Preview Review

Next Review

ThermoSpas

Star Star Star Star Empty star
4.2 out of 5, based on 24 ratings and
28 reviews & complaints.
(855) 912-6134
Call ThermoSpas
ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products, Inc. a division of Jacuzzi Group Worldwide, is a leading provider of custom-built spas for therapy, relaxation and exercise, tailored to customer needs and preferences. We continue to strive day in and day out to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with their purchase, and continue to enjoy their hot tubs for years to come.
Company Profile
ThermoSpas
10 Research Parkway, Ste 300
Wallingford, CT 06492
1-800-876-0158 (ph)
www.thermospas.com
Compare General Consumer Companies
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

BURLESON, TEXAS -- I called ThermoSpas and their sales guy called back. He made an appointment and we talked about what they had. They sent me some literature and I looked it over. I've owned a spa years ago so when I looked at the literature, it was a decent quality spa. It was easy doing business with him. He was fairly new on the job but he was very professional. I called him later after the sale and everything was okay. The financing that was offered was good. The whole experience was really easy and it went well.

Before it was delivered, I called a couple of times to talk to the delivery team and nobody ever answered the phone. And, one time, they didn't call back so I had to call again. I wasn't pleased with that. But, eventually, I got a call back. The delivery was nice. Two guys showed up and the senior guy seemed very knowledgeable and experienced. He gave me a couple of tips on chemicals, etc. They brought it in and I had everything ready. They rolled it into the backyard and got it set up. Later that afternoon, I had my electrician here and we had the thing hooked up within an hour. We filled it up with water and it started right up. Everything went really easy.

However, the spa tripped the breaker two or three times this weekend. It didn't seem to want to reset but now, all of a sudden, it seems to be working. So, I've got to talk to the technical people to try to figure out what happened. Other than that, it's nice to have this in the evenings when we're tired, and when our back hurts. In fact, we use it several times a week.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA -- We watched the ThermoSpas infomercial and liked the sound of the overall quality of the hot tub, that it supposedly needs less maintenance and we'll be able to kind of customize the jets in the tub whatever we wanted. The main selling point of the Manhattan model that we got was the wave action in the lounge chair portions of it.

We had to call ThermoSpas a couple of times because we had a couple of misunderstandings and there were some things that we couldn't figure out how to work. And the last time I talked to a guy on the phone, he was really helpful.

However, the hot tub was delivered the day before I went in for neck surgery so it was a frustrating experience for me. I have yet to be in it because I wasn't allowed to go in for three weeks. I've only stood in it up to my knees. Then my wife had surgery so she was in it for about a week and loved it. So the only person in my house who's used it is my son and his girlfriend and they seem to like it. Also, when the technicians were installing it, they ordered replacement panels and strips because some of them got banged up during installation. But I haven't seen those yet.

Replies
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

DISCOVERY BAY, CALIFORNIA -- We got a hot tub from ThermoSpas because it had more bells and whistles and things that we were looking for, and more of the therapeutic features. We chose the Manhattan model because of the jets and since it has helped more people. My husband was here during the installation. The company had to bring the tub in with a crane and was delayed for three hours. But besides that, it was okay and went well.

We're thoroughly enjoying our ThermoSpas hot tub. However, we're having a little trouble in getting the tub balanced with the chemicals. We had to take some samples to Leslie's Pool which is close by because my husband was having some issues with a lot of itching on his legs. ThermoSpas don't follow through very well. After they delivered the tub, they didn't call to ask us any questions. We've had to figure things out on our own, which is not a good thing.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SAN MARTIN, CALIFORNIA -- It hasn't been very long since we purchased our hot tub from ThermoSpas. The installation date was June. I wish I had a hot tub prior to this, but I didn't have one. Their product's quality and specifically the healing spa were why we went with ThermoSpas. We wanted a healing spa because of my mother-in-law. Our in-laws live with us and my mother-in-law has some pretty bad back problems. She had tried using a spa while they were out on vacation and she actually slept through the night without any back pain. So, basically that was the impetus for us to get out and figure out how we can get one at home.

We did a Google search, found ThermoSpas, got a quote, and went with them. They're not the cheapest out there, but you do get really high quality, good customer service, and you need to be on your salesperson in order to get a decent deal. I've had interactions with the delivery folks and spoken a couple of times to some of the coordinators, one at the warehouse in Sacramento and then one at the customer service line to check on the order status.

Interestingly, the hot tub is having an impact across our extended family because we agreed that all of our family meetings from now on are going to be in the hot tub since we were a bit more relaxed in doing this, and could chat and all that. Moreover, it's been a great tool for me personally because I'm a crossfitter and active recovery entails moving around, but also doing heat treatments in the spa is actually very beneficial and helps with my recovery from workouts.

Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

WATERLOO, ALABAMA -- It's about two months now that we've had our ThermoSpas hot tub. It's been good with ThermoSpas. I've used the hot tub a bunch of times since it was installed. It helps me sleep when I get out of it. The ThermoSpas team were friendly and able to answer all of our questions when we first started to call them.

But the only thing is they sent out the wrong top. We told them we wanted to open the other way, and so they sent us another top that opens in the other direction. Now I'm going to have to figure out how this thing goes on there to lift the top back. One person could open this top and flip it back. They've got all the hardware lying here, but I don't have any way to show me how that thing goes on there. Although I had read on how that thing goes on there, I hadn't looked at it that close. I figured when they sent that other top that they'd be calling us about when they could come out and put this other top on, but nobody has called or checked yet.

Company Response 10/27/2016:

Did you ever get the issue with your hot tub top figured out? If not, please give our Technical Support Team a call at 1-800-833-7727 and we'd be glad to help.
Enjoy your hot tub! ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ORO VALLEY, ARIZONA -- We got ThermoSpas for about one and a half months now and we're very satisfied with it. Other than the cost, it is an excellent piece of equipment. We enjoy the living heck out of it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

ODENVILLE, ALABAMA -- ThermoSpas is great. It has done us pretty good, but it's smaller than my old tub. It's a two-seater but when two gets in there it's pretty full. Other than that, my niece gets in sometimes and after that she said it does wonders to her legs. I've enjoyed it for my legs too. My husband has been carefully staying there too long because he's a diabetic. We had to turn it down for him. Overall, he likes it too.

Replies
StarStarStarStarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 4/51

AMISSVILLE, VIRGINIA -- We got our ThermoSpas at the end of January and have it right near the house. It's been a lot of fun and very enjoyable. It's a chance for the family to sit and talk where we wouldn't otherwise do, so that's nice. The only thing was they said the home contractor was going to send us a bar to help older people get in. I have asked three or four times about it and they say they want to, but they never sent it.

Company Response 06/30/2016:

Hello, David. We took a look into your order history and it does not look like a grip bar was initially ordered. If you have any documents that would help us trace the purchase we can verify who you ordered from and assist with a follow-up. Please call 800-876-0158 for assistance. Thank you! ~ Elle

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

CLEVELAND, GEORGIA -- We had a hot tub before but the ThermoSpas tub is vastly superior. It's fine for colder climates, has more features, and I like its abilities. I'm the only one that really uses it and it's good for me. I have arthritis and bursitis problems, and I feel good when I get out of the tub. I love it. We have a small problem, though, but their guys are going to take care of it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

SAN MARCOS, TEXAS -- We chose ThermoSpas because of the number of jets available. We've had it for six months now and it seems to be a good product. It helps us when we have body aches. We have been very pleased with it.

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >