Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Cannot Cancel Automatic Shipments
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have an account with these folks, but was shocked to discover that I CANNOT cancel the SuperSaver automatic orders on-line AT ALL. Even when calling into their frustrating automated customer service line, all the options are to change delivery dates, or quantities, etc... No way to cancel, except remaining on hold for a person. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes, the guy kept selling the product. Asking me how I used it, when I last used it. Kept telling me how much it would help my health.

Basically, kept arguing with me, about my decision to cancel. Unbelievable! I had to additionally wait on hold after all this 'discussing,' to get a confirmation number. Then he came back telling me his 'supervisor' wanted to extend a free offer for another product. I got another 3 different sales pitches before I was finally granted a cancellation number. Absolutely ridiculous! Avoid at any price.

Replies
Advertisement
Returns and Cancelations
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

Give these guys a break, folks. I have had nothing but fantastic customer support from this company. They are direct marketers and they do their job exceedingly well and with the utmost professionalism. They give you free product in exchange for the opportunity to sell you more - you should know that before you sign up and you should also know that they will fight for your business.

You should be HAPPY about that, not pissed. However, if your intent is to cancel, just politely listen to their pitch and if it doesn't work for you, they will happily cancel your account and accept the return of any unopened product, as they did for me. In fact, I was so pleased with their professionalism, I felt compelled to write this review. Moreover, if I thought supplements would benefit me, I would not hesitate using Purity.

Replies
I Was Not Told The Truth
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I ordered green tea and had a free bottle, which I had to pay $4.95 shipping and in two weeks when I get my order I can cancel. I received the bottles September 13th and I had a doctor's appointment September 14 and I went to see my drs. He saw the bottles and he said I cannot take them and he threw them away so when I gotten home I called and I knew had 2 weeks to cancel.

So I called and talked to a sales representative which he was nasty. I told him my bank statement and it has a charge for those bottles of tea. I was lied and when I told him I want my money back on my card he told me something that I was not getting it back and that's how the company works. I will keep writing and I will find others this has happen to and we will get a lawsuit for this company.

Replies
Stomach Aches
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

After several of days I noticed I had terrible bathroom issues on the soft side of things. The only thing that had changed was I had ordered the ** and they gave vitamin c melts in addition only to pay the shipping. I stopped one then the other. It turned out to be the vitamin c that was doing the job. I cancelled that by automatic phone voice, and then decided to cancel the **. But then they offered me another discount from super saver $39 down to $24, so I continued taking it and changed the date so I could keep trying to see if it was worth it.

It does kind of suck that you have to threaten to cancel to get a better price, while others who are happy continue to pay a discounted price they think because they are on super saver. They should have one price for all. That does put me off the company because a lot of people are pay way more than they have to and I wish they would try to cancel so they could get a better price too.

It isn't fair. You pay for 3 months upfront. You should pay the cheapest price. They obviously are still making money or they wouldn't offer it. I wish you would be more sincere, because I thought you were more of a more quality company than that. I'm yet undecided to keep my super saver.

Replies
Advertisement
Very Happy
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

I have been using Purity products for a couple years now and my representative Marcel has been always great for me. I love their products and will continue ordering from them. Only twice in my time, I have experienced a ship charge that I wasn't suppose to pay but they fix it on my next shipment always. Go! Purity Products Go!

Replies
Sent Unauthorized Automatic Shipment
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

For the last few years I had been managing my mother's and my sister's Purity Products accounts. Neither of them really take the product anymore, but wanted me to keep their options open for later and preserve their pricing (which you only get if you are on auto-ship). Purity wouldn't let me suspend the auto shipments, so I had to move the shipping date every 3 months. In the beginning I had to call in and talk to a representative to do this... a hassle... and then later I changed the date online. My shipping date was August 5th and I went online on July 28th and moved the date ahead as usual.

This morning I was awoken by my bank telling me I was overdrawn. I don't keep much money in that account, but I knew I wasn't overdrawn. I went online and saw that Purity had sent my order even though I had changed the date. When I contacted a representative (and then a supervisor) they said I hadn't changed the date and they sent out almost $130 worth of products. They offered me 25% off or a shipping label to send it back. All fine and dandy, but that means a refund weeks from now and no reimbursement of the $70 bank fee they caused.

I usually take a screen shot of every time I move the date but this time I didn't. Of course... they told me that their system tells them when someone logs in and it didn't show that in July. Well, if that's the case how come only one of the orders shipped, my mom's, and the other order, my sister's, was accurately canceled????? Sorry guys, that one obviously doesn't fly. So anyhow... I finally got them to cancel my accounts and they are sending me a return postage. Refund hopefully to follow in a few WEEKS (If not I will post it here). SOL on the bank charges.

Told them I would review the company - they didn't care - so here it is for what it's worth. Just remember folks, any company that lures you in with a free sample and then requires you to do auto-shipments is usually not reputable and you WILL get sent something you don't want sooner or later. Save yourself a lot of hassle, and possibly bank fees - go down to a good health food store and buy what you need, when you need it. I have no indication that their products are superior to anyone else, or that their prices are better. Save the hassle, the unwanted shipments and possibly the bank fees.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
I Did Not Sign Up for Purity Products Super Saver Program
By -

On 12/29/07 I heard an infomercial about Purity Products' HA Joint and Skin Super Formula. They advertised a free trial as long as you paid for shipping. I called the number, ordered and as the Customer Service rep went through my order, she mentioned that I would be enrolled in the company's Super Saver Program. I stopped her and asked for details. She said the program would allow me to receive the product I was trying for a discounted rate that would be received in a 3-month supply amount. (3 bottles @ $39.95 each in one shipment) I informed her that I did not want to be in the Super Saver Program.

