[X]
Feedburner count

ProFlowers.com

Star Empty star Empty star Empty star Empty star
36 Reviews & Complaints

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Bamboozled Into Additional Charges On My Credit Card
Posted by Duped! on 06/07/2007
ARIZONA -- I have ordered flowers 2 times now from ProFlowers.com. Wonderful flowers at a fair price and delivered on time. That is where the good experience ends. Now onto the bad experience. After the 2nd purchase was complete online I got box that popped up advising I was entitled to a $15 off my next purchase coupon from Pro Flowers. Well I took advantage and clicked on that coupon and before I could even decide, I was now a member of Easy Saver Rewards/EMI on a so called Free Trial basis. Well we all know what free trial means, you got it, the right for someone to charge your credit card additional fees if you do not cancel the so called free trial. Well even before I requested cancellation of the Free Trial Membership I saw that my credit card had a $1.00 hold on it. I then called the toll free number and they advised it would be cancelled per my request. The I noticed another $1.95 charge that had ignited things even more. I went back thru Pro Flowers to express my disgust at what they had done and they did nothing more than refer me to the toll free number. What a great company that has already gotten at least $130.00 from me in purchases. Basically they were sorry that their attempt at bamboozling more money out of me was a failure. I am still waiting for the $1.00 and $1.95 charges to be taken off.

I am now Anti Pro Flowers!!!!

     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by poppapia on 2007-06-08:
The $1 charge was to validate your account, but you are correct in expecting a full refund; good luck.
Posted by Karisma on 2007-06-29:
I was sucked into the program too, but I thought the $15 coupon worth the charges which were eventually dropped. My loyalty with Proflowers though has very little to do with that situation. Their customer service was wonderful to work with when an order I purchased for same day delivery did not arrive on time. I called the company and they were extremely apologetic and gave me a full refund despite the flowers had already arrived by the time I complained.
Close commentsAdd reply

Buyer Beware / Not As Advertised
Posted by RAL12day on 05/06/2008
CONNECTICUT -- I went this route last year, hoping all would be as in that nice TV ad. No way. Flowers showed up late in the (chosen) day. Not arranged but in a box. Small roses. Not very fresh, which I read is a major complaint. Red roses were already darkened. Forget about the time they say the flowers last. They had to be tossed the next day. I won't be ordering from them this year.

Just want to get the word out. Buyer beware.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-06:
I have used them a couple of times and had good luck with them. Maybe you just got a bad delivery? Thanks for the warning though, I will follow up to make sure people get what they are supposed to now.
Posted by Anonymous on 2008-05-06:
Holidays like Mother's Day invite disaster when it comes to flowers. The problem is--the florists run out of fresh flowers and sometimes have to resort to ones they may not normally use. They usually should last at least 7 days and if they do not--call the florist. They will replace them if they are reputable--like FTD.

If your loved one lives in the area, a better bet is to pick some flowers up at Costco. They have beautiful roses at a huge discount. Another idea is a gift certificate to your loved one's favorite store. You can never go wrong with that! (About this time, a gas card or grocery card may be the perfect gift.)

Thanks for the post RAL, reminding people to beware. It definitely couldn't hurt.
Close commentsAdd reply

Deceptive Advertising
Posted by WLJ0803 on 06/05/2009
My husband and I were long time customers of Proflower.com until recently. In May we went on their website to order flowers for my Mother in Law for Mother's Day and there was, what we thought was a great promotion "free shipping". "Wow" we thought this is fantastic, must be a stimulus plan to boost the ecommerce market.

After we ordered the flowers online with our Visa Card, there was a link on the page to get $15 off your next order, this to us did not constitute fee shipping, But my husband clicked it anyhow, hey $15 credit is at least something, and a new window came up and asked him for my e-mail address and zip code, since this was my account. He checked it out and found out that if you clicked the "I want my $15 gift code now" button the detail said it would charge our credit card or Paypal account "for just a $1.95 activation fee billed by EasySaver Rewards to the credit card or PayPal account you just entered during your ProFlowers purchase."

It also stated, "To continue after the introductory trial period, do nothing and all the great benefits and savings will automatically continue for just $14.95 per month, billed by EasySaver Rewards to the same credit card or PayPal account where applicable." This was hidden and not something you would see easily if you didn’t read the fine print.

This is by far the most deceptive marketing that I have seen.

The button (I want my $15 gift code now) does not indicate in any way that you are purchasing anything.

This advertisement implies that the $15 gift code is not part of any kind of purchase, or associated with any other partner. It asks for your e-mail and zip code which they already had for several years with my existing Proflowers.com account. I too couldn't understand why they would ask for it again so we never filled that information out and we were not signed up for EasySaver Rewards.

We opted to pay the shipping and handling charges. These charges came out to $19.97, equaling more than half the total cost of the flowers we ordered which were $29.98 plus $6.99 for a vase that was worth $1, plus tax totaling $60.36 for what we thought would be $36.97 plus tax. And to add insult to injury they also tacked on a charge of $4.99 for guaranteed May 8 Delivery which we never asked for since this order was placed in plenty of time.

If this isn't deceptive I don't know what is. We are pursuing this with our State Attorney Generals office.

Just so you know, I contacted customer service on May 6th to lodge a formal complaint and gave my contact information to the Representative on the phone. I told her to have them call my cell number and on May 8th I received a call from A Special Program Associate on my home number. I never give my home number to the Representative but it was listed on my Proflowers.com account. I returned his call that evening and one more time two weeks later but never received a return call.

So today I stumbled across this site which listed page after page of complaints for the same reason I lodged mine and decided to once again to respond to the original May 8th email from the Special Program Associate, this time I cc’d another Associate who's email address I discovered at the bottom of the original email.

I received a call from the 2nd person who tried to tell me that they were very sorry for the confusion and that she was going to refund my account for any of the debits for the EasySave Rewards but we didn’t have any account. If either of them actually read my emails they would have seen that I had already stated that.

After many minutes of caned statements I was offered a credit for the extra shipping charges of $4.99 and a free flower order which I declined.

I’m not interested in receiving a refund; she didn’t get the principal behind my lodging the complaint. THIS IS FALSE ADVERTISING, plain and simple and they need to be investigated for it.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by GreatLakeDweller on 2009-06-05:
It sounds like they could not satisfy you no matter what. They are not going to change their advertising method, as it is apparently making them money. When you were not satisfied in the beginning, it would have been better to cancel your order and go elsewhere. There are florists EVERYWHERE.

Also, before you purchase online it may be beneficial to read the reviews in various places such as this. This company appears to have many complaints.
Posted by WLJ0803 on 2009-06-06:
Actually that's not true I have been a long standing customer of proflowers.com for many years, for personal and business reasons and this is new with them. All I want is for them to change business practices. BTW – did you know that EasySaved Rewards is owned but the same corporation that owns Proflower.com, Provide Commerce, Inc.? So no wonder they posted the ad that way. It’s a win, win situation for them.
Do you have any idea of how many people are taken in by deceptive advertising? This is an epidemic in this country. I have elderly parents who are constantly taken advantage of because they are too trusting. And this I find so despicable. People who work all their lives, save a small amount of money and some shoddy business take advantage of them.
Does this make it right for companies like Proflowers.com to continue their deceptive practices? I think not.
Also, I've read some of your replies to other comments and figure you must be one of the people who promote these business practices. Am I right?
Posted by madconsumer on 2009-06-06:
"This was hidden and not something you would see easily if you didn’t read the fine print."

this is why it is a MUST to read everything before clicking. it was not deceptive, after all you read it before clicking. deceptive would be they did not give you the details.
Close commentsAdd reply

Don't Use Proflowers.com
Posted by Unhappy46 on 02/12/2009
EUGENE, OREGON -- I bought your flowers for my wife (married over 20 years) for Valentine’s Day 2009. I usually go buy a vase, roses and filler to make my own for around $20 all together. This year I wanted to something more “special”, so I ordered through Proflowers.com and spent $53. BIG MISTAKE! I turned out to be the worst experience. I thought it would be really special to have them delivered to her work. I imagined here sitting at work and in walks a nice bouquet for her in front of other employees. What she got was a box with Proflower.com advertising all over. So now she had to open this up, assemble the flowers and dispose of the garbage herself. Plus your pictures of my order clearly showed filler flowers (babies breath) and there were none of those included.

So what she ended up with:
• Very cheap, unappealing bouquet of roses
• No foundation like ferns
• No babies breath filler flowers shown on your website
• She had to put together the arrangement herself
• She had to dispose of the garbage.

Doesn’t sound very special to me! Why don’t they show a picture of what’s actually delivered when placing the order? I can tell you why, because that’s very unappealing and they wouldn’t sell much.

Also I was supposed to get free shipping. That’s another story. It’s not really free shipping like they say. You actually have to sign up for another service that charges an annual fee. If you don’t enroll for the service…….don’t qualify for the shipping “rebate”. That was not disclosed when placing the order. This is fraud!

Another warning, you will get spammed with emails to by more crap from them or other companies they’re associated with.

     
Read 8 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
Doesn't sound very special to me either, Much different then what you see on there commercials with the members that have ordered dozens of times and are ALWAYS thrilled with the bouquets. I'm sure your wife appreciated what you did tho and on a side note, I think its sweet that you usually take the time to put together an arrangement for her all by yourself. :)
Posted by BokiBean on 2009-02-12:
Isn't Valentine's Day on the 14th?
Posted by Slimjim on 2009-02-12:
I just ordered from Proflowers for a delivery. Unhappy's right. There is nothing free about their free shipping offer. It's a credit if you sign up for one of those worthless discount memberships. I too found that a little deceptive and gladly paid the shipping.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
Well, I recommend ordering flowers from a local florist. Pay more, know what you are getting. A face to look at if you have a dispute. Not the best area to try to save 10-20 dollars. Eat peanut butter and tomato soup for two days instead.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
great answer sheriff!

what did you get DB this year? I wont tell
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
D, I got her an autographed picture of Drew Carey.
Posted by Anonymous on 2009-02-12:
the gift that keeps on giving
Posted by Soaring Consumer on 2009-02-12:
It pretty much sounds like bait and switch, advertising high quality flowers and giving crud. Dispute the charge with the credit hard company.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Pro Flowers Does NOT Deliver On Time, Sends Wrong Card
Posted by Drdebc on 11/08/2013
ONLINE, GEORGIA -- For Mother's Day, Pro Flowers delivered half dead lilies. Most appeared to be those ugly yellowish orange ones that grow wild along the road. They included a card from someone named Shawn. My son's name is Chris. When I called them, they read the card my Chris had sent me. They refused to send me the correct card. I save the flower cards from my son.

Yesterday was my birthday. I waited all day for the red roses my son said he had sent. They never arrived. My son called them. They said the Fed Ex driver could not find my subdivision and did not want to use his personal cell phone to call for directions. The roses arrived today. Today is NOT my birthday. My son received a refund. Well good for him and all of the other customers I read about that got screwed by Pro Flowers. With all of those refunds, I hope Pro Flowers goes bankrupt! They could give a flying S about insulting and hurting feelings. They are a sorry organization.
     
Add reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
The Worst Company Ever!!!!! So Rude!!!!
Posted by Shannon_righter on 04/28/2013
PORTLAND, OREGON -- THE WORST FLOWER SERVICE EVER!!!! I paid for same day delivery for my cousins new baby and they never got sent. They promised me they would be sent the next day and they never were and my cousin got discharged from hospital before they could even bring them!

Then I changed the address to have them bring them to her house and they screwed it up and brought them to the hospital after she had already left. When I call the supervisor named TIM and he was such a JERK!!! He said that he didn't see an address change and it must be my fault for not tell them the new address. I told I was promised by the last lady I talked to that they changed the address. He said it wasn't his problem and the only thing he could do was deliver another day or cancel the order.

I told him I was going to write a bad review and his said "have fun" REALLY?!!!!!! I am left in tears because I just wanted my cousin to get some flowers in the hospital after having her baby. Now I have 60 dollars tied up in pending refunds and transactions and no flowers were sent. What a joke..
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Nohandle on 2013-04-28:
Normally we see many complaints around Christmas, Valentine's Day and Mother's Day. Shannon, there's no excuse they can use for this one as they do around holidays and being swamped with orders. It's difficult to find a local florist to call directly if you aren't familiar with the area of delivery. Obviously this goes on year round.
Posted by trmn8r on 2013-04-28:
I personally use local florists, though as nohandle says it takes some doing to locate them if you don't know the area. I would never use one of these 800 or online places for time-critical delivery (which many are) - there are too many complaints such as yours.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Missed Valentine's Day Delivery
Posted by Kjh697 on 02/14/2013
SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA -- Confirmed orders for wife and daughter a week ago for delivery on Valentine's Day. On Valentine's Day at 1041am, received a curt email from ProFlowers saying that they were sorry but they couldn't fill the orders, but would "expedite" delivery. It's a little hard to expedite an order when it's already late.

Called their 800 number to complain and was told, "we're so sorry for the inconvenience, but we took too many orders and hope to deliver your flowers within a couple of days." Asked to talk with a supervisor, was put on indefinite hold for 25 minutes, then transferred to "Alice in Los Angeles." Alice assured me that the orders would be delivered today. They weren't ever delivered.

When I called again, they said that they were, "so sorry." I agreed that they are so sorry ..... so sorry in fact that I will NEVER use them again and go out of my way to tell others of my bad experience with their service and lack of concern.
     
Read 3 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Obsfucation on 2013-02-14:
Did you get your money back?
Posted by yoke on 2013-02-14:
It is still early, they could still get them out.
Posted by trmn8r on 2013-02-15:
Personally, I would never use one of these high profile 1800 flower services. The web is replete with complaints about them.

My preference is to go the old fashined route, and call the florist directly in the area of the recipient. It doesn't have the panache and ease of using a smart phone to order online, but it remains more reliable.
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
The Worst Service
Posted by Odetasislaviene on 09/09/2012
The worst service, they fail to deliver orders, offering an apology, and when they have been given a second chance, they again fail to deliver my order.

     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by ProFlowers on 2012-09-10:
We're sorry that you had trouble with your order odetasislaviene. We work really hard to ensure that all orders are delivered as they are supposed to, and if either we, or the florist we contracted, dropped the ball, we'll make it right for you. If you haven't gotten this taken care of to your satisfaction, please give me a call and I'll take care of it for you.

Steve K
ProFlowers
888-855-3486
Close commentsAdd reply

StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Don't use Pro Flowers Florist Express
Posted by Lisaabbott2 on 08/31/2012
NOT HAPPY. I booked flowers through the The Delta American Express shopping for Pro Flowers and never received a confirmation. When the flowers didn't show up and I received no confirmation I call PRO Flowers who said they had NO order. So I went back and placed it again and even paid for same day delivery. This time I got a confirmation number. Only today I find out from the person with the birthday that they received two arrangements. I called Pro Flowers again and they now directed me to Pro Flowers Florist Express and they were the ones with two orders and REFUSE to credit me. GUYS link your systems. You just screwed me for $160 because your right hand isn't talking to your left hand. I hope your customer sat scores reflect this.
1. didn't receive confirmation on first order, when call PRO Flowers they say no order and it doesn't occur to them to refer me to their Florist Express arm. 2. I then place order again and get confirmation. 3. Now person gets two arrangements and I am out $160. They didn't even offer me a coupon for another order....guess they don't understand the cost of customer aquisition.
     
Read 2 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by JISCal2 on 2012-08-31:
Did you pay by credit card? Are you able to dispute the charges with your credit card company?
Posted by olie on 2012-09-01:
Please, PLEASE use the Internet to find a florist that has an actual street address in your delivery city. Then, contact that florist directly with a telephone call.

These 800-florists contract out to whoever they can. A local florist can advise you as to what's fresh and available and within your price range. The local florist can create a unique arrangement, and because he/she's local, has a real incentive to provide great service to your recipient.

Close commentsAdd reply

StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Substitutions
Posted by Lailanimom3 on 05/22/2012
Very dissatisfied with the mother’s day bouquets I ordered. I expected substitutions, I did not expect that all the flowers except 3 roses would be substituted with crappy looking daisies that looked picked from someone’s front yard. Huge rip-off, but I guess that’s the price I pay for waiting to order. Will never use this service again.
     
Read 1 RepliesAdd reply

User Replies:Close comments

Posted by Alain on 2012-05-24:
One of our members suggested going to a local florist with flowers by wire capability to make an order instead of trusting an online company to do it. They had more success with both the quality and on time delivery of the flowers that way.
Close commentsAdd reply

Top of Page | Next Page >