Preview Review

Next Review

Purity Products Consumer Reviews

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Beware of This Company
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

OTTAWA -- I was lied to by the representative I ordered from. I repeatedly asked not to be sent another product, until I had tried it for myself and gave an ok for them to do so. Of course he agreed, but I am still getting auto ship and more than 85.00 deducted from my bank account. I tried to fix this today, only to deal with a confusing robotic answering machine, then I had to ask for a live person. This person, was rude and talked over me. I still am not sure if this situation has been resolved, since I do not trust them.

Replies
Advertisement
Reordering Issues
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have read a bunch of these negative reports here and I'm kind of dismayed because I have not had any issues with this company. I tried the free bottle of Green Tea CR and was pleasantly surprised that after 10 days I noticed a lot less joint pain. I ordered another bottle, used their coupon and paid exactly what I ordered nothing more nothing less. My point is, there are boxes to check for repeated shipments at a lower price, but I chose not to do that because I want to make sure it really works well and I'd much rather pay a few bucks more and order at my convenience. So for me it's all good!

Replies
Unauthorized Credit Card Charge
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

NEW YORK -- Purity Products charged my card July 4th, 2017. I canceled all future orders with them in March 2017. When I called this morning a representative Katheryn said they couldn't cancel because the order shipped out yesterday. I told her yesterday was a legal holiday and it couldn't of shipped. Katheryn was rude and started to argue with me and said there was nothing she could do. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was disconnected. I called back and spoke with Courtney who transferred me to Brandy. Brandy also said there is nothing they can do, they need to review the tapes from March.

This company will stop at nothing to shove vitamins down your throat. I called Visa to find out how they had access to a new card of mine and Visa said they are a subscriber to software that can access new card information for any customer. This company is pathetic and they need to review the tapes of the conversation from today and terminate their rude employees. This company prides themselves on customer service by being rude and processing unauthorized charges and refuses to credit. Terrible and illegal.

Replies
Cannot Cancel Automatic Shipments
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I have an account with these folks, but was shocked to discover that I CANNOT cancel the SuperSaver automatic orders on-line AT ALL. Even when calling into their frustrating automated customer service line, all the options are to change delivery dates, or quantities, etc... No way to cancel, except remaining on hold for a person. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes, the guy kept selling the product. Asking me how I used it, when I last used it. Kept telling me how much it would help my health.

Basically, kept arguing with me, about my decision to cancel. Unbelievable! I had to additionally wait on hold after all this 'discussing,' to get a confirmation number. Then he came back telling me his 'supervisor' wanted to extend a free offer for another product. I got another 3 different sales pitches before I was finally granted a cancellation number. Absolutely ridiculous! Avoid at any price.

Replies
Advertisement
Returns and Cancelations
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

Give these guys a break, folks. I have had nothing but fantastic customer support from this company. They are direct marketers and they do their job exceedingly well and with the utmost professionalism. They give you free product in exchange for the opportunity to sell you more - you should know that before you sign up and you should also know that they will fight for your business.

You should be HAPPY about that, not pissed. However, if your intent is to cancel, just politely listen to their pitch and if it doesn't work for you, they will happily cancel your account and accept the return of any unopened product, as they did for me. In fact, I was so pleased with their professionalism, I felt compelled to write this review. Moreover, if I thought supplements would benefit me, I would not hesitate using Purity.

Replies
Great Company
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

SURPRISE, ARIZONA -- I ordered the OJC Plus formula after a friend of mine tried it. I was sent a shipment and only had to pay for shipping. After that I received the auto shipment. I wasn't sure I was going to use it so I called to cancel. The representative on the phone offered to reduce the price and delay the next shipment if I considered keeping it. I agreed to it and am glad I did. I love the juice cleanse. It is easy for me to keep up with juicing by doing it this way instead of trying to juice fresh everyday. I'm a nurse and I work long days. It's very easy for me to take my juice with me now. It doesn't go bad like fresh juicing can.

I think the people in the customer service department are very friendly and helpful. I love the website too. It's very easy to use and navigate through. I think people here complaining are being very negative or just had a bad experience. It happens with every company you deal with. A few bad apples can spoil the bunch. Just give Purity Products a chance. I am waiting to see what kind of results I get as far as pounds lost. I will post an update.