She tried to get me to consider it as I would be afforded great savings. I told her that I would be giving the product to someone that I thought could use it and if, upon using it, he found it to be effective and a good product, then he could order it on his own. After going back and forth several times on this I finally was satisfied that I had gotten through to her and even made sure at the end of the conversation that I was NOT enrolled in the Super Saver Program.

On 1/19/08 I received and email from Purity Products informing me that my credit card that I provided was about to expire and that I needed to contact them so that I could make sure that my next Super Saver shipment was not jeopardized. It said that 3 bottles of the HA Joint and Skin Super Formula was scheduled to be charged to my credit card and shipped on 1/21/08. On 1/21/08 (which was the next business day from when I received the email) I called Purity Products first thing in the morning. The man that answered the phone told me that I was scheduled to be charged for the 3 bottles as stated above and that it was also scheduled to be shipped that day.

I informed him that I did NOT want to receive the order. He told me that I would be receiving a tremendous savings by being on the Super Saver Program. He also asked me if I wanted to order other Purity Products instead of the one I had ordered and a few other things that I am unable to recall - to which I kept saying that I wanted to be taken off the Super Saver Program and not be charged or shipped the product. I felt like he was not listening to what I was saying and kept trying to get me to order something else or stay on the program.

Needless to say I was frustrated and finally raised my voice to say once more that I wanted to be taken off the program and not charged or shipped the product. HE got rude with me and said to me: "Ma'am, I'm not the person who took your order." To which I said again what I wanted. He then gave me a cancellation number. 1/22/08 I decided to check my credit card to see if Purity Products charged my account anyway. Sure enough - THEY DID! I wrote an email to them that day and got an auto-response saying that someone would contact me in a few days.

1/24/08 I received an email from ** who told me that it looked as if my inquiry was handled so if I needed further assistance I could contact customer service via email. 1/25/08 I received a box in the mail from Purity Products. It sits here unopened and I am furious at the fact that they charged my account and sent me the product. I wrote to the company and ** and am awaiting a response. This company's consumer practice is less than ethical and I expect a full refund and don't expect to have to take my time to send back their product that I did not want in the first place.

They have cost me time, money and they have cost themselves a customer and then some as I will make sure to share this with everyone I know. I am the editor of a natural health magazine and so welcome any emails from consumers out there who have had similar experiences with this company. As I plan to look into their ethics and fiscal practices and will no doubt publish my findings if they turn out as I think they will.

Replies
I'm So Glad I Read These Reports Before Buying
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA -- I heard the radio advertisement about the free bottle of Green Tea CR, just pay for shipping so I thought I would try the product with such a small investment, couldn't hurt. I checked online to find out if there were any problems with the company and I came across so many stories of people having unauthorized money taken out of their bank account after signing on to the "free" bottle of various products. I will not order from these people. And I will spread the word. Yes I will prefer to buy at a vitamin store where if I buy a product once that doesn't work, at least that is all I have invested into it.

Replies
Advertisement
SCAM! Once They Have Your Credit Card Number, You'll See All Kinds of Unauthorized Charges!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

Like everyone else, I heard the "free" offer on the radio. The products sounded good so I called to order (April 2014), knowing there was a $4.95 shipping charge. I was informed of future automatic shipments for the same product and a $49.95 charge, but I figured I'd deal with that once I got to try the product. After 2 weeks, I hadn't had a chance to really try the product like I wanted, so I phoned them and canceled any future shipments. Everything seemed great... until I noticed an unauthorized charge a few months later for $49.95 to Alpha Clean. I had no idea what this was, so called my credit card company to dispute the charge.

Two month later, I noticed another unauthorized charge of $49.95 to workoutdaily.com, so I again called my credit card company to dispute that charge. While combing through my bills, the representative also found a $49.95 charge from the previous month that I had not caught - to raspberryhealth.com.

Now the pattern of the scam was obvious, and as we sought to take action against the fraud, yet ANOTHER charge of $49.91 appeared from something called Simple2Pay. The Credit card company immediately closed my account and set me up with a new credit card number. So beware people - Purity is like an octopus with many tentacles on its arms and you won't even know what got you! SCAM! SCAM!!!

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We're sorry you had that experience. You have confused us with another company though. We do not sell "Alpha Clean" or bill under "workoutdaily.com," "raspberryhealth.com," or "Simple2Pay." These charges are not from our company or any company affiliated with us in any way, shape, or form.

Replies
Cancelling The Supersaver Is Worse Than Doing Your Taxes!
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, OHIO -- Ok... I tried their product for free and was automatically signed up for the super saver program which I was aware of this fact before I ordered. I tried the product and was not thrilled with it, thought it was too expensive for the benefits. Called and tried to cancel. Was given employee pricing which I hate when you have to call to cancel to get the best deal. That tells me their prices are way TOO high to begin with. You cannot cancel on-line, you cannot cancel by email, you cannot leave a message. So I was on hold for 15 minutes before I could talk to someone.

Then I spoke with a Jeremy. He sounded like he was about to cry when I declined his 3 offers he gave me. Then after he got the authorization number from his supervisor, he read it off to me like he was pissed off. I will be watching my statement closely! Really hate companies that treat you like crap when you want to cancel.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.1 out of 5, based on 28 ratings and
48 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies