Preview Review

Next Review

ThermoSpas

Star Star Star Star Empty star
4.1 out of 5, based on 31 ratings and
35 reviews & complaints.
(855) 912-6134
Call ThermoSpas
ThermoSpas Hot Tub Products, Inc. a division of Jacuzzi Group Worldwide, is a leading provider of custom-built spas for therapy, relaxation and exercise, tailored to customer needs and preferences. We continue to strive day in and day out to ensure that our customers are completely satisfied with their purchase, and continue to enjoy their hot tubs for years to come.
Company Profile
ThermoSpas
10 Research Parkway, Ste 300
Wallingford, CT 06492
1-800-876-0158 (ph)
www.thermospas.com
Compare General Consumer Companies
Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Thermospas: Choice to Consider
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

WALLINGFORD, CONNECTICUT -- My review reflects my personal experience and that experience is limited to the State of Florida. I searched and read many options before buying a hot tub. The Thermospas Park Avenue Diamond was not the cheaper, or the cuter, or the bigger. However, it is all about what amount you can spend and what your expectations are. Today, after the first 2 electric and water billing statements and many immersions in this hot tub I am ready to tell my story. In simple words, you will not regret a minute (or a dollar) spent in this equipment.

Yes, it is not the lowest price in the market, but you get a way better finished product with a touch of elegance and distinction that is lacking in competitors offering lower prices. One vendor told me when I asked "how many pumps were powering the jets" that I only need one "strong pump" and merely 21 jets to experience the full effect of massaging and waves in the water. It may be true. But, today I wish I could invite this same vendor to experience a moment of 4 pumps and over 100 jets in my hot tub. The Park Avenue Diamond is by far one phenomenal experience in that respect.

The hot tubs are probably design with cold weather places in mind. So having one in Florida is a little challenging during Summer when we all want to get in cool water to refresh. That is a downside. Something as simple as a chiller (like the one in fish tanks) that owners can switch with the heater as appropriate is sufficient. The alternative to that is buying ice bags and dumping those in tub until it reaches the desired temperature.

The good side of it is that Thermospas have an excellent isolation; that plus the ambient temperature will take care of the heating situation in winter or during nights if you are like me who enjoy the hot tub mostly after the night has fallen. This feature helps a lot with your bill. Maintenance is an issue with Thermospas or any other brand (I am afraid). You need to put a little bit of money in a few chemicals, patience and quite some time. The end-result is totally worthy.

Then, my final advice is this: hot tubs come in different prices and style. But $4,000 is as much money as $15000 for the family economy. Spend in something that is good looking, proven quality, less chances for breakdowns and what is most important sure to deliver a great experience. I would definitely recommend Thermospas Park Avenue in Diamond trim. Enjoy yourself!

Company Response 06/05/2017:

Thank you for your feedback! We work hard to provide quality hot tub products and it's always great to hear when a customer feels that they have received an excellent value. Best wishes for a continued great experience!

Replies
Very Bad Customer Service
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

My spa was delivered with scratches and blemishes. No response from Thermospas other than demanding balance I owe. Threats of legal action but no discussion of how we can settle - I want a new unblemished tub, but this request results in total silence from them. Spa was delivered damaged Nov 2016. Only one response from them in March threatening legal action. No in April they have turned case over to a collection agency. Never buy a tub from this company!!! Totally pathetic!!!

Company Response 05/04/2017:

Hello, I am very sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your hot tub. I would like to put you in touch with a Service Manager who can help. Can you please reply with your name, phone number and email address? ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

WELLINGTON, FLORIDA -- When the reps from ThermoSpas came here, I told them that if they could get the monthly payment to $200 a month, I'd take their offer. They got there so I bought the hot tub. It wasn't the greatest sales pitch in the world but the sales guy knew the product. However, I'm a little annoyed that since it's been here, nobody's called to see if it worked after I installed it. The spa never gets lower than 102 even if it's on 99 and I want to know if that's normal. And they gave me the wrong steps and the steps are falling apart. Also, when I call them on a weekend, they're closed which does nobody any good.

It's a $12,500 spa and I could've went to the hot tub show and got one for $4,000 or $5,000 for the same thing. The guarantee was that it was supposed to be so great but the customer service annoys me. They know how to take my money but don't know how to give me service afterwards.

Company Response 05/04/2017:

Anthony,
Thank you for contacting us about the issues you are having with our customer service department. I would like to put you in touch with a Service Manager. If you could please privately reply with an email or phone number we can get you connected with someone immediately. Thank you, ~ Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

FORT MYERS, FLORIDA -- ThermoSpas is a good spa. It's of decent quality and it has lots of good features. But, I broke part of the panels around the side of the spa when I was putting it back together. But they've sent me replacement parts right away, so it was fine. I also had some broken jets, but so far, ThermoSpas seemed to be pretty responsive. So now I'm just waiting for a technician to come out and look at it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

PORT SAINT LUCIE, FLORIDA -- The ThermoSpas tub that I had before lasted and because of the way they were made, I decided to get another one. Their crew then came and installed the tub and I got the electrical hooked up to it.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

OLD CHATHAM, NEW YORK -- My father had bought a ThermoSpas tub 15 years ago and we enjoyed sitting in it, so we decided to buy one, too. Their service has been fantastic. I wanted to get a couple of extra filters and I had one jet that was bad, so I talked to the two service guys and they were wonderful. They sent the parts right out to me. Plus, when I was going to take the water out of my pool and throw it, the guy told me, “No way.” He then told me how to do it and it was perfect. He was really good.

