Preview Review

Next Review

ThermoSpas

Star Star Star Star Empty star
4.2 out of 5, based on 21 ratings and
25 reviews & complaints.
(855) 912-6134
Call ThermoSpas
ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products, Inc. a division of Jacuzzi Group Worldwide, is a leading provider of custom-built spas for therapy, relaxation and exercise, tailored to customer needs and preferences. We continue to strive day in and day out to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with their purchase, and continue to enjoy their hot tubs for years to come.
Company Profile
ThermoSpas
10 Research Parkway, Ste 300
Wallingford, CT 06492
1-800-876-0158 (ph)
www.thermospas.com
Compare General Consumer Companies
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SAN MARTIN, CALIFORNIA -- It hasn't been very long since we purchased our hot tub from ThermoSpas. The installation date was June. I wish I had a hot tub prior to this, but I didn't have one. Their product's quality and specifically the healing spa were why we went with ThermoSpas. We wanted a healing spa because of my mother-in-law. Our in-laws live with us and my mother-in-law has some pretty bad back problems. She had tried using a spa while they were out on vacation and she actually slept through the night without any back pain. So, basically that was the impetus for us to get out and figure out how we can get one at home.

We did a Google search, found ThermoSpas, got a quote, and went with them. They're not the cheapest out there, but you do get really high quality, good customer service, and you need to be on your salesperson in order to get a decent deal. I've had interactions with the delivery folks and spoken a couple of times to some of the coordinators, one at the warehouse in Sacramento and then one at the customer service line to check on the order status.

Interestingly, the hot tub is having an impact across our extended family because we agreed that all of our family meetings from now on are going to be in the hot tub since we were a bit more relaxed in doing this, and could chat and all that. Moreover, it's been a great tool for me personally because I'm a crossfitter and active recovery entails moving around, but also doing heat treatments in the spa is actually very beneficial and helps with my recovery from workouts.

Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

WATERLOO, ALABAMA -- It's about two months now that we've had our ThermoSpas hot tub. It's been good with ThermoSpas. I've used the hot tub a bunch of times since it was installed. It helps me sleep when I get out of it. The ThermoSpas team were friendly and able to answer all of our questions when we first started to call them.

But the only thing is they sent out the wrong top. We told them we wanted to open the other way, and so they sent us another top that opens in the other direction. Now I'm going to have to figure out how this thing goes on there to lift the top back. One person could open this top and flip it back. They've got all the hardware lying here, but I don't have any way to show me how that thing goes on there. Although I had read on how that thing goes on there, I hadn't looked at it that close. I figured when they sent that other top that they'd be calling us about when they could come out and put this other top on, but nobody has called or checked yet.

Company Response 10/27/2016:

Did you ever get the issue with your hot tub top figured out? If not, please give our Technical Support Team a call at 1-800-833-7727 and we'd be glad to help.
Enjoy your hot tub! ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ORO VALLEY, ARIZONA -- We got ThermoSpas for about one and a half months now and we're very satisfied with it. Other than the cost, it is an excellent piece of equipment. We enjoy the living heck out of it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ODENVILLE, ALABAMA -- ThermoSpas is great. It has done us pretty good, but it's smaller than my old tub. It's a two-seater but when two gets in there it's pretty full. Other than that, my niece gets in sometimes and after that she said it does wonders to her legs. I've enjoyed it for my legs too. My husband has been carefully staying there too long because he's a diabetic. We had to turn it down for him. Overall, he likes it too.

Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

AMISSVILLE, VIRGINIA -- We got our ThermoSpas at the end of January and have it right near the house. It's been a lot of fun and very enjoyable. It's a chance for the family to sit and talk where we wouldn't otherwise do, so that's nice. The only thing was they said the home contractor was going to send us a bar to help older people get in. I have asked three or four times about it and they say they want to, but they never sent it.

Company Response 06/30/2016:

Hello, David. We took a look into your order history and it does not look like a grip bar was initially ordered. If you have any documents that would help us trace the purchase we can verify who you ordered from and assist with a follow-up. Please call 800-876-0158 for assistance. Thank you! ~ Elle

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

CLEVELAND, GEORGIA -- We had a hot tub before but the ThermoSpas tub is vastly superior. It's fine for colder climates, has more features, and I like its abilities. I'm the only one that really uses it and it's good for me. I have arthritis and bursitis problems, and I feel good when I get out of the tub. I love it. We have a small problem, though, but their guys are going to take care of it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SAN MARCOS, TEXAS -- We chose ThermoSpas because of the number of jets available. We've had it for six months now and it seems to be a good product. It helps us when we have body aches. We have been very pleased with it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

OZARK, ALABAMA -- We're going on our third month now since using ThermoSpas. We went with them because of their quality. The on and off switch is for some of the jets and the main panel is backlighted, but there are two others that I have that are not. It would've been nice if they would've been able to backlight those as well.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SHILOH, GEORGIA -- I looked at a lot of companies, and there was a La-Z-Boy that I liked a lot, but they're new in the industry and I don't like brands that change all the time. I went with ThermoSpas since it was built perfectly. Everybody at ThermoSpas has been okay except at the beginning. I would've liked to have been able to go to the showroom or somewhere and look at the tub because I might want a more expensive one.

Since it's the first time, I didn't really know what was available that I might like because I didn't see it and I don't know what it was to begin with. The only person that I felt like was trying to push me a little was the guy that came out here to sell it to us. I had them come out because I looked at all these others and never heard of ThermoSpas. I looked at lots of other kinds and so I called him because I didn't know how they were put together or what was inside.

It would've been nice if the person who came out here showed me everything that was available instead of asking me what I think I want because I never had one, and I didn't know the pros and cons of what I wanted. I am glad that I had one that had a bit of a textured liner in it versus the La-Z-Boy that was just a really shiny silver. I wanted a lounger, though, I got what I wanted but in a different form. I like that it's deep because it comes up to the neck when I sit on the floor, but it would've been nice if there was like a ladder.

I like my spa and I'm in it all the time. However, I'm mad at it right now because it has a leak. I noticed it was turning green in a couple of spots all the time, so I called and they sent a guy out here last week. The guy ordered a part and he's coming back in 15 days.

In the meantime, I can't have my water up above the valve and it keeps leaking water. Now, half of my tub is open, and I have a big fan blowing in it 24 hours. I see now when they're repairing why it's so much better, but I don't like having a wet floor that might warp later after your warranty is out when it's just a matter of how a valve was put in and not properly applied with silicone. One side didn't appear to have enough on there, and it let the water through. It's a potential for other problems that's why I'm trying to dry it out really good. I didn't expect that to happen in the first year, but I'm glad because now it's covered under warranty.

Other than that, I've used the tub a lot and my arthritis is a lot better. Sometimes I open the tub and just put my hands in. If I'm working in the yard and my hands get sore, I just put them in that warm water for a few minutes. I've really noticed it therapeutically. When I go out the bedroom, it's just around the corner, so I like it. Also, the guy that did the repairs told me a cool way to cool it down a little bit. He said I could freeze some gallon jugs with water and put them in there and let it cool the water down rather than letting the machine do it because that way the water stays in balance. It works and I like it.

Also, my husband is older than I am and that's a concern. He had three back surgeries, knee surgery, and hip surgery. We have to be careful and have something to hang on to. I thought it was just sitting on the ground and put your leg over and get in. I didn't know you were going to go up steps and be above the ground. It looked good but my husband was hesitant, and he thought it was a lot of money for a hot tub. The guy put a little bit of pressure there, so we ordered it. Other than that, the service has been good. They came out when they said they would, and they put it together like they said they would.

Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

LEESBURG, FLORIDA -- My wife and I had been looking at the walk-in tubs. She wanted to look at a hot tub also and found ThermoSpas' number online. We then got the tub in December of '15 and we love it. I'm in it everyday and it's incredible, a release that nothing else has. We've had some questions on how to run the tub and again on some chemical, so we've called the customer service number, and they were most helpful.

However, the installation team was a separate issue. They came and wired the tub but it wouldn't full and we had no training at all in how to run this spa and they couldn't instruct us on how to run the tub or how to put the chemicals in. I still have the test kit that they gave us to test the water. The type on it is so small, I can look at the colors but I can't read it. So I don't know if my tub is in or out of balance. Because of this, we feel so strongly that ThermoSpas let us down when we bought the tub.

There's a spa place in town that we wish we'd had done business with. Not because of the price but because they're there to service and ThermoSpas' off some place in God knows where. When we've needed them, their online people have been helpful but we needed and still need instruction on how to run this stuff, because we don't know what knobs do what and the instruction book doesn't help us. It would be better if they'd send someone out here to show us how to run our tub and how to check the chemicals.

Company Response 01/12/2016:

Hi Bill, I'm sorry to confirm that your Orientation call from out Customer Care team somehow fell through the cracks. These calls typically go out about 72 hours after your hot tub is delivered for the exclusive purpose of making sure you have a great experience.

We stand behind the product and want to ensure you are more than satisfied, even if we failed to do so in a prompt manner. Our service manager informed me that you were provided an in-person orientation on 5/23/16 and I hope that went well. If you have any outstanding issues please contact us at 1-800-876-0158. A service technician may be able to help troubleshoot by phone and if not we can arrange for another service call to your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback. ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >