USHUD

Star Half star Empty star Empty star Empty star
1.3 out of 5, based on 3 ratings and
4 reviews & complaints.

Most Popular | Newest | More Options >
More filter options:
Don't buy leads from USHUD.com
Posted by on
I received a call from a representative at USHUD.com who made plenty of promises he knew he couldn't keep but they figure there will always be someone else they can scam when I quit anyway. They charge $195 per month to be the exclusive agent in your market but what they don't tell you is they have 4 separate websites so they can sell 4 people n every market. That wouldn't be a deal breaker if they could provide the quality leads they promised. They run adds for cheap repos and provide you with leads from people who can't get a loan and want repo's for practically nothing. I received around a dozen leads and all of them were like that. I talked to an agent who said he was quitting after 4 months and he hasn't received one "good lead". They do allow you to cancel but they don't return your fee for the month you cancel and I was convinced it was a scam after 4 days. The salesman said the vast majority of leads I will get are from buyers of $160,000 to $250,000 homes. NOT!
     
Read 10 RepliesAdd reply
User Replies:
Sophia Marie on 05/31/2011:
If it sounds too good to be true . . . . .
MRM on 05/31/2011:
... it probably is.
Slimjim on 05/31/2011:
I can't say necessarily whether the pitch sounded too good to be true. It sounds like the leads were supposed to be sellable, which isn't much to ask for considering. Lead brokers in general tend to sell pee and call it wine.
JoshBlake1968 on 10/10/2011:
I just happened to run across this post and I have to say that I can not agree with you. My client service representative made me very aware of multiple websites which I know from my experience are not marketed together. He also informed me that I was not going to close every lead that came through, but was correct when he said I would be closing about 1 out of 11. So far so good, just wanted to give some food for thought from a success story.
Gina on 08/08/2013:
US HUD is a ripoff. I was promised 30 leads a month. I received 2 and both already had Realtors. In addition, they stated they were forced to complete the application to view homes. These are NOT quality leads, nor anywhere near the amount I was promised. The account services are hard to get a hold of, and they will not refund. Stay away from them. Total scam. I could sell names that don't want to talk to you for $200 a month, too
rippedoff on 10/31/2013:
I've been in the real estate business for over a decade and my business is booming . Against my better judgment when contacted by USHUD.COM I decided to give it a try . Only 1 agent per city , unlimited leads for a month for a $195 fee/ month , you could cancel the following month if you decided to. Sounded alright , even if 1 legitimate lead had been generated it would have paid for iteself... right ? Well, let me tell you not only did I not receive a single response to my emails or phone calls to these so called leads I even received one with the name Candy Von Peppermint ..I mean that pretty much sums it up.

When I did give notice (by email and phone call) before my first month was up that I wanted to cancel I was again billed $195. When I called in to speak with customer service about the unauthorized charge I spoke with a rude individual who told me that the reason I didn't receive a response from any of the so called "leads" they sent me was because a phone call and email isn't enough contact to get someone to respond if they are an interested buyer WOW . Please do not fall for this scam of a company like I did .
mike on 11/14/2013:
thanks for the tips all.
angel on 11/23/2013:
thank you all, for taking the time to write these reviews.
I was contacted by one of their reps yesterday, and needed some advice before I jump in. Now I know, and most definitely won't sign up with them. thanks again.
Henry Wilson on 01/24/2014:
Horrible company with professional pitchmen who have no morals or an honest bone in their body. I was told I would have an exclusive area, however, come to find out this was the first lie. Not only are they masquerading as leads or Realtors but, also for loan originators. Using the same lead for both professions. I can't believe they had the nerve to email me a year later wanting me to use their service... Ridiculous website and company.....
Specialist on 01/29/2014:
It's all about lead management, and nurturing the potential's until they are ready to buy. Even if it's 6 months to a year.

Stop buying leads and expecting A buyers when you KNOW they are all sub-prime.
Close commentsAdd reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Do Not Bother-Total BS
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
MARYLAND -- 2 weeks ago (Sept 2014), I received an email regarding USHUD in search of 1 foreclosure specialist for my area. I emailed back asking the territory they needed an agent for, and immediately started getting phone calls, no more email responses (red flag number 1).

I followed up several days later and was transferred to someone other than my original contact. I asked several questions, and received very well scripted responses. My first question was, "I am not a foreclosure specialist, what kind of education do you offer to help with that?" Response, "Oh, you don't need to be a foreclosure specialist. Most people who start on our website, end up obtaining conventional loans," (red flag number 2). My second questions was, "How long have you been with USHUD and will you be my contact person?" Response back, "I've been here for 3 years and am a single mother. I will be your sole contact." Probably a red flag, but I was giving her the benefit of the doubt.

When I received my welcome packet (via email), it was from ALLHUD, not USHUD (Red flag number 3). This was major misrepresentation because they promptly listed me under ALLHUD, and someone else for my territory was listed under USHUD. I called back that same day to cancel, stating that I was on the wrong website, and that they had misrepresented themselves. I left a message with the wonderful single mother, scam artist. The next day, I received a voicemail from a new scammer who wanted to review with me because single mommy contact was "out" for the "day." I called him back and had to leave a message, which was never returned.

After that, I started emailing my original contact to cancel....no response. I finally emailed their customer service to STOP any future withdrawals from my credit card, and advised if it happened again that I would report it as fraud. They responded, via email, in record time (documentation is key), that I would be canceled from any further billing.

Do yourself a favor and learn from my $200 mistake. Don't Do It!!! If you want to burn $200, give it to a charity!!!
     
Add reply
StarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Pathetic Internet Real Estate Lead Generation
Posted by on
Rating: 2/51
INTERNET, ILLINOIS -- I signed up for USHUD internet Real Estate lead generation services on March 20. They promised leads for QUALIFIED individuals who want to purchase foreclosed properties. After 2 weeks I had received not one single lead and I finally received 3 this week after I sent a letter of complaint. Of the 3, one has a bad phone number and email, one is looking for Section 8 rental housing and the other has POOR credit. I am aware of the difficulty in converting leads as I subscribe to several other services. However, in order to convert 1 you actually need at least 30 leads.

I cannot believe that they are charging $199 per month for this ridiculous amount of leads. I asked for a refund after only 3 weeks and they simply canceled my account so no further charges would be made. This is unacceptable and I want a full refund. The amount they charge is highway robbery and there is no value in the information I received. They also promise exclusivity in the market, but they have at least 3 websites and sell to 3 different agents.

Also, since I signed up they keep sending me advertisements asking if I want to join and be the exclusive agent. Are you kidding me? I already signed up and they are recruiting me for the very same area...that shows their insincerity and lack of exclusivity.
     
Add reply
StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty StarEmpty Star
Ripped off by Ushud.com
Posted by on
Rating: 1/51
INTERNET -- I've been in the real estate business for over a decade & my business is booming . Against my better judgment when contacted by USHUD.COM I decided to give it a try . Only 1 agent per city, unlimited leads for a month for a $195 fee/ month, you could cancel the following month if you decided to. Sounded alright, even if 1 legitimate lead had been generated it would have paid for iteself... right ? Well, let me tell you not only did I not receive a single response to my emails or phone calls to these so called leads I even received one with the name Candy Von Peppermint ..I mean that pretty much sums it up.

When I did give notice (by email & phone call) before my first month was up that I wanted to cancel I was again billed $195. When I called in to speak with customer service about the unauthorized charge I spoke with a rude individual who told me that the reason I didn't receive a response from any of the so called "leads" they sent me was because a phone call and email isn't enough contact to get someone to respond if they are an interested buyer WOW . Please do not fall for this scam of a company like I did .
     
Add reply
Top of Page | Next Page >