I have back and neck problems but the tub soothes it by far and it works really good. The two seats we have are with the therapy jets. I turn them wide open and just relax for half hour. Also, my wife, Sally has shoulder pain because she works on a computer all day long but now she sleeps so much better.

Replies
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 1/51

PELL CITY, ALABAMA -- My wife has rheumatoid arthritis and bad shoulders, and the tub from ThermoSpas helps her. However, I could've bought four of the other spas for what I paid for this tub. Also, they gave me test strips that didn't work. We never could get the chemicals right. They got us checking and we had to go buy some more. And then I found out when I went to a pool company, all the test strips were bad. And because of the test strips, we used a couple of $100 worth of chemicals we didn't need to. Aside from that issue, it also seems like the motor on the tub is getting louder.

Company Response 06/19/2017:

Hello Danny, I am following up as the calls from our service manager to the phone number on your account have been unreturned. If you would like to speak with someone you can call our Consumer Services department at 1-888-743-8121 or simply reply to this message with a different number to contact you by phone. Thank you! ~Elle

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

BURLESON, TEXAS -- I called ThermoSpas and their sales guy called back. He made an appointment and we talked about what they had. They sent me some literature and I looked it over. I've owned a spa years ago so when I looked at the literature, it was a decent quality spa. It was easy doing business with him. He was fairly new on the job but he was very professional. I called him later after the sale and everything was okay. The financing that was offered was good. The whole experience was really easy and it went well.

Before it was delivered, I called a couple of times to talk to the delivery team and nobody ever answered the phone. And, one time, they didn't call back so I had to call again. I wasn't pleased with that. But, eventually, I got a call back. The delivery was nice. Two guys showed up and the senior guy seemed very knowledgeable and experienced. He gave me a couple of tips on chemicals, etc. They brought it in and I had everything ready. They rolled it into the backyard and got it set up. Later that afternoon, I had my electrician here and we had the thing hooked up within an hour. We filled it up with water and it started right up. Everything went really easy.

However, the spa tripped the breaker two or three times this weekend. It didn't seem to want to reset but now, all of a sudden, it seems to be working. So, I've got to talk to the technical people to try to figure out what happened. Other than that, it's nice to have this in the evenings when we're tired, and when our back hurts. In fact, we use it several times a week.

Replies
StarStarStarStarStarBy -
Rating: 5/51

KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA -- We watched the ThermoSpas infomercial and liked the sound of the overall quality of the hot tub, that it supposedly needs less maintenance and we'll be able to kind of customize the jets in the tub whatever we wanted. The main selling point of the Manhattan model that we got was the wave action in the lounge chair portions of it.

We had to call ThermoSpas a couple of times because we had a couple of misunderstandings and there were some things that we couldn't figure out how to work. And the last time I talked to a guy on the phone, he was really helpful.

However, the hot tub was delivered the day before I went in for neck surgery so it was a frustrating experience for me. I have yet to be in it because I wasn't allowed to go in for three weeks. I've only stood in it up to my knees. Then my wife had surgery so she was in it for about a week and loved it. So the only person in my house who's used it is my son and his girlfriend and they seem to like it. Also, when the technicians were installing it, they ordered replacement panels and strips because some of them got banged up during installation. But I haven't seen those yet.

Replies
StarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy -
Rating: 3/51

DISCOVERY BAY, CALIFORNIA -- We got a hot tub from ThermoSpas because it had more bells and whistles and things that we were looking for, and more of the therapeutic features. We chose the Manhattan model because of the jets and since it has helped more people. My husband was here during the installation. The company had to bring the tub in with a crane and was delayed for three hours. But besides that, it was okay and went well.

We're thoroughly enjoying our ThermoSpas hot tub. However, we're having a little trouble in getting the tub balanced with the chemicals. We had to take some samples to Leslie's Pool which is close by because my husband was having some issues with a lot of itching on his legs. ThermoSpas don't follow through very well. After they delivered the tub, they didn't call to ask us any questions. We've had to figure things out on our own, which is not a good thing.

Company Response 02/13/2017:

Sandy, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that we didn't provide the post-delivery answers you were looking for. If there is anything we can do to help please reply to this message with your contact information of you would like us to give you a call. Otherwise, our Technical Service team is available at 1-800-833-7727 to assist with most questions. Very best, Elle, ThermoSpas

Replies
Top of Page | Next Page >