Preview Review

Next Review

ThermoSpas

Star Star Star Star Empty star
3.8 out of 5, based on 12 ratings and
16 reviews & complaints.
(855) 912-6134
Call ThermoSpas
ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products, Inc. a division of Jacuzzi Group Worldwide, is a leading provider of custom-built spas for therapy, relaxation and exercise, tailored to customer needs and preferences. We continue to strive day in and day out to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with their purchase, and continue to enjoy their hot tubs for years to come.
Company Profile
ThermoSpas
10 Research Parkway, Ste 300
Wallingford, CT 06492
1-800-876-0158 (ph)
www.thermospas.com
Compare General Consumer Companies
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LEESBURG, FLORIDA -- My wife and I had been looking at the walk-in tubs. She wanted to look at a hot tub also and found ThermoSpas' number online. We then got the tub in December of '15 and we love it. I'm in it everyday and it's incredible, a release that nothing else has. We've had some questions on how to run the tub and again on some chemical, so we've called the customer service number, and they were most helpful.

However, the installation team was a separate issue. They came and wired the tub but it wouldn't full and we had no training at all in how to run this spa and they couldn't instruct us on how to run the tub or how to put the chemicals in. I still have the test kit that they gave us to test the water. The type on it is so small, I can look at the colors but I can't read it. So I don't know if my tub is in or out of balance. Because of this, we feel so strongly that ThermoSpas let us down when we bought the tub.

There's a spa place in town that we wish we'd had done business with. Not because of the price but because they're there to service and ThermoSpas' off some place in God knows where. When we've needed them, their online people have been helpful but we needed and still need instruction on how to run this stuff, because we don't know what knobs do what and the instruction book doesn't help us. It would be better if they'd send someone out here to show us how to run our tub and how to check the chemicals.

Company Response 01/12/2016:

Hi Bill, I'm sorry to confirm that your Orientation call from out Customer Care team somehow fell through the cracks. These calls typically go out about 72 hours after your hot tub is delivered for the exclusive purpose of making sure you have a great experience.

We stand behind the product and want to ensure you are more than satisfied, even if we failed to do so in a prompt manner. Our service manager informed me that you were provided an in-person orientation on 5/23/16 and I hope that went well. If you have any outstanding issues please contact us at 1-800-876-0158. A service technician may be able to help troubleshoot by phone and if not we can arrange for another service call to your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback. ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

BEEBE, ARKANSAS -- It's only been a few months since I started using ThermoSpas. I researched for a long time before I could afford to buy a hot tub and waited so I can afford it. The ThermoSpas people were all great and the hot tub has been wonderful. It helped me sleep and helped my wife's back quite a bit. I have no regrets.

Replies
Heater Broke. Burnt Up the Circuit.
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

NEWPORT NEWS, VIRGINIA -- I called customer service. They referred me to the spa doctor. He came and fixed my hot tub. This tub 5-6 yrs old. Charged me 1060.00. ThermoSpas refused to share in any of the cost. All I got was 2 smart asses to tell me how wrong I was to request any reimbursement. Don't buy a ThermoSpas. Their warranty is no good.

Company Response 05/26/2016:

Hi Mike,

Our service manager has looked into your case and it appears that you have chosen to upgrade your control panel with a third-party service option. If you have any additional warranty questions prior to your next service please contact us at 1-800-833-7727. Thank you for sharing your feedback. ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

HYDRO, OKLAHOMA -- I bought my hot tub from ThermoSpas four months ago. There was a bit of question and answer about it with their people and it was very positive. It's got a lot of power and that's unusual with hot tubs. I've been a hot tub owner for 20 years and ThermoSpas is the strongest I've ever had. I love it and am enjoying it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

LAS VEGAS, NEVADA -- I've had my ThermoSpas hot tub for about six months, and it's similar to the old one that was built-in with my pool. It uses more energy than they said it would, but other than that, everything's all good.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

PRINCETON, TEXAS -- We got the ThermoSpas hot tub delivered this past December, and the delivery people filled us in very well. They told us how to get started with it, and ever since then we've been doing everything on our own. The hot tub is great - we're definitely more relaxed with it. My wife and I use it quite often, but she uses it more than I do - probably three times a week while I use it twice a week. It's a great retirement.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

WASHOUGAL, WASHINGTON -- I decided to get a tub from ThermoSpas when I moved and bought a house down here. I've had a different tub before back in my house in Seattle but this one here might be a little stronger as far as water pressure goes. With the tub, I've got another activity in my life. To be without this, it's like being without going to a movie or being without food, and when I use it, I enjoy it. All of them at St. John's recommended it and it helps soothe my body. It's just another part of life and I've had an excellent experience with ThermoSpas.

Replies
Misleading Salesmen
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 2/51

PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA -- I had my ThermoSpas since Aug. 2015. I have never been in it. I know it sounds crazy but my wife was in it once. I just don't like the fact that the warranty is voided if I use my choice of chemicals. I found this out after the salesman told me I could use Baqua Spa, and the installer asked if could have my starter pack that comes with the spa.

From the beginning I was given false info. First the salesman told me I could put it closer to my deck side, but I would have to pay more if a repair had to be made on that side which I think is reasonable. They would have to empty and move the spa so I said ok, but the installer said it couldn't be that close because the wiring had to go in that way (which he doesn't do, I found out 2 weeks before I would have to hire an electrician to do it).

My salesman told me that because I was replacing an existing spa the installer would do it. I hired an electrician for the day it was to be delivered. When I didn't receive a call a couple of days before I called and was told it was at the installers and they don't know why he didn't contact me. They called me back later and told me it would be another week. He was behind schedule. I had to cancel the electrician, and when he did come it was the day after the installation, he had a previous job. When he came he found that the spa had to be moved even further for the wiring.

Now to the chemicals, I told my salesman I like Baqua Spa. It's better than chlorine, in every way, he said I could use anything I wanted. When I talked to the store I buy my chemicals from he told me I should check with ThermoSpas. I e-mailed them. They told me my warranty would be voided, some in Baqua eats the sealant in their pipes. I have used Baqua Spa forever. It's easier, doesn't ruin you bathing suits or dry your skin like chlorine. Also you don't have to put it in before you use the spa, like chlorine. I still maintain the spa. I just don't use it. I will never buy a ThermoSpas again and I tell everyone that ask me the same thing.

Company Response 04/22/2016:

Hi Jim, We are sorry to hear that you did not experience the enjoyable purchase experience for which the ThermoSpas® brand is known. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention and will forward your feedback to our Sales Manager for review. If there is anything we can do to help improve your experience please call us at 1-800-833-7727. Elle ~ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

CLERMONT, FLORIDA -- My ThermoSpas hot tub is a great product. I chose them for their 10-year warranty. I need to put in a service call because my blower has come off. I can hear the motor running but it doesn't blow the air out any more and I'm sure the hose has come off. Nevertheless, I like it a lot.

Company Response 01/12/2016:

Hi David. I'm very glad to hear that you are enjoying your ThermoSpas hot tub. Our service manager has informed me that you have spoken and have your blower valve working property. If you have any issues that arise in the future please contact Technical Support at 1-800-833-7727 as they are often able to triage and assist by phone or schedule service from a technician. Thank you for being a valued customer! ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ENFIELD, ILLINOIS -- I'm a disabled vet. Had 24 years in the Navy demolition team, 20 years a cop and three years with the CIA. I got knocked down by a suicide bomber in Iraq and he nailed me four days before I left and I was in bad shape. I needed something to help out with the pain. One of ThermoSpas' representatives called me. He was good. I like the product and he gave me a real good price and I couldn't turn it down.

The tub has been great. I was special ops so I jumped out of good planes and got bad shoulders, elbows and knees. Between the hydrocortisone shots, the tub also helps my joints. Every night before I go to bed, I hop in the spa, take a shower then I could sleep better. It limbers me up. I got it at 104 and I like it hot that way. I like to sweat and I really enjoy it.

However, I made a tactical error in judgement about a week ago. I was cleaning the top, the vinyl, and I used Murphy's oil soap. I thought that was a great idea but it dripped down into the water. I jumped in and had a bubble bath. I emptied the spa completely, washed it out real good, put new water in it and I'm doing fine now. No more Murphy's oil on the vinyl.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >