that won't be spicy, and they are always fresh.

You can also contact Popeyes and tell them about your bad experience at:

http://www.popeyes.com/cus_service/
BigAl on 2012-04-05:
I am sorry you had a bad experience at Popeyes. I occasionally eat there and have never had any problem. I too am not crazy about food too spicey. I would take your review more seriously if you did not make light of the workers position. To fry chicken and make fries is an honorable profession.
Anonymous on 2012-04-05:
Popeyes is Cajun style food. That's why the chicken and sauce is spicy.
wellingtonbrooke on 2012-04-06:
Wrote/e mailed company headquarters...NO response, typical! And yet on Undercover Boss, they made it seem like she really cared...NOT!!
trmn8r on 2012-04-06:
"Its back to KFC for me" Good luck with that. I found the customer service there to be horrible, and the food was sketchy.

George doesn't like his food spicy either - know exactly what you mean.
Close commentsAdd reply
Common sense complaining/problem solving
Posted by on
Some people see the hole, and others the doughnut. With all the problems that effect our day to day life, why do we need to pollute the reviews with negativity? I mean of everything we can control, we can control what effects our lives daily. I work as a store manager in a unrelated business, we hear complaints readily and they are solved. Most of the complaints generated have "Give me something free" in the wording. Most of the complaints read was futile and could have been solved if the person had used what brains they had and spoke to the proper person/persons and expressed their dissatisfaction. For exp. the person that ordered a two piece dinner dark, when they had gotten home they had a two piece white dinner instead: solution is to check before you leave. the recent complaint that made national news: Popeye's runs out of chicken, if the persons would have used common sense they would have asked for a rein-check to be issued to them. Instead they went on this ride to "self important-land" and pushed the panic button (guess they wanted their 15 minutes of fame)cursing, hell raising, and feeling like the world ended in that instant; "take your lazy, complaining self to the store and cook for your family, quit wondering how you are going to feed your family and just do it, improvise". Being a MARINE, if these people who take the time to write in there complaints would have been in charge of supply, the military would have run out of ammunition. because to stay alive you have to plan ahead and improvise when necessary. big deal! Popeye's ran out of chicken, the marketing dept did a great job if all these people showed up, it is the stores that are FRANCHISED (that means, they rent/ or pay to have the name on that business) that DIDNOT prepare for the certain influx of the ad. A real simple solution to persons seeking attention (complainers), DONOT support something that offends you, IE...Popeye's; boycott the business. what good is it doing you to write the complaint: it might give you a momentary sense of satisfaction, but like a candy rush; only temporary. In summary, people are programed from childhood to find weakness and frailty, it is the way we become who we are; winners or losers. it is up to us as to what steps we take to get there, it is easy to find fault with something if that is what you are looking for. Thanks, Spiceman
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
leet60 on 2011-01-01:
I agree with the OP. As to this portion "...why do we need to pollute the reviews with negativity?"

Unfortunately it is human nature that "the squeaky wheel gets the grease." Rarely will you see complimentary posts, as excellent service is what consumers in our country believe they deserve; on the obverse negative interactions will result in negative postings, word of mouth etc.

I commend the OP for making the effort at his restaurant to address customer concerns. On the whole, I believe, that is not the experience many have with management.
jktshff1 on 2011-01-01:
"what good is it doing you to write the complaint"
Notifying your fellow consumers that they may encounter problems at a particular location. Complaint, yes, rant, no.
Close commentsAdd reply
FOREVER RUDE!
Posted by on
CALUMET CITY, ILLINOIS -- THE POPEYES CHICKEN ON 4 W SIBLEY BLVD, CALUMET CITY, ILLINOIS IS THE CLOSEST ONE TO ME. EVERY SINGLE TIME I GO THERE THEY ARE ALWAYS RUDE! SO DIRTY! AND EVEN ANSWER BACK TO CUSTOMERS.
FOR EXAMPLE, ONE DAY MY BROTHER AND I WENT WE ORDERED TAKE OUT. A CUSTOMER BEFORE US SAW THAT THEY PUT FRESH BISCUITS OUT. HE ASKED THE EMPLOYEE IF HE CAN GET THE FRESH ONES. SHE SAID YES. AND THE MANAGER HEARD AND IN FRONT OF THE CUSTOMER SHE TOLD THE EMPLOYEE "YOU ARE NOT TO GIVE HIM THE FRESH ONES UNTIL THE OTHER ONES ARE ALL GONE!" THE CUSTOMER HEARD OF COURSE AND SAID "ITS NOT HER FOULT, I WAS THE ONE TO ASK FOR THEM" THE MANAGER RUDELY TURNS AROUND AND SAYS "I WASN'T SPEAKING TO YOU" MY JAW DROPPED! I FELT A LITTLE INTIMIDATED DIDN'T EVEN WANT TO ASK FOR HOT SAUCE.
ANOTHER TIME I WENT AND HAD ORDERED A 14 PEACE MEAL AND 2 ORDERS OF STRIPS (THE MEALS) THE EMPLOYEE ASKED "MILD OR SPICY" I SAID "SPICY" THEN SHE SAID "WHAT TWO SIDES" I SPECIFIED MY SIDES THEN. SO SHE ASKED AGAIN "MILD OR SPICY?" SO I REPEATED "SPICY" SHE GAVE ME MY TOTAL AND I ASKED HER IF SHE RUN THE STRIPS? SHE SAID "YES" I SAID "OKAY WELL DID I TELL you I WANTED THE STRIPS MILD?" SHE ROLLED HER EYES AND SAID IN A RUDE HIGH TONE, "THAT'S WHY I ASKED U! MILD OR SPICY?" I GOT MAD TOO AND SAID "I THOUGHT you WERE ASKIN ME ABOUT THE 14 PEACE MEAL PREFERENCE!" SO SHE WENT BACK N FIXED IT.
I'VE HAD MORE EXPERIENCES. BUT THIS IS ALL I'LL PUT NOW. BUT THAT PLACE IS VERY "GHETTO" THERES ALWAYS A BUNCH OF THEIR FRIENDS THERE JUST RELAXING AND BEING LOUD I'VE NEVER SEEN THE WORKERS WASH THEIR HANDS BEFORE RETURNING TO WORK. AND ALWAYS HAVE AN ATTITUDE WITH SOMEBODY. EVEN THE WAY THEY DRESS. WITH THEIR PANTS UNDER THEIR BOOTY. AND ALWAYS PLAYING AROUND IN FLIRTATIOUS WAYS.. SO NONE-PRO. I LIKE THE TASTE OF THAT CHICKEN OVER OTHER PLACES. BUT THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!!

     
Read 7 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Anonymous on 2010-07-16:
Please don't type in all CAPS, as it makes the typeface difficult to read. By the way, what is None-pro? I agree with you--sounds like a pretty lousy place to patronize...I would definitely take my business elsewhere..the not washing hands part really turns my stomach when I see it; I'm afraid that it happens more often than we think.
madconsumer on 2010-07-16:
all caps is fine, it makes it easier to read. great review.
Buddy01 on 2010-07-16:
None-pro=non-professional?
Anonymous on 2010-07-16:
Actually, it is poor internet etiquette to type in all-caps. All caps is also the equivalent to yelling. When we utilize message boards, there is an implied agreement about standards. Everyone has the obligation to act accordingly.
Anonymous on 2010-07-16:
NWMT
Anonymous on 2010-07-16:
Interesting. It wasn't until I became a member here, before my hiatus, that I realized using all caps was considered "YELLING". It was one of my very first posts, and someone replied something to the effect of, "Stop yelling". I was confused to say the least. I was like, "What the hell are they talking about? I never yelled? I just typed in my comment/post"? Someone later explained it to me. I've always written my paperwork in caps, because it comes out looking more professional for the particular job I do. I've been complimented on the neatness and uniformity that it exudes, and it just stuck. The point is that not everyone acts intentionally. LIGHTEN UP!!!
jktshff1 on 2010-07-16:
Quite a few companies in their programs, use all caps as a matter of day to day business. I think that is the reason quite a few of the posts come out in all caps.
Close commentsAdd reply
What ever happened to Customer Service?
Posted by on
SPRINGDALE, ARKANSAS -- A couple of months ago I went to pick up an order for some people I work with. The order had already been called in because it was large and pick up was at noon. When I went to get the order I found a single line wrapped back and forth around the inside and people backed up to the door. I walked up to the side of the one register that was being used (there were two) and in between orders told her I was there to pick up a call in order. She looked at me and said I would have to get in line. I was shocked. I told her I had a call in but she said I could not cut in line. I turned and looked back at the line again and by this time it was nearly out the door. I got in line and it was 25 minutes later before I got back to the register to pick up the order that was called in. I was furious. After I paid I asked to see the manager. They acted as if it inconvenienced them. He finally came out. I began to politely tell him what had just happened and he said there was nothing he could do. He could not let me cut in line. I asked about the other register and he said it did not work. I asked why someone did not tell them when they called the order in they would still have to wait in line to get it? He did not offer an apology or anything and then went on his way. I was shocked at the response of someone who is supposed to be a "manager". I went back to work with the food and requested they never order from there again because I will never go back. Just yesterday I decided to give them another chance. I was just getting food for me and was going through the drive through and it was 2:30pm. After the lunch crowd right how bad could that be? There were two cars out front and one in front of me in the drive through.

Well after the one car in front of me finally got their order made and moved on, it was my turn. I pulled up and the girl on the speaker asked me to wait. OK. I waited, and waited and finally the very short, dry, person on the other end took my order and told me to pull around. I again waited while the car in front tries to get their order. They finally get food and pull away. I pulled up to the window with the exact change in hand. I again waited, and waited. I was ready to pay someone, had my money in hand. I can see my drink sitting inside the window and two girls standing inside. (doing nothing) I waited for ever and no one ever even acknowledged I was even there. Unbelievable! Again? I was so angry after five minutes and that window never opened so finally drove away. I went somewhere else and got fast friendly service.

This Popeye's in Springdale Arkansas on Hwy.412 will never see me again. The only thing I have seen that has been consistent is BAD SERVICE! Or none at all in my last experience. BEWARE, and tell all of your friends. No one deserves to be treated like that! I don't care if they have free chicken, I won't give them the time of day.
     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
fayetteville on 2008-02-08:
Its too bad these complaints have to be posted on the internet because the management of this franchise will not accept responsibility for their actions. If they were comfortable with the level of customer service the franchises have the would not mind to take letters or phone calls. They know. That's why they hide.
GothicSmurf on 2008-02-08:
The only reason I could see that would allow you to "cut" in line is if the order was PREPAID which you didn't say, so I assume that it wasn't.

If it wasn't paid, then they were right to tell you to get in line and wait.
Justusryan on 2008-02-08:
My favorite part of some complaints is when they get mad "no one told them" a certain procedure. Like for instance, that it would be wrong to jump the line.
JustLady on 2008-02-08:
There are some restaurants that have a register with a sign over it specifically for call in orders. If there is no such register / sign, you have to wait in line like everyone else.
MSCANTBEWRONG on 2008-02-08:
Was there a drive through???
jenjenn on 2008-02-08:
Are you that special you should jump to the front of the line?
Starlord on 2008-02-08:
I wouldn't go to Popeye's if they were giving free chicken away. I have been to two different Popeye's stores, and the service in both was lousy, and I could not eat the chicken at either place. For those who are going to jump because I went back a second time, relax. I have never based an opinion on one trip. I just can't handle the spiciness of the chicken. If you can, more power to you, I just can't. I can't help it if my system can't handle the spice, but for others, it is fine if you can handle it, but the service was lousy in both places.
music4life75 on 2008-02-09:
Well I have to agree that if it was already paid then yes that was a very good reason to cut in line. I would not fault Popeye's in this first encounter you had. If your coworkers would have called them right when thery opened and if you would have left at a decent time you would beat the lunch crowd and therefore not be inconvenienced.That's why if I do eat lunch I will eat around 10 or 11am well before any lunch rush anywhere I choose to go.
caa on 2008-02-13:
I like Popeye's chicken a lot, but never go there anymore because the service is so bad.
spiderman47 on 2008-04-15:
besides the rules & regulations if you called your order in & it was paid for then your order should have been ready
to go you may have to get there earlier next time
because when you deal with going to a fast food restaurant
my motto is expect the unexpected.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Bait and Switch
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MISSOURI CITY, TEXAS -- This review is for the Missouri City Store located at 4850 Highway 6 S. near the Fort Bend Toll Road. At the drive through at 4:30 Saturday afternoon, I ordered 8 pieces of dark meat, mild. The cashier said that they didn't have 8 pieces of mild. I had to play 20 questions to finally learn that they did in fact have 6 pieces of mild, so I then said that 2 pieces of spicy would be fine, as long as they were dark. The cashier said no problem, but when I got to the window it looked like the four or five employees were trying to "hustle up" something. I even asked the cashier how long it would be for another batch to come out of the fryer. I offered to wait. She hollered "how long", but never got a response. I paid for my box of chicken and drove away. I did stop a few yards from the store, opened the box, and saw 4 drumsticks, and four other pieces that I assumed were thighs. It's hard to tell with batter coating the pieces. At home, we found that two of the pieces were dried out inedible white pieces. I assume that they segregate dark from white, and that they are trained to tell one type from another. They switched product just to move chicken, knowing that they didn't have enough to properly fill my order. I won't go back there again. Popeye's has a good product -- I like it better than Churches and KFC. Management needs to focus on improving the quality of customer service and on keeping product available, especially during peak hours.
     
Read 0 RepliesAdd reply
Top of Page | Next Page >