Replies
I Was Not Told The Truth
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PLAINVIEW, NEW YORK -- I ordered green tea and had a free bottle, which I had to pay $4.95 shipping and in two weeks when I get my order I can cancel. I received the bottles September 13th and I had a doctor's appointment September 14 and I went to see my drs. He saw the bottles and he said I cannot take them and he threw them away so when I gotten home I called and I knew had 2 weeks to cancel.

So I called and talked to a sales representative which he was nasty. I told him my bank statement and it has a charge for those bottles of tea. I was lied and when I told him I want my money back on my card he told me something that I was not getting it back and that's how the company works. I will keep writing and I will find others this has happen to and we will get a lawsuit for this company.

Company Response 12/08/2016:

We are sorry to hear you had this experience. We would love the opportunity to take care of this issue for you. Unfortunately, we do not have enough information from your post to locate your account. Please call 844 713 7181 or email us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com. Please include your name, address and zip code along with any phone number associated with your order. We look forward to assisting you in resolving this issue. Thanks, Purity Products.

Replies
Stomach Aches
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

After several of days I noticed I had terrible bathroom issues on the soft side of things. The only thing that had changed was I had ordered the ** and they gave vitamin c melts in addition only to pay the shipping. I stopped one then the other. It turned out to be the vitamin c that was doing the job. I cancelled that by automatic phone voice, and then decided to cancel the **. But then they offered me another discount from super saver $39 down to $24, so I continued taking it and changed the date so I could keep trying to see if it was worth it.

It does kind of suck that you have to threaten to cancel to get a better price, while others who are happy continue to pay a discounted price they think because they are on super saver. They should have one price for all. That does put me off the company because a lot of people are pay way more than they have to and I wish they would try to cancel so they could get a better price too.

It isn't fair. You pay for 3 months upfront. You should pay the cheapest price. They obviously are still making money or they wouldn't offer it. I wish you would be more sincere, because I thought you were more of a more quality company than that. I'm yet undecided to keep my super saver.

Replies
Advertisement
Very Happy
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

I have been using Purity products for a couple years now and my representative Marcel has been always great for me. I love their products and will continue ordering from them. Only twice in my time, I have experienced a ship charge that I wasn't suppose to pay but they fix it on my next shipment always. Go! Purity Products Go!

Replies
Sent Unauthorized Automatic Shipment
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

For the last few years I had been managing my mother's and my sister's Purity Products accounts. Neither of them really take the product anymore, but wanted me to keep their options open for later and preserve their pricing (which you only get if you are on auto-ship). Purity wouldn't let me suspend the auto shipments, so I had to move the shipping date every 3 months. In the beginning I had to call in and talk to a representative to do this... a hassle... and then later I changed the date online. My shipping date was August 5th and I went online on July 28th and moved the date ahead as usual.

This morning I was awoken by my bank telling me I was overdrawn. I don't keep much money in that account, but I knew I wasn't overdrawn. I went online and saw that Purity had sent my order even though I had changed the date. When I contacted a representative (and then a supervisor) they said I hadn't changed the date and they sent out almost $130 worth of products. They offered me 25% off or a shipping label to send it back. All fine and dandy, but that means a refund weeks from now and no reimbursement of the $70 bank fee they caused.

I usually take a screen shot of every time I move the date but this time I didn't. Of course... they told me that their system tells them when someone logs in and it didn't show that in July. Well, if that's the case how come only one of the orders shipped, my mom's, and the other order, my sister's, was accurately canceled????? Sorry guys, that one obviously doesn't fly. So anyhow... I finally got them to cancel my accounts and they are sending me a return postage. Refund hopefully to follow in a few WEEKS (If not I will post it here). SOL on the bank charges.

Told them I would review the company - they didn't care - so here it is for what it's worth. Just remember folks, any company that lures you in with a free sample and then requires you to do auto-shipments is usually not reputable and you WILL get sent something you don't want sooner or later. Save yourself a lot of hassle, and possibly bank fees - go down to a good health food store and buy what you need, when you need it. I have no indication that their products are superior to anyone else, or that their prices are better. Save the hassle, the unwanted shipments and possibly the bank fees.

Company Response 01/30/2015:

We apologize for this experience. We hope everything was resolved. If not, please call our Customer Care Coordinator, Joel Joseph, directly at 516-301-5023 or our customer care line at 888-769-7873.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >

Purity Products Rating:
Star Star Empty star Empty star Empty star
2.2 out of 5, based on 32 ratings and
52 reviews & complaints.
Contact Information:
Purity Products
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
1-888-769-7873 (ph)
www.purityproducts.com
Compare Health/Fitness Companies