Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Cannot Cancel Automatic Shipments
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have an account with these folks, but was shocked to discover that I CANNOT cancel the SuperSaver automatic orders on-line AT ALL. Even when calling into their frustrating automated customer service line, all the options are to change delivery dates, or quantities, etc... No way to cancel, except remaining on hold for a person. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes, the guy kept selling the product. Asking me how I used it, when I last used it. Kept telling me how much it would help my health.

Basically, kept arguing with me, about my decision to cancel. Unbelievable! I had to additionally wait on hold after all this 'discussing,' to get a confirmation number. Then he came back telling me his 'supervisor' wanted to extend a free offer for another product. I got another 3 different sales pitches before I was finally granted a cancellation number. Absolutely ridiculous! Avoid at any price.

Replies
Advertisement
Returns and Cancelations
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

Give these guys a break, folks. I have had nothing but fantastic customer support from this company. They are direct marketers and they do their job exceedingly well and with the utmost professionalism. They give you free product in exchange for the opportunity to sell you more - you should know that before you sign up and you should also know that they will fight for your business.

You should be HAPPY about that, not pissed. However, if your intent is to cancel, just politely listen to their pitch and if it doesn't work for you, they will happily cancel your account and accept the return of any unopened product, as they did for me. In fact, I was so pleased with their professionalism, I felt compelled to write this review. Moreover, if I thought supplements would benefit me, I would not hesitate using Purity.

Replies
Very Happy
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

I have been using Purity products for a couple years now and my representative Marcel has been always great for me. I love their products and will continue ordering from them. Only twice in my time, I have experienced a ship charge that I wasn't suppose to pay but they fix it on my next shipment always. Go! Purity Products Go!

Replies
Sent Unauthorized Automatic Shipment
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

For the last few years I had been managing my mother's and my sister's Purity Products accounts. Neither of them really take the product anymore, but wanted me to keep their options open for later and preserve their pricing (which you only get if you are on auto-ship). Purity wouldn't let me suspend the auto shipments, so I had to move the shipping date every 3 months. In the beginning I had to call in and talk to a representative to do this... a hassle... and then later I changed the date online. My shipping date was August 5th and I went online on July 28th and moved the date ahead as usual.

This morning I was awoken by my bank telling me I was overdrawn. I don't keep much money in that account, but I knew I wasn't overdrawn. I went online and saw that Purity had sent my order even though I had changed the date. When I contacted a representative (and then a supervisor) they said I hadn't changed the date and they sent out almost $130 worth of products. They offered me 25% off or a shipping label to send it back. All fine and dandy, but that means a refund weeks from now and no reimbursement of the $70 bank fee they caused.

I usually take a screen shot of every time I move the date but this time I didn't. Of course... they told me that their system tells them when someone logs in and it didn't show that in July. Well, if that's the case how come only one of the orders shipped, my mom's, and the other order, my sister's, was accurately canceled????? Sorry guys, that one obviously doesn't fly. So anyhow... I finally got them to cancel my accounts and they are sending me a return postage. Refund hopefully to follow in a few WEEKS (If not I will post it here). SOL on the bank charges.

Told them I would review the company - they didn't care - so here it is for what it's worth. Just remember folks, any company that lures you in with a free sample and then requires you to do auto-shipments is usually not reputable and you WILL get sent something you don't want sooner or later. Save yourself a lot of hassle, and possibly bank fees - go down to a good health food store and buy what you need, when you need it. I have no indication that their products are superior to anyone else, or that their prices are better. Save the hassle, the unwanted shipments and possibly the bank fees.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Advertisement
I Did Not Sign Up for Purity Products Super Saver Program
By -

On 12/29/07 I heard an infomercial about Purity Products' HA Joint and Skin Super Formula. They advertised a free trial as long as you paid for shipping. I called the number, ordered and as the Customer Service rep went through my order, she mentioned that I would be enrolled in the company's Super Saver Program. I stopped her and asked for details. She said the program would allow me to receive the product I was trying for a discounted rate that would be received in a 3-month supply amount. (3 bottles @ $39.95 each in one shipment) I informed her that I did not want to be in the Super Saver Program.

She tried to get me to consider it as I would be afforded great savings. I told her that I would be giving the product to someone that I thought could use it and if, upon using it, he found it to be effective and a good product, then he could order it on his own. After going back and forth several times on this I finally was satisfied that I had gotten through to her and even made sure at the end of the conversation that I was NOT enrolled in the Super Saver Program.

On 1/19/08 I received and email from Purity Products informing me that my credit card that I provided was about to expire and that I needed to contact them so that I could make sure that my next Super Saver shipment was not jeopardized. It said that 3 bottles of the HA Joint and Skin Super Formula was scheduled to be charged to my credit card and shipped on 1/21/08. On 1/21/08 (which was the next business day from when I received the email) I called Purity Products first thing in the morning. The man that answered the phone told me that I was scheduled to be charged for the 3 bottles as stated above and that it was also scheduled to be shipped that day.

I informed him that I did NOT want to receive the order. He told me that I would be receiving a tremendous savings by being on the Super Saver Program. He also asked me if I wanted to order other Purity Products instead of the one I had ordered and a few other things that I am unable to recall - to which I kept saying that I wanted to be taken off the Super Saver Program and not be charged or shipped the product. I felt like he was not listening to what I was saying and kept trying to get me to order something else or stay on the program.

Needless to say I was frustrated and finally raised my voice to say once more that I wanted to be taken off the program and not charged or shipped the product. HE got rude with me and said to me: "Ma'am, I'm not the person who took your order." To which I said again what I wanted. He then gave me a cancellation number. 1/22/08 I decided to check my credit card to see if Purity Products charged my account anyway. Sure enough - THEY DID! I wrote an email to them that day and got an auto-response saying that someone would contact me in a few days.

1/24/08 I received an email from ** who told me that it looked as if my inquiry was handled so if I needed further assistance I could contact customer service via email. 1/25/08 I received a box in the mail from Purity Products. It sits here unopened and I am furious at the fact that they charged my account and sent me the product. I wrote to the company and ** and am awaiting a response. This company's consumer practice is less than ethical and I expect a full refund and don't expect to have to take my time to send back their product that I did not want in the first place.

They have cost me time, money and they have cost themselves a customer and then some as I will make sure to share this with everyone I know. I am the editor of a natural health magazine and so welcome any emails from consumers out there who have had similar experiences with this company. As I plan to look into their ethics and fiscal practices and will no doubt publish my findings if they turn out as I think they will.

Replies
I'm So Glad I Read These Reports Before Buying
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I heard the radio advertisement about the free bottle of Green Tea CR, just pay for shipping so I thought I would try the product with such a small investment, couldn't hurt. I checked online to find out if there were any problems with the company and I came across so many stories of people having unauthorized money taken out of their bank account after signing on to the "free" bottle of various products. I will not order from these people. And I will spread the word. Yes I will prefer to buy at a vitamin store where if I buy a product once that doesn't work, at least that is all I have invested into it.

Replies
SCAM! Once They Have Your Credit Card Number, You'll See All Kinds of Unauthorized Charges!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Like everyone else, I heard the "free" offer on the radio. The products sounded good so I called to order (April 2014), knowing there was a $4.95 shipping charge. I was informed of future automatic shipments for the same product and a $49.95 charge, but I figured I'd deal with that once I got to try the product. After 2 weeks, I hadn't had a chance to really try the product like I wanted, so I phoned them and canceled any future shipments. Everything seemed great... until I noticed an unauthorized charge a few months later for $49.95 to Alpha Clean. I had no idea what this was, so called my credit card company to dispute the charge.

Two month later, I noticed another unauthorized charge of $49.95 to workoutdaily.com, so I again called my credit card company to dispute that charge. While combing through my bills, the representative also found a $49.95 charge from the previous month that I had not caught - to raspberryhealth.com.

Now the pattern of the scam was obvious, and as we sought to take action against the fraud, yet ANOTHER charge of $49.91 appeared from something called Simple2Pay. The Credit card company immediately closed my account and set me up with a new credit card number. So beware people - Purity is like an octopus with many tentacles on its arms and you won't even know what got you! SCAM! SCAM!!!

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We're sorry you had that experience. You have confused us with another company though. We do not sell "Alpha Clean" or bill under "workoutdaily.com," "raspberryhealth.com," or "Simple2Pay." These charges are not from our company or any company affiliated with us in any way, shape, or form.

Replies
Cancelling The Supersaver Is Worse Than Doing Your Taxes!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, OHIO -- Ok... I tried their product for free and was automatically signed up for the super saver program which I was aware of this fact before I ordered. I tried the product and was not thrilled with it, thought it was too expensive for the benefits. Called and tried to cancel. Was given employee pricing which I hate when you have to call to cancel to get the best deal. That tells me their prices are way TOO high to begin with. You cannot cancel on-line, you cannot cancel by email, you cannot leave a message. So I was on hold for 15 minutes before I could talk to someone.

Then I spoke with a Jeremy. He sounded like he was about to cry when I declined his 3 offers he gave me. Then after he got the authorization number from his supervisor, he read it off to me like he was pissed off. I will be watching my statement closely! Really hate companies that treat you like crap when you want to cancel.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Advertisement
They Say" You Get a Free Trial, Pay for Shipping Only" That's Just So They Can Reel You In
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MANTENO, ILLINOIS -- They said they were giving out a free trial offer - if you liked it you could make future orders. But to receive the trial, you only have to pay for the shipping. How dare they!! The method they use here is to get a hold of your credit card number. They took my credit card and ordered numerous amounts of their product that I did not approve!! And debited my account for something I didn't even order. When I tried to cancel no one would pick up for a long time - 24/7 hour service is just an answering machine. I tried to delete my credit card information and cancel this order and their online site would not let me do neither!!!

SHAME ON THE RADIO STATIONS FOR ADVERTISING THEIR PRODUCT. People are sick and looking for alternative methods hoping they will get some relief of their illnesses with these products. Tired of getting prescription medicines that are toxic to our bodies from doctors who won't take the time to fix the root of the problem but only to cover up the symptoms. People are really sick!! It's sad that professionals take advantage of the weak and who are hopeful...

Replies
A Little Bit of Bait and a Whole Lot of Switch
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

MINNESOTA -- Here is what these people do. They offer a "Free Sample Bottle" where you only pay for shipping and handling for $4.95. Then when you call in, you discover that the bottle is enough for.... 15 days!!! Not even enough of the product to enable the buyer to do a trial equal to the time frames they presented in their radio pitch. Soooo when I asked to buy a second bottle so I could actually purchase have enough product to do a fair test, they quoted an astronomical price and would only offer the product at a normal price if I committed to their quarterly shipping program where you have to buy $125 worth at a time.

"But I just want to buy enough extra of the product to do the test which you want me to do...!" "Sorry but to actually receive that much of the product you have to sign up for our quarterly auto ship, or pay $2 a day!!!" I was so surprised at the utter stupidity of their marketing reasoning that I decided to write this and call my station.

Hey Purity, you just spent the precious goodwill that you advertised, promoted and spent money to earn. A new client calls in.... what an opportunity to have someone pick up the phone wanting to give a fair trial to your product (and your company) and then... you blew it. Instead of making it easy for people to fairly try it out, you instead immediately want to expand the sale and sink a deep long term hook. Shame on you!

Company Response 02/09/2015:

Thank you for your comments. We aspire to create a win-win relationship with our special free bottle offer and with all of our customers. We are sorry that your experience was not what you had expected. That is unfortunate, as we are devoted to creating very satisfied customers. Please know that even one displeased customer upsets us. Below are a few points that we hope will clarify our position, and we look forward to helping you in the future if you are so inclined.

  • When you dial into one of our 800 numbers that offer a free bottle, we will sell the free bottle only with no prerequisite to go onto any continuity program. The customer merely pays for shipping.
    o If you should choose to save money and try our advertised product on the continuity program we do invite people to join our super saver program – and you can cancel anytime.
    o On our auto-ship program, the product typically costs about $1.25 a day.

  • We have a dedicated, well trained customer service team standing by to please our customers. Any questions or comments can be easily managed thru customer care at 1-888-769-7873. The hours are Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm ET, Friday 9am-7pm ET, and Saturday 9am-5pm ET. With an A+ rating from the BBB, we can assure you we take customer satisfaction very seriously.

  • We are proud to do business in America, employing many people locally here on Long Island. We is quite charitable as well. We are devoted to product innovation and do not compromise for quality. We embrace good values such as integrity, respect, consideration and more. We serve our community and sponsor events to raise awareness for health and charity.

  • We donate money locally, nationally and globally – taking our civic responsibilities seriously.

  • We has a mission to make America a healthier place to live through health aging. We enjoy incredibly high customer satisfaction ratings, and we are dedicated to providing elite nutritional supplements, which follow the science.

  • Our superior quality vitamin formulations are scrutinized by our leading Quality Assurance department. We follow all cGMP regulations and guidelines.

  • We believe we offer people a terrific opportunity with our free bottle offers. Some are 15 days and some are 30 days. You just pay for shipping, and get to put the supplement to the test. We feel this is a very fair arrangement. Win-win. If a customer is not fully satisfied, we are pleased to provide a refund or cancel all future orders. We're not sure why this is being perceived as a “bait and switch.” It is perceived by most of our customers as a fair and generous offer. And that is our motive.

We have legions of very satisfied customers, and hope by better understanding our approach to conducting business you will see it as a wholesome, fair, friendly way to introduce our products to customers. We hope you might even consider one of our supplements in the future. If you have any questions, feel free to call me direct at 516-301-5023.

Thank you,

Joel Joseph
Customer Care Coordinator

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.2 out of 5, based on 26 ratings and
46 